Victor Value Review: Month One Update

Victor Value review

Victor Value is a well-known horse racing tipster service which has enjoyed success over many years.

In fact, we reviewed Victor Value in 2016 and banked 54.73 points profit at an ROI of 13.3%. We were particularly impressed by the depth of analysis provided with each tip.

The man behind Victor Value, John Burke, loves his racing and has a vast amount of knowledge to share. His service is now cheaper than it was in 2016 and appears to be just as profitable. Click here for more details.

Published results suggest that Victor Value banked £7,000 of profit over three years to £10 stakes:

Victor Value review results graph

We've set out to record results for a second time to see if we can replicate the fantastic success from our first review.


Our First Victor Value Review

During our three month Victor Value review in 2016, we banked 54.73 points profit at an ROI of 13.3%. Two out of the three months returned a profit, with just a small loss of 2.38 points in the third month.

Victor Value review results graph 2016

During our review, the service had a strike rate of 23.8% at average odds of 11.36. Even at odds of 10.00 there would only need to be a strike rate of 10% to break even, so to hit over 20% was impressive.

Victor Value was not like the many so-called tipster services out there which send out advised bets each day without any information to back them up. They could be throwing a dart at the Racing Post for all we know!

John did his homework and gave us extra confidence in each selection before risking our hard-earned cash at the bookies.

On occasion, the odds had changed not long after receiving the tips. Most of the time, however, we were able to get the same odds. Over the course of the review we made an extra 4.92 points profit compared to the advised odds.

The Betfair SP odds resulted in a small loss of 1.76 points. Breaking even at BSP is a task in itself, but it seemed this was a service that relied on being able to take early prices at the bookies.

We were impressed by the amount of work that goes into each tip and it was obvious that John knows his stuff when it comes to horse racing. We had no hesitation in adding Victor Value to our list of passed services.

Review Stats54.73pts profit, 13.3% ROI, 23.8% SR
Stakes Stakes advised between 1-2pts
Starting bank 100 points
Average no. bets4-6 per day
RatingPass

Our Second Victor Value Review

Month One Results

It wasn't a good start to our re-trial of the Victor Value horse racing service with a loss of 17.28 points at the available odds from 94 bets. There were a mixture of win and each-way bets and as there weren't any stakes advised, we chose to keep it simple and stake 1 point win or 1 point each-way.

Along with the main bets, Victor also sends out "Eyecatchers" which we have included in our results. These bets resulted in a small loss of 2.53 points.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets949494
Total Stakes (pts)127.00127.00127.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-18.78-17.28-26.31
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£187.80-£172.80-£263.10
Strike Rate24.5%24.5%24.5%
ROI-14.8%-13.6%-20.7%
Overall Bank Growth-18.8%-17.3%-26.3%
Bank (100pt starting)81.2282.7273.69

