Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips

Robert Fraser's Tennis Tips Review

Robert Fraser's Tennis Tips Update Two

11th September 2017

It's been a whirlwind of a month for Robert Fraser's Tennis Tips, with our betting bank reaching a low of 56.06 points before being catapulted up to a high of 166.95 points in just over a week. We have finished month two with a profit of 96.44 points at the available odds.

The service had been on quite a bad downturn and as our bank was almost 50% down we were starting to think this was the beginning of the end. What happened next was quite strange - out of the blue the tipster started increasing stakes drastically. 

The highest stake was a 10 point bet at odds of 2.20, which doesn't seem so bad, but the 7 points at odds of 10.50 was more concerning.

The erratic staking advice has continued since this update, so we have decided to start recording the results to level 1 point stakes alongside the advised stakes so that we can make a fair judgement on the service. 


Key Stats - Update Two
 Advised OddsAvailable OddsLevel Stakes
Number of Bets595959
Total Stakes (pts)127.00127.0059.00
Profit/Loss (pts)110.3196.4428.33
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£1,103.10£964.40£283.30
Average Odds4.364.114.11
Strike Rate42.4%42.4%42.4%
ROI86.9%75.9%48.0%
Bank (100pt starting)182.58163.95107.96
Overall Bank Growth/Decline82.6%64.0%8.0%

