Second Class Racing Review: Horse Racing Lay Betting Tips

Second Class Racing is a lay betting tips service run by the renowned horse racing tipster and professional bettor, Mel Gee.

You may recognise Mel Gee from his other horse tipping service, First Class Racing, which turned out to be a great success when we reviewed it over a six month period in 2022.

First Class Racing is a more traditional service, backing horses at bookmakers, whereas Second Class Racing is a laying service, where you place your bets against a horse at an exchange like Betfair.

If you are new to laying, it basically means you want the horse to lose instead of win.

The results for the service during proofing look incredible, with £1,421 profit to £10 stakes banked in 24 weeks. The ROI was 17.5% and there was a high strike rate of 85% (691 bets won out of 811).

The bets are sent out on the Telegram app each day and there are up to 12 lays per day. It is set and forget, so once the bets have been placed you can get on with your day.

Lay betting liabilities can often get high on horse racing but with this service the liability is capped at £50 per race based on using £10 stakes. You would need a £1,000 starting bank to bet at those stakes.

We will be following the service for a minimum of three months and we will be betting live on Betfair to make sure our bets are matched at the advised odds. 

Review Stats+50.7pts profit, 4% ROI, 85.5% SR
Stakes Level 1 point stakes
Starting bank 100 points
Average no. betsApprox. 60 per month
Time of emailsMorning
Price£199.97 per quarter or £599.97 annually
RatingPass

Month One Update

Second Class Racing had an amazing month, getting our review off to a flying start with 35.32 points profit at an ROI of 15.1%. There were just a few lays per day and it was totally "set and forget" using Betfair Exchange.

Out of 52 bets that we got matched on at Betfair, there were just 3 losers (or winners, as they are lay bets), which was an incredible run of results.

At the end of the our first month, we were on a streak of 28 winning lays in a row.

During that same period, the service's official results showed 28.81 points profit from 66 lays. So although we missed out on 14 bets, due to not being matched at the advised odds on Betfair, we actually avoided some losers and made more profit. 

Key Stats

Number of Bets52
Total Stakes (pts)234.04
Profit/Loss (pts)35.32
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£353.20
Strike Rate94.2%
ROI15.1%
Overall Bank Growth35.3%
Bank (100pt starting)135.32

