Each Way Sniper Review: Low-Risk Horse Racing System

Each Way Sniper Review

Each Way Sniper is a horse racing betting system based on a loophole in how bookmakers price up their each-way markets.

Mike Cruickshank, who also runs well-known services Bonus Bagging, Accumulator Generator and Profit Maximiser, suggested we check out his Each Way Sniper system too.

Mike is the king of bookie loopholes and the majority of his products are designed to teach you how to exploit them and make risk-free profits.

Our aim was to try and find 3 “snipes” per day. We worked out that if we could do that every day, we could potentially make a profit of £150-£200 per week. We started testing the system using £25 each-way stakes. 

Since our original review, there is now automated betting software available for Each Way Sniper value system. The software places bets automatically, so you don't even have to be at your computer make money from the system.

One of our readers made £980 profit from the software using £1 each-way bets in just four months!

Click on the link in the Quick Navigation below to head straight to the Each Way Sniper Automated Software section, or read on for more details on the system.


How Does Each Way Sniper Work?

Each Way Sniper is a very simple system. All we had to do was place each-way bets at a bookmaker and secure a guaranteed profit using an exchange such as Betfair. The software calculates the stakes to use and automatically finds the best value each-way bets.

Each Way Sniper Automated Software

Mike advised some filters to use for the system, but we decided to tweak them slightly to try and prolong the life of our bookie accounts. Inevitably, if you keep winning then bookies will eventually take action, but forms of arbing are generally flagged up quicker.

The good thing is this system works on accounts that have been bonus banned, as long as stakes haven't been limited too much.

The more bets we placed, the more potential profit we could have made. Therefore, we attempted to place as many bets as we could each day.

Video tutorials to helped show how to place the bets and we were provided with access to an 'Each Way Arbing Calculator' which calculated exactly what bets we needed to place.


Getting Started

Firstly, we changed the filters in the software to only show matches below odds of 19/1, so that we wouldn't have too much of a liability at Betfair and also to keep under the bookie's radar.

We also increased the “Rating” filter to show matches with 105% or more, so that only the best value matches showed up. This narrowed down the selections greatly but meant that we were making a higher profit from each bet.

To get the review started, we looked for a few suitable races to get involved with. The first one the software came up with was Doncaster 14:55, with the horse Scooby being eligible for an each way snipe.

Each Way Sniper Example Bet

After hitting the calculate button, the odds were automatically entered for us and the correct stakes were displayed. All we had to do then was go and actually place the bets.

Below, you can see we were guaranteed to make £5.40 profit whatever the outcome! That works out as a 10.8% return on our £50 stake.

Each Way Sniper Guaranteed Profit

We did two more races that first day and finished with a profit of £24.30. It was very promising start!

On occasion, we would find a good “snipe” but find that the odds had moved before we had chance to place our bets. However, we sometimes found the odds had drifted out and that meant an even better profit. It evened out overall.


Results

After using the system for a month or so, we had recorded a total profit of £149.83 from 37 bets at £25 each-way stakes.

Only 2 of the bets resulted in a loss, so we were very comfortable with the level of risk.

