BetBurger Review: Profitable Value Betting Software

BetBurger boldly claim that you will have a guaranteed income from using their betting software in the long run.

They have been around since 2014, helping punters become "every bookmaker's worst nightmare" with their SureBet scanner. What we are interested in though, is their ValueBets.

We already know that sure betting, or arbitrage betting, is profitable but it can be difficult to keep hold of your bookmaker accounts. Particularly in the UK, where the bookies can be super quick to limit or close accounts if they detect any arbing.

If we were able to stay undetected, BetBurger estimate that you could make £900 profit per month using their SureBets software. That is based on starting with a £1,000 bank and using their most simple betting strategy.

In 2018, the team launched their value betting software for both pre-match and live betting markets.

The ValueBets scanner searches for overstated odds at your chosen bookmakers, which can be for several reasons. This could be due to late reactions to events, dropping odds, or just an incorrect prediction.

It has over 200 bookmakers to choose from, 33 sports and over 200 markets.

BetBurger Interface

Our plan was to test out the ValueBets scanner to see if it was easy to use and how much money we could make from it. We set up a 100 point starting bank and used level 1 point stakes to keep things simple.

We tested both the pre-match and live scanners out and it turned out to be a great success. In less than two weeks we had made 27.28 points profit at an ROI of 23.9%, with most of the profit coming from live betting.

BetBurger is a powerful piece of software and there is plenty of profit to be made from it. We have added it to our "Passed" list!


Review Summary

  • Powerful value bet scanner
  • Pre-match and in-play scanners available
  • UK friendly
  • Built-in results tracker

When we started our BetBurger review, we planned to mainly test the pre-match scanner and take a look at the live scanner as a secondary part to our review.

It turned out that we were able to find many more opportunities using the live scanner and that turned out to be our main source of profit. We hadn't come across anything like the live scanner before and we were really impressed with it.

We were able to make 27.28 points profit at an ROI of 23.9% from both scanners but the majority of the bets were in-play.

We set some time out in the evenings and just put as many bets on from the software that we could. It was a case of being as fast as you could be, as it's in-play and odds were moving around a lot.

There were some half-time / break bets that were highlighted in blue and those weren't so much of a rush.

Each bet on the scanner has a button that takes you directly through to the correct page at the bookmaker (at most of them at least), and with some it even adds it to your bet slip so you can put bets on even quicker.

Key Stats

Available Odds
Number of Bets114
Total Stakes (pts)114.00
Profit/Loss (pts)27.28
Profit/Loss (£20 stakes)£545.60
Strike Rate46.5%
ROI23.9%
Overall Bank Growth27.3%
Bank (100pt starting)127.28

