Racing Specialist Review: Horse Tipping Service

racing-specialist-review-image

Racing Specialist is a horse racing tipster who claims to be one of the most consistent tipsters around.

 The results given on the website show an impressive profit of £3,500 to £10 stakes and a 20% return on investment (ROI).

The tips are sent out each evening via email or the option of sms, between 8 and 9pm and they are straight-forward 1 point win singles only.  

At the time we reviewed this service there was a trial available for £1 for the first 14 days and then the service was priced at £29.99 per month, £79.99 per quarter or £299.99 per year. There was also a 14 day money-back guarantee available.

We followed the advice of a 75 point starting bank and began tracking bets.


Before you continue...

Our Racing Specialist review ended with a fail rating.

Please feel free to continue reading the full review below, though we recommend checking out some of the betting system reviews which ended in a pass instead. There's a small selection below or you can click here for the full list.

Premier Greyhound Tips Review: Greyhound Betting Tips
Premier Greyhound Tips delivered a fantastic set of results during our three month review, with 50.18 points profit at an ROI of 25.3%. It was an easy pass!
SAW Deluxe Bot Review: Automated Betting Software
SAW Deluxe is a betting bot which automates horse racing betting strategies. You can back, lay and Dutch bets in a variety of ways in races all over the world.
Assured Soccer Profits Review: Correct Score Trading System
Assured Soccer Profits is a low-risk football trading strategy which focuses on the Betfair Correct Score market. We tested it out and here is our full review.

Month One Results

A bad start meant 29% of our starting bank was lost already. At the available odds we had lost a total of 21.75 points with a pretty shocking ROI of -54.4%.

Out of 40 bets there were just 5 that returned a profit and the ones that won were all at odds in the region of 3.00 - 4.50, so it had been tough to make any headway.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets404040
Total Stakes (pts)40.0040.0040.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-21.25-21.75-27.53
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£212.50-£217.50-£275.30
Average Odds4.474.384.42
Strike Rate12.5%12.5%12.5%
ROI-53.1%-54.4%-68.8%
Overall Bank Growth-28.3%-29.0%-36.7%
Bank (75pt starting)53.7553.2547.47

Results

DateRaceSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
29/09/20182.35 ChesterInstransigent1.003.50-1.0074.00
29/09/20184.00 Market RasenLingan Felice1.006.50-1.0073.00
29/09/20185.25 NewmarketChaleur1.004.33-1.0072.00
01/10/20182.00 CatterickRed Saree1.003.50-1.0071.00
02/10/20182.00 SedgefieldCompatriot1.003.75-1.0070.00
02/10/20183.35 SedgefieldBeach Break1.003.00-1.0069.00
03/10/20184.55 SalisburyHart Stopper1.003.75-1.0068.00
03/10/20188.00 NewcastleDuke Cosimo1.005.00-1.0067.00
03/10/20188.30 NewcastleStar Cracker1.007.00-1.0066.00
04/10/20187.45 ChelmsfordContingency Fee1.004.50-1.0065.00
05/10/20182.05 FontwellMagical Thomas1.004.50-1.0064.00
06/10/20181.50 AscotSpring Loaded1.004.50-1.0063.00
06/10/20184.35 RedcarKnighted1.005.00-1.0062.00
08/10/20185.45 KemptonToybox1.003.502.5064.50
08/10/20186.15 KemptonBuniann1.004.50-1.0063.50
09/10/20183.40 CatterickShortbackand sides1.004.33-1.0062.50
10/10/20184.40 LudlowExcellent Team1.004.00-1.0061.50
11/10/20182.15 BangorHandy Hollow1.003.25-1.0060.50
11/10/20182.35 AyrHot Hannah1.004.50-1.0059.50
12/10/20183.50 YorkSurya1.003.50-1.0058.50
13/10/20184.25 YorkJonah Jones1.003.002.0060.50
13/10/20184.50 NewmarketDifferent League1.004.00-1.0059.50
13/10/20185.20 ChepstowRock the Kasbah1.003.75-1.0058.50
13/10/20186.45 ChelmsfordAgueroo1.003.50-1.0057.50
15/10/20184.20 MusselburghRestive1.004.50-1.0056.50
15/10/20185.05 YarmouthTopmeup1.0012.00-1.0055.50
16/10/20184.50 HuntingdonHepijeu1.004.003.0058.50
16/10/20186.45 KemptonIsaan Queen1.003.75-1.0057.50
17/10/20185.45 NewcastleCross My Mind1.003.50-1.0056.50
17/10/20187.15 NewcastleChitra1.004.503.5060.00
18/10/20188.45 ChelmsfordGlobal Wonder1.004.00-1.0059.00
19/10/20182.00 HaydockEpona1.003.25-1.0058.00
19/10/20185.45 NewcastleNathless1.004.50-1.0057.00
20/10/20183.00 StratfordHoponandsee1.004.00-1.0056.00
20/10/20185.10 CatterickEcho1.005.00-1.0055.00
22/10/20184.10 WindsorCrownthorpe1.004.50-1.0054.00
24/10/20182.50 FontwellCanyon City1.003.252.2556.25
24/10/20183.10 NewmarketTravel on1.003.50-1.0055.25
26/10/20185.30 CheltenhamMagic Dancer1.006.00-1.0054.25
26/10/20188.45 KemptonNavarra Princess1.004.33-1.0053.25

