Horseforacourse Review: Horse Racing Tips Service

Horseforacourse have an incredible record of results since launching in 2020, with more than 2,000 points profit banked.

In total, their profit adds up to 2,129 points profit with an exceptional 51.6% ROI. During 2023, they recorded 401.1 points profit, which is an average of 33.4 points profit per month.

The tipster mostly sends out bets the evening before the races between 4.00-8.00pm, or sometimes in the morning. They are usually race winner bets, but sometimes there are each-way bets too.

Here is the reported results breakdown for 2023:

MonthTipsWin rateProfitROIAvg. odds
Dec-233123%23.55 units73.60%11.66
Nov-234711%-7.50 units-14.7%13.60
Oct-23408%-15.40 units-38.5%11.65
Sep-235022%79.40 units158.80%11.43
Aug-235217%31.45 units60.50%11.65
Jul-236121%66.10 units91.80%12.42
Jun-236417%39.05 units56.60%10.93
May-236412%25.04 units26.40%8.25
Apr-233514%29.10 units59.40%10.02
Mar-235217%91.13 units106.00%8.05
Feb-234516%46.18 units78.30%10.76
Jan-23417%-7 units-17.1%12.59

With all Tipstrr tipsters, their results are calculated automatically, so we know for sure that these results were achievable at the time the selections were posted. There were other things that we planned to put to the test during our review though.

Firstly, we wanted to make sure that the odds stuck around for at least 5-10 minutes after the tips have been posted and secondly, we were going to check that they were available at more than just one bookmaker.

We followed the service for four months and tracked results at the available odds at two or more bookmakers, as well as the odds advised and Betfair SP. Read on to see how we got on.


Month One Update

We were able to make a small profit of 2.8 points in the first month of our Horseforacourse review, but it was quite a bit less than the profit recorded at the advised odds.

The posted odds were generally unavailable for the majority of tips and it had already had an effect on the amount of profit we were able to make in comparison.

Even betting at Betfair SP would have been better, with 5.01 points profit for the month.

We were interested to see whether the service would still be profitable over a longer term, even if we were forced to bet at lower odds. Or, if not, whether the tips would generate a profit at BSP. 

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP (before comm.)
Number of Bets313131
Total Stakes (pts)31.031.031.0
Profit/Loss (pts)7.002.805.01
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£70.00£28.00£50.10
Strike Rate16.1%16.1%16.1%
ROI22.6%9.0%16.2%
Overall Bank Growth7.0%2.8%5.0%
Bank (100pt starting)107.00102.80105.01

Results

DateRaceBetStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
17/02/202416:02 Gowran ParkAime Desjy1.007.00-1.0099.00
18/02/202420:00 KemptonRevolutionise1.009.00-1.0098.00
19/02/202415:30 CarlisleApplaus1.0010.00-1.0097.00
20/02/202419:00 NewcastleNative King1.008.00-1.0096.00
22/02/202418:30 NewcastleNazca1.006.50-1.0095.00
22/02/202415:05 ChelmsfordScarborough Castle1.007.50-1.0094.00
23/02/202415:40 ExeterTake Your Time1.006.00-1.0093.00
24/02/202417:50 ChelmsfordStarsong1.0015.00-1.0092.00
26/02/202415:35 AyrDuyfken1.008.00-1.0091.00
27/02/202416:50 CatterickBiowavego1.009.50-1.0090.00
27/02/202418:00 SouthwellDunstan1.008.007.0097.00
28/02/202417:30 Kempton Red Troop1.006.00-1.0096.00
01/03/202419:15 DundalkBergamasco1.0019.006.30102.30
01/03/202413:30 LingfieldArcadian Nights1.006.50-1.00101.30
02/03/202415:25 KelsoThunder Rock1.006.505.50106.80
03/03/202416:15 HuntingdonHillfinch1.0013.00-1.00105.80
05/03/202415:50 NewcastleBeat Box1.004.50-1.00104.80
05/03/202414:40 ThurlesDragons Pass1.0017.00-1.00103.80
07/03/202416:55 CarlisleHold The Note1.0010.00-1.00102.80
08/03/202418:30 NewcastleMaritime Lady1.0011.00-1.00101.80
08/03/202420:15 DundalkWar Correspondent1.005.00-1.00100.80
09/03/202414:25 SandownSpirit Daunou1.0013.00-1.0099.80
10/03/202415:20 KelsoDare To Shout1.0013.00-1.0098.80
10/03/202418:00 SouthwellEastern Dream1.0012.00-1.0097.80
11/03/202415:30 PlumptonI See You Well1.008.50-1.0096.80
11/03/202418:00 WolverhamptonRose Donnelly1.0023.00-1.0095.80
12/03/202416:30 SedgefieldEl Jefe1.007.506.50102.30
13/03/202420:15 NewcastleCusack1.004.50-1.00101.30
14/03/202417:30 CheltenhamAngel's Dawn1.0011.00-1.00100.30
15/03/202416:10 CheltenhamPremier Magic1.007.50-1.0099.30
16/03/202413:27 NewcastleFrom The Clouds1.004.503.50102.80