Results

DateEventBetBookmakerStakeOddsP/LBank
25/10/2023Isabelle Boulais v Arina RodionovaOver 8.5 Games 2nd SetWilliam Hill1.002.621.62101.62
25/10/2023Pennarossa v Folgore FalcianoOver 5.5 GoalsWilliam Hill1.002.101.10102.72
25/10/2023Celtic v Atletico MadridRed Card - YesWilliam Hill1.004.503.50106.22
29/10/2023Lugo v Real UnionLugoWilliam Hill1.002.451.45107.67
25/10/2023Stoke v LeedsOddLadbrokes1.002.501.50109.17
26/10/2023USD Recanatese 1923 v Perugia Calcio SpaPerugia Calcio Spa FHLadbrokes1.003.80-1.00108.17
26/10/2023Csa Steaua Bucuresti v CSM Ceahlaul Piatra NeamtOver 2.5 GoalsLadbrokes1.002.351.35109.52
25/10/2023Varese vs GöttingenGöttingenSmarkets1.003.802.74112.26
25/10/2023Stoke v LeedsOver 9.5 CornersPaddy Power1.005.50-1.00111.26
27/10/2023Manta FC v Club Nueve de OctubreClub Nueve de OctubrePaddy Power1.002.301.30112.56
27/10/2023Guayaquil SC v CD Vargas TorresCD Vargas TorresPaddy Power1.002.151.15113.71
26/10/2023Lille v Slovan Bratislava4+ Away CornersSky Bet1.003.00-1.00112.71
26/10/2023Genk v FerencvarosiAway Most CornersSky Bet1.004.00-1.00111.71
29/10/2023Man Utd v Man CityHome Most CornersSky Bet1.005.00-1.00110.71
28/10/2023Chelsea v BrentfordAway Most CornersSky Bet1.005.00-1.00109.71
29/10/2023Atletico Madrid v Deportivo AlavesAway Most CornersSky Bet1.004.50-1.00108.71
25/10/2023Stoke v LeedsRed Card - NoBetfair Exchange1.001.250.24108.95
26/10/2023Skelleftea AIK v Malmo RedhawksDraw (-1)888sport1.003.402.40111.35
26/10/2023MODO Hockey v Farjestads BKDraw (1)888sport1.005.00-1.00110.35
26/10/2023Frolunda HC v IK OskarshamnDraw (-1)888sport1.005.00-1.00109.35
26/10/2023Iserlohn Roosters v Adler MannheimDraw (-1)888sport1.004.00-1.00108.35
26/10/2023Leverkusen v Qarabag FKLeverkusen (-3.0)Paddy Power1.002.631.63109.98
26/10/2023Eintracht Frankfurt v HJK HelsinkiOver 4.5 CardsPaddy Power1.002.50-1.00108.98
26/10/2023Brighton v AjaxOver 10.5 CornersPaddy Power1.002.88-1.00107.98
26/10/2023Sheriff Tiraspol v ServetteOver 10.5 CornersPaddy Power1.004.00-1.00106.98
26/10/2023Eintracht Frankfurt v HJK HelsinkiOver 12William Hill1.001.550.55107.53
26/10/2023Eintracht Frankfurt v HJK HelsinkiOver 14William Hill1.003.50-1.00106.53
26/10/2023Bodo/Glimt v BesiktasUnder 8William Hill1.002.601.60108.13
26/10/2023Panathinaikos v RennesRed Card - YesWilliam Hill1.004.00-1.00107.13
26/10/2023Dinamo Zagreb v Viktoria PlzenRed Card - YesWilliam Hill1.006.00-1.00106.13
26/10/2023Real Madrid v FC BarcelonaUnder 135.5Betfair Exchange1.002.141.12107.24
27/10/2023Fc Dornbirn v Floridsdorfer ACFC Dornbirn DNBBetfair Exchange1.004.00-1.00106.24
27/10/2023Hessen Kassel v Kickers OffenbachHessen KasselBetfair Exchange1.004.30-1.00105.24
27/10/2023Emmen v Jong AZ AlkmaarDrawBetfair Exchange1.001.20-1.00104.24
27/10/2023Connahs Quay v Caernarfon Town1st Half Over 4.5 GoalsPaddy Power1.006.005.00109.24
27/10/2023Cittadella v CremoneseOver 11.5 CornersPaddy Power1.002.881.88111.12
27/10/2023Chelsea U21 v Leicester U21Over 2.5 GoalsWilliam Hill1.003.25-1.00110.12