Results

DateRaceBetStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
06/11/202313:30 KemptonWake Up Harry1.005.300.98 100.98
07/11/202313:12 LingfieldAl Agaila1.005.700.98 101.96
07/11/202314:57 LingfieldArlecchinos Gift1.005.830.98 102.94
07/11/202314:40 Chelmsford CityKodias Sangarius1.005.800.98 103.92
07/11/202313:38 FairyhousePinot Gris1.005.070.98 104.90
07/11/202312:55 ChelmsfordDaysofourlives1.004.50-3.50 101.40
08/11/202312:45 WarwickBonza Boy1.005.300.98 102.38
09/11/202313:00 SedgefieldProfessor Klump1.004.500.98 103.36
09/11/202313:25 LudlowJubilee Express1.006.000.98 104.34
09/11/202315:20 SedgefieldCerendipity1.005.300.98 105.32
10/11/202312:45 ChelmsfordJosies Kid1.005.00-4.00 101.32
10/11/202315:30 ExeterIndiana Jones1.005.900.98 102.30
10/11/202315:37 ChelmsfordBig Jimbo1.004.700.98 103.28
11/11/202312:15 NewcastleJackson Street1.005.200.98 104.26
11/11/202315:15 NewcastleGisburn1.005.900.98 105.24
11/11/202317:30 ChelmsfordUnleash Hell1.006.000.98 106.22
13/11/202320:30 WolverhamptonWee Fat Mac1.005.700.98 107.20
14/11/202312:10 LingfieldSolid Silver1.006.000.98 108.18
14/11/202312:45 LingfieldDespereaux1.005.800.98 109.16
14/11/202313:30 HuntingdonFairway Freddy1.005.600.98 110.14
14/11/202317:25 WolverhamptonEastern Dream1.005.550.78 110.92
15/11/202316:05 DundalkLittle Keilee1.006.000.98 111.90
15/11/202316:45 NewcastleBallsbridge1.004.020.98 112.88
16/11/202314:35 SedgefieldLets Go Joe1.006.00-5.00 107.88
17/11/202315:45 WexfordHuit Reflets1.005.400.98 108.86
17/11/202318:30 WolverhamptonCome On John1.005.910.98 109.84
17/11/202320:00 WolverhamptonTwo Past Eight1.006.000.98 110.82
18/11/202313:45 CheltenhamWeveallbeencaught1.004.400.98 111.80
18/11/202315:39 WetherbyHoracio Apples1.006.000.98 112.78
19/11/202312:30 FontwellKotari1.005.600.98 113.76
19/11/202313:28 NewcastleBerry Clever1.005.000.98 114.74
20/11/202313:30 LeicesterSpago1.005.300.98 115.72
20/11/202314:05 LeicesterAviewofthestars1.005.700.98 116.70
21/11/202312:25 LimerickGlen Kiln1.005.500.98 117.68
21/11/202317:15 WolverhamptonNouveaux1.006.000.98 118.66
21/11/202318:30 ChelmsfordJustcallmepete1.005.400.98 119.64
21/11/202320:00 ChelmsfordSemser1.005.600.98 120.62
22/11/202312:55 WarwickSacchoandvanzetti1.005.700.98 121.60
22/11/202314:30 HexhamKingston Bridge1.005.800.98 122.58
22/11/202314:50 Ffos LasBallymagroarty Boy1.004.260.98 123.56
23/11/202313:05 Market RasenHillfinch1.005.600.98 124.54
23/11/202314:15 Market RasenPearly Island1.005.400.98 125.52
24/11/202318:45 SouthwellArt Fantastique1.005.000.98 126.50
25/11/202313:23 PunchestownSandor Clegane1.005.400.98 127.48
25/11/202318:45 WolverhamptonAbsolute Queen1.005.800.98 128.46
25/11/202319:15 WolverhamptonClipsham La Habana1.006.000.98 129.44
26/11/202314:15 UttoxeterDoyouknowwhatimean1.005.500.98 130.42
27/11/202315:35 KemptonSmall Bad Bob1.006.000.98 131.40
29/11/202313:20 SedgefieldPrince Nino1.006.000.98 132.38
30/11/202313:45 LingfieldSpitalfield1.005.800.98 133.36
30/11/202314:10 MusselburghScots Poet1.006.000.98 134.34
01/12/202313:50 NewburyNickle Back1.005.300.98 135.32

We were thrilled with how well the service had performed in our first month and hoped to see more of the same in month two.


Month Two Update

It was another brilliant month for Second Class Racing in the second part of our review. We added a further 25.14 points profit at an ROI of 10.4% laying Mel's selections, which added up to a total of 60.47 points profit altogether.

Sadly the winning streak that we mentioned in the first month came to an end at an impressive 30 winning bets in a row.

However, there was just one losing bet and then another enormous streak of 22 winning bets followed it!

Since then, the winning streaks have been much shorter, but another one could be just around the corner with Mel's impressive strike rate.

Key Stats

Number of Bets54
Total Stakes (pts)240.63
Profit/Loss (pts)25.14
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£251.40
Strike Rate90.7%
ROI10.4%
Overall Bank Growth60.5%
Bank (100pt starting)160.47

