3 Picks Review: Mixed Sports Trixie Betting Tips

3 Picks Review
  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 3 stars

  • 3 Picks
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 20th September 2018

Welcome to our 3 Picks review, tips service that sends out a trixie bet each day covering various markets including tennis, football and horse racing.

The 3 Picks service went on a break at the end of December 2017 and unfortunately hasn't returned yet. During our review we were able to track a month's worth of results and made a profit of 23.71 points. 

We have awarded the service with a neutral rating but we hope to see it back up and running in the future so that we can resume our review.


3 Picks Review: Update One

28th December 2017

It's been a great start to our 3 Picks review with a profit of 23.71 points at an ROI of 22% in the first month at the available odds. We have even managed to beat the results recorded to the advised prices by 4 points, which rarely happens.

We have recorded 27 trixie bets so far and 16 of them returned a profit which works out as a healthy strike rate of 59.3%.

The highlight of the month was one of the trixie bets having 3 out of 3 winning legs, bringing in a huge profit of 32.47 points. This was actually the only winning trixie of the month, but we only need 2 legs to win to make a profit.


Key Stats - Update One
 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets2727
Total Stakes (pts)108.00108.00
Profit/Loss (pts)19.7123.71
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£197.10£237.10
Average Odds2.682.73
Strike Rate55.6%59.3%
ROI18.3%22.0%
Bank (200pt starting)219.71223.71
Overall Growth/Decline9.9%11.9%

Our results don't include the Best Odds Guaranteed concession, but we recommend using bookies that offer this if possible. BOG would have boosted profits this month by approximately 40-50%.


Results - Update One
DateBetStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossRunning Total
19/11/2017Football (England Premier League): Watford to beat West Ham4.002.250.05200.05
Darts (Grand Slam of Darts): Taylor to beat Van Gerwen3.75
Horse Racing (2.25 Cheltenham): Fox Norton1.80
21/11/2017Football (UEFA Champions League): Sevilla v Liverpool (Over 3.5 goals)4.002.453.96204.01
Horse Racing (12.40 Lingfield): Kassar2.25
Horse Racing (1.40 Lingfield): Gorgeous Noora3.25
22/11/2017Football (UEFA Champions League): Manchester United to beat Basel4.001.913.88207.89
Horse Racing (12.55 Hexham): Celtic Flames3.50
Horse Racing (1.40 Warwick): Molly The Dolly2.25
23/11/2017Football (UEFA Europa League): Everton v Atalanta4.002.052.66210.55
Horse Racing (12.10 Market Rasen): Musical Slave3.75
Horse Racing (1.50 Newcastle): British Art3.25
24/11/2017Football (Germany Bundesliga I): Hannover 96 to beat VfB Stuttgart4.002.40-4.00206.55
Horse Racing (12.50 Catterick): Oak Vintage2.25
Horse Racing (2.05 Ascot): Mr One More4.50
25/11/2017Football (Italy Serie A): Bologna v Sampdoria (Over 2.5 goals)4.001.913.16209.71
Horse Racing (2.05 Ascot): Top Notch3.75
Horse Racing (2.40 Ascot): Defi Du Seuil2.00
26/11/2017Football (Scotland League Cup): Motherwell v Celtic (Over 3.5 goals)4.001.830.62210.33
Football (England Premier League): Southampton v Everton (Over 2.5 goals)2.20
Horse Racing (2.05 Navan): Al Boum Photo2.10
27/11/2017Football (Spain Primera Liga): Espanyol v Getafe (Over 2.5 goals)4.002.32-4.00206.33
Horse Racing (1.05 Ludlow): Protek Des Flos2.88
Horse Racing (2.00 Kempton): Jer's Girl2.10
28/11/2017Football (England Premier League): Watford v Manchester United (Over 2.5 goals)4.001.860.65206.98
Horse Racing (1.20 Sedgefield): Vinnie Lewis2.50
Horse Racing (1.30 Lingfield): Al Shahir2.00
29/11/2017Football (England Premier League): Everton v West Ham (Over 2.5 goals)4.002.080.16207.14
Horse Racing (3.35 Wetherby): Belle Amis2.00
Horse Racing (4.10 Kempton): Glencadam Master3.00
30/11/2017Football (Coppa Italia): Genoa to beat Crotone4.001.80-4.00203.14
Horse Racing (1.00 Musselburgh): Fight Away Boys3.00
Horse Racing (6.15 Newcastle): Hisar2.20
04/12/2017Snooker (UK Championship): Wenbo to beat Maguire4.002.001.25204.39
Horse Racing (2.00 Fakenham): Classic Ben1.91
Horse Racing (3.10 Plumpton): Our Merlin2.75
05/12/2017Football (UEFA Champions League): Bayern Munich v PSG (Over 3.5 goals)4.002.302.90207.29
Snooker (UK Championship): Bingtao to beat Higgins2.25
Horse Racing (2.40 Wolverhampton): Captain Navarre3.00
06/12/2017Football (UEFA Champions League): Manchester City to beat Shaktar Donetsk4.002.502.60209.89
Football (UEFA Champions League): Liverpool v Spartak Moscow (Over 4.5 goals)3.00
Horse Racing (3.10 Ludlow): Schnabel2.20
07/12/2017Football (UEFA Champions League): Bayern Munich v PSG (Over 3.5 goals)4.002.20-4.00205.89
Snooker (UK Championship): Bingtao to beat Higgins2.20
Horse Racing (2.40 Wolverhampton): Captain Navarre2.88
08/12/2017Snooker (UK Championship): Perry to beat Maguire4.002.10-4.00201.89
Horse Racing (1.15 Sedgefield): Inniscastle Lad2.20
Horse Racing (2.30 Sandown): On The Blind Side2.75
09/12/2017Football (England Premier League): West Ham v Chelsea (Over 3.5 goals)4.003.00-4.00197.89
Horse Racing (1.30 Aintree): Blacklion3.75
Horse Racing (1.45 Sandown): Brain Power3.00
11/12/2017Football (Italy Serie A): Lazio v Torino (Over 3.5 goals)4.002.380.76198.65
Horse Racing (2.45 Fontwell): Our Merlin2.00
Horse Racing (2.30 Southwell): Abraj Dubai2.38
12/12/2017Football (England Premier League): Huddersfield v Chelsea (Over 3.5 goals)4.003.505.63204.28
Football (Italy Serie A): Genoa v Atalanta (Over 3.5 goals)4.00
Horse Racing (1.00 Lingfield): Show Stealer2.75
13/12/2017Football (England Premier League): Everton to beat Newcastle4.003.30-4.00200.28
Football (England Premier League): Swansea v Manchester City (Both teams to score - YES)2.10
Horse Racing (1.00 Lingfield): Kohinoor Diamond3.75
14/12/2017Horse Racing (1.35 Taunton): Our Merlin4.002.634.55204.83
Horse Racing (3.40 Tramore): Macardle3.75
Horse Racing (3.50 Taunton): Cheque En Blanc3.25
15/12/2017Football (England Championship): Wolves to beat Sheffield Wednesday4.002.1532.47237.30
Horse Racing (1.00 Doncaster): Peter The Mayo Man3.25
Horse Racing (2.45 Doncaster): Huntsman Son2.38
16/12/2017Football (England Premier League): Chelsea v Southampton (Over 3.5 goals)4.002.80-4.00233.30
Horse Racing (12.45 Cheltenham): Jameson3.75
Horse Racing (3.05 Cheltenham): Melon2.88
17/12/2017Football (England Premier League): Bournemouth v Liverpool (Over 4.5 goals)4.004.00-4.00229.30
Football (Italy Serie A): Bologna v Juventus (Over 3.5 goals)3.75
Horse Racing (1.30 Southwell): Tossapenny4.00
18/12/2017Horse Racing (1.00 Ffos Las): Oxwich Bay4.001.832.41231.71
Horse Racing (3.00 Plumpton): Finnegan's Garden3.50
Horse Racing (3.10 Wolves): A Sure Welcome2.75
19/12/2017Football (EFL Cup): Leicester v Manchester City (Over 4.5 goals)4.004.20-4.00227.71
Horse Racing (12.50 Catterick): Solo Saxophone2.50
Horse Racing (2.40 Fakenham): Mullaghboy3.00
20/12/2017Football (Scotland Premiership): Celtic v Partick (Over 4.5 goals)4.003.25-4.00223.71
Horse Racing (3.15 Newbury): Gowiththeflow3.25
Horse Racing (3.25 Lingfield): Nurse Nightingale3.25

