First Class Racing Review: Month Three Update

First Class Racing Review

First Class Racing achieved a 33.9% bank growth during their proofing, earning a spot amongst BetChat's team of pro tipsters.

The service is aimed at "small bank bettors", so you only need a 20 point bank to get started, rather than the 100 point plus banks that tipsters usually recommend.

It is run by tipster Mel Gee, who has been involved in the betting industry since he was 15 years old and claims to be able to "read a horse's form like a librarian can read the alphabet!".

His selective strategy means that there are no long losing streaks and a high strike rate, meaning bigger profits for smaller betting banks.

He bets exclusively on Class 1 races, finding the best of the best horses to bet on in with their ideal conditions. So, along with the horse showing good form, everything else has to match up perfect too, from the racecourse to the jockey, trainer and even the weather.

It does mean that there aren't bets every day, as it's very much a quality over quantity type of service.

All bets are sent out via the Telegram app, with one channel for tips only and a community channel so that you can chat with other members and Mel himself.

So far, all of BetChat's services have earned a pass from us (read the reviews here, here and here!), so we are hoping First Class Racing will follow in their footsteps.

We will be following the service for the next few months and will report back with an update of our results each month.


Month One Update

It was an interesting start to our First Class Racing review as there were just 5 bets for the month due to the selective nature of the service. We recorded a small profit of 0.35 points, which based on the advised 20 point bank worked out as a 1.8% increase.

Mel is extremely disciplined with his tips and doesn't just recommend a bet for the sake of it.

He explained more about this in one of the tipping messages received earlier in the month: 

"It's been a busy week with a lot of top class races to consider.

I find it quite easy, normally, to identify a horse that I consider better than the rest and ought to go very close to winning or placing to make profit or at least reduce a loss.

This week, that "special" bet has not identified itself.

I could easily place bets this weekend on horses I consider have very good chances but, long term, some will win and many will lose thus taking away any profits. Unless, of course, I get lucky! I am in the business of making solid bets that bring a return and a win % of over 50% confirms this.
"

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP (before comm.)
Number of Bets555
Total Stakes (pts)5.05.05.0
Profit/Loss (pts)0.350.350.29
Profit/Loss (£50 stakes)£17.50£17.50£14.50
Strike Rate60.0%60.0%60.0%
ROI7.0%7.0%5.8%
Overall Bank Growth1.8%1.8%1.5%
Bank (20pt starting)20.3520.3520.29

Results

DateRaceSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
15/01/2022Warwick 1.50Threeunderthrufive1.001.620.6220.62
29/01/2022Doncaster 1.35Third Time Lucki1.001.730.7321.35
29/01/2022Cheltenham 3.05Champ1.001.50-1.0020.35
12/02/2022Warwick 2.05Edwardstone1.002.001.0021.35
12/02/2022Newbury 2.25Clan Des Obeaux1.002.38-1.0020.35

Month Two Update

It was a quiet month again for First Class Racing with just 2 bets between 15th Feb - 14th March. One lost and one won to give a profit of 1.25 points.

Cheltenham festival started the day after our results for the second month and day one was an excellent start, but unfortunately we had to wait until our next update to report those results.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP (before comm.)
Number of Bets222
Total Stakes (pts)2.002.002.00
Profit/Loss (pts)1.251.252.23
Profit/Loss (£50 stakes)£62.50£62.50£111.50
Strike Rate50.0%50.0%50.0%
ROI62.5%62.5%111.5%
Overall Bank Growth8.0%8.0%12.6%
Bank (20pt starting)21.6021.6022.52

Results

DateRaceSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
19/02/2022Haydock 2.05Thomas Darby1.004.50-1.0019.35
26/02/2022Kempton 2.25Pic D'Orhy1.003.252.2521.60

Month Three Update

First Class Racing had a much busier time in month three of our review with two major racing festivals, Cheltenham and Aintree, happening in close proximity.

That being said, the tipster was still selective with his bets with a total of 18 tips for the month, netting a profit of 2.86 points.

With this service, the starting bank is just 20 points so we set stakes at £50 per point. After three months we had steadily made a total of £223 profit at an ROI of 18.2%.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP (before comm.)
Number of Bets181818
Total Stakes (pts)17.517.517.5
Profit/Loss (pts)2.862.864.17
Profit/Loss (£50 stakes)£143.00£143.00£208.50
Strike Rate61.1%61.1%61.1%
ROI16.3%16.3%23.8%
Overall Bank Growth22.3%22.3%33.5%
Bank (20pt starting)24.4624.4626.69

Results

DateRaceSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
15/03/2022Cheltenham 1.30Constitution Hill1.003.502.5024.10
15/03/2022Cheltenham 1.30Constitution Hill (Place)1.50BSP0.3524.45
15/03/2022Cheltenham 2.10Edwardstone0.503.751.3825.83
15/03/2022Cheltenham 2.10Edwardstone (Place)1.00BSP0.3526.18
15/03/2022Cheltenham 3.30Honeysuckle1.001.800.8026.98
16/03/2022Cheltenham 3.30Shishkin1.001.91-1.0025.98
17/03/2022Cheltenham 1.30Galopin Des Champs0.501.91-0.5025.48
17/03/2022Cheltenham 2.50Allaho1.001.670.6726.15
18/03/2022Cheltenham 1.30Vauban1.002.881.8828.03
18/03/2022Cheltenham 1.30Vauban (Place)1.50BSP0.3928.42
26/03/2022Kempton 2.05Fancy Man1.00-1.0027.42
26/03/2022Kempton 2.05Fancy Man (Place)1.50BSP-1.5025.92
02/04/2022Ayr 3.00Minella Drama1.003.25-1.0024.92
08/04/2022Aintree 3.30Fakir D'Oudairies0.500.6325.54
08/04/2022Aintree 3.30Fakir D'Oudairies (Place)1.00BSP0.2225.76
09/04/2022Aintree 3.00Edwardstone1.001.57-1.0024.76
09/04/2022Aintree 3.35Flooring Porter0.502.63-0.5024.26
09/04/2022Aintree 3.35Flooring Porter (Place)1.00BSP0.2024.46

Other Systems and Services which Passed

Each Way Sniper Review: Low-Risk Horse Racing System
Each Way Sniper is a low-risk horse racing betting system which exploits EW markets. During our one month review, we made £149.83 profit from 37 bets (only 2 losing bets).
PokerSnowie Review: Poker Hand Analysis & Coaching Software
PokerSnowie is advanced poker hand analysis software which advises optimal plays. It’s like having your own personal poker coach available 24/7.
5 Star Bot Review: Automated Betting Software
5 Star Bot is a web-based betting bot designed to automate bets for Betfair horse racing and greyhound markets. It is an ideal solution if you don’t have access to a VPS because it runs on its own server 24/7 and you can access it from any device.
The Value Machine Review: Horse Racing Betting Software
At the end of our Value Machine review we achieved two out of three winning months, finishing with a total profit of 43.37 points at an excellent ROI of 19.1%.
Bets For Today VIP Review: Betting Tips Package
Bets For Today VIP turned out to be a profitable set of betting systems, making 30.16 points profit during our three month review at an ROI of 9.3%. It gets a pass from us!
TradeShark Tennis Review: Trading Guide and Daily Advice
TradeShark Tennis is a trading service that goes above and beyond, with a small one-off payment that gives you a trading mentor for life. Community and support seem to be the heart of the service, with Paul on hand to give advice along the way.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.