Winning Footy Tips

Winning Footy Tips Review

Winning Footy Tips Final Review

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 5 stars

  • Winning Footy Tips
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 8th September 2017

Welcome to our Winning Footy Tips review - A long-established football betting service from the Bets For Today network that has delivered consistent profits every year since 2012.

Pros

  • Consistent profits since launching in 2012
  • High return on investment
  • Straight-forward service to follow

We have been trialling Winning Footy Tips from Bets For Today over the last three months and we're ready to announce our final verdict. With all three months delivering a profit and an outstanding 45.8% return on our investment, it's an easy decision for us to make - it's a pass!

  • Month One: +8.01 points / 29.7% ROI
  • Month Two: +7.83 points / 41.2% ROI
  • Month Three: +17.17 points / 66.0% ROI
  • Overall: +33.01 points / 45.8% ROI

The service has been making profits for it's members since launching in 2012 and have yet to have a losing year. The ROI has been consistently high each year, with the lowest being 9.26% in 2014 and the highest 35.35% in 2015. 

We were advised to bet with 1 point level stakes unless advised otherwise and to start with a 100 point bank, which increased by 33% over the three months. The profits could have been boosted by adding a compounding element to the staking plan, although this isn't something that has been recommended officially by the service.

Review Stats +33.01pts profit, 45.8% ROI, 72.6% SR
Stakes Level 1 point stakes
Starting bank 100points
Average no. bets Approx. 25per month
Time of emails Monday and Friday evenings
Price £1 for 30 days then £17 per month, £37per quarter or £120 annually
Rating Pass

Key Stats - Overall
 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets7373
Total Stakes (pts)72.0072.00
Profit/Loss (pts)33.4433.01
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£334.40£330.10
Average Odds2.082.07
Strike Rate72.6%72.6%
ROI46.4%45.8%
Bank (100pt starting)133.44133.01

Longest Winning Sequence: 12

Longest Losing Sequence: 4

Max Drawdown: 4.00pts


Winning Footy Tips Review Graph

Results - Update Three
DateFixtureMarketStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossRunning Total
31/03/2017Guingamp v NancyGuingamp1.001.950.95116.79
01/04/2017Freiburg v Werder BremenDraw No Bet - Werder Bremen1.002.301.30118.09
01/04/2017Chelsea, Roma, Real Madrid & BarcelonaAcca1.002.12-1.00117.09
01/04/2017Brighton v BlackburnOver 2.5 Goals1.001.91-1.00116.09
02/04/2017Chievo Verona v CrotoneChievo Verona1.001.90-1.00115.09
02/04/2017Valencia v Deportivo La CorunaValencia1.001.850.85115.94
04/04/2017Werder Bremen v SchalkeDraw No Bet - Werder Bremen1.002.331.33117.27
04/04/2017Wolverhampton v Nottingham ForestWolverhampton1.001.850.85118.12
04/04/2017Reading v BlackburnReading1.002.381.38119.50
04/04/2017Brighton & LeicesterDouble1.002.451.45120.95
08/04/2017Freiburg v MainzDraw No Bet - Freiburg1.001.830.83121.78
08/04/2017Vitesse Arnhem v HeerenveenVitesse Arnhem1.002.001.00122.78
09/04/2017Utrecht v TwenteUtrecht1.001.910.91123.69
09/04/2017Udinese v GenoaUdinese1.001.900.90124.59
09/04/2017Las Palmas v Real BetisLas Palmas1.002.101.10125.69
14/04/2017Huddersfield v PrestonHuddersfield1.001.850.85126.54
14/04/2017Sheffield Wednesday v CardiffSheffield Wednesday1.001.850.85127.39
15/04/2017Fiorentina, Roma & Atletico Madrid Treble1.002.57-1.00126.39
15/04/2017Nice v NancyNice1.001.730.73127.12
15/04/2017Guingamp v ToulouseGuingamp1.002.201.20128.32
15/04/2017Valencia v SevillaDraw No Bet - Valencia1.001.850.00128.32
18/04/2017Real Madrid v Bayern MunichDraw No Bet - Real Madrid1.001.800.80129.12
22/04/2017Bournemouth v MiddlesbroughBournemouth1.001.880.88130.00
22/04/2017Hull v WatfordHull1.001.910.91130.91
22/04/2017Sheffield Wednesday v DerbySheffield Wednesday1.001.850.85131.76
23/04/2017PSV v AjaxPSV1.002.251.25133.01

The tips have been very simple to follow. They are sent out by email on a Friday and Monday evening and include bets in advance for the next few days.

Each tip comes with basic information such as the fixture, league, date/time, market and the best odds taken from a selection of bookmakers.

The tips cover a number of different markets, but mainly Match Odds, Draw No Bet and Over 2.5 Goals. There are also some accumulator bets every now and then.

The tipster also occasionally includes some reasoning behind his selections, but otherwise it's just a quick summary of how things are going with the service.

Cost of Membership

The subscription fees for the service are very reasonable and you can bag 12 months worth of tips for an annual fee of £120, which works out at just £10 per month.