Note: We missed 3 bets from 1st-3rd Dec, so we have recorded 3 extra bets at the end of the month.


We are loving this service so far - let's hope for a continuation of these results in our next update. We'll be back in a month's time with our latest results.


3 Picks Review: Introduction

19th November 2017

Today we are commencing a new review of a mixed sports betting service called 3 Picks, after recently being contacted by the founder Paul. The 3 Picks team is made up with a group of four tipsters who each specialise in different sports and Paul who takes care of the management side of things.

The team work together to come up with the best betting selections and combine them together as a trixie bet each day. A trixie is where you have four bets on three selections - three doubles and one treble - so you need at least two of the three selections to win to make a profit.

The results since launching the service in August show a profit of 45.95 points from 95 bets which we calculated as an ROI of 12.1% based on 4 points staked on each trixie.

Membership to the service costs £1.50 for the first 7 days and then £34.95 per month thereafter.

So who are these tipsters and what sports do they cover?

  • Jim is the resident football tipster and focuses on the Over / Under, Both Teams to Score or Match Odds markets.
  • Raj is a former snooker player who follows every single tournament, no matter what time of the day.
  • Christina specialises in tennis and like Raj, she watches tournaments whatever time zone they are in.
  • minus
    Tariq is obsessed with horse racing and, together with Paul, they focus on all the horse racing selections. Both of them have successfully traded the financial markets.

Whilst writing our introduction to the service, we noticed that some of the facts and figures on the website our outdated, but the main results page is updated daily.

We like the fact that there is only one bet per day - you might recall our review of Hat Trick Hero which followed a similar principle, sending out just one treble per day.

We have set up a 200 point starting bank as recommended and will be staking 4 points per trixie.

Let's hope 3 Picks can attain similar results or better than those reported so far. We'll be back soon with an update.

Leave a Response

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.