GolfBetsGold Review: Golf Betting Tips Service

GolfBetsGold Review

GolfBetsGold is a golf tips service that finds value in the lesser known players of the tournaments rather than the big names.

They say that those popular names that you often see at the top of the betting markets, like Rory McIlroy and Dustin Johnson, rarely have value as so many punters are betting on them.

This means that if you bet on them over the course of the season, you would likely end up in a losing position.

GolfBetsGold analyse each tournament to work out which golfers are suited to the course and their recent form to find out where the value in the market is.

Since 2019 they have recorded 270.18 points profit, which is an average of around 90 points profit per year. 

They use a low-risk staking strategy, usually picking 1-2 players in the Outright markets at higher odds and then pick some cover bets using the tournament match bets markets.

The tips are posted to the member's area on a Tueday, ready for the tournaments starting on a Thursday. An email is also sent out to let you know when the tips have been published.

We recorded tips for a period of three months and were easily able to make a profit from the selections.


Review Summary

  • Low volume of tips
  • Value bets at high odds
  • Able to get the advised odds easily

We finished our GolfBetsGold review with 32.6 points profit at an ROI of 43.8%, which meant our bank had increased by a healthy 32.6% overall. 

The service hit some big winners along the way, with Viktor Hovland winning the Hero World Challenge at 20/1 and Hideki Matsuyama winning the Sony Open in Hawaii at 18/1. 

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets3737
Total Stakes (pts)74.574.5
Profit/Loss (pts)32.632.6
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£326.00£326.00
Strike Rate27.0%27.0%
ROI43.8%43.8%
Overall Bank Growth32.6%32.6%
Bank (100pt starting)132.6132.6

Results

DateTournamentSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
02/11/2021Portugal MastersLaurie Canter3.00Yes21.00-3.0097.00
02/11/2021Portugal MastersGeorge Coetzee2.00Yes34.00-2.0095.00
02/11/2021WWT ChampionshipBrooks Koepka2.00Yes34.00-2.0093.00
02/11/2021WWT ChampionshipCarlos Ortiz2.00Yes71.0013.00106.00
07/11/2021Portugal MastersLucas Bjerregaard2.00Yes15.000.00106.00
09/11/2021AVIV Dubai ChampionshipDean Burmeister2.00Yes26.00-2.00104.00
09/11/2021AVIV Dubai ChampionshipAntoine Rozner2.00Yes41.007.00111.00
13/11/2021AVIV Dubai ChampionshipTommy Fleetwood1.50No10.00-1.50109.50
16/11/2021DP World Tour ChampionshipCollin Morikawa2.00No9.5017.00126.50
16/11/2021DP World Tour ChampionshipMatt Fitzpatrick2.00No17.00-2.00124.50
16/11/2021DP World Tour ChampionshipBolly Horschel2.00Yes29.00-2.00122.50
16/11/2021RSM ClassicKevin Kisner2.00Yes34.00-2.00120.50
16/11/2021RSM ClassicRobert Streb2.00Yes67.00-2.00118.50
21/11/2021RSM ClassicSebastian Munoz2.00Yes8.000.40118.90
23/11/2021Joburg OpenDean Burmiester2.00No11.00-2.00116.90
23/11/2021Joburg OpenWilco Nienaber2.00Yes26.00-2.00114.90
30/11/2021Hero World ChallengeCollin Morikawa2.00No8.50-2.00112.90
30/11/2021Hero World ChallengeSam Burns2.00Yes17.002.20115.10
30/11/2021Hero World ChallengeHenrik Stenson1.00Yes56.00-1.00114.10
04/12/2021Hero World ChallengeViktor Hovland1.00No21.0020.00134.10
07/12/2021QBE ShootoutKokrak and Na2.00No6.505.50139.60
07/12/2021QBE ShootoutZalatoris and O'Hair2.00Yes15.00-2.00137.60
04/01/2022Sentry Tournament of ChampionsJustin Thomas2.00No9.00-2.00135.60
04/01/2022Sentry Tournament of ChampionsXander Schauffele3.00Yes13.00-3.00132.60
11/01/2022Sony Open in HawaiiHideki Matsuyama1.00No19.0018.00150.60
11/01/2022Sony Open in HawaiiKevin Kisner2.00Yes36.006.00156.60
11/01/2022Sony Open in HawaiiMatt Jones2.00Yes41.00-2.00154.60
18/01/2022HSBC Abu Dhabi ChampionshipCollin Morikawa2.50No8.00-2.50152.10
18/01/2022HSBC Abu Dhabi ChampionshipMin Woo Lee2.00Yes34.00-2.00150.10
18/01/2022American ExpressPatrick Cantlay2.50No9.00-2.50147.60
18/01/2022American ExpressSi Woo Kim2.00Yes51.00-2.00145.60
22/01/2022Bahamas Great Abaco ClassicTom Lewis2.00Yes36.00-2.00143.60
22/01/2022Bahamas Great Abaco ClassicMichael Gellerman2.00Yes41.00-2.00141.60
25/01/2022Farmers Insurance OpenJon Rahm3.00No8.00-3.00138.60
25/01/2022Farmers Insurance OpenMarc Leishmann2.00Yes34.00-2.00136.60
25/01/2022sync.io Dubai Desert ClassicCollin Morikawa2.00No13.00-2.00134.60
25/01/2022sync.io Dubai Desert ClassicSergio Garcia2.00Yes26.00-2.00132.60