Results

DateRaceBetStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
06/12/202313:35 LingfieldQueen Regent1.006.000.20 135.53
07/12/202314:32 SouthwellPrince Abu1.005.700.98 136.51
08/12/202317:00 DundalkInishmot Prince1.005.40-4.40 132.11
08/12/202318:15 NewcastleEl Bufalo1.005.200.98 133.09
09/12/202313:50 SandownIceo1.005.700.98 134.07
09/12/202314:52 NavanSaint Felicien1.004.800.98 135.05
09/12/202319:15 NewcastleSecret Guest1.006.000.98 136.03
11/12/202320:00 ChelmsfordRing Of Gold1.005.700.98 137.01
12/12/202314:15 WincantonEdeiffs Elton1.005.800.98 137.99
12/12/202315:22 Ffos LasInflexible1.005.900.98 138.97
14/12/202314:50 NewcastleHashtag Lord1.005.300.98 139.95
15/12/202313:30 BangorYes Indeed1.005.800.98 140.93
15/12/202314:05 BangorChris Cool1.005.000.98 141.91
15/12/202315:35 CheltenhamGyenyame1.005.900.98 142.89
16/12/202313:15 CheltenhamAucunrisque1.004.800.98 143.87
16/12/202313:20 NewcastleTenerife Sunshine1.005.900.98 144.85
16/12/202315:22 HerefordDouble Dragon1.005.700.98 145.83
17/12/202313:00 CarlisleEaster Junction1.006.000.98 146.81
17/12/202315:30 SouthwellHeross Du Seuil1.005.600.98 147.79
18/12/202313:40 PlumptonIn Dor1.004.700.98 148.77
19/12/202317:00 WolverhamptonAlazwar1.004.300.98 149.75
20/12/202314:10 AyrHere Comes Mccoy1.005.400.98 150.73
20/12/202318:30 KemptonBlessed Honour1.005.700.98 151.71
21/12/202316:10 SouthwellAlligator Alley1.005.500.98 152.69
21/12/202320:00 ChelmsfordThank The Lord1.005.400.98 153.67
21/12/202320:30 ChelmsfordChurchella1.005.50-4.50 149.17
23/12/202312:30 NewcastleUncle Arthur1.006.000.98 150.15
23/12/202312:50 LingfieldFreds Mate1.005.300.98 151.13
23/12/202313:50 AscotHarpers Brook1.006.000.98 152.11
26/12/202312:45 KemptonBlow Your Wad1.005.80-4.80 147.31
26/12/202313:28 WincantonLady Kk1.005.900.98 148.29
26/12/202313:35 WetherbyInto Overdrive1.005.600.98 149.27
26/12/202314:03 WincantonGaelic Park1.006.000.98 150.25
26/12/202314:30 KemptonShishkin1.004.600.98 151.23
26/12/202314:50 AintreeChasing Fire1.005.300.98 152.21
26/12/202315:05 KemptonOnethreefivenotout1.005.200.98 153.19
26/12/202316:35 WolverhamptonKings Code1.005.40-4.40 148.79
27/12/202320:00 WolverhamptonPhantasy Mac1.006.000.98 149.77
29/12/202313:40 DoncasterFantastic Lady1.005.200.98 150.75
29/12/202313:45 LeopardstownFavori De Champdou1.004.500.98 151.73
29/12/202315:32 KelsoGipsy Lee Rose1.005.700.98 152.71
30/12/202313:25 HaydockFortescue1.005.200.98 153.69
30/12/202313:50 NewburyIrish Hill1.005.400.98 154.67
30/12/202315:35 NewburyWalking On Air1.004.830.98 155.65
01/01/202412:25 ExeterGood Friday Fairy1.005.600.98 156.63
01/01/202412:30 TramoreBelle The Lioness1.006.000.98 157.61
01/01/202413:10 MusselburghAfadil1.005.600.98 158.59
03/01/202420:30 KemptonPublicity1.005.700.98 159.57
04/01/202415:15 LingfieldMr Trick1.005.900.98 160.55
04/01/202416:40 NewcastlePallas Lord1.005.300.98 161.53
05/01/202413:00 LudlowMissed Tee1.004.900.98 162.51
05/01/202415:05 MusselburghHold Onto The Line1.005.00-4.00 158.51
05/01/202415:40 MusselburghWill Knott1.004.700.98 159.49
05/01/202417:00 WolverhamptonNikkis Girl1.005.300.98 160.47

Please note: We missed some bets on 13th, 15th and 19th of December, due to unavoidable appointments. Our intention was to run the review for six months minimum, so there would be plenty of results to judge the service by.


Month Three Update

We crashed back down to Earth in month three of our Second Class Racing review, with a hefty loss of 37.24 points.

It can become easy to fall into a trap with laying services, as they often have a high strike rate. The problem is, when you do hit a losing run, the losses can mount up very quickly and eat away at your profits.

You then need several winners to make up for one losing bet, which can be difficult for some people to handle.

We took it on the chin and looked on the bright side, as we had still made 23.22 points profit overall. However, for those who had joined the service more recently, it would definitely be a tough situation.

