Football First Review: Football Tips for Betfair Exchange

Football First provide daily betting recommendations for the main European leagues, UEFA and domestic cup matches.

The tips are advised to be bet at Betfair Exchange in liquid markets such as Match Odds, Asian Handicap, Both Teams to Score and Over/Under 2.5 Goals.

Results date back to January 2021 and show 403.45 points profit at an ROI of 13.2% with a 54.6% strike rate.

The service is run by Andrew Clarke, a professional trader who has consulted for the past fifteen years for some of the top financial institutions and investment banks. After discovering Betfair he was able to transfer his skill set to football trading.

Full detailed analysis is provided with every selection, explaining the reasoning behind it. This includes information like current form and head-to-head details and a summary of exactly why it was selected.

The tips are sent out via email or they can be accessed via a private Telegram group.

We tracked our own results from these bets over several months with hope to be able to achieve similar results.


Before you continue...

Our Football First review ended with a fail rating.

Please feel free to continue reading the full review below, though we recommend checking out some of the betting system reviews which ended in a pass instead. There's a small selection below or you can click here for the full list.

JPW Racing Tipster Review: Horse Racing Tips Service
JPW Racing Tipster is a long-established horse racing tips service that provides tips for top rated horse races, focusing exclusively on weekend and festivals.
Clear Bonus Profits Review: Matched Betting Service
In just three months, Ollie barely touched the surface of what was available at Clear Bonus Profits but still managed to bank a healthy profit of £1,400.86. That works out at an impressive average of £467 profit per month.
Profit Maximiser Review: Low-Risk Matched Betting
Profit Maximiser shows you how to profit from sports/casino/bingo promotions. During our review, we banked £391.12 profit and it really couldn't have been any easier!

Month One Update

It was a disappointing start to our Football First review having started out with a 50 point bank and being left with 23.35 points at the end of the first month. That was a 53.3% decrease in a short space of time, which was quite worrying.

The stakes that were advised were high at 4 points per bet, so effectively we were working with a 12.5 point bank. That just seemed far too low to be able to handle any variance and was why we were already in a dangerous position.

We decided to carry on regardless to see how results would go during the following month, and if they improved, perhaps it would just be a case of changing the starting bank amount in order to follow the service safely.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets2929
Total Stakes (pts)108.00108.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-26.43-26.65
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£264.30)(£266.50)
Strike Rate46.4%46.4%
ROI-24.5%-24.7%
Overall Bank Growth-52.9%-53.3%
Bank (50pt starting)23.5723.35

Results

DateMatchBetStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
11/12/2023RAYO VALLECANO v CELTA VIGOBoth Teams To Score4.001.86-4.0046.00
12/12/2023MANCHESTER UNITED v BAYERN MUNICHUnder 3.5 Goals4.001.783.0649.06
13/12/2023BORUSSIA DORTMUND v PSGUnder 3.5 Goals4.001.863.3752.43
14/12/2023WEST HAM UNITED v SC FREIBURGWest Ham4.001.973.8056.23
15/12/2023NOTTINGHAM FOREST v TOTTENHAM HOTSPURBoth Teams To Score4.001.68-4.0052.23
16/12/2023BOURNEMOUTH v LUTON TOWNLuton +1.54.001.680.0052.23
17/12/2023LIVERPOOL v MANCHESTER UNITEDLiverpool -1.0 & -1.54.001.80-4.0048.23
18/12/2023BIRMINGHAM CITY v LEICESTER CITYBoth Teams To Score4.001.963.8452.07
19/12/2023RAYO VALLECANO v VALENCIADraw or Away4.001.783.1255.19
20/12/2023LIVERPOOL v WEST HAM UNITEDUnder 3.5 Goals4.001.79-4.0051.19
21/12/2023CRYSTAL PALACE v BRIGHTONCrystal Palace +0.54.001.722.8854.07
22/12/2023ASTON VILLA v SHEFFIELD UNITEDAston Villa -1.5 & -2.04.001.94-4.0050.07
23/12/2023LUTON TOWN v NEWCASTLE UNITEDLuton +14.001.803.2053.27
26/12/2023SHEFFIELD UNITED v LUTON TOWNUnder 2.5 Goals4.001.68-4.0049.27
27/12/2023BRENTFORD v WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERSBrentford4.002.14-4.0045.27
28/12/2023ARSENAL v WEST HAM UNITEDBoth Teams To Score4.001.94-4.0041.27
29/12/2023COVENTRY CITY V SWANSEA CITYCoventry City4.001.77-4.0037.27
30/12/2023WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS v EVERTONBoth Teams To Score4.001.79-4.0033.27
31/12/2023FULHAM v ARSENALArsenal -1.04.001.87-4.0029.27
01/01/2024LIVERPOOL v NEWCASTLE UNITEDLiverpool -1.04.001.712.8432.11
03/01/2024GIRONA v ATLETICO MADRIDUnder 2.5 Goals4.002.28-4.0028.11
04/01/2024CRYSTAL PALACE v EVERTONCrystal Palace 0 & +0.54.001.661.3229.43
05/01/2024TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR v BURNLEYTottenham -14.001.630.0029.43
06/01/2024MIDDLESBOROUGH v ASTON VILLAAston Villa -14.001.830.0029.43
07/01/2024ARSENAL v LIVERPOOLBoth Teams To Score4.001.66-4.0025.43
08/01/2024WIGAN ATHLETIC v MANCHESTER UNITEDUnder 3.5 Goals4.001.662.6428.07
09/01/2024MIDDLESBROUGH v CHELSEABoth Teams To Score4.001.81-4.0024.07
10/01/2024LIVERPOOL v FULHAMUnder 3.5 Goals2.001.641.2825.35
10/01/2024LIVERPOOL v FULHAMUnder 2.5 Goals2.002.62-2.0023.35

