Golf Value Tips Review: Golf Betting Tips Service

Golf Value Tips is a golf betting tips service from Bets For Today that targets each-way value bets on the Outright Winner markets.

The service is run by Mike Hamilton, who has been making a profit from golf betting since 2017 and running his tips service since March 2023, with results starting from October 2022.

His results to date show £1,173.25 profit at a 52.68% return on investment based on his advised staking plan. The staking is based on Kelly Criterion and there are three options for starting banks depending on the level of risk you're comfortable with.

Mike's average stake according to his results sheet at the time of writing is £19.03, so the staking plan isn't overly aggressive even with the minimum starting bank of 100 points, which is £1,000 in this case.

Bets are sent out between 2.00 - 4.00pm every Wednesday by email or through the website and there are an average of 17 bets per month, so it's a low volume and easy to manage.

We followed the service for four months and they produced a fantastic set of results, almost doubling our bank in a short space of time. It was easy to hand out a "Pass" rating to this top class golf betting service.

Review Stats+94.87pts profit, 28.7% ROI, 94.9% SR
Stakes Various stakes advised
Starting bank 100 points
Average no. betsApprox. 50-55 per month
Time of emailsWednesday afternoon
Price£1 for 14 days then £27 per month or £216 annually
RatingPass

Month One Update

It was a tough start to our Golf Value Tips review with 30 points dropped in the first week. Thankfully the tipster managed to pull some profit back with some high odds selections placing to give a few nice returns.

Charl Schwartzel placing at 150/1 resulted in 14.5 points profit alone, which recovered a big chunk of what was lost.

We still finished the month with an overall loss of 11.03 points and after such a rocky start, we had no idea which way it would go from here.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets4545
Total Stakes (pts)72.572.5
Profit/Loss (pts)-11.03-11.03
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£110.30)(£110.30)
Strike Rate15.6%15.6%
ROI-15.2%-15.2%
Overall Bank Growth-11.0%-11.0%
Bank (100pt starting)88.9888.98

Results

DatePlayerOverall StakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
06/04/2023Taylor Moore1.50141.00-1.50 98.50
06/04/2023Joaquin Niemann2.0067.00-2.00 96.50
06/04/2023Chris Kirk1.00101.00-1.00 95.50
06/04/2023Tyrrell Hatton2.5051.00-2.50 93.00
06/04/2023Tom Hoge1.5081.00-1.50 91.50
06/04/2023Kurt Kitiyama1.0091.00-1.00 90.50
06/04/2023Jason Day3.5026.00-3.50 87.00
06/04/2023Tony Finau4.0021.00-4.00 83.00
13/04/2023Si Woo Kim3.0061.00-3.00 80.00
13/04/2023Matt Kuchar3.0041.00-3.00 77.00
13/04/2023Chris Kirk1.5067.00-1.50 75.50
13/04/2023Tom Kim2.0034.00-2.00 73.50
13/04/2023Tyrrell Hatton1.5041.00-1.50 72.00
13/04/2023Denny McCarthy1.0091.00-1.00 71.00
13/04/2023Nick Taylor1.00111.00-1.00 70.00
13/04/2023Brian Harman1.0076.007.00 77.00
19/04/2023Jeunghun Wang1.0081.00-1.00 76.00
19/04/2023Calum Hill1.0071.006.50 82.50
19/04/2023Joost Luiten2.0041.00-2.00 80.50
19/04/2023Jordan Smith2.0034.005.60 86.10
19/04/2023Ryo Ishikawa0.50126.00-0.50 85.60
19/04/2023Andy Sullivan0.50111.00-0.50 85.10
21/04/2023Charl Schwartzel1.00151.0014.50 99.60
21/04/2023Dean Burmester3.0031.007.50 107.10
21/04/2023Louis Oosthuizen2.0036.00-2.00 105.10
21/04/2023Henrik Stenson0.5067.00-0.50 104.60
21/04/2023Kevin Na0.5067.00-0.50 104.10
26/04/2023Sanghyun Park1.00111.007.63 111.73
26/04/2023Alexander Knappe1.0091.00-1.00 110.73
26/04/2023Calum Hill1.0041.00-1.00 109.73
26/04/2023Matthew Southgate0.5081.00-0.50 109.23
26/04/2023Jeunghun Wang0.5071.00-0.50 108.73
26/04/2023Zander Lombard0.50104.00-0.50 108.23
27/04/2023Brandon Matthews1.00176.00-1.00 107.23
27/04/2023Vincent Norrman1.0091.00-1.00 106.23
27/04/2023Luke List1.0071.00-1.00 105.23
27/04/2023Lee Hodges1.5061.00-1.50 103.73
27/04/2023Patrick Rodgers2.5026.001.25 104.98
27/04/2023Wyndham Clark3.0017.00-3.00 101.98
28/04/2023Ian Poulter1.5091.00-1.50 100.48
28/04/2023Bryson DeChambeau2.5056.00-2.50 97.98
28/04/2023Thomas Pieters3.0041.00-3.00 94.98
28/04/2023Charles Howell III3.5026.00-3.50 91.48
28/04/2023Dean Burmester2.0034.00-2.00 89.48
28/04/2023Lee Westwood0.5091.00-0.50 88.98

