Dark.bet Review: Sports Bet Scanning Software

Dark.bet Review
  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 2.5 stars

  • Dark Bet
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 24th May 2018

Welcome to our Dark.bet review - A unique tool that scans Betfair, Pinnacle & Fonbet markets to identify unusual volumes of money in lower league events

Cons

  • High subscription fees
  • No real understanding of how the system works and whether it is sustainable in the long-term
  • In the last update to our review of Dark Bet, the Top Money Way Betfair tool was removed from the website so we were unable to continue testing it and recording results. It has now been added back to the site under the name of Betfair Line Volume Scanner.

    The idea behind the software is to spot matches that have abnormally high liquidity, which could mean that something is amiss such as match fixing, which we could then take advantage of by betting on the flagged up market.

    There is a similar tool on the site called the Betfair Live Volume Scanner. The difference is the "Live" tool shows in-play matches and the "Line" tool shows pre-match fixtures starting within the next 24 hours.

    One of our guest reviewers picked up the review for us at the beginning of last month and has been recording selections from the scanner. He used the filters to show fixtures with a high volume percentage of 90% or greater and also used the "Red Dot" button, which uses preset filters of a minimum $10,000 matched and odds of 1.35 or higher.

    Dark Bet Review Scanner

    Originally, we chose to use the notification system and record bets that were sent out to us​ via email, but we found that our inbox was being flooded. Our reviewer decided to select bets manually from the tool and this worked out better for him.

    His results show a profit of 6.33 points at an ROI of 2.9% from 221 bets. The average odds of his selections were 1.62 and they had a strike rate of 65.7%.

    We made a small lost in the first update, so that gives an overall profit of 4.84 points at an ROI of 2%.


    Key Stats - Overall
     Available Odds
    Number of Bets248
    Total Stakes (pts)248.00
    Profit/Loss (pts)4.84
    Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£48.40
    Average Odds1.62
    Strike Rate65.7%
    ROI2.0%
    Bank (100pt starting)104.84
    Growth/Decline4.8%