Month Two Update

Horseforacourse managed to make a small profit of 3 points at the advised odds during month two of our review, but unfortunately we were not able to match that in our own results.

We had been checking for the best available odds at two or more bookmakers and found that a lot of the time, the quoted odds were only available at one bookmaker.

This meant that we ended up finishing the month with a 0.5 point loss and a similar result at Betfair SP.

There had been a streak of 18 losing bets in a row to contend with, so we felt quite lucky to have come away relatively unscathed in the end!

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP (before comm.)
Number of Bets363636
Total Stakes (pts)38.0038.0038.00
Profit/Loss (pts)3.00-0.50-0.64
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£30.00-£5.00-£6.40
Strike Rate16.7%16.7%16.7%
ROI7.9%-1.3%-1.7%
Overall Bank Growth10.0%2.3%4.4%
Bank (100pt starting)110.00102.30104.37

Results

DateRaceBetStakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
18/03/202415:18 FontwellOnly Fools1.00No5.004.00106.80
19/03/202418:30 WolverhamptonArcturian1.00No4.503.50110.30
20/03/202414:45 HaydockGlory And Honour1.00No6.50-1.00109.30
21/03/202415:05 LudlowKings Keeper1.00No8.50-1.00108.30
22/03/202417:20 NewburySporting Mike1.00No7.00-1.00107.30
23/03/202416:05 WolverhamptonMaster Franca1.00No10.00-1.00106.30
25/03/202416:30 NewcastleFleur De Mer1.00No5.50-1.00105.30
25/03/202415:05 HuntingdonLanspark1.00No10.00-1.00104.30
26/03/202418:15 SouthwellPentacle1.00No13.00-1.00103.30
26/03/202419:15 SouthwellGive It Up2.00No15.00-2.00101.30
28/03/202416:30 WetherbySigurd1.00No8.00-1.00100.30
28/03/202417:05 WetherbyOlivers Island1.00No13.00-1.0099.30
29/03/202413:30 LingfieldFurzig1.00Yes26.00-2.0097.30
29/03/202417:10 ChelmsfordMr Swivell1.00No7.00-1.0096.30
31/03/202415:25 Ffos LasAmateur1.00No13.00-1.0095.30
31/03/202416:15 PlumptonToo Friendly1.00No15.00-1.0094.30
01/04/202414:25 PlumptonWalk In Clover1.00No17.00-1.0093.30
02/04/202414:30 LudlowOf Course You Can1.00No21.00-1.0092.30
03/04/202420:30 KemptonSun Dancer Girl1.00No5.00-1.0091.30
04/04/202420:00 WolverhamptonGraffiti1.00No8.50-1.0090.30
05/04/202417:15 LingfieldGogo Yubari1.00No4.503.5093.80
06/04/202415:45 KemptonAhlain1.00No8.00-1.0092.80
07/04/202416:18 BathIce Max1.00No8.007.0099.80
07/04/202415:22 CarlisleHello Judge1.00No6.50-1.0098.80
08/04/202419:30 WolverhamptonGustav Graves1.00No11.00-1.0097.80
08/04/202420:00 WolverhamptonBorgi1.00No5.50-1.0096.80
09/04/202416:45 ThirskAsteverdi1.00No8.50-1.0095.80
10/04/202419:00 KemptonMr Baloo1.00No10.009.00104.80
11/04/202414:30 SouthwellSonic Si1.00No12.00-1.00103.80
11/04/202419:00 ChelmsfordStacey Racey1.00No6.50-1.00102.80
12/04/202416:40 AintreeKyntara1.00No11.00-1.00101.80
13/04/202412:55 NewcastleFiveafterfour1.00No5.00-1.00100.80
13/04/202414:05 NewcastlePay The Piper1.00No9.50-1.0099.80
14/04/202414:57 HerefordSpring Gale1.00No8.00-1.0098.80
15/04/202416:30 KelsoAtlantic Dancer1.00No5.504.50103.30
16/04/202419:00 NewcastleRadiant Beauty1.00No5.50-1.00102.30

