Racing Specialist Review: Horse Tipping Service

racing-specialist-review-image

Racing Specialist is a horse racing tipster who claims to be one of the most consistent tipsters around.

 The results given on the website show an impressive profit of £3,500 to £10 stakes and a 20% return on investment (ROI).

The tips are sent out each evening via email or the option of sms, between 8 and 9pm and they are straight-forward 1 point win singles only.  

At the time we reviewed this service there was a trial available for £1 for the first 14 days and then the service was priced at £29.99 per month, £79.99 per quarter or £299.99 per year. There was also a 14 day money-back guarantee available.

We followed the advice of a 75 point starting bank and began tracking bets.


Before you continue...

Our Racing Specialist review ended with a fail rating.

Please feel free to continue reading the full review below, though we recommend checking out some of the betting system reviews which ended in a pass instead. There's a small selection below or you can click here for the full list.

CopyBet Review: Automated Betfair Tipster Betting
Like the idea of being able to automatically copy someone else's bets? In our CopyBet review we go through the main features of this social betting platform.
Banker Bets Value Picks Review: Football Betting Tips
We have been following John Baker's Banker Bets Value Picks service since the beginning of the winter football season and after witnessing 3 out of 4 profitable months, a total of profit of 17.08 points and a 42.7% increase to our bank, we are happy to award a pass rating.
US Racing Expert Review: Horse Tipping Service
We had actually doubled our bank in the first two months, but there was a correction before things went back on the up again. We were impressed with the US Racing Expert service right from the off, but over the course of our review we witnessed the service evolve into something quite special.

Month One Results

A bad start meant 29% of our starting bank was lost already. At the available odds we had lost a total of 21.75 points with a pretty shocking ROI of -54.4%.

Out of 40 bets there were just 5 that returned a profit and the ones that won were all at odds in the region of 3.00 - 4.50, so it had been tough to make any headway.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets404040
Total Stakes (pts)40.0040.0040.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-21.25-21.75-27.53
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£212.50-£217.50-£275.30
Average Odds4.474.384.42
Strike Rate12.5%12.5%12.5%
ROI-53.1%-54.4%-68.8%
Overall Bank Growth-28.3%-29.0%-36.7%
Bank (75pt starting)53.7553.2547.47

Results

DateRaceSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
29/09/20182.35 ChesterInstransigent1.003.50-1.0074.00
29/09/20184.00 Market RasenLingan Felice1.006.50-1.0073.00
29/09/20185.25 NewmarketChaleur1.004.33-1.0072.00
01/10/20182.00 CatterickRed Saree1.003.50-1.0071.00
02/10/20182.00 SedgefieldCompatriot1.003.75-1.0070.00
02/10/20183.35 SedgefieldBeach Break1.003.00-1.0069.00
03/10/20184.55 SalisburyHart Stopper1.003.75-1.0068.00
03/10/20188.00 NewcastleDuke Cosimo1.005.00-1.0067.00
03/10/20188.30 NewcastleStar Cracker1.007.00-1.0066.00
04/10/20187.45 ChelmsfordContingency Fee1.004.50-1.0065.00
05/10/20182.05 FontwellMagical Thomas1.004.50-1.0064.00
06/10/20181.50 AscotSpring Loaded1.004.50-1.0063.00
06/10/20184.35 RedcarKnighted1.005.00-1.0062.00
08/10/20185.45 KemptonToybox1.003.502.5064.50
08/10/20186.15 KemptonBuniann1.004.50-1.0063.50
09/10/20183.40 CatterickShortbackand sides1.004.33-1.0062.50
10/10/20184.40 LudlowExcellent Team1.004.00-1.0061.50
11/10/20182.15 BangorHandy Hollow1.003.25-1.0060.50
11/10/20182.35 AyrHot Hannah1.004.50-1.0059.50
12/10/20183.50 YorkSurya1.003.50-1.0058.50
13/10/20184.25 YorkJonah Jones1.003.002.0060.50
13/10/20184.50 NewmarketDifferent League1.004.00-1.0059.50
13/10/20185.20 ChepstowRock the Kasbah1.003.75-1.0058.50
13/10/20186.45 ChelmsfordAgueroo1.003.50-1.0057.50
15/10/20184.20 MusselburghRestive1.004.50-1.0056.50
15/10/20185.05 YarmouthTopmeup1.0012.00-1.0055.50
16/10/20184.50 HuntingdonHepijeu1.004.003.0058.50
16/10/20186.45 KemptonIsaan Queen1.003.75-1.0057.50
17/10/20185.45 NewcastleCross My Mind1.003.50-1.0056.50
17/10/20187.15 NewcastleChitra1.004.503.5060.00
18/10/20188.45 ChelmsfordGlobal Wonder1.004.00-1.0059.00
19/10/20182.00 HaydockEpona1.003.25-1.0058.00
19/10/20185.45 NewcastleNathless1.004.50-1.0057.00
20/10/20183.00 StratfordHoponandsee1.004.00-1.0056.00
20/10/20185.10 CatterickEcho1.005.00-1.0055.00
22/10/20184.10 WindsorCrownthorpe1.004.50-1.0054.00
24/10/20182.50 FontwellCanyon City1.003.252.2556.25
24/10/20183.10 NewmarketTravel on1.003.50-1.0055.25
26/10/20185.30 CheltenhamMagic Dancer1.006.00-1.0054.25
26/10/20188.45 KemptonNavarra Princess1.004.33-1.0053.25

