Football Bankbuilder Review: Lay Betting System

Football Bankbuilder Review
Football Bankbuilder Review

Football Bankbuilder is a lay betting system which claims that you can turn £1,000 into more than £30,000 in just three years.

Before our review commenced, the system had been tested by authors Matt Fisher and Andrew David for five years and they reported only one losing month in that time.

We asked our reviewer, David, to put Football Bankbuilder to the test with a three month trial. He followed the instructions as detailed in the 32-page manual and placed the lay bets at Betfair with no trading involved.

The suggested bank at minimum £2 stakes was £352 and the authors indicated that 1-3 bets per day was best.


Month One Results

During the first month, David used the "High/Low" algorithm which produced £64.68 profit.

From 52 lay bets, there was a liability of £212.98, which gave a return on investment of 30.4%.

Where the system suggested "LOW" his stakes were a straight £2 bet and where it showed "HIGH", the stakes were increased to £6.

Key Stats - Month One

 High/LowLevel
Number of Bets5252
Total Liability£212.98£45.57
Profit/Loss+£64.68+£9.34
Average Odds1.881.88
Strike Rate57.7%57.7%
ROI30.4%20.5%
Bank£416.68£361.34

Results - Month One

DateMatchU/2.5O/2.5StakeHi/LoOddsP/LBankLevel Stakes
14/12/15El Jaish V Al Sadd (Qatar)X6H1.81-4.86347.14351.19
14/12/15Cracovia Krakow v Korona KielaX6H1.945.70352.84352.14
14/12/15Samsunspor v BalikesirsporX6H1.92-5.52347.32351.22
15/12/15Persija Jakarta v PS TNIX6H1.945.70353.02352.17
15/12/15Acharniakos v IraklisX6H1.99-5.94347.08351.18
15/12/15FC Goa v Delhi DynamoX6H1.955.70352.78352.13
16/12/15Aydinspor v Mersin IdmanYusduX6H1.95-5.70347.08351.18
16/12/15Mladost Liceni v OFK BelgradeX6H1.75-4.50342.58350.43
16/12/15Penservikos v Asteras TripolisX6H1.935.70348.28351.38
17/12/15Lazio v UdineseX6H1.935.70353.98352.33
17/12/15Dynamo Dresden v Wurzburger KickersX6H1.825.70359.68353.28
17/12/15Wolves v LeedsX6H1.715.70365.38354.23
26/12/15Brentford v BrightonX6H1.995.70371.08355.18
26/12/15KV Kortrijk v Club BruggeX6H1.97-5.82365.26354.21
26/12/15Antalyaspor v GaziantapsporX6H1.965.70370.96355.16
27/12/15Elazigspor v AdanasporX6H1.94-5.64365.32354.22
27/12/15Kayserispor v GalatasarayX6H1.945.70371.02355.17
27/12/15Zulte Waregam v OostendeX6H1.85.70376.72356.12
28/12/15Southend v MillwallX6H1.915.70382.42357.07
28/12/15Bristol Rovers v Leyton OrientX6H1.865.70388.12358.02
28/12/15Burneley v Bristol CityX6H1.745.70393.82358.97
29/12/15Airdrie v StenhousemuirX6H1.695.70399.52359.92
29/12/15Fulham v RotherhamX6H1.83-4.98394.54359.09
29/12/15Cowdenbeath v AyrX6H1.71-4.26390.28358.38
30/12/15Hamilton v Inverness Caley ThistleX6H1.855.70395.98359.33
30/12/15PSG v InterX6H1.955.70401.68360.28
30/12/15Celta Vigo v A BilboaX6H1.985.70407.38361.23
02/01/16Dundee v Dundee UnitedX6H1.95-5.70401.68360.28
02/01/16W Ham v LiverpoolX6H1.77-4.62397.06359.51
03/01/16C Palace v ChelseaX6H1.785.70402.76360.46
03/01/16Betis v EibarX6H1.755.70408.46361.41
03/01/16Everton v SpursX6H1.825.70414.16362.36
06/01/16Chemnitzer v SV DarmstadtX6H1.95.70419.86363.31
06/01/16Palermo v FiorentinaX6H1.975.70425.56364.26
06/01/16R Vallecano v A MadridX6H1.76-4.56421363.5
07/01/16C Brugge v AZ AlkmaarX2L1.8-1.60419.4362.7
07/01/16Wigan v GillinghamX2L1.911.90421.3363.65
09/01/16Wycombe v A VillaX2L1.78-1.56419.74362.87
09/01/16Arbroath v ElginX2L1.79-1.58418.16362.08
09/01/16Sevilla v A BilboaX2L1.91-1.82416.34361.17
10/01/16Carlisle v YeovilX2L1.97-1.94414.4360.2
10/01/16Sociedad v ValenciaX2L1.811.90416.3361.15
10/01/16Sporting Lisbon v BragaX2L1.871.90418.2362.1
12/01/16Adanspor v TrabzonsporX2L1.94-1.88416.32361.16
12/01/16Bournemouth v West HamX2L1.871.90418.22362.11
12/01/16Brentford v MiddlesbroughX2L1.82-1.64416.58361.29
13/01/16Toulouse v MarseillesX2L1.971.90418.48362.24
13/01/16Villareal v A BilbaoX2L1.94-1.88416.6361.3
13/01/16Liverpool v ArsenalX2L1.941.90418.5362.25
14/01/16Karabukspor v Sivas BelediyesporX2L1.93-1.86416.64361.32
14/01/16Eskisehirspor v TepiciksporX2L1.93-1.86414.78360.39
14/01/16Granada v ValenciaX2L1.931.90416.68361.34