Month Two Update

Golf Value Tips hit the jackpot in month two of our review with three huge winners at 140/1, 70/1 and 60/1.

We finished the month with a massive 105.77 points profit, which means that we had almost doubled our bank with the two months that we had been following the service.

It was turning out to be quite the rollercoaster!

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets6363
Total Stakes (pts)103.5103.5
Profit/Loss (pts)105.77105.77
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£1,057.70 £1,057.70
Strike Rate15.9%15.9%
ROI102.2%102.2%
Overall Bank Growth94.7%94.7%
Bank (100pt starting)194.74194.74

Results

DatePlayerOverall StakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
04/05/2023Louis De Jager1.00126.00-1.00 87.98
04/05/2023Callum Shinkwin1.5071.00-1.50 86.48
04/05/2023Thorbjorn Olesen2.0029.00-1.00 85.48
04/05/2023Niklas Norgaard Moller1.0076.00-1.00 84.48
04/05/2023Victor Perez2.0021.00-2.00 82.48
04/05/2023Will Gordon0.50201.00-0.50 81.98
04/05/2023Gary Woodland2.0056.00-2.00 79.98
04/05/2023Ben Griffin1.00126.00-1.00 78.98
04/05/2023Tyrrell Hatton2.0041.007.00 85.98
04/05/2023Wyndham Clark1.0071.0042.00 127.98
04/05/2023Matt Fitzpatrick2.0029.00-2.00 125.98
04/05/2023Cameron Young3.0021.00-3.00 122.98
11/05/2023Matthew Southgate2.0051.005.33 128.31
11/05/2023Bryce Easton0.50151.00-0.50 127.81
11/05/2023Clement Sordet1.0067.00-1.00 126.81
11/05/2023Kristian Johannessen1.0081.00-1.00 125.81
11/05/2023Jorge Campillo3.5021.00-3.50 122.31
11/05/2023Edoardo Molinari1.5046.00-1.50 120.81
11/05/2023Simon Forsstrom0.50141.0042.00 162.81
11/05/2023Pierceson Coody0.50201.00-0.50 162.31
11/05/2023Jimmy Walker1.00101.00-1.00 161.31
11/05/2023Eric Cole2.0056.00-2.00 159.31
11/05/2023Adam Schenk1.5067.00-1.50 157.81
11/05/2023Stephan Jaeger2.0041.00-2.00 155.81
11/05/2023Tom Hoge2.0041.00-2.00 153.81
11/05/2023Ben Griffin1.0071.00-1.00 152.81
18/05/2023Russell Henley1.50101.00-1.50 151.31
18/05/2023Taylor Gooch2.0061.00-2.00 149.31
18/05/2023Rickie Fowler2.5051.00-2.50 146.81
18/05/2023Justin Rose1.5081.002.75 149.56
18/05/2023Jordan Spieth3.0034.00-3.00 146.56
18/05/2023Hideki Matsuyama1.0067.00-1.00 145.56
18/05/2023Wyndham Clark1.0067.00-1.00 144.56
25/05/2023Santiago Tarrio0.50176.00-0.50 144.06
25/05/2023Grant Forrest1.5061.000.94 144.99
25/05/2023Callum Shinkwin1.5051.00-1.50 143.49
25/05/2023Calum Hill1.5056.00-1.50 141.99
25/05/2023Rikuya Hoshino1.5051.00-1.50 140.49
25/05/2023Jordan Smith2.0023.00-2.00 138.49
25/05/2023Christiaan Bezuidenhout3.0056.00-0.50 137.99
25/05/2023JT Poston2.0081.00-2.00 135.99
25/05/2023Emiliano Grillo2.0061.0072.00 207.99
25/05/2023Nick Taylor1.00101.00-1.00 206.99
25/05/2023Denny McCarthy1.5061.00-1.50 205.49
25/05/2023Tommy Fleetwood2.5034.00-2.50 202.99
26/05/2023Ian Poulter1.50126.00-1.50 201.49
26/05/2023Kevin Na3.0056.002.50 203.99
26/05/2023Richard Bland1.00126.00-1.00 202.99
26/05/2023Danny Lee1.00101.00-1.00 201.99
26/05/2023Branden Grace2.5046.007.00 208.99
26/05/2023Bubba Watson2.0051.00-2.00 206.99
01/06/2023Jeunghun Wang1.00161.00-1.00 205.99
01/06/2023Rikuya Hoshino2.0061.00-2.00 203.99
01/06/2023Matthieu Pavon2.0056.00-2.00 201.99
01/06/2023Matti Schmid1.0061.00-1.00 200.99
01/06/2023Yannik Paul2.0023.00-2.00 198.99
01/06/2023Gary Woodland2.0071.00-2.00 196.99
01/06/2023Patrick Rodgers1.00126.00-1.00 195.99
01/06/2023Russell Henley3.0041.00-3.00 192.99
01/06/2023Matt Kuchar1.00101.00-1.00 191.99
01/06/2023Keegan Bradley1.5067.00-1.50 190.49
01/06/2023Corey Conners1.5046.00-1.50 188.99
01/06/2023Rickie Fowler2.5029.005.75 194.74

