JPW Racing Tipster Review: Month One Update

JPW Racing Tipster review

JPW Racing Tipster is a long-established horse racing tips service that has full results going back to 2015.

The service focuses on quality racing rather than lower grades, so they mainly provide tips for racing at the weekend and festivals throughout the year. 

There are a number of tips packages available, including National Hunt, Festival Only, Saturday Only and Weekend Only. There is the option to combine packages to suit what races or days you want to bet on.

The results are broken down into different groups and although they go back to 2015, the at a glance figures just show the profit/loss figures from 2020-2022. You can still view each year individually before that if you want to see more historical results.

During the past three years, the festivals and weekend tips have produced 251.7 points profit at an ROI of 12.6%. That works out at £2,517 profit to £10 stakes and an average monthly profit of £76.

Going by the at a glance figures, the weekend bets actually performed better alone with 281.6 points profit at an ROI of 22.7%.

JPW has built up quite a large following, with some saying they are one of the best out there. We will be recording bets from the service for ourselves to find out if they really are up to the mark.

We will track all tips that we receive regardless of what package they are from, so that we can see how the service performs overall. Our results will be recorded at the available odds and Betfair SP, alongside the advised odds.


Month One Update

Our JPW Racing Tipster review got off to a poor start with 12.63 points lost at the available odds. That worked out as 12.6% decrease to our starting bank of 100 points.

There had been quite a few places, narrowly missing the win at double figure odds, so we hoped to see the tipster's luck turn around in the next month of our review.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP (before comm.)
Number of Bets464646
Total Stakes (pts)50.550.550.5
Profit/Loss (pts)-12.37-12.63-10.37
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£123.70)(£126.30)(£103.70)
Strike Rate30.4%30.4%30.4%
ROI-24.5%-25.0%-20.5%
Overall Bank Growth-12.4%-12.6%-10.4%
Bank (100pt starting)87.6387.3789.63

Results

DateRaceBetTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
09/12/202212:40 CheltenhamMASTER CHEWY1.25 No2.50-1.25 98.75
09/12/20222:25 CheltenhamCAPTAIN CATTISTOCK1.00 No6.00-1.00 97.75
09/12/20222:25 CheltenhamSPIRITOFTHEGAMES1.00 Yes10.000.40 98.15
09/12/20223:00 CheltenhamROUGE VIF1.00 Yes26.00-1.00 97.15
11/12/202212:45 CorkARCTIC BRESIL1.00 No3.502.50 99.65
18/12/202212:44 ThurlesRAMILLIES1.25 No2.882.35 102.00
20/12/20221:00 NaasDEEPLY SUPERFICIAL1.00 Yes7.50-1.00 101.00
21/12/20221:15 HerefordEMIR SACREE1.00 No4.33-1.00 100.00
22/12/20221:40 Ffos LasCOMPLETE UNKNOWN1.00 No3.502.50 102.50
26/12/202212:10 KemptonRUBAUD1.00 No4.00-1.00 101.50
26/12/202212:45 KemptonCHAMP1.50 No1.50-1.50 100.00
26/12/20221:20 KemptonTHYME HILL1.00 No7.006.00 106.00
26/12/20221:35 WetherbyZANZA1.00 Yes13.00-1.00 105.00
26/12/20222:30 KemptonENVOI ALLEN1.50 Yes7.50-1.50 103.50
26/12/20223:13 WincantonBARBADOS BUCKS1.00 No5.50-1.00 102.50
27/12/20221:05 ChepstowGOLDEN WHISKY1.00 Yes12.000.60 103.10
27/12/20221:20 KemptonLAC DE CONSTANCE1.25 No2.75-1.25 101.85
27/12/20222:50 ChepstowTHE BIG BREAKAWAY1.50 Yes11.000.75 102.60
27/12/20223:00 LeopardstownAIN'T THAT A SHAME1.00 Yes8.000.20 102.80
27/12/20223:09 KemptonFIVE STAR GETAWAY1.00 Yes8.00-1.00 101.80
27/12/20223:25 ChepstowOSCAR ELITE2.00 Yes8.00-2.00 99.80
28/12/20221:10 LeopardstownERIC BLOODAXE1.50 Yes7.500.23 100.03
28/12/20221:45 LeopardstownBOB OLINGER1.00 No4.50-1.00 99.03
28/12/20221:45 LeopardstownSIRE DU BERLAIS0.75 Yes23.00-0.75 98.28
28/12/20222:20 LeopardstownGALVIN1.00 No5.00-1.00 97.28
29/12/202212:35 LeopardstownSEARCH FOR GLORY 1.00 No5.00-1.00 96.28
29/12/202212:45 DoncasterDATSALRIGHTGINO1.00 No6.00-1.00 95.28
29/12/20222:20 LeopardstownVAUBAN1.00 No6.00-1.00 94.28
30/12/20222:30 HaydockFINE CASTING1.00 No3.752.75 97.03
30/12/20223:00 HaydockGOOD BOY BOBBY1.00 Yes8.00-1.00 96.03
31/12/20221:15 NewburyONLY MONEY1.00 No6.00-1.00 95.03
31/12/20221:50 NewburyNINA THE TERRIER1.00 Yes11.00-1.00 94.03
31/12/20222:25 NewburyKILLER KANE1.00 Yes13.000.70 94.73
31/12/20223:35 NewburyNOTHIN TO ASK1.50 Yes8.00-1.50 93.23
01/01/202312:45 CheltenhamSECRET REPRIEVE1.00 Yes6.500.05 93.28
01/01/202312:45 CheltenhamSPIRITOFTHEGAMES1.00 Yes8.00-1.00 92.28
01/01/20231:55 CheltenhamIL RIDDOTO1.00 Yes7.500.15 92.43
01/01/20231:55 CheltenhamHAPPYGOLUCKY1.00 Yes10.00-1.00 91.43
01/01/20232:30 CheltenhamI LIKE TO MOVE IT1.00 No4.50-1.00 90.43
01/01/20233:05 CheltenhamCALL ME LORD1.50 Yes9.00-1.50 88.93
06/01/20233:30 LudlowHURRICANE HARVEY1.00 Yes6.503.44 92.37
07/01/20231:30 WincantonKILTEALY BRIGGS1.00 Yes6.50-1.00 91.37
07/01/20232:25 SandownARCTIC BRESIL1.00 No4.50-1.00 90.37
07/01/20233:00 SandownELEGANT ESCAPE1.00 Yes23.00-1.00 89.37
08/01/20232:10 ChepstowFIRST LORD DE CUET1.00 No4.50-1.00 88.37
08/01/20232:20 NaasINOTHEWAYURTHINKIN1.00 Yes7.50-1.00 87.37

