Bank Builder Review: Guaranteed To Double Your Betting Bank?

Bank Builder Review

Note: This service is not related to the Football Bankbuilder system that was given a high pass rating in our review.

Cycle 2 of our Bank Builder review has turned out to be a shambles with our £1,000 bank dropping as low as £55.79 at one stage. It has recovered slightly to £122.55 but this was after adding a "wildcard" £500 to the pot increasing our investment to £1,500.

Alongside Cycle 2, a third cycle started in December with the hope that another could be completed whilst waiting for the second cycle to recover. Cycle 3 was a success with just over £900 profit in just over a month, but personally we didn't feel comfortable putting more money into a new cycle on the back of one that was heading towards failure.

The cycle system has now been scrapped and a new model has been rolled out so that members can join at any time.

So overall for us it was a total loss of £367.54 but had we missed out on cycle 1 it would have been a pretty devastating loss of £1,377.45.


Results - Cycle Two
DateFavouriteStakeOddsProfit/LossCurrent Balance
26/08/2018Besiktas£333.001.27-£333.00£667.00
26/08/2018Braga£333.001.36£119.88£786.88
27/08/2018Galatasaray£262.291.30£78.69£865.57
01/09/2018Chelsea£288.521.32£92.33£957.89
01/09/2018Man City£288.521.12£34.62£992.52
01/09/2018Real Madrid£330.841.14£46.32£1,038.83
01/09/2018Sporting Lisbon£330.841.30£99.25£1,138.09
02/09/2018Porto£379.361.16£60.70£1,198.78
14/09/2018PSG£399.591.22£87.91£1,286.69
14/09/2018Club Bruges£399.591.21£83.91£1,370.61
15/09/2018Inter£456.871.30-£456.87£913.74
15/09/2018Chelsea£456.871.17£77.67£991.40
16/09/2018Roma£330.471.24-£330.47£660.93
16/09/2018Marseille£330.471.33£109.06£769.99
22/09/2018Liverpool£256.661.20£51.33£821.32
22/09/2018Peterhead£256.661.25£64.17£885.49
22/09/2018Real Madrid£256.661.21£53.90£939.39
23/09/2018Benfica£313.131.14£43.84£983.22
23/09/2018Barcelona£313.131.10-£313.13£670.09
25/09/2018Bayern Munich£223.361.12-£223.36£446.73
25/09/2018Atletico Madrid£223.361.25£55.84£502.57
26/09/2018Wild Card£500.002.00£500.00£1,002.57
26/09/2018Dortmund£334.191.33£110.28£1,112.86
26/09/2018Juventus£334.191.17£56.81£1,169.67
26/09/2018Roma£334.191.22£73.52£1,243.19
28/09/2018Porto£414.401.14£58.02£1,301.21
28/09/2018Galatasaray£414.401.30£124.32£1,425.53
29/09/2018Man City£475.181.11£52.27£1,477.80
29/09/2018Barcelona£475.181.15-£475.18£1,002.62
05/10/2018Torino£334.211.42£140.37£1,142.98
06/10/2018Tottenham£380.991.25£95.25£1,238.23
06/10/2018Bayern Munich£380.991.21-£380.99£857.24
07/10/2018AC Milan£285.751.33£94.30£951.54
07/10/2018Marseille£285.751.35£100.01£1,051.55
07/10/2018Napoli£285.751.38£108.59£1,160.14
19/10/2018Lyon£386.711.36£139.22£1,299.35
19/10/2018Club Bruges£386.711.22-£386.71£912.64
20/10/2018Real Madrid£304.211.12-£304.21£608.43
20/10/2018Roma£202.811.33-£202.81£405.62
20/10/2018Man City£202.811.08£16.22£421.85
20/10/2018PSG£202.811.10£20.28£442.13
20/10/2018Barcelona£147.381.30£44.21£486.34
27/10/2018Liverpool£162.111.11£17.83£504.17
27/10/2018Dortmund£162.111.50-£162.11£342.06
28/10/2018Porto£114.021.12£13.68£355.75
28/10/2018Sevilla£114.021.22£25.08£380.83
29/10/2018Besiktas£126.941.27£34.27£415.10
30/10/2018Club Bruges£138.371.30£41.51£456.62
02/11/2018Napoli£152.211.25£38.05£494.67
02/11/2018Benfica£152.211.14-£152.21£342.46
03/11/2018Bayern£114.151.12-£114.15£228.31
03/11/2018Real Madrid£114.151.20£22.83£251.14
03/11/2018Juventus£83.711.18£15.07£266.21
04/11/2018Man City£88.741.11£9.76£275.97
11/11/2018Barcelona£91.991.22-£91.99£183.98
11/11/2018Marseille£91.991.36£33.12£217.09
11/11/2018Sporting£72.361.30£21.71£238.80
24/11/2018Man Utd£79.601.44-£79.60£159.20
24/11/2018Bayern£79.601.08-£79.60£79.60
24/11/2018Juventus£26.531.17£4.51£84.11
24/11/2018Inter£28.041.18£5.05£89.16
24/11/2018Genk£28.041.17-£28.04£61.12
01/12/2018Benfica£20.371.16£3.26£64.38
02/12/2018Chelsea£21.461.20£4.29£68.67
07/12/2018Porto£22.891.17£3.89£72.56
08/12/2018Napoli£24.191.17£4.11£76.67
08/12/2018Arsenal£24.191.29£7.02£83.69
08/12/2018Genk£27.901.25-£27.90£55.79
15/12/2018Man City£18.601.23£4.28£60.07
15/12/2018Real Madrid£20.021.15£3.00£63.07
16/12/2018Genk£21.021.23£4.83£67.90
16/12/2018Rangers£22.631.19£4.30£72.20
22/12/2018Arsenal£24.071.22£5.30£77.50
22/12/2018Napoli£24.071.20£4.81£82.31
22/12/2018Man City£24.071.15-£24.07£58.24
22/12/2018Celtic£24.071.11£2.65£60.89
22/12/2018Barcelona£20.301.13£2.64£63.53
23/12/2018Porto£21.181.18£3.81£67.34
26/12/2018Man Utd£22.451.29£6.51£73.85
29/12/2018Juventus£24.621.22£5.42£79.27
29/12/2018Napoli£24.621.26£6.40£85.67
30/12/2018Man Utd£28.561.41£11.71£97.38
01/01/2019Arsenal£32.461.35£11.36£108.74
12/01/2019Chelsea£36.251.22£7.98£116.72
13/01/2019Barcelona£38.911.15£5.84£122.55