Month Two Results

During the second month, David followed the selection process algorithm which resulted in most of his bets being placed for minimum stake.

This resulted in a smaller increase in his bank size, going from £416.68 to £424.04. 

Key Stats - Month Two

 High/LowLevel
Number of Bets7676
Total Stakes£152.00£76.00
Profit/Loss+£7.36+£3.68
Average Odds1.901.90
Strike Rate51.3%51.3%
ROI5.4%5.4%
Bank£416.68£365.02

Results - Month Two

DateMatchU/2.5O/2.5StakeH/LOddsP/LBankLevel
15/01/16Fortuna Sittard v Den BoschX2.00L1.841.90418.58362.29
15/01/16Volendam v NAC BredaX2.00L1.76-1.52417.06361.53
15/01/16Waalwijk v TelstarX2.00L1.81-1.62415.44360.72
16/01/16Karsiyaka v Adana DemirsporX2.00L1.88-1.76413.68359.84
16/01/16Barnet v CarlisleX2.00L1.921.90415.58360.79
17/01/16Den Haag v AjaxX2.00L1.99-1.98413.60359.80
17/01/16Genoa v PalermoX2.00L1.921.90415.50360.75
17/01/16Ross County v AberdeenX2.00L1.941.90417.40361.70
18/01/16Alanyaspor v DenizlisporX2.00L1.95-1.90415.50360.75
18/01/16Arminia Bielefeld v SchalkeX2.00L1.821.90417.40361.70
18/01/16Den Bosch v VolendamX2.00L1.891.90419.30362.65
19/01/16Akhisar Belediye v GalatasarayX2.00L1.951.90421.20363.60
19/01/16Accrington v HartlepoolX2.00L1.90-1.80419.40362.70
19/01/16Bradford v BuryX2.00L1.85-1.70417.70361.85
20/01/16Boulogne v LorientX2.00L1.87-1.74415.96360.98
20/01/16Adanspor v GaziantepsporX2.00L1.971.90417.86361.93
22/01/16Bourg Peronnas v ValenciennesX2.00L1.88-1.76416.10361.05
22/01/16Chateroux v DunkerqueX2.00L1.93-1.86414.24360.12
22/01/16Emmen v Den BoschX2.00L1.751.90416.14361.07
23/01/16Lahti v HIFKX2.00L1.811.90418.04362.02
23/01/16Norwich v LiverpoolX2.00L1.781.90419.94362.97
23/01/16Mersin V Akhisar BelediyeX2.00L1.99-1.98417.96361.98
24/01/16A Bilbao v EibarX2.00L1.941.90419.86362.93
24/01/16Sivasspor v EskisehirasporX2.00L1.991.90421.76363.88
24/01/16Fiorentina v TorinoX2.00L1.88-1.76420.00363.00
25/01/16Achilles v Fortuna SittardX2.00L1.86-1.72418.28362.14
26/01/16Willem II v GroningenX2.00L1.951.90420.18363.09
26/01/16Blackpool v Sheffield UtdX2.00L1.90-1.80418.38362.19
26/01/15Bradford v BarnsleyX2.00L1.90-1.80416.58361.29
27/01/16Gaziantepspor v TrabzonsporX2.00L1.881.90418.48362.24
27/01/16Antalyaspor v FenerbacheX2.00L1.871.90420.38363.19
27/01/16De Graafschap v Den HaagX2.00L1.90-1.80418.58362.29
28/01/16Eskisehirspor v BursasporX2.00L1.95-1.90416.68361.34
28/01/16Roda v UtrechtX2.00L1.871.90418.58362.29
