Each Way Value Tips Review: Horse Racing Betting Service

Each Way Value Tips Review

Each Way Value Tips is a horse racing tips service which has been recommended as one of Tipstrr's top performing services.

At the time of our review, since launching in September 2017, the stats showed a profit of 1999.70 points at an ROI of 36.3% with a strike rate of 36%. We set out to track results ourselves to see how the service stacked up.

Each Way Value Tips offers a minimum of 2 bets on most days and they are posted well in advance of the races. The tips are well researched and, as the name would suggest, the service mainly focuses on each way betting. 

We started our review with a 200 point bank and finished with 108.69 points profit at 12.4% ROI.


Review Update - Latest Results

We still recommend Each Way Value Tips as a horse racing tipster worthy of a pass rating three years after our initial review. During the past 12 months (from September 2020), they have delivered 53.96 points profit at an ROI of 8.6%.

DateProfit/Loss (Points)Profit/Loss (£10 Stakes)Profit/Loss (£25 Stakes)
Aug-2115.85£158.50£396.25
Jul-21-9.35-£93.50(£233.75)
Jun-2119.33£193.25£483.13
May-21-26.50-£265.00(£662.50)
Apr-21-9.69-£96.85(£242.13)
Mar-219.32£93.25£233.12
Feb-2114.30£143.00£357.50
Jan-2123.75£237.50£593.75
Dec-20-1.47-£14.70(£36.75)
Nov-20-3.03-£30.25(£75.63)
Oct-2016.01£160.05£400.13
Sep-205.44£54.40£136.00
Total53.96£539.65£1,349.12

Month One Update

Despite finishing our review with an excellent overall profit, month one had a loss and a 7.5% decrease to our 200 point starting bank. We were down by 14.96 points at the available odds, although at the advised odds we would have finished the month with a much smaller loss of 3.16 points.

That might make it seem like we struggled to match the required odds, but in fact it was only a few selections where that was the case and sometimes we were actually able to find better odds. The main cause was a 20/1 winning bet where we were only about find odds of 16/1. That made a difference in profit of 10 points at the advised stake of 2pts e/w.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets363636
Total Stakes (pts)238.00238.00238.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-3.16-14.96-59.73
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£31.60-£149.60-£597.30
Average Odds10.2910.4711.56
Strike Rate27.8%27.8%27.8%
ROI-1.3%-6.3%-25.1%
Overall Bank Growth-1.6%-7.5%-29.9%
Bank (200pt starting)196.84185.04140.27

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
06/04/201814:50 LingfieldWazin10.006.00-10.00190.00
07/04/201814:15 FakenhamGregarious10.006.000.50190.50
07/04/201817:40 FakenhamEclair De Guye6.0017.00-6.00184.50
07/04/201820:15 WolverhamptonDerek Duval6.006.000.00184.50
09/04/201816:45 KemptonFoxy Act4.0034.00-4.00180.50
10/04/201819:15 WolverhamptonMajrooh6.006.500.30180.80
11/04/201817:10 Market RasenFrancky Du Berlais6.0015.00-6.00174.80
12/04/201815:35 SouthwellKommander Kirkup10.006.50-10.00164.80
13/04/201816:05 AintreeUltragold4.0017.0040.00204.80
14/04/201817:15 AintreeUcello Conti4.0021.00-4.00200.80
16/04/201817:00 LeopardstownTandem4.0017.00-4.00196.80
17/04/201814:00 ExeterHunt Politics4.0021.00-4.00192.80
18/04/201817:30 CheltenhamAmour De Nuit6.007.50-6.00186.80
18/04/201816:10 NewmarketRed Hut Red6.006.00-6.00180.80
19/04/201817:00 CheltenhamThe Nipper6.005.00-6.00174.80
19/04/201815:35 NewmarketMasar6.007.5024.39199.19
20/04/201814:50 FontwellOne Night In Milan10.007.50-10.00189.19
20/04/201817:35 LimerickSamson Bill6.009.00-6.00183.19
21/04/201815:05 ThirskCommander Cole6.006.00-6.00177.19
22/04/201816:00 Market RasenInfinite Sun6.0017.00-6.00171.19
23/04/201819:50 WindsorHateya6.0010.003.75174.94
24/04/201818:05 PunchestownThink Positive6.005.50-6.00168.94
24/04/201815:50 ExeterCadeau Du Bresil6.007.00-6.00162.94
25/04/201816:35 CatterickStewardess10.007.00-10.00152.94
26/04/201820:05 Chelmsford CityLucymai6.008.501.50154.44
26/04/201816:45 KemptonAlberta10.009.00-10.00144.44
26/04/201819:45 PunchestownSometime Soon6.0013.00-6.00138.44
26/04/201820:05 Chelmsford CitySuzis Connoisseur4.0015.00-4.00134.44
27/04/201817:15 PerthJarveys Plate6.008.0025.20159.64
28/04/201814:55 RiponTeruntum Star10.006.50-10.00149.64
30/04/201817:20 SouthwellMimram10.005.00-0.50149.14
01/05/201820:25 NewcastleFuel Injection6.009.00-6.00143.14
02/05/201817:20 WolverhamptonHomeopathic10.005.50-0.50142.64
05/05/201816:30 UttoxeterMajestic Moll6.0011.00-6.00136.64
05/05/201813:50 NewmarketOasis Charm4.0011.0025.00161.64
05/05/201817:00 GoodwoodHidden Affair6.007.5023.40185.04

