Each Way Value Tips Review: Horse Racing Betting Service

Horses racing at high speed

Each Way Value Tips is a horse racing tips service that has been one of Tipstrr's top performers since 2017.

At the time we started our review, since launching in September 2017, the stats showed a profit of 1999.7 points at an ROI of 36.3% with a strike rate of 36%. 

The service offers a minimum of 2 bets on most days and they are posted well in advance of the races. The tips are well researched and, as the name would suggest, the service mainly focuses on each way betting. 

We set out to track results from the bets ourselves to see whether we could achieve anything near that level.

It worked out really well, with our 200 point starting bank increasing by 54.3%, which was 108.69 points profit at a 12.4% ROI.

There's no wonder that this tipster still has a loyal following after all these years. They are simply one of the best around!

First time subscribers to this service get 70% off the first month for this service, so be sure to take advantage of that.

Review Stats+108.69pts profit, 12.4% ROI, 33.6% SR
Stakes Advised between 1-5 pts each way
Starting bank 200 points
Average no. betsApprox. 30-40 per month
Time of emailsEvening 5.00-8.00pm
Price£29 per month (Discount available on 1st month)
RatingPass

Review Update - Latest Results

We still fully recommend Each Way Value Tips as a horse racing tipster worthy of a pass rating five years after our initial review. During the past 12 months, they have made an incredible 329.4 points profit at an ROI of 16%.

At BSP, they have delivered 122.48 points profit at an ROI of 7%. These results are based on using level 1 point stakes.

DateProfit/Loss (Points)Profit/Loss (£10 Stakes)Profit/Loss (£25 Stakes)
Sep-2323.7£237.00£592.50
Aug-2365.185£651.85£1,629.63
Jul-2327.49£274.90£687.25
Jun-23-19.05(£190.50)(£476.25)
May-23-25.82(£258.20)(£645.50)
Apr-2338.16£381.60£954.00
Mar-23151.745£1,517.45£3,793.63
Feb-2395.07£950.70£2,376.75
Jan-23-20.3(£203.00)(£507.50)
Dec-22-10.4(£104.00)(£260.00)
Nov-2216.025£160.25£400.63
Oct-22-12.4(£124.00)(£310.00)
Total329.4£3,294.05£8,235.13

Month One Update

Despite finishing our review with an excellent overall profit, month one had a loss and a 7.5% decrease to our 200 point starting bank. It was very early in our review and there was plenty of time to build up some profit yet.

We were down by 14.96 points at the available odds, although at the advised odds we would have finished the month with a much smaller loss of 3.16 points.

That might make it seem like we struggled to match the required odds, but in fact it was only a few selections where that was the case and sometimes we were actually able to find better odds.

The main cause was a 20/1 winning bet where we were only about find odds of 16/1. That made a difference in profit of 10 points at the advised stake of 2 points each way.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets363636
Total Stakes (pts)238.00238.00238.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-3.16-14.96-59.73
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£31.60-£149.60-£597.30
Average Odds10.2910.4711.56
Strike Rate27.8%27.8%27.8%
ROI-1.3%-6.3%-25.1%
Overall Bank Growth-1.6%-7.5%-29.9%
Bank (200pt starting)196.84185.04140.27