28/01/16Las Palmas v ValenciaX2.00L1.84-1.68416.90361.45
29/01/16Willem II v HeraclesX2.00L1.921.90418.80362.40
29/01/16Mainz v B MonchengladbachX2.00L1.831.90420.70363.35
30/01/16Cesena v AscoliX2.00L1.891.90422.60364.30
30/01/16Augsburg v E FrankfurtX2.00L1.821.90424.50365.25
30/01/16SV Darmstadt v SchalkeX2.00L1.96-1.92422.58364.29
01/02/16Trabzonspor v A BelediyeX2.00L1.98-1.96420.62363.31
02/02/16Albion v StranraerX2.00L1.991.90422.52364.26
02/02/16Arsenal v SouthamptonX2.00L1.87-1.74420.78363.39
03/02/16Lyon v BordeauxX2.00L1.941.90422.68364.34
03/02/16Aberdeen v CelticX2.00L1.91-1.82420.86363.43
03/02/16Brugge v GentX2.00L1.971.90422.76364.38
04/02/16RoPS v KuPSX2.00L1.81-1.62421.14363.57
04/02/16Sevilla v Celta VigoX2.00L1.91-1.82419.32362.66
05/02/16Bochum v FreiburgX2.00L1.92-1.84417.48361.74
05/02/16Kaiserlauten v Union BerlinX2.00L1.901.90419.38362.69
05/02/16Osnabruck v CottbusX2.00L1.91-1.82417.56361.78
06/02/16Kayserispor v Mersin Idman YurduX2.00L1.91-1.82415.74360.87
06/02/16Schalke v WolfsburgX2.00L1.94-1.88413.86359.93
06/02/16Cardiff v MK DonsX2.00L1.86-1.72412.14359.07
07/02/16Verona v Inter MilanX2.00L1.99-1.98410.16358.08
07/02/16Celta Vigo v SevillaX2.00L1.981.90412.06359.03
07/02/16Marseille v PSGX2.00L1.951.90413.96359.98
08/02/16Kasimpasa v GlenclerbirgliX2.00L1.82-1.64412.32359.16
08/02/16Go Ahead Eagles v Den BoschX2.00L1.841.90414.22360.11
09/02/16Cowdenbeath v AlbionX2.00L1.95-1.90412.32359.16
09/02/16Dagenham & Redbridge v WycombeX2.00L1.831.90414.22360.11
09/02/16Hartlepool v StevenageX2.00L1.981.90416.12361.06
10/02/16Troyes v St EtienneX2.00L1.97-1.94414.18360.09
10/02/16Halifax v ChesterX2.00L1.95-1.90412.28359.14
10/02/16Peterborough v WBAX2.00L1.93-1.86410.42358.21
11/02/16Baseksehir v RizesporX2.00L1.951.90412.32359.16
11/02/16Celta Vigo v SevillaX2.00L1.76-1.52410.80358.40
12/02/16FSV Frankfurt v Greuther FurthX2.00L1.831.90412.70359.35
12/02/16Go Ahead Eagles v VVV VenloX2.00L1.951.90414.60360.30
12/02/16Helmond v Den BoschX2.00L1.821.90416.50361.25
13/02/16Glenclerbirligi v BursasporX2.00L1.98-1.96414.54360.27
13/02/16Darmstadt v LeverkeusenX2.00L1.901.90416.44361.22
13/02/16Stuttgart v Hertha BerlinX2.00L1.921.90418.34362.17
14/02/16AC Milan v GenoaX2.00L1.861.90420.24363.12
14/02/16Freiburg v Fortuna DusseldorfX2.00L1.941.90422.14364.07
14/02/16Excelsior v Den HaagX2.00L1.951.90424.04365.02

Month Three Results

This was the third winning month in a row for David.

