Cleeve Racing Review: National Hunt and Flat Horse Race Tips

Cleeve Racing Review

Cleeve Racing claims to have achieved 14 profitable seasons in a row, including National Hunt and Flat racing.

The published results for this horse tipping service show a profit of 426.65 points since November 2014. The 2017/18 flat season alone shows a profit of more than 63 points.

The Cleeve Racing team focus on analysing Class 2 races and above using 12 different form components to produce a rating for each runner. Once they have picked out the top rated runners, they analyse the race conditions and the prices of the selections to identify value bets.

For our review, we followed Cleeve Racing selections for three months and banked 56.94 points profit at 30.9% ROI. This grew our starting bank by 142%. The tips were even more profitable at BSP as you will see further down the page.

Exclusive to Goal Profits, click here to get a 25% discount at Cleeve Racing!


Month One Results

We had a terrific start to our Cleeve Racing review with 27.63 points profit banked at 41.9% ROI.

The Cheltenham meeting turned out to be fruitful for the service with a profit of 14.55 points made, but we were already comfortably ahead before the festival started.

Based on the advised 40 point bank, we had already seen an increase of just under 70%. Even better than that though, recording results at Betfair SP had doubled our bank!

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets444444
Total Stakes (pts)66.0066.0066.00
Profit/Loss (pts)27.3627.6340.31
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£273.60£276.30£403.10
Average Odds12.3112.3314.50
Strike Rate40.9%40.9%40.9%
ROI41.5%41.9%61.1%
Overall Bank Growth68.4%69.1%100.8%
Bank (40pt starting)67.3667.6380.31

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
22/02/20192.05 ExeterDragon D'Estruval2.00yes5.00-2.0038.00
22/02/20192.50 WarwickDoitforthevillage3.00no3.50-3.0035.00
23/02/20192.40 NewcastleKimberlite Candy2.00yes8.000.4035.40
23/02/20193.35 KemptonAdrien Du Pont2.00yes6.000.0035.40
23/02/20193.40 ChepstowEl Bandit2.00yes8.50-2.0033.40
02/03/20192.05 NewburyCarole's Destrier2.00yes6.506.8840.28
02/03/20192.40 NewburyHappy Diva2.00yes6.50-2.0038.28
02/03/20193.35 DoncasterLooking Well1.00no6.00-1.0037.28
09/03/20191.50 SandownThird Wind2.00yes8.008.4045.68
09/03/20192.25 SandownMalaya2.00yes7.007.2052.88
12/03/20191.30 CheltenhamAl Dancer2.00yes6.00-2.0050.88
12/03/20192.10 CheltenhamLalor2.00yes7.00-2.0048.88
12/03/20192.50 CheltenhamBeware The Bear1.00yes13.007.5056.38
12/03/20192.50 CheltenhamMagic Of Light1.00yes23.00-1.0055.38
12/03/20193.30 CheltenhamEspoir D'Allen1.00yes17.0010.0065.38
12/03/20194.50 CheltenhamHighway One O One1.00yes13.00-1.0064.38
12/03/20194.50 CheltenhamCubomania1.00yes21.00-1.0063.38
12/03/20195.30 CheltenhamJerrysback2.00yes12.001.7565.13
13/03/20191.30 CheltenhamBattleoverdoyen2.00no5.00-2.0063.13
13/03/20192.10 CheltenhamTopofthegame2.00no4.006.0069.13
13/03/20192.50 CheltenhamErick Le Rouge1.00yes23.00-1.0068.13
13/03/20192.50 CheltenhamBrio Conti1.00yes12.000.6068.73
13/03/20194.50 CheltenhamChief Justice1.00yes15.00-1.0067.73
13/03/20194.50 CheltenhamOur Power1.00yes26.00-1.0066.73
13/03/20195.30 CheltenhamEnvoi Allen1.00no5.004.0070.73
14/03/20191.30 CheltenhamDefi Du Seuil2.00no4.006.0076.73
14/03/20192.10 CheltenhamBoyhood1.00yes17.00-1.0075.73
14/03/20192.10 CheltenhamFlemcara1.00yes21.00-1.0074.73
14/03/20192.50 CheltenhamThe Storyteller2.00yes19.00-2.0072.73
14/03/20193.30 CheltenhamSupasundae2.00yes12.00-2.0070.73
14/03/20194.10 CheltenhamEamon An Cnoic1.00yes15.000.9071.63
14/03/20194.10 CheltenhamDidero Vallis1.00yes26.002.0073.63
14/03/20195.30 CheltenhamTouch Kick1.00yes17.00-1.0072.63
14/03/20195.30 CheltenhamKilfilum Cross1.00yes18.001.2073.83
15/03/20192.10 CheltenhamMonsieur Lecoq1.00yes12.00-1.0072.83
15/03/20192.10 CheltenhamÉclair De Beaufeu1.00yes13.00-1.0071.83
15/03/20192.50 CheltenhamLisnagar Oscar2.00yes7.50-2.0069.83
15/03/20193.30 CheltenhamPresenting Percy2.00yes5.00-2.0067.83
15/03/20194.50 CheltenhamBrelan D'as1.00yes15.000.9068.73
15/03/20194.50 CheltenhamMarracudja1.00yes17.00-1.0067.73
15/03/20195.30 CheltenhamGetareason1.00yes17.00-1.0066.73
15/03/20195.30 CheltenhamDefi Bleu1.00yes13.000.7067.43
16/03/20193.35 UttoxeterGetontheyager2.00yes17.002.2069.63
16/03/20193.35 UttoxeterChef D'Oeuvre2.00yes10.00-2.0067.63

