Ed Culham Tips Review: Weekend & Festival Horse Racing Tips

Ed Culham Tips Review

Tipsters Empire say that Ed Culham shows his knowledge of horse racing is out of this world with his phonomenal write ups.

They scouted him as a blog contributor and say he produces some of the best content that they have come across.

Since joining the platform in July '19, the reported results show a profit of 63.9 points at an ROI of 35.5% and a strike rate of 31.4%.

He takes a careful approach, focusing on weekend racing and major festivals and likes to stake each-way, particularly on selections at 10/1 or more. This way he has a more manageable group of horses to follow and get to know throughout the racing season.

I believe that there is virtually no knowledge that can’t be gained from watching a horse run, and racing fans are now fortunate with such comprehensive race replay services enabling us to be ‘everywhere at once.’

How did the horse move on the ground? How did they respond to pressure? Did they receive a heavy ride? Were they perhaps being kept for another day? The answer to all these questions comes from careful race analysis.

There is so much racing, and so many potential betting opportunities that I feel in order to be successful you have to find your niche and stick to it.

Ed Culham


Tips are sent out by email, generally around 5pm on a Friday for the weekend races or 5pm the evening before any festivals.

They recommend a starting bank of 150 points and staking advice is included with each selection.

We recorded tips at the advised, available and BSP odds and provided a monthly update of our results.


Before you continue...

Our Ed Culham Tips review ended with a neutral rating.

Please feel free to continue reading the full review below, though we recommend checking out some of the betting system reviews which ended in a pass instead. There's a small selection below or you can click here for the full list.

CD Racing Review: Horse Racing Betting Tips
Our CD Racing review enjoyed 3 out of 3 winning months and a total profit of 31.44 points at an ROI of 13.4%. We were impressed by the professionalism of the tipster and his focused and analytical approach throughout our review and were more than happy to award a pass rating.
Predictology Review: Football System Builder and Tips
Predictology is a football betting strategy builder that allows you to analyse 300,000+ matches to find profitable bets in a matter of seconds.
ImRigged Review: Horse Racing Tipster
After promising results from this horse tipster over at Tipping Gurus, we decided to follow the service for ourselves. Find out if we made a profit here.

Update One Results

The first month of our Ed Culham Tips review ended with a loss of 9.75 points after a disappointing performance during the Cheltenham festival. Unfortunately, the month was cut short due to UK and Irish racing being put on pause so there wasn't chance for the service to attempt a recovery.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets373737
Total Stakes (pts)39.539.539.5
Profit/Loss (pts)-9.75-9.75-3.02
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£97.50-£97.50-£30.20
Strike Rate27.0%27.0%27.0%
ROI-24.7%-24.7%-7.6%
Overall Bank Growth-6.5%-6.5%-2.0%
Bank (150pt starting)140.25140.25146.98