Key Stats

Number of Bets66
Total Stakes (pts)287.24
Profit/Loss (pts)-37.24
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£372.40
Strike Rate72.7%
ROI-13.0%
Overall Bank Growth23.2%
Bank (100pt starting)123.23

Results

DateRaceBetStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
06/01/202413:05 NewcastleSpace Voyage1.006.000.98 161.45
06/01/202415:07 CorkOld Soul1.005.900.98 162.43
06/01/202415:50 WincantonHaston Clermont1.005.80-4.80 157.63
07/01/202414:15 PlumptonHititi1.005.600.98 158.61
08/01/202413:25 TauntonJoyeuse1.005.30-4.30 154.31
09/01/202413:40 Market RasenGrand Albert1.004.700.98 155.29
09/01/202414:40 Market RasenGrey Skies1.004.450.98 156.27
09/01/202415:45 Market RasenHokelami1.004.40-3.40 152.87
10/01/202414:35 DoncasterMalina Jamila1.006.000.98 153.85
10/01/202414:50 LeicesterDominics Fault1.005.40-4.40 149.45
10/01/202417:30 KemptonBallybaymoonshiner1.006.00-5.00 144.45
10/01/202419:00 KemptonWadacre Icarus1.005.900.98 145.43
11/01/202414:40 SouthwellReigning Profit1.006.000.98 146.41
11/01/202415:50 SouthwellSmokey Malone1.005.90-4.90 141.51
12/01/202415:42 SedgefieldAdas Day1.004.840.98 142.49
13/01/202412:40 WarwickRisk Dargent1.004.300.98 143.47
13/01/202413:30 KemptonFlegmatik1.005.10-4.10 139.37
13/01/202418:00 WolverhamptonSumma Peto1.005.500.98 140.35
13/01/202420:30 WolverhamptonUrban Champion1.005.500.98 141.33
14/01/202415:35 PunchestownBonnie Kellie1.005.100.98 142.31
14/01/202416:00 LingfieldHold The Press1.005.700.98 143.29
15/01/202414:37 HerefordSchool Days Over1.005.600.98 144.27
15/01/202415:50 LingfieldTribal Wisdom1.006.00-5.00 139.27
15/01/202419:30 WolverhamptonSmasher1.005.50-4.50 134.77
17/01/202413:45 NewcastleExplorers Way1.003.85-2.85 131.92
17/01/202414:20 NewcastleHimawari1.004.900.98 132.90
17/01/202416:05 NewcastleBeneficiary0.545.70-2.55 130.34
17/01/202418:00 KemptonMccauleys Tavern1.005.900.98 131.32
18/01/202413:55 ChelmsfordBoom Boom Pow1.005.900.98 132.30
18/01/202416:15 ChelmsfordKingwell1.006.000.98 133.28
19/01/202413:05 WolverhamptonKodebreaker1.003.950.98 134.26
19/01/202415:25 WolverhamptonNoble Sovereign1.005.000.98 135.24
19/01/202415:55 WolverhamptonKalpana1.005.70-4.70 130.54
19/01/202416:45 NewcastleBowood1.004.300.98 131.52
19/01/202418:45 NewcastlePepsi Cat1.006.00-5.00 126.52
20/01/202416:25 WolverhamptonComedian Leader1.005.700.98 127.50
22/01/202413:15 PlumptonBy The Grace1.004.700.98 128.48
22/01/202415:35 KemptonMagic Fluke1.004.900.98 129.46
22/01/202419:00 NewcastleDornoch Castle1.005.900.98 130.44
23/01/202420:00 SouthwellMondammej1.005.600.98 131.42
24/01/202420:00 KemptonLawmaker1.005.90-4.90 126.52
25/01/202413:50 WetherbyBlended Stealth1.006.100.98 127.50
25/01/202414:10 SouthwellInexplicable1.005.800.98 128.48
25/01/202415:25 Gowran ParkSaint Felicien1.004.100.98 129.46
25/01/202418:15 NewcastleRory1.005.600.98 130.44
26/01/202413:00 SedgefieldMicks Jet1.004.400.98 131.42
26/01/202414:10 SedgefieldTrac1.005.100.98 132.40
26/01/202415:00 SandownBroken Halo1.006.000.98 133.38
26/01/202417:15 WolverhamptonRing Of Gold1.005.700.98 134.36
27/01/202413:50 CheltenhamThe Real Whacker1.005.600.98 135.34
27/01/202418:30 KemptonLove De Vega1.005.400.98 136.32
28/01/202413:00 NaasGracchus De Balme1.005.700.98 137.30
28/01/202413:45 FontwellRollos Kingdom1.004.900.98 138.28
28/01/202415:55 FontwellGold Clermont1.005.20-4.20 134.08
31/01/202415:55 LeicesterGrandads Cottage1.005.40-4.40 129.68
01/02/202415:00 Ffos LasRegarde1.006.000.98 130.66
01/02/202416:00 Ffos LasGambie Tiep1.006.000.98 131.64
01/02/202420:30 ChelmsfordDeed Pole1.006.000.98 132.62
02/02/202413:17 LingfieldEpsom Faithfull1.006.00-5.00 127.62
02/02/202417:15 NewcastleRedondo1.005.60-4.60 123.02
03/02/202413:40 MusselburghJackpot De Choisel1.004.900.98 124.00
03/02/202415:55 WolverhamptonSupreme King1.005.000.98 124.98
03/02/202417:30 WolverhamptonJazzy Angel1.005.70-4.70 120.28
04/02/202414:02 LingfieldTwilight Madness1.005.100.98 121.26
04/02/202415:12 LingfieldAnnaf1.003.700.98 122.24
04/02/202416:35 MusselburghSaxon Star1.006.000.98 123.22