    Results - Update Two
    DateFixtureBetStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossRunning Total
    07/07/2017Azarenka v WatsonAzarenka1.001.430.4398.94
    07/07/2017Bedene v MullerMuller1.001.400.4099.34
    07/07/2017Nishikori v BautistaNishikori1.001.38-1.0098.34
    07/07/2017Peng v HalepHalep1.001.380.3898.72
    07/07/2017Ostapenko v GiorgiOstapenko1.001.770.7799.49
    07/07/2017Murray v FogniniMurray 3-01.001.64-1.0098.49
    07/07/2017Querrey v Wilfried-TsongaWilfried-Tsonga1.001.39-1.0097.49
    07/07/2017Williams v OsakaWilliams1.001.360.3697.85
    07/07/2017Garcia- Lopez v KrajinovicKrajinovic1.001.520.5298.37
    08/07/2017USA v PanamaUSA1.001.69-1.0097.37
    08/07/2017Federer v ZverevFederer1.001.390.3997.76
    08/07/2017Federer v ZverevFederer 3-01.001.450.4598.21
    08/07/2017Thiem v DonaldsonThiem 3-01.001.880.8899.09
    08/07/2017Hacken v MalmoH/T 0-01.002.24-1.0098.09
    08/07/2017Portugal u19 v Sweeden u19BTTS (yes)1.001.410.4198.50
    08/07/2017Gnistan v OPSOver 0.5 Goals1.001.65-1.0097.50
    08/07/2017Vasco Gama v FlamengoOver 0.5 Goals1.001.390.3997.89
    09/07/2017Verdy v OkayamaOver 1.5 Goals1.001.390.3998.28
    09/07/2017FC Gifu v KyotoUnder 5.5 Goals1.001.540.5498.82
    09/07/2017Gremio v AvaiGremio1.001.74-1.0097.82
    09/07/2017Basic v GalovicBasic1.001.53-1.0096.82
    09/07/2017Zambia v ZimbabweZimbabwe1.003.502.5099.32
    10/07/2017Djurgardens v SundsvallDjurgardens1.001.380.3899.70
    10/07/2017Azarenka v HalepHalep1.001.680.68100.38
    10/07/2017Rybarikova v MarticRybarikova1.001.360.36100.74
    10/07/2017Kerber v MuguruzaMuguruza1.001.64-1.0099.74
    10/07/2017Radwanska v KuznetsovaKuznetsova1.001.530.53100.27
    10/07/2017Konta v GarciaKonta1.001.420.42100.69
    10/07/2017Konjuh v WilliamsWilliams1.001.610.61101.30
    11/07/2017Ymer v CervamtesYmer1.002.021.02102.32
    11/07/2017Mannarino v DjokovicDjokovic 3-01.001.420.42102.74
    11/07/2017Muguruza v KuznetsovaKuznetsova1.001.670.67103.41
    11/07/2017Williams v OstapenkoWilliams1.001.800.80104.21
    11/07/2017Rybarikova v VandewegheVandeweghe1.001.53-1.00103.21
    11/07/2017Konta v HalepHalep1.001.89-1.00102.21
    11/07/2017Tampines v GeylangOver 1.5 Goals1.001.620.62102.83
    12/07/2017Kontinen/Watson v Dodig/MirzaDodig/Mirza1.002.00-1.00101.83
    12/07/2017Tiraspol v KukesiTiraspol1.001.420.42102.25
    12/07/2017Mariehamn v L.WarsawL.Warsaw1.001.410.41102.66
    12/07/2017Zilina v CopenhagenCopenhagen1.001.960.96103.62
    12/07/2017England u19 v Czech Rep. U19England u191.001.460.46104.08
    12/07/2017Baena v YmerYmer1.002.581.58105.66
    12/07/2017Hafnarfjordar v GotaHafnarfjordar1.001.38-1.00104.66
    13/07/2017Marterer v OtteOtte1.001.630.63105.29
    13/07/2017Valur v DomzaleBTTS (yes)1.001.950.95106.24
    13/07/2017Norrkoping v TrakaiNorrkoping1.001.290.29106.53
    14/07/2017Beroe Stara v VereyaBeroe Stara1.001.89-1.00105.53
    14/07/2017Querrey v CilicCilic1.001.350.35105.88
    14/07/2017Cepelova v KozlovaCepelova1.001.560.56106.44
    14/07/2017Federer v BerdychFederer 3-01.001.910.91107.35
    14/07/2017Ayr v KilmarnockKilmarnock1.001.67-1.00106.35
    14/07/2017Shelbourne v WexfordShelbourne1.001.53-1.00105.35
    14/07/2017Ebreichsdorf v A.ViennaA.Vienna1.001.260.26105.61
    14/07/2017Mayer v YmerMayer1.001.350.35105.96
