Each Way Value Tips Review: Horse Racing Betting Service

Each Way Value Tips Review

Each Way Value Tips is a horse racing tips service which has been recommended as one of Tipstrr's top performing services.

Since launching in September 2017, the stats showed a profit of 1999.70 points at an ROI of 36.3% with a strike rate of 36%. We set out to track results ourselves to see how the service stacked up.

Each Way Value Tips offers a minimum of 2 bets on most days and they are posted well in advance of the races. The tips are well researched and, as the name would suggest, the service mainly focuses on each way betting. 

We started our review with a 200 point bank and finished with 108.69 points profit at 12.4% ROI.


Month One Results

Despite finishing our review with an excellent overall profit, month one had a loss and a 7.5% decrease to our 200 point starting bank. We were down by 14.96 points at the available odds, although at the advised odds we would have finished the month with a much smaller loss of 3.16 points.

That might make it seem like we struggled to match the required odds, but in fact it was only a few selections where that was the case and sometimes we were actually able to find better odds. The main cause was a 20/1 winning bet where we were only about find odds of 16/1. That made a difference in profit of 10 points at the advised stake of 2pts e/w.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets363636
Total Stakes (pts)238.00238.00238.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-3.16-14.96-59.73
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£31.60-£149.60-£597.30
Average Odds10.2910.4711.56
Strike Rate27.8%27.8%27.8%
ROI-1.3%-6.3%-25.1%
Overall Bank Growth-1.6%-7.5%-29.9%
Bank (200pt starting)196.84185.04140.27

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
06/04/201814:50 LingfieldWazin10.006.00-10.00190.00
07/04/201814:15 FakenhamGregarious10.006.000.50190.50
07/04/201817:40 FakenhamEclair De Guye6.0017.00-6.00184.50
07/04/201820:15 WolverhamptonDerek Duval6.006.000.00184.50
09/04/201816:45 KemptonFoxy Act4.0034.00-4.00180.50
10/04/201819:15 WolverhamptonMajrooh6.006.500.30180.80
11/04/201817:10 Market RasenFrancky Du Berlais6.0015.00-6.00174.80
12/04/201815:35 SouthwellKommander Kirkup10.006.50-10.00164.80
13/04/201816:05 AintreeUltragold4.0017.0040.00204.80
14/04/201817:15 AintreeUcello Conti4.0021.00-4.00200.80
16/04/201817:00 LeopardstownTandem4.0017.00-4.00196.80
17/04/201814:00 ExeterHunt Politics4.0021.00-4.00192.80
18/04/201817:30 CheltenhamAmour De Nuit6.007.50-6.00186.80
18/04/201816:10 NewmarketRed Hut Red6.006.00-6.00180.80
19/04/201817:00 CheltenhamThe Nipper6.005.00-6.00174.80
19/04/201815:35 NewmarketMasar6.007.5024.39199.19
20/04/201814:50 FontwellOne Night In Milan10.007.50-10.00189.19
20/04/201817:35 LimerickSamson Bill6.009.00-6.00183.19
21/04/201815:05 ThirskCommander Cole6.006.00-6.00177.19
22/04/201816:00 Market RasenInfinite Sun6.0017.00-6.00171.19
23/04/201819:50 WindsorHateya6.0010.003.75174.94
24/04/201818:05 PunchestownThink Positive6.005.50-6.00168.94
24/04/201815:50 ExeterCadeau Du Bresil6.007.00-6.00162.94
25/04/201816:35 CatterickStewardess10.007.00-10.00152.94
26/04/201820:05 Chelmsford CityLucymai6.008.501.50154.44
26/04/201816:45 KemptonAlberta10.009.00-10.00144.44
26/04/201819:45 PunchestownSometime Soon6.0013.00-6.00138.44
26/04/201820:05 Chelmsford CitySuzis Connoisseur4.0015.00-4.00134.44
27/04/201817:15 PerthJarveys Plate6.008.0025.20159.64
28/04/201814:55 RiponTeruntum Star10.006.50-10.00149.64
30/04/201817:20 SouthwellMimram10.005.00-0.50149.14
01/05/201820:25 NewcastleFuel Injection6.009.00-6.00143.14
02/05/201817:20 WolverhamptonHomeopathic10.005.50-0.50142.64
05/05/201816:30 UttoxeterMajestic Moll6.0011.00-6.00136.64
05/05/201813:50 NewmarketOasis Charm4.0011.0025.00161.64
05/05/201817:00 GoodwoodHidden Affair6.007.5023.40185.04