  • £1 for 30 days then £17 per month
  • £1 for 30 days then £37 per quarter
  • £120 Annual Membership
Summary

Winning Footy Tips is everything that we want from a tipping service - consistent profits, high ROI, long winning runs, high strike rate and overall professionalism.

​It's not often that we come across a service worthy of a 5 star rating.... they are few and far between and usually from the matched betting category. However, we believe that we have come across something special here and we can't think of a reason why it does not deserve top marks. 

Backed up by the fact that we have already previously awarded three other Bets For Today services high pass ratings (see here and here), we are happy to recommend the service on it's own or as part of a portfolio.


Winning Footy Tips Update Two

29th March 2017

It's been another great month for Winning Footy Tips with a further profit of 7.83 points accumulated in the second month of our review, which now gives us a total profit of 15.84 points.

The return on investment has again been very impressive at 41.2% this month and stands at 34.4% overall.

There were 20 bets this month and 14 of them returned a profit, which is a strike rate of 70%. This is quite an achievement at the average odds of 2.15. 


Key Stats - Update Two
 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets2020
Total Stakes (pts)19.0019.00
Profit/Loss (pts)8.297.83
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£82.90£78.30
Average Odds2.182.15
Strike Rate70.0%70.0%
ROI43.6%41.2%
Bank (100pt starting)116.36115.84

Results - Update Two
DateFixtureMarketStakeOddsProfit/LossBank
25/02/2017Bayer Leverkusen v MainzBayer Leverkusen1.001.75-1.00107.01
25/02/2017West Brom v BournemouthWest Brom1.002.101.10108.11
25/02/2017Hull v BurnleyHull1.002.20-1.00107.11
25/02/2017Angers v BastiaAngers1.001.950.95108.06
28/02/2017Brighton v NewcastleOver 2.5 Goals1.002.351.35109.41
04/03/2017Bayern Munich, PSG & Man CityTreble1.002.071.07110.48
04/03/2017Swansea v BurnleySwansea1.002.001.00111.48
04/03/2017Stoke v MiddlesbroughStoke1.001.950.95112.43
04/03/2017Leicester v HullLeicester1.001.880.88113.31
07/03/2017Over 2.5 Goals (Arsenal v Bayern) & Man City to winDouble1.001.94-1.00112.31
11/03/2017Bayern Munich, Sevilla, Arsenal, Tottenham & NapoliAcca1.002.24-1.00111.31
11/03/2017Everton v West BromHT/FT Home/Home0.502.700.85112.16
11/03/2017Everton v West BromHT/FT Draw/Home0.504.75-0.50111.66
11/03/2017Newcastle v FulhamNewcastle1.001.91-1.00110.66
11/03/2017Chelsea v Man UnitedChelsea1.002.001.00111.66
14/03/2017Juventus v PortoJuventus1.001.700.70112.36
18/03/2017Crystal Palace v WatfordCrystal Palace1.001.950.95113.31
18/03/2017Bournemouth v SwanseaBournemouth1.002.101.10114.41
18/03/2017AC Milan v GenoaAC Milan1.001.700.70115.11
19/03/2017Tottenham v SouthamptonTottenham1.001.730.73115.84

Let's hope for more of the same in the final month of our review, although we are expecting to see a correction at some point after this fantastic run.


Winning Footy Tips Update One

2nd March 2017

Winning Footy Tips has breezed it's way through the first month of our review, finishing with a profit of 8.01 points at an ROI of 29.7%. So far we have received 27 tips and 17 of them returned a profit, which is a strike rate of 63%. 

Getting close to the advised odds hasn't been a problem and in some cases we have been able to find better. There has been a small difference of -0.07pts in comparison to the official results.


Key Stats - Update One
 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets2727
Total Stakes (pts)27.0027.00
Profit/Loss (pts)8.078.01
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£80.70£80.10
Average Odds2.062.06
Strike Rate63.0%63.0%
ROI29.9%29.7%
Bank (100pt starting)108.07108.01

