Merlin Results Radar Review: Treble Betting System

Merlin Results Radar can guarantee winning treble bets even if you wrongly predict two of the three selections.

The idea is that if you can correctly pick out one winning leg of the treble, Merlin will calculate the correct combinations for all three games to ensure you make a profit.

"Merlin" was the name given to the tool because on first glance it seems almost magical, but in reality it is all based on maths and it also doesn't have anything to do with arbitrage betting. 

The tool takes what would be a tedious and time consuming task and performs all the calculations at the push of a button.

After entering your predictions and the available odds, it instantly tells you what bets to place and the potential profit/loss for each of them. It works with any treble bet that has a win, lose or draw outcome, so it's not limited to football.

How you go about making your selections is another matter. Merlin can guarantee a winning treble, but only if you make the correct prediction of the outcome of one of the legs. A sound research process is key to making it work.

Everyone who tries this tool out is going to have different results, so it was a tricky one to review. However, we gave it a go using our own researched selections to see if it checked out.

We were amazed with the results, banking 47.82 points profit in less than two months. We were happy to give Merlin a PASS!


Update One Results

In order to test out Merlin Results Radar, we picked out five sets of trebles to bet on. We were really pleased with the results, as we were about to make a profit of 18.92 points in total from this first batch.

From the five sets of trebles we selected, we actually had to place a combination of 42 treble bets. It sounds a lot, but it didn't actually take that long to do it once we had our accounts funded and ready to go.

Out of the five "bankers" that we picked out as part of each treble, we had four correct results.

This meant that in one of the sets, there were no winning bets and that resulted in a loss of 9 points. However, we had already made a good profit from the other sets to finish in a good position overall.

It's worth noting that our results would be completely different to anyone else's, as our selections were based on our own research.


Update Two Results

We decided to try out Merlin Results Radar a little more and we were again really impressed with the system, with another successful run of results and a further profit of 28.9 points added.

Our second batch of bets ran over a period of six weeks and we picked out seven sets of bets altogether. We aimed to use Merlin once a week as it took quite a bit of setting up, inputting odds and placing bets across several bookmakers.

Results

DateFixturesResultProfit/LossTotal
18/12/2019Eintracht Frankfurt v FC Koln2-9.20-9.20
Atromitos v LamiaX
Everton v LeicesterX
20/12/2019Almere City FC v Roda116.367.16
Volendam v De GraafschapX
Spezia v CremoneseVoid
11/01/2020Oxford United v Rotherham2-11.00-3.84
Swindon Town v Crewe Alexandra1
Lazio v SSC Napoli1
18/01/2020Bristol City v Barnsley120.2516.41
Bradford City v Scunthorpe UtdX
Forest Green v Salford City2
25/01/2020Stade Brestois v Amiens SC10.0216.43
Montpellier HSC v Dijon FCO1
Motherwell FC v Hibernian FCX
25/01/2020Ipswich Town v Lincoln City15.4421.87
St Johnstone v Kilmarnock FC1
RKC Waalwijk v VVV Venlo2
28/01/2020Blackburn Rovers v QPR17.0328.90
Bolton Wanderers v Bristol RoversX
Northampton v Scunthorpe Utd1

As you can see, despite two losing sets of bets out of the seven, we still managed to make a sizeable profit.


Review Summary

Merlin Results Radar worked really well in making a steady profit from betting on trebles. 

We were able to make a total profit of 47.82 points during our review from 12 runs of Merlin. Results will be different for every user depending on their selection process, but there's no reason why similar results couldn't be achieved.

You are not guaranteed a profit every time, as this would rely on your "banker" bet winning every time and as we know, this doesn't always happen.

With a sound selection process, the system makes it easy to profit from trebles. The best results actually come from the banker winning and then the favourites losing or drawing in the other two legs. This can generate some excellent returns.

We found that when all three favourites winning the treble can mean just a small profit or even a loss is made. However, the "New Stake" feature on the worksheet can adjust the stakes to make it a profitable bet.

There is also a dutching worksheet which offers an effective way of dealing with that issue.

We would definitely recommend taking a look at this betting tool. If you can accurately pick out one winning bet out of three on a regular basis, then there is no doubt that it will make you money.

We gave Merlin Results Radar a "pass" rating.


Other Systems and Services which Passed

OddsMonkey Review

OddsMonkey Review: Easily the Best Matched Betting Service

We have reviewed a number of matched betting services, but OddsMonkey is easily the best. It’s easy to use, great value for money and there’s even a FREE trial!

Read More
Each Way Sniper Review

Each Way Sniper Review: Low-Risk Horse Racing System

Each Way Sniper is a low-risk horse racing betting system which exploits Each Way markets. During our one month review, we made £149.83 profit from 37 bets.