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
07/03/202013:55 AyrDRUMCONNOR LAD1.00No3.502.50152.50
07/03/202014:30 AyrJESSIEMAC1.00No4.00-1.00151.50
07/03/202013:35 WolverhamptonKASBAAN1.00Yes13.00-1.00150.50
10/03/202013:30 CheltenhamCHANTRY HOUSE2.00Yes7.000.20150.70
10/03/202014:50 CheltenhamTHE CONDITIONAL1.00Yes8.504.50155.20
10/03/202015:30 CheltenhamCALL ME LORD1.00Yes17.00-1.00154.20
10/03/202016:50 CheltenhamTRAINWRECK1.00Yes13.00-1.00153.20
10/03/202016:50 CheltenhamWHATMORE1.00Yes17.001.10154.30
11/03/2020CheltenhamEnvoi Allen, Defi Du Seuil, Tiger Roll 2.00No0.00-2.00152.30
11/03/202014:10 CheltenhamCOPPERHEAD1.00No6.00-1.00151.30
11/03/202014:10 CheltenhamSLATE HOUSE1.00Yes15.00-1.00150.30
11/03/202014:50 CheltenhamALFA MIX1.00Yes11.00-1.00149.30
11/03/202014:50 CheltenhamCHAMPAGNE WELL1.00Yes21.00-1.00148.30
11/03/202014:50 CheltenhamFAGAN0.50Yes67.00-0.50147.80
11/03/202016:50 CheltenhamTRONADOR1.00Yes9.00-1.00146.80
11/03/202016:50 CheltenhamBLACKO1.00Yes13.00-1.00145.80
12/03/202013:30 CheltenhamFAUGHEEN1.00No6.00-1.00144.80
12/03/202014:10 CheltenhamTHE STORYTELLER1.00Yes6.500.05144.85
12/03/202014:10 CheltenhamSKANDIBURG1.00Yes12.00-1.00143.85
12/03/202014:10 CheltenhamWELSH SAINT1.00Yes9.00-1.00142.85
12/03/202014:50 CheltenhamA PLUS TARD2.00No2.75-2.00140.85
12/03/202016:10 CheltenhamSIMPLY THE BETTS1.00No5.004.00144.85
13/03/202013:30 CheltenhamALLMANKIND1.00No6.00-1.00143.85
13/03/202013:30 CheltenhamSIR PSYCHO1.00Yes13.00-1.00142.85
13/03/202014:10 CheltenhamSTOLEN SILVER1.00Yes17.00-1.00141.85
13/03/202014:50 CheltenhamLATEST EXHIBITION1.00No5.00-1.00140.85
13/03/202014:50 CheltenhamCOBBLER'S WAY1.00Yes13.00-1.00139.85
13/03/202015:30 CheltenhamSANTINI1.00No6.00-1.00138.85
13/03/202016:50 CheltenhamTWO TAFFS1.00Yes19.00-1.00137.85
14/03/202014:40 KemptonTHE BUTCHER SAID1.00Yes15.000.90138.75
14/03/202015:15 KemptonPISTOL WHIPPED1.00No6.50-1.00137.75
14/03/202015:15 KemptonDRUMCONNOR LAD1.00Yes10.000.40138.15
14/03/202015:35 UttoxeterTRUCKERS LODGE1.00No6.005.00143.15
14/03/202015:35 UttoxeterPRIME VENTURE1.00Yes11.00-1.00142.15
21/03/202015:10 ThurlesCAPUCCIMIX1.00Yes8.00-1.00141.15
21/03/202015:40 ThurlesAT YOUR EASE1.00Yes13.00-1.00140.15
21/03/202015:40 ThurlesWRONG DIRECTION1.00Yes7.000.10140.25

Update Two Results

There was a small gain of 2 points in month two of our Ed Culham Tips review, which meant that we were still in a losing position of -7.75 points overall. Betfair SP results were slightly better with a profit of 4.79 points in total.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets363636
Total Stakes (pts)36.536.536.5
Profit/Loss (pts)1.302.007.81
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£13.00£20.00£78.10
Strike Rate30.6%30.6%25.0%
ROI3.6%5.5%21.4%
Overall Bank Growth-5.6%-5.2%3.2%
Bank (150pt starting)141.55142.25154.79