27/10/2023Dordrecht v Den BoschUnder 10 CornersWilliam Hill1.003.90-1.00109.12
27/10/2023England Women v Belgium WomenOver 14 CornersWilliam Hill1.002.601.60110.72
27/10/2023Rytiri Kladno v HC OlomoucDraw (-1)888sport1.005.004.00114.72
27/10/2023Dundee Utd v ArbroathArbroath (+4.0)Ladbrokes1.002.05-1.00113.72
27/10/2023Connahs Quay v Caernarfon TownOver 3.5 GoalsSky Bet1.002.381.38115.09
27/10/2023De Graafschap v EindhovenOver 4.5 GoalsSky Bet1.002.38-1.00114.09
27/10/2023Dundee Utd v ArbroathOver 12 CornersWilliam Hill1.001.610.61114.70
29/10/2023Leganes v Villarreal IIAway Most CornersSky Bet1.004.33-1.00113.70
27/10/2023Nicol Cortes Campos v Pascual De ZuluetaN Cortes CamposBetfair Exchange1.001.520.52114.22
28/10/2023Alanyaspor v SivassporOver 10 CornersWilliam Hill1.003.25-1.00113.22
28/10/2023Port Vale v CheltenhamOver 14 CornersWilliam Hill1.002.201.20114.42
28/10/2023Exeter v LincolnOver 14 CornersWilliam Hill1.002.101.10115.52
28/10/2023Falkirk v Alloa2nd Half Falkirk Under/Over 1.5William Hill1.002.62-1.00114.52
28/10/2023Ayr v MortonMorton DNBWilliam Hill1.002.371.37115.89
28/10/2023Oxford v BarnetOxford City +2.5William Hill1.002.201.20117.09
28/10/2023St Mirren v St JohnstoneOver 12 CornersWilliam Hill1.002.80-1.00116.09
28/10/2023Cardiff v BristolUnder 8 CornersWilliam Hill1.002.301.30117.39
28/10/2023QPR v LeicesterQPR +1.5William Hill1.001.910.91118.30
28/10/2023Reading v PortsmouthOver 14 CornersWilliam Hill1.002.501.50119.80
28/10/2023Ascoli v ParmaOver 14 CornersWilliam Hill1.003.002.00121.80
28/10/2023Klagenfurt v Swarovski TirolUnder 8 CornersWilliam Hill1.003.00-1.00120.80
28/10/2023Peterhead v ClachnacuddinClachnacuddin (+4.0)Ladbrokes1.002.151.15121.95
28/10/2023Peterhead v ClachnacuddinClachnacuddin (+4.0)Ladbrokes1.002.151.15123.10
28/10/2023Tranent Juniors v East KilbrideUnder (2.5) 2nd HalfLadbrokes1.002.101.10124.20
28/10/2023Dunbar United v East FifeUnder (4.5)Ladbrokes1.001.610.61124.81
28/10/2023AFC Bournemouth v BurnleyUnder (4.5) Cards888sport1.001.73-1.00123.81
29/10/2023Arsenal U21 v Brighton U21Over 8.5William Hill1.002.101.10124.91
29/10/2023Flekkeroy v Fram LarvikFram Larvik Under 1.5William Hill1.002.10-1.00123.91
29/10/2023Westerlo v Union St GilloiseUnder 10 CornersWilliam Hill1.001.85-1.00122.91
29/10/2023AZ Alkmaar v NEC NijmegenOver 12 CornersWilliam Hill1.003.302.30125.21
29/10/2023Pendikspor v FenerbahceUnder 8 CornersWilliam Hill1.002.601.60126.81
29/10/2023Bayer Leverkusen v FreiburgUnder 10 CornersWilliam Hill1.003.90-1.00125.81
29/10/2023Metz v Le HavreOver 11.5 CornersPaddy Power1.003.30-1.00124.81
29/10/2023Az Alkmaar v NEC Nijmegen1st Half Under 1.5 GoalsPaddy Power1.002.38-1.00123.81
29/10/2023Rayo Vallecano v Real SociedadOver 10.5 CornersPaddy Power1.004.50-1.00122.81
29/10/2023Man Utd v Man CityUnder 5.5 CardsLadbrokes1.001.730.73123.54
30/10/2023Besiktas v Gaziantep FKUnder 1.5 GoalsPaddy Power1.002.40-1.00122.54