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
06/04/201814:50 LingfieldWazin10.006.00-10.00190.00
07/04/201814:15 FakenhamGregarious10.006.000.50190.50
07/04/201817:40 FakenhamEclair De Guye6.0017.00-6.00184.50
07/04/201820:15 WolverhamptonDerek Duval6.006.000.00184.50
09/04/201816:45 KemptonFoxy Act4.0034.00-4.00180.50
10/04/201819:15 WolverhamptonMajrooh6.006.500.30180.80
11/04/201817:10 Market RasenFrancky Du Berlais6.0015.00-6.00174.80
12/04/201815:35 SouthwellKommander Kirkup10.006.50-10.00164.80
13/04/201816:05 AintreeUltragold4.0017.0040.00204.80
14/04/201817:15 AintreeUcello Conti4.0021.00-4.00200.80
16/04/201817:00 LeopardstownTandem4.0017.00-4.00196.80
17/04/201814:00 ExeterHunt Politics4.0021.00-4.00192.80
18/04/201817:30 CheltenhamAmour De Nuit6.007.50-6.00186.80
18/04/201816:10 NewmarketRed Hut Red6.006.00-6.00180.80
19/04/201817:00 CheltenhamThe Nipper6.005.00-6.00174.80
19/04/201815:35 NewmarketMasar6.007.5024.39199.19
20/04/201814:50 FontwellOne Night In Milan10.007.50-10.00189.19
20/04/201817:35 LimerickSamson Bill6.009.00-6.00183.19
21/04/201815:05 ThirskCommander Cole6.006.00-6.00177.19
22/04/201816:00 Market RasenInfinite Sun6.0017.00-6.00171.19
23/04/201819:50 WindsorHateya6.0010.003.75174.94
24/04/201818:05 PunchestownThink Positive6.005.50-6.00168.94
24/04/201815:50 ExeterCadeau Du Bresil6.007.00-6.00162.94
25/04/201816:35 CatterickStewardess10.007.00-10.00152.94
26/04/201820:05 Chelmsford CityLucymai6.008.501.50154.44
26/04/201816:45 KemptonAlberta10.009.00-10.00144.44
26/04/201819:45 PunchestownSometime Soon6.0013.00-6.00138.44
26/04/201820:05 Chelmsford CitySuzis Connoisseur4.0015.00-4.00134.44
27/04/201817:15 PerthJarveys Plate6.008.0025.20159.64
28/04/201814:55 RiponTeruntum Star10.006.50-10.00149.64
30/04/201817:20 SouthwellMimram10.005.00-0.50149.14
01/05/201820:25 NewcastleFuel Injection6.009.00-6.00143.14
02/05/201817:20 WolverhamptonHomeopathic10.005.50-0.50142.64
05/05/201816:30 UttoxeterMajestic Moll6.0011.00-6.00136.64
05/05/201813:50 NewmarketOasis Charm4.0011.0025.00161.64
05/05/201817:00 GoodwoodHidden Affair6.007.5023.40185.04

Month Two Update

The second month of our review ended with a small profit of 1.03 points, so we were back on the up and hoped that this was the start of an upturn to get us on the way to an overall profit.

We found that this time the gap between the advised odds and available odds wasn't as wide as month one but there was still a difference in profit of 5.77 points between the two.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets434343
Total Stakes (pts)239.00239.00239.00
Profit/Loss (pts)6.801.03-22.24
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£68.00£10.30-£222.40
Average Odds7.997.809.01
Strike Rate30.2%30.2%30.2%
ROI2.8%0.4%-9.3%
Overall Bank Growth1.8%-7.0%-41.0%
Bank (200pt starting)203.64186.07118.03

