Assured Soccer Profits Review: Correct Score Trading System

Assured Soccer Profits review
Assured Soccer Profits review

Assured Soccer Profits (ASP) is a correct score football trading strategy, which was developed by John Duncan.

There are no big claims that this system will be the key to your early retirement or that you are guaranteed £1000’s for little effort. In fact, there is a very honest statement about profit potential:

"It doesn't seem much when you compare it to some of the claims you see out there from betting system touts but, once you have mastered ASP, this £50, £60 or even £100 per week profit can be achieved CONSISTENTLY just so long as you are prepared to master the strategy"

It's very refreshing to read something so sensible instead of all that swimming pool and Ferrari nonsense.

Anyway, we asked Bryn - one of the Launchpad Mentors at Goal Profits - to give Assured Soccer Profits a spin and see how he got on with it.


First Impressions

Bryn Roberts

Hi, I’m Bryn and I’ll be conducting a full review of Assured Soccer Profits (ASP).

The ASP strategy is fully documented in a PDF file and, after signing up, you are also given access to the members area. When you first log in you are faced with a very simple website, very easy to navigate with links and buttons to guide you to the vast amount of information available.

You will find a wealth of information including tutorial videos, additional guides, calculators, spreadsheets, stats... the list goes on!

There is also the 'Method Modules' page which contains additional learning material from the Assured Soccer Profits blog. This information helps you deal with the various situations that you come across whilst using the system, from different strategies that can be played depending on the way the match goes to reducing liabilities.


Getting Started

As advised, I read the 'Quick Start Guide' first, moved onto the five 'Getting Started' videos and then got my teeth into the 'Full ASP Manual' which goes into much more detail.

Some of the Getting Started videos are obviously aimed at beginners and some of the areas covered will be a bit of a drag for an experienced trader, but I do recommend watching them all and reading the Full ASP Manual too. Do not just jump in and trade after reading the Quick Start Guide, however experienced you are.

If you are a beginner, it's advised to paper trade first before risking your own money. Because of my trading experience, I was happy to trade right away with real money and record the results for this review.

I set up a bank of £500 and followed the advice given that I should not risk more than 10% of my bank at any one time. After the first three days I had traded 6 football matches and increased my bank to £537.

A 7% increase to my trading bank in three days was an excellent return, but very early days and so I didn't get carried away.

A word of advice...

There is a lot of information on the website and it can be overwhelming to begin with. I strongly advise you to take your time to read through it - especially the way to trade if goals start flying in as this is the one scenario that could result in a big loss.

It’s so important to understand what you need to do if goals go in and you can turn a bad situation into a profitable one if you have understood the advice given.

To start off with, so you get used to the system and the market reaction I suggest you paper-trade or use minimum stakes until you come across a situation when you get early goals. Make sure you understand what you need to do in this situation as it is a very important part of the system and probably the most common situation that people struggle with.

I traded very cautiously and took no risks at all. By using the calculator provided, I got out of the trades to ensure scratch or very small profit at every available opportunity. A few trades were very close to bigger losses, but I avoided them due to my conservative approach. I made a few mistakes and some of my losses could have been avoided if I had exited the trades sooner.

This is not a system to take risks on! Follow the advice given and get out before going into the red. If you don’t exit when you should then you will lose your bank, no doubt.

Follow the plan and let the small profits mount up over time.


Month One Results

During my first month with ASP I turned my £500 bank into £602.16, which was an increase of 20.4%.

I got involved in 34 matches; 23 of them were profitable, 3 ended in a loss and 8 matches ended on scratch (£0). This worked out as a 91.2% strike rate including scratch results.

I spent around an hour per trading day picking out suitable matches, but this reduced considerably once I was more experienced with the system.

The majority of the trades were over by half-time and I didn't need to be watching the market like a hawk in-play, so I was able to use the time to pick out other potential trades.

I worked with a maximum liability of 10% of my bank per trade (£50). This was a high liability for small returns as you can see on my P/L sheet below, but during the match this liability is reduced considerably.

