GolfBetsGold Review: Golf Betting Tips Service

GolfBetsGold is a golf tips service that finds value in the lesser known players of the tournaments rather than the big names.

They say that those popular names that you often see at the top of the betting markets, like Rory McIlroy and Dustin Johnson, rarely have value as so many punters are betting on them.

This means that if you bet on them over the course of the season, you would likely end up in a losing position.

GolfBetsGold analyse each tournament to work out which golfers are suited to the course and their recent form to find out where the value in the market is.

Since 2019 they have recorded 270.18 points profit, which is an average of around 90 points profit per year. 

They use a low-risk staking strategy, usually picking 1-2 players in the Outright markets at higher odds and then pick some cover bets using the tournament match bets markets.

The tips are posted to the member's area on a Tueday, ready for the tournaments starting on a Thursday. An email is also sent out to let you know when the tips have been published.

We recorded tips for a period of three months and were easily able to make a profit from the selections.


Review Summary

  • Low volume of tips
  • Value bets at high odds
  • Able to get the advised odds easily

We finished our GolfBetsGold review with 32.6 points profit at an ROI of 43.8%, which meant our bank had increased by a healthy 32.6% overall. 

The service hit some big winners along the way, with Viktor Hovland winning the Hero World Challenge at 20/1 and Hideki Matsuyama winning the Sony Open in Hawaii at 18/1. 

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets3737
Total Stakes (pts)74.574.5
Profit/Loss (pts)32.632.6
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£326.00£326.00
Strike Rate27.0%27.0%
ROI43.8%43.8%
Overall Bank Growth32.6%32.6%
Bank (100pt starting)132.6132.6

Results

DateTournamentSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
02/11/2021Portugal MastersLaurie Canter3.00Yes21.00-3.0097.00
02/11/2021Portugal MastersGeorge Coetzee2.00Yes34.00-2.0095.00
02/11/2021WWT ChampionshipBrooks Koepka2.00Yes34.00-2.0093.00
02/11/2021WWT ChampionshipCarlos Ortiz2.00Yes71.0013.00106.00
07/11/2021Portugal MastersLucas Bjerregaard2.00Yes15.000.00106.00
09/11/2021AVIV Dubai ChampionshipDean Burmeister2.00Yes26.00-2.00104.00
09/11/2021AVIV Dubai ChampionshipAntoine Rozner2.00Yes41.007.00111.00
13/11/2021AVIV Dubai ChampionshipTommy Fleetwood1.50No10.00-1.50109.50
16/11/2021DP World Tour ChampionshipCollin Morikawa2.00No9.5017.00126.50
16/11/2021DP World Tour ChampionshipMatt Fitzpatrick2.00No17.00-2.00124.50
16/11/2021DP World Tour ChampionshipBolly Horschel2.00Yes29.00-2.00122.50
16/11/2021RSM ClassicKevin Kisner2.00Yes34.00-2.00120.50
16/11/2021RSM ClassicRobert Streb2.00Yes67.00-2.00118.50
21/11/2021RSM ClassicSebastian Munoz2.00Yes8.000.40118.90
23/11/2021Joburg OpenDean Burmiester2.00No11.00-2.00116.90
23/11/2021Joburg OpenWilco Nienaber2.00Yes26.00-2.00114.90
30/11/2021Hero World ChallengeCollin Morikawa2.00No8.50-2.00112.90
30/11/2021Hero World ChallengeSam Burns2.00Yes17.002.20115.10
30/11/2021Hero World ChallengeHenrik Stenson1.00Yes56.00-1.00114.10
04/12/2021Hero World ChallengeViktor Hovland1.00No21.0020.00134.10
07/12/2021QBE ShootoutKokrak and Na2.00No6.505.50139.60
07/12/2021QBE ShootoutZalatoris and O'Hair2.00Yes15.00-2.00137.60
04/01/2022Sentry Tournament of ChampionsJustin Thomas2.00No9.00-2.00135.60
04/01/2022Sentry Tournament of ChampionsXander Schauffele3.00Yes13.00-3.00132.60
11/01/2022Sony Open in HawaiiHideki Matsuyama1.00No19.0018.00150.60
11/01/2022Sony Open in HawaiiKevin Kisner2.00Yes36.006.00156.60
11/01/2022Sony Open in HawaiiMatt Jones2.00Yes41.00-2.00154.60
18/01/2022HSBC Abu Dhabi ChampionshipCollin Morikawa2.50No8.00-2.50152.10
18/01/2022HSBC Abu Dhabi ChampionshipMin Woo Lee2.00Yes34.00-2.00150.10
18/01/2022American ExpressPatrick Cantlay2.50No9.00-2.50147.60
18/01/2022American ExpressSi Woo Kim2.00Yes51.00-2.00145.60
22/01/2022Bahamas Great Abaco ClassicTom Lewis2.00Yes36.00-2.00143.60
22/01/2022Bahamas Great Abaco ClassicMichael Gellerman2.00Yes41.00-2.00141.60
25/01/2022Farmers Insurance OpenJon Rahm3.00No8.00-3.00138.60
25/01/2022Farmers Insurance OpenMarc Leishmann2.00Yes34.00-2.00136.60
25/01/2022sync.io Dubai Desert ClassicCollin Morikawa2.00No13.00-2.00134.60
25/01/2022sync.io Dubai Desert ClassicSergio Garcia2.00Yes26.00-2.00132.60