Results - Update Two
DateFixtureBetStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossBank
06/08/2017Vasek Pospisil v Peter PolanskyPeter Polansky1.002.801.8069.31
06/08/2017Vasek Pospisil v Peter PolanskyPeter Polansky 2-01.005.004.0073.31
06/08/2017Vasek Pospisil v Peter PolanskyPeter Polansky +1.51.001.650.6573.96
07/08/2017Donald Young v Benoit PaireDonald Young 2-01.002.70-1.0072.96
07/08/2017Viktor Troicki v Nick KyrgiosViktor Troicki 2-01.005.00-1.0071.96
08/08/2017Lukas Lacko v Jaime Fermosell DelgadoJaime Fermosell Delgado1.0010.009.0080.96
08/08/2017Lukas Lacko v Jaime Fermosell DelgadoJaime Fermosell Delgado +1.51.003.252.2583.21
09/08/2017Alexander Zverev v Richard GasquetRichard Gasquet 2-02.006.50-2.0081.21
09/08/2017Grigor Dimitrov v Mischa ZverevMischa Zverev 2-02.006.50-2.0079.21
10/08/2017Karolina Pliskova v Naomi OsakaNaomi Osaka2.003.85-2.0077.21
10/08/2017Grigor Dimitrov v Robin HaaseRobin Haase2.003.755.5082.71
11/08/2017Sam Groth v Akira SantillanSam Groth2.002.252.5085.21
11/08/2017Roberto Bautista-Agut v Roger FedererRoberto Bautista-Agut2.007.00-2.0083.21
12/08/2017Guido Pella v Facundo ArguelloFacundo Arguello2.004.50-2.0081.21
13/08/2017John Isner v Viktor TroickiViktor Troicki2.004.00-2.0079.21
14/08/2017Jack Sock v Yuichi SugitaYuichi Sugita2.003.254.5083.71
14/08/2017Pablo Carreno-Busta v Paolo LorenziPaolo Lorenzi2.003.40-2.0081.71
15/08/2017John Isner v Tommy PaulTommy Paul2.004.20-2.0079.71
16/08/2017Daria Kasatkina v Madison KeysDaria Kasatkina2.003.00-2.0077.71
16/08/2017Francoise Abanda v Julia GoergesFrancoise Abanda2.004.00-2.0075.71
17/08/2017Karolina Pliskova v Camila GiorgiCamila Giorgi2.004.20-2.0073.71
17/08/2017Fanny Ostlund v Angela Fita BoludaAngela Fita Boluda2.002.25-2.0071.71
18/08/2017Jared Donaldson v John IsnerJared Donaldson2.003.50-2.0069.71
18/08/2017Sloane Stephens v Ekaterina MakarovaEkaterina Makarova2.002.58-2.0067.71
19/08/2017Nick Kyrgios v David FerrerDavid Ferrer 2-02.006.00-2.0065.71
19/08/2017Ruben Bemelmans v Borna GojoBorna Gojo 2-02.0014.00-2.0063.71
20/08/2017Kyle Edmund v Jonathan EyssericJonathan Eysseric1.009.00-1.0062.71
20/08/2017Kyle Edmund v Jonathan EyssericJonathan Eysseric +1.51.003.25-1.0061.71
21/08/2017Roberto Bautista Agut v Dusan LajovicDusan Lajovic1.004.35-1.0060.71
21/08/2017Roberto Bautista Agut v Dusan LajovicDusan Lajovic +1.51.002.10-1.0059.71
22/08/2017Julien Benneteau v Pablo Carreno BustaJulien Benneteau1.003.852.8562.56
22/08/2017Julien Benneteau v Pablo Carreno BustaJulien Benneteau +1.51.002.001.0063.56
23/08/2017Roberto Bautista Agut v Marcos BaghdatisMarcos Baghdatis1.003.55-1.0062.56
23/08/2017Roberto Bautista Agut v Marcos BaghdatisMarcos Baghdatis +1.51.001.86-1.0061.56
24/08/2017Steve Johnson v Kyle EdmundKyle Edmund3.002.003.0064.56
24/08/2017Steve Johnson v Kyle EdmundKyle Edmund -1.53.003.35-3.0061.56
25/08/2017Elise Mertens v Dominika CibulkovaElise Mertens1.002.37-1.0060.56
25/08/2017Kyle Edmund v Damir DzumhurDamir Dzumhur1.002.501.5062.06
26/08/2017Carlos Taberner v Alessandro BegaAlessandro Bega2.004.50-2.0060.06
26/08/2017Nicolo Turchetti v Corentin MoutetNicolo Turchetti2.006.50-2.0058.06
26/08/2017Roberto Bautista Agut v Damir DzumhurDamir Dzumhur2.004.10-2.0056.06
27/08/2017Andrea Pellegrino v Andrea VavassoriAndrea Vavassori1.003.502.5058.56
27/08/2017Guillermo Garcia-Lopez v Roberto Carballes BaenaRoberto Carballes Baena2.001.911.8260.38
28/08/2017Andreas Haider-Maurer v Evgeny DonskoyAndreas Haider-Maurer1.003.80-1.0059.38
28/08/2017Denis Shapovalov v Daniil MedvedevDenis Shapovalov2.001.801.6060.98
29/08/2017Fabio Fognini v Stefano TravagliaStefano Travaglia1.005.254.2565.23
29/08/2017Leonardo Mayer v Richard GasquetLeonardo Mayer2.004.006.0071.23
30/08/2017Philipp Kohlschreiber v Tim SmyczekTim Smyczek3.004.40-3.0068.23
30/08/2017Taro Daniel v Tommy PaulTaro Daniel5.003.0010.0078.23
31/08/2017Alexandr Dolgopolov v Tomas BerdychAlexandr Dolgopolov5.004.3316.6594.88
31/08/2017Andrey Rublev v Grigor DimitrovAndrey Rublev8.006.5044.00138.88
01/09/2017Sam Querrey v Radu AlbotRadu Albot7.0010.00-7.00131.88
01/09/2017Sam Querrey v Radu AlbotRadu Albot +2.510.002.2012.00143.88
02/09/2017Anastasija Sevastova v Maria SharapovaAnastasija Sevastova1.003.302.30146.18
02/09/2017Denis Shapovalov v Pablo Carreno-BustaPablo Carreno-Busta2.002.202.40148.58
04/09/2017Daria Kasatkina v Kaia KanepiKaia Kanepi3.002.795.37153.95
04/09/2017Nicolas Almagro v Viktor GalovicViktor Galovic4.004.2513.00166.95
05/09/2017Maxime Tabatruong v Axel MichonMaxime Tabatruong1.003.10-1.00165.95
05/09/2017Sam Querrey v Kevin AndersonSam Querrey2.001.78-2.00163.95

We will report back next month with our latest results.