Results

DateTeam 1Team 2ScoreProfit/LossBank
10/11/15ChesterKidderminster3-1£4.82£504.82
10/11/15WokingBraintree1-1£5.88£510.70
10/11/15America MGVictoria BA4-0£6.13£516.83
10/11/15Sampaio CorreaAtletico Go2-0£0.96£517.79
12/11/15EcuadorUruguay2-1£10.46£528.25
12/11/15ChileColumbia1-1£9.51£537.76
15/11/15HartlepoolL Orient3-1£7.13£544.89
15/11/15PortsmouthWimbeldon0-0-£2.12£542.77
18/11/15Atleticao PRPalmeiras3-3£4.18£546.95
18/11/15AvaiJoinville2-1£5.42£552.37
18/11/15Ponte PretaFiqueirense0-1£0.00£552.37
19/11/15LyngbyVejle1-0£5.71£558.08
19/11/15Lech PoznanZaglebie1-0£0.00£558.08
19/11/15GremiFluminense1-0£11.41£569.49
21/11/15GuangzhouAl Ahli1-0£0.48£569.97
21/11/15PerugiaBrescia4-0£0.00£569.97
21/11/15BolognaRoma2-2£4.56£574.53
21/11/15Man CityLiverpool1-4£3.80£578.33
21/11/15MonacoNantes1-0£0.00£578.33
21/11/15JuventusAC Milan1-0£0.17£578.50
23/11/15VeriaIraklis0-0-£0.08£578.42
23/11/15AabRanders3-2£0.00£578.42
23/11/15NurnbergBranunschweig2-1£3.52£581.94
26/11/15Dinamo MinskPlzen1-0£0.00£581.94
26/11/15LazioDnipro3-1£0.00£581.94
26/11/15QarabagTottenham0-1£0.00£581.94
26/11/15FC BaselFiorentina2-2£1.90£583.84
26/11/15Legia WarsawFC Midtylland1-0£2.38£586.22
26/11/15BragaSolvan Liberec2-1£5.87£592.09
26/11/15MoldeFenerbahce0-2£1.96£594.05
30/11/15LensNimes1-0£1.00£595.05
05/12/15DundeeAberdeen0-2£7.61£602.66
06/12/15CapriAC Milan0-0-£4.30£598.36
07/12/15TrabzonsporEskisehispor3-1£3.80£602.16

ASP is not the most exciting system, but you have to decide if you are trading for entertainment or to make money. I trade to make money and was already looking forward to starting the second month of my review.


Months Two and Three Results

For reasons I don't need to get into, I took a break from trading for a while. However, I got back into it and picked ASP up again to log more results for this review.

During the second period of my review, I traded 26 matches; 17 of them turned a profit, 6 were scratch (£0) and 3 were losers. That worked out to be an 88% strike rate including scratch results.

My profit for this period was £85.71.


Overall Results

During my Assured Soccer Profits review, I increased my £500 starting bank by 37.6% and made a total profit of £187.87.

My maximum liability per trade was £50 (10% of the bank) but realistically the full liability was not at risk unless I had decided not to make any trading moves at all (but this is not recommended).

The return on investment was 6.3%, but it was calculated as if using the full £50 stake so in reality the ROI is much higher.

Assured Soccer Profits Performance Graph

I only managed 27 trading days in total. This was not a reflection of the system though, it was due to other commitments I had. Trades are available just about every day so it’s fair to say that if concentrating solely on ASP, I would have been able to trade the same amount of matches within one month very easily.

As this is a trading system, another person taking on exactly the same matches as me will see different results. This is because of trading style, entry/exit points and the amount of risk that each individual is comfortable with.

I was very pleased with my results and turned a good profit from a relatively small starting bank of £500.

If I had increased my stake in line with my bank, more profit would have been made. However, I stuck to my maximum liability of £50 throughout the review period.