Each Way Sniper Review Performance Graph
DateRaceHorseBookieTotal E/W StakeProfit/LossRunning Total
11/02/16Doncaster 14:55Scooby32red£50.00£5.40£5.40
11/02/16Thurles 13:35Kansas City ChiefPaddypower£50.00£11.36£16.76
11/02/16Thurles 15:50Inch RiseBetfair£50.00£7.54£24.30
12/02/16Wolverhampton 18:45ThatsthewaytodoitBetbright£50.00£5.58£29.88
12/02/16Wetherby 15:35Lake View LadBetfred£50.00-£0.01£29.87
13/02/16Gowran Park 17:05So Sorry SarahRacebets£50.00£4.49£34.36
13/02/16Gowran Park 15:25BentelimarBet365£50.00£3.29£37.65
13/02/16Gowran Park 17:05So Sorry SarahWilliam Hill£50.00£1.01£38.66
14/02/16Exeter 14:40Ghost RiverBet365£50.00£6.05£44.71
14/02/16Exeter 14:10Overtown ExpressLadbrokes£50.00£4.56£49.27
14/02/16Exeter 14:40Ghost RiverLabrokes£50.00£7.83£57.10
15/02/16Wolverhampton 14:50Our Little SisterJennings£50.00-£1.20£55.90
16/02/16Ayr 14:20NaburnBet365£50.00£3.44£59.34
17/02/16Towcester 13:50Me ViolaPaddypower£50.00£2.70£62.04
25/02/16Thurles 17:30Cosmic DawnBetway£50.00£4.23£66.27
25/02/16Thurles 17:30West BridgeCoral£50.00£2.92£69.19
27/02/16Chepstow 15:45Audacious PlanBetway£50.00£4.64£73.83
27/02/16Chepstow 15:45AwaywiththegreysCoral£50.00£3.38£77.21
01/03/16Catterick 15:00SinakarBetfair£50.00£2.56£79.77
02/03/16Wincanton 15:20Flaming GorgeBetway£50.00£2.11£81.88
02/03/16Wincanton 14:10Sainte LadylimeRacebets£50.00£2.86£84.74
02/03/16Wincanton 14:10Sainte LadylimeBet365£50.00£3.14£87.88
03/03/16Taunton 17:35Up To AlBet365£50.00£2.99£90.87
04/03/16Wolverhampton 20:15DebenBetbright£50.00£3.63£94.50
04/03/16Wolverhampton 20:15Bond TraderCoral£50.00£3.42£97.92
09/03/16Kempton 19:40Russian RangerLadbrokes£50.00£4.67£102.59
11/03/16Ayr 14:00CraiganboyBet365£50.00£3.87£106.46
14/03/16Taunton 15:25VanishingBetbright£50.00£6.65£113.11
14/03/16Taunton 15:25VanishingWilliam Hill£50.00£4.92£118.03
14/03/16Cork 15:35GlenbervieWinner£50.00£2.67£120.70
15/03/16Cheltenham 16:10Polly PeachumUnibet£50.00£2.96£123.66
16/03/16Cheltenham 14:10BlaklionBetfair£50.00£4.49£128.15
16/03/16Cheltenham 15:30Sire De GrugyBetbright£50.00£8.41£136.56
16/03/16Cheltenham 13:30A Toi PhilCoral£50.00£3.71£140.27
17/03/16Cheltenham 15:30Cole Harden32red£50.00£3.50£143.77
18/03/16Cheltenham 15:30Smad PlaceUnibet£50.00£3.28£147.05
18/03/16Cheltenham 15:30Smad Place32red£50.00£2.78£149.83

Each Way Sniper Value Betting System

If you don't mind taking a higher risk approach, the Each Way Sniper software can also be used to identify value each-way bets to straight bet on. That means you wouldn't need to place any lays on Betfair.

Mike informed us that he had been testing this out himself and sent us a spreadsheet with his results.

In just 7 days, he recorded a profit of £486.49 using £2 each-way stakes. Mike started with a £400 bank split into 100 points and had doubled it after a week.

Each Way Sniper Review Graph

With this system we were placing value bets knowing that the bookies would be paying out at higher place odds than the true chance of them winning.

There were losses along the way but, as we were taking value, the wins outweighed the losses and we made a profit overall.

Some of the benefits of using this system rather than a risk-free method were:

  • We didn't need to have a large float at an exchange to lay bets off.
  • We could bet on lower rated selections as we didn't need to account for commission.
  • It didn't matter if there were non-runners.

Each Way Sniper Automated Software

The Each Way Sniper betting software automatically places bets for the value system (no lays are placed on Betfair using this strategy). This means you can be getting on with other things whilst the software does all the work for you.

At the time of writing, the software has access to 17 different bookmakers. Once you have logged into your bookie accounts and made sure they are funded, the software starts firing away bets. 

The system is mathematically proven to be profitable in the long-term, so it's safe to just let the software run and watch the profits come in.

How much profit does the software make?

One of our readers purchased the software in September 2019 and four months later she had made £980 profit using £1 each-way stakes. She said that in this time the software had placed around 950 bets, so the ROI works out at an astonishing 52%.

The best of it is, for the most part all of this has happened whilst she has been at work! She just had to switch the software on and let it do it's business.

What size bank and stakes do you need to use?