Month Two Results

The second month of our review ended with the first small profit of 1.03 points.

The gap between the advised odds and available odds wasn't as wide as month one but there was still a difference in profit of 5.77 points between the two.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets434343
Total Stakes (pts)239.00239.00239.00
Profit/Loss (pts)6.801.03-22.24
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£68.00£10.30-£222.40
Average Odds7.997.809.01
Strike Rate30.2%30.2%30.2%
ROI2.8%0.4%-9.3%
Overall Bank Growth1.8%-7.0%-41.0%
Bank (200pt starting)203.64186.07118.03

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
07/05/201814:10 AyrTomahawk Wood4.00YES7.50-4.00181.04
08/05/201818:10 RoscommonPoetic Light4.00YES9.00-4.00177.04
09/05/201819:25 WolverhamptonStrange Society6.00YES9.00-6.00171.04
09/05/201820:55 WolverhamptonFunkadelic4.00YES10.00-4.00167.04
10/05/201814:25 ChesterRastrelli6.00YES6.50-6.00161.04
11/05/201814:25 ChesterWar Decree6.00YES8.002.25163.29
11/05/201815:00 ChesterTiti Makfi6.00YES9.00-6.00157.29
12/05/201817:50 LingfieldIsland of Life6.00YES5.50-6.00151.29
12/05/201820:15 ThirskMartineo6.00YES6.00-1.35149.94
13/05/201816:15 LeopardstownZorion4.00YES13.0030.00179.94
14/05/201815:45 KemptonBertie Barnes4.00YES7.00-4.00175.94
15/05/201816:40 BeverleyNeverbeen To Paris4.00YES7.5016.26192.20
15/05/201817:00 SedgefieldShamitsar4.00YES11.00-4.00188.20
17/05/201819:30 NewmarketPrabeni6.00YES5.50-6.00182.20
17/05/201816:35 YorkHey Jonesy6.00YES5.00-0.60181.60
18/05/201817:05 YorkKoditime4.00YES7.5016.26197.86
18/05/201819:45 AintreeBulls Head2.00YES17.00-2.00195.86
18/05/201815:20 NewmarketLunar Jet6.00YES5.00-6.00189.86
18/05/201814:20 YorkStrings Of Life2.00NO7.50-2.00187.86
18/05/201816:15 NewburyCoolongolook2.00NO10.00-2.00185.86
19/05/201820:20 DoncasterMonadee6.00YES5.000.00185.86
19/05/201817:40 ThirskAfrican Jazz10.00YES5.00-1.00184.86
21/05/201819:45 WindsorGifted Master5.00NO5.00-5.00179.86
21/05/201815:15 CarlisleQuestion of Faith6.00YES8.00-6.00173.86
22/05/201817:15 AyrRoyal Cosmic6.00YES6.00-6.00167.86
23/05/201818:05 SouthwellMaestro Royal6.00YES7.00-6.00161.86
24/05/201814:25 CatterickSienna Says6.00YES5.500.38162.24
24/05/201815:35 CatterickPoetic Steps6.00YES7.00-6.00156.24
24/05/201816:00 LingfieldMaori Bob10.00YES5.50-0.50155.74
24/05/201816:55 GoodwoodCosmic Love10.00YES4.00-10.00145.74
24/05/201819:05 Sandown ParkDream Today4.00YES17.00-4.00141.74
26/05/201815:25 HaydockEmblazoned10.00YES17.0011.00152.74
29/05/201815:20 LeicesterElectric Landlady4.00YES11.002.00154.74
31/05/201819:30 Ffos LasCawdor House Bert4.00YES10.00-4.00150.74
01/06/201817:45 BathToolatetodelegate10.00YES4.00-10.00140.74
02/06/201813:40 MusselburghBibbidibobbidiboo6.00YES5.0014.64155.38
02/06/201815:10 EpsomCentury Dream6.00YES5.0011.52166.90
02/06/201816:55 MusselburghRoyal Brave6.00YES7.000.24167.14
03/06/201817:10 PerthNight Manager2.00NO6.00-2.00165.14
04/06/201820:00 AyrMuscika6.00YES4.5013.13178.27
04/06/201817:45 WindsorRock of Estonia6.00YES9.00-6.00172.27
05/06/201815:00 BangorCafe Au Lait6.00YES6.5019.80192.07
05/06/201815:30 BangorDanceintothelight6.00YES9.00-6.00186.07