Robert Fraser's Tennis Tips Update One

7th August 2017

We're back with an update to our Robert Fraser's Tennis Tips review and unfortunately the trial hasn't started well, with a decrease of 32.5% to our 100 point starting bank in the first month.

At the available odds we have lost a total of 32.49 points at an ROI of -31.5%.

Only 15 of the 64 selections returned a profit, which works out as a strike rate of 23.4%. This falls beneath the required strike rate of 25% or more that we would need to make a profit in the long-term, going by the average odds so far of 4.01.


Key Stats - Update One
 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets6464
Total Stakes (pts)103.00103.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-27.73-32.49
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£277.30-£324.90
Average Odds4.244.01
Strike Rate23.4%23.4%
ROI-26.9%-31.5%
Bank (100pt starting)72.2767.51
Bank Growth/Decline-27.7%-32.5%

Results - Update One
DateFixtureBetStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossRunning Total
27/06/2017Steve Darcis v Fernando VerdascoSteve Darcis2.002.75-2.0098.00
27/06/2017Donald Young v Jared DonaldsonJared Donaldson2.002.95-2.0096.00
28/06/2017Daniil Medvedev v Sam QuerreyDaniil Medvedev2.002.883.7699.76
29/06/2017Ramkumar Ramanathan v Marcos BaghdatisRamkumar Ramanathan2.003.25-2.0097.76
29/06/2017Juan Ignacio Londero v Andrea CollariniJuan Ignacio Londero2.002.753.50101.26
30/06/2017Novak Djokovic v Daniil MedvedevDaniil Medvedev +1.52.002.63-2.0099.26
01/07/2017Dominic Thiem v Vasek PospisilVasek Pospisil2.003.30-2.0097.26
01/07/2017Jiri Vesely v Illya MarchenkoIllya Marchenko2.002.90-2.0095.26
04/07/2017Taylor Fritz v John IsnerTaylor Fritz2.003.50-2.0093.26
05/07/2017Steve Johnson v Radu AlbotRadu Albot1.005.50-1.0092.26
05/07/2017Aljaz Bedene v Damir DzumhurAljaz Bedene 3-01.002.67-1.0091.26
06/07/2017Gael Monfils v Kyle EdmundGael Monfils -5.51.001.91-1.0090.26
06/07/2017Dudi Sela v John IsnerJohn Isner -4.52.001.73-2.0088.26
07/07/2017Andy Murray v Fabio FogniniFabio Fognini +2.52.002.503.0091.26
07/07/2017Victoria Azarenka v Heather WatsonHeather Watson2.003.00-2.0089.26
08/07/2017Sebastian Ofner v Alexander ZverevSebastian Ofner +2.52.003.00-2.0087.26
08/07/2017Sorana Cirstea v Garbine MuguruzaSorana Cirstea2.004.20-2.0085.26
09/07/2017Johanna Konta v Caroline GarciaCaroline Garcia2.003.25-2.0083.26
09/07/2017Ana Konjuh v Venus WilliamsAna Konjuh2.002.62-2.0081.26
11/07/2017Adrian Mannarino v Novak DjokovicAdrian Mannarino2.0018.00-2.0079.26
11/07/2017Adrian Mannarino v Novak DjokovicAdrian Mannarino +2.52.003.00-2.0077.26
12/07/2017Cedrik-Marcel Stebe v Marton FucsovicsMarton Fucsovics2.002.202.4079.66
12/07/2017S Napolitano v L VanniStefano Napolitano2.001.671.3481.00
13/07/2017Venus Williams v Johanna KontaJohanna Konta2.001.83-2.0079.00
13/07/2017Jerzy Janowicz v Gastao EliasJerzy Janowicz2.001.731.4680.46
14/07/2017Stefanos Tsitsipas v Gerald MelzerStefanos Tsitsipas2.001.87-2.0078.46
14/07/2017Viktor Galovic v Oscar OtteOscar Otte 2-02.001.91-2.0076.46