    14/07/2017Granollers v SakharovGranollers1.001.530.53106.49
    14/07/2017Leshem v TakahashiTakahashi1.001.69-1.00105.49
    14/07/2017Quiroz v KingKing1.001.680.68106.17
    15/07/2017Jarry v Elahi GalenJarry1.001.380.38106.55
    16/07/2017Ivanov v RajskiIvanov1.001.43-1.00105.55
    16/07/2017Ivanov v MontanaIvanov1.001.140.14105.69
    16/07/2017Napolitano v BrkicNapolitano1.001.410.41106.10
    16/07/2017Kazan v KrasnodarKazan1.002.60-1.00105.10
    16/07/2017Kazan v KrasnodarOver 0.5 Goals1.001.130.13105.23
    16/07/2017Grozny v AmkarGrozny1.001.850.85106.08
    16/07/2017Hard v S.GrazS.Graz1.001.240.24106.32
    16/07/2017Lahti v RovaniemiLahti1.001.70-1.00105.32
    16/07/2017Brage v Team TGBrage1.001.590.59105.91
    16/07/2017Brage v Team TGOver 1.5 Goals1.001.130.13106.04
    17/07/2017Golubev v GerasimovGerasimov1.001.300.30106.34
    17/07/2017Berrettini v ArnaboldiBerrettini1.001.680.68107.02
    17/07/2017Copil v DodigCopil1.001.46-1.00106.02
    17/07/2017Broady v RolaRola1.001.73-1.00105.02
    17/07/2017Diez v SarkissianSarkissian1.001.690.69105.71
    17/07/2017Fritz v KamkeFritz1.001.31-1.00104.71
    17/07/2017Italy (w) v Russia (w)Italy (w)1.001.33-1.00103.71
    17/07/2017Germany (w) v Sweeden (w)Germany (w)1.001.64-1.00102.71
    18/07/2017Milojevic v DustovMilojevic1.001.200.20102.91
    18/07/2017Maria v KerkhoveMaria1.001.230.23103.14
    18/07/2017Bemelmans v OfnerOfner1.001.68-1.00102.14
    18/07/2017Griekspoor v Garcia-LopezGarcia-Lopez1.001.230.23102.37
    18/07/2017Krajinovic v DanielKrajinovic1.001.550.55102.92
    18/07/2017Fayziev v MajchrzakMajchrzak1.001.230.23103.15
    18/07/2017Kolar v JaloviecKolar1.001.190.19103.34
    18/07/2017Bogdan v CirsteaCirstea1.001.43-1.00102.34
    18/07/2017Varder v MalmoMalmo1.001.90-1.00101.34
    18/07/2017Sousa v BedeneBedene1.001.450.45101.79
    18/07/2017Alashkert v BATE BorisovBATE Borisov1.001.720.72102.51
    18/07/2017Kwon v IlhanKwon1.001.270.27102.78
    20/07/2017Martin v RublevRublev1.001.550.55103.33
    20/07/2017Fluminense v CruzeiroOver 1.5 Goals1.001.370.37103.70
    20/07/2017Silva v MonfilsMonfils1.001.23-1.00102.70
    20/07/2017Silva v MonfilsMonfils 2-01.001.58-1.00101.70
    20/07/2017Tomljanovic v AndrianjafritrimoTomljanovic1.001.540.54102.24
    21/07/2017Sport Recife v Atletico GoSport Recife1.001.520.52102.76
    21/07/2017Waterford v Codh RamblersWaterford1.001.480.48103.24
    21/07/2017UC Dublin v AthloneUC Dublin1.001.410.41103.65
    21/07/2017Galway v DroghedaGalway1.001.710.71104.36
    21/07/2017Larrson v BertensBertens1.001.470.47104.83
    21/07/2017Kontaveit v WitthoeftKontaveit1.001.330.33105.16
    21/07/2017Sevastova v BogdanSevastova1.001.30-1.00104.16
    21/07/2017Shapovalov v PurcellShapovalov1.001.350.35104.51
    21/07/2017Donskoy v GerasimovDonskoy1.001.68-1.00103.51
    22/07/2017CSU Craiova v ConcordiaCSU Craiova1.001.50-1.00102.51
    22/07/2017CFR Cluj v FC ViitorulCFR Cluj1.001.600.60103.11
    22/07/2017Belupo v Lok. ZagrebBTTS (No)1.001.910.91104.02
    22/07/2017Hoffenheim v GenoaHoffenheim1.001.84-1.00103.02
    22/07/2017Ebdon v GojowczykGojowczyk1.001.770.77103.79
    22/07/2017Andreozzi v PavlasekPavlasek1.001.90-1.00102.79
    22/07/2017Dodig v RublevRublev1.001.670.67103.46
    22/07/2017Isner v FratangeloIsner1.001.230.23103.69