Month Two Update

The second month of our review ended with the first small profit of 1.03 points.

The gap between the advised odds and available odds wasn't as wide as month one but there was still a difference in profit of 5.77 points between the two.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets434343
Total Stakes (pts)239.00239.00239.00
Profit/Loss (pts)6.801.03-22.24
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£68.00£10.30-£222.40
Average Odds7.997.809.01
Strike Rate30.2%30.2%30.2%
ROI2.8%0.4%-9.3%
Overall Bank Growth1.8%-7.0%-41.0%
Bank (200pt starting)203.64186.07118.03

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
07/05/201814:10 AyrTomahawk Wood4.00YES7.50-4.00181.04
08/05/201818:10 RoscommonPoetic Light4.00YES9.00-4.00177.04
09/05/201819:25 WolverhamptonStrange Society6.00YES9.00-6.00171.04
09/05/201820:55 WolverhamptonFunkadelic4.00YES10.00-4.00167.04
10/05/201814:25 ChesterRastrelli6.00YES6.50-6.00161.04
11/05/201814:25 ChesterWar Decree6.00YES8.002.25163.29
11/05/201815:00 ChesterTiti Makfi6.00YES9.00-6.00157.29
12/05/201817:50 LingfieldIsland of Life6.00YES5.50-6.00151.29
12/05/201820:15 ThirskMartineo6.00YES6.00-1.35149.94
13/05/201816:15 LeopardstownZorion4.00YES13.0030.00179.94
14/05/201815:45 KemptonBertie Barnes4.00YES7.00-4.00175.94
15/05/201816:40 BeverleyNeverbeen To Paris4.00YES7.5016.26192.20
15/05/201817:00 SedgefieldShamitsar4.00YES11.00-4.00188.20
17/05/201819:30 NewmarketPrabeni6.00YES5.50-6.00182.20
17/05/201816:35 YorkHey Jonesy6.00YES5.00-0.60181.60
18/05/201817:05 YorkKoditime4.00YES7.5016.26197.86
18/05/201819:45 AintreeBulls Head2.00YES17.00-2.00195.86
18/05/201815:20 NewmarketLunar Jet6.00YES5.00-6.00189.86
18/05/201814:20 YorkStrings Of Life2.00NO7.50-2.00187.86
18/05/201816:15 NewburyCoolongolook2.00NO10.00-2.00185.86
19/05/201820:20 DoncasterMonadee6.00YES5.000.00185.86
19/05/201817:40 ThirskAfrican Jazz10.00YES5.00-1.00184.86
21/05/201819:45 WindsorGifted Master5.00NO5.00-5.00179.86
21/05/201815:15 CarlisleQuestion of Faith6.00YES8.00-6.00173.86
22/05/201817:15 AyrRoyal Cosmic6.00YES6.00-6.00167.86
23/05/201818:05 SouthwellMaestro Royal6.00YES7.00-6.00161.86
24/05/201814:25 CatterickSienna Says6.00YES5.500.38162.24
24/05/201815:35 CatterickPoetic Steps6.00YES7.00-6.00156.24
24/05/201816:00 LingfieldMaori Bob10.00YES5.50-0.50155.74
24/05/201816:55 GoodwoodCosmic Love10.00YES4.00-10.00145.74
24/05/201819:05 Sandown ParkDream Today4.00YES17.00-4.00141.74
26/05/201815:25 HaydockEmblazoned10.00YES17.0011.00152.74
29/05/201815:20 LeicesterElectric Landlady4.00YES11.002.00154.74
31/05/201819:30 Ffos LasCawdor House Bert4.00YES10.00-4.00150.74
01/06/201817:45 BathToolatetodelegate10.00YES4.00-10.00140.74
02/06/201813:40 MusselburghBibbidibobbidiboo6.00YES5.0014.64155.38
02/06/201815:10 EpsomCentury Dream6.00YES5.0011.52166.90
02/06/201816:55 MusselburghRoyal Brave6.00YES7.000.24167.14
03/06/201817:10 PerthNight Manager2.00NO6.00-2.00165.14
04/06/201820:00 AyrMuscika6.00YES4.5013.13178.27
04/06/201817:45 WindsorRock of Estonia6.00YES9.00-6.00172.27
05/06/201815:00 BangorCafe Au Lait6.00YES6.5019.80192.07
05/06/201815:30 BangorDanceintothelight6.00YES9.00-6.00186.07