15/07/2017Garbine Muguruza v Venus WilliamsVenus Williams2.002.10-2.0074.46
15/07/2017Dusan Lajovic v Leonardo MayerLeonardo Mayer2.002.00-2.0072.46
24/07/2017Jan-Lennard Struff v Evgeny DonskoyOver 21.5 (Total Games)2.001.85-2.0070.46
24/07/2017Hyeon Chung v Tommy PaulTommy Paul (Match Winner)1.003.402.4072.86
25/07/2017Philipp Kohlschreiber v Andrey RublevOver 21.5 (Total Games)2.001.83-2.0070.86
25/07/2017Bjorn Fratangelo v Vasek PospisilVasek Pospisil 2-02.002.40-2.0068.86
26/07/2017David Goffin v Radu AlbotDavid Goffin 2-02.001.57-2.0066.86
26/07/2017David Goffin v Radu AlbotUnder 20.5 (Total Games)2.001.83-2.0064.86
27/07/2017Philipp Kohlschreiber v Gilles SimonGilles Simon1.003.05-1.0063.86
27/07/2017Christopher Eubanks v Jared DonaldsonOver 21.5 (Total Games)2.002.002.0065.86
28/07/2017Nicolas Kicker v Philipp KohlschreiberOver 21.5 (Total Games)3.002.003.0068.86
28/07/2017Diego Schwartzman v Florian MayerFlorian Mayer2.002.352.7071.56
29/07/2017Fabio Fognini v Roberto Bautista-AgutFabio Fognini3.002.404.2075.76
29/07/2017Xinyun Han v Shuai PengXinyun Han3.006.20-3.0072.76
30/07/2017Michael Linzer v Maximilian MartererMichael Linzer 2-01.007.00-1.0071.76
30/07/2017Ryan Harrison v John IsnerRyan Harrison 2-01.006.00-1.0070.76
31/07/2017Vasek Pospisil v Henri LaaksonenHenri Laaksonen1.003.502.5073.26
31/07/2017Alexios Halebian v Lukas LackoAlexios Halebian1.008.00-1.0072.26
01/08/2017Malek Jaziri v Alessandro BegaAlessandro Bega +1.51.002.70-1.0071.26
01/08/2017Malek Jaziri v Alessandro BegaAlessandro Bega 2-01.0011.00-1.0070.26
01/08/2017Malek Jaziri v Alessandro BegaAlessandro Bega1.005.60-1.0069.26
01/08/2017Coco Vandeweghe v Ajla TomljanovicAjla Tomljanovic 2-01.008.00-1.0068.26
02/08/2017Marc Polmans v Jared DonaldsonMarc Polmans1.004.33-1.0067.26
02/08/2017Marc Polmans v Jared DonaldsonMarc Polmans 2-01.008.50-1.0066.26
02/08/2017Dmitry Tursunov v Gilles MullerDmitry Tursunov1.006.00-1.0065.26
02/08/2017Dmitry Tursunov v Gilles MullerDmitry Tursunov 2-01.0012.00-1.0064.26
03/08/2017Jared Donaldson v Jack SockJared Donaldson 2-01.005.50-1.0063.26
03/08/2017Dominic Thiem v Kevin AndersonKevin Anderson 2-01.004.20-1.0062.26
03/08/2017Bianca Andreescu v Kristina MladenovicBianca Andreescu 2-01.005.504.5066.76
04/08/2017Milos Raonic v Jack SockJack Sock1.003.002.0068.76
04/08/2017Milos Raonic v Jack SockJack Sock 2-01.005.754.7573.51
04/08/2017Sebastian Ofner v Joao SousaSebastian Ofner1.003.00-1.0072.51
04/08/2017Sebastian Ofner v Joao SousaSebastian Ofner 2-01.005.50-1.0071.51
05/08/2017Joao Sousa v Philipp KohlschreiberJoao Sousa1.003.10-1.0070.51
05/08/2017Joao Sousa v Philipp KohlschreiberJoao Sousa 2-01.005.50-1.0069.51
05/08/2017Cameron Norrie v John MillmanCameron Norrie1.003.00-1.0068.51
05/08/2017Cameron Norrie v John MillmanCameron Norrie 2-01.005.50-1.0067.51

Please note: We missed selections between 16th - 23rd due to being on holiday, so the days missed have been added to the end of the first update period so that we have covered a full month.