Originally we had been including the Top Twenty selections in our results but were later told they were still being tested and were not official bets, so we later removed them. Despite some decent wins from some these bets, they had lost 24 points overall during our three month review.

It had been a very easy service to follow as bets are usually just once or twice per week and we found that the advised odds were always available. 

We're pleased to add GolfBetsGold to our list of passed services!


Other Systems and Services which Passed

Predictology Review

Predictology Review: Daily Tips & Football System Builder

Predictology is a football betting strategy builder that allows you to analyse 300,000+ matches to find profitable bets in a matter of seconds.

Read More
Crypto With Kash Review

Crypto With Kash Review: Cryptocurrency Advice Service

Crypto With Kash is a cryptocurrency recommendation service, delivering a fortnightly newsletter with the latest portfolio advice. Read our review here.

Read More
copybet-review-featured-image

CopyBet Review: Automated Betfair Tipster Betting

Like the idea of being able to automatically copy someone else’s bets? In our CopyBet review we go through the main features of this social betting platform.

Read More
Trademate Sports Review

Trademate Sports Review: Value Betting Software

We made £17,685 profit in our Trademate Sports review, the web-based software that finds value bets for a variety of sports based on your chosen filters.

Read More
The Outside Edge Review

The Outside Edge Review: Morning & Evening Racing Tips

The Outside Edge delivered 85.48 points profit at an ROI of 10.9% during our review, with their two-pronged approach to horse racing betting. It was an easy pass!

Read More
Each Way Value Tips Review

Each Way Value Tips Review: Horse Racing Betting Service

Each Way Value Tips was regularly topping the leader board for overall profit and boasted a higher long-term ROI than many of the other established horse racing tipsters at the time. It was easy to see why with an overall profit of 108.69 points at an ROI of 12.4% at the end of our four month review.

Read More
Winning Footy Tips Review

Winning Footy Tips Review: Profitable Football Tipster

Winning Footy Tips banked 33.01 points profit (45.8% ROI) during our review. This football tipster offers a guarantee so you can follow risk-free for 60 days.

Read More
Clear Bonus Profits Review

Clear Bonus Profits Review: Matched Betting Service

In just three months, Ollie barely touched the surface of what was available at Clear Bonus Profits but still managed to bank a healthy profit of £1,400.86. That works out at an impressive average of £467 profit per month.

Read More
Football Accumulator Tips Review

Football Accumulator Tips Review: Acca Betting Service

Football Accumulator Tips delivered consistent profits at an impressive 20% ROI. That was higher than any other football tips services that we had reviewed to date.

Read More

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 4.5 stars

  • GolfBetsGold review
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 5th August 2022

We finished our GolfBetsGold review with 32.6 points profit at an ROI of 43.8%, which meant our bank had increased by a healthy 32.6% overall. It's a pass!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.