30/10/2023Besiktas v Gaziantep FKOver 9.5 CornersPaddy Power1.002.881.88124.42
30/10/2023Besiktas v Gaziantep BBUnder 6 Corners BesiktasBet Victor1.002.45-1.00123.42
30/10/2023AEK Athens v PAOKUnder 5 Corners AEKBet Victor1.002.15-1.00122.42
30/10/2023Aruba (W) v Bonaire (W)Over 2.5 GoalsBet Victor1.002.381.38123.79
30/10/2023Aruba (W) v Bonaire (W)Over 3.5 GoalsBet Victor1.003.602.60126.39
30/10/2023Brann II v StrommenUnder +1.5Betfair Exchange1.002.611.58127.97
30/10/2023Yevseyev v Henri SquireHenri SquireBetfair Exchange1.002.121.10129.07
30/10/2023Denmark Women U23 v Belgium Women U23Under (1.5)Ladbrokes1.002.301.30130.37
31/10/2023Man Utd v NewcastleRed Card - NoBetfair Exchange1.000.20-0.80129.57
01/11/2023UE Rubi v Athletic BilbaoOver +3.5Betfair Exchange1.004.22-1.00128.57
01/11/2023Ipswich Town v FulhamMost Corners - Ipswich TownBet Victor1.002.80-1.00127.57
01/11/2023Tappara v LukkoDraw (-1)888sport1.004.00-1.00126.57
01/11/2023Assat v KooKooDraw (-1) 888sport1.005.00-1.00125.57
01/11/2023Jukurit v TPSDraw (-1) 888sport1.005.50-1.00124.57
01/11/2023ERC Ingolstadt v Grizzly Adams WolfsburgDraw (-1) 888sport1.006.00-1.00123.57
01/11/2023Saarbrucken v Bayern MunichUnder 8 CornersWilliam Hill1.001.85-1.00122.57
04/11/2023Notts County v CrawleyCrawley DNBWilliam Hill1.003.00-1.00121.57
04/11/2023Swindon v AldershotAldershot SHWilliam Hill1.005.50-1.00120.57
04/11/2023Swindon v AldershotAldershot -3.5William Hill1.002.05-1.00119.57
04/11/2023Heracles v PSVUnder 5 Corners 1st HalfWilliam Hill1.002.401.40120.97
04/11/2023Boston v Solihull MoorsUnder 0.5 SolihullWilliam Hill1.001.600.60121.57
04/11/2023Austria Vienna v LustenauUnder 8 CornersWilliam Hill1.001.800.80122.37
04/11/2023Widzew Lodz v Warta PoznanOver 12 CornersWilliam Hill1.002.501.50123.87
31/10/2023France (W) v Norway (W)France (W) (-2.0)Paddy Power1.003.40-1.00122.87
31/10/2023Belgium (W) v England (W)England (W) (-2.0)Paddy Power1.004.20-1.00121.87
01/11/2023Ipswich v FulhamOver 9.5 CornersPaddy Power1.004.503.50125.37
01/11/2023Bournemouth v LiverpoolOver 4.5 CardsPaddy Power1.002.90-1.00124.37
01/11/2023Everton v BurnleyOver 3.5 CardsPaddy Power1.003.70-1.00123.37
01/11/2023Everton v BurnleyOver 2.5 CardsPaddy Power1.002.15-1.00122.37
01/11/2023Man Utd v NewcastleOver 5.5 Man Utd CornersLadbrokes1.001.91-1.00121.37
01/11/2023Dundee v RangersUnder 1.5 SHLadbrokes1.002.10-1.00120.37
01/11/2023Udinese v CagliariCagliari Most CornersSky Bet1.004.003.00123.37
01/11/2023Everton v BrightonEverton Most CornersSky Bet1.002.88-1.00122.37
01/11/2023Man City v BournemouthBournemouth 3+ CornersSky Bet1.002.88-1.00121.37
04/11/2023Bristol Rovers v Whitby TownUnder (8.5)888sport1.001.60-1.00120.37
04/11/2023KooKoo v HIFKDraw (1)888sport1.004.333.33123.70
04/11/2023Vaasan Sport v IlvesDraw (1)888sport1.005.50-1.00122.70
04/11/2023HPK v LukkoDraw (-1)888sport1.004.333.33126.03
04/11/2023Jukurit v KarpatDraw (-1)888sport1.004.33-1.00125.03
05/11/2023Toulouse v Le HavreLe Havre Most CornersSky Bet1.003.252.25127.28

