Cleeve Racing Review: Expert Horse Racing Tips

Cleeve Racing have achieved 16 out of 18 profitable racing seasons, including National Hunt and Flat racing.

At the time of our review, the results for this horse tipping service showed a profit of 426.65 points since Nov 2014. The 2017/18 flat season alone showed a profit of more than 63 points.

The Cleeve Racing team focus on analysing Class 2 races and above using 12 different form components to produce a rating for each runner. Once they have picked out the top rated runners, they analyse the race conditions and the prices of the selections to identify value bets.

For our review, we followed Cleeve Racing selections for three months and banked 56.94 points profit at 30.9% ROI. This grew our starting bank by 142%.

The tips were even more profitable at BSP, with 80.3 points profit at a 43.6% ROI.

It's not often that you find a tipster that has been around for close to a decade and that speaks for itself. For long-term profit, we highly recommend considering Cleeve Racing as part of your betting portfolio.

Review Stats+56.94pts profit, 30.9% ROI, 36.8% SR
Stakes 1 point win or each way stakes unless advised otherwise
Starting bank 40 points
Average no. betsApprox. 30-35 per month
Time of emailsVaries but usually the evening before the racing
Price£40 per month, £179 per 6 months or £329 annually
RatingPass

Review Update - Latest Results

Cleeve Racing have been doing incredibly well during the past 12 months, delivering 312.25 points profit overall.

DateProfit/Loss (Points)Profit/Loss (£10 Stakes)Profit/Loss (£25 Stakes)
May-225.7£57.00£142.50
Jun-2222.76£227.60£569.00
Jul-2238.42£384.20£960.50
Aug-2241.84£418.40£1,046.00
Sep-2228.1£281.00£702.50
Oct-2239£390.00£975.00
Nov-2222.12£221.20£553.00
Dec-227.6£76.00£190.00
Jan-2335.15£351.50£878.75
Feb-2363.56£635.60£1,589.00
Mar-233.5£35.00£87.50
Apr-234.5£45.00£112.50
Total312.25£3,122.50£7,806.25

Month One Update

We had a terrific start to our Cleeve Racing review with 27.63 points profit banked at 41.9% ROI.

The Cheltenham meeting turned out to be fruitful for the service with a profit of 14.55 points made, but we were already comfortably ahead before the festival started.

Based on the advised 40 point bank, we had already seen an increase of just under 70%. Even better than that though, recording results at Betfair SP had doubled our bank!

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets444444
Total Stakes (pts)66.0066.0066.00
Profit/Loss (pts)27.3627.6340.31
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£273.60£276.30£403.10
Average Odds12.3112.3314.50
Strike Rate40.9%40.9%40.9%
ROI41.5%41.9%61.1%
Overall Bank Growth68.4%69.1%100.8%
Bank (40pt starting)67.3667.6380.31