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
07/05/201814:10 AyrTomahawk Wood4.00YES7.50-4.00181.04
08/05/201818:10 RoscommonPoetic Light4.00YES9.00-4.00177.04
09/05/201819:25 WolverhamptonStrange Society6.00YES9.00-6.00171.04
09/05/201820:55 WolverhamptonFunkadelic4.00YES10.00-4.00167.04
10/05/201814:25 ChesterRastrelli6.00YES6.50-6.00161.04
11/05/201814:25 ChesterWar Decree6.00YES8.002.25163.29
11/05/201815:00 ChesterTiti Makfi6.00YES9.00-6.00157.29
12/05/201817:50 LingfieldIsland of Life6.00YES5.50-6.00151.29
12/05/201820:15 ThirskMartineo6.00YES6.00-1.35149.94
13/05/201816:15 LeopardstownZorion4.00YES13.0030.00179.94
14/05/201815:45 KemptonBertie Barnes4.00YES7.00-4.00175.94
15/05/201816:40 BeverleyNeverbeen To Paris4.00YES7.5016.26192.20
15/05/201817:00 SedgefieldShamitsar4.00YES11.00-4.00188.20
17/05/201819:30 NewmarketPrabeni6.00YES5.50-6.00182.20
17/05/201816:35 YorkHey Jonesy6.00YES5.00-0.60181.60
18/05/201817:05 YorkKoditime4.00YES7.5016.26197.86
18/05/201819:45 AintreeBulls Head2.00YES17.00-2.00195.86
18/05/201815:20 NewmarketLunar Jet6.00YES5.00-6.00189.86
18/05/201814:20 YorkStrings Of Life2.00NO7.50-2.00187.86
18/05/201816:15 NewburyCoolongolook2.00NO10.00-2.00185.86
19/05/201820:20 DoncasterMonadee6.00YES5.000.00185.86
19/05/201817:40 ThirskAfrican Jazz10.00YES5.00-1.00184.86
21/05/201819:45 WindsorGifted Master5.00NO5.00-5.00179.86
21/05/201815:15 CarlisleQuestion of Faith6.00YES8.00-6.00173.86
22/05/201817:15 AyrRoyal Cosmic6.00YES6.00-6.00167.86
23/05/201818:05 SouthwellMaestro Royal6.00YES7.00-6.00161.86
24/05/201814:25 CatterickSienna Says6.00YES5.500.38162.24
24/05/201815:35 CatterickPoetic Steps6.00YES7.00-6.00156.24
24/05/201816:00 LingfieldMaori Bob10.00YES5.50-0.50155.74
24/05/201816:55 GoodwoodCosmic Love10.00YES4.00-10.00145.74
24/05/201819:05 Sandown ParkDream Today4.00YES17.00-4.00141.74
26/05/201815:25 HaydockEmblazoned10.00YES17.0011.00152.74
29/05/201815:20 LeicesterElectric Landlady4.00YES11.002.00154.74
31/05/201819:30 Ffos LasCawdor House Bert4.00YES10.00-4.00150.74
01/06/201817:45 BathToolatetodelegate10.00YES4.00-10.00140.74
02/06/201813:40 MusselburghBibbidibobbidiboo6.00YES5.0014.64155.38
02/06/201815:10 EpsomCentury Dream6.00YES5.0011.52166.90
02/06/201816:55 MusselburghRoyal Brave6.00YES7.000.24167.14
03/06/201817:10 PerthNight Manager2.00NO6.00-2.00165.14
04/06/201820:00 AyrMuscika6.00YES4.5013.13178.27
04/06/201817:45 WindsorRock of Estonia6.00YES9.00-6.00172.27
05/06/201815:00 BangorCafe Au Lait6.00YES6.5019.80192.07
05/06/201815:30 BangorDanceintothelight6.00YES9.00-6.00186.07

Month Three Update

Month three is where our review really took off! 

There were several race winners at big odds and we finished the month with an excellent profit of 77.72 points. That meant that we were up to a total profit of 63.79 points at an ROI of 9.2% overall.

This time we had made more profit at the available odds than those advised, so it looked as though it would even out.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets373737
Total Stakes (pts)215.00215.00215.00
Profit/Loss (pts)74.1277.727.95
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£741.20£777.20£79.50
Average Odds8.858.8111.12
Strike Rate37.8%37.8%35.1%
ROI34.5%36.1%3.7%
Overall Bank Growth38.9%31.9%-37.0%
Bank (200pt starting)277.76263.79125.98