We placed real bets during this test so that we could get a judge of how long accounts would last and whether bets held up or if they are cancelled by the bookmaker. There weren't any bets voided during our test, so that was positive.

There was just one bookmaker that restricted us during our testing and that was BetVictor, who are renowned for being quick to impose limits on those they deem to be value bettors.

The only negative that we found with the software was that at first we found editing the filters a bit confusing, but we figured it out in the end. We wished that this part of the site could have been slightly more user-friendly though.

The software has it's own results section, so you can click to log a bet as you go and it will work out the P/L for you.

After we exported our results, we worked out that the average value we had achieved on our bets was 8%. That meant that the odds that we had been able to get were 8% higher than the average on offer at other bookmakers.

BetBurger value

In the above image, you can see how BetBurger has found this particular bet at William Hill is priced far higher than other bookmakers and has 12.32% value.

If we set out enough time to place 100 bets per week, which is definitely doable, we could expect to make an average of £80 profit per week using £10 stakes based on our results.

Membership to the live scanner costs €279.99 per month which at the moment is around £244, so that would be enough profit to cover the fees. We would say that £15-20 stakes would be ideal at that volume.

Although we only have a relatively small sample of bets, we felt that there were enough value bets available on the software to be able to achieve this edge.

You could choose to only bet on higher value selections (15-20%+) which could increase your profit, but there may not be as many bets and volume is key to this service.

BetBurger is one of the best value bet scanners on the market and we highly recommend it.

You can try it out for free for up to 90 days, so it's a no-brainer!


Other Systems and Services which Passed

PounceBet AutoPounce Review

PounceBet Review: Automated Betfair System

PounceBet Auto Pounce is an automated Betfair betting app that trades profitable opportunities in-play. We made £861.93 profit from it in our four month review!

Read More
First Class Racing Review

First Class Racing Review: Class 1 Horse Racing Tips

First Class Racing achieved a 37.4% bank growth during our proofing, using a selective approach and betting on the best of the best Class 1 horse races.

Read More
Geegeez Gold Review

Geegeez Gold Review: Racecard and Horse Racing Form Tools

Matt Bisogno and his team believe that horse racing punters deserve so much more. Introducing Geegeez Gold, a revolutionary collection of racecard and form tools.

Read More
Read Between The Lines Review

Read Between The Lines Review: Horse Racing Tips Service

Read Between The Lines pulled off some amazing results during our three month review, netting a huge 305.93 points profit at an ROI of 72.5%.

Read More
Our review of Bonus Bagging, a matched betting service from Mike Cruickshank, that shows you how to take advantage of online sports, casino and bingo bonuses and make risk free money

Bonus Bagging Review: Easy & Risk-Free Matched Betting

During our Bonus Bagging review, we tested Mike Cruickshank’s matched betting service. It shows you exactly how to make risk-free profits from bookie bonuses – it even finds them for you! We completed 16 bookie sign up offers and made £341.41 profit in just one month!

Read More
Profit Maximiser Review

Profit Maximiser Review: Low-Risk Matched Betting

Profit Maximiser shows you how to profit from sports/casino/bingo promotions. During our review, we banked £391.12 profit and it really couldn’t have been any easier!

Read More
Football Bankbuilder Review

Football Bankbuilder Review: Lay Betting System

Our second trial of Football Bankbuilder turned out to be even better than the first one! Not only do we stand by our original rating, we feel even more confident about the system now.

Read More
Tennis Profits review

Tennis Profits Review: The Ultimate Tennis Trading Resource

Tennis Profits is a Betfair tennis trading service. It features the most comprehensive tennis stats database available anywhere as well as live tennis stats, alerts and live tennis trading sessions.

Read More
Our review of Bonus Bagging, a matched betting service from Mike Cruickshank, that shows you how to take advantage of online sports, casino and bingo bonuses and make risk free money

Bonus Bagging Review: Easy & Risk-Free Matched Betting

During our Bonus Bagging review, we tested Mike Cruickshank’s matched betting service. It shows you exactly how to make risk-free profits from bookie bonuses – it even finds them for you! We completed 16 bookie sign up offers and made £341.41 profit in just one month!

Read More

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 4.5 stars

  • BetBurger review
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 10th March 2024

BetBurger is one of the best value bet scanners on the market, with profitable bets generated every minute. We made 27 pts profit in 2 weeks during our testing!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.