Summary

We have found the staking to be far too aggressive for this system and as we have seen, betting at such low odds can be very hard to recover from after a bad run.

Although a new staking system has been introduced for the new model, advising a 10% stake per selection, we still feel that the system itself is flawed and it's not something that we would take a chance on again.

Bank Builder has been far too risky for us so it will be going down as a fail.


Bank Builder Review: Update One

26th August 2018

We're back with an update to our Bank Builder review and it's good news as Cycle 1 has already been completed in just 10 bets. The service actually reported a 97% growth at the advised odds but we found slightly better odds and managed to achieve 101% bank growth.

We started with £1,000 and our bank now stands at £2,009.91.

Our highest stake during the cycle was almost £600, so if you're thinking of joining any future cycles we would advise choosing a bank size that you would be comfortable with.

Those that doubled their bank during cycle 1 also have the option of withdrawing the initial betting bank and just playing with the profit for the next cycle. It's totally down to personal choice but that is what we will be doing.


Results - Cycle One
DateFavouriteStakeOddsProfit/LossCurrent Balance
10/08/2018Club Brugge£333.001.28£93.24£1,093.24
10/08/2018Benfica£333.001.27£89.91£1,183.15
11/08/2018Fenerbahce£394.381.42£165.64£1,348.79
11/08/2018Porto£394.381.20£78.88£1,427.67
17/08/2018Anderlecht£475.891.22£104.70£1,532.36
18/08/2018Tottenham£510.791.29£148.13£1,680.49
18/08/2018Barcelona£510.791.11£56.19£1,736.68
19/08/2018Man City£578.891.10£57.89£1,794.57
25/08/2018Liverpool£598.191.17£101.69£1,896.26
25/08/2018Atletico Madrid£598.191.19£113.66£2,009.91

We are taking our £1,000 profit into cycle 2 and will be back again with an update once the cycle has been completed.


Bank Builder Review: Introduction

2nd August 2018

Bank Builder is a strategy from Football Advisor that aims to double a betting bank by using a smart staking system based on taking advantage of short winning streaks. There's no form of loss recovery staking and the system protects you from ever going bust.

"Guaranteed to double your betting bank or your money back."

The strategy focuses solely on football betting in the match odds and goals markets although some members have implemented it on other sports such as tennis or US sports.

During the 2017/18 football season, the strategy delivered a profit of 364.7 points from 4 cycles, starting with a 100 point bank. It is now ready to be launched again for 2018/19 and we have been lucky enough to have been chosen to take part in the first cycle.

In each cycle the aim is to double the betting bank and this is said to happen on average every 4-6 weeks but last season one was completed in just 9 days.

Key facts:

  • Maximum 3 selections per day
  • 5-10 bets per week
  • 85-95% strike rate
  • Bets sent before 8.00am each day
  • 100 point starting bank

The great thing is the system will work at both the bookies and at exchanges such as Betfair or Smarkets, so it doesn't matter if you're stakes are limited at the bookies.

Access to cycle 1 costs a one-off payment of £39.95 and if the service doesn't manage to double the betting bank this payment will be refunded.

We can't wait to get started with this review and Cycle 1 is set to start on the 4th August so we haven't got to wait too long.

We will report back once the cycle has finished which should hopefully mean that we have doubled our bank.

7 Comments

  1. Why on earth would you risk 333,33 £ (33,33% of the whole bank) with just one bet to get 93,24 £?
    Three missed bets and your bank bye, bye…

    1. Hi Jure, It is an aggressive staking plan that understandably some people would not be comfortable with. You wouldn’t be risking £333 three times in a row as the stakes are adjusted after each bet or after each day if matches are at the same time.

  2. Hi Laura, it may be some time before you update Cycle 2 as on 1/1/19 the bank was down to £80.14 with a stake of £23.93. This was after a further £500 addition to the bank (the ‘wild card’) in late September which effectively means that over the two cycles the P/L is around -£420.
    Do you think it would help readers of your review, like Bryant, to see periodic ongoing results?

Leave a Response

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.