Results

DateTeam 1Team 2ScoreProfit/LossCumulative P/L
10/11/15ChesterKidderminster3-1£4.82£4.82
10/11/15WokingBraintree1-1£5.88£10.70
10/11/15America MGVictoria BA4-0£6.13£16.83
10/11/15Sampaio CorreaAtletico Go2-0£0.96£17.79
12/11/15EcuadorUruguay2-1£10.46£28.25
12/11/15ChileColumbia1-1£9.51£37.76
15/11/15HartlepoolL Orient3-1£7.13£44.89
15/11/15PortsmouthWimbeldon0-0-£2.12£42.77
18/11/15Atleticao PRPalmeiras3-3£4.18£46.95
18/11/15AvaiJoinville2-1£5.42£52.37
18/11/15Ponte PretaFiqueirense0-1£0.00£52.37
19/11/15LyngbyVejle1-0£5.71£58.08
19/11/15Lech PoznanZaglebie1-0£0.00£58.08
19/11/15GremiFluminense1-0£11.41£69.49
21/11/15GuangzhouAl Ahli1-0£0.48£69.97
21/11/15PerugiaBrescia4-0£0.00£69.97
21/11/15BolognaRoma2-2£4.56£74.53
21/11/15Man CityLiverpool1-4£3.80£78.33
21/11/15MonacoNantes1-0£0.00£78.33
21/11/15JuventusAC Milan1-0£0.17£78.50
23/11/15VeriaIraklis0-0-£0.08£78.42
23/11/15AabRanders3-2£0.00£78.42
23/11/15NurnbergBranunschweig2-1£3.52£81.94
26/11/15Dinamo MinskPlzen1-0£0.00£81.94
26/11/15LazioDnipro3-1£0.00£81.94
26/11/15QarabagTottenham0-1£0.00£81.94
26/11/15FC BaselFiorentina2-2£1.90£83.84
26/11/15Legia WarsawFC Midtylland1-0£2.38£86.22
26/11/15BragaSolvan Liberec2-1£5.87£92.09
26/11/15MoldeFenerbahce0-2£1.96£94.05
30/11/15LensNimes1-0£1.00£95.05
05/12/15DundeeAberdeen0-2£7.61£102.66
06/12/15CapriAC Milan0-0-£4.30£98.36
07/12/15TrabzonsporEskisehispor3-1£3.80£102.16
20/02/16ToulouseAjaccio1-1£0.00£102.16
22/02/16Univde ConcepaSan Marco2-1£4.56£106.72
23/02/16BurnleyNottm Forest1-0£0.00£106.72
23/02/16BirminghamBolton1-0£3.80£110.52
27/02/16AC MilanTorino1-0£5.60£116.12
28/02/16MaritimoAcademica1-0£0.95£117.07
28/02/16JuventusInter2-0£0.47£117.54
29/02/16BrightonLeeds4-0£1.90£119.44
10/03/16SilkeborgFredericia0-1£0.48£119.92
11/03/16Spartak Moscow IILuch-Energiya2-1£5.04£124.96
19/03/16IpswichRotherham0-1£9.51£134.47
13/04/16Benfica BLeixoes0-2£9.99£144.46
22/04/16ClermontTours0-1£12.36£156.82
24/04/16Torku KonyasporRizepor3-1£1.23£158.05
24/04/16MarseilleNantes1-1£11.41£169.46
24/04/16ViborgFC Copenhagen1-1£1.90£171.36
24/04/16AlmeriaTh Bilbao B3-2£9.51£180.87
24/04/16LeicesterSwansea4-0£0.00£180.87
25/04/16NancySochaux1-0-£3.73£177.14
29/04/16Le HavreNimes3-1£7.26£184.40
01/05/16JagielloniaPodbeskidzie3-2-£0.50£183.90
01/05/16GironaTenerife1-0£0.00£183.90
01/05/16ValladolidLugo1-1£0.00£183.90
01/05/16ElcheAlbacete1-1£0.00£183.90
01/05/16AroucaNacional3-0-£3.64£180.26
01/05/16ValenciaVillarreal0-2£7.61£187.87

Key Stats

 Update OneUpdate TwoOverall
Trading Days121527
Number of Trades342660
Profit/Loss+£102.16+£85.71+£187.87
Most Profitable Trade+£12.36
Least Profitable Trade-£4.30
Strike Rate91.2%88.5%90.0%
ROI6.0%6.6%6.3%
Bank£602.16£687.87£687.87

Summary

Assured Soccer Profits will make consistent profits long-term, but only if you are disciplined and willing to put a little work into the selection process. Make sure you go to the effort of learning the system fully before you start using it!

I learned a lot about my own trading style and feel the system helped improve my discipline, so ASP certainly gave me more than just profit and I can see it becoming an important system in my portfolio.

There will be times when a loser comes along, but I can control that loss and soon make it up. The system will not be suited for everyone, but if you are disciplined and patient trader then I highly recommend it.

Perhaps best of all, there are no ongoing membership fees so one payment gets you the Assured Soccer Profits system and access to all the extra materials for life.

At Goal Profits, we have even secured a 50% discount so really it's a no-brainer.


