Racing Specialist Review: Horse Tipping Service

Written by Laura Turner

racing-specialist-review-featured-image

Racing Specialist is a horse racing tipster who claims to be one of the most consistent tipsters around.

 The results given on the website show an impressive profit of £3,500 to £10 stakes and a 20% return on investment (ROI).

The tips are sent out each evening via email or the option of sms, between 8 and 9pm and they are straight-forward 1 point win singles only.  

At the time we reviewed this service there was a trial available for £1 for the first 14 days and then the service was priced at £29.99 per month, £79.99 per quarter or £299.99 per year. There was also a 14 day money-back guarantee available.

We followed the advice of a 75 point starting bank and began tracking bets.


Before you continue...

Our Racing Specialist review ended with a fail rating.

Please feel free to continue reading the full review below, though we recommend checking out some of the betting system reviews which ended in a pass instead. There's a small selection below or you can click here for the full list.

Cleeve Racing Review: Expert Horse Racing Tips
During our three month review of Cleeve Racing, we banked 56.94 points profit at 30.9% ROI. We did not hesitate to award this horse racing tipster with a pass, and you can get 25% off exclusive to Goal Profits!
Golf Value Tips Review: Golf Betting Tips Service
We almost doubled our betting bank in our Golf Value Tips review with 94.87 points profit banked. This top class golf betting tips service earned an easy pass.
Geegeez Gold Review: Racecard and Horse Racing Form Tools
Matt Bisogno and his team believe that horse racing punters deserve so much more. Introducing Geegeez Gold, a revolutionary collection of racecard and form tools.

Month One Results

A bad start meant 29% of our starting bank was lost already. At the available odds we had lost a total of 21.75 points with a pretty shocking ROI of -54.4%.

Out of 40 bets there were just 5 that returned a profit and the ones that won were all at odds in the region of 3.00 - 4.50, so it had been tough to make any headway.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets404040
Total Stakes (pts)40.0040.0040.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-21.25-21.75-27.53
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£212.50-£217.50-£275.30
Average Odds4.474.384.42
Strike Rate12.5%12.5%12.5%
ROI-53.1%-54.4%-68.8%
Overall Bank Growth-28.3%-29.0%-36.7%
Bank (75pt starting)53.7553.2547.47

Results

DateRaceSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
29/09/20182.35 ChesterInstransigent1.003.50-1.0074.00
29/09/20184.00 Market RasenLingan Felice1.006.50-1.0073.00
29/09/20185.25 NewmarketChaleur1.004.33-1.0072.00
01/10/20182.00 CatterickRed Saree1.003.50-1.0071.00
02/10/20182.00 SedgefieldCompatriot1.003.75-1.0070.00
02/10/20183.35 SedgefieldBeach Break1.003.00-1.0069.00
03/10/20184.55 SalisburyHart Stopper1.003.75-1.0068.00
03/10/20188.00 NewcastleDuke Cosimo1.005.00-1.0067.00
03/10/20188.30 NewcastleStar Cracker1.007.00-1.0066.00
04/10/20187.45 ChelmsfordContingency Fee1.004.50-1.0065.00
05/10/20182.05 FontwellMagical Thomas1.004.50-1.0064.00
06/10/20181.50 AscotSpring Loaded1.004.50-1.0063.00
06/10/20184.35 RedcarKnighted1.005.00-1.0062.00
08/10/20185.45 KemptonToybox1.003.502.5064.50
08/10/20186.15 KemptonBuniann1.004.50-1.0063.50
09/10/20183.40 CatterickShortbackand sides1.004.33-1.0062.50
10/10/20184.40 LudlowExcellent Team1.004.00-1.0061.50
11/10/20182.15 BangorHandy Hollow1.003.25-1.0060.50
11/10/20182.35 AyrHot Hannah1.004.50-1.0059.50
12/10/20183.50 YorkSurya1.003.50-1.0058.50
13/10/20184.25 YorkJonah Jones1.003.002.0060.50
13/10/20184.50 NewmarketDifferent League1.004.00-1.0059.50
13/10/20185.20 ChepstowRock the Kasbah1.003.75-1.0058.50
13/10/20186.45 ChelmsfordAgueroo1.003.50-1.0057.50
15/10/20184.20 MusselburghRestive1.004.50-1.0056.50
15/10/20185.05 YarmouthTopmeup1.0012.00-1.0055.50
16/10/20184.50 HuntingdonHepijeu1.004.003.0058.50
16/10/20186.45 KemptonIsaan Queen1.003.75-1.0057.50
17/10/20185.45 NewcastleCross My Mind1.003.50-1.0056.50
17/10/20187.15 NewcastleChitra1.004.503.5060.00
18/10/20188.45 ChelmsfordGlobal Wonder1.004.00-1.0059.00
19/10/20182.00 HaydockEpona1.003.25-1.0058.00
19/10/20185.45 NewcastleNathless1.004.50-1.0057.00
20/10/20183.00 StratfordHoponandsee1.004.00-1.0056.00
20/10/20185.10 CatterickEcho1.005.00-1.0055.00
22/10/20184.10 WindsorCrownthorpe1.004.50-1.0054.00
24/10/20182.50 FontwellCanyon City1.003.252.2556.25
24/10/20183.10 NewmarketTravel on1.003.50-1.0055.25
26/10/20185.30 CheltenhamMagic Dancer1.006.00-1.0054.25
26/10/20188.45 KemptonNavarra Princess1.004.33-1.0053.25