Month Three Results

Month three is where our review really took off. There were several race winners at big odds and we finished with an excellent profit of 77.72 points which gave us a total profit of 63.79 points at an ROI of 9.2% since the start of the review.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets373737
Total Stakes (pts)215.00215.00215.00
Profit/Loss (pts)74.1277.727.95
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£741.20£777.20£79.50
Average Odds8.858.8111.12
Strike Rate37.8%37.8%35.1%
ROI34.5%36.1%3.7%
Overall Bank Growth38.9%31.9%-37.0%
Bank (200pt starting)277.76263.79125.98

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
06/06/201818:10 WetherbyVentura Bay3.00NO9.00-3.00183.07
06/06/201820:00 KemptonNative Fighter6.00YES9.503.39186.46
06/06/201820:30 KemptonThe Way You Dance6.00YES5.500.38186.84
08/06/201815:20 WolverhamptonMy Fantasea6.00YES7.500.90187.74
08/06/201817:55 GoodwoodDanzay6.00YES6.5019.80207.54
08/06/201818:05 StratfordNumbercruncher6.00YES7.50-6.00201.54
08/06/201819:15 StratfordArthurs Secret6.00YES6.00-6.00195.54
08/06/201819:50 StratfordNow Ben2.00NO15.00-2.00193.54
08/06/201819:50 StratfordYoung Hurricane2.00YES10.00-2.00191.54
09/06/201814:35 NewmarketEastern Impact6.00YES5.00-0.60190.94
11/06/201818:40 PontefractEssenza10.00YES5.00-10.00180.94
12/06/201816:30 SalisburyCacophonous6.00YES6.00-6.00174.94
12/06/201817:30 SalisburyAssassinate6.00YES11.00-6.00168.94
14/06/201821:15 UttoxeterInfluential Lady6.00YES6.500.30169.24
15/06/201819:30 ChepstowKinglami6.00YES5.50-6.00163.24
15/06/201817:25 Sandown ParkKittileo6.00YES11.00-6.00157.24
16/06/201819:55 FontwellBoss Mans Ladder6.00YES7.50-6.00151.24
17/06/201814:25 SalisburyUnbridled Spirit6.00YES7.00-6.00145.24
18/06/201820:30 WindsorBajan Gold10.00YES7.0028.80174.04
19/06/201816:20 AscotU S Navy Flag5.00NO7.00-5.00169.04
19/06/201820:40 BrightonAsk The Guru10.00YES5.00-1.00168.04
19/06/201816:20 AscotKings Shield4.00YES29.00-4.00164.04
20/06/201815:40 AscotUrban Fox3.00NO11.00-3.00161.04
21/06/201818:50 LingfieldMiss Celestial6.00YES11.0036.00197.04
21/06/201821:15 Ffos LasSilk Run6.00YES7.00-6.00191.04
22/06/201819:40 AyrGworn6.00YES11.00-6.00185.04
22/06/201820:45 AyrDr Doro6.00YES8.0025.20210.24
23/06/201817:55 NewmarketHidden Affair6.00YES11.0036.00246.24
24/06/201817:10 WorcesterSimafar6.00YES7.50-6.00240.24
25/06/201817:00 ChepstowJuneau4.00YES11.0021.60261.84
27/06/201819:40 KemptonSir Plato6.00YES7.00-6.00255.84
28/06/201819:00 HamiltonOn The High Tops6.00YES8.00-6.00249.84
29/06/201820:50 ChesterPenwortham6.00YES6.0018.75268.59
02/07/201817:15 WolverhamptonSir Lancelott6.00YES15.007.50276.09
03/07/201817:15 HamiltonImperial Legend6.00YES10.00-6.00270.09
04/07/201817:50 KemptonMajor Valentine6.00YES8.00-6.00264.09
05/07/201820:25 NewburyOurmullion6.00YES5.50-0.30263.79