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
05/06/202014:25 NewmarketOXTED1.00No4.003.00143.25
05/06/202015:15 LingfieldBERKSHIRE ROCCO1.00No4.50-1.00142.25
06/06/202013:50 Newmarket:QUEENS GIFT1.00Yes12.00-1.00141.25
06/06/202015:35 NewmarketWICHITA1.00Yes15.000.90142.15
06/06/202015:35 NewmarketMILITARY MARCH1.00Yes21.001.50143.65
07/06/202013:50 NewmarketFLOATING ARTIST1.00Yes21.00-1.00142.65
07/06/202015:35 NewmarketQUADRILATERAL1.00No4.33-1.00141.65
12/06/202018:40 CurraghSINAWANN1.00Yes15.00-1.00140.65
13/06/202014:25 NewburyFINAL OPTION1.00Yes26.00-1.00139.65
13/06/202014:40 SandownSUNDAY SOVEREIGN1.00No3.25-1.00138.65
16/06/202013:50 AscotDUKE OF HAZZARD1.00Yes15.00-1.00137.65
16/06/202013:50 AscotMOHAATHER1.00Yes13.00-1.00136.65
16/06/202015:35 AscotLIBERTY BEACH1.00Yes13.000.70137.35
16/06/202016:10 AscotLAVENDER’S BLUE1.00No7.00-1.00136.35
17/06/202013:50 AscotRUSSIAN EMPEROR2.00No4.006.00142.35
17/06/202015:00 AscotADDEYBB1.00No7.00-1.00141.35
17/06/202016:40 AscotALRIGHT SUNSHINE1.00Yes13.00-1.00140.35
18/06/202013:50 AscotKING OTTOKAR1.00Yes21.00-1.00139.35
18/06/202014:25 AscotMOLATHAM1.00No6.005.00144.35
19/06/202014:25 AscotIMPERIAL FORCE1.00Yes11.000.50144.85
19/06/202015:00 AscotELARQAM1.00No3.25-1.00143.85
19/06/202015:00 AscotHAMISH1.00Yes8.00-1.00142.85
19/06/202015:35 AscotMILLISLE1.00Yes11.00-1.00141.85
19/06/202015:35 AscotROYAL LYTHAM0.50Yes26.00-0.50141.35
20/06/202013:50 AscotEXISTENT1.00Yes13.00-1.00140.35
20/06/202013:50 AscotDARK LION1.00Yes10.000.40140.75
20/06/202015:35 AscotHELLO YOUMZAIN1.00No5.504.50145.25
20/06/202016:10 AscotTINTO1.00Yes13.00-1.00144.25
27/06/202013:50 NewcastleJUDICIAL1.00Yes7.503.90148.15
27/06/202014:25 NewcastleCOWBOY SOLDIER1.00Yes17.00-1.00147.15
27/06/202014:40 NewmarketHAPPY POWER1.00Yes8.00-1.00146.15
27/06/202014:40 NewmarketTURJOMAAN1.00Yes12.00-1.00145.15
04/07/202015:40 EpsomENNISTYMON1.00Yes7.000.10145.25
04/07/202016:15 EpsomLOVE AND THUNDER1.00No7.50-1.00144.25
04/07/202016:55 EpsomRUSSIAN EMPEROR1.00Yes7.00-1.00143.25
04/07/202016:55 EpsomPYLEDRIVER1.00Yes19.00-1.00142.25

Update Three Results

There was another small profit added to the pot in month three of our Ed Culham Tips review. At the advised odds we finished the month with 1.08 points profit, which means our bank was still down by 4.4% overall.

We missed out on some bets due to our subscription ending without realising, so we added on the extra dates to the end to make up for it.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets353535
Total Stakes (pts)36.536.536.5
Profit/Loss (pts)0.581.083.76
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£5.80£10.80£37.60
Strike Rate31.4%31.4%31.4%
ROI1.6%3.0%10.3%
Overall Bank Growth-5.2%-4.4%5.7%
Bank (150pt starting)142.13143.33158.55