Month Three Update

We came back to Earth with a thump in month three of our Golf Value Tips review, with a loss of 43.53 points. Thanks to an amazing set of results in month two, our bank had grown by 51.2% overall, so we were still in a very good position.

Golf betting can be very turbulent, so we planned to run our review for a bit longer to get a bigger picture.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets5151
Total Stakes (pts)67.0067.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-43.53-43.53
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£435.30)(£435.30)
Strike Rate7.8%7.8%
ROI-65.0%-65.0%
Overall Bank Growth51.2%51.2%
Bank (100pt starting)151.21151.21

Results

DatePlayerOverall StakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
08/06/2023Jonas Blixt1.00126.00-1.00 193.74
08/06/2023John Axelsen1.0061.00-1.00 192.74
08/06/2023Andy Sullivan1.5046.00-1.50 191.24
08/06/2023Kalle Samooja1.0061.00-1.00 190.24
08/06/2023Caroline Hedwall0.50111.00-0.50 189.74
08/06/2023Eddie Pepperell1.0067.00-1.00 188.74
08/06/2023Garrick Higgo1.50111.00-1.50 187.24
08/06/2023Michael Kim2.0061.00-2.00 185.24
08/06/2023Brandon Wu1.00101.00-1.00 184.24
08/06/2023Adrian Meronk2.5041.00-2.50 181.74
08/06/2023Mackenzie Hughes2.0051.00-2.00 179.74
14/06/2023Russell Henley1.00111.00-1.00 178.74
14/06/2023Cameron Davis1.00111.00-1.00 177.74
14/06/2023Patrick Reed1.5061.00-1.50 176.24
14/06/2023Denny McCarthy1.00101.00-1.00 175.24
14/06/2023Sungjae Im2.0051.00-2.00 173.24
14/06/2023Adam Scott1.0067.00-1.00 172.24
14/06/2023Collin Morikawa2.5034.00-2.50 169.74
14/06/2023Jason Day2.0041.00-2.00 167.74
21/06/2023Alejandro Del Rey2.0091.00-2.00 165.74
21/06/2023Zander Lombard1.5091.00-1.50 164.24
21/06/2023Matthew Southgate1.5061.00-1.50 162.74
21/06/2023Callum Shinkwin1.0067.00-1.00 161.74
21/06/2023Frederic Lacroix1.0056.00-1.00 160.74
21/06/2023Scott Jamieson1.0061.00-1.00 159.74
21/06/2023Emiliano Grillo1.00151.00-1.00 158.74
21/06/2023Gary Woodland1.00101.00-1.00 157.74
21/06/2023Russell Henley2.0041.00-2.00 155.74
21/06/2023Corey Conners1.0067.00-1.00 154.74
21/06/2023Brian Harman1.0071.006.50 161.24
21/06/2023Wyndham Clark1.0051.00-1.00 160.24
21/06/2023Max Homa1.0046.00-1.00 159.24
28/06/2023Nathan Kimsey1.00126.00-1.00 158.24
28/06/2023Edoardo Molinari1.0067.00-1.00 157.24
28/06/2023Matthew Southgate1.0067.00-1.00 156.24
28/06/2023Maximilian Kieffer0.50111.00-0.50 155.74
28/06/2023Alexander Bjork3.0023.000.47 156.21
28/06/2023Calum Hill1.0061.005.50 161.71
28/06/2023Matthew Jordan1.0071.00-1.00 160.71
28/06/2023Thomas Detry1.0091.00-1.00 159.71
28/06/2023Danny Willett0.50201.00-0.50 159.21
28/06/2023J.J. Spaun1.5061.00-1.50 157.71
28/06/2023Lee Hodges1.0067.00-1.00 156.71
28/06/2023Adam Schenk1.0056.005.00 161.71
28/06/2023Ludvig Aberg1.5041.00-1.50 160.21
28/06/2023Nick Hardy0.50111.00-0.50 159.71
28/06/2023Danny Lee1.5081.00-1.50 158.21
28/06/2023Thomas Pieters2.5051.00-2.50 155.71
28/06/2023Kevin Na2.0046.00-2.00 153.71
28/06/2023Lee Westwood1.00126.00-1.00 152.71
28/06/2023Louis Oosthuizen1.5029.00-1.50 151.21

