Racing Specialist Review: Horse Tipping Service

racing-specialist-review-image

Racing Specialist is a horse racing tipster who claims to be one of the most consistent tipsters around.

 The results given on the website show an impressive profit of £3,500 to £10 stakes and a 20% return on investment (ROI).

The tips are sent out each evening via email or the option of sms, between 8 and 9pm and they are straight-forward 1 point win singles only.  

At the time we reviewed this service there was a trial available for £1 for the first 14 days and then the service was priced at £29.99 per month, £79.99 per quarter or £299.99 per year. There was also a 14 day money-back guarantee available.

We followed the advice of a 75 point starting bank and began tracking bets.


Before you continue...

Our Racing Specialist review ended with a fail rating.

Please feel free to continue reading the full review below, though we recommend checking out some of the betting system reviews which ended in a pass instead. There's a small selection below or you can click here for the full list.

Each Way Sniper Review: Low-Risk Horse Racing System
Each Way Sniper is a low-risk horse racing betting system which exploits EW markets. During our one month review, we made £149.83 profit from 37 bets (only 2 losing bets).
CD Racing Review: Horse Racing Betting Tips
Our CD Racing review enjoyed 3 out of 3 winning months and a total profit of 31.44 points at an ROI of 13.4%. We were impressed by the professionalism of the tipster and his focused and analytical approach throughout our review and were more than happy to award a pass rating.
L7N Longshots Review: High Odds Betting Tips
We reviewed L7N Longshots each way horse tipping service for three months and they gave us a great profit of £1014.70, which was an average of £338 per month using £10 stakes. At an ROI of 25.3%, we awarded them with an easy pass rating.

Month One Results

A bad start meant 29% of our starting bank was lost already. At the available odds we had lost a total of 21.75 points with a pretty shocking ROI of -54.4%.

Out of 40 bets there were just 5 that returned a profit and the ones that won were all at odds in the region of 3.00 - 4.50, so it had been tough to make any headway.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets404040
Total Stakes (pts)40.0040.0040.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-21.25-21.75-27.53
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£212.50-£217.50-£275.30
Average Odds4.474.384.42
Strike Rate12.5%12.5%12.5%
ROI-53.1%-54.4%-68.8%
Overall Bank Growth-28.3%-29.0%-36.7%
Bank (75pt starting)53.7553.2547.47

Results

DateRaceSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
29/09/20182.35 ChesterInstransigent1.003.50-1.0074.00
29/09/20184.00 Market RasenLingan Felice1.006.50-1.0073.00
29/09/20185.25 NewmarketChaleur1.004.33-1.0072.00
01/10/20182.00 CatterickRed Saree1.003.50-1.0071.00
02/10/20182.00 SedgefieldCompatriot1.003.75-1.0070.00
02/10/20183.35 SedgefieldBeach Break1.003.00-1.0069.00
03/10/20184.55 SalisburyHart Stopper1.003.75-1.0068.00
03/10/20188.00 NewcastleDuke Cosimo1.005.00-1.0067.00
03/10/20188.30 NewcastleStar Cracker1.007.00-1.0066.00
04/10/20187.45 ChelmsfordContingency Fee1.004.50-1.0065.00
05/10/20182.05 FontwellMagical Thomas1.004.50-1.0064.00
06/10/20181.50 AscotSpring Loaded1.004.50-1.0063.00
06/10/20184.35 RedcarKnighted1.005.00-1.0062.00
08/10/20185.45 KemptonToybox1.003.502.5064.50
08/10/20186.15 KemptonBuniann1.004.50-1.0063.50
09/10/20183.40 CatterickShortbackand sides1.004.33-1.0062.50
10/10/20184.40 LudlowExcellent Team1.004.00-1.0061.50
11/10/20182.15 BangorHandy Hollow1.003.25-1.0060.50
11/10/20182.35 AyrHot Hannah1.004.50-1.0059.50
12/10/20183.50 YorkSurya1.003.50-1.0058.50
13/10/20184.25 YorkJonah Jones1.003.002.0060.50
13/10/20184.50 NewmarketDifferent League1.004.00-1.0059.50
13/10/20185.20 ChepstowRock the Kasbah1.003.75-1.0058.50
13/10/20186.45 ChelmsfordAgueroo1.003.50-1.0057.50
15/10/20184.20 MusselburghRestive1.004.50-1.0056.50
15/10/20185.05 YarmouthTopmeup1.0012.00-1.0055.50
16/10/20184.50 HuntingdonHepijeu1.004.003.0058.50
16/10/20186.45 KemptonIsaan Queen1.003.75-1.0057.50
17/10/20185.45 NewcastleCross My Mind1.003.50-1.0056.50
17/10/20187.15 NewcastleChitra1.004.503.5060.00
18/10/20188.45 ChelmsfordGlobal Wonder1.004.00-1.0059.00
19/10/20182.00 HaydockEpona1.003.25-1.0058.00
19/10/20185.45 NewcastleNathless1.004.50-1.0057.00
20/10/20183.00 StratfordHoponandsee1.004.00-1.0056.00
20/10/20185.10 CatterickEcho1.005.00-1.0055.00
22/10/20184.10 WindsorCrownthorpe1.004.50-1.0054.00
24/10/20182.50 FontwellCanyon City1.003.252.2556.25
24/10/20183.10 NewmarketTravel on1.003.50-1.0055.25
26/10/20185.30 CheltenhamMagic Dancer1.006.00-1.0054.25
26/10/20188.45 KemptonNavarra Princess1.004.33-1.0053.25