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
06/06/201818:10 WetherbyVentura Bay3.00NO9.00-3.00183.07
06/06/201820:00 KemptonNative Fighter6.00YES9.503.39186.46
06/06/201820:30 KemptonThe Way You Dance6.00YES5.500.38186.84
08/06/201815:20 WolverhamptonMy Fantasea6.00YES7.500.90187.74
08/06/201817:55 GoodwoodDanzay6.00YES6.5019.80207.54
08/06/201818:05 StratfordNumbercruncher6.00YES7.50-6.00201.54
08/06/201819:15 StratfordArthurs Secret6.00YES6.00-6.00195.54
08/06/201819:50 StratfordNow Ben2.00NO15.00-2.00193.54
08/06/201819:50 StratfordYoung Hurricane2.00YES10.00-2.00191.54
09/06/201814:35 NewmarketEastern Impact6.00YES5.00-0.60190.94
11/06/201818:40 PontefractEssenza10.00YES5.00-10.00180.94
12/06/201816:30 SalisburyCacophonous6.00YES6.00-6.00174.94
12/06/201817:30 SalisburyAssassinate6.00YES11.00-6.00168.94
14/06/201821:15 UttoxeterInfluential Lady6.00YES6.500.30169.24
15/06/201819:30 ChepstowKinglami6.00YES5.50-6.00163.24
15/06/201817:25 Sandown ParkKittileo6.00YES11.00-6.00157.24
16/06/201819:55 FontwellBoss Mans Ladder6.00YES7.50-6.00151.24
17/06/201814:25 SalisburyUnbridled Spirit6.00YES7.00-6.00145.24
18/06/201820:30 WindsorBajan Gold10.00YES7.0028.80174.04
19/06/201816:20 AscotU S Navy Flag5.00NO7.00-5.00169.04
19/06/201820:40 BrightonAsk The Guru10.00YES5.00-1.00168.04
19/06/201816:20 AscotKings Shield4.00YES29.00-4.00164.04
20/06/201815:40 AscotUrban Fox3.00NO11.00-3.00161.04
21/06/201818:50 LingfieldMiss Celestial6.00YES11.0036.00197.04
21/06/201821:15 Ffos LasSilk Run6.00YES7.00-6.00191.04
22/06/201819:40 AyrGworn6.00YES11.00-6.00185.04
22/06/201820:45 AyrDr Doro6.00YES8.0025.20210.24
23/06/201817:55 NewmarketHidden Affair6.00YES11.0036.00246.24
24/06/201817:10 WorcesterSimafar6.00YES7.50-6.00240.24
25/06/201817:00 ChepstowJuneau4.00YES11.0021.60261.84
27/06/201819:40 KemptonSir Plato6.00YES7.00-6.00255.84
28/06/201819:00 HamiltonOn The High Tops6.00YES8.00-6.00249.84
29/06/201820:50 ChesterPenwortham6.00YES6.0018.75268.59
02/07/201817:15 WolverhamptonSir Lancelott6.00YES15.007.50276.09
03/07/201817:15 HamiltonImperial Legend6.00YES10.00-6.00270.09
04/07/201817:50 KemptonMajor Valentine6.00YES8.00-6.00264.09
05/07/201820:25 NewburyOurmullion6.00YES5.50-0.30263.79

Month Four Update

There was another excellent profit for Each Way Value Tips in the fourth month of our review.

This meant that our review finished in style, with a further profit of 44.9 points added to the bank. There were three out of four profitable months during the review overall, so it had gone really well.

