Each Way Value Tips Review: Update One

Each Way Value Tips Review

We've finished the first month of our Each Way Value Tips review with a loss and a 7.5% decrease to our 200 point starting bank. We are down by 14.96 points at the available odds, although at the advised odds we would have finished the month with a much smaller loss of 3.16 points.

That might make it seem like we struggled to match the required odds, but in fact it was only a few selections where that was the case and sometimes we were actually able to find better odds. The main cause was a 20/1 winning bet where we were only about find odds of 16/1. This made a difference in profit of 10 points at the advised stake of 2pts e/w.

The results at Betfair SP have been poor so far with a loss of 59.7 points.


Key Stats - Update One
 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets363636
Total Stakes (pts)238.00238.00238.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-3.16-14.96-59.73
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£31.60-£149.60-£597.30
Average Odds10.2910.4711.56
Strike Rate27.8%27.8%27.8%
ROI-1.3%-6.3%-25.1%
Overall Bank Growth-1.6%-7.5%-29.9%
Bank (200pt starting)196.84185.04140.27

Results - Update One
DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
06/04/201814:50 LingfieldWazin10.006.00-10.00190.00
07/04/201814:15 FakenhamGregarious10.006.000.50190.50
07/04/201817:40 FakenhamEclair De Guye6.0017.00-6.00184.50
07/04/201820:15 WolverhamptonDerek Duval6.006.000.00184.50
09/04/201816:45 KemptonFoxy Act4.0034.00-4.00180.50
10/04/201819:15 WolverhamptonMajrooh6.006.500.30180.80
11/04/201817:10 Market RasenFrancky Du Berlais6.0015.00-6.00174.80
12/04/201815:35 SouthwellKommander Kirkup10.006.50-10.00164.80
13/04/201816:05 AintreeUltragold4.0017.0040.00204.80
14/04/201817:15 AintreeUcello Conti4.0021.00-4.00200.80
16/04/201817:00 LeopardstownTandem4.0017.00-4.00196.80
17/04/201814:00 ExeterHunt Politics4.0021.00-4.00192.80
18/04/201817:30 CheltenhamAmour De Nuit6.007.50-6.00186.80
18/04/201816:10 NewmarketRed Hut Red6.006.00-6.00180.80
19/04/201817:00 CheltenhamThe Nipper6.005.00-6.00174.80
19/04/201815:35 NewmarketMasar6.007.5024.39199.19
20/04/201814:50 FontwellOne Night In Milan10.007.50-10.00189.19
20/04/201817:35 LimerickSamson Bill6.009.00-6.00183.19
21/04/201815:05 ThirskCommander Cole6.006.00-6.00177.19
22/04/201816:00 Market RasenInfinite Sun6.0017.00-6.00171.19
23/04/201819:50 WindsorHateya6.0010.003.75174.94
24/04/201818:05 PunchestownThink Positive6.005.50-6.00168.94
24/04/201815:50 ExeterCadeau Du Bresil6.007.00-6.00162.94
25/04/201816:35 CatterickStewardess10.007.00-10.00152.94
26/04/201820:05 Chelmsford CityLucymai6.008.501.50154.44
26/04/201816:45 KemptonAlberta10.009.00-10.00144.44
26/04/201819:45 PunchestownSometime Soon6.0013.00-6.00138.44
26/04/201820:05 Chelmsford CitySuzis Connoisseur4.0015.00-4.00134.44
27/04/201817:15 PerthJarveys Plate6.008.0025.20159.64
28/04/201814:55 RiponTeruntum Star10.006.50-10.00149.64
30/04/201817:20 SouthwellMimram10.005.00-0.50149.14
01/05/201820:25 NewcastleFuel Injection6.009.00-6.00143.14
02/05/201817:20 WolverhamptonHomeopathic10.005.50-0.50142.64
05/05/201816:30 UttoxeterMajestic Moll6.0011.00-6.00136.64
05/05/201813:50 NewmarketOasis Charm4.0011.0025.00161.64
05/05/201817:00 GoodwoodHidden Affair6.007.5023.40185.04

We are pleased to see some big winners already, but let's hope there will be enough to make an overall profit in our next update.


Each Way Value Tips Review: Introduction

5th April 2018

Each Way Value Tips is a horse racing tips service available on the Tipstrr platform and it is one that Tipstrr themselves have recommended we review as one of their top performing services.

The sales page claims that the service has made just under 2000 points profit in the last 8 months from 387 tips. It's worth noting that bets are advised up to a maximum of 10 points each, so this profit figure is not to level 1 point stakes. However, a quick glance at the results page shows that most bets have been staked at 5 points or less.

Since launching in September 2017, the stats show a profit of 1999.70 points at an ROI of 36.3% with a strike rate of 36%.

The service offers a minimum of 2 bets on most days and they are posted well in advance of the races. The tips are researched using the form and highlights and then checking for value odds, which are currently at an average of 9.40. Bare in mind that betting at high odds means there will inevitably be losing runs along the way.

As the name would suggest, the service mostly focuses on each-way betting although there have been a few win only bets.

The service has several pricing options: £15 per week, £29 per month, £69 per quarter, £129 for six months or £239 per year.

We can't find mention of an advised starting bank, so we will be going with a 200 point bank. This might not be the optimum amount, so we would advise to make your own decision on this depending on the level of risk you happy to take. 

We will begin recording our results and will report back in a month's time with our first update.

Leave a Response