    22/07/2017Djere v TabernerDjere1.001.400.40104.09
    23/07/2017Berrettini v DjereBerrettini1.002.081.08105.17
    23/07/2017Polansky v ShapovalovShapovalov1.001.740.74105.91
    23/07/2017Fluminense v CorinthiansBTTS (yes)1.001.96-1.00104.91
    23/07/2017Midtjylland v SilkeborgMidtjylland1.001.460.46105.37
    24/07/2017Arsenal Tula v KhabarovskArsenal Tula1.001.900.90106.27
    24/07/2017Nara v PengPeng1.001.260.26106.53
    24/07/2017Gao v HsiehHsieh1.001.320.32106.85
    24/07/2017Zeballos v AltmaierZeballos1.001.340.34107.19
    24/07/2017Struff v DonskoyStruff1.001.340.34107.53
    24/07/2017Hanfmann v BagnisHanfmann1.001.780.78108.31
    24/07/2017Dart v WangWang1.001.130.13108.44
    24/07/2017Rostov v ArmavirArmavir1.001.700.70109.14
    26/07/2017Celtic v RosenborgCeltic1.001.48-1.00108.14
    26/07/2017Bellucci v LaaksonenBellucci1.001.84-1.00107.14
    26/07/2017Maribar v HafnarfjordurMaribar1.001.470.47107.61
    26/07/2017France (w) v Switzerland (w)France (w)1.001.47-1.00106.61
    26/07/2017Cowdenbeath v DundeeDundee1.001.280.28106.89
    26/07/2017Monteiro v HaaseHaase1.001.510.51107.40
    26/07/2017Mayer v KuznetsovKuznetsov1.001.49-1.00106.40
    26/07/2017Schwartzman v StebeSchwartzman1.001.350.35106.75
    26/07/2017R.B.Salzburg v RijekaR.B.Salzburg1.001.76-1.00105.75
    26/07/2017Montpellier v St EtienneDraw/Away1.001.53-1.00104.75
    27/07/2017Bronby v H.SplitBronby1.001.91-1.00103.75
    27/07/2017Boleslav v SkenderbeaBoleslav1.001.510.51104.26
    27/07/2017Utrecht v L.PozanUtrecht1.002.10-1.00103.26
    27/07/2017Olimpik Donetsk v PAOKPAOK1.001.80-1.00102.26
    27/07/2017Delbonis v FerrerFerrer1.001.57-1.00101.26
    27/07/2017Marseille v OostendeMarseille1.001.350.35101.61
    27/07/2017CSU Craiova v AC MilanAC Milan1.001.310.31101.92
    27/07/2017D.Bucharest v A.BilbaoA.Bilbao1.001.57-1.00100.92
    27/07/2017Bordeaux v VideotonBordeaux1.001.350.35101.27
    27/07/2017Gent v SCR AltachGent1.001.42-1.00100.27
    28/07/2017Mielec v ChorzowMielec1.001.660.66100.93
    28/07/2017Bray v F.HarpsBray1.002.06-1.0099.93
    28/07/2017Khachanov v DelbonisKhachanov1.001.88-1.0098.93
    28/07/2017Cork v GalwayCork1.001.300.3099.23
    28/07/2017Istomin v Bautista AgutBautista Agut1.001.270.2799.50
    28/07/2017Paul v MullerMuller1.001.220.2299.72
    28/07/2017Mertens v KrunicMertens1.001.680.68100.40
    28/07/2017UC Dublin v CabinteelyUC Dublin1.001.80-1.0099.40
    29/07/2017Annan v AyrAyr1.001.580.5899.98
    29/07/2017Arbroath v Ross CoRoss Co1.001.450.45100.43
    29/07/2017Brechin v FalkirkFalkirk1.001.790.79101.22
    29/07/2017Hamilton v StenhousemuirHamilton1.001.200.20101.42
    29/07/2017Kilmarnock v DumbartonKilmarnock1.001.370.37101.79
    29/07/2017Haase v HanfmannHaase1.001.54-1.00100.79
    29/07/2017Giraldo v Le HempelGiraldo1.001.380.38101.17
    29/07/2017Monaco v PSGPSG1.001.790.79101.96
    30/07/2017Germany (w) v Denmark (w)Germany (w1.001.58-1.00100.96
    30/07/2017Derry v LimerickDerry1.001.810.81101.77
    30/07/2017Ostersunds v HalmstadsOstersunds1.001.48-1.00100.77
    30/07/2017Osters v AtvidabergsOsters1.001.660.66101.43
    30/07/2017Nys v KleinNys1.001.57-1.00100.43
    30/07/2017B.Plovdiv v CSKA SofiaCSKA Sofia1.001.720.72101.15
    30/07/2017Levski Sofia v BistritsaLevski Sofia1.001.340.34101.49