We will report back next month with another update, where hopefully we will see some better results.


Robert Fraser's Tennis Tips Introduction

20th June 2017

We have recently started a review of Robert Fraser's Racing Tips and discovered that he also runs another service that focuses on Tennis betting, so we have decided to follow the two of them over the next three months. 

Robert has been tipping on the Betting Gods site since February of this year and so far his tennis tips have delivered a profit of 192.83 points or £1928.32 to £10 stakes at an ROI of 41.6%. 

This works out as a very healthy average profit of approximately £385 per month.

The 100 point advised starting bank has almost doubled twice in just five months!

The selections are sent every evening at around 10.00pm and there are between 45-55 per month. They are sent via email but can also be accessed by logging in to the website or via the Betting Gods mobile app.

The service covers the Match Winner, Handicap and Set Betting markets and the selections are advised at stakes between 1 and 5 points each.

To date there have been 228 bets and 94 of them have returned a profit, which calculates as a strike rate of 41.2%.

Membership costs £1.00 for the first 30 days, followed by monthly payments of £39.95 or quarterley payments of £99.95. There is also a lifetime option which requires a one-off payment of £479.95.

We will be report back in a month's time with our first set of results.​

4 Comments

  1. I’m curious about this statement…

    The highest stake was a 10 point bet at odds of 2.20, which doesn’t seem so bad, but the 7 points at odds of 10.50 was more concerning.

    Why is using a larger stake on a high odds selection concerning and low odds not? For me I am looking for a tipster that finds value and advises a stake that correlates with the edge?

    Long term value is the most important? So if a tipster finds value on a given day I’d expect larger stake regardless of the odds. Would agree if a tipster starts ‘chasing losses’ it’s concerning but from following this service I believe the maximum stake is 10 units?

    1. Hi Kieran, When we started the review we were advised that stakes would be between 1-5 points and up until the end of month two they hadn’t been any higher than 3 points, with the majority set at 1-2 points.
      Adjusting stakes based on value is perfectly fine with careful bank management, but in this case risking 7% of the bank on a long shot out of the blue just didn’t sit well with us. Also, it doesn’t make sense that after more than 100 bets the tipster would suddenly identify selections with up to 10x more value than any of the others.
      There has recently been a similar staking pattern for the tipster’s racing service which you will see when we post the next update (https://review.goalprofits.com/robert-frasers-racing-tips/). We will get in touch with Betting Gods and see if we can get some clarification on this.

      1. Received this information from Robert Fraser today on the staking and bankroll management used for his services:

        “Recently the use of larger stakes more frequently has raised a few questions and comments that I feel I need to address. Firstly the advised stake size (on a scale of 1-10) is based on the margin of value that each bet represents. This is calculated by comparing the market odds and percentage probability of an outcome occurring. All my selections are made with a long term investment viewpoint. If I find a market that presents a large margin of value my approach is to exploit it fully by using a larger stake. There has been no ‘change in strategy’ recently there have simply been markets that I identified as offering a greater margin of value. The maximum individual bet stake remains at 10 units as it always has for my service. These larger bets have been used from the beginning of my service – it isn’t a change of approach to start using them over recent weeks. I hope this clarifies my approach to bankroll management and staking. Of course an alternative is to simply flat stake to negate downswings. Personally I would not recommend this however as my staking plan has been key to the results I’ve achieved over the past decade.”

  2. Stay away from services that stake like this. At a glance the results look good, when the profits come from a couple of bets that were lucky enough to win.
    the 10 and 7 point picks were on the same match. 17 points from a 100 point bank on a single pick is pure mug betting.

Leave a Response