Month Two Update

Although the results had looked more promising in the second part of our Football First review, with 20+ points gained in the first week, things quickly took a turn for the worse.

We finished the month with a 9.49 point loss, which meant we had lost 36.14 points since starting our review.

As we were following the advice of a 50 point starting bank, this worked out as a 72.3% total decrease to our bank.

It was not looking good!

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets5252
Total Stakes (pts)133.5133.5
Profit/Loss (pts)-8.96-9.49
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£89.60-£94.90
Strike Rate48.1%48.1%
ROI-6.7%-7.1%
Overall Bank Growth-70.8%-72.3%
Bank (50pt starting)14.6213.86

Results

DateMatchBetStakeAvailable OddsAvailable P/LAvailable Bank
11/01/2024BARCELONA v OSASUNABoth Teams To Score4.001.84-4.0019.35
12/01/2024BURNLEY v LUTON TOWNDraw or Away4.001.893.5622.91
13/01/2024CHELSEA v FULHAMChelsea4.001.672.6825.59
14/01/2024EVERTON v ASTON VILLAEverton 0 & +0.54.001.731.4627.05
14/01/2024MANCHESTER UNITED v TOTTENHAM HOTSPURDraw or Away4.001.823.2830.33
15/01/2024ATALANTA v FROSINONEAtalanta -1.54.002.265.0435.37
16/01/2024JUVENTUS v SASSUOLOOver 2.5 Goals4.001.783.1238.49
17/01/2024BLACKPOOL v NOTTINGHAM FORESTUnder 2.5 Goals2.002.16-2.0036.49
17/01/2024BLACKPOOL v NOTTINGHAM FORESTBlackpool +0.52.001.941.8838.37
18/01/2024ATLETICO MADRID v REAL MADRIDOver 2.5 Goals2.001.711.4239.79
18/01/2024ATLETICO MADRID v REAL MADRIDTo Qualify2.002.122.2442.03
19/01/2024DEPORTIVO ALAVES v CADIZAlaves3.001.792.3744.40
19/01/2024DEPORTIVO ALAVES v CADIZAlaves / Under 2.5 Goals1.003.352.3546.75
20/01/2024ARSENAL v CRYSTAL PALACEUnder 2.5 Goals2.002.26-2.0044.75
20/01/2024ARSENAL v CRYSTAL PALACECrystal Palace +1.5 & +2.02.001.84-2.0042.75
20/01/2024BRENTFORD v NOTTINGHAM FORESTBrentford / Over 2.5 Goals1.503.053.0845.83
21/01/2024SHEFFIELD UNITED v WEST HAM UNITEDUnder 2.5 Goals2.001.80-2.0043.83
21/01/2024SHEFFIELD UNITED v WEST HAM UNITEDSheffield Utd.02.002.320.0043.83
21/01/2024BOURNEMOUTH v LIVERPOOLUnder 3.5 Goals2.001.81-2.0041.83
22/01/2024BRIGHTON v WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERSBoth Teams To Score4.001.68-4.0037.83
23/01/2024CHELSEA v MIDDLESBROUGHBoth Teams To Score1.501.941.4139.24
23/01/2024CHELSEA v MIDDLESBROUGHChelsea -1.52.501.751.8841.11
24/01/2024FULHAM v LIVERPOOLUnder 2.5 Goals1.502.382.0743.18
24/01/2024FULHAM v LIVERPOOLHalf Time Draw1.502.50-1.5041.68
25/01/2024BOURNEMOUTH v SWANSEA CITYBoth Teams To Score3.002.00-3.0038.68
