Football Edge Review: Month Two Update

Football Edge

Football Edge is a betting strategy based on value betting combined with a staking system designed to maximise profits.

You can bet on the selections advised by the service at either traditional bookmakers or using a betting exchange, as they are in popular leagues with plenty of liquidity.

Results start from 2019 and show that the system has delivered a profit in every year. The results page is a little bit hard to analyse, but clicking on each individual year shows profit/loss figures, including screenshots from Betfair Exchange.

The following results are based on a £2,500 starting bank:

  • 2019: +£1,968.83 
  • 2020: +£3,656.17 
  • 2021 : +£3,223.50
  • 2022 : +£3,934.96
  • 2023 : +£2,043.89
  • Total : +£14,827.35

With these results, the starting bank appears to have been reset at the beginning of each year, so there would have been much more profit if the staking plan had just continued throughout.

Bets are uploaded to a member's area and you need to enter your bank and the available odds for each bet. The system then tells you whether it is a valid bet at those odds or not, and if it is, it calculates the stake for you using the Kelly Criterion.

They are mostly on short-priced favourites in the match odds or Asian handicap markets.

As always, we go into this review with an open mind, but initially it is hard to imagine being able to profit from such popular markets that have surely been scrutinised by bookmakers already.

We will post our results showing profit at bookmakers and Betfair Exchange in a monthly update.


Month One Update

Our Football Edge review didn't get off to a good start with £283.96 lost at the odds available at the bookmakers and £311.79 at the Betfair Exchange odds. This was based on using the advised Kelly Criterion staking system.

There were a few selections where there wasn't any money in the market at the Exchange, mainly for the Asian Handicap bets, so we had to leave them out. It may have been possible to get matched closer to the start time, but we planned to just take the odds available at the time the bets were released during our review.

As with the historical results, many of the bets were at low odds on heavy favourites during our first month following the service. This can make it difficult to get back on track when you hit a run of losing bets, but our bank wasn't in any danger yet.

Key Stats

BookmakerExchange
Number of Bets2218
Total Stakes£2,645.64 £2,645.64
Profit/Loss-£283.96-£311.79
Strike Rate72.7%72.2%
ROI-10.7%-11.8%
Overall Bank Growth-11.4%-12.5%
Bank (£2,500 starting)£2,216.04 £2,188.21

Results

DateMatchBetStakeBookmaker OddsP/LBank
15/12/2023Napoli v CagliariNapoli£152.221.35£53.28£2,553.28
15/12/2023Heracles v FeyenoordHeracles +2 AH£104.671.90-£104.67£2,448.61
15/12/2023Arsenal v BrightonArsenal£125.001.50£62.50£2,511.11
15/12/2023Ajax v PEC ZwolleAjax£160.721.29-£160.72£2,350.39
15/12/2023Real Madrid v VillarrealReal Madrid£98.931.29£28.69£2,379.08
22/12/2023Inter Milan v LecceInter Milan£46.761.25£11.69£2,390.77
26/12/2023Burnley v LiverpoolBurnley +2 AH£79.961.48£0.00£2,390.77
28/12/2023Arsenal v West HamArsenal£177.091.36-£177.09£2,213.68
29/12/2023Napoli v MonzaNapoli£134.381.70-£134.38£2,079.30
29/12/2023Benfica v FamalicaoBenfica£203.111.25£50.78£2,130.07
29/12/2023Porto v ChavesPorto£99.561.17£16.93£2,147.00
30/12/2023Portimonense v Sporting LisbonPortimonense +2 AH£121.461.55£66.80£2,213.80
03/01/2024Lamia v Olympiacos PiraeusPAS Lamia 1964 +2 AH£52.711.48£25.30£2,239.10
03/01/2024PAOK v OFI HeraklionPAOK£216.181.29£62.69£2,301.80
03/01/2024Real Madrid v MallorcaReal Madrid£16.491.23£3.79£2,305.59
05/01/2024Sporting CP v EstorilSporting CP£196.571.25£49.14£2,354.73
07/01/2024Salernitana v JuventusSalernitana +2 AH£67.181.28£18.81£2,373.54
13/01/2024Chaves vs Sporting LisbonG.D. Chaves +2 AH£174.521.72-£174.52£2,199.02
13/01/2024Monza v Inter MilanMonza +2 AH£68.921.28-£68.92£2,130.10
14/01/2024Kifisia v Olympiacos PiraeusKifisia +2 AH£56.511.48£27.12£2,157.23
14/01/2024Benfica vs Rio AveBenfica£160.041.21£33.61£2,190.83
14/01/2024PAOK Salonika vs GianninaPAOK£132.661.19£25.21£2,216.04

Month Two Update

It was another losing month for Football Edge with £459.52 lost at the bookmaker odds and £444.10 using Betfair Exchange.

There were three bets that were discounted from our Betfair results, due to the markets not being formed at the time the selections were released.

As mentioned in the first month, these bets may have been able to get matched closer to the event on the exchange, but for our review we did not have time to keep checking on bets so we just took the odds from when the bets were received.

We ran into the same issue with this service with several odds on favourites failing to win, which set us back a lot and it would take a number of winning bets to recover what was lost.