Month Two Results

We banked small profit of 2.69 points at the available odds, which hadn't helped much towards the recovery of the loss from month one. 

Overall we were still 19.06 points down which was a 25.4% decrease to our bank.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets393939
Total Stakes (pts)39.0039.0039.00
Profit/Loss (pts)3.252.69-1.48
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£32.50£26.90-£14.80
Average Odds4.554.494.90
Strike Rate23.1%23.1%23.1%
ROI8.3%6.9%-3.8%
Overall Bank Growth-24.0%-25.4%-38.7%
Bank (75pt starting)57.0055.9445.99

Results

DateRaceSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
29/10/20182.30 LeicesterAlavesa1.003.252.2455.49
29/10/20183.15 AyrSee Double You1.004.50-1.0054.49
30/10/20181.45 ChepstowMiles To Milan1.003.75-1.0053.49
30/10/20184.45 WolverhamptonArabic Culture1.004.50-1.0052.49
01/11/20186.15 WolverhamptonArrowzone1.003.75-1.0051.49
02/11/20183.15 UttoxeterMr Mafia1.005.00-1.0050.49
02/11/20184.00 NewmarketWinston1.003.25-1.0049.49
02/11/20187.45 KemptonWestern Duke1.004.00-1.0048.49
03/11/20183.10 NewmarketColide1.003.50-1.0047.49
06/11/20183.35 RedcarIcario1.004.00-1.0046.49
07/11/20186.40 NewcastleWinforpower1.003.75-1.0045.49
07/11/20187.10 NewcastleStar Cracker1.005.004.0049.49
08/11/20182.25 NewburyPosh Trish1.003.75-1.0048.49
09/11/20186.45 NewcastleOriental Lilly1.007.50-1.0047.49
10/11/20182.05 DoncasterDonjuan Triumphant1.004.003.0050.49
10/11/20182.40 AintreeRomain de Senam1.004.00-1.0049.49
10/11/20183.35 WincantonPresent Man1.005.504.5053.99
10/11/20186.30 ChelmsfordMonumental Man1.003.50-1.0052.99
12/11/201812.05 SouthwellSherian1.003.50-1.0051.99
12/11/20182.45 SouthwellDeclamation1.005.00-1.0050.99
13/11/20181.30 HerefordMassini Man1.003.202.2053.19
13/11/20183.20 LingfieldKeel Over1.006.00-1.0052.19
14/11/20182.35 ExeterJust a Sting1.003.252.2554.44
14/11/20186.30 KemptonHold Still1.005.004.0058.44
15/11/20181.10 SouthwellTails I Win1.006.50-1.0057.44
15/11/20184.00 LudlowPique Rock1.004.50-1.0056.44
15/11/20186.15 ChelmsfordEarthly1.005.00-1.0055.44
15/11/20187.00 KemptonGullard Rock1.005.50-1.0054.44
16/11/20186.45 WolverhamptonSummer Icon1.003.75-1.0053.44
17/11/20183.15 LingfieldGifted Master1.003.50-1.0052.44
17/11/20183.20 WetherbyRavens Tower1.003.50-1.0051.44
20/11/20181.50 SouthwellToosey1.004.50-1.0050.44
21/11/20182.25 HexhamKillcullen1.005.00-1.0049.44
23/11/20188.15 KemptonMiss Blondell1.003.00-1.0048.44
24/11/201812.40 HaydockLittle Bruce1.005.50-1.0047.44
24/11/20186.15 WolverhamptonFayez1.003.75-1.0046.44
26/11/20183.50 LulowAgincourt reef1.005.004.0050.44
27/11/20182.40 SouthwellFree Love1.006.00-1.0049.44
28/11/20181.35 HerefordCentreofexcellence1.007.506.5055.94

Month Three Results

We finished this month with another small loss, which took our total loss to 20.81 points at an ROI of -19.8%. 