Month Four Update

There was a swift recovery in the fourth month of our Golf Value Tips review and we regained all that we had lost in month three. The service delivered 43.65 points profit, thanks to a very nice 80/1 tournament winner bet coming in.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets5454
Total Stakes (pts)88.0088.00
Profit/Loss (pts)43.6543.65
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£436.50 £436.50
Strike Rate14.8%14.8%
ROI49.6%49.6%
Overall Bank Growth94.9%94.9%
Bank (100pt starting)194.87194.87

Results

DatePlayerOverall StakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
05/07/2023Dale Whitnell1.00101.00-1.00 150.21
05/07/2023Matthew Jordan1.5051.00-1.50 148.71
05/07/2023Matthew Southgate1.0067.00-1.00 147.71
05/07/2023Matthieu Pavon1.5051.00-1.50 146.21
05/07/2023Aaron Cockerill1.0067.00-1.00 145.21
05/07/2023Mark Hubbard2.0067.004.09 149.30
05/07/2023Davis Thompson2.0067.00-2.00 147.30
05/07/2023Nick Hardy1.5081.00-1.50 145.80
05/07/2023Akshay Bhatia1.00101.00-1.00 144.80
05/07/2023Joseph Bramlett2.0051.00-2.00 142.80
05/07/2023Patrick Rodgers3.0034.00-3.00 139.80
05/07/2023Beau Hossler2.0046.00-2.00 137.80
05/07/2023Charl Schwartzel1.50151.00-1.50 136.30
05/07/2023Richard Bland2.00101.0010.60 146.90
05/07/2023Ian Poulter1.5081.00-1.50 145.40
05/07/2023Paul Casey1.5051.00-1.50 143.90
05/07/2023Jason Kokrak2.5029.00-2.50 141.40
05/07/2023Mito Pereira3.0019.00-3.00 138.40
12/07/2023Patrick Rodgers0.50201.00-0.50 137.90
12/07/2023Wyndham Clark2.5051.00-2.50 135.40
12/07/2023Adam Scott2.0056.00-2.00 133.40
12/07/2023Robert MacIntyre1.0091.008.50 141.90
12/07/2023Tyrrell Hatton4.0021.002.00 143.90
12/07/2023Max Homa2.0034.00-1.29 142.61
12/07/2023Corey Conners1.5046.00-1.50 141.11
12/07/2023Tommy Fleetwood3.0019.003.25 144.37
12/07/2023Tyler Duncan1.5061.00-1.50 142.87
12/07/2023Kevin Roy0.50126.00-0.50 142.37
12/07/2023Doc Redman1.0091.00-1.00 141.37
12/07/2023S.Y. Noh1.0067.00-1.00 140.37
12/07/2023Chad Ramey1.5056.00-1.50 138.87
12/07/2023Kevin Tway1.0056.00-1.00 137.87
19/07/2023Robert MacIntyre3.0067.00-3.00 134.87
19/07/2023Denny McCarthy1.50111.00-1.50 133.37
19/07/2023Jason Day2.0081.0015.00 148.37
19/07/2023Hideki Matsuyama2.5056.00-2.50 145.87
19/07/2023Adam Scott2.0061.00-2.00 143.87
19/07/2023Brian Harman1.5081.0072.00 215.87
19/07/2023Wyndham Clark2.0046.00-2.00 213.87
19/07/2023Shane Lowry3.0034.00-3.00 210.87
19/07/2023Adam Long1.00151.00-1.00 209.87
19/07/2023MJ Daffue1.5061.00-1.50 208.37
19/07/2023S.H. Kim3.0036.00-3.00 205.37
19/07/2023Charley Hoffman1.0091.00-1.00 204.37
19/07/2023Sam Stevens2.0041.00-2.00 202.37
19/07/2023Marcus Kinhult1.0061.00-1.00 201.37
19/07/2023Vincent Norrman2.0029.00-2.00 199.37
26/07/2023Andrew Novak0.50126.00-0.50 198.87
26/07/2023Ryan Palmer0.50111.00-0.50 198.37
26/07/2023Doug Ghim0.5067.00-0.50 197.87
26/07/2023Garrick Higgo0.5067.00-0.50 197.37
26/07/2023Doug Ghim0.5056.00-0.50 196.87
26/07/2023Adam Hadwin1.0029.00-1.00 195.87
26/07/2023Gary Woodland1.0034.00-1.00 194.87