He grew the bank from £424.04 to £439.84, giving the system a total of £87.84 profit (43.92 points) over three months with a very healthy ROI of 18.7%.

Key Stats - Month Three

 High/LowLevel
Number of Bets192192
Total Liabilities£468.94£173.55
Profit/Loss+£87.84+£20.92
Average Odds1.901.90
Strike Rate54.7%54.7%
ROI18.7%12.1%
End Bank£439.84£372.92

Results - Month Three

DateMatchU/2.5O/2.5StakeH/LOddsP/LBankLevel
15/02/16Jong Ajax v Go Ahead EaglesX2.00L1.91-1.82422.22364.11
15/02/16Nurnberg v BochumX2.00L1.921.90424.12365.06
15/02/16Brescia v AscoliX2.00L1.931.90426.02366.01
16/02/16Accrington v CarlisleX2.00L1.861.90427.92366.96
16/02/16Dundee v MotherwellX2.00L1.91-1.82426.10366.05
16/02/16Hartlepool v Notts CountyX2.00L1.98-1.96424.14365.07
18/02/16FC Inter v HJK HelsinkiX2.00L1.921.90426.04366.02
18/02/16CSKA Moscow v Dinamo MoscowX2.00L1.991.90427.94366.97
18/02/16Midtyjlland v Man UtdX2.00L1.801.90429.84367.92
19/02/16St Pauli v FSV FrankfurtX2.00L1.851.90431.74368.87
19/02/16Den Haag v ZwolleX2.00L1.851.90433.64369.82
19/02/16E Frankfurt v HamburgX2.00L1.841.90435.54370.77
20/02/16Kasimpasa v EskisehirsporX2.00L1.98-1.96433.58369.79
20/02/16Exeter v Newport CountyX2.00L1.98-1.96431.62368.81
20/02/16Cagliari v PescaraX2.00L1.94-1.88429.74367.87
23/02/16Albion v BrechinX2.00L1.99-1.98427.76366.88
23/02/16Barnet v PortsmouthX2.00L1.97-1.94425.82365.91
23/02/16Brentford v WolvesX2.00L1.911.90427.72366.86
26/02/16Achilles v Jong PSVX2.00L1.91-1.82425.90365.95
26/02/16Excelsior v NijmegenX2.00L1.941.90427.80366.90
26/02/16VVV Venlo v NAC BredaX2.00L1.901.90429.70367.85
27/02/16Bochum v SV SandhausenX2.00L1.971.90431.60368.80
27/02/16W Bremen v SV DarmstadtX2.00L1.931.90433.50369.75
27/02/16Wimbledon v OxfordX2.00L1.971.90435.40370.70
28/02/16Heracles v RodaX2.00L1.971.90437.30371.65
28/02/16Utrecht v FeyenoordX2.00L1.86-1.72435.58370.79
28/02/16Udinese v VeronaX2.00L1.951.90437.48371.74
29/02/16FC Midtjylland v AaBX2.00L1.91-1.82435.66370.83
29/02/16Fenerbache v BesiktasX2.00L1.931.90437.56371.78