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
22/02/20192.05 ExeterDragon D'Estruval2.00yes5.00-2.0038.00
22/02/20192.50 WarwickDoitforthevillage3.00no3.50-3.0035.00
23/02/20192.40 NewcastleKimberlite Candy2.00yes8.000.4035.40
23/02/20193.35 KemptonAdrien Du Pont2.00yes6.000.0035.40
23/02/20193.40 ChepstowEl Bandit2.00yes8.50-2.0033.40
02/03/20192.05 NewburyCarole's Destrier2.00yes6.506.8840.28
02/03/20192.40 NewburyHappy Diva2.00yes6.50-2.0038.28
02/03/20193.35 DoncasterLooking Well1.00no6.00-1.0037.28
09/03/20191.50 SandownThird Wind2.00yes8.008.4045.68
09/03/20192.25 SandownMalaya2.00yes7.007.2052.88
12/03/20191.30 CheltenhamAl Dancer2.00yes6.00-2.0050.88
12/03/20192.10 CheltenhamLalor2.00yes7.00-2.0048.88
12/03/20192.50 CheltenhamBeware The Bear1.00yes13.007.5056.38
12/03/20192.50 CheltenhamMagic Of Light1.00yes23.00-1.0055.38
12/03/20193.30 CheltenhamEspoir D'Allen1.00yes17.0010.0065.38
12/03/20194.50 CheltenhamHighway One O One1.00yes13.00-1.0064.38
12/03/20194.50 CheltenhamCubomania1.00yes21.00-1.0063.38
12/03/20195.30 CheltenhamJerrysback2.00yes12.001.7565.13
13/03/20191.30 CheltenhamBattleoverdoyen2.00no5.00-2.0063.13
13/03/20192.10 CheltenhamTopofthegame2.00no4.006.0069.13
13/03/20192.50 CheltenhamErick Le Rouge1.00yes23.00-1.0068.13
13/03/20192.50 CheltenhamBrio Conti1.00yes12.000.6068.73
13/03/20194.50 CheltenhamChief Justice1.00yes15.00-1.0067.73
13/03/20194.50 CheltenhamOur Power1.00yes26.00-1.0066.73
13/03/20195.30 CheltenhamEnvoi Allen1.00no5.004.0070.73
14/03/20191.30 CheltenhamDefi Du Seuil2.00no4.006.0076.73
14/03/20192.10 CheltenhamBoyhood1.00yes17.00-1.0075.73
14/03/20192.10 CheltenhamFlemcara1.00yes21.00-1.0074.73
14/03/20192.50 CheltenhamThe Storyteller2.00yes19.00-2.0072.73
14/03/20193.30 CheltenhamSupasundae2.00yes12.00-2.0070.73
14/03/20194.10 CheltenhamEamon An Cnoic1.00yes15.000.9071.63
14/03/20194.10 CheltenhamDidero Vallis1.00yes26.002.0073.63
14/03/20195.30 CheltenhamTouch Kick1.00yes17.00-1.0072.63
14/03/20195.30 CheltenhamKilfilum Cross1.00yes18.001.2073.83
15/03/20192.10 CheltenhamMonsieur Lecoq1.00yes12.00-1.0072.83
15/03/20192.10 CheltenhamÉclair De Beaufeu1.00yes13.00-1.0071.83
15/03/20192.50 CheltenhamLisnagar Oscar2.00yes7.50-2.0069.83
15/03/20193.30 CheltenhamPresenting Percy2.00yes5.00-2.0067.83
15/03/20194.50 CheltenhamBrelan D'as1.00yes15.000.9068.73
15/03/20194.50 CheltenhamMarracudja1.00yes17.00-1.0067.73
15/03/20195.30 CheltenhamGetareason1.00yes17.00-1.0066.73
15/03/20195.30 CheltenhamDefi Bleu1.00yes13.000.7067.43
16/03/20193.35 UttoxeterGetontheyager2.00yes17.002.2069.63
16/03/20193.35 UttoxeterChef D'Oeuvre2.00yes10.00-2.0067.63

Month Two Update

The second month of our Cleeve Racing review was a step back, though we're still well ahead thanks to the amazing start.

We ended month two with a loss of 11 points at odds available when the tips were sent out. That leaves our overall trial with 16.63 points profit, which is a 42% increase to our starting bank.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets313131
Total Stakes (pts)55.0055.0055.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-10.50-11.00-8.15
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£105.00-£110.00-£81.50
Average Odds15.5713.7819.69
Strike Rate25.8%25.8%25.8%
ROI-19.1%-20.0%-14.8%
Overall Bank Growth42.2%41.6%80.4%
Bank (40pt starting)56.8656.6372.16