Month Two Results

We banked small profit of 2.69 points at the available odds, which hadn't helped much towards the recovery of the loss from month one. 

Overall we were still 19.06 points down which was a 25.4% decrease to our bank.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets393939
Total Stakes (pts)39.0039.0039.00
Profit/Loss (pts)3.252.69-1.48
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£32.50£26.90-£14.80
Average Odds4.554.494.90
Strike Rate23.1%23.1%23.1%
ROI8.3%6.9%-3.8%
Overall Bank Growth-24.0%-25.4%-38.7%
Bank (75pt starting)57.0055.9445.99

Results

DateRaceSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
29/10/20182.30 LeicesterAlavesa1.003.252.2455.49
29/10/20183.15 AyrSee Double You1.004.50-1.0054.49
30/10/20181.45 ChepstowMiles To Milan1.003.75-1.0053.49
30/10/20184.45 WolverhamptonArabic Culture1.004.50-1.0052.49
01/11/20186.15 WolverhamptonArrowzone1.003.75-1.0051.49
02/11/20183.15 UttoxeterMr Mafia1.005.00-1.0050.49
02/11/20184.00 NewmarketWinston1.003.25-1.0049.49
02/11/20187.45 KemptonWestern Duke1.004.00-1.0048.49
03/11/20183.10 NewmarketColide1.003.50-1.0047.49
06/11/20183.35 RedcarIcario1.004.00-1.0046.49
07/11/20186.40 NewcastleWinforpower1.003.75-1.0045.49
07/11/20187.10 NewcastleStar Cracker1.005.004.0049.49
08/11/20182.25 NewburyPosh Trish1.003.75-1.0048.49
09/11/20186.45 NewcastleOriental Lilly1.007.50-1.0047.49
10/11/20182.05 DoncasterDonjuan Triumphant1.004.003.0050.49
10/11/20182.40 AintreeRomain de Senam1.004.00-1.0049.49
10/11/20183.35 WincantonPresent Man1.005.504.5053.99
10/11/20186.30 ChelmsfordMonumental Man1.003.50-1.0052.99
12/11/201812.05 SouthwellSherian1.003.50-1.0051.99
12/11/20182.45 SouthwellDeclamation1.005.00-1.0050.99
13/11/20181.30 HerefordMassini Man1.003.202.2053.19
13/11/20183.20 LingfieldKeel Over1.006.00-1.0052.19
14/11/20182.35 ExeterJust a Sting1.003.252.2554.44
14/11/20186.30 KemptonHold Still1.005.004.0058.44
15/11/20181.10 SouthwellTails I Win1.006.50-1.0057.44
15/11/20184.00 LudlowPique Rock1.004.50-1.0056.44
15/11/20186.15 ChelmsfordEarthly1.005.00-1.0055.44
15/11/20187.00 KemptonGullard Rock1.005.50-1.0054.44
16/11/20186.45 WolverhamptonSummer Icon1.003.75-1.0053.44
17/11/20183.15 LingfieldGifted Master1.003.50-1.0052.44
17/11/20183.20 WetherbyRavens Tower1.003.50-1.0051.44
20/11/20181.50 SouthwellToosey1.004.50-1.0050.44
21/11/20182.25 HexhamKillcullen1.005.00-1.0049.44
23/11/20188.15 KemptonMiss Blondell1.003.00-1.0048.44
24/11/201812.40 HaydockLittle Bruce1.005.50-1.0047.44
24/11/20186.15 WolverhamptonFayez1.003.75-1.0046.44
26/11/20183.50 LulowAgincourt reef1.005.004.0050.44
27/11/20182.40 SouthwellFree Love1.006.00-1.0049.44
28/11/20181.35 HerefordCentreofexcellence1.007.506.5055.94

Month Three Results

We finished this month with another small loss, which took our total loss to 20.81 points at an ROI of -19.8%. 