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets105105105
Total Stakes (pts)105.00105.00105.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-19.75-20.81-33.24
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£197.50-£208.10-£332.40
Average Odds4.464.374.64
Strike Rate19.0%19.0%19.0%
ROI-18.8%-19.8%-31.7%
Overall Bank Growth-26.3%-27.7%-44.3%
Bank (75pt starting)55.2554.1941.76

Key Stats

DateRaceSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
30/11/20186.45 NewcastleMelgate Majuere1.003.752.7558.69
30/11/20187.15 NewcastleAssimile1.003.50-1.0057.69
04/12/20181.10 FakenhamNative Robin1.003.752.7560.44
05/12/20188.15 NewcastleAnother Angel1.005.504.5064.94
07/12/20181.00 ExeterVango De Vaige1.003.75-1.0063.94
07/12/20182.25 SandownDown The Highway1.003.75-1.0062.94
08/12/20181.00 AintreeMaheveous1.005.00-1.0061.94
08/12/20183.15 AintreeForest des aiges1.007.00-1.0060.94
08/12/20182.30 ChepstowRamses de teillee1.003.502.5063.44
08/12/20183.25 WetherbyMergeela1.002.88-1.0062.44
11/12/201812.50 SouthwellKommander Kirkup1.005.00-1.0061.44
12/12/20186.45 KemptonSunblazer1.003.20-1.0060.44
12/12/20187.15 KemptonViola Park1.004.003.0063.44
13/12/20186.45 ChelmsfordAzzeccagarbugli1.005.50-1.0062.44
14/12/20183.40 CheltenhamWorthy Farm1.005.00-1.0061.44
17/12/20185.45WolverhamptonBurtonwood1.003.50-1.0060.44
18/12/201812.10 CatterickDanceintothelight1.003.75-1.0059.44
18/12/20181.50 FakenhamEnjoy Responsibility1.003.50-1.0058.44
19/12/20183.25 LingfieldPerfect Ridge1.003.50-1.0057.44
19/12/20185.40 NewcastleTesta Rossa1.005.50-1.0056.44
21/12/20186.45 WolverhamptonCorinthia Knight1.003.00-1.0055.44
22/12/201812.35 LingfieldBecker1.003.25-1.0054.44
26/12/201812.20 WincantonSouthfield1.004.00-1.0053.44
26/12/201812.30 WetherbyInchclom1.004.33-1.0052.44
26/12/20181.20 KemptonLough Derg Spirit1.005.00-1.0051.44
27/12/20183.25 ChepstowYalltari1.003.752.7554.19

Review Summary

Our Racing Specialist review got off to a bad start and did not manage to recover.

It may be that we joined the service during a downturn and were just unlucky but, as always, we can only judge by our experience during the review. Based on our results we cannot recommend Racing Specialist at this point and unfortunately it will be going down as a fail.

Review Stats-20.81pts loss, -19.8% ROI, 19% SR
Stakes Level 1 point stakes
Starting bank 75 points
Average no. betsApprox. 35 per month
Time of emailsEvening 8.00-9.00pm
Price14 day free trial then £29.99 per month, £79.99 per quarter or £299.99 per year
RatingFail

Other Systems and Services which Passed

WinnerOdds Review: Value Tennis Betting Tips Software
WinnerOdds software identifies value tennis betting tips. During our three month review, we banked £766.38 profit (4.5% ROI) from a total of 448 bets, increasing our starting bank by 76.6%.
5 Star Bot Review: Automated Betting Software
5 Star Bot is a web-based betting bot designed to automate bets for Betfair horse racing and greyhound markets. It is an ideal solution if you don’t have access to a VPS because it runs on its own server 24/7 and you can access it from any device.
Bonus Bagging Review: Easy & Risk-Free Matched Betting
During our Bonus Bagging review, we tested Mike Cruickshank's matched betting service. It shows you exactly how to make risk-free profits from bookie bonuses - it even finds them for you! We completed 16 bookie sign up offers and made £341.41 profit in just one month!
Clear Bonus Profits Review: Matched Betting Service
In just three months, Ollie barely touched the surface of what was available at Clear Bonus Profits but still managed to bank a healthy profit of £1,400.86. That works out at an impressive average of £467 profit per month.
Russell Blair Racing Review: Horse Racing Betting Tipster
Russell Blair Racing is a horse tipster who sends out high odds selections each evening. We followed the tips for three months and banked 70.5 points profit.
Winning Footy Tips Review: Profitable Football Tipster
Winning Footy Tips banked 33.01 points profit (45.8% ROI) during our review. This football tipster offers a guarantee so you can follow risk-free for 60 days.

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 2 stars

  • Racing Specialist
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 28th August 2019

Racing Specialist is a horse racing tipster who claims to be one of the most consistent tipsters around. Click here to see how we got on in our 3 month review.

Pros

  • Clear emails with easy to follow tips
  • Cons

  • No reasoning behind selections
  • Leave a Comment

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.