    31/07/2017Mahut v FabbianoMahut1.001.600.60102.09
    31/07/2017Breidabilk v FjolnirBTTS (yes)1.001.590.59102.68
    31/07/2017Abanda v GoergesGoerges1.001.280.28102.96
    31/07/2017Andreescu v GiorgiGiorgi1.001.60-1.00101.96
    31/07/2017Davis v SabalenkaDavis1.001.69-1.00100.96
    31/07/2017Paul v RuudPaul1.001.430.43101.39
    01/08/2017Lestienne v GiustinoGiustino1.001.40-1.00100.39
    01/08/2017Travaglia v PellegrinoTravaglia1.001.350.35100.74
    01/08/2017Johor DT v TerengganaJohor DT1.001.270.27101.01
    01/08/2017Fayziev v VelottiVelotti1.001.510.51101.52
    01/08/2017Grigelis v BellottiBellotti1.001.72-1.00100.52
    01/08/2017Copil v SockSock1.001.350.35100.87
    01/08/2017Felder v PKNSFelder1.001.530.53101.40
    02/08/2017CSKA Moscow v AEK AthensCSKA Moscow1.001.590.59101.99
    02/08/2017APOEL v FC VitoralAPOEL1.001.790.79102.78
    02/08/2017Basaksehir v Club BruggeBasaksehir1.001.840.84103.62
    02/08/2017FC Copenhagen v VardarFC Copenhagen1.001.530.53104.15
    02/08/2017Ludogorets v H Beer ShevaLudogorets1.001.870.87105.02
    02/08/2017Ajax v NiceAjax1.001.75-1.00104.02
    02/08/2017Nakumatt v Gor MahiaGor Mahia1.001.750.75104.77
    03/08/2017Hadjduk Split v BrondbyHadjduk Split1.002.001.00105.77
    03/08/2017PAOK v D.DonetskPAOK1.001.440.44106.21
    03/08/2017Ruzomberok v EvertonEverton1.001.420.42106.63
    03/08/2017Maritimo v Botev PlovdivMaritimo1.001.530.53107.16
    03/08/2017Lech Pozan v UtrechtLech Pozan1.001.88-1.00106.16
    03/08/2017Apollon V AberdeenOver 1.5 Goals1.001.410.41106.57
    03/08/2017Lyngby v KrasnodarBTTS (yes)1.001.780.78107.35
    03/08/2017Midtjylland v ArkaMidtjylland1.001.430.43107.78
    03/08/2017Brage v AIK StockholmBrage1.001.65-1.00106.78
    03/08/2017McGee v NguyenMcGee1.001.82-1.00105.78
    03/08/2017Halep v Duque-MarinoHalep1.001.170.17105.95
    03/08/2017Kohlschreiber v LajovicKohlschreiber1.001.520.52106.47
    03/08/2017Sousa v MelzerSousa1.001.640.64107.11
    04/08/2017Monaco v ToulouseMonaco1.001.340.34107.45
    04/08/2017Sunderland v DerbyOver 1.5 Goals1.001.420.42107.87
    04/08/2017Rapperswil v ServetteServette1.001.880.88108.75
    04/08/2017West Bommer v UerdingenUerdingen1.001.92-1.00107.75
    04/08/2017Q.Rouen v SochauxSochaux1.002.66-1.00106.75
    04/08/2017Union Berlin v KielUnion Berlin1.001.810.81107.56
    04/08/2017Bourg Peronnas v Paris FCDraw1.003.05-1.00106.56
    04/08/2017Madura v PerselaMadura1.001.400.40106.96
    04/08/2017Muguruza v KonjuhMuguruza1.001.350.35107.31
    04/08/2017Halep v MakarovaHalep1.001.34-1.00106.31
    04/08/2017Niculescu v GoergesGoerges1.001.470.47106.78
    04/08/2017Vandeweghe v PavlyuchenkovaVandeweghe1.001.810.81107.59
    05/08/2017Lyon v StrasbougLyon1.001.410.41108.00
    05/08/2017Bristol City v BarnsleyOver 1.5 Goals1.001.270.27108.27
    05/08/2017Sheff. Utd v BrentfordOver 1.5 Goals1.001.28-1.00107.27
    05/08/2017Burton v CardiffBTTS (yes)1.001.93-1.00106.27
    05/08/2017KPV v HakaKPV1.001.74-1.00105.27
    05/08/2017Ilves v JJK JyvaskylaIlves1.001.460.46105.73
    05/08/2017N.Fargona v S.GuzorN.Fargona1.001.50-1.00104.73
    05/08/2017Sousa v KohlschreiberKohlschreiber1.001.450.45105.18
    05/08/2017Metz v GuingampDraw1.002.15-1.00104.18
    05/08/2017Fulham v NorwichBTTS (yes)1.001.660.66104.84