Other Systems and Services which Passed

Value Tips Review

Value Tips Review: Horse Racing Value Bet Scanning Software

The Value Tips service identifies horse racing value bets. During our three month review, we banked 32.68 points profit with most of it coming from the scanning software.

Read More
copybet-review-featured-image

CopyBet Review: Automated Betfair Tipster Betting

Like the idea of being able to automatically copy someone else’s bets? In our CopyBet review we go through the main features of this social betting platform.

Read More
Betting Mastermind Review

Betting Mastermind Review: Ultimate Matched Betting Package

Betting Mastermind has been dubbed as the ultimate matched betting package with a collection of sixteen systems and tools designed by Mike Cruickshank.

Read More
Each Way Sniper Review

Each Way Sniper Review: Low-Risk Horse Racing System

Each Way Sniper is a low-risk horse racing betting system which exploits EW markets. During our one month review, we made £149.83 profit from 37 bets (only 2 losing bets).

Read More
The Judge Review

The Judge Review: Profitable Greyhound Betting Tipster

Greyhound racing tipster ‘The Judge’ boasts impressive long-term results. During our three month review, we banked 79.56 points profit at 11.2% ROI.

Read More
L7N Longshots Review

L7N Longshots Review: High Odds Betting Tips

We reviewed L7N Longshots each way horse tipping service for three months and they gave us a great profit of £1014.70, which was an average of £338 per month using £10 stakes. At an ROI of 25.3%, we awarded them with an easy pass rating.

Read More
Geegeez Gold Review

Geegeez Gold Review: Racecard and Horse Racing Form Tools

Matt Bisogno and his team believe that horse racing punters deserve so much more. Introducing Geegeez Gold, a revolutionary collection of racecard and form tools.

Read More
The Judge Review

The Judge Review: Profitable Greyhound Betting Tipster

Greyhound racing tipster ‘The Judge’ boasts impressive long-term results. During our three month review, we banked 79.56 points profit at 11.2% ROI.

Read More
Banker Bets Value Picks Review

Banker Bets Value Picks Review: Football Betting Tips

We have been following John Baker’s Banker Bets Value Picks service since the beginning of the winter football season and after witnessing 3 out of 4 profitable months, a total of profit of 17.08 points and a 42.7% increase to our bank, we are happy to award a pass rating.

Read More

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.