Other Systems and Services which Passed

Super Sports Bot Review: Multi-Sports Betting Software
It’s Dave here reporting back with my final review update of the Super Sports Bot. Over the last month it has made me a profit of £33.14, which added to last month’s profit of £14.72 gives me a total profit of £47.86. Throughout the review I have set the bot to make a target profit of 50p from each game, so this works out as a return of 95.72 points profit – very nice indeed!
CD Racing Review: Horse Racing Betting Tips
Our CD Racing review enjoyed 3 out of 3 winning months and a total profit of 31.44 points at an ROI of 13.4%. We were impressed by the professionalism of the tipster and his focused and analytical approach throughout our review and were more than happy to award a pass rating.
Any Other Win Review: Correct Score Trading System
Any Other Win is a correct score football trading system which achieved an impressive 98 out of 107 profitable trades. Dave, who reviewed the service over three months, banked a total profit of £194.69.
Easy Horse Race Lays Review: Betfair Betting Bot
Easy Horse Race Lays is an automated horse racing laying bot developed by Nigel Dove from Level Software. The name of the service is certainly apt, as this has been one of the simplest reviews that we have undertaken. It's an easy pass!
Racing Exchange Review: Betfair SP Horse Betting Tips
We were delighted to have found a tipping service that is profitable using Betfair alone. It made things so much simpler only having to have one betting account funded and also not having to worry about stakes being limited. We finished our review with a total profit of 97.6 points at an ROI of 27.8% over three months.
Golf Bet Gold Review: Betting Tips
Golf Bet Gold offer win and each way tips for both USPGA and European tournaments. We reviewed the tips for three months and made a profit of 259 points.

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 5 stars


Assured Soccer Profits is a low-risk football trading strategy which focuses on the Betfair Correct Score market.

Pros

  • Low risk
  • Detailed training guides and videos

Cons

  • May be overwhelming if new to trading

26 Comments

  1. Hello,

    if we buy this product directly their website it is more expensive but the payment goes through Clickbank which means there is a Money Back Guarantee if it doesn’t suit is.

    If we buy it through your link, it is cheaper, but it goes directly to PayPal, so it is unclear if there is Money Back Guarantee.

    Can you please clarify that.

    1. Hi John, I checked with John Duncan from ASP and he has clarified that there is a 30 day money-back guarantee if you decide to purchase via our link (Paypal).

  2. May I ask how the selections were made during this trial as the strike rate is impressive, I see few options:

    1. Based only on odds in the manual
    2. Based on the statistical stream on members site + if they match the odds
    3. Based on odds and statistics not on the members site
    4. Something else

    I am really looking forward to see how the reviewer made the selections as this is very important. Thanks in advance.

  3. Hi John,
    Most of the selections were made based on the odds/filters in the manual(which is a must) and just a quick glance at head/head stats for anything obvious e.g high scoring matches.
    I did use the statistical stream for around three selections in the second review, looking back at my personal notes they were :
    27/02/16 AC Milan Torino 1-0 £5.60
    28/02/16 Maritimo Academica 1-0 £0.95
    28/02/16 Juventus Inter 2-0 £0.47

    Using the statistical stream will save time and for the majority of times will end up picking the same matches as manual research would do , ideal if research time is limited…so a very useful tool to use….

    In my opinion the more experienced you get with the system you don’t need a lot of research time as you are able to get yourself out of matches that go against you, the most important aspect of the system is discipline and knowing what to do when goals go flying in..

    Hope I’ve answered your question, just let me know if you require further info…

    Bryn

  4. I bought ASP because of this review. Its going pretty well so far.

    Just want to ask if anyone wants to start a Skype room for trading it live since a few heads are better than one?

    Add me on Skype: andrewmooton if interested.

    Thx.

  5. Hi Andrew, great to hear it’s going well…not into Skype myself but a great idea for fellow members..good luck with it….

    Bryn

  6. How up to date is this system? I am aware of the two initial lay bets, but one of them isn’t available anymore on Betfair. Does the system still work?

    1. Hi Charlie, When Betfair made changes to the correct score market the ASP manual was updated, so yes the system still works with the new set up.

  7. I bought ASP from this site and whilst I like the concept I was disappointed to find it has not been updated in posts or comments or videos since 2012…..Giving the distinct impression of being abandoned. No wonder there is a discount LOL.

    1. Hi Neil, Not sure what you mean? The manual was fully revised in 2015. There’s no real need for the videos to be updated as the strategy still works the same as when they were first recorded. There have been some changes to the Betfair CS markets but these are detailed in the new manual.