Month Three Update

We had another horrendous losing streak to deal with in month three of our Horseforacourse review, which was up to 19 losing bets in a row by the end of the month.

Our results added up to a loss of 11.5 points, which meant that our bank was down by 9.2% overall.

Despite the poor results, we decided to continue running our review for another month. The tipster had been around for a few years and we thought it would be worth giving them some extra time to prove themselves.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP (before comm.)
Number of Bets323232
Total Stakes (pts)32.0032.0032.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-10.00-11.50-14.00
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£100.00-£115.00-£140.00
Strike Rate12.5%12.5%12.5%
ROI-31.3%-35.9%-43.8%
Overall Bank Growth0.0%-9.2%-9.6%
Bank (100pt starting)100.0090.8090.37

Results

DateRaceBetStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
17/04/202413:50 NewmarketOrazio1.005.00-1.00101.30
18/04/202414:25 NewmarketFirst Conquest1.006.005.00106.30
19/04/202414:00 FontwellTip Top Mountain1.0012.00-1.00105.30
19/04/202416:40 BathEnglemere1.006.50-1.00104.30
20/04/202415:00 AyrCoco Mademoiselle1.005.50-1.00103.30
22/04/202416:55 YarmouthShe Is A Keeper1.006.00-1.00102.30
23/04/202415:20 Epsom DownsDual Identity1.007.00-1.00101.30
24/04/202414:47 CatterickRestless Prince1.005.004.00105.30
24/04/202414:55 PerthGreat Pepper1.0011.00-1.00104.30
25/04/202415:55 BeverleyClassy Boy1.004.503.50107.80
26/04/202414:25 SandownArtistic Star1.0015.00-1.00106.80
26/04/202417:40 ChepstowMatterhorn1.006.50-1.00105.80
27/04/202416:28 HaydockNellie Leylax1.005.004.00109.80
27/04/202420:00 WolverhamptonTwirler1.005.50-1.00108.80
29/04/202418:00 WolverhamptonAngle Land1.0013.00-1.00107.80
29/04/202414:00 SouthwellTorvar1.0010.00-1.00106.80
30/04/202417:20 BrightonSplit Elevens1.005.50-1.00105.80
02/05/202413:52 AyrSpiritual Pursuit1.007.00-1.00104.80
02/05/202415:27 AyrMidnight Lion1.003.75-1.00103.80
02/05/202414:35 LingfieldRabinal1.008.50-1.00102.80
02/05/202419:40 PunchestownThe Passing Wife1.0015.00-1.00101.80
04/05/202414:55 NewmarketTees Spirit1.0017.00-1.00100.80
06/05/202417:15 KemptonOnemorefortheroad1.005.00-1.0099.80
06/05/202415:35 CurraghVain Gloria1.006.50-1.0098.80
06/05/202416:25 WarwickGitche Gumee1.006.50-1.0097.80
08/05/202415:05 ChesterPort Fairy1.005.50-1.0096.80
09/05/202419:20 StratfordAmelias Dance1.005.50-1.0095.80
10/05/202416:40 CorkHeart Of Darkness1.009.00-1.0094.80
11/05/202416:05 NottinghamOn The River1.005.00-1.0093.80
12/05/202416:25 PlumptonWild Max1.007.00-1.0092.80
13/05/202418:35 WindsorIndian Creak1.0012.00-1.0091.80
15/05/202416:15 YorkBlue Prince1.0029.00-1.0090.80