29/02/16Sogndal v TromsoX2.00L1.971.90439.46372.73
01/03/16Greuther Furth v Union BerlinX2.00L1.97-1.94437.52371.76
01/03/16Hannover v WolfsburgX2.00L1.93-1.86435.66370.83
01/03/16Albion v StenhousemuirX2.00L1.911.90437.56371.78
02/03/16Malaga v ValenciaX2.00L1.881.90439.46372.73
02/03/16Rio Av v BragaX2.00L1.99-1.98437.48371.74
02/03/16Schalke v HamburgX2.00L1.931.90439.38372.69
04/03/16Austria Lustenau v St PoltenX2.00L1.97-1.94437.44371.72
04/03/16Austria Salzburg v FC Weiner NeustadtX2.00L1.91-1.82435.62370.81
04/03/16Mersin Yurdu v SivassporX2.00L1.93-1.86433.76369.88
05/03/16Union Berlin v FSV FrankfurtX2.00L1.90-1.80431.96368.98
05/03/16Bursaspor v RizesporX2.00L1.901.90433.86369.93
05/03/16Barnet v HartlepoolX2.00L1.971.90435.76370.88
06/03/16Kasimpasa v AntalysporX2.00L1.89-1.78433.98369.99
06/03/16Nijmegen v HeraclesX2.00L1.991.90435.88370.94
06/03/16Bochum v Arminia BielefeldX2.00L1.99-1.98433.90369.95
07/03/16Adanaspor v Kayseri ErciyessporX2.00L1.911.90435.80370.90
07/03/16St Gallen v GrasshoppersX2.00L1.831.90437.70371.85
08/03/16Hull v ArsenalX2.00L1.921.90439.60372.80
08/03/16Berwick v ArbroathX2.00L1.96-1.92437.68371.84
08/03/16Bristol Rovers v WimbledonX2.00L1.911.90439.58372.79
10/03/16FC Basel v SevillaX2.00L1.97-1.94437.64371.82
10/03/16Shaktar v AnderlechtX2.00L1.951.90439.54372.77
10/03/16A Bilbao v ValenciaX2.00L1.81-1.62437.92371.96
11/03/16FC Tokyo v KobeX2.00L1.94-1.88436.04371.02
11/03/16FAC Team Fur Wien v Austria LustenauX2.00L1.981.90437.94371.97
11/03/16Trabzonspor v Mersin Idman YurduX2.00L1.921.90439.84372.92
12/03/16Kashiwa v IwataX2.00L1.981.90441.74373.87
12/03/16Duisburg v Union BerlinX2.00L1.98-1.96439.78372.89
12/03/16Samsunspor v AlanyesporX2.00L1.971.90441.68373.84
13/03/16Lyngby v SkiveX2.00L1.95-1.90439.78372.89
13/03/16Young Boys v SionX2.00L1.97-1.94437.84371.92
13/03/16Vitesse v FeyenoordX2.00L1.971.90439.74372.87
14/03/16Austria Lustenau v Lask LinzX2.00L1.941.90441.64373.82
14/03/16Antalyaspor v BursasporX2.00L1.90-1.80439.84372.92
Football Bankbuilder Review Graph