Key Stats

BookmakerExchange
Number of Bets2727
Total Stakes£2,837.54£2,837.54
Profit/Loss-£459.52-£444.10
Strike Rate70.40%66.70%
ROI-16.20%-15.70%
Overall Bank Growth-29.70%-30.20%
Bank (£2,500 starting)£1,756.52£1,744.11

Results

DateMatchBetStakeBookmaker OddsP/LBank
16/01/2024Vizela vs Sporting LisbonF.C. Vizela +2 AH£59.251.44-£59.25£2,156.79
19/01/2024Benfica vs BoavistaBenfica£92.291.17£15.69£2,172.48
20/01/2024Arsenal vs Crystal PalaceArsenal£119.821.30£35.95£2,208.42
21/01/2024FC Utrecht vs PSVFC Utrecht +2 AH£96.621.55£53.14£2,261.57
21/01/2024Vitesse vs FeyenoordVitesse +2 AH£179.121.89£159.42£2,420.98
21/01/2024Ajax vs RKCAjax£138.661.29£40.21£2,461.19
21/01/2024Panathinaikos vs Asteras TripolisPanathinaikos£216.321.30£64.90£2,526.09
23/01/2024Dinamo Zagreb vs NK Lokomotiva ZagrebDinamo Zagreb£49.691.25-£49.69£2,476.40
27/01/2024Augsburg vs Bayern MunichAugsburg +2 AH£68.131.63£42.92£2,519.32
27/01/2024Juventus vs EmpoliJuventus£108.261.30-£108.26£2,411.06
27/01/2024Barcelona vs VillarrealBarcelona£157.881.36-£157.88£2,253.18
27/01/2024Heracles vs AjaxHeracles +2 AH£17.941.40£0.00£2,253.18
28/01/2024Olympiakos vs GianninaOlympiakos£89.651.22£19.72£2,272.91
29/01/2024Sporting Lisbon vs Casa PiaSporting Lisbon£94.661.17£16.09£2,289.00
30/01/2024Young Boys vs YverdonYoung Boys£68.881.40£27.55£2,316.55
30/01/2024Nottingham Forest vs ArsenalNottingham Forest +2 AH£24.891.40£9.96£2,326.51
31/01/2024Barcelona vs OsasunaBarcelona£111.991.33£36.96£2,363.46
03/02/2024Kisvarda v FerencvarosKisvárda FC +2 AH£174.641.28£0.00£2,363.46
03/02/2024Porto v Rio AvePorto£171.131.22-£171.13£2,192.33
04/02/2024Benfica v Gil VicenteBenfica£98.431.17£16.73£2,209.07
05/02/2024Brentford v Man CityBrentford +2 AH£68.621.47£0.00£2,209.07
17/02/2024Burnley v ArsenalBurnley +2 AH£83.851.50-£83.85£2,125.22
17/02/2024BW Linz vs SalzburgBW Linz +2 AH£46.751.30£14.03£2,139.24
17/02/2024Panathinaikos vs LamiaPanathinaikos£224.111.36-£224.11£1,915.13
18/02/2024Ajax vs NECAjax£194.921.40-£194.92£1,720.21
18/02/2024Bochum vs Bayern MunichBochum +2 AH£53.111.61£32.40£1,752.61
18/02/2024Benfica vs VizelaBenfica£27.931.14£3.91£1,756.52

Please note: The reviewer was on holiday 8th-14th February, so seven days of bets were added on to the end of the month's results to cover the period missed.


Other Systems and Services which Passed

5 Star Bot Review

5 Star Bot Review: Automated Betting Software

5 Star Bot is a versatile horse racing and greyhound automated betting bot which runs on its own server and is accessible from any device. Here is our review.

Read More
Trademate Sports Review

Trademate Sports Review: Value Betting Software

We made £17,685 profit in our Trademate Sports review, the web-based software that finds value bets for a variety of sports based on your chosen filters.

Read More
Betburger review

BetBurger Review: Profitable Value Betting Software

BetBurger is one of the best value bet scanners on the market, with profitable bets generated every minute. We made 27 pts profit in 2 weeks during our testing!

Read More
Racecracker Review

Racecracker Review: Low Stakes Horse Racing Tips Service

Racecracker is a horse racing tips service designed with the average punter in mind. We made £245.32 profit after fees using modest £10 stakes during our review.

Read More
The Dossier review

The Dossier Review: Fifteen Profitable Betting Strategies

The Dossier is a collection of fifteen of the most profitable betting strategies and systems that the Bet Chat team have discovered over the years.

Read More
Football Bankbuilder Review

Football Bankbuilder Review: Lay Betting System

Our second trial of Football Bankbuilder turned out to be even better than the first one! Not only do we stand by our original rating, we feel even more confident about the system now.

Read More
The Goat Review

The Goat Review: Tennis Tipping Service

We’re not sure if The Goat is an acronym or a highly intelligent goat, but this tipster sure knows their tennis, achieving a 6.8% ROI during our review.

Read More
The Inside Man Review

The Inside Man Review: Football Betting Tips Service

The Inside Man, or Adam Cheng as he’s better known, proved that his experience within the industry has given him an edge against the bookmakers, delivering £646.50 profit at an ROI of 11.8%.

Read More
5 Star Bot Review

5 Star Bot Review: Automated Betting Software

5 Star Bot is a versatile horse racing and greyhound automated betting bot which runs on its own server and is accessible from any device. Here is our review.

Read More

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.