GolfBetsGold Review: Golf Betting Tips Service

GolfBetsGold Review

GolfBetsGold is a golf tips service that finds value in the lesser known players of the tournaments rather than the big names.

They say that those popular names that you often see at the top of the betting markets, like Rory McIlroy and Dustin Johnson, rarely have value as so many punters are betting on them.

This means that if you bet on them over the course of the season, you would likely end up in a losing position.

GolfBetsGold analyse each tournament to work out which golfers are suited to the course and their recent form to find out where the value in the market is.

Since 2019 they have recorded 270.18 points profit, which is an average of around 90 points profit per year. 

They use a low-risk staking strategy, usually picking 1-2 players in the Outright markets at higher odds and then pick some cover bets using the tournament match bets markets.

The tips are posted to the member's area on a Tueday, ready for the tournaments starting on a Thursday. An email is also sent out to let you know when the tips have been published.

We recorded tips for a period of three months and were easily able to make a profit from the selections.


Review Summary

  • Low volume of tips
  • Value bets at high odds
  • Able to get the advised odds easily

We finished our GolfBetsGold review with 32.6 points profit at an ROI of 43.8%, which meant our bank had increased by a healthy 32.6% overall. 

The service hit some big winners along the way, with Viktor Hovland winning the Hero World Challenge at 20/1 and Hideki Matsuyama winning the Sony Open in Hawaii at 18/1. 

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets3737
Total Stakes (pts)74.574.5
Profit/Loss (pts)32.632.6
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£326.00£326.00
Strike Rate27.0%27.0%
ROI43.8%43.8%
Overall Bank Growth32.6%32.6%
Bank (100pt starting)132.6132.6

Results

DateTournamentSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
02/11/2021Portugal MastersLaurie Canter3.00Yes21.00-3.0097.00
02/11/2021Portugal MastersGeorge Coetzee2.00Yes34.00-2.0095.00
02/11/2021WWT ChampionshipBrooks Koepka2.00Yes34.00-2.0093.00
02/11/2021WWT ChampionshipCarlos Ortiz2.00Yes71.0013.00106.00
07/11/2021Portugal MastersLucas Bjerregaard2.00Yes15.000.00106.00
09/11/2021AVIV Dubai ChampionshipDean Burmeister2.00Yes26.00-2.00104.00
09/11/2021AVIV Dubai ChampionshipAntoine Rozner2.00Yes41.007.00111.00
13/11/2021AVIV Dubai ChampionshipTommy Fleetwood1.50No10.00-1.50109.50
16/11/2021DP World Tour ChampionshipCollin Morikawa2.00No9.5017.00126.50
16/11/2021DP World Tour ChampionshipMatt Fitzpatrick2.00No17.00-2.00124.50
16/11/2021DP World Tour ChampionshipBolly Horschel2.00Yes29.00-2.00122.50
16/11/2021RSM ClassicKevin Kisner2.00Yes34.00-2.00120.50
16/11/2021RSM ClassicRobert Streb2.00Yes67.00-2.00118.50
21/11/2021RSM ClassicSebastian Munoz2.00Yes8.000.40118.90
23/11/2021Joburg OpenDean Burmiester2.00No11.00-2.00116.90
23/11/2021Joburg OpenWilco Nienaber2.00Yes26.00-2.00114.90
30/11/2021Hero World ChallengeCollin Morikawa2.00No8.50-2.00112.90
30/11/2021Hero World ChallengeSam Burns2.00Yes17.002.20115.10
30/11/2021Hero World ChallengeHenrik Stenson1.00Yes56.00-1.00114.10
04/12/2021Hero World ChallengeViktor Hovland1.00No21.0020.00134.10
07/12/2021QBE ShootoutKokrak and Na2.00No6.505.50139.60
07/12/2021QBE ShootoutZalatoris and O'Hair2.00Yes15.00-2.00137.60
04/01/2022Sentry Tournament of ChampionsJustin Thomas2.00No9.00-2.00135.60
04/01/2022Sentry Tournament of ChampionsXander Schauffele3.00Yes13.00-3.00132.60
11/01/2022Sony Open in HawaiiHideki Matsuyama1.00No19.0018.00150.60
11/01/2022Sony Open in HawaiiKevin Kisner2.00Yes36.006.00156.60
11/01/2022Sony Open in HawaiiMatt Jones2.00Yes41.00-2.00154.60
18/01/2022HSBC Abu Dhabi ChampionshipCollin Morikawa2.50No8.00-2.50152.10
18/01/2022HSBC Abu Dhabi ChampionshipMin Woo Lee2.00Yes34.00-2.00150.10
18/01/2022American ExpressPatrick Cantlay2.50No9.00-2.50147.60
18/01/2022American ExpressSi Woo Kim2.00Yes51.00-2.00145.60
22/01/2022Bahamas Great Abaco ClassicTom Lewis2.00Yes36.00-2.00143.60
22/01/2022Bahamas Great Abaco ClassicMichael Gellerman2.00Yes41.00-2.00141.60
25/01/2022Farmers Insurance OpenJon Rahm3.00No8.00-3.00138.60
25/01/2022Farmers Insurance OpenMarc Leishmann2.00Yes34.00-2.00136.60
25/01/2022sync.io Dubai Desert ClassicCollin Morikawa2.00No13.00-2.00134.60
25/01/2022sync.io Dubai Desert ClassicSergio Garcia2.00Yes26.00-2.00132.60