Review Summary

David banked £87.84 profit at 18.7% ROI during the three month trial.

This worked out as 43.92 points profit from the £2 stakes and, as you can see below, increasing stake size would have had a dramatic effect on returns:

  • £2 per point / £352 starting bank: +£87.84
  • £5 per point / £880 starting bank: +£219.60
  • £10 per point / £1760 starting bank: +£439.92
  • £25 per point / £4400 starting bank: +£1098
  • £50 per point / £8800 starting bank: +£2196
  • £100 per point / £17600 starting bank: +£4392

Football Bankbuilder is very much a set-and-forget system and ideal for anyone who is short of time. It only takes a matter of minutes to select the daily bets and place them.

Match selections are made by each individual user, so everybody using the system will have different results. The authors do suggest certain types of leagues and matches to avoid, which is helpful.

With a total profit of 43.92 points in the bank, Football Bankbuilder deserves to be added to our list of passed systems.


Other Systems and Services which Passed

Elite Betting Syndicate Review: Horse Racing Tips
Elite Betting Syndicate has been very easy to follow with tips being sent out each evening along with the current odds. The tips were a mixture of straight win and each-way bets and they were staked at either 1 point each or 0.5 points each-way.
Assured Soccer Profits Review: Correct Score Trading System
Assured Soccer Profits is a low-risk football trading strategy which focuses on the Betfair Correct Score market. We tested it out and here is our full review.
Each Way Leader Review: Betting On Underdogs
We experienced consistent profits from Each Way Leader with a high ROI and healthy strike rate throughout our review and everything just ran smoothly in general. We achieved a total profit of 48.58 points at an ROI of 30.4%. It really is a top class tips service provided by Betting Gods with the usual professionalism that you get from this platform. At just £1 for the first 10 days, we would highly recommend taking a look.
Super Sports Bot Review: Multi-Sports Betting Software
It’s Dave here reporting back with my final review update of the Super Sports Bot. Over the last month it has made me a profit of £33.14, which added to last month’s profit of £14.72 gives me a total profit of £47.86. Throughout the review I have set the bot to make a target profit of 50p from each game, so this works out as a return of 95.72 points profit – very nice indeed!
PokerSnowie Review: Poker Hand Analysis & Coaching Software
PokerSnowie is advanced poker hand analysis software which advises optimal plays. It’s like having your own personal poker coach available 24/7.
Fairbot Review: Betfair Exchange Trading Software
Our Fairbot Review explains how this popular Betfair trading software works and how it can give you an edge in the markets. There's an exclusive deal too!

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 4.5 stars


Football Bankbuilder is football lay betting system we reviewed for three months. Read our full review and see the profits made by this lay betting tipster here

18 Comments

  1. Hi, nice to see that footballbankbuilder get pass from you. I want to pay for tjis system but have one question. Can I use this system just in Betfair or I have to use and some other bookmakers too? I asking that because I am from Bulgaria and now can place my bets only in Betfair.
    Tanks

  2. Did your guy ignore the match odds liquidity guideline? I see a lot of fixtures in the posted results which probably wouldn’t have managed to reach it prior to KO.

    1. Hi David, response from Dave who reviewed the product: “I felt that a liquidity of £2000 was sufficient for bets of this size and used that as a rough rule of thumb (same as Goal Profits). The main leagues met these criteria as they are the ones that people stake money on and therefore, they feature more prominently than others. Each individual will perhaps choose different matches based on the core criteria and for various reasons, (e.g. I know nothing at all about Russian League 3 football) leave out some of the choices in favour of others “

  3. Thanks,

    I’m a month in, adhering to the liquidity guidelines and using high/low with the recommendations from its creator Jerome which allows more than one game to be bet on at a time. So far I’m £34 down on a £1000 bank after 94 bets. No sign of any real upwards movement.

    I will stick with it as perhaps this month being a mixture of end of season plus Scandi/Russian games is uncharacteristic. However I may go back to waiting for the outcome of one match before betting on another (as per Andrew/Matt) if things don’t pick up in Months 2 & 3.

  4. hi, i have this system and i have started trading out when there is no chance of the score coming in. Maybe a few pence but as gp states try and control your losses so i guess over time the few pence will soon add up.

  5. Great system once the hi/lo algorithm kicks in, currently on £1,344 from a £1,000 and all in a safe environment with no massive risk. One of best footie methods i’ve used for a long time. Hats off to the hi/lo developer.

    1. Hi Martin, We recently did another two months worth of testing Football Bankbuilder selections and I will be analysing the results soon, so keep an eye out for an update.

    1. Hi Scott, we did do some more testing – 99 bets using £2 base stakes, that resulted in a loss of £0.07 using the fibonacci staking and a profit of £13.99 using the two steps back plan. The high/low staking is still our favourite out of all of them as it is lower risk than the recovery types.

  6. Yes the high low staking plan is excellent for this one with no loss chasing either! The fib sequence for me made +17 points so cant understand the above? although i stick to the big leagues as advised seem more reliable so that may be the difference

  7. Really interested in this system. One question: Is the revelation staking plan the same as the high/low? If so, do we get both when purchasing the system?

    1. The high/low staking plan is called “Profit Booster” and according to the updated sales page usually costs an extra £37, but is currently free of charge for a limited amount of customers. We are not sure about the “Revelation” staking plan, but we will contact the authors to find out and let you know.

    1. Hi Alberto, There’s nothing new to report as there haven’t been any notable changes to the system since our review and our original rating still stands.

Leave a Response

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.