Month Two Results

We banked small profit of 2.69 points at the available odds, which hadn't helped much towards the recovery of the loss from month one. 

Overall we were still 19.06 points down which was a 25.4% decrease to our bank.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets393939
Total Stakes (pts)39.0039.0039.00
Profit/Loss (pts)3.252.69-1.48
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£32.50£26.90-£14.80
Average Odds4.554.494.90
Strike Rate23.1%23.1%23.1%
ROI8.3%6.9%-3.8%
Overall Bank Growth-24.0%-25.4%-38.7%
Bank (75pt starting)57.0055.9445.99

Results

DateRaceSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
29/10/20182.30 LeicesterAlavesa1.003.252.2455.49
29/10/20183.15 AyrSee Double You1.004.50-1.0054.49
30/10/20181.45 ChepstowMiles To Milan1.003.75-1.0053.49
30/10/20184.45 WolverhamptonArabic Culture1.004.50-1.0052.49
01/11/20186.15 WolverhamptonArrowzone1.003.75-1.0051.49
02/11/20183.15 UttoxeterMr Mafia1.005.00-1.0050.49
02/11/20184.00 NewmarketWinston1.003.25-1.0049.49
02/11/20187.45 KemptonWestern Duke1.004.00-1.0048.49
03/11/20183.10 NewmarketColide1.003.50-1.0047.49
06/11/20183.35 RedcarIcario1.004.00-1.0046.49
07/11/20186.40 NewcastleWinforpower1.003.75-1.0045.49
07/11/20187.10 NewcastleStar Cracker1.005.004.0049.49
08/11/20182.25 NewburyPosh Trish1.003.75-1.0048.49
09/11/20186.45 NewcastleOriental Lilly1.007.50-1.0047.49
10/11/20182.05 DoncasterDonjuan Triumphant1.004.003.0050.49
10/11/20182.40 AintreeRomain de Senam1.004.00-1.0049.49
10/11/20183.35 WincantonPresent Man1.005.504.5053.99
10/11/20186.30 ChelmsfordMonumental Man1.003.50-1.0052.99
12/11/201812.05 SouthwellSherian1.003.50-1.0051.99
12/11/20182.45 SouthwellDeclamation1.005.00-1.0050.99
13/11/20181.30 HerefordMassini Man1.003.202.2053.19
13/11/20183.20 LingfieldKeel Over1.006.00-1.0052.19
14/11/20182.35 ExeterJust a Sting1.003.252.2554.44
14/11/20186.30 KemptonHold Still1.005.004.0058.44
15/11/20181.10 SouthwellTails I Win1.006.50-1.0057.44
15/11/20184.00 LudlowPique Rock1.004.50-1.0056.44
15/11/20186.15 ChelmsfordEarthly1.005.00-1.0055.44
15/11/20187.00 KemptonGullard Rock1.005.50-1.0054.44
16/11/20186.45 WolverhamptonSummer Icon1.003.75-1.0053.44
17/11/20183.15 LingfieldGifted Master1.003.50-1.0052.44
17/11/20183.20 WetherbyRavens Tower1.003.50-1.0051.44
20/11/20181.50 SouthwellToosey1.004.50-1.0050.44
21/11/20182.25 HexhamKillcullen1.005.00-1.0049.44
23/11/20188.15 KemptonMiss Blondell1.003.00-1.0048.44
24/11/201812.40 HaydockLittle Bruce1.005.50-1.0047.44
24/11/20186.15 WolverhamptonFayez1.003.75-1.0046.44
26/11/20183.50 LulowAgincourt reef1.005.004.0050.44
27/11/20182.40 SouthwellFree Love1.006.00-1.0049.44
28/11/20181.35 HerefordCentreofexcellence1.007.506.5055.94

Month Three Results

We finished this month with another small loss, which took our total loss to 20.81 points at an ROI of -19.8%. 