    Cost of Membership

    The subscription costs for this service seem to change frequently and have risen since we began the review in January.

    Currently there are four options:​

    • €1.50 per hour
    • €6.00 for 1 day
    • €29.00 for 1 week
    • €104.40 for 1 month

    The pricing page states that this is a 40% discount, so prices may rise again in the future.


    We did manage to make a small profit using the Dark Bet software, however it wasn't anything to write home about and the return on investment was disappointing.

    There are several issues with the service:

    • Firstly, we are not entirely sure how it works. We know that it scans Betfair for matches with high volume, but this doesn't necessarily make it a good bet. Even if there is potential match fixing going on, we can never be 100% sure so we are taking gamble with every bet, rather than betting with value.
    • The results from official testing of the software that were listed at the beginning of the review have since been removed and there haven't been any more added to the site. 
    • The subscription costs are very high, working out at approximately £94.00 per month at the current exchange rates. You could opt to scan the markets for an hour a day, but that would still work out at around €45.00 per month and you would not have access to the notification system for the rest of the day.
    • There are instructions on how to use the software and some general advice on what settings to use and although this section has improved since we started the review, some more guidance would be useful.

    Our reviewer has given the service a neutral rating with 2.5 stars, as he did manage to make a profit but he cannot justify paying the current membership fees.


    Dark.bet Review: Update One

    2nd March 2017

    It's been a frustrating start to our review of Dark.bet, with many of the Top Money Way Betfair selections being sent out when the fixtures are already in-play. This meant that odds are pretty much guaranteed to have moved by the time we opened up Betfair, especially with Tennis matches.

    We originally thought that this must be a glitch in the software, but were later told that the tool does monitor irregular betting volume in-play as well as pre-match, so we began recording in-play odds from 5th Feb.​

    ​We also received a few selections overnight, so we have recorded the results for those at the odds we were advised but haven't included them in our own results.

    The selections that we were able to check odds for have made a loss of 1.49 points so far. At the given odds, we would have made a profit of 0.65 points.