Originally we had been including the Top Twenty selections in our results but were later told they were still being tested and were not official bets, so we later removed them. Despite some decent wins from some these bets, they had lost 24 points overall during our three month review.

It had been a very easy service to follow as bets are usually just once or twice per week and we found that the advised odds were always available. 

We're pleased to add GolfBetsGold to our list of passed services!


Other Systems and Services which Passed

RaceStatsApp review

RaceStatsApp Review: Horse Racing Betting & Analytics App

RaceStatsApp have redefined horse racing betting by focusing on using advanced horse racing data & analytics rather than horse, jockey or trainer form.

Read More
Outplayed Review

Outplayed Review: UK’s Biggest Matched Betting Site

We proved that matched betting is still alive and well in 2022 with £1,743.62 profit banked from our Outplayed review. See our full results here.

Read More
Geegeez Gold Review

Geegeez Gold Review: Racecard and Horse Racing Form Tools

Matt Bisogno and his team believe that horse racing punters deserve so much more. Introducing Geegeez Gold, a revolutionary collection of racecard and form tools.

Read More
Racecracker Review

Racecracker Review: Low Stakes Horse Racing Tips Service

Racecracker is a horse racing tips service designed with the average punter in mind. We made £245.32 profit after fees using modest £10 stakes during our review.

Read More
Football Bankbuilder Review

Football Bankbuilder Review: Lay Betting System

Our second trial of Football Bankbuilder turned out to be even better than the first one! Not only do we stand by our original rating, we feel even more confident about the system now.

Read More
Banker Bets Value Picks Review

Banker Bets Value Picks Review: Football Betting Tips

We have been following John Baker’s Banker Bets Value Picks service since the beginning of the winter football season and after witnessing 3 out of 4 profitable months, a total of profit of 17.08 points and a 42.7% increase to our bank, we are happy to award a pass rating.

Read More
Fairbot Betfair trading software review

Fairbot Review: Betfair Exchange Trading Software

Our Fairbot Review explains how this popular Betfair trading software works and how it can give you an edge in the markets. There’s an exclusive deal too!

Read More
Crypto With Kash Review

Crypto With Kash Review: Cryptocurrency Advice Service

Crypto With Kash is a cryptocurrency recommendation service, delivering a fortnightly newsletter with the latest portfolio advice. Read our review here.

Read More
Little Acorns Gold Review

Little Acorns Gold Review: Horse Racing Lay Betting System

Little Acorns Gold is horse laying system, with all bets sent out to you daily. We made consistent profits during our eight month review and awarded a pass!

Read More

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.