Month Four Results

Another excellent profit for Each Way Value Tips. This meant that our review finished in style, with a further profit of 44.9 points added to the bank. During the review as a whole, we achieved three out of four profitable months.

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
06/07/201818:20 Chelmsford CityExtra Large6.00YES8.00-6.00257.79
07/07/201814:05 Chelmsford CityThe Last Party6.00YES15.00-6.00251.79
09/07/201817:55 WolverhamptonSilver Character6.00YES12.003.60255.39
10/07/201815:45 WolverhamptonMarshal Dan6.00YES8.501.50256.89
11/07/201814:30 LingfieldFull Suit6.00YES5.0015.00271.89
12/07/201815:35 NewmarketBest Solution6.00YES10.0032.40304.29
13/07/201815:25 AscotStar of The East6.00YES9.00-6.00298.29
13/07/201814:50 AscotI Am A Dreamer6.00YES5.50-6.00292.29
14/07/201816:20 ChesterBit of A Quirke4.00YES6.0012.00304.29
14/07/201816:15 YorkHumble Hero6.00YES5.00-6.00298.29
16/07/201816:20 RiponSea Youmzain6.00YES5.00-6.00292.29
17/07/201817:00 BeverleyIf We Can Can6.00YES8.50-6.00286.29
17/07/201814:20 Chelmsford CityLaughing Stranger4.00YES7.500.60286.89
18/07/201820:35 WolverhamptonLopes Dancer2.00YES23.00-2.00284.89
19/07/201816:20 LeicesterDelft Dancer6.00YES5.50-0.30284.59
19/07/201816:50 LeicesterAlbert Boy6.00YES6.50-6.00278.59
20/07/201817:10 NewburyMarshal Dan6.00YES5.50-6.00272.59
24/07/201818:10 Chelmsford CityStosur4.00YES8.00-4.00268.59
25/07/201817:10 CatterickIndian Pursuit6.00YES5.0014.40282.99
26/07/201820:35 DoncasterAreen Faisal4.00YES17.00-4.00278.99
26/07/201819:20 LimerickWee Tiger6.00YES5.0012.24291.23
27/07/201817:25 ThirskPenny Dreadful6.00YES6.0018.75309.98
27/07/201818:00 YorkHumbolt Current6.00YES5.00-6.00303.98
28/07/201814:45 NewcastleDesert Ruler6.00YES8.00-6.00297.98
29/07/201814:30 PontefractMultellie6.00YES6.5013.86311.84
30/07/201815:30 AyrChinese Spirit6.00YES12.00-6.00305.84
31/08/201816:45 GoodwoodEl Astronaute6.00YES11.004.50310.34
01/08/201817:30 RedcarSize Matters6.00YES6.50-6.00304.34
02/08/201815:10 StratfordMystic Sky6.00YES9.00-6.00298.34
03/08/201815:45 BangorSalto Chisco6.00YES6.000.75299.09
03/08/201816:20 BangorGet Ready Freddy6.00YES5.00-6.00293.09
04/08/201819:50 HamiltonAn Fear Ciuin6.00YES9.50-6.00287.09
05/08/201815:30 ChesterGossip Column6.00YES7.0021.60308.69

Note: Our results don't include BOG and BSP results include a deduction of 5% commission.