Read More
JPW Racing Tipster review

JPW Racing Tipster Review: Horse Racing Tips Service

JPW Racing Tipster is a long-established horse racing tips service that provides tips for top rated horse races, focusing exclusively on weekend and festivals.

Read More
Early Odds Review

Early Odds Review: Horse Racing Betting Tips

Early Odds is a value horse racing betting service which banked a profit both times we trialled the results. We highly recommend taking a look at this tipster.

Read More
Value Tips Review

Value Tips Review: Horse Racing Value Bet Scanning Software

The Value Tips service identifies horse racing value bets. During our three month review, we banked 32.68 points profit with most of it coming from the scanning software.

Read More
Betburger review

BetBurger Review: Profitable Value Betting Software

BetBurger is one of the best value bet scanners on the market, with profitable bets generated every minute. We made 27 pts profit in 2 weeks during our testing!

Read More
Betting Gods review

Betting Gods Review: Betting Tips From Professional Tipsters

Betting Gods is one of the most popular tipster platforms and has been home to some of the best tipping services for a range of sports since 2014.

Read More
Sorare Review

Sorare Review: NFT Fantasy Football Platform

In our Sorare review, we explore this digital fantasy football platform where you can build a team and enter tournaments to compete for weekly prizes.

Read More
Racecracker Review

Racecracker Review: Low Stakes Horse Racing Tips Service

Racecracker is a horse racing tips service designed with the average punter in mind. We made £245.32 profit after fees using modest £10 stakes during our review.

Read More
  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 3.5 stars

  • Merlin Results Radar
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 8th November 2023

In our Merlin Results Radar review, we were able to make a profit of 47.82 points from 12 runs using the football betting tool, making it an easy "pass".

20 thoughts on “Merlin Results Radar Review: Treble Betting System”

  1. If your site wants to be regarded as a positive resource for punters, please review the pass rating for Merlin Results Radar.
    What would the ROI be if you had just backed the 4 out of 5 winners (“Bankers”) in singles?
    The example shown in the link shows that if any of the original predictions come in you LOSE! Backing more of the possible 27 outcomes is obviously going to give you a greater chance of winning, but will that be profitable?

    Reply
    • Hi Lee, We never accept payment for a review – never have done and never will. We will be updating the review in the next week or so with more results from our testing of the system.

      Reply
  2. Hi Laura

    The Merlin idea has been around for at least a decade in various formats. So here we go again.

    Trialling a ‘system’ for a dozen or two games shows nothing of importance. So what if you made 1000 + points in 2 weeks? Your trial does not validate or detract from the Merlin app at all – it’s just too limited.

    Merlin attempts to convince everyone that it is a mathematical loophole that shows how it is possible to create a set of treble bets from potentially losing bets and thereby make a profit. It is mathematics that is the engine behind the app – allegedly. So any review that simply ignores the mathematics – (it’s simple enough if you know a little or care about statistics) – really can’t stand up to scrutiny. There’s no legitimacy to the Merlin system from a mathematical point of view – none whatsoever. It’s pure smoke and mirrors and the fact that you give it a pass without any mathematical scrutiny is appalling.

    Keep up the good work

    Tim

    Reply
  3. Hi Laura. If I’ve understood this right it works like this….I choose Leicester to win, City to win and Sheff Utd to win from today’s games. As I got City right I win whatever?? Merlin will choose me 7ish trebles which I spread round and will have some sort of profit? Will that profit cover all the bets placed too?

    Reply
    • Hi David, One of the bets will be the “main” pick, so if that was City then you would be guaranteed a profit. If not, you may still make a profit depending on the mix of trebles.

      Reply
      • Hi Laura, many thanks for your reply! On average how many selections did it give you to bet on? We’re you able to spread them okay and get any restrictions whilst doing it?

        Reply
        • It usually gives around 7-9 trebles and it’s easy enough to spread them around. I didn’t get any restrictions, but it’s always a possibility with a winning betting system. I would advise trying to rotate bookmakers as much as possible and try to round your stakes so they aren’t strange amounts.

          Reply
    • You can’t on Betfair exchange. I think Smarkets introduced multiples but you would still need to use bookmakers alongside it to get the best results from Merlin.

      Reply
      • Hi Laura, are you still using the system? It would be good to understand whether this system has provided you with consistent profits. If you no longer use it, can you outline why. I don’t really want to fork out £100 for a system that experts like yourself do not use. I’m really struggling to find any long term reviews for this system. Many thanks.

        Reply
        • Hi Joe, I don’t use any system that requires traditional bookmakers as I am banned/limited pretty much everywhere now. It would be a system that I would use if I were able to though.

          Reply
    • Its possible but you would have to make sure your selections are different kick off times. Then manually place the next part of your trebles after each game has finished

      Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.