    Key Stats - Update One
     Advised OddsAvailable Odds
    Number of Bets2714
    Total Stakes (pts)27.0014.00
    Profit/Loss (pts)0.65-1.49
    Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£6.50-£14.90
    Average Odds2.112.13
    Strike Rate51.9%42.9%
    ROI2.4%-10.6%
    Bank (100pt starting)100.6598.51

    Results - Update One
    DateFixtureBetStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossRunning TotalNotes
    26/01/2017Hull v Man UtdZlatan Ibrahimovic FGS1.004.40-1.0099.00
    26/01/2017Crvena Zvezda Belgrade v PanathinaikosCrvena Zvezda Belgrade1.002.101.10100.10
    31/01/2017Ross Co v MotherwellRoss Co1.002.06-1.0099.10
    04/02/2017AZ Alkmaar v PSVPSV1.001.830.7999.89
    05/02/2017AEL Kalloni v KallitheaKallithea1.001.75-1.0098.89
    05/02/2017Pospisil v EvansDaniel Evans1.001.91-1.0097.89In-play
    08/02/2017P Mathieu v MillotPaul-Henri Mathieu1.001.630.6398.52In-play
    11/02/2017A Zverev v TsongaJo-Wilfried Tsonga1.001.94-1.0097.52In-play
    11/02/2017Charleroi v WesterloUnder 2.5 Goals1.001.76-1.0096.52In-play
    12/02/2017Bacsinszky v MladenovicKristina Mladenovic1.001.78-1.0095.52In-play
    12/02/2017Red Bull Brasil v SantosSantos1.001.790.7996.31In-play
    12/02/2017Vandeweghe v PetkovicCoco Vandeweghe1.001.800.8097.11In-play
    19/02/2017AEL Kalloni v AgrotikosAEL Kalloni1.003.402.4099.51In-play
    20/02/2017Riske v VandewegheCoco Vandeweghe1.001.70-1.0098.51In-play

    We have not received any selections for the last few days and when enquiring whether there was a problem we were told that the Top Money Way Betfair part of the site has temporarily been removed while the algorithm is changed.

    Without these selections, we are not entirely sure of the best way to make use of the tool, so we will wait until the feature returns to the site and return with an update once we have some more results.


    Dark.bet Review: Introduction

    26th January 2017

    We have been asked by Aleksandr from Dark.bet if we can review his collection of betting tools for Betfair, Pinnacle and Fonbet. The tools work by scanning the markets for events, other than top leagues, that have exceptionally high liquidity. The idea is that there could be potential match fixing going on or somebody is “in the know” that we can take advantage of.

    It’s an interesting idea, but whether it will actually be profitable is what we really want to know.

    The specific tool that we will be reviewing is called the “Top Money Way Betfair”, which automatically picks out the best high volume bets and sends them out to you via email in real-time. We have already received a few bets since signing up to the service, but they were sent out in the early hours of the morning for the Australian Open so we were not able to take advantage.

    We will record any future bets received in the early hours on a separate spreadsheet to monitor them, but cannot include them in the main results as we can’t verify the odds.

    All previous bets are available to view on the website and we have done some analysis on them to see how they have performed so far.

    Past Results
    • Dates: 19/12/2016 – 25/01/2017
    • Total bets: 44
    • Bets won: 28
    • Strike rate: 64%
    • Average odds: 1.78
    • Profit/Loss: 5.75 points
    • ROI: 13%

    There are other scanners available as part of the subscription, but we couldn’t find any instructions for the Betfair ones. They do look quite simple to use but a short guide wouldn’t go amiss.

    The day’s fixtures can be filtered by sport (Cricket, Golf, Ice Hockey, Snooker, Soccer or Tennis), Volume and Percent of total). You can also set up notifications for your custom filters.

    There are four pricing options:

    • $1.00 for 1 hour
    • $4.00 for 1 day
    • $19.00 for 1 week
    • $69.00 for 1 month

    This service has gotten us intrigued! It’s had a good start since launching but it’s early days, so we’ll be interested to see how it performs over three next three months during our review.

    We'll report back next month with our first set of results.

    Cons

  • High subscription fees
  • No real understanding of how the system works and whether it is sustainable in the long-term
  • Leave a Response

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.