Originally we had been including the Top Twenty selections in our results but were later told they were still being tested and were not official bets, so we later removed them. Despite some decent wins from some these bets, they had lost 24 points overall during our three month review.

It had been a very easy service to follow as bets are usually just once or twice per week and we found that the advised odds were always available. 

We're pleased to add GolfBetsGold to our list of passed services!


Other Systems and Services which Passed

Horses racing at high speed

Each Way Value Tips Review: Horse Racing Betting Service

We reviewed Each Way Value Tips for four months and they achieved an impressive 108.69 points profit hitting an ROI of 12.4%. Read our full review here.

Read More
Cleeve Racing logo

Cleeve Racing Review: Expert Horse Racing Tips

During our three month review of Cleeve Racing, we banked 56.94 points profit at 30.9% ROI. We did not hesitate to award this horse racing tipster with a pass, and you can get 25% off exclusive to Goal Profits!

Read More
Caan Berry Video Pack Course Review

Caan Berry Video Pack Course Review: Horse Racing Trading

Our review of Professional Betfair trader Caan Berry’s video pack course, complete with strategies and techniques to trade Betfair horse racing markets.

Read More
BF Bot Manager Review

BF Bot Manager Review: Automate Your Betting/Trading Systems

BF Bot Manager is an application that allows you to design and run bots to automate your betting and trading systems using custom sets of rules and conditions.

Read More
copybet-review-featured-image

CopyBet Review: Automated Betfair Tipster Betting

Like the idea of being able to automatically copy someone else’s bets? In our CopyBet review we go through the main features of this social betting platform.

Read More
Outplayed Review

Outplayed Review: UK’s Biggest Matched Betting Site

We proved that matched betting is still alive and well in 2022 with £1,743.62 profit banked from our Outplayed review. See our full results here.

Read More
Banker Bets Value Picks Review

Banker Bets Value Picks Review: Football Betting Tips

We have been following John Baker’s Banker Bets Value Picks service since the beginning of the winter football season and after witnessing 3 out of 4 profitable months, a total of profit of 17.08 points and a 42.7% increase to our bank, we are happy to award a pass rating.

Read More
Betting Gods review

Betting Gods Review: Betting Tips From Professional Tipsters

Betting Gods is one of the most popular tipster platforms and has been home to some of the best tipping services for a range of sports since 2014.

Read More
Outside Rides review

Outside Rides Review: Betfair SP Horse Racing Tips

Outside Rides is a horse racing tips service with an incredible record at Betfair SP, producing 1,715 points profit at an outstanding ROI of 71% in 38 months.

Read More

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 4.5 stars

  • GolfBetsGold review
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 5th August 2022

We finished our GolfBetsGold review with 32.6 points profit at an ROI of 43.8%, which meant our bank had increased by a healthy 32.6% overall. It's a pass!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.