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets105105105
Total Stakes (pts)105.00105.00105.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-19.75-20.81-33.24
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£197.50-£208.10-£332.40
Average Odds4.464.374.64
Strike Rate19.0%19.0%19.0%
ROI-18.8%-19.8%-31.7%
Overall Bank Growth-26.3%-27.7%-44.3%
Bank (75pt starting)55.2554.1941.76

Key Stats

DateRaceSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
30/11/20186.45 NewcastleMelgate Majuere1.003.752.7558.69
30/11/20187.15 NewcastleAssimile1.003.50-1.0057.69
04/12/20181.10 FakenhamNative Robin1.003.752.7560.44
05/12/20188.15 NewcastleAnother Angel1.005.504.5064.94
07/12/20181.00 ExeterVango De Vaige1.003.75-1.0063.94
07/12/20182.25 SandownDown The Highway1.003.75-1.0062.94
08/12/20181.00 AintreeMaheveous1.005.00-1.0061.94
08/12/20183.15 AintreeForest des aiges1.007.00-1.0060.94
08/12/20182.30 ChepstowRamses de teillee1.003.502.5063.44
08/12/20183.25 WetherbyMergeela1.002.88-1.0062.44
11/12/201812.50 SouthwellKommander Kirkup1.005.00-1.0061.44
12/12/20186.45 KemptonSunblazer1.003.20-1.0060.44
12/12/20187.15 KemptonViola Park1.004.003.0063.44
13/12/20186.45 ChelmsfordAzzeccagarbugli1.005.50-1.0062.44
14/12/20183.40 CheltenhamWorthy Farm1.005.00-1.0061.44
17/12/20185.45WolverhamptonBurtonwood1.003.50-1.0060.44
18/12/201812.10 CatterickDanceintothelight1.003.75-1.0059.44
18/12/20181.50 FakenhamEnjoy Responsibility1.003.50-1.0058.44
19/12/20183.25 LingfieldPerfect Ridge1.003.50-1.0057.44
19/12/20185.40 NewcastleTesta Rossa1.005.50-1.0056.44
21/12/20186.45 WolverhamptonCorinthia Knight1.003.00-1.0055.44
22/12/201812.35 LingfieldBecker1.003.25-1.0054.44
26/12/201812.20 WincantonSouthfield1.004.00-1.0053.44
26/12/201812.30 WetherbyInchclom1.004.33-1.0052.44
26/12/20181.20 KemptonLough Derg Spirit1.005.00-1.0051.44
27/12/20183.25 ChepstowYalltari1.003.752.7554.19

Review Summary

Our Racing Specialist review got off to a bad start and did not manage to recover.

It may be that we joined the service during a downturn and were just unlucky but, as always, we can only judge by our experience during the review. Based on our results we cannot recommend Racing Specialist at this point and unfortunately it will be going down as a fail.

Review Stats-20.81pts loss, -19.8% ROI, 19% SR
Stakes Level 1 point stakes
Starting bank 75 points
Average no. betsApprox. 35 per month
Time of emailsEvening 8.00-9.00pm
Price14 day free trial then £29.99 per month, £79.99 per quarter or £299.99 per year
RatingFail

Other Systems and Services which Passed

Russell Blair Racing Review: Horse Racing Betting Tipster
Russell Blair Racing is a horse tipster who sends out high odds selections each evening. We followed the tips for three months and banked 70.5 points profit.
Dobbin Day Review: Horse Racing Trading Software
After finding our feet in the first part of our Dobbin Day review, we managed to make a steady profit in month two and three, finishing with an overall profit of £26.01 to £5.00 stakes or 5.20 points. This works out as a modest 10.4% increase to our £250 starting bank.
Premier Greyhound Tips Review: Greyhound Betting Tips
Premier Greyhound Tips delivered a fantastic set of results during our three month review, with 50.18 points profit at an ROI of 25.3%. It was an easy pass!
The Goat Review: Tennis Tipping Service
We're not sure if The Goat is an acronym or a highly intelligent goat, but this tipster sure knows their tennis, achieving a 6.8% ROI during our review.
Super Sports Bot Review: Automated Multi-Sports Betting Bot
Super Sports Bot automates betting for many sports including tennis, cricket and American sports. Our reviewer made £47.86 profit in just two months.
SAW Deluxe Bot Review: Automated Betting Software
SAW Deluxe is a betting bot which automates horse racing betting strategies. You can back, lay and Dutch bets in a variety of ways in races all over the world.

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 2 stars

  • Racing Specialist
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 28th August 2019

Racing Specialist is a horse racing tipster who claims to be one of the most consistent tipsters around. Click here to see how we got on in our 3 month review.

Pros

  • Clear emails with easy to follow tips
  • Cons

  • No reasoning behind selections
  • Leave a Comment

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.