Month Three Update

Month three is where our review really took off. There were several race winners at big odds and we finished with an excellent profit of 77.72 points which gave us a total profit of 63.79 points at an ROI of 9.2% since the start of the review.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets373737
Total Stakes (pts)215.00215.00215.00
Profit/Loss (pts)74.1277.727.95
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£741.20£777.20£79.50
Average Odds8.858.8111.12
Strike Rate37.8%37.8%35.1%
ROI34.5%36.1%3.7%
Overall Bank Growth38.9%31.9%-37.0%
Bank (200pt starting)277.76263.79125.98

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
06/06/201818:10 WetherbyVentura Bay3.00NO9.00-3.00183.07
06/06/201820:00 KemptonNative Fighter6.00YES9.503.39186.46
06/06/201820:30 KemptonThe Way You Dance6.00YES5.500.38186.84
08/06/201815:20 WolverhamptonMy Fantasea6.00YES7.500.90187.74
08/06/201817:55 GoodwoodDanzay6.00YES6.5019.80207.54
08/06/201818:05 StratfordNumbercruncher6.00YES7.50-6.00201.54
08/06/201819:15 StratfordArthurs Secret6.00YES6.00-6.00195.54
08/06/201819:50 StratfordNow Ben2.00NO15.00-2.00193.54
08/06/201819:50 StratfordYoung Hurricane2.00YES10.00-2.00191.54
09/06/201814:35 NewmarketEastern Impact6.00YES5.00-0.60190.94
11/06/201818:40 PontefractEssenza10.00YES5.00-10.00180.94
12/06/201816:30 SalisburyCacophonous6.00YES6.00-6.00174.94
12/06/201817:30 SalisburyAssassinate6.00YES11.00-6.00168.94
14/06/201821:15 UttoxeterInfluential Lady6.00YES6.500.30169.24
15/06/201819:30 ChepstowKinglami6.00YES5.50-6.00163.24
15/06/201817:25 Sandown ParkKittileo6.00YES11.00-6.00157.24
16/06/201819:55 FontwellBoss Mans Ladder6.00YES7.50-6.00151.24
17/06/201814:25 SalisburyUnbridled Spirit6.00YES7.00-6.00145.24
18/06/201820:30 WindsorBajan Gold10.00YES7.0028.80174.04
19/06/201816:20 AscotU S Navy Flag5.00NO7.00-5.00169.04
19/06/201820:40 BrightonAsk The Guru10.00YES5.00-1.00168.04
19/06/201816:20 AscotKings Shield4.00YES29.00-4.00164.04
20/06/201815:40 AscotUrban Fox3.00NO11.00-3.00161.04
21/06/201818:50 LingfieldMiss Celestial6.00YES11.0036.00197.04
21/06/201821:15 Ffos LasSilk Run6.00YES7.00-6.00191.04
22/06/201819:40 AyrGworn6.00YES11.00-6.00185.04
22/06/201820:45 AyrDr Doro6.00YES8.0025.20210.24
23/06/201817:55 NewmarketHidden Affair6.00YES11.0036.00246.24
24/06/201817:10 WorcesterSimafar6.00YES7.50-6.00240.24
25/06/201817:00 ChepstowJuneau4.00YES11.0021.60261.84
27/06/201819:40 KemptonSir Plato6.00YES7.00-6.00255.84
28/06/201819:00 HamiltonOn The High Tops6.00YES8.00-6.00249.84
