The Professor’s Formula

The Professor's Formula Review

The Professor's Formula Update Two

4th September 2017

Month two of our Professor's Formula review has ended with a loss of 28.1 points, which wipes out the profit we made in the first month and leaves our bank 22.03 points down.

As with last month we found that a few selections had a very high BSP, with the highest this month going off at odds of 85.00.

We found that by filtering out bets at odds over 10.00 would give us an overall profit of 11.97 points, so this may be an option although it hasn't been recommended by the tipster.


Key Stats - Update Two
Number of Bets53
Total Stakes (pts)126.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-28.10
Profit/Loss (£25 stakes)-£702.50
Average Odds6.84
Strike Rate28.3%
ROI-22.3%
Bank (100pt starting)77.97

Results - Update Two
DateRaceSelectionStakeBSP OddsP/LBank
27/07/20175.25 YarmouthHarba3.001.671.91107.98
28/07/20171.20 ThirskRumshak2.001.93-2.00105.98
28/07/20173.20 AscotNathra3.004.12-3.00102.98
28/07/20173.30 ThirskMelaniemillie3.005.64-3.0099.98
28/07/20176.20 ChepstowHere's Two3.004.509.98109.96
29/07/20171.25 NewcastleLa Plaubelle3.0085.00-3.00106.96
29/07/20173.00 AscotRemarkable3.0011.69-3.00103.96
29/07/20177.15 SalisburyKillay2.002.10-2.00101.96
30/07/20173.30 PontefractTashweeq3.003.00-3.0098.96
31/07/20176.05 WindsorDream Prospect2.002.34-2.0096.96
01/08/20174.00 YarmouthAnna Medici3.002.584.50101.46
02/08/20172.25 GoodwoodHochfeld3.008.32-3.0098.46
02/08/20174.45 GoodwoodLa Casa Tarifa3.0029.59-3.0095.46
03/08/20171.50 GoodwoodMonticello3.0017.91-3.0092.46
03/08/20173.35 GoodwoodSo Mi Dar3.005.60-3.0089.46
03/08/20174.10 GoodwoodStarlight Mystery3.0011.55-3.0086.46
03/08/20178.00 EpsomSeduce Me2.002.833.4889.94
04/08/20172.10 ThirskTulip Fever3.003.45-3.0086.94
04/08/20174.40 GoodwoodEternally3.005.45-3.0083.94
05/08/20172.05 NewmarketTo Eternity3.006.2014.8298.76
05/08/20173.55 DoncasterMattmu1.007.01-1.0097.76
05/08/20175.20 GoodwoodMorning Suit3.0030.00-3.0094.76
05/08/20175.35 DoncasterGranny Roz3.002.67-3.0091.76
05/08/20176.00 HamiltonAustin Powers1.004.45-1.0090.76
07/08/20172.00 SalisburyOde To Autumn2.001.82-2.0088.76
08/08/20173.45 CatterickMelaniemillie3.005.0611.57100.33
08/08/20174.45 CatterickBodacious Name2.002.34-2.0098.33
08/08/20176.05 NottinghamMafaaheem1.001.760.7299.05
08/08/20178.20 ChelmsfordPriors Brook3.006.60-3.0096.05
11/08/20171.50 WolverhamptonMoseeb3.007.38-3.0093.05
11/08/20172.30 MusselburghRumshak2.001.86-2.0091.05
12/08/20175.10 LingfieldGolden Wolf1.002.251.1992.24
12/08/20177.10 LingfieldQueens Royale2.003.61-2.0090.24
13/08/20175.35 WindsorAngel's Quest1.001.600.5790.81
14/08/20171.45 AyrAffina2.004.606.8497.65
14/08/20177.10 WindsorDont Give Up3.002.393.96101.61
14/08/20178.10 WindsorGolden Easter1.002.40-1.00100.61
15/08/20174.45 Ffos LasVeiled Secret3.002.72-3.0097.61
15/08/20175.00 ThirskBollin Ted3.003.61-3.0094.61
17/08/20173.20 SalisburySpinnaka3.003.50-3.0091.61
18/08/20173.35 NottinghamSharja Bridge2.001.741.4193.02
18/08/20174.30 WolverhamptonAfrican1.003.90-1.0092.02
18/08/20175.00 WolverhamptonSea Tide3.001.67-3.0089.02
19/08/20172.25 NewburyTo Eternity3.006.69-3.0086.02
19/08/20173.35 NewburyNathra3.007.74-3.0083.02
20/08/20175.10 PontefractGlassy Waters2.001.981.8684.88
21/08/20174.30 LingfieldHello Girl2.002.12-2.0082.88
22/08/20176.10 YarmouthSeyasah1.002.09-1.0081.88
23/08/20172.15 BathYafta2.001.781.4883.36
23/08/20178.15 KemptonDenmead3.007.07-3.0080.36
25/08/20178.05 HamiltonHot Hannah3.003.50-3.0077.36
26/08/20173.40 ChesterSable Island1.002.691.6178.97
26/08/20177.55 RedcarSomeone Exciting1.006.24-1.0077.97

We will report back with our next set of results in a month's time.


The Professor's Formula Update One

29th July 2017

It's been a good start to our Professor's Formula review with a profit of 6.07 points banked at an ROI of 7.1%. There were 42 selections this month and 17 of them returned a profit, which works out as a strike rate of 40.5%.

One thing to note is there were a couple of selections that drifted to a high BSP, such as "Duggary" that went off at a whopping 194.76. 