Results - Update One
DateFixtureMarketStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossRunning Total
25/01/2017Leeds v Nottingham ForestLeeds1.001.800.80100.80
27/01/2017Marseille v MontpellierMarseille1.001.800.80101.60
28/01/2017Bayer Leverkusen v MonchengladbachLeverkusen1.001.87-1.00100.60
28/01/2017Inter Milan, Bilbao and Real MadridTreble1.002.141.14101.74
30/01/2017Burnley v LeicesterBurnley DNB1.002.101.10102.84
04/02/2017Chelsea v ArsenalOver 2.5 Goals1.002.001.00103.84
04/02/2017Crystal Palace v SunderlandCrystal Palace1.001.73-1.00102.84
04/02/2017Everton v BournemouthEverton1.001.730.73103.57
04/02/2017Watford v BurnleyWatford1.002.151.15104.72
04/02/2017Tottenham, Man City & Atletico Madrid Treble1.002.161.16105.88
04/02/2017Lille v LorientLille1.001.91-1.00104.88
07/02/2017PSG, Napoli and BenficaTreble1.001.930.93105.81
11/02/2017West Ham v West BromWest Ham1.002.30-1.00104.81
11/02/2017Sunderland v SouthamptonSunderland DNB1.002.80-1.00103.81
11/02/2017Middlesbrough v EvertonDraw1.003.502.50106.31
11/02/2017Norwich v Nottingham ForestNorwich1.001.700.70107.01
11/02/2017Reading v BarnsleyReading1.001.91-1.00106.01
11/02/2017Feyenoord v FC GroningenFeyenoord/Feyenoord1.001.850.85106.86
14/02/2017Reading v BrentfordReading1.002.201.20108.06
15/02/2017O1.5 (B Munich v Arsenal), O1.5 (Bastia v Monaco), Juventus, PortoAcca1.001.980.98109.04
18/02/2017Hoffenheim, Celtic, Real Madrid & Barcelona Acca1.002.061.06110.10
18/02/2017Eintracht Frankfurt v IngolstadtEintracht Frankfurt1.002.20-1.00109.10
18/02/2017Mechelen v LokerenMechelen1.001.960.96110.06
20/02/2017Arsenal & NewcastleDouble1.001.950.95111.01
20/02/2017Maritimo v NacionalMartimo1.001.83-1.00110.01
21/02/2017Sheffield Wednesday v BrentfordSheffield Wednesday1.001.85-1.00109.01
22/02/2017Sevilla v LeicesterSevilla -1.51.002.12-1.00108.01

It'd be great to see another positive month for our next update. We will report back soon with our next set of results.


Winning Footy Tips Introduction

30th January 2017

Winning Footy Tips is a long-established betting service from the Bets For Today site and has full results available to view back from 2012.

The published results show that the service has made a profit every year since 2012 and has never achieved less than 9% ROI each year. Impressively the ROI since launching is 18.73% with a strike rate of 50.45%.

The service offers football value bets at average odds between 2.00 & 2.75. They are mainly single bets but there is the occasional doubles or trebles.

2017 has had a great start with 13 winning tips out of 16, which is a strike rate of 81.25%, giving a profit of £219.80 to £20 stakes.

One of the main issues with the results is the fact that there have only been 892 bets since 2012. During the first three years, there were approximately 21 per month, but following that the number of bets has dropped quite dramatically. There were just 98 bets in total between 2015-16, but the there is a note to say the tipster took a break whilst getting married & moving house etc., so that explains the gap.

Results By Year (to £20 stakes)
Year Tips Wins Staked Returned Profit/Loss Strike-rate ROI
2012 156 84 £3,120.00 £3,686.00 £566.00 53.85% 18.14%
2013 343 153 £8,780.00 £10,545.47 £1,765.47 44.61% 20.11%
2014 268 131 £6,320.00 £6,905.10 £585.10 48.88% 9.26%
2015 54 33 £1,080.00 £1,461.80 £381.80 61.11% 35.35%
2016 55 36 £1,090.00 £1,451.10 £361.10 65.45% 33.13%
2017 16 13 £320.00 £539.80 £219.80 81.25% 68.69%
Overall 892 450 £20,710.00 £24,589.27 £3,879.27 50.45% 18.73%

The tips are sent out on a Monday & Friday morning ahead of the weekday matches & weekend fixtures.

There is a betting bank of 100 advised and stakes are straight 1 point bets.

Membership is priced at:

  • £1 for 30 days then £17 per month
  • £1 for 30 days then £37 per quarter
  • £110 Annual Membership

We’ll be following the tips over the next three months and will report back with our results on a monthly basis.

Pros

  • Consistent profits since launching in 2012
  • High return on investment
  • Straight-forward service to follow

14 Comments

  1. Hi,

    Can you please let me know which bookies are required to operate this service as I don’t have accounts with some of the uk bookmakers.

    Results look good, especially since it was relaunched.

    Thanks

    Andrew

    1. Hi Andrew, What we do in all of our reviews is check the odds on oddschecker and quote the best price that is available on at least 2 bookies. We found with this service that Betstars, William Hill and Bet 365 often had the best odds.

      I’ve just checked the odds for this weekends tips and have managed to find the same or better odds on Smarkets/Betfair for 5 of the 7 tips, so that’s an option too if you have access to an exchange.

  2. Hi,
    i have emailed them many times. but they dont answer me. im interested in joining. but they dont even answer one of my questions.

  3. Hello Laura

    Please is winning footy tips still operating? I’d like to join but can’t get a mail from them…
    Thanks

    1. Hi Alan, Yes it is still operating, the last tips email was sent out on the 10th July which included tips up until tomorrow. Have you tried contacting customer support? (support (at) betsfortoday.com)

        1. Sorry to hear that you still haven’t had a reply back from them. We have sent a message to Steve at Bets For Today to let him know that you are trying to get in touch, so hopefully there will be help on the way soon.

    1. Hi David, Sorry to hear that you’ve had problems with the service. We have contacted Steve from Bets For Today for you, so hopefully you can get this resolved soon.

  4. Frustrating experience with this service for me. May was alright but June and July saw very few tips and the results which were tipped weren’t great. There was an email at the end of July with another week of 0 tips. At ~£20p/m for none or 1 or 2 tips it didn’t seem good value. I don’t take the off-season as an excuse as there are/were plenty of summer leagues in play.

Leave a Response