GolfBetsGold Review: Month One Update

GolfBetsGold Review

GolfBetsGold is a golf tips service that finds value in the lesser known players of the tournaments rather than the big names.

They say that those popular names that you often see at the top of the betting markets, like Rory McIlroy and Dustin Johnson, rarely have value as so many punters are betting on them.

This means that if you bet on them over the course of the season, you would likely end up in a losing position.

GolfBetsGold analyse each tournament to work out which golfers are suited to the course and their recent form to find out where the value in the market is.

Since 2019 they have recorded 270.18 points profit, which is an average of around 90 points profit per year. 

They use a low-risk staking strategy, usually picking 1-2 players in the Outright markets at higher odds and then pick some cover bets using the tournament match bets markets.

The tips are posted to the member's area on a Tueday, ready for the tournaments starting on a Thursday. An email is also sent out to let you know when the tips have been published.

A combination of both bookmakers and a betting exchange will be needed to place all of the bets.

We will be recording tips for an initial period of three months and will report back with our results each month.


Month One Update

Our GolfBetsGold review started well with 21.9 points profit at an ROI of 30%.

The service managed to correctly tip the winner of the DP World Tour Championship at odds of 9.50 and there were a couple of places at high odds for other tournaments.

The best bet of the month was actually one of the saver bets, which was Dean Burmiester to finish in the Top 20 of that same tournament. This was a 5 point bet and gave us a profit of 32.5 points.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets2727
Total Stakes (pts)73.073.0
Profit/Loss (pts)21.921.9
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£219.00£219.00
Strike Rate25.9%25.9%
ROI30.0%30.0%
Overall Bank Growth21.9%21.9%
Bank (100pt starting)121.90121.90

Results

DateTournamentSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
02/11/2021Portugal MastersLaurie Canter3.00Yes21.00-3.0097.00
02/11/2021Portugal MastersGeorge Coetzee2.00Yes34.00-2.0095.00
02/11/2021WWT ChampionshipBrooks Koepka2.00Yes34.00-2.0093.00
02/11/2021WWT ChampionshipCarlos Ortiz2.00Yes71.0013.00106.00
03/11/2021Portugal MastersFirst Round leader - Sam Horsfield2.00Yes36.00-2.00104.00
03/11/2021Portugal MastersTop 20 finish - Laurie Canter5.00No2.10-5.0099.00
03/11/2021WWT ChampionshipFirst Round leader - Camillo Villegas2.00Yes126.00-2.0097.00
03/11/2021WWT ChampionshipTop 20 finish - Harold Varner III3.00No4.00-3.0094.00
07/11/2021Portugal MastersLucas Bjerregaard2.00Yes15.000.0094.00
09/11/2021AVIV Dubai ChampionshipDean Burmeister2.00Yes26.00-2.0092.00
09/11/2021AVIV Dubai ChampionshipAntoine Rozner2.00Yes41.007.0099.00
10/11/2021AVIV Dubai ChampionshipFirst Round leader - Sam Horsfield2.00Yes41.00-2.0097.00
10/11/2021AVIV Dubai ChampionshipTop twenty finish - Min Woo Lee5.00No2.385.00102.00
10/11/2021Houston OpenFirst round leader - Seamus Power2.00Yes61.00-2.00100.00
10/11/2021Houston OpenTop twenty finish - Joachin Niemann4.00No2.75-4.0096.00
13/11/2021AVIV Dubai ChampionshipTommy Fleetwood1.50No10.00-1.5094.50
16/11/2021DP World Tour ChampionshipCollin Morikawa2.00No9.5017.00111.50
16/11/2021DP World Tour ChampionshipMatt Fitzpatrick2.00No17.00-2.00109.50
16/11/2021DP World Tour ChampionshipBolly Horschel2.00Yes29.00-2.00107.50
16/11/2021RSM ClassicKevin Kisner2.00Yes34.00-2.00105.50
16/11/2021RSM ClassicRobert Streb2.00Yes67.00-2.00103.50
17/11/2021DP World Tour ChampionshipTop twenty finish - Dean Burmiester5.00No7.5032.50136.00
17/11/2021RSM ClassicTop twenty finish - Max Homa2.50No4.20-2.50133.50
21/11/2021RSM ClassicSebastian Munoz2.00Yes8.000.40133.90
23/11/2021Joburg OpenDean Burmiester2.00No11.00-2.00131.90
23/11/2021Joburg OpenWilco Nienaber2.00Yes26.00-2.00129.90
24/11/2021Joburg OpenTop 20 finish - Dylan Frittelli8.00No2.25-8.00121.90

Other Systems and Services which Passed

ITV Racing Tips Review: Value Bets for Big TV Race Meetings
ITV Racing Tips concentrates on the big TV meetings and includes detailed analysis for each bet in every race shown on ITV. We banked 51.55 points profit (29.8% ROI) during our review and the service was also profitable at BSP.
WinnerOdds Review: Value Tennis Betting Tips Software
WinnerOdds software identifies value tennis betting tips. During our three month review, we banked £766.38 profit (4.5% ROI) from a total of 448 bets, increasing our starting bank by 76.6%.
Trademate Sports Review: Value Betting Software
We made £17,685 profit in our Trademate Sports review, the web-based software that finds value bets for a variety of sports based on your chosen filters.
The Outside Edge Review: Morning & Evening Horse Racing Tips
The Outside Edge delivered 85.48 points profit at an ROI of 10.9% during our review, with their two-pronged approach to horse racing betting. It was an easy pass!
Soccer Stats Bot Review: Betfair Football Betting Software
The Soccer Stats Bot places back and lay bets on Betfair based on your own customisable filters, allowing you to easily automate football betting systems.
Winning Footy Tips Review: Profitable Football Tipster
Winning Footy Tips banked 33.01 points profit (45.8% ROI) during our review. This football tipster offers a guarantee so you can follow risk-free for 60 days.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.