26/01/2024CHELSEA v ASTON VILLAChelsea4.002.00-4.0034.68
27/01/2024EVERTON v LUTON TOWNUnder 2.5 Goals3.002.14-3.0031.68
27/01/2024MALLORCA v REAL BETISDraw or Away3.001.792.3734.05
28/01/2024WATFORD v SOUTHAMPTONSouthampton3.002.06-3.0031.05
29/01/2024SALERNITANA v ROMAOver 2.5 Goals3.002.183.5434.59
29/01/2024SALERNITANA v ROMAOver 3.5 Goals1.004.10-1.0033.59
30/01/2024ASTON VILLA v NEWCASTLE UNITEDAston Villa2.001.92-2.0031.59
30/01/2024ASTON VILLA v NEWCASTLE UNITEDAston Villa Over 1.5 Goals2.001.67-2.0029.59
31/01/2024TOTTENHAM v BRENTFORD UNITEDUnder 3.5 Goals2.001.72-2.0027.59
31/01/2024TOTTENHAM v BRENTFORD UNITEDBrentford +12.001.820.0027.59
01/02/2024WEST HAM v BOURNEMOUTH UNITEDOver 2.5 Goals2.001.70-2.0025.59
01/02/2024WEST HAM v BOURNEMOUTH UNITEDWest Ham 02.001.890.0025.59
02/02/2024ATHLETIC CLUB BILBAO v MALLORCAAthletic Bilbao -1.04.002.044.1629.75
03/02/2024SHEFFIELD UNITED v ASTON VILLABoth Teams To Score4.001.71-4.0025.75
03/02/2024GIRONA v REAL SOCIEDADOver 2.5 Goals2.002.06-2.0023.75
04/02/2024MANCHESTER UNITED v WEST HAM UNITEDWest Ham +14.001.91-4.0019.75
05/02/2024BRENTFORD v MANCHESTER CITYBoth Teams To Score3.001.852.5522.30
05/02/2024BRENTFORD v MANCHESTER CITYOver 3.5 Goals1.002.421.4223.72
06/02/2024PLYMOUTH ARGYLE v LEEDS UNITEDBoth Teams To Score3.001.70-3.0020.72
06/02/2024MALLORCA v REAL SOCIEDADBoth Teams To Score2.002.50-2.0018.72
07/02/2024ASTON VILLA v CHELSEAAston Villa3.002.10-3.0015.72
07/02/2024ASTON VILLA v CHELSEAUnder 2.5 Goals1.002.46-1.0014.72
15/02/2024FEYENOORD v ROMAOver 2.5 Goals2.002.06-2.0012.72
15/02/2024FEYENOORD v ROMABoth Teams To Score2.001.811.6214.34
16/02/2024TORINO v LECCETorino4.001.883.5217.86
17/02/2024BRENTFORD v LIVERPOOLUnder 3.5 Goals2.001.76-2.0015.86
17/02/2024BRENTFORD v LIVERPOOLBrentford +12.001.87-2.0013.86

Please note: The reviewer was on holiday 8th-14th February, so seven days of bets were added on to the end of the month's results to cover the period missed.


Month Three Update

We were unable to complete month three of our Football First review as results had continued to be poor and we ended up busting our 50 point bank.

We actually went on recording results for another week after busting, as we hadn't tallied up results yet. After realising we were in the negative, we decided to swiftly wrap the review up.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets1919
Total Stakes (pts)5656
Profit/Loss (pts)-16.72-16.89
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£167.20-£168.90
Strike Rate36.8%36.8%
ROI-29.9%-30.2%
Overall Bank Growth-104.2%-106.1%
Bank (50pt starting)-2.11-3.03