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
15/05/2019York 13:50First Eleven1.00NO6.005.00105.00
15/05/2019York 13:50Crystal King1.00NO8.00-1.00104.00
15/05/2019York 14:25Vibrant Chords1.00NO11.00-1.00103.00
15/05/2019York 14:25Staxton1.00NO8.00-1.00102.00
15/05/2019York 15:35Sparkle Roll1.00NO3.75-1.00101.00
15/05/2019York 16:05Space Blues1.00NO6.005.00106.00
15/05/2019York 17:05Framley Garth2.00YES17.00-2.00104.00
15/05/2019York 17:05Benadalid2.00YES15.00-2.00102.00
16/05/2019York 13:50Justanotherbottle2.00YES13.00-2.00100.00
16/05/2019York 13:50Cowboy Soldier1.00NO9.00-1.0099.00
16/05/2019York 15:00Almania2.00YES23.00-2.0097.00
16/05/2019York 15:35Beringer1.00NO6.00-1.0096.00
16/05/2019York 15:35Mutafani1.00NO7.00-1.0095.00
16/05/2019York 17:05Pipes Of Peace1.00NO9.00-1.0094.00
16/05/2019York 17:05Mancini2.00YES15.001.8095.80
17/05/2019York 13:50Lady Fanditha1.00NO9.00-1.0094.80
17/05/2019York 14:25Magnetic Charm1.00NO6.505.50100.30
17/05/2019York 15:00Mildenberger2.00YES17.002.20102.50
17/05/2019York 15:35Lucius Tiberius1.00NO10.00-1.00101.50
17/05/2019York 15:35Mistiroc2.00YES13.00-2.0099.50
17/05/2019York 16:35Tenax1.00NO6.50-1.0098.50
17/05/2019York 16:35Alfie Solomons2.00YES15.001.80100.30
17/05/2019York 17:05Laafy1.00NO4.50-1.0099.30
18/05/2019Newbury 15:00Solid Stone1.00NO6.00-1.0098.30
18/05/2019Newbury 15:40Le Brivido1.00NO6.00-1.0097.30
18/05/2019Newbury 17:25Hors De Combat2.00YES17.00-2.0095.30
18/05/2019Newbury 17:25Petrus1.00NO6.50-1.0094.30
18/05/2019Newmarket 15:15Dazzling Dan1.00NO7.006.00100.30
18/05/2019Newbury 16:50Sea Of Faith1.00NO3.25-1.0099.30
18/05/2019Newmarket 17:35Daschas1.00NO4.503.50102.80
19/05/2019Ripon 15:35Takumi1.00NO2.88-1.00101.80
19/05/2019Ripon 16:20Just Hiss1.00NO9.00-1.00100.80
19/05/2019Ripon 16:20Fennaan1.00NO11.00-1.0099.80
22/05/2019Kempton 19:55Koeman1.00NO6.50-1.0098.80
23/05/2019Goodwood 14:35George Of Hearts2.00YES8.00-2.0096.80
23/05/2019Sandown 20:10Bell Rock2.00YES9.00-2.0094.80
23/05/2019Sandown 20:40Lush Life1.00NO5.504.5099.30
23/05/2019Sandown 20:40History Writer1.00NO6.00-1.0098.30
24/05/2019Curragh 18:35Freescape2.00YES21.00-2.0096.30
24/05/2019Haydock 15:20Revich2.00YES9.000.6096.90
24/05/2019Goodwood 15:30Kaloor1.00NO17.00-1.0095.90
24/05/2019Goodwood 16:05Green Power1.00NO6.50-1.0094.90
25/05/2019Curragh 14:25Shore Step2.00YES17.00-2.0092.90
25/05/2019Curragh 15:35Decrypt2.00YES23.003.4096.30
25/05/2019Goodwood 14:30Flashcard1.00NO4.50-1.0095.30
25/05/2019Goodwood 16:20Platitude1.00NO9.00-1.0094.30
25/05/2019Chester 14:55Kaeso1.00NO5.504.5098.80
25/05/2019Haydock 14:15Nakeeta1.00NO6.50-1.0097.80
25/05/2019York 14:00Zap1.00NO8.00-1.0096.80
25/05/2019York 15:45Eah Bah Gum1.00NO9.00-1.0095.80
25/05/2019York 15:45Copper Knight1.00NO10.00-1.0094.80
26/05/2019Curragh 14:20Early Call2.00YES17.00-2.0092.80
26/05/2019Curragh 16:25Hermosa1.00NO3.752.7595.55
26/05/2019Curragh 17:00Innamorare1.00NO9.00-1.0094.55
26/05/2019Curragh 17:00Crotchet1.00NO5.00-1.0093.55
26/05/2019Curragh 17:30White Desert2.00YES15.00-2.0091.55
27/05/2019Redcar 16:10Fennaan2.00YES21.00-2.0089.55
27/05/2019Redcar 16:10Nicholas T2.00YES10.00-2.0087.55
28/05/2019Ayr 19:50Penwortham2.00YES9.00-2.0085.55
31/05/2019Epsom 14:35History Writer1.00NO9.00-1.0084.55
31/05/2019Epsom 15:45Jazeel2.00YES7.500.3084.85
31/05/2019Epsom 15:45Mountain Angel1.00NO5.504.5089.35
31/05/2019Epsom 16:30Lavender Blue2.00YES19.00-2.0087.35
31/05/2019Epsom 16:30Tarnawa2.00YES29.00-2.0085.35
31/05/2019Epsom 17:50Nobleman's Nest1.00NO8.00-1.0084.35
01/06/2019Epsom 14:00The Trader1.00NO6.00-1.0083.35
01/06/2019Epsom 15:45Copper Knight1.00NO11.00-1.0082.35
01/06/2019Epsom 15:45Eah Bah Gum1.00NO12.00-1.0081.35
01/06/2019Epsom 16:30Sir Dragonet1.00NO4.33-1.0080.35
01/06/2019Epsom 17:15Soto Sizzler1.00NO4.503.5083.85
01/06/2019Epsom 17:50Spanish City1.00NO6.50-1.0082.85
01/06/2019Doncaster 16:15Moss Gill1.00NO1.570.5783.42
02/06/2019Chantilly 15:25Mohawk2.00YES34.00-2.0081.42
02/06/2019Chantilly 15:25Slalom2.00YES9.00-2.0079.42
02/06/2019Nottingham 16:30Spoof1.00NO11.00-1.0078.42
05/06/2019Ripon 19:30Dominus1.00NO3.25-1.0077.42
06/06/2019Ripon 15:50Just Hiss2.00YES19.002.6080.02
06/06/2019Hamilton 17:00Van Gerwen1.00NO4.50-1.0079.02
08/06/2019Chelmsford 15:40Commander Han2.00YES15.00-2.0077.02
08/06/2019Beverley 14:00Yarrow Gate2.00YES11.00-2.0075.02
08/06/2019Haydock 15:00Intense Romance1.00NO5.00-1.0074.02
08/06/2019Haydock 16:10Camacho Chief2.00YES9.001.0075.02
08/06/2019Newmarket 14:45Speedo Boy1.00NO13.00-1.0074.02
08/06/2019Newmarket 15:55Staxton2.00YES9.00-2.0072.02
08/06/2019Newmarket 15:55Aces2.00YES13.00-2.0070.02
08/06/2019Newmarket 14:10Mr Diamond2.00YES17.002.2072.22
08/06/2019Chelmsford 15:40Bless Him1.00NO7.00-1.0071.22
08/06/2019Chelmsford 15:40Qaroun1.00NO6.00-1.0070.22
08/06/2019Lingfield 20:15Vegas Boy1.00NO6.50-1.0069.22
09/06/2019Goodwood 15:40Nuits St Georges1.00NO5.504.5073.72
13/06/2019Newbury 16:40Zuba1.00NO4.50-1.0072.72
14/06/2019York 15:30Proud Archi2.00YES11.001.0073.72
14/06/2019York 14:20Sputnik Planum1.00NO7.00-1.0072.72
14/06/2019Cork 19:25Perfect Tapatino1.00NO11.0010.0082.72