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
06/07/201818:20 Chelmsford CityExtra Large6.00YES8.00-6.00257.79
07/07/201814:05 Chelmsford CityThe Last Party6.00YES15.00-6.00251.79
09/07/201817:55 WolverhamptonSilver Character6.00YES12.003.60255.39
10/07/201815:45 WolverhamptonMarshal Dan6.00YES8.501.50256.89
11/07/201814:30 LingfieldFull Suit6.00YES5.0015.00271.89
12/07/201815:35 NewmarketBest Solution6.00YES10.0032.40304.29
13/07/201815:25 AscotStar of The East6.00YES9.00-6.00298.29
13/07/201814:50 AscotI Am A Dreamer6.00YES5.50-6.00292.29
14/07/201816:20 ChesterBit of A Quirke4.00YES6.0012.00304.29
14/07/201816:15 YorkHumble Hero6.00YES5.00-6.00298.29
16/07/201816:20 RiponSea Youmzain6.00YES5.00-6.00292.29
17/07/201817:00 BeverleyIf We Can Can6.00YES8.50-6.00286.29
17/07/201814:20 Chelmsford CityLaughing Stranger4.00YES7.500.60286.89
18/07/201820:35 WolverhamptonLopes Dancer2.00YES23.00-2.00284.89
19/07/201816:20 LeicesterDelft Dancer6.00YES5.50-0.30284.59
19/07/201816:50 LeicesterAlbert Boy6.00YES6.50-6.00278.59
20/07/201817:10 NewburyMarshal Dan6.00YES5.50-6.00272.59
24/07/201818:10 Chelmsford CityStosur4.00YES8.00-4.00268.59
25/07/201817:10 CatterickIndian Pursuit6.00YES5.0014.40282.99
26/07/201820:35 DoncasterAreen Faisal4.00YES17.00-4.00278.99
26/07/201819:20 LimerickWee Tiger6.00YES5.0012.24291.23
27/07/201817:25 ThirskPenny Dreadful6.00YES6.0018.75309.98
27/07/201818:00 YorkHumbolt Current6.00YES5.00-6.00303.98
28/07/201814:45 NewcastleDesert Ruler6.00YES8.00-6.00297.98
29/07/201814:30 PontefractMultellie6.00YES6.5013.86311.84
30/07/201815:30 AyrChinese Spirit6.00YES12.00-6.00305.84
31/08/201816:45 GoodwoodEl Astronaute6.00YES11.004.50310.34
01/08/201817:30 RedcarSize Matters6.00YES6.50-6.00304.34
02/08/201815:10 StratfordMystic Sky6.00YES9.00-6.00298.34
03/08/201815:45 BangorSalto Chisco6.00YES6.000.75299.09
03/08/201816:20 BangorGet Ready Freddy6.00YES5.00-6.00293.09
04/08/201819:50 HamiltonAn Fear Ciuin6.00YES9.50-6.00287.09
05/08/201815:30 ChesterGossip Column6.00YES7.0021.60308.69

Review Summary

  • Straight-forward to follow
  • Transparent results that are updated automatically on the Tipstrr website
  • Long-term profit achieved at Betfair SP

We ended our review with an overall profit of 108.69 points at an ROI of 12.4%.

We found Each Way Value Tips very easy to follow, with just 1 or 2 tips sent out daily via email and on the website at the advised stake and odds. The Tipstrr platform has a great set up with results and statistics updated automatically.

Key Stats

Note: Our results don't include BOG and the BSP results include a deduction of 5% commission.

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets149149149
Total Stakes (pts)878.00878.00878.00
Profit/Loss (pts)124.96108.69-77.70
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£1,249.60£1,086.90-£777.00
Average Odds8.858.8010.29
Strike Rate33.6%33.6%31.5%
ROI14.2%12.4%-8.8%
Overall Bank Growth62.5%54.3%-38.9%
Bank (200pt starting)324.96308.69122.30

Longest Winning Sequence: 4

Longest Losing Sequence: 8

Max Drawdown: 70.36pts

Each Way Value Tips Review Graph

It's worth noting that although we didn't make a profit at Betfair SP during our review, the long-term results for the service show that they have made 764.07 points profit at an ROI of 1.6%. So while it's a much lower return than at the bookies, a profit at BSP is still possible.

Each Way Value Tips is regularly topping the Tipstrr leader board for profit and boasts a higher long-term ROI than many of the other established horse racing tipsters available.

Unsurprisingly, we have added Each Way Value Tips to our list of passed services.


Other Systems and Services which Passed

Jockey riding horse at high speed

Racing Success Review: Betfair SP Horse Racing Tips

Racing Success achieved a fantastic set of results during our review, producing 63.58 points profit at Betfair SP overall. The success came from the win bets, which produced a profit in three out of four months.

Read More
BF Bot Manager Review

BF Bot Manager Review: Automate Your Betting/Trading Systems

BF Bot Manager is an application that allows you to design and run bots to automate your betting and trading systems using custom sets of rules and conditions.

Read More
GolfBetsGold Review

GolfBetsGold Review: Golf Betting Tips Service

We finished our GolfBetsGold review with 32.6 points profit at an ROI of 43.8%, which meant our bank had increased by a healthy 32.6% overall. It’s a pass!