She had started off with a £250 bank and aimed to keep around £20 in each of the most used bookmakers. In her experience, the bot tended to place more bets with certain bookmakers, so sometimes it's worth putting extra funds in those accounts.

There is of course a risk of betting accounts being restricted, as with any profitable betting at some stage. However, she has found that by keeping stakes low she has managed to keep under the radar and still generate a good side income.

As a beginner, she wasn't sure how the settings worked so these fantastic results have been achieved purely by following Mike's guidelines to the letter. She figured if it was working and making money, there was no point changing them.


Summary

Although it may seem that taking £2.00-£3.00 profit from a £50 stake was not worth it, it is still a 4-5% ROI and the small profits do build up quickly as you can see from our results.

Also you could just opt to bet on only the best of the best and go for the bigger profits. For example, we had profits between £8.00-£11.00 from some of our bets.

We would advise not to go mad and bet on every race you can find, but instead be selective and alternate which bookies you use. The profits soon add up! 

The recent automated software available for use with the system is an absolute no-brainer. Being able to make easy money at the click of a button is always welcome and that is exactly what this software does.

Each Way Sniper has rightfully earned a place amongst our “Passed” systems.


Other Systems and Services which Passed

FootyBetter Extra Review: Low Odds Football Tips
After reviewing FootyBetter Extra for three months we finished with a total profit of £392 to £100 stakes with an ROI of 6.3%. It was an easy service to follow and took up very little time. With an average strike rate of over 80%, we found it was excellent value for money as a steady bank builder and gave them a 3 star pass rating.
Horse Network Tipster Review: Horse Racing Betting Tips
We finished our Horse Network Tipster review with a profit of 53.19 points at the available odds and a healthy 32.98 points at BSP, earning the service a pass.
Rainbow’s End Review: Best Odds Guaranteed Racing System
Guest reviewer Barry has been testing out the Rainbow's End horse racing system for just over six weeks now and has reported back with some impressive results. He has bet on a total of 221 races and made a profit of £623.95, which is a 20.8% increase to his betting bank.
Race D Base Review: Horse Racing Statistics Software
Race D Base is ideal for analysing data and creating your own horse racing betting systems. It is essentially a database which compiles historical and daily data from a number of sources.
Profit Maximiser Review: Low-Risk Matched Betting
Profit Maximiser shows you how to profit from sports/casino/bingo promotions. During our review, we banked £391.12 profit and it really couldn't have been any easier!
Geegeez Gold Review: Racecard and Horse Racing Form Tools
Matt Bisogno and his team believe that horse racing punters deserve so much more. Introducing Geegeez Gold, a revolutionary collection of racecard and form tools.

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 4 stars

  • Each Way Sniper
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 9th January 2020

Each Way Sniper is a low-risk horse racing betting system which exploits EW markets. During our one month review, we made £149.83 profit from 37 bets (only 2 losing bets).

30 thoughts on “Each Way Sniper Review: Low-Risk Horse Racing System”

  1. i bought e/w sniper i was only betting £12.50 e/w stopped using as my account were limited to£0.50 e/way by bookmakers and also got closed by some bookmakers closed

  2. I have got e/w snipper, it all sounds great but getting your bets on in a small amount of time is very hard to do as the prices go very quick. It’s about time some one told the truth about the e/w snipper. You have been told.

    • Hi Pete, I agree with you to some degree, the prices can fluctuate a lot especially closer to the race, but sometimes I found that the place odds shortened even more by the time I had loaded up Betfair, so it works both ways.

      Also the software often brings up horses at high odds, which I’m sure would raise a flag to bookies using £50 stakes, so I’ve been using the filters to only show odds of 25.0 and lower.

      All the postives/negatives will be brought up in the final review – all our reviews aim to be as honest and transparent as possible.

  3. Hi Laura,

    When is the final review? I have been looking into this system for a while but will wait to see the outcome of your trial.

  4. Sorry lads, I can`t agree. This is my favourite system and gives me a regular income. The original manual system was very hard work for next to nothing. The instructions were to look at 2/3 favs.
    The software changed all that, the bet can be at any odds you feel happy with, does not have to be high stakes. Could be £1/2 ew. @ 50.00. Also whats to stop you putting on good value bets 2/3 hours early? I often find the BF odds have come in nearer the race, and so cancel the first place bet and re-calculate a second bet for bonus profit.
    I am surprised it only got a 4 star.