Month Two Results

We banked small profit of 2.69 points at the available odds, which hadn't helped much towards the recovery of the loss from month one. 

Overall we were still 19.06 points down which was a 25.4% decrease to our bank.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets393939
Total Stakes (pts)39.0039.0039.00
Profit/Loss (pts)3.252.69-1.48
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£32.50£26.90-£14.80
Average Odds4.554.494.90
Strike Rate23.1%23.1%23.1%
ROI8.3%6.9%-3.8%
Overall Bank Growth-24.0%-25.4%-38.7%
Bank (75pt starting)57.0055.9445.99

Results

DateRaceSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
29/10/20182.30 LeicesterAlavesa1.003.252.2455.49
29/10/20183.15 AyrSee Double You1.004.50-1.0054.49
30/10/20181.45 ChepstowMiles To Milan1.003.75-1.0053.49
30/10/20184.45 WolverhamptonArabic Culture1.004.50-1.0052.49
01/11/20186.15 WolverhamptonArrowzone1.003.75-1.0051.49
02/11/20183.15 UttoxeterMr Mafia1.005.00-1.0050.49
02/11/20184.00 NewmarketWinston1.003.25-1.0049.49
02/11/20187.45 KemptonWestern Duke1.004.00-1.0048.49
03/11/20183.10 NewmarketColide1.003.50-1.0047.49
06/11/20183.35 RedcarIcario1.004.00-1.0046.49
07/11/20186.40 NewcastleWinforpower1.003.75-1.0045.49
07/11/20187.10 NewcastleStar Cracker1.005.004.0049.49
08/11/20182.25 NewburyPosh Trish1.003.75-1.0048.49
09/11/20186.45 NewcastleOriental Lilly1.007.50-1.0047.49
10/11/20182.05 DoncasterDonjuan Triumphant1.004.003.0050.49
10/11/20182.40 AintreeRomain de Senam1.004.00-1.0049.49
10/11/20183.35 WincantonPresent Man1.005.504.5053.99
10/11/20186.30 ChelmsfordMonumental Man1.003.50-1.0052.99
12/11/201812.05 SouthwellSherian1.003.50-1.0051.99
12/11/20182.45 SouthwellDeclamation1.005.00-1.0050.99
13/11/20181.30 HerefordMassini Man1.003.202.2053.19
13/11/20183.20 LingfieldKeel Over1.006.00-1.0052.19
14/11/20182.35 ExeterJust a Sting1.003.252.2554.44
14/11/20186.30 KemptonHold Still1.005.004.0058.44
15/11/20181.10 SouthwellTails I Win1.006.50-1.0057.44
15/11/20184.00 LudlowPique Rock1.004.50-1.0056.44
15/11/20186.15 ChelmsfordEarthly1.005.00-1.0055.44
15/11/20187.00 KemptonGullard Rock1.005.50-1.0054.44
16/11/20186.45 WolverhamptonSummer Icon1.003.75-1.0053.44
17/11/20183.15 LingfieldGifted Master1.003.50-1.0052.44
17/11/20183.20 WetherbyRavens Tower1.003.50-1.0051.44
20/11/20181.50 SouthwellToosey1.004.50-1.0050.44
21/11/20182.25 HexhamKillcullen1.005.00-1.0049.44
23/11/20188.15 KemptonMiss Blondell1.003.00-1.0048.44
24/11/201812.40 HaydockLittle Bruce1.005.50-1.0047.44
24/11/20186.15 WolverhamptonFayez1.003.75-1.0046.44
26/11/20183.50 LulowAgincourt reef1.005.004.0050.44
27/11/20182.40 SouthwellFree Love1.006.00-1.0049.44
28/11/20181.35 HerefordCentreofexcellence1.007.506.5055.94

Month Three Results

We finished this month with another small loss, which took our total loss to 20.81 points at an ROI of -19.8%. 