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
22/03/20194.30 NewburyWilliam H Bonney2.00yes7.50-2.0065.63
23/03/20192.25 KelsoIrish Roe2.00yes15.00-2.0063.63
23/03/20193.15 NewburyThe White Mouse4.00yes6.00-4.0059.63
30/03/20191.50 DoncasterEquilateral1.00no5.00-1.0058.63
30/03/20192.25 DoncasterSod's Law1.00yes8.00-1.0057.63
30/03/20193.35 DoncasterAnother Batt2.00yes26.004.0061.63
31/03/20192.45 AscotLiva2.00yes13.00-2.0059.63
31/03/20194.30 AscotLoose Chips1.00yes17.00-1.0058.63
04/04/20193.25 AintreeMelon2.00yes11.00-2.0056.63
04/04/20194.05 AintreeKruzhlinin2.00yes12.00-2.0054.63
04/04/20194.40 AintreeBrelan D'as2.00yes10.00-2.0052.63
05/04/20191.45 AintreeEsprit Du Large2.00yes10.00-2.0050.63
05/04/20194.05 AintreeForest Des Aigles1.00yes23.00-1.0049.63
05/04/20194.05 AintreeDoitforthevillage1.00yes23.001.7051.33
05/04/20194.40 AintreeEmitom2.00no5.00-2.0049.33
06/04/20191.45 AintreeFlemcara2.00yes19.00-2.0047.33
06/04/20193.40 AintreeIf The Cap Fits2.00yes7.507.8055.13
06/04/20194.20 AintreeTouch Kick2.00yes11.00-2.0053.13
06/04/20195.15 AintreeNoble Endeavour1.00yes51.00-1.0052.13
06/04/20195.15 AintreeGeneral Principle1.00yes41.00-1.0051.13
06/04/20196.20 AintreeChief Justice2.00yes9.009.6060.73
13/04/20191.25 AyrOzzie The Oscar2.00yes17.00-2.0058.73
13/04/20192.25 AyrBrain Power2.00yes15.00-2.0056.73
13/04/20193.35 AyrCrosspark1.00yes17.002.2058.93
13/04/20193.35 AyrBig River1.00yes11.001.0059.93
17/04/20193.15 CheltenhamRather Be2.00yes8.00-2.0057.93
17/04/20194.25 CheltenhamFirst Assignment2.00yes8.00-2.0055.93
18/04/20192.40 CheltenhamKupatana2.00no3.254.5060.43
20/04/20191.30 HaydockDuhallow2.00no4.50-2.0058.43
20/04/20192.05 HaydockCause Toujours2.00yes6.50-2.0056.43
20/04/20193.15 HaydockSkidoosh2.00yes7.000.2056.63

Month Three Update

There were some phenomenal results delivered during month three of our Cleeve Racing review.

We banked a substantial profit at both the available odds and Betfair SP to end the three month review in style.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets313131
Total Stakes (pts)63.0063.0063.00
Profit/Loss (pts)49.5740.3148.14
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£495.70£403.10£481.40
Average Odds9.589.1910.38
Strike Rate41.9%41.9%41.9%
ROI36.1%30.9%43.6%
Overall Bank Growth166.1%142.4%200.8%
Bank (40pt starting)106.4396.94120.30

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
27/04/20191.50 SandownGetaway Trump2.00no4.507.0063.63
27/04/20193.35 SandownGive Me A Copper2.00yes10.000.8064.43
27/04/20193.35 SandownPresent Man2.00yes17.00-2.0062.43
04/05/20191.50 NewmarketPower Of Darkness2.00no4.00-2.0060.43
04/05/20192.20 NewmarketMabs Cross2.00yes6.506.8867.31
05/05/20191.50 NewmarketBaghdad2.00no3.505.0072.31
05/05/20192.55 NewmarketGifted Master2.00yes7.50-2.0070.31
05/05/20193.35 NewmarketSkitter Scatter2.00yes7.50-2.0068.31
08/05/20193.00 ChesterLeodis Dream2.00yes6.006.2574.56
08/05/20193.35 ChesterNorway2.00no4.00-2.0072.56
09/05/20193.00 ChesterLola's Theme2.00yes8.00-2.0070.56
10/05/20191.50 ChesterAnother Batt2.00yes17.00-2.0068.56
10/05/20193.00 ChesterEpaulement2.00no6.00-2.0066.56
10/05/20193.35 ChesterLow Sun2.00yes9.000.2066.76
11/05/20193.25 AscotBella Ragazza2.00no3.75-2.0064.76
11/05/20194.00 AscotStraight Right2.00yes23.00-2.0062.76
11/05/20194.00 AscotBlue Mist2.00yes13.00-2.0060.76
15/05/20191.50 YorkFirst Eleven2.00yes6.006.0066.76
15/05/20192.25 YorkAljady2.00yes8.500.5067.26
16/05/20191.50 YorkCopper Knight2.00yes12.0013.2080.46
16/05/20193.35 YorkWhat's The Story2.00yes9.008.1688.62
17/05/20192.10 NewburyFighting Irish2.00yes26.00-2.0086.62
17/05/20192.10 NewburyEmbour2.00yes9.009.1295.74
17/05/20192.25 YorkNatalies Joy2.00no4.50-2.0093.74
17/05/20193.35 YorkLucius Tiberius2.00yes11.001.0094.74
18/05/20193.00 NewburySolid Stone2.00no6.00-2.0092.74
18/05/20193.15 NewmarketLuxor2.00yes8.00-2.0090.74
18/05/20193.40 NewburyWithout Parole2.00yes13.00-2.0088.74
18/05/20195.25 NewburyBreden2.00yes12.0013.20101.94
19/05/20194.20 RiponRed Mist2.00no6.50-2.0099.94
20/05/20196.30 WindsorThe Tin Man3.00no3.00-3.0096.94

Review Summary

Our three month Cleeve Racing review finished with a fantastic 56.94 points profit at the available odds. The service achieved an impressive 30.9% ROI from 106 bets and our starting bank increased by 142%.