29/06/201820:50 ChesterPenwortham6.00YES6.0018.75268.59
02/07/201817:15 WolverhamptonSir Lancelott6.00YES15.007.50276.09
03/07/201817:15 HamiltonImperial Legend6.00YES10.00-6.00270.09
04/07/201817:50 KemptonMajor Valentine6.00YES8.00-6.00264.09
05/07/201820:25 NewburyOurmullion6.00YES5.50-0.30263.79

Month Four Update

Another excellent profit for Each Way Value Tips. This meant that our review finished in style, with a further profit of 44.9 points added to the bank. There were three out of four profitable months during the review overall.

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
06/07/201818:20 Chelmsford CityExtra Large6.00YES8.00-6.00257.79
07/07/201814:05 Chelmsford CityThe Last Party6.00YES15.00-6.00251.79
09/07/201817:55 WolverhamptonSilver Character6.00YES12.003.60255.39
10/07/201815:45 WolverhamptonMarshal Dan6.00YES8.501.50256.89
11/07/201814:30 LingfieldFull Suit6.00YES5.0015.00271.89
12/07/201815:35 NewmarketBest Solution6.00YES10.0032.40304.29
13/07/201815:25 AscotStar of The East6.00YES9.00-6.00298.29
13/07/201814:50 AscotI Am A Dreamer6.00YES5.50-6.00292.29
14/07/201816:20 ChesterBit of A Quirke4.00YES6.0012.00304.29
14/07/201816:15 YorkHumble Hero6.00YES5.00-6.00298.29
16/07/201816:20 RiponSea Youmzain6.00YES5.00-6.00292.29
17/07/201817:00 BeverleyIf We Can Can6.00YES8.50-6.00286.29
17/07/201814:20 Chelmsford CityLaughing Stranger4.00YES7.500.60286.89
18/07/201820:35 WolverhamptonLopes Dancer2.00YES23.00-2.00284.89
19/07/201816:20 LeicesterDelft Dancer6.00YES5.50-0.30284.59
19/07/201816:50 LeicesterAlbert Boy6.00YES6.50-6.00278.59
20/07/201817:10 NewburyMarshal Dan6.00YES5.50-6.00272.59
24/07/201818:10 Chelmsford CityStosur4.00YES8.00-4.00268.59
25/07/201817:10 CatterickIndian Pursuit6.00YES5.0014.40282.99
26/07/201820:35 DoncasterAreen Faisal4.00YES17.00-4.00278.99
26/07/201819:20 LimerickWee Tiger6.00YES5.0012.24291.23
27/07/201817:25 ThirskPenny Dreadful6.00YES6.0018.75309.98
27/07/201818:00 YorkHumbolt Current6.00YES5.00-6.00303.98
28/07/201814:45 NewcastleDesert Ruler6.00YES8.00-6.00297.98
29/07/201814:30 PontefractMultellie6.00YES6.5013.86311.84
30/07/201815:30 AyrChinese Spirit6.00YES12.00-6.00305.84
31/08/201816:45 GoodwoodEl Astronaute6.00YES11.004.50310.34
01/08/201817:30 RedcarSize Matters6.00YES6.50-6.00304.34
02/08/201815:10 StratfordMystic Sky6.00YES9.00-6.00298.34
03/08/201815:45 BangorSalto Chisco6.00YES6.000.75299.09
03/08/201816:20 BangorGet Ready Freddy6.00YES5.00-6.00293.09
04/08/201819:50 HamiltonAn Fear Ciuin6.00YES9.50-6.00287.09
05/08/201815:30 ChesterGossip Column6.00YES7.0021.60308.69