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets105105105
Total Stakes (pts)105.00105.00105.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-19.75-20.81-33.24
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£197.50-£208.10-£332.40
Average Odds4.464.374.64
Strike Rate19.0%19.0%19.0%
ROI-18.8%-19.8%-31.7%
Overall Bank Growth-26.3%-27.7%-44.3%
Bank (75pt starting)55.2554.1941.76

Key Stats

DateRaceSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
30/11/20186.45 NewcastleMelgate Majuere1.003.752.7558.69
30/11/20187.15 NewcastleAssimile1.003.50-1.0057.69
04/12/20181.10 FakenhamNative Robin1.003.752.7560.44
05/12/20188.15 NewcastleAnother Angel1.005.504.5064.94
07/12/20181.00 ExeterVango De Vaige1.003.75-1.0063.94
07/12/20182.25 SandownDown The Highway1.003.75-1.0062.94
08/12/20181.00 AintreeMaheveous1.005.00-1.0061.94
08/12/20183.15 AintreeForest des aiges1.007.00-1.0060.94
08/12/20182.30 ChepstowRamses de teillee1.003.502.5063.44
08/12/20183.25 WetherbyMergeela1.002.88-1.0062.44
11/12/201812.50 SouthwellKommander Kirkup1.005.00-1.0061.44
12/12/20186.45 KemptonSunblazer1.003.20-1.0060.44
12/12/20187.15 KemptonViola Park1.004.003.0063.44
13/12/20186.45 ChelmsfordAzzeccagarbugli1.005.50-1.0062.44
14/12/20183.40 CheltenhamWorthy Farm1.005.00-1.0061.44
17/12/20185.45WolverhamptonBurtonwood1.003.50-1.0060.44
18/12/201812.10 CatterickDanceintothelight1.003.75-1.0059.44
18/12/20181.50 FakenhamEnjoy Responsibility1.003.50-1.0058.44
19/12/20183.25 LingfieldPerfect Ridge1.003.50-1.0057.44
19/12/20185.40 NewcastleTesta Rossa1.005.50-1.0056.44
21/12/20186.45 WolverhamptonCorinthia Knight1.003.00-1.0055.44
22/12/201812.35 LingfieldBecker1.003.25-1.0054.44
26/12/201812.20 WincantonSouthfield1.004.00-1.0053.44
26/12/201812.30 WetherbyInchclom1.004.33-1.0052.44
26/12/20181.20 KemptonLough Derg Spirit1.005.00-1.0051.44
27/12/20183.25 ChepstowYalltari1.003.752.7554.19

Review Summary

Our Racing Specialist review got off to a bad start and did not manage to recover.

It may be that we joined the service during a downturn and were just unlucky but, as always, we can only judge by our experience during the review. Based on our results we cannot recommend Racing Specialist at this point and unfortunately it will be going down as a fail.

Review Stats-20.81pts loss, -19.8% ROI, 19% SR
Stakes Level 1 point stakes
Starting bank 75 points
Average no. betsApprox. 35 per month
Time of emailsEvening 8.00-9.00pm
Price14 day free trial then £29.99 per month, £79.99 per quarter or £299.99 per year
RatingFail
{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}

Laura Turner

About Laura

I have been running the 'Betting System Review' part of Goal Profits since 2015. I carry out fully independent reviews of betting and trading systems, tracking results and giving my honest feedback.

Here are some betting systems and services that earned a Pass rating when I reviewed them:

Our second trial of Football Bankbuilder turned out to be even better than the first one! Not only do we stand by our original rating, we feel even more confident about the system now.

Read More

Loophole Trader is a horse racing system that combines betting and trading, put together in a detailed course to teach you how to make low risk profits.

Read More

In our Merlin Results Radar review, we were able to make a profit of 47.82 points from 12 runs using the football betting tool, making it an easy “pass”.

Read More
Goal Profits

Are you ready to learn how profitable football trading works, generate a second income, or simply improve on past returns?

>