  8. Hi Laura, My apologies it was 2016 Euro’s in the Diary and I first thought it was 2012. Still my point stands that there has been nothing added for well over a year. Geoff has retired and John’s gone too by the looks of it.. The point I was trying to make is that there is no sense of community within the site, no recent games, commentaries, diary posts, feedback etc. As I said though I do like it and I have made my own tweaks to it.

    1. Yes, we can still highly recommend the system. It’s one of our favourites as it is a low risk strategy and a steady bank builder that has stood the test of time.

  9. Trading Soccer General ASP

    I want to get straight to the point with this message. This is about the Assured Soccer Profits System. It first launched over two years ago now and I wanted to wait until it had a proven track record before telling you all about it. Everywhere I look on line I am seeing great feedback and it is clear that a lot of people are getting excellent results using this. I know it’s been a great investment for almost everyone that has used it except those people, of course, that can’t make anything work because they want it all with no effort.

    Yes there is some effort required here to absorb the material but I just wish everything that came out and called itself a betting system could be even a fraction of the quality that this product is. After all, it is quality that that counts in the end and this meets any quality test you want to apply to it. On two or three occasions the system has been closed to new members so that customer support has not been overwhelmed but a waiting list of people eager to get in soon develops again. It is open for new members at the moment so if you want a great system to use on soccer, get in!

    You get 2 years of real results to look at covering pretty much any game situation, you get manuals that explain the system in minute detail along with situation specific game modules. You get full email support on a personal basis directly from the guy who published the system. You get video tutorials by the cart load, you get blogs, bet calculation tools to help you get better results and ultimately you get what is probably the best soccer betting system that you are ever going to see and it is safe and simple to use.

    It will not guarantee you a win in every game but it will show you how to minimise any losses on the bad games and take profit over all. I can’t believe that it isn’t being sold for 5 times the current asking price. There is a one-off payment for access to the member’s site for the lifetime of the product that also includes any updates and new information that is produced now and in the future.

    At last! Something proven and sensible that anyone with a pc, Internet connection and exchange account can use and if you don’t have one of those go and get it because you are not going to want to miss out on this.

    Haven’t bet a bean in your life? Don’t worry; you’ll learn how reading this system and there are guides to help you get started on the exchanges too. Haven’t got much money? Don’t worry; you can start with as little as £150 to £200 as a betting fund. That’s it, I’ve given you the highlights and the Assured Soccer Profits site will tell you much more. I love this and I think you will too, go take a look now!

  10. Hi joo

    I bought the system a few years ago but haven’t really used it to be honest. I have no doubt that the guy behind the system is 100% credible and also, I am sure that the system can deliver some profits. My main concern with the system has always been that it seems to deliver very small profits relative to the time you need to spend on each trade. Of course, it can be scaled to some extent, but I still have found the profit/time ratio to be rather low which is my main (if not only) reason to not use it.

    I would love to hear that it is scalable so you don’t make small change per trade, but I feel that the stakes need to be extremely high to make more than £1-5 per trade and given it’s not designed to have a 100% strike rate (unlike the Daisho system, which is much more expensive but works on some of the same parameters), a full loss will be very expensive. What are your thoughts on this?

    1. Hi Paul, Potentially it would work on any exchange, but the problem is there might not be money in the market on exchanges other than Betfair.

    1. Hi Zoltan, We don’t feel it’s worth a re-test at this stage as there hasn’t been any change to the system. If there is anything major added to the system in the future we will certainly consider a re-test.

  11. Hi guys,

    Is there anyone who still use this system?

    Is it can produce long term profits?

    Can somebody prove that with recent results?

    Thanks!

    Leticia

  12. i must admit that i wish the videos were updated, so i can work out how to translate the excellent info given, into actually placing a bet on betfair, its looks to me the system is based upon a bet that can no longer be placed, so its a no go for me? is there anyone out there who wishes to show us on youtube?

    1. Hi Jim, Yes it is a shame there aren’t any updated videos as far as I can see, but the guide explains in detail how the system works with the new Betfair market. It’s not a huge difference so you should still find the videos beneficial to watch after reading the guide/quick start guide.

    2. Hi Jim

      You can definitely still use the system and I don’t see why it shouldn’t work as well as it always has, as the principles behind it still applies. I don’t personally use it a lot as I feel the profits are somewhat on the low side, but if used properly you should be able to scale up and the risk is still rather small, as long as you follow the rules exactly as laid out. You just need patience and being willing to paper trade it – or keeping stakes very low – before you start using it for real.

Leave a Response

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.