Read More
Golf ball next to hole

Golf Value Tips Review: Golf Betting Tips Service

We almost doubled our betting bank in our Golf Value Tips review with 94.87 points profit banked. This top class golf betting tips service earned an easy pass.

Read More
Betburger review

BetBurger Review: Profitable Value Betting Software

BetBurger is one of the best value bet scanners on the market, with profitable bets generated every minute. We made 27 pts profit in 2 weeks during our testing!

Read More
Cheltenham racecourse

Cotswold Racing Review: Profitable BSP Horse Racing Tips

Cotswold Racing is one of the few horse racing tips services that is delivering a higher profit at Betfair SP than standard betting odds. No bookies required!

Read More
Crypto With Kash Review

Crypto With Kash Review: Cryptocurrency Advice Service

Crypto With Kash is a cryptocurrency recommendation service, delivering a fortnightly newsletter with the latest portfolio advice. Read our review here.

Read More
Rendlesham Racing Review

Rendlesham Racing Review: Horse Tipping Service

Tipsters Empire were sure Rendlesham Racing were going to make big noise in the horse tips industry and we totally agreed after an impressive review performance.

Read More
The Outside Edge Review

The Outside Edge Review: Morning & Evening Racing Tips

The Outside Edge delivered 85.48 points profit at an ROI of 10.9% during our review, with their two-pronged approach to horse racing betting. It was an easy pass!

Read More

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 4 stars

  • Each Way Value Tips
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 21st October 2023

We reviewed Each Way Value Tips for four months and they achieved an impressive 108.69 points profit hitting an ROI of 12.4%.

2 thoughts on “Each Way Value Tips Review: Horse Racing Betting Service”

  1. I really think you need to do some proper research before recommending or re-recommending some of the tipsters that you review, and this is another case in point. This tipsters actual figures, directly off the website, for last 3 years are

    2023YTD +177.51
    2022 -30.74
    2021 -49.87.

    The current year also includes a massive outlier on March of 140+ points, his best ever since being proofed over 5-6 years. so unlikely to be repeated in short term. Even including the outlier, would give you +97pts over 3 years. At £20 a point an overall return of £1940. Subscription over 34 months is £1326, an overall profit in almost 3 years of only circa £600, even assuming you were able to match the odds on every bet. Imagine the result without the outlier in March of this year. Majority of bets are put up evening before, so BOGOF wouldn’t have applied for a lot of the time, certainly wouldn’t be going forward with the likes of Bet 365 and Skybet who he puts up most bets with. Tipstrr also doesn’t make clear whether deducts R4s, or applies BOGOF anyway, so this is the likely best possible scenario. Certainly doesn’t warrant the over the top commentary about the latest review. Can’t criticise the original review, but the latest re-review is just laziness without doing the proper digging into the numbers.

    Reply
    • Hi Pete, I noticed that when clicking the level stakes tab on Tipstrr, it adds a 10x multiplier to the points values, so I have tallied them up again and updated the review.

      At level stakes for 2023 so far: +337.99 pts
      2022: +70 pts
      2021: +32.74 pts

      Also 2020 was a good year, despite the interruption: +171.54 pts

      Excluding the “outlier” in March 2023, there still would have been +177.66 pts in the past twelve months.

      The membership fee is priced at £29 per month, adding up to £986 in membership fees, so there is enough profit there to cover that and have plenty left over.

      I assume you are talking about BOG (best odds guaranteed) and not BOGOF (buy one, get one free)?

      If so, then yes BOG is included in their results, but as far as I can see only for tips that were sent on the day of the races, so they would be eligible for the concession. We don’t include BOG in our results when we test services as standard, but most bookmakers do offer it nowadays.

      As for Rule 4s, Tipstrr do indeed deduct these from results, as you can see in the results tab of every tipster page.

      Tipstrr has built-in software that automatically verifies tips. It checks the odds for the bets across multiple bookmakers and it settles the bet without the tipster having to have any input other than actually posting the tip.

      Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.