Month Two Results

The second month of our Cleeve Racing review was a step back, though we're still well ahead thanks to the amazing start.

We ended month two with a loss of 11 points at odds available when the tips were sent out.

That leaves our overall trial with 16.63 points profit, which is a 42% increase to our starting bank.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets313131
Total Stakes (pts)55.0055.0055.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-10.50-11.00-8.15
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£105.00-£110.00-£81.50
Average Odds15.5713.7819.69
Strike Rate25.8%25.8%25.8%
ROI-19.1%-20.0%-14.8%
Overall Bank Growth42.2%41.6%80.4%
Bank (40pt starting)56.8656.6372.16

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
22/03/20194.30 NewburyWilliam H Bonney2.00yes7.50-2.0065.63
23/03/20192.25 KelsoIrish Roe2.00yes15.00-2.0063.63
23/03/20193.15 NewburyThe White Mouse4.00yes6.00-4.0059.63
30/03/20191.50 DoncasterEquilateral1.00no5.00-1.0058.63
30/03/20192.25 DoncasterSod's Law1.00yes8.00-1.0057.63
30/03/20193.35 DoncasterAnother Batt2.00yes26.004.0061.63
31/03/20192.45 AscotLiva2.00yes13.00-2.0059.63
31/03/20194.30 AscotLoose Chips1.00yes17.00-1.0058.63
04/04/20193.25 AintreeMelon2.00yes11.00-2.0056.63
04/04/20194.05 AintreeKruzhlinin2.00yes12.00-2.0054.63
04/04/20194.40 AintreeBrelan D'as2.00yes10.00-2.0052.63
05/04/20191.45 AintreeEsprit Du Large2.00yes10.00-2.0050.63
05/04/20194.05 AintreeForest Des Aigles1.00yes23.00-1.0049.63
05/04/20194.05 AintreeDoitforthevillage1.00yes23.001.7051.33
05/04/20194.40 AintreeEmitom2.00no5.00-2.0049.33
06/04/20191.45 AintreeFlemcara2.00yes19.00-2.0047.33
06/04/20193.40 AintreeIf The Cap Fits2.00yes7.507.8055.13
06/04/20194.20 AintreeTouch Kick2.00yes11.00-2.0053.13
06/04/20195.15 AintreeNoble Endeavour1.00yes51.00-1.0052.13
06/04/20195.15 AintreeGeneral Principle1.00yes41.00-1.0051.13
06/04/20196.20 AintreeChief Justice2.00yes9.009.6060.73
13/04/20191.25 AyrOzzie The Oscar2.00yes17.00-2.0058.73
13/04/20192.25 AyrBrain Power2.00yes15.00-2.0056.73
13/04/20193.35 AyrCrosspark1.00yes17.002.2058.93
13/04/20193.35 AyrBig River1.00yes11.001.0059.93
17/04/20193.15 CheltenhamRather Be2.00yes8.00-2.0057.93
17/04/20194.25 CheltenhamFirst Assignment2.00yes8.00-2.0055.93
18/04/20192.40 CheltenhamKupatana2.00no3.254.5060.43
20/04/20191.30 HaydockDuhallow2.00no4.50-2.0058.43
20/04/20192.05 HaydockCause Toujours2.00yes6.50-2.0056.43
20/04/20193.15 HaydockSkidoosh2.00yes7.000.2056.63