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets105105105
Total Stakes (pts)105.00105.00105.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-19.75-20.81-33.24
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£197.50-£208.10-£332.40
Average Odds4.464.374.64
Strike Rate19.0%19.0%19.0%
ROI-18.8%-19.8%-31.7%
Overall Bank Growth-26.3%-27.7%-44.3%
Bank (75pt starting)55.2554.1941.76

Key Stats

DateRaceSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
30/11/20186.45 NewcastleMelgate Majuere1.003.752.7558.69
30/11/20187.15 NewcastleAssimile1.003.50-1.0057.69
04/12/20181.10 FakenhamNative Robin1.003.752.7560.44
05/12/20188.15 NewcastleAnother Angel1.005.504.5064.94
07/12/20181.00 ExeterVango De Vaige1.003.75-1.0063.94
07/12/20182.25 SandownDown The Highway1.003.75-1.0062.94
08/12/20181.00 AintreeMaheveous1.005.00-1.0061.94
08/12/20183.15 AintreeForest des aiges1.007.00-1.0060.94
08/12/20182.30 ChepstowRamses de teillee1.003.502.5063.44
08/12/20183.25 WetherbyMergeela1.002.88-1.0062.44
11/12/201812.50 SouthwellKommander Kirkup1.005.00-1.0061.44
12/12/20186.45 KemptonSunblazer1.003.20-1.0060.44
12/12/20187.15 KemptonViola Park1.004.003.0063.44
13/12/20186.45 ChelmsfordAzzeccagarbugli1.005.50-1.0062.44
14/12/20183.40 CheltenhamWorthy Farm1.005.00-1.0061.44
17/12/20185.45WolverhamptonBurtonwood1.003.50-1.0060.44
18/12/201812.10 CatterickDanceintothelight1.003.75-1.0059.44
18/12/20181.50 FakenhamEnjoy Responsibility1.003.50-1.0058.44
19/12/20183.25 LingfieldPerfect Ridge1.003.50-1.0057.44
19/12/20185.40 NewcastleTesta Rossa1.005.50-1.0056.44
21/12/20186.45 WolverhamptonCorinthia Knight1.003.00-1.0055.44
22/12/201812.35 LingfieldBecker1.003.25-1.0054.44
26/12/201812.20 WincantonSouthfield1.004.00-1.0053.44
26/12/201812.30 WetherbyInchclom1.004.33-1.0052.44
26/12/20181.20 KemptonLough Derg Spirit1.005.00-1.0051.44
27/12/20183.25 ChepstowYalltari1.003.752.7554.19

Review Summary

Our Racing Specialist review got off to a bad start and did not manage to recover.

It may be that we joined the service during a downturn and were just unlucky but, as always, we can only judge by our experience during the review. Based on our results we cannot recommend Racing Specialist at this point and unfortunately it will be going down as a fail.

Review Stats-20.81pts loss, -19.8% ROI, 19% SR
Stakes Level 1 point stakes
Starting bank 75 points
Average no. betsApprox. 35 per month
Time of emailsEvening 8.00-9.00pm
Price14 day free trial then £29.99 per month, £79.99 per quarter or £299.99 per year
RatingFail

Other Systems and Services which Passed

Football Accumulator Tips Review: Acca Betting Service
Football Accumulator Tips delivered consistent profits at an impressive 20% ROI. That was higher than any other football tips services that we had reviewed to date.
TradeShark Tennis Review: Trading Guide and Daily Advice
TradeShark Tennis is a trading service that goes above and beyond, with a small one-off payment that gives you a trading mentor for life. Community and support seem to be the heart of the service, with Paul on hand to give advice along the way.
Assured Soccer Profits Review: Correct Score Trading System
Assured Soccer Profits is a low-risk football trading strategy which focuses on the Betfair Correct Score market. We tested it out and here is our full review.
BF Bot Manager Review: Automate Your Betting/Trading Systems
BF Bot Manager is an application that allows you to design and run bots to automate your betting and trading systems using custom sets of rules and conditions.
The Inside Man Review: Football Betting Tips Service
The Inside Man, or Adam Cheng as he's better known, proved that his experience within the industry has given him an edge against the bookmakers, delivering £646.50 profit at an ROI of 11.8%.
The Outside Edge Review: Morning & Evening Horse Racing Tips
The Outside Edge delivered 85.48 points profit at an ROI of 10.9% during our review, with their two-pronged approach to horse racing betting. It was an easy pass!

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 2 stars

  • Racing Specialist
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 28th August 2019

Racing Specialist is a horse racing tipster who claims to be one of the most consistent tipsters around. Click here to see how we got on in our 3 month review.

Pros

  • Clear emails with easy to follow tips
  • Cons

  • No reasoning behind selections
  • Leave a Comment

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.