We will be back next month with another update.


Other Systems and Services which Passed

Winning Footy Tips Review: Profitable Football Tipster
Winning Footy Tips banked 33.01 points profit (45.8% ROI) during our review. This football tipster offers a guarantee so you can follow risk-free for 60 days.
PokerSnowie Review: Poker Hand Analysis & Coaching Software
PokerSnowie is advanced poker hand analysis software which advises optimal plays. It’s like having your own personal poker coach available 24/7.
Racing Exchange Review: Betfair SP Horse Betting Tips
Racing Exchange is a Betfair SP horse tipping service which achieved an impressive 97.6 points profit at 27.8% ROI during our three month review.
Any Other Win Review: Correct Score Trading System
Any Other Win is a correct score football trading system which achieved an impressive 98 out of 107 profitable trades. Dave, who reviewed the service over three months, banked a total profit of £194.69.
Player Profits Review: Betting Tips For Player Markets
Player Profits is a unique football betting tips service which finds value in the lesser known player markets. We followed the tips for three months and finished with a total profit of 22.97 points at an ROI of 8.2%. That works out as a profit of £459.40 to £20 stakes and a definite pass.
Football Index Review: Trading Footballers For A Profit
Football Index is the world's first football player stockmarket. We tested it out with our own portfolio and made a profit of £123.77 in just a few months and with very little effort.

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 4 stars


Victor Value supplies daily horse racing tips along with detailed analysis. Our review in 2016 banked a fantastic 54.73 points profit at an ROI of 13.3%.

Pros

  • Established service with results available to view from 2011 to present date
  • Detailed analysis with each selection
  • Tips received each morning with plenty of time to get bets on
  • Able to get the required odds the majority of the time

Cons

  • We didn’t make a profit at Betfair SP odds during the review
  • Customer support sometimes slow to answer

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.