    • Glad to hear the system is making money for you 🙂 The software makes the whole thing easier for sure. When you say you could put bets on 2/3 hours early, do you mean that you are only placing your bets at the bookies and then laying them off later in the day?

  5. Hi Laura, no, I always place a covering lay on BF straight away, in case I forget later. If the odds are not available, I leave the lay unmatched, but always click TAKE SP, just in case I forget to check back .The advantage of looking early is, more time odds don`t move, bookies odds are often higher then, and later the lay odds come in, which is when I replace the first bet on BF plce market.
    If your horse is withdrawn, all monies are returned.
    At worst if BF odds drift, I lose the profit margin and maybe a pound or two. Soon made up though.

  6. I’ve tested the value system for 5 weeks. In which time I’ve managed to place 658 bets made a good profit and got 3/4 of my bookmaker accounts closed. It a good idea but if the owner of the system does not come with a solution to accounts closure it is not worth the time required to be on alert for the bets to appear.

    • Unfortunately we are faced with the same problem with any winning systems or tipster services that require use of bookies to place bets. May as well take advantage while we can and in the meantime we will be continuing to look for systems that make money using betting exchanges.

    • Hi Alan, Currently -£168.48 after 262 bets, but recently had wins of £156.25 and £137.50 so things can change quickly. Unfortunately I am struggling with finding enough selections, as the odds are starting to be cut a lot quicker.

  7. I note you have done well with this HOWEVER the bookies are NOT stupid and amongst other things they are well within their rights to do the following and have done …
    They can take you bet for say £100 then after it wins they can CANCEL it losing your £100 and stating that their price was not corrct at the time of the bet ,,you CANNOT get your money back
    They can also bar you from betting with them ir reduce your stake to a Maximum of say £1 per bet which makes them useless
    I have tried all the tricks in the book and have been banned from dozens of Bookies accounts and lost well over £1000 in bets which were disqualified AFTER they had won (And dont forget youm also lose the exchange opposing bet so…
    Be VERY CAREFUL with this system or even better do NOT take it on in the first place it is FLAWED long term
    Straight trading using Betfair alone is COMPLETELY safe and no money can be taken from you at all …….

  8. HI,
    I AM THINKING OF TRYING OUT THIS SYSTEM WHICH GIVES YOU A 14 DAY FREE TRAIL, IS IT EASY TO CANCEL WITHIN THAT PERIOD?

    I HAVE TRIED REBEL- BETTING PRO AT THE RIDICULOUS PRICE OF ABOUT £120/MONTH AND THIS IS THE BREAK EVEN AMOUNT NEEDED BEFORE YOU START MAKING ANY PROFIT! I THINK, THIS IS A SYSTEM WHICH COULD END UP CLOSING LOTS OF ACCOUNTS TRYING TO BALANCE OUTLAY OF THE SOFTWARE AGAINST ANY PROFIT BEING MADE EACH MONTH!

    I HAVE MADE MONEY EASILY MATCH BETTING FOR A COUPLE OF YEARS, BUT THE BOOKIE FREE BETS ARE DRYING UP NOW, SO I THOUGHT THE EACH WAY ‘SNIPER’ WAS A GOOD OPTION IF STAKES ARE KEPT LOW! YES, I HAVE HAD ABOUT 8 BOOKIE ACCOUNTS RESTRICTED , OVER A PERIOD OF 2 YEARS.

    I WOULD APPRECIATE ANY COMMENTS REGARDING THIS SOFTWARE PACKAGE AND THE ACTUAL PRICE, IT CAN’T BE AS EXPENSIVE AS REBEL-BETTING PRO?

  9. Hi Robert, It’s easy to cancel as this is a Clickbank system. The system costs £99 +VAT but that gives you access for the whole year.

  10. I have taken a punt on the automated software on the basis of this review. First day with recommended settings and the recommended 25p Each Way stakes resulted in a profit of £2.20 – but Bet365 kept giving an error when the software tried to place a bet through it. Had the Bet365 bets gone through the total profit would have been £6.70.

