GolfBetsGold Review: Golf Betting Tips Service

GolfBetsGold Review

GolfBetsGold is a golf tips service that finds value in the lesser known players of the tournaments rather than the big names.

They say that those popular names that you often see at the top of the betting markets, like Rory McIlroy and Dustin Johnson, rarely have value as so many punters are betting on them.

This means that if you bet on them over the course of the season, you would likely end up in a losing position.

GolfBetsGold analyse each tournament to work out which golfers are suited to the course and their recent form to find out where the value in the market is.

Since 2019 they have recorded 270.18 points profit, which is an average of around 90 points profit per year. 

They use a low-risk staking strategy, usually picking 1-2 players in the Outright markets at higher odds and then pick some cover bets using the tournament match bets markets.

The tips are posted to the member's area on a Tueday, ready for the tournaments starting on a Thursday. An email is also sent out to let you know when the tips have been published.

We recorded tips for a period of three months and were easily able to make a profit from the selections.


Exclusive Offer - Save 25%

  • Six months access for £111.75 (+VAT)
  • Saves 40% on normal monthly RRP
  • Membership usually covers 40+ tournaments
  • Members email alert service - never miss a bet

Review Summary

We finished our GolfBetsGold review with 32.6 points profit at an ROI of 43.8%, which meant our bank had increased by a healthy 32.6% overall. 

The service hit some big winners along the way, with Viktor Hovland winning the Hero World Challenge at 20/1 and Hideki Matsuyama winning the Sony Open in Hawaii at 18/1. 

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets3737
Total Stakes (pts)74.574.5
Profit/Loss (pts)32.632.6
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£326.00£326.00
Strike Rate27.0%27.0%
ROI43.8%43.8%
Overall Bank Growth32.6%32.6%
Bank (100pt starting)132.6132.6

Results

DateTournamentSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
02/11/2021Portugal MastersLaurie Canter3.00Yes21.00-3.0097.00
02/11/2021Portugal MastersGeorge Coetzee2.00Yes34.00-2.0095.00
02/11/2021WWT ChampionshipBrooks Koepka2.00Yes34.00-2.0093.00
02/11/2021WWT ChampionshipCarlos Ortiz2.00Yes71.0013.00106.00
07/11/2021Portugal MastersLucas Bjerregaard2.00Yes15.000.00106.00
09/11/2021AVIV Dubai ChampionshipDean Burmeister2.00Yes26.00-2.00104.00
09/11/2021AVIV Dubai ChampionshipAntoine Rozner2.00Yes41.007.00111.00
13/11/2021AVIV Dubai ChampionshipTommy Fleetwood1.50No10.00-1.50109.50
16/11/2021DP World Tour ChampionshipCollin Morikawa2.00No9.5017.00126.50
16/11/2021DP World Tour ChampionshipMatt Fitzpatrick2.00No17.00-2.00124.50
16/11/2021DP World Tour ChampionshipBolly Horschel2.00Yes29.00-2.00122.50
16/11/2021RSM ClassicKevin Kisner2.00Yes34.00-2.00120.50
16/11/2021RSM ClassicRobert Streb2.00Yes67.00-2.00118.50
21/11/2021RSM ClassicSebastian Munoz2.00Yes8.000.40118.90
23/11/2021Joburg OpenDean Burmiester2.00No11.00-2.00116.90
23/11/2021Joburg OpenWilco Nienaber2.00Yes26.00-2.00114.90
30/11/2021Hero World ChallengeCollin Morikawa2.00No8.50-2.00112.90
30/11/2021Hero World ChallengeSam Burns2.00Yes17.002.20115.10
30/11/2021Hero World ChallengeHenrik Stenson1.00Yes56.00-1.00114.10
04/12/2021Hero World ChallengeViktor Hovland1.00No21.0020.00134.10
07/12/2021QBE ShootoutKokrak and Na2.00No6.505.50139.60
07/12/2021QBE ShootoutZalatoris and O'Hair2.00Yes15.00-2.00137.60
04/01/2022Sentry Tournament of ChampionsJustin Thomas2.00No9.00-2.00135.60
04/01/2022Sentry Tournament of ChampionsXander Schauffele3.00Yes13.00-3.00132.60
11/01/2022Sony Open in HawaiiHideki Matsuyama1.00No19.0018.00150.60
11/01/2022Sony Open in HawaiiKevin Kisner2.00Yes36.006.00156.60
11/01/2022Sony Open in HawaiiMatt Jones2.00Yes41.00-2.00154.60
18/01/2022HSBC Abu Dhabi ChampionshipCollin Morikawa2.50No8.00-2.50152.10
18/01/2022HSBC Abu Dhabi ChampionshipMin Woo Lee2.00Yes34.00-2.00150.10
18/01/2022American ExpressPatrick Cantlay2.50No9.00-2.50147.60
18/01/2022American ExpressSi Woo Kim2.00Yes51.00-2.00145.60
22/01/2022Bahamas Great Abaco ClassicTom Lewis2.00Yes36.00-2.00143.60
22/01/2022Bahamas Great Abaco ClassicMichael Gellerman2.00Yes41.00-2.00141.60
25/01/2022Farmers Insurance OpenJon Rahm3.00No8.00-3.00138.60
25/01/2022Farmers Insurance OpenMarc Leishmann2.00Yes34.00-2.00136.60
25/01/2022sync.io Dubai Desert ClassicCollin Morikawa2.00No13.00-2.00134.60
25/01/2022sync.io Dubai Desert ClassicSergio Garcia2.00Yes26.00-2.00132.60

Originally we had been including the Top Twenty selections in our results but were later told they were still being tested and were not official bets, so we later removed them. Despite some decent wins from some these bets, they had lost 24 points overall during our three month review.

It had been a very easy service to follow as bets are usually just once or twice per week and we found that the advised odds were always available. 

We're pleased to add GolfBetsGold to our list of passed services!


Other Systems and Services which Passed

Dobbin Day Review: Horse Racing Trading Software
After finding our feet in the first part of our Dobbin Day review, we managed to make a steady profit in month two and three, finishing with an overall profit of £26.01 to £5.00 stakes or 5.20 points. This works out as a modest 10.4% increase to our £250 starting bank.
Top Tennis Tips Review: Tennis Value Betting Software
Top Tennis Tips is a must-have tool for finding tennis value bets and comes highly recommended. We recorded 31.74 points during our review and gave it a pass.
Caan Berry Video Pack Course Review: Horse Racing Trading
Our review of Professional Betfair trader Caan Berry's video pack course, complete with strategies and techniques to trade Betfair horse racing markets.
GolfBetsGold Review: Golf Betting Tips Service
We finished our GolfBetsGold review with 32.6 points profit at an ROI of 43.8%, which meant our bank had increased by a healthy 32.6% overall. It's a pass!
The Inside Man Review: Football Betting Tips Service
The Inside Man, or Adam Cheng as he's better known, proved that his experience within the industry has given him an edge against the bookmakers, delivering £646.50 profit at an ROI of 11.8%.
Bets For Today VIP Review: Betting Tips Package
Bets For Today VIP turned out to be a profitable set of betting systems, making 30.16 points profit during our three month review at an ROI of 9.3%. It gets a pass from us!

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 4.5 stars

  • GolfBetsGold review
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 2nd February 2022

We finished our GolfBetsGold review with 32.6 points profit at an ROI of 43.8%, which meant our bank had increased by a healthy 32.6% overall. It's a pass!

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.