Month Four Update

Month four of our Second Class Racing review was a definite improvement in comparison to the previous month's results, but we were still unable to finish with a profit at the end of it.

Despite a massive winning streak of 22 bets, we still ended up losing 4.9 points.

On a positive note, we were still in profit by 18.33 points overall. We felt that the review could go either way and it would take some more results to make a decision on the service.

Lay betting is tough, that is for sure!

Key Stats

Number of Bets68
Total Stakes (pts)301.69
Profit/Loss (pts)-4.9
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£49.00
Strike Rate80.9%
ROI-1.6%
Overall Bank Growth18.3%
Bank (100pt starting)118.33

Results

DateRaceBetStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
06/02/202413:50 TauntonCentara1.003.850.98 124.20
06/02/202416:20 TauntonStormy Flight1.005.300.98 125.18
07/02/202414:40 SedgefieldDuo Denfer1.004.70-3.70 121.48
07/02/202419:30 KemptonEgoiste1.005.800.98 122.46
08/02/202414:25 LingfieldBosh1.005.600.98 123.44
08/02/202415:35 LingfieldMerry Minister1.004.80-3.80 119.64
08/02/202416:10 LingfieldSandy Paradise1.005.700.98 120.62
16/02/202413:40 FakenhamMi Sueno1.005.90-4.90 115.72
16/02/202416:40 WolverhamptonKitaab1.005.610.98 116.70
16/02/202418:00 DundalkMiss Black Jack1.004.900.98 117.68
16/02/202418:45 WolverhamptonCivil Law1.006.000.98 118.66
17/02/202415:42 WincantonStratton Oakmont1.006.000.98 119.64
17/02/202416:25 HaydockMt Fugi Park1.005.800.98 120.62
17/02/202416:30 NewcastleLikeashadow1.004.800.98 121.60
17/02/202416:55 HaydockCaptain Biggles1.006.000.98 122.58
17/02/202420:15 WolverhamptonCircles1.006.000.98 123.56
19/02/202415:30 CarlisleBouncing Bobby1.006.000.98 124.54
20/02/202414:10 TauntonChankaya1.006.00-5.00 119.54
20/02/202418:00 NewcastleArlington1.005.800.98 120.52
20/02/202420:00 NewcastleSherdil1.005.70-4.70 115.82
20/02/202420:30 NewcastleMarcello Si1.005.000.98 116.80
21/02/202413:55 LudlowGentleman Jacques1.005.400.98 117.78
22/02/202414:05 ChelmsfordSpirit Of The Rose1.004.900.98 118.76
22/02/202416:05 ChelmsfordNorthcliff1.005.800.98 119.74
22/02/202416:35 ChelmsfordOptik1.004.900.98 120.72
22/02/202417:30 NewcastleHavanarama1.005.400.98 121.70
23/02/202415:35 DundalkPrairie Angel1.005.500.98 122.68
23/02/202416:40 DundalkLauroline1.005.100.98 123.66
23/02/202417:08 SedgefieldQuaresome1.004.900.98 124.64
23/02/202419:30 WolverhamptonHeatherdown Hero1.005.600.98 125.62