Review Summary

  • Involves betting on high odds selections
  • Tips delivered once per week
  • Easy to follow

We tracked bets from the Golf Value Tips service for four months and finished with an amazing 94.87 points profit at an ROI of 28.7%. We were very close to doubling our bank after a cracking performance from the tipster.

It can be a bit turbulent betting at high odds, and we did experience that first-hand in our review, with some long spells of losing bets at times. We needed to be patient and it certainly paid off with a huge profit banked.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets213213
Total Stakes (pts)331.00331.00
Profit/Loss (pts)94.8794.87
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£948.70 £948.70
Strike Rate13.6%13.6%
ROI28.7%28.7%
Overall Bank Growth94.9%94.9%
Bank (100pt starting)194.87194.87

To get the most out of the service, it was important to follow their advice on which bookmakers paid more places. This information was sent with each bet and made a huge difference. 

For example, in some cases we were able to find bookmakers that were paying out on 10 places where others were only offering 8, so it's definitely worth doing that.

One thing that we would point out is that the 100 point advised bank seems too low, so we would recommend using a larger bank of perhaps 150 - 200 points to be safe.

Golf Value Tips is a straight-forward golf betting service and we found it easy to follow. They achieved some fantastic results during our four month review and we were happy to give them a "Pass" rating.


Other Systems and Services which Passed

Assured Soccer Profits review

Assured Soccer Profits Review: Correct Score Trading System

Assured Soccer Profits is a low-risk football trading strategy which focuses on the Betfair Correct Score market. We tested it out and here is our full review.

Read More
Trademate Sports Review

Trademate Sports Review: Value Betting Software

We made £17,685 profit in our Trademate Sports review, the web-based software that finds value bets for a variety of sports based on your chosen filters.

Read More
Fairbot Betfair trading software review

Fairbot Review: Betfair Exchange Trading Software

Our Fairbot Review explains how this popular Betfair trading software works and how it can give you an edge in the markets. There’s an exclusive deal too!

Read More
Bets For Today VIP Review

Bets For Today VIP Review: Betting Tips Package

Bets For Today VIP turned out to be a profitable set of betting systems, making 30.16 points profit during our three month review at an ROI of 9.3%. It gets a pass from us!

Read More
Cleeve Racing logo

Cleeve Racing Review: Expert Horse Racing Tips

During our three month review of Cleeve Racing, we banked 56.94 points profit at 30.9% ROI. We did not hesitate to award this horse racing tipster with a pass, and you can get 25% off exclusive to Goal Profits!

Read More
L7N Longshots Review

L7N Longshots Review: High Odds Betting Tips

We reviewed L7N Longshots each way horse tipping service for three months and with a ROI of 25.3% achieved, we awarded them with a pass rating.

Read More
Cleeve Racing logo

Cleeve Racing Review: Expert Horse Racing Tips

During our three month review of Cleeve Racing, we banked 56.94 points profit at 30.9% ROI. We did not hesitate to award this horse racing tipster with a pass, and you can get 25% off exclusive to Goal Profits!

Read More
PounceBet AutoPounce Review

PounceBet Review: Automated Betfair System

PounceBet Auto Pounce is an automated Betfair betting app that trades profitable opportunities in-play. We made £861.93 profit from it in our four month review!

Read More
Crypto With Kash Review

Crypto With Kash Review: Cryptocurrency Advice Service

Crypto With Kash is a cryptocurrency recommendation service, delivering a fortnightly newsletter with the latest portfolio advice. Read our review here.

Read More

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.