Results

DateMatchBetStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
18/02/2024LUTON TOWN v MANCHESTER UNITEDManchester United3.001.872.6116.47
18/02/2024LUTON TOWN v MANCHESTER UNITEDOver 3.5 Goals1.002.62-1.0015.47
19/02/2024EVERTON v CRYSTAL PALACEEverton4.001.77-4.0011.47
20/02/2024INTER MILAN v ATLETICO MADRIDInter3.001.772.3113.78
20/02/2024INTER MILAN v ATLETICO MADRIDUnder 2.5 Goals1.001.870.8714.65
21/02/2024PORTO v ARSENALArsenal2.001.71-2.0012.65
21/02/2024PORTO v ARSENALBoth Teams To Score - No2.001.961.9214.57
22/02/2024ROMA v FEYENOORDUnder 2.5 Goals4.002.00-4.0010.57
23/02/2024REAL SOCIEDAD v VILLARREALReal Sociedad2.001.79-2.008.57
23/02/2024REAL SOCIEDAD v VILLARREALUnder 2.5 Goals2.001.93-2.006.57
24/02/2024CRYSTAL PALACE v BURNLEYCrystal Palace4.002.044.1610.73
25/02/2024CHELSEA v LIVERPOOLLiverpool4.002.42-4.006.73
26/02/2024WEST HAM UNITED v BRENTFORDUnder 2.5 Goals4.002.14-4.002.73
27/02/2024LUTON TOWN v MANCHESTER CITYUnder 2.5 Goals4.002.90-4.00-1.27
28/02/2024NOTTINGHAM FOREST v MANCHESTER UNITEDHome or Draw3.001.69-3.00-4.27
28/02/2024NOTTINGHAM FOREST v MANCHESTER UNITEDNottingham Forest1.003.05-1.00-5.27
01/03/2024LAZIO v AC MILANUnder 2.5 Goals4.001.813.24-2.03
02/03/2024LUTON TOWN v ASTON VILLAAston Villa4.001.753.000.97
03/03/2024MANCHESTER CITY v MANCHESTER UNITEDUnder 3.5 Goals4.002.00-4.00-3.03

Review Summary

Our Football First review didn't get off to a good start and the results got worse as it went on. The service demonstrated poor bank management, which ultimately led to us losing our 50 point bank in less than 100 bets.

Most bets were staked at 4 points each, or split into multiple bets on the same match, still using a total 4 point stake.

That was 8% of the bank at risk at one time, so it's easy to see how things could quickly go wrong with a losing run.

Other aspects of the service were good and we were impressed with the amount of analysis the tipster provided each day, but unfortunately, it didn't translate to profit.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets9999
Total Stakes (pts)297.5297.5
Profit/Loss (pts)-52.11-53.03
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£521.10-£530.30
Strike Rate45.5%45.5%
ROI-17.5%-17.8%
Overall Bank Growth-104.2%-106.1%
Bank (50pt starting)-2.11-3.03

Perhaps with better bank management, we would have been able to stick around longer to see results turn around. Sadly, it's a clear fail for Football First.


Other Systems and Services which Passed

Trademate Sports Review

Trademate Sports Review: Value Betting Software

We made £17,685 profit in our Trademate Sports review, the web-based software that finds value bets for a variety of sports based on your chosen filters.

Read More
TradeShark Tennis Review

TradeShark Tennis Review: Trading Guide and Daily Advice

TradeShark Tennis is a trading service that goes above and beyond, with a small one-off payment that gives you a trading mentor for life. Community and support seem to be the heart of the service, with Paul on hand to give advice along the way.

Read More
Fairbot Betfair trading software review

Fairbot Review: Betfair Exchange Trading Software

Our Fairbot Review explains how this popular Betfair trading software works and how it can give you an edge in the markets. There’s an exclusive deal too!

Read More
Betting Gods review

Betting Gods Review: Betting Tips From Professional Tipsters

Betting Gods is one of the most popular tipster platforms and has been home to some of the best tipping services for a range of sports since 2014.

Read More
Loophole Trader Review

Loophole Trader Review: Low Risk Horse Racing Trading System

Loophole Trader is a horse racing system that combines betting and trading, put together in a detailed course to teach you how to make low risk profits.

Read More
Match Day Profits Review

Match Day Profits Review: Low Risk Betting Tips

Match Day Profits is a football betting service from Paul Ruffy that uses low-risk bet strategies to take advantage of bookie offers. Read our full review here.

Read More
GolfBetsGold Review

GolfBetsGold Review: Golf Betting Tips Service

We finished our GolfBetsGold review with 32.6 points profit at an ROI of 43.8%, which meant our bank had increased by a healthy 32.6% overall. It’s a pass!

Read More
Betting Mastermind Review

Betting Mastermind Review: Ultimate Matched Betting Package

Betting Mastermind has been dubbed as the ultimate matched betting package with a collection of sixteen systems and tools designed by Mike Cruickshank.

Read More
SVB Tips review

SVB Tips Review: Multi-Sport Betting Tips Service

SVB Tips is a multi-sport tipping service that had a clean sweep during our review with 3 out of 3 winning months, achieving 79.89 points profit in total.

Read More

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.