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
09/07/202012:45 NewmarketPASS THE VINO1.00Yes7.500.15142.40
09/07/202015:00 NewmarketTACTICAL1.00No3.752.75145.15
09/07/202015:00 NewmarketJIMMY SPARKS1.00Yes21.00-1.00144.15
09/07/202016:10 NewmarketALOUNAK1.00No4.33-1.00143.15
10/07/202012:45 NewmarketCELSIUS1.00No3.25-1.00142.15
10/07/202015:35 NewmarketKIPPS1.00No5.00-1.00141.15
10/07/202015:35 NewmarketGRAND ROCK1.00Yes11.00-1.00140.15
11/07/202013:50 NewmarketINTO FAITH1.00Yes17.00-1.00139.15
11/07/202015:00 NewmarketDEVIOUS COMPANY1.00Yes9.000.30139.45
11/07/202015:00 NewmarketVENTURA TORMENTA1.00Yes13.00-1.00138.45
11/07/202015:35 NewmarketTHREAT1.00Yes10.00-1.00137.45
18/07/202015:25 NewburyVIVID DIAMOND1.00Yes7.00-1.00136.45
18/07/202015:25 NewburyMAKAWEE1.00Yes10.000.40136.85
18/07/202016:00 NewburyJUDICIAL1.00No6.50-1.00135.85
18/07/202019:15 CurraghSNOW1.00No7.00-1.00134.85
08/08/202013:50 AscotCHIL CHIL1.00No5.504.50139.35
08/08/202015:20 NewmarketQUEEN OF BERMUDA1.00Yes9.00-1.00138.35
08/08/202016:00 NewmarketBEAR FORCE ONE1.00No5.50-1.00137.35
15/08/202014:25 NewburyAFAAK1.00No5.50-1.00136.35
15/08/202015:00 NewburyALIGNAK2.00No4.00-2.00134.35
15/08/202015:35 NewburyNAMOS1.00Yes11.000.50134.85
19/08/202014:45 YorkDARAIN1.00No4.50-1.00133.85
19/08/202014:45 YorkJUAN ELCANO0.50Yes19.00-0.50133.35
19/08/202015:15 YorkKAMEKO1.00No5.50-1.00132.35
20/08/202013:45 YorkSCARLETT BEAR1.00Yes26.00-1.00131.35
20/08/202014:15 YorkHAPPY ROMANCE1.00No5.504.50135.85
20/08/202015:45 YorkALBAFLORA1.00Yes6.50-1.00134.85
21/08/202014:15 YorkNAYEF ROAD2.00No3.50-2.00132.85
21/08/202014:45 YorkMINZAAL1.00No3.752.75135.60
21/08/202016:50 YorkBRUNCH1.00Yes10.005.40141.00
22/08/202015:00 YorkESCOBAR1.00Yes15.00-1.00140.00
22/08/202015:40 YorkTRUE SELF1.00Yes11.00-1.00139.00
22/08/202015:40 YorkGLENCADAM GLORY1.00Yes26.002.00141.00
22/08/202016:10 YorkACKLAM EXPRESS1.00No4.333.33144.33
22/08/202016:10 YorkBLACKBERRY1.00Yes12.00-1.00143.33

Update Four Results

It was another slow month for Ed Culham Tips with a small profit of 0.35 points added to the pot. There were just 5 bets that placed or won out of a possible 25.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets252525
Total Stakes (pts)27.027.027.0
Profit/Loss (pts)0.350.35-2.13
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£3.50£3.50(£21.30)
Strike Rate20.0%20.0%16.0%
ROI1.3%1.3%-7.9%
Overall Bank Growth-5.0%-4.2%4.3%
Bank (150pt starting)142.48143.68156.42