23/02/202420:00 WolverhamptonAmancio1.005.700.98 126.60
24/02/202416:00 NewcastleJason The Militant1.006.000.98 127.58
24/02/202417:35 SouthwellRobs Umberella1.005.700.98 128.56
24/02/202417:50 ChelmsfordGogo Yubari1.005.800.98 129.54
26/02/202415:20 PlumptonGerico Ville1.006.000.98 130.52
26/02/202415:55 PlumptonDear Ralphy1.004.400.98 131.50
27/02/202415:50 CatterickZero Tolerance1.004.700.98 132.48
27/02/202416:50 CatterickAccidental Legend1.006.000.98 133.46
28/02/202416:35 WincantonRoyal Sam1.005.500.98 134.44
29/02/202416:35 WetherbyWindtothelightning1.006.000.98 135.42
29/02/202420:00 ChelmsfordUniversal Grace1.005.900.98 136.40
01/03/202413:30 LingfieldArcadian Nights1.006.000.98 137.38
02/03/202415:25 KelsoThunder Rock1.004.70-3.70 133.68
02/03/202416:30 KemptonClassic Speed1.005.90-4.90 128.78
02/03/202417:40 KemptonRogue Raider1.004.900.98 129.76
02/03/202419:30 WolverhamptonMr Boson1.006.000.98 130.74
03/03/202417:25 NewcastleNey1.004.200.98 131.72
04/03/202420:30 WolverhamptonCircles1.005.200.98 132.70
05/03/202418:30 SouthwellKing Of Speed1.003.830.98 133.68
06/03/202419:30 KemptonSams Hope1.006.00-5.00 128.68
07/03/202414:25 WincantonInflexible1.004.980.98 129.66
07/03/202415:10 CarlisleWilliam Of York1.005.90-4.90 124.76
07/03/202416:55 CarlisleConcetto1.004.900.98 125.74
08/03/202415:30 AyrMonochromix1.006.000.98 126.72
08/03/202417:00 NewcastleLochnaver1.005.700.98 127.70
08/03/202417:30 NewcastleBlackjack1.005.350.98 128.68
08/03/202418:00 NewcastleNazca1.005.60-4.60 124.08
09/03/202415:27 HerefordChanceux1.004.700.98 125.06
09/03/202418:00 ChelmsfordEndosser1.005.800.98 126.04
10/03/202417:07 NaasMa Belle Etoile1.005.900.98 127.02
10/03/202419:30 SouthwellAna Emaraaty1.004.470.98 128.00
10/03/202420:00 SouthwellHeerathetrack1.005.900.98 128.98
11/03/202420:00 WolverhamptonCryptos Dream1.005.400.98 129.96
12/03/202413:30 CheltenhamSlade Steel1.005.90-4.90 125.06
12/03/202415:10 SedgefieldBlue Bear1.005.300.98 126.04
12/03/202419:00 SouthwellMelek Alreeh1.005.60-4.60 121.44
13/03/202419:45 NewcastleLough Leane1.005.10-4.10 117.34
13/03/202420:15 NewcastleCusack1.006.000.98 118.32

Please note: The reviewer was on holiday 8th-14th February, so seven days of bets were added on to the end of the month's results to cover the period missed.


Month Five Update

Month five saw the service back on track with a winning streak of 27 bets. The strike rate was back to being high at 93.9% and it was a welcome boost to the bank after a couple of poor months.