Month Three Results

There were some phenomenal results delivered during month three of our Cleeve Racing review.

We banked a substantial profit at both the available odds and Betfair SP to end the three month review in style.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets313131
Total Stakes (pts)63.0063.0063.00
Profit/Loss (pts)49.5740.3148.14
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£495.70£403.10£481.40
Average Odds9.589.1910.38
Strike Rate41.9%41.9%41.9%
ROI36.1%30.9%43.6%
Overall Bank Growth166.1%142.4%200.8%
Bank (40pt starting)106.4396.94120.30

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
27/04/20191.50 SandownGetaway Trump2.00no4.507.0063.63
27/04/20193.35 SandownGive Me A Copper2.00yes10.000.8064.43
27/04/20193.35 SandownPresent Man2.00yes17.00-2.0062.43
04/05/20191.50 NewmarketPower Of Darkness2.00no4.00-2.0060.43
04/05/20192.20 NewmarketMabs Cross2.00yes6.506.8867.31
05/05/20191.50 NewmarketBaghdad2.00no3.505.0072.31
05/05/20192.55 NewmarketGifted Master2.00yes7.50-2.0070.31
05/05/20193.35 NewmarketSkitter Scatter2.00yes7.50-2.0068.31
08/05/20193.00 ChesterLeodis Dream2.00yes6.006.2574.56
08/05/20193.35 ChesterNorway2.00no4.00-2.0072.56
09/05/20193.00 ChesterLola's Theme2.00yes8.00-2.0070.56
10/05/20191.50 ChesterAnother Batt2.00yes17.00-2.0068.56
10/05/20193.00 ChesterEpaulement2.00no6.00-2.0066.56
10/05/20193.35 ChesterLow Sun2.00yes9.000.2066.76
11/05/20193.25 AscotBella Ragazza2.00no3.75-2.0064.76
11/05/20194.00 AscotStraight Right2.00yes23.00-2.0062.76
11/05/20194.00 AscotBlue Mist2.00yes13.00-2.0060.76
15/05/20191.50 YorkFirst Eleven2.00yes6.006.0066.76
15/05/20192.25 YorkAljady2.00yes8.500.5067.26
16/05/20191.50 YorkCopper Knight2.00yes12.0013.2080.46
16/05/20193.35 YorkWhat's The Story2.00yes9.008.1688.62
17/05/20192.10 NewburyFighting Irish2.00yes26.00-2.0086.62
17/05/20192.10 NewburyEmbour2.00yes9.009.1295.74
17/05/20192.25 YorkNatalies Joy2.00no4.50-2.0093.74
17/05/20193.35 YorkLucius Tiberius2.00yes11.001.0094.74
18/05/20193.00 NewburySolid Stone2.00no6.00-2.0092.74
18/05/20193.15 NewmarketLuxor2.00yes8.00-2.0090.74
18/05/20193.40 NewburyWithout Parole2.00yes13.00-2.0088.74
18/05/20195.25 NewburyBreden2.00yes12.0013.20101.94
19/05/20194.20 RiponRed Mist2.00no6.50-2.0099.94
20/05/20196.30 WindsorThe Tin Man3.00no3.00-3.0096.94

Review Summary

Our three month Cleeve Racing review finished with a fantastic 56.94 points profit at the available odds. The service achieved an impressive 30.9% ROI from 106 bets and our starting bank increased by 142%.