Even better, the tips also proved to be profitable at BSP with a total of 80.3 points profit at a 43.6% ROI.

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets106106106
Total Stakes (pts)184.00184.00184.00
Profit/Loss (pts)66.4356.9480.30
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£664.30£569.40£803.00
Average Odds12.4611.8314.81
Strike Rate36.8%36.8%36.8%
ROI36.1%30.9%43.6%
Overall Bank Growth166.1%142.4%200.8%
Bank (40pt starting)106.4396.94120.30

We found Cleeve Racing to be very professional with in-depth race analysis, not just for the races that have advised tips, but also for other notable races that have ended up being a "no bet".

The tips are posted to a private member's area each day, but there is also an email sent out to notify when they are ready.

We had no hesitation in awarding Cleeve Racing with a pass.


Other Systems and Services which Passed

Each Way Sniper Review

Each Way Sniper Review: Low-Risk Horse Racing System

Each Way Sniper is a low-risk horse racing betting system which exploits Each Way markets. During our one month review, we made £149.83 profit from 37 bets.

Read More
Value Tips Review

Value Tips Review: Horse Racing Value Bet Scanning Software

The Value Tips service identifies horse racing value bets. During our three month review, we banked 32.68 points profit with most of it coming from the scanning software.

Read More
Geegeez Gold Review

Geegeez Gold Review: Racecard and Horse Racing Form Tools

Matt Bisogno and his team believe that horse racing punters deserve so much more. Introducing Geegeez Gold, a revolutionary collection of racecard and form tools.

Read More
WinnerOdds Review

WinnerOdds Review: Value Tennis Betting Tips Software

WinnerOdds software identifies value tennis betting tips. During our three month review, we banked £766.38 profit (4.5% ROI) from a total of 448 bets, increasing our starting bank by 76.6%.

Read More
The Value Machine Review

The Value Machine Review: Horse Racing Betting Software

At the end of our Value Machine review we achieved two out of three winning months, finishing with a total profit of 43.37 points at an excellent ROI of 19.1%.

Read More
Betting Gods review

Betting Gods Review: Betting Tips From Professional Tipsters

Betting Gods is one of the most popular tipster platforms and has been home to some of the best tipping services for a range of sports since 2014.

Read More
Betburger review

BetBurger Review: Profitable Value Betting Software

BetBurger is one of the best value bet scanners on the market, with profitable bets generated every minute. We made 27 pts profit in 2 weeks during our testing!

Read More
Little Acorns Gold Review

Little Acorns Gold Review: Horse Racing Lay Betting System

Little Acorns Gold is horse laying system, with all bets sent out to you daily. We made consistent profits during our eight month review and awarded a pass!

Read More
20 Minute System Review

20 Minute System Review: Golf Value Betting System

We made 34.5 points profit in just two months during our 20 Minute System review. Mike Cruickshank’s golf value betting system earned an easy pass rating!

Read More
  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 5 stars

  • Cleeve Racing
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 29th February 2024

During our three month review of Cleeve Racing, we banked 56.94 points profit at 30.9% ROI. We did not hesitate to award this horse racing tipster with a pass.

3 thoughts on “Cleeve Racing Review: Expert Horse Racing Tips”

  1. Hi, just had a question around the profit made on these using BSP prices as I’m keen to find more services that use BSP and this looks a contender.

    A number of the selections put forward by Cleeve are EW and often suggest particular bookmakers that have an extra place; for example the Cleeve tip for Give Me A Copper at 15:35 at Sandown on 27th April 2019 suggested a couple of bookies offering 5 places. I’ve often found Betfair Exchange to offer less places, in this race it was likely to be 3 or 4. The horse came in 4th so was an EW win had you gone with the bookie, but potentially a loss at BSP on the Betfair Exchange due to less places.

    I just wondered how this was handled in your paper trading? Did you always opt for a bookie offering the same number of places as Betfair Exhange?

    Thanks,
    JP

    Reply
    • Hi Jon, There are extra place markets available on Betfair for the majority of races, but I believe Betfair paid out 4 places here.

      Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.