Month Four Update

Horseforacourse produced 5 points profit at the available odds during month four of our review, which meant that we were still in a losing position overall.

The results at Betfair SP were much better, with 12.08 points profit and a 35.5% ROI for the month.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP (before comm.)
Number of Bets343434
Total Stakes (pts)34.0034.0034.00
Profit/Loss (pts)7.505.0012.08
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£75.00£50.00£120.80
Strike Rate14.7%14.7%14.7%
ROI22.1%14.7%35.5%
Overall Bank Growth7.5%-4.2%2.5%
Bank (100pt starting)107.5095.80102.45

Results

DateRaceBetStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
18/05/202415:00 NewburyBlack Run1.0017.00-1.0089.80
18/05/202417:40 Bangor On DeePrince Escalus1.0012.00-1.0088.80
19/05/202416:05 StratfordAdmirals Sunset1.008.00-1.0087.80
20/05/202415:13 Newton AbbotClearance1.005.004.0091.80
20/05/202418:10 WindsorAuroras Beauty1.006.00-1.0090.80
21/05/202414:10 NottinghamFahrenheit Seven1.007.50-1.0089.80
21/05/202416:40 NottinghamArdbraccan1.0011.00-1.0088.80
21/05/202415:20 BrightonDion Baker1.008.507.5096.30
22/05/202415:50 AyrGarden Oasis1.0011.00-1.0095.30
24/05/202418:30 HerefordBen Buie1.0010.00-1.0094.30
24/05/202418:15 PontefractGlobal Spirit1.0011.00-1.0093.30
25/05/202414:30 CurraghArt Power1.004.50-1.0092.30
26/05/202415:35 UttoxeterYour Darling1.0010.009.00101.30
28/05/202414:58 Newton AbbotWayfinder1.007.50-1.00100.30
30/05/202415:00 Ffos LasBoston Joe1.004.50-1.0099.30
30/05/202418:00 FairyhouseBarnso1.007.506.50105.80
31/05/202414:35 Epsom DownsKoy Koy1.006.50-1.00104.80
01/06/202415:25 MusselburghPinafore1.008.00-1.00103.80
03/06/202418:15 WindsorApeeling1.008.007.00110.80
03/06/202421:00 WetherbySmooth Silesie1.006.50-1.00109.80
03/06/202414:15 AyrTriple Charged1.009.00-1.00108.80
04/06/202419:15 LingfieldStar Of Lady M1.008.00-1.00107.80
05/06/202416:57 NottinghamPledge Of Honour1.0011.00-1.00106.80
06/06/202414:43 UttoxeterOpening Bid1.0012.00-1.00105.80
06/06/202414:55 HamiltonStone Circle1.0013.00-1.00104.80
07/06/202420:25 BathBlue Hero1.007.00-1.00103.80
08/06/202414:45 CatterickRain Cap1.0010.00-1.00102.80
11/06/202419:15 SligoGetabelle1.005.00-1.00101.80
12/06/202419:10 KemptonReyaadah Star1.007.00-1.00100.80
13/06/202414:10 NottinghamIntrusively1.008.00-1.0099.80
13/06/202416:20 NottinghamShes The Danger1.0021.00-1.0098.80
14/06/202419:35 Market RasenRestandbethankful1.0017.00-1.0097.80
15/06/202417:27 HexhamLights Are Green1.007.50-1.0096.80
16/06/202417:45 ThirskBurning Cash1.0017.00-1.0095.80

Review Summary

We ran our Horseforacourse review for a total of four months and finished with a small loss of 4.2 points at the available odds. Our odds were based on checking the best available on at least two bookmaker sites.