Even better, the tips also proved to be profitable at BSP with a total of 80.3 points profit at 43.6% ROI.

We have no hesitation in awarding Cleeve Racing with a pass.

Exclusive to Goal Profits, click here to get a 25% discount at Cleeve Racing!

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets106106106
Total Stakes (pts)184.00184.00184.00
Profit/Loss (pts)66.4356.9480.30
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£664.30£569.40£803.00
Average Odds12.4611.8314.81
Strike Rate36.8%36.8%36.8%
ROI36.1%30.9%43.6%
Overall Bank Growth166.1%142.4%200.8%
Bank (40pt starting)106.4396.94120.30

We found Cleeve Racing to be very professional with in-depth race analysis, not just for the races that have advised tips, but also for other notable races that have ended up being a "no bet".

The tips are posted to a private member's area each day, but there is also an email sent out to notify when they are ready.

Example of Race Analysis

1.50 York 5f Matchbook Betting Exchange Handicap (Class 2) (4yo+ 0-105)

Selections:
Copper Knight 1 point each way at 14/1 BOG Betvictor

Cleeve Top 4 Rated:
1) Copper Knight – 185
2) Eeh Bah Gum – 172
3) Abel Handy – 170
4) Cowboy Soldier – 160
4) Foolaad – 160

Eeh Bah Gum and Foolaad are below this level and will struggle from their marks to run into a place. Both need to drop into a lower class or at least a less competitive handicap before winning again.

Abel Handy won a Group 3 as a two-year-old but has failed to follow up on that early promise. He did run well at Musselburgh in a Class 4, but this is a completely different level and I think he will struggle to challenge.

Cowboy Soldier has been running well at a decent level, but his best winning form is on all-weather tracks. This would be a career-best if he wins, but I do think he will have to settle for a place.

Copper Knight has been a winner over course and distance and that was in a big field. The stable is not in great form, but Copper Knight has been running well regardless. I do think Copper Knight can win this and his price looks slightly bigger than expected.

Copper Knight went on to win the race, giving us a profit of 13.2 points.

Review Stats+56.94pts profit, 30.9% ROI, 36.8% SR
Stakes 1 point win or each way stakes unless advised otherwise
Starting bank 40 points
Average no. betsApprox. 30-35 per month
Time of emailsVaries but usually the evening before the racing
PriceWith our exclusive 25% discount: £30 per month, £75 per quarter, £135 per 6 months or £245 annually
RatingPass

Other Systems and Services which Passed

Profit Maximiser Review: Low-Risk Matched Betting
Profit Maximiser shows you how to profit from sports/casino/bingo promotions. During our review, we banked £391.12 profit and it really couldn't have been any easier!
PokerSnowie Review: Poker Hand Analysis & Coaching Software
PokerSnowie is advanced poker hand analysis software which advises optimal plays. It’s like having your own personal poker coach available 24/7.
Fairbot Review: Betfair Exchange Trading Software
Our Fairbot Review explains how this popular Betfair trading software works and how it can give you an edge in the markets. There's an exclusive deal too!
Jolly Lock IP Review: Stop Those Snooping Bookies
Have you ever been bonus banned, had stakes limited or even had your account shut down at an online bookmaker? Well, Jolly Lock IP is a virtual desktop that has been designed to combat this problem by completely blocking any spyware and protecting you from the bookie’s prying eyes. Click here now to read our full review.
Clear Bonus Profits Review: Matched Betting Service
In just three months, Ollie barely touched the surface of what was available at Clear Bonus Profits but still managed to bank a healthy profit of £1,400.86. That works out at an impressive average of £467 profit per month.
Pre-Match Trading Review: Football Scalping Tool
Pre-Match Trading is software which highlights potential scalping opportunities for football matches on Betfair. During our trial, Dave made £76.72 profit.

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 5 stars

  • Cleeve Racing
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 13th June 2019

During our three month review of Cleeve Racing, we banked 56.94 points profit at 30.9% ROI. We did not hesitate to award this horse racing tipster with a pass.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.