    Still, an encouraging first day. I’ll return to let you know how it goes after a month!

    • Hi Ker, thanks for posting. I’m interested in this but haven’t taken the plunge because I felt Profit Maximiser was massively over sold and when I looked at this a few years ago it struck me as something similar – a nice idea on paper but too fiddly to be a viable long term winner. The automation should remove some of that fuss and you’ve answered one question I had already in that it seems (mostly) bets under £1 are possible.

      Can you tell me though, does it involve laying on BF or are all bets back bets on e/w markets?
      Also, do you have to leave your PC on while it’s running?

      Thanks once again to you and Laura for posting your comments and reviews.

      • Hi Andy, There isn’t any laying on Betfair, just back bets with bookies. Your PC does need to be left running, or you could run it on a VPS.

        • Hi,

          I like this software and have been using it for 6 months now. I have 2 accounts running and have made £1.4k profit once I deduct the cost.
          Mike was kind enough to transfer me over from another software I had signed up for accidentally for £150.

          The only thing he cannot control is the getting gubbed and I believe this should be mentioned to all customers.
          I got 6 months on one account and 6 weeks on another . 90% of profits are from bet365. Friends all got gubbed around the same time.
          If you are not a match better and don’t care go for it as it’s free money.

      • Hi Andy,

        I’ll answer your questions first and then give a 1 week update.

        Bets under £1 are definitely possible. You can set your stake size per bookie, in £, so I’ve been using “0.25” which of course means 25p. This has worked at all the bookies. Some bookies may have lower limits but I didn’t test this with the software.

        To echo Laura, there is no laying involved with the automated software. From what I can tell it basically grabs value bets from the eachwaysniper website and places them at the bookies. You do have to leave your PC on while it runs – like Laura mentioned, I use a VPS to do this, but it’s important to note that as the bookies are UK based, most of them will require you to use a UK IP address. If you’re running it on your home computer from the UK that won’t be an issue, but it’s something to look out for if you do use a VPS.

        Now to update you on the weeks progress. Around 100 bets have been placed (eyeballing this; I didn’t count). All used 25p each way stakes, so 50p stakes in total per runner. The total profit this week, not including today (so Sunday -> Friday inclusive) is £28.50, so as far as I’m concerned that’s excellent.

        A few points to note:
        Coral updated their website earlier in the week which meant the software couldn’t place bets on coral for a few days. I contacted Mike about this and got an answer back very quickly – great support. The software was then updated to fix coral support. I had to uncheck coral in the bookies list to ensure it didn’t get stuck trying to login and place bets – it seemed to get stuck otherwise.

        When the software was updated I had to restart the software to see the update, so I’ve got in the habit of restarting the software every morning to make sure I don’t miss any updates, rather than leaving it running permanently.

        Bet365 seems to be a bit pedantic. Despite keeping the software focused bet365 will sometimes disappear and just get a blank white screen – I then have to restart the software and clear the cache to get bet365 to work again.

        Those are the (very minor) negative points. Again, the support was excellent.

        One of the nice things the software has is a spreadsheet export feature. This will export all of the bets it has made as an excel file, which you can then use for various purposes. For future updates I’ll probably use this to make a little graph so we can see how the profit/balance has gone.

        All in all I am very impressed! Despite only using 25p stakes the software has made £28 profit in 6 days. Of course that luck may change but I’m happy so far. Hope this helps someone!

        • Agreed great customer service. The automated system is the one to go for.
          Log on in the morning and go to work.
          W hill banned me in days.
          Ladbrokes 3 months
          Bet365 5 months.
          Betfred 5 months

          Some of the bookies never place like 29 bet no bets in months.
          888 very glitchy not Mike.
          Totesport got none.

          The updates a pain.

    • Hi Barry, It works on Mac as I noticed Mike Cruickshank is running it on Mac himself in his video, but I’m not sure whether you would need to use Wine or something similar to install it.

      • I use Windows with no issues.
        The automated software handy I go log on with TeamViewer and log off each night when home.
        You have to do this as regular updates needed. I estimate one a week so best to log on & off.
        It’s the getting gubbed the pain, but that is not Mike’s fault. It is great taking money of the gits.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.