The odds that the tipster had advised were often available at one bookmaker (mostly Bet365), so if you had access to that, then it could have been possible to achieve better results.

In the long run, it would have created quite a gap between the two sets of results and after four months, we already had a difference of 11.7 points profit.

At Betfair SP we finished with 2.45 points, so it was pretty much break-even. 

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP (before comm.)
Number of Bets133133133
Total Stakes (pts)135.00135.00135.00
Profit/Loss (pts)7.50-4.202.45
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£75.00-£42.00£24.50
Strike Rate15.0%15.0%15.0%
ROI5.6%-3.1%1.8%
Overall Bank Growth7.5%-4.2%2.5%
Bank (100pt starting)107.5095.80102.45

In the long run, if you were able to bet at the advised odds, we would feel fairly confident that you would be able to make a profit. However, as the tipster is advising these bets in the early evening the day before the races, we would question how long the bookmaker accounts would last.

This is something that the bookies really don't like. It flags betting accounts up quite quickly as taking advantage of early prices and markets that haven't formed properly yet.

On a positive note, the service had been very simple to follow, although a note to say when there wasn't going to be a bet that day would have been useful.

Weighing everything up, we felt that a "Neutral" rating was fair.


Other Systems and Services which Passed

Outside Rides review

Outside Rides Review: Betfair SP Horse Racing Tips

Outside Rides is a horse racing tips service with an incredible record at Betfair SP, producing 1,715 points profit at an outstanding ROI of 71% in 38 months.

Read More
The Outside Edge Review

The Outside Edge Review: Morning & Evening Racing Tips

The Outside Edge delivered 85.48 points profit at an ROI of 10.9% during our review, with their two-pronged approach to horse racing betting. It was an easy pass!

Read More
Top Tennis Tips Review

Top Tennis Tips Review: Tennis Value Betting Software

Top Tennis Tips is a must-have tool for finding tennis value bets and comes highly recommended. We recorded 31.74 points during our review and gave it a pass.

Read More
Tennis Profits review

Tennis Profits Review: The Ultimate Tennis Trading Resource

Tennis Profits is a Betfair tennis trading service. It features the most comprehensive tennis stats database available anywhere as well as live tennis stats, alerts and live tennis trading sessions.

Read More
Early Odds Review

Early Odds Review: Horse Racing Betting Tips

Early Odds is a value horse racing betting service which banked a profit both times we trialled the results. We highly recommend taking a look at this tipster.

Read More
OddsMonkey Review

OddsMonkey Review: Easily the Best Matched Betting Service

We have reviewed a number of matched betting services, but OddsMonkey is easily the best. It’s easy to use, great value for money and there’s even a FREE trial!

Read More
Football Bankbuilder Review

Football Bankbuilder Review: Lay Betting System

Our second trial of Football Bankbuilder turned out to be even better than the first one! Not only do we stand by our original rating, we feel even more confident about the system now.

Read More
PounceBet AutoPounce Review

PounceBet Review: Automated Betfair System

PounceBet Auto Pounce is an automated Betfair betting app that trades profitable opportunities in-play. We made £861.93 profit from it in our four month review!

Read More
Golf ball next to hole

Golf Value Tips Review: Golf Betting Tips Service

We almost doubled our betting bank in our Golf Value Tips review with 94.87 points profit banked. This top class golf betting tips service earned an easy pass.

Read More

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.