PlayScoop6 Review: Month Three Update

PlayScoop6 Review

David Leslie, Chief Exec of the PlayScoop6 club, was part of a syndicate that won a huge jackpot just shy of £3.2 million!

His club has racked up total jackpot winnings of just under £350,000 since March 2019 and has won the Scoop6 twice, including at the Cheltenham festival at odds of 26.3 million to 1.

PlayScoop6 is the UK's largest public access Scoop6 club and it's easy to become a member. You simply fill in a registration form and choose how many shares you want to buy - that's it.

This not only gives you the chance to share a Scoop6 jackpot, but also gives you access to all of the shortlisted selections which can be used in your own bets.

As an example, betting on the Scoop6 selections as an accumulator on the 8th June 2019 would have resulted in a winning 52,650/1 bet!

PlayScoop6 Review - Scoop6 Win

What is Scoop6?

The Scoop6 is a totepool bet which runs each Saturday on six races and the idea is to pick the winner or placed runner of each race. It is split into three funds, the win fund, the bonus fund and the place fund.

If you pick the winner of each race, you win the amount of money in the pool and this is divided amongst other winners. If there are no winners, the fund rolls over to the next week.

If you win the Scoop 6 then the next week you select one horse to win a selected bonus race. This fund also rolls over each week if it is not won and has reached as high as £5 million in the past.

As a consolation, if you get a placed horse in each of the races then there is a place dividend. This isn't a huge jackpot but often pays out somewhere between £100-£500. However, David and the team have pulled off much larger Place Fund payouts - one at £24,636 and another win of the entire Place Fund paying £16,808.

I'm David Leslie - 56 years young with 38 years of horse racing and tipping experience, knowledge and passion!

I currently run a highly successful online horse racing business - PlayScoop6, a Scoop6 Club with many members where we place large, weekly bets on the Totesport Scoop6, a jackpot pool bet which often pays hundreds of thousands and sometimes millions of pounds.

Aside from winning the Scoop6 jackpot twice, the club has had many Place Fund wins too including wins of the entire Place Fund and prior to the Club's creation, I personally shared in a £3.2 million Scoop6 jackpot, which is what led me to set up my own Scoop6 Club.

I've run other successful horse racing betting businesses too.

Over the years and due to the amounts I've won, I've ended up being banned by most bookmakers and even where my accounts are still open, the size of my bets is severely restricted, sometimes to pennies.

David Leslie

PlayScoop6

We are going to monitoring the PlayScoop6 club over the next few months to see whether they pull off another big jackpot win.


Month One Results

It was a positive start to our PlayScoop6 review with the service coming very close to hitting another jackpot win. The most recent Scoop6 entry won the syndicate £7,620.40, which was 57% of the entire Place Fund.

At this point there had been four Scoop6 entries and three of them resulted in Place Fund wins. The results were as follows:

  • 1 x 5 winners and a place with a Place Fund win
  • 1 x 4 winners and 2 places with a Place Fund win
  • 1 x 3 winners with a Place Fund win
  • 1 x 3 winners and 2 places

The returns from the Place Fund wins based on £10 stakes were:

  • 14/9/2019: £2.70
  • 5/10/2019: £2.23
  • 12/10/2019: £13.20

Given that they were small returns, unless objected to, the syndicate reinvested the winnings on member's behalves to make a bigger pot for the following entry.


Month Two Results

The PlayScoop6 syndicate came nail-bitingly close to another jackpot win during the second month of our review. On the 2nd November, the service had picked out 5 winners and a ½ length 2nd in a race with a "highly controversial" stewards enquiry.

Although it was a shame to miss out on what would have been the third jackpot win within 8 months, it's still great to see the syndicate performing so well. It felt like another jackpot win could be just around the corner.

Results for month two were as follows:

  • 19/10/2019: 4 winners, 2 places - £1,119.60 winnings (£0.79 to £10 stakes)
  • 26/10/2019: No bet
  • 2/11/2019: 5 winners and a 2nd - £2,678.40 winnings (£2.45 to £10 stakes) 
  • 9/11/2019: 3 winners and 3 places - £489.20 (£0.61 to £10 stakes)

Month Three Results

PlayScoop6 scooped three place pot wins in month three of our review, notably hitting two high odds places at 40/1 at 25/1.

Results for month three were as follows:

  • 16/11/2019: 3 wins, 2 places - £10 loss
  • 23/11/2019: 4 wins, 1 place - £10 loss
  • 30/11/2019: 2 wins and 4 places - £2,367.60 winnings (£4.20 to £10 stakes) 
  • 07/12/2019: 4 wins and 2 places - £11,136.00 (£14.50 to £10 stakes)
  • 14/12/2019: 4 wins and 2 places - £8,347.20 (£4.41 to £10 stakes)

We are going to continue following this service and will report back in a few months, or when a jackpot is won.


Other Systems and Services which Passed

OddsMonkey Review: Easily the Best Matched Betting Service
We have reviewed a number of matched betting services, but OddsMonkey is easily the best. It's easy to use, great value for money and there's even a FREE trial!
TradeShark Tennis Review: Trading Guide and Daily Advice
TradeShark Tennis is a trading service that goes above and beyond, with a small one-off payment that gives you a trading mentor for life. Community and support seem to be the heart of the service, with Paul on hand to give advice along the way.
Jolly Lock IP Review: Stop Those Snooping Bookies
Have you ever been bonus banned, had stakes limited or even had your account shut down at an online bookmaker? Well, Jolly Lock IP is a virtual desktop that has been designed to combat this problem by completely blocking any spyware and protecting you from the bookie’s prying eyes. Click here now to read our full review.
Each Way Value Tips Review: Horse Racing Betting Service
Each Way Value Tips was regularly topping the leader board for overall profit and boasted a higher long-term ROI than many of the other established horse racing tipsters at the time. It was easy to see why with an overall profit of 108.69 points at an ROI of 12.4% at the end of our four month review.
Value Favs Review: High Strike Rate Horse Racing Tipster
Value Favs is a horse racing tipster service which offers tips on short-priced favourites at value prices. During our review we banked 36.68 points profit.
Elite Betting Syndicate Review: Horse Racing Tips
Elite Betting Syndicate has been very easy to follow with tips being sent out each evening along with the current odds. The tips were a mixture of straight win and each-way bets and they were staked at either 1 point each or 0.5 points each-way.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.