Key Stats - Overall

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets149149149
Total Stakes (pts)878.00878.00878.00
Profit/Loss (pts)124.96108.69-77.70
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£1,249.60£1,086.90-£777.00
Average Odds8.858.8010.29
Strike Rate33.6%33.6%31.5%
ROI14.2%12.4%-8.8%
Overall Bank Growth62.5%54.3%-38.9%
Bank (200pt starting)324.96308.69122.30

Longest Winning Sequence: 4

Longest Losing Sequence: 8

Max Drawdown: 70.36pts

Each Way Value Tips Review Graph

Review Summary

We ended our review with an overall profit of 108.69 points at an ROI of 12.4%.

We found Each Way Value Tips very easy to follow, with just 1 or 2 tips sent out daily via email at the advised stake and odds. The Tipstrr platform has a great set up with results and statistics updated automatically.

Each Way Value Tips was regularly topping the Tipstrr leader board for overall profit and boasted a higher long-term ROI than many of the other established horse racing tipsters at the time.

Unsurprisingly, we have added Each Way Value Tips to our list of passed services.

Review Stats+108.69pts profit, 12.4% ROI, 33.6% SR
Stakes Advised between 1-5 pts each way
Starting bank 200 points
Average no. betsApprox. 30-40 per month
Time of emailsEvening 5.00-8.00pm
Price£29 per month, £69 per quarter, £129 biannual or £239 per year
RatingPass

Other Systems and Services which Passed

Trademate Sports Review: Value Betting Software
We have reached the end of our Trademate Sports review after testing the software for just over four months. On the whole we have had a positive experience, but we have picked up on a few things that we feel would help to get the best out of the software and give a higher return.
L7N Longshots Review: High Odds Betting Tips
We reviewed L7N Longshots each way horse tipping service for three months and they gave us a great profit of £1014.70, which was an average of £338 per month using £10 stakes. At an ROI of 25.3%, we awarded them with an easy pass rating.
Football Index Review: 2019/2020 Portfolio Update
Football Index is the world's first football player stockmarket. We tested it out with our own portfolio and made a profit of £123.77 in just a few months and with very little effort.
Cleeve Racing Review: National Hunt and Flat Horse Race Tips
During our three month review of Cleeve Racing, we banked 56.94 points profit at 30.9% ROI. We did not hesitate to award this horse racing tipster with a pass and, exclusive to Goal Profits, you will get a 25% discount at Cleeve Racing!
Dobbin Day Review: Horse Racing Trading Software
After finding our feet in the first part of our Dobbin Day review, we managed to make a steady profit in month two and three, finishing with an overall profit of £26.01 to £5.00 stakes or 5.20 points. This works out as a modest 10.4% increase to our £250 starting bank.
The Bet Engine Review: Automate Your Betting Systems
The Bet Engine (TBE) is a Betfair betting bot developed by Alistair Moffatt that allows you to build your own custom horse racing and greyhound systems and run them autonomously. The software has been around for many years now and is highly respected within the betting community, due to it’s wealth of features, ease of use, solid reliability and fantastic customer support.

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 4 stars

  • Each Way Value Tips
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 25th September 2019

Were viewed Each Way Value Tips for four months and they achieved an impressive 108.69 points profit hitting an ROI of 12,4%. Read our full review here.

Pros

  • Transparent results updated on a daily basis
  • Straight-forward to follow with 1-2 tips per day
  • Cons

  • Made a loss at BSP
  • Leave a Comment

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.