Note: Our results don't include BOG and BSP results include a deduction of 5% commission.

Key Stats - Overall

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets149149149
Total Stakes (pts)878.00878.00878.00
Profit/Loss (pts)124.96108.69-77.70
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£1,249.60£1,086.90-£777.00
Average Odds8.858.8010.29
Strike Rate33.6%33.6%31.5%
ROI14.2%12.4%-8.8%
Overall Bank Growth62.5%54.3%-38.9%
Bank (200pt starting)324.96308.69122.30

Longest Winning Sequence: 4

Longest Losing Sequence: 8

Max Drawdown: 70.36pts

Each Way Value Tips Review Graph

Review Summary

We ended our review with an overall profit of 108.69 points at an ROI of 12.4%.

We found Each Way Value Tips very easy to follow, with just 1 or 2 tips sent out daily via email at the advised stake and odds. The Tipstrr platform has a great set up with results and statistics updated automatically.

Each Way Value Tips was regularly topping the Tipstrr leader board for overall profit and boasted a higher long-term ROI than many of the other established horse racing tipsters at the time.

Unsurprisingly, we have added Each Way Value Tips to our list of passed services.

Review Stats +108.69pts profit, 12.4% ROI, 33.6% SR
Stakes Advised between 1-5 pts each way
Starting bank 200 points
Average no. bets Approx. 30-40 per month
Time of emails Evening 5.00-8.00pm
Price £29 per month, £69 per quarter, £129 biannual or £239 per year
Rating Pass

Other Systems and Services which Passed

Early Odds Review: Horse Racing Betting Tips
Early Odds is a value horse racing betting service which banked a profit both times we trialled the results. We highly recommend taking a look at this tipster.
OddsMonkey Review: Easily the Best Matched Betting Service
We have reviewed a number of matched betting services, but OddsMonkey is easily the best. It's easy to use, great value for money and there's even a FREE trial!
Super Sports Bot Review: Automated Multi-Sports Betting Bot
Super Sports Bot automates betting for many sports including tennis, cricket and American sports. Our reviewer made £47.86 profit in just two months.
Inplay Trading Review: Football Stats Scanner
Inplay Trading membership allows you to access a scanner tool which displays live, in-play stats for many football matches at once. Here is our review.
PounceBet Auto Pounce Review: Automated Betfair System
PounceBet Auto Pounce is an automated Betfair betting app that trades profitable opportunities in-play. We made £861.93 profit from it in our four month review!
Trading Prophet Review: Automated Football Betting
We made an easy £595.55 profit in our Trading Prophet review, using a fully automated portfolio of football and horse racing betting and trading systems.

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 4 stars

  • Each Way Value Tips
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 2nd September 2021

Were viewed Each Way Value Tips for four months and they achieved an impressive 108.69 points profit hitting an ROI of 12,4%. Read our full review here.

Pros

  • Transparent results updated on a daily basis
  • Straight-forward to follow with 1-2 tips per day
  • Cons

  • Made a loss at BSP
  • Leave a Comment

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.