Key Stats

Number of Bets49
Total Stakes (pts)218.85
Profit/Loss (pts)32.38
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£323.80
Strike Rate93.9%
ROI14.8%
Overall Bank Growth50.7%
Bank (100pt starting)150.68

Results

DateRaceBetStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
14/03/202416:37 SouthwellRiver Wharfe1.005.700.98 119.30
14/03/202419:15 SouthwellStorm Valley1.006.000.98 120.28
16/03/202415:55 KemptonJava Point1.005.200.98 121.26
16/03/202416:05 SouthwellUrban Road1.004.900.98 122.24
19/03/202414:00 ExeterI See the Sea1.006.000.98 123.22
19/03/202415:45 WetherbyCollecters Item1.005.500.98 124.20
21/03/202414:15 ChepstowQueen of Steel1.004.800.98 125.18
21/03/202414:23 CorkPinot Gris1.006.000.98 126.16
22/03/202413:12 LingfieldEddie Temple1.005.900.98 127.14
22/03/202415:00 NewburyClassic King1.004.500.98 128.12
22/03/202416:55 LingfieldKitaab1.005.100.98 129.10
23/03/202413:20 DoncasterKnight1.005.500.98 130.08
23/03/202415:00 DoncasterBaradar1.005.600.98 131.06
23/03/202416:05 WolverhamptonMaster Franca1.005.900.98 132.04
23/03/202420:00 NewcastleBonito Cavalo1.005.600.98 133.02
24/03/202413:55 DoncasterPrepschool1.006.000.98 134.00
24/03/202416:15 DoncasterAscot Adventure1.005.800.98 134.98
24/03/202416:55 NaasChicago Storm1.005.900.98 135.96
25/03/202418:30 NewcastleCrypto Quest1.005.700.98 136.94
26/03/202416:50 TauntonOur Nel1.006.000.98 137.92
26/03/202420:15 SouthwellCopper Mountain1.004.800.98 138.90
30/03/202415:15 HaydockChampagne Mystery1.005.600.98 139.88
30/03/202415:20 FairyhouseHarmonya Maker1.006.000.98 140.86
31/03/202414:20 CorkSmiling Bess1.006.000.98 141.84
31/03/202414:35 FairyhouseFun Fun Fun1.005.700.98 142.82
31/03/202415:10 FairyhouseAnotherway1.005.400.98 143.80
31/03/202415:25 Ffos LasArt Decco1.004.50-3.50 140.30
06/04/202417:00 UttoxeterSecret Des Dieux1.006.000.98 141.28
07/04/202413:58 BathBet Me1.005.700.98 142.26
07/04/202414:20 LeopardstownSamuel Colt1.005.400.98 143.24
07/04/202415:22 CarlisleWilliam Of York1.006.00-5.00 138.24
07/04/202415:35 ExeterThe Galloping Bear1.005.000.98 139.22
07/04/202416:10 ExeterKing of the Lake1.005.200.98 140.20
07/04/202416:32 CarlisleMarown1.005.700.98 141.18
08/04/202416:30 LingfieldVictors Dream1.003.950.98 142.16
08/04/202417:20 NewcastleSydney Bay1.005.400.98 143.14
08/04/202419:30 WolverhamptonNew Image1.004.300.98 144.12
09/04/202420:00 SouthwellNever Fear1.006.000.98 145.10
10/04/202415:00 Market RasenGioire Dathon1.005.500.98 146.08
10/04/202417:10 Market RasenWoodland Park1.005.20-4.20 141.88
11/04/202414:55 AintreeCorbetts Cross1.004.100.98 142.86
11/04/202415:53 TauntonIsaac Des Obeaux1.005.000.98 143.84
11/04/202416:15 SouthwellHow Impressive1.005.400.98 144.82
11/04/202419:00 ChelmsfordStacey Racey1.006.000.98 145.80
12/04/202418:00 SouthwellSioux Warrior1.005.900.98 146.78
13/04/202414:15 ChepstowKing Turgeon1.005.900.98 147.76
16/04/202414:30 Ffos LasFollowango1.005.500.98 148.74
16/04/202415:40 Ffos LasThatll Be The Day1.005.800.98 149.72
17/04/202417:30 KemptonGeneral Assembly1.005.300.98 150.70

Review Summary

  • Horse racing lay betting tips service
  • Works using a betting exchange such as Betfair
  • Tips provided via the Telegram app

Our five month Second Class Racing review was quite a rollercoaster but we finished up with a sizable profit of 50.7 points in the end. We were thrilled to have found a profitable horse racing laying service that could be used on Betfair Exchange.