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
29/08/202014:40 WindsorLE DON DE VIE1.00No3.752.75146.08
29/08/202015:00 GoodwoodCELTIC ART1.00No6.00-1.00145.08
29/08/202015:15 WindsorEXTRA ELUSIVE1.00No5.004.00149.08
05/09/202013:45 HaydockSTORMY ANTARCTIC1.00No5.50-1.00148.08
05/09/202014:00 KemptonNOMADIC EMPIRE1.00Yes9.000.30148.38
05/09/202014:50 HaydockCALLING THE WIND1.00Yes19.00-1.00147.38
05/09/202015:25 HaydockHELLO YOUMZAIN1.00No4.50-1.00146.38
09/09/202014:10 DoncasterACKLAM EXPRESS1.00No6.50-1.00145.38
09/09/202015:15 DoncasterSTORMY GIRL1.00Yes17.00-1.00144.38
09/09/202015:45 DoncasterSTARCAT1.00No6.00-1.00143.38
10/09/202014:10 DoncasterSTAR OF EMARAATY1.00Yes12.00-1.00142.38
10/09/202014:40 DoncasterTITAN ROCK1.00Yes13.00-1.00141.38
10/09/202015:45 DoncasterMISTER SNOWDON1.00Yes7.50-1.00140.38
10/09/202015:45 DoncasterBLACK CASPIAN1.00Yes15.00-1.00139.38
11/09/202014:10 DoncasterGHALYOON2.00No3.50-2.00137.38
11/09/202014:40 DoncasterMOHAWK KING1.00Yes12.00-1.00136.38
11/09/202015:15 DoncasterEAGLES BY DAY1.00No6.50-1.00135.38
12/09/202013:15 DoncasterSANDRET1.00Yes29.00-1.00134.38
12/09/202013:15 DoncasterMISTY GREY0.50Yes17.00-0.50133.88
12/09/202015:00 DoncasterMOLATHAM2.00Yes6.000.10133.98
12/09/202015:35 DoncasterPYLEDRIVER1.00No5.00-1.00132.98
12/09/202015:35 DoncasterMOHICAN HEIGHTS0.50Yes21.00-0.50132.48
19/09/202014:30 AyrATALANTA’S BOY1.00Yes9.00-1.00131.48
19/09/202015:25 NewburyALKUMAIT2.00Yes12.0013.20144.68
19/09/202016:15 AyrBRUNCH1.00No3.50-1.00143.68

Review Summary

Ed Culham Tips achieved 3 out of 4 winning months in our review, but unfortunately we still didn't make an overall profit. The gains were fairly small and not enough to recover the loss made in the first month.

Overall, we finished with a loss of 6.32 points, which worked out as just 4.2% of our betting bank so there wasn't too much damage done. At Betfair SP there was a small profit of 6.42 points in total.

Ed put out some great content with his emails, with detailed previews and write-ups for tips. He displayed excellent knowledge of his sport and really gave us confidence in following his tips.

Sadly, the results just didn't make the grade but we were impressed with aspects of the service and feel it may be worth checking again in the future. For now, we have given it a "neutral" rating.

Review Stats6.32 pts loss, -4.5% ROI, 27.8% SR
StakesAdvised between 0.5-2.00 point stakes
Starting bank 150 points
Average no. betsApprox. 30-35 per month
Time of emailsEvenings
Price£49 per quarter, £79 bi-annual, £159 annual
RatingNeutral

Other Systems and Services which Passed

Super Sports Bot Review: Automated Multi-Sports Betting Bot
Super Sports Bot automates betting for many sports including tennis, cricket and American sports. Our reviewer made £47.86 profit in just two months.
Betting Mastermind Review: Ultimate Matched Betting Package
Betting Mastermind has been dubbed as the ultimate matched betting package with a collection of sixteen systems and tools designed by Mike Cruickshank.
Clear Bonus Profits Review: Matched Betting Service
In just three months, Ollie barely touched the surface of what was available at Clear Bonus Profits but still managed to bank a healthy profit of £1,400.86. That works out at an impressive average of £467 profit per month.
Profit Maximiser Review: Low-Risk Matched Betting
Profit Maximiser shows you how to profit from sports/casino/bingo promotions. During our review, we banked £391.12 profit and it really couldn't have been any easier!
Winning Footy Tips Review: Profitable Football Tipster
Winning Footy Tips banked 33.01 points profit (45.8% ROI) during our review. This football tipster offers a guarantee so you can follow risk-free for 60 days.
Fairbot Review: Betfair Exchange Trading Software
Our Fairbot Review explains how this popular Betfair trading software works and how it can give you an edge in the markets. There's an exclusive deal too!

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.