The majority of the selections had BSP odds lower than 5.0, so you can see how these few selections pushed the average odds up to 9.50.

As a subscriber to the service you could opt to not bet on these selections if you would prefer a higher strike rate. On the other hand, if they did manage to win you could be looking at a huge payout!


Key Stats - Update One
 Betfair SP
Number of Bets42
Total Stakes (pts)86.00
Profit/Loss (pts)6.07
Profit/Loss (£25 stakes)£151.75
Average Odds9.50
Strike Rate40.5%
ROI7.1%
Bank (100pt starting)106.07

Results - Update One
DateRaceSelectionStakeBSP OddsP/LBank
27/06/20175.00 BeverleyWar Of Succession1.002.601.52101.52
28/06/20177.00 BathTulip Fever2.002.06-2.0099.52
29/06/20172.20 NottinghamHoly Tiber2.001.971.84101.36
30/06/20177.25 NewmarketSolar Cross2.002.49-2.0099.36
30/06/20177.55 NewmarketRosabell1.007.87-1.0098.36
01/07/20172.20 ChesterQueen In Waiting2.002.84-2.0096.36
01/07/20174.05 NewcastleAirton3.006.4015.39111.75
01/07/20176.10 LingfieldPeloton1.002.72-1.00110.75
02/07/20174.45 WindsorCoolfitch2.004.81-2.00108.75
03/07/20174.45 WolverhamptonDuggary3.00194.76-3.00105.75
03/07/20178.00 WindsorAsaas2.002.512.87108.62
04/07/20173.15 BrightonAnother Eclipse1.001.460.44109.06
04/07/20177.40 ChepstowBois D'Ebene3.009.80-3.00106.06
05/07/20176.40 KemptonBillesdon Brook3.001.571.63107.69
05/07/20177.00 BathBlack Trilby2.001.25-2.00105.69
05/07/20178.40 KemptonEskimo Bay1.0032.00-1.00104.69
08/07/20172.40 HaydockThe Black Princess3.004.409.69114.38
08/07/20175.45 BeverleyEquiano Springs1.001.98-1.00113.38
10/07/20178.35 WindsorBig Tour3.002.303.71117.09
11/07/20175.45 BrightonJazirat2.002.92-2.00115.09
12/07/20172.00 YarmouthChatburn2.001.701.33116.42
12/07/20174.55 YarmouthTurning Gold2.001.681.30117.72
13/07/20172.45 DoncasterKing Of Paris1.001.99-1.00116.72
14/07/20173.35 NewmarketGreta3.0019.65-3.00113.72
15/07/20173.25 NewmarketTashweeq3.005.34-3.00110.72
15/07/20175.00 AscotCape Coast3.003.41-3.00107.72
17/07/20172.00 AyrFrench Flyer2.002.50-2.00105.72
17/07/20178.10 WolverhamptonStar Links3.0011.07-3.00102.72
18/07/20172.30 BathBella Alissa2.004.86-2.00100.72
18/07/20177.40 ThirskLiquid1.001.670.64101.36
19/07/20172.05 CatterickReflect Alexander2.001.861.64103.00
20/07/20172.10 LeicesterCalibration1.001.850.81103.81
20/07/20173.15 LeicesterDaira Prince2.002.142.17105.98
20/07/20174.40 HamiltonSomnambulist1.002.42-1.00104.98
22/07/20171.50 NewburyRemarkable3.004.10-3.00101.98
22/07/20174.25 NewmarketBuxted Dream1.001.74-1.00100.98
22/07/20177.15 LingfieldTulip Fever3.002.424.05105.03
25/07/20172.00 Ffos LasRhosneigr2.003.955.61110.64
25/07/20177.30 ChelmsfordMooltazem1.002.96-1.00109.64
25/07/20178.30 ChelmsfordTopalova3.0013.81-3.00106.64
26/07/20172.30 CatterickStar Of Zaam2.002.282.43109.07
26/07/20174.20 LingfieldStar Links3.0016.70-3.00106.07

We will report back in a month's time with our next set of results.


The Professor's Formula Introduction

27th June 2017

It has been a while since we have reviewed a betting service from the Tipster Street platform, with the last one being Value Favs which received a four star pass rating. Today we are starting a review of another of their horse racing tipsters, The Professor's Formula, but the difference is this one is a BSP (Betfair Starting Price) service.

This is great news for those of you that have had stakes limited or accounts closed at the bookies, as you can place all of the bets using a betting exchange such as Betfair.

Some other advantages are not having to rush to get bets on before the odds are cut and potentially being able to automate the selections using a betting bot. Also, the BSP is very likely to be higher than the bookies' SP.

"The Professor" has been providing tips for over two years and since joining Tipster Street in September 2015, they have delivered a profit of 255.39 points at an ROI of 20%, which includes a deduction of 5% commission.

This works out as an average profit of 12 points per month.

The service focuses on all weather and flat turf racing and runs 12 months a year. A starting bank of 100 points is recommended and selections are staked at either 1, 2 or 3 points each.

There are an average of 24 tips per month and they are emailed out between 9.00-11.00am each morning.​

The service is priced at £3.79 for the first 30 days, followed by a payment of either £14.95 per month or £29.95 per quarter. There are also lifetime memberships available on request. 

Tipster Street have a VIP club where you can access tips from all of their services for £59.95 per month, but as we have only approved one of their tipsters so far, we can't comment on whether this is good value or not as of yet.

We will be following the service over the next three months and we will report back each month with an update of our results. Check back soon to see how we are getting on.

Leave a Response