We experienced the highs and the lows during our time following the service, with the first two months producing amazing results. There were only 8 losing bets out of 106 during those two months.

Sadly, it couldn't carry on like that forever and there was a correction. For new members joining the service at that point, it would have been very tough mentally, as losing bets were coming thick and fast.

Thankfully the losing run was over in month five and our bank climbed back up to a 50.7% growth overall.

Key Stats

Number of Bets289
Total Stakes (pts)1282.45
Profit/Loss (pts)50.7
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£507.00
Strike Rate85.5%
ROI4.0%
Overall Bank Growth50.7%
Bank (100pt starting)150.68

Lay betting certainly isn't easy, as when you hit a cluster of losing bets, it can take some time to recover from it. However, as we have seen, the winning streaks can be huge.

With this service, after bets are posted it can often push the odds out temporarily, so you have to queue your bet to get matched later in the day. Most of the time the bets are matched but sometimes they aren't, so results can differ from the official results.

We compared our results with those that Mel (the tipster) had posted and found that he had made around 7 points extra profit. Considering we had also missed a few days during a holiday, we felt the difference wasn't really an issue.

Sometimes the service would be matched on a bet that we weren't matched on and it would end up being a loser, so we figured it would all even out in the long run.

Lay betting isn't for everyone, but if it is something that you are looking for to add to your betting portfolio, we would definitely recommend taking a look at Second Class Racing.


Other Systems and Services which Passed

Sorare Review

Sorare Review: NFT Fantasy Football Platform

In our Sorare review, we explore this digital fantasy football platform where you can build a team and enter tournaments to compete for weekly prizes.

Read More
Premier Greyhound Tips Review

Premier Greyhound Tips Review: Greyhound Betting Tips

Premier Greyhound Tips delivered a fantastic set of results during our three month review, with 50.18 points profit at an ROI of 25.3%. It was an easy pass!

Read More
Loophole Trader Review

Loophole Trader Review: Low Risk Horse Racing Trading System

Loophole Trader is a horse racing system that combines betting and trading, put together in a detailed course to teach you how to make low risk profits.

Read More
GolfBetsGold Review

GolfBetsGold Review: Golf Betting Tips Service

We finished our GolfBetsGold review with 32.6 points profit at an ROI of 43.8%, which meant our bank had increased by a healthy 32.6% overall. It’s a pass!

Read More
Cleeve Racing logo

Cleeve Racing Review: Expert Horse Racing Tips

During our three month review of Cleeve Racing, we banked 56.94 points profit at 30.9% ROI. We did not hesitate to award this horse racing tipster with a pass, and you can get 25% off exclusive to Goal Profits!

Read More
Assured Soccer Profits review

Assured Soccer Profits Review: Correct Score Trading System

Assured Soccer Profits is a low-risk football trading strategy which focuses on the Betfair Correct Score market. We tested it out and here is our full review.

Read More
Little Acorns International Review

Little Acorns International Review: US Racing Lay Bet System

It was an easy decision to give Little Acorns International a pass after 5 out of 5 months of profit at both the level and Fibonacci staking systems.

Read More
The Outside Edge Review

The Outside Edge Review: Morning & Evening Racing Tips

The Outside Edge delivered 85.48 points profit at an ROI of 10.9% during our review, with their two-pronged approach to horse racing betting. It was an easy pass!

Read More
20 Minute System Review

20 Minute System Review: Golf Value Betting System

We made 34.5 points profit in just two months during our 20 Minute System review. Mike Cruickshank’s golf value betting system earned an easy pass rating!

Read More

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 4 stars

  • Second Class Racing review
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 22nd April 2024

We finished our Second Class Racing review with a sizable profit of 50.7 points overall. We were thrilled to have found a profitable horse racing laying service that could be used on Betfair Exchange.

2 thoughts on “Second Class Racing Review: Horse Racing Lay Betting Tips”

    • Hi Warwick, We will likely run this one for around six months to be sure of the results. There is a box that pops up when you browse on the review site, and if you enter your email address there, you will start receiving review updates every Friday.

      Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.