The Bookies Enemy Review: Month One Update

Horses racing in countryside setting

The Bookies Enemy is one of the longest running tips services available on the Betting Gods platform having launched in 2017.

The service offers daily horse racing betting tips that are consistently sent out at 7.00pm each evening, which is useful as you always know what time to look out for new bets.

Results on the website show a profit of £10,311.80 to £10 stakes at the time of our review, which is 1,031.18 points profit.

The ROI is a solid 13.3% and the average monthly profit has been 13.9 points per month.

Of course, we always take reported results on sales pages with a pinch of salt, but we have found that the results for Betting Gods tipsters have been reliable in the past.

This is one of those services that has been on our list to do for quite a while now and kept slipping under the radar, but the fact that it is still around now that we have gotten around to it bodes well.

We often see tips services come and go, and it's rare to see one around after more than five years, such as this one.

During this review, we will be recording our own results for the next few months to see if we can match the level of profit reported. Fingers crossed for this one!


Month One Update

It was a terrific start to our review of The Bookies Enemy, with 37.52 points profit at an ROI of 34.5% at the available odds. We were also able to make 26.9 points profit at Betfair SP, which was promising.

We were pleased with how professional the service was during our first month, with bets posted at the same time each day. This always helps as if you know when to expect the tips, you have a better chance at getting the advised odds.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP (2% comm.)
Number of Bets838376
Total Stakes (pts)108.7108.7100.5
Profit/Loss (pts)33.9237.5226.9
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£339.20£375.20£269.00
Strike Rate21.7%21.7%19.7%
ROI31.2%34.5%26.8%
Overall Bank Growth11.3%12.5%9.0%
Bank (300pt starting)333.92337.52326.90

Results

DateRaceBetTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
03/01/20245:55 KemptonLaura's Breeze1.00No6.00-1.00299.00
03/01/20245:55 KemptonMerry Minister1.00No13.00-1.00298.00
03/01/20245:30 KemptonBudding2.00Yes19.00-2.00296.00
03/01/20246:00 KemptonSwiss Pride1.00No6.00-1.00295.00
03/01/20247:00 KemptonEngineer 2.00No3.00-2.00293.00
04/01/20241:45 LingfieldPhoton1.00No15.00-1.00292.00
04/01/20245:40 NewcastleHopeful1.00No6.505.50297.50
05/01/20246:30 WolverhamptonNew York Bay2.00No10.0016.20313.70
05/01/20245:30 WolverhamptonCargin Bhui1.00No17.0016.00329.70
05/01/20247:30 WolverhamptonGlamorous Star2.00Yes26.00-2.00327.70
06/01/202416:00 SouthwellHardman2.00Yes34.00-2.00325.70
06/01/202419:30 SouthwellAstrophysics2.00Yes21.00-2.00323.70
06/01/202417:45/18:50 KemptonDouble1.00No4.00-1.00322.70
08/01/20243:20 NewcastleBrunello Breeze1.00No3.252.25324.95
08/01/20243:20 NewcastleBristol Hill2.00Yes11.00-2.00322.95
08/01/20243:20 NewcastleReverse Forecast0.40Yes0.00-0.40322.55
09/01/202418:00 SouthwellL'Argent1.00No8.50-1.00321.55
09/01/202420:00 SouthwellBroughton's Flair1.00No4.33-1.00320.55
10/01/202417:00 KemptonSea The Buckthorn2.00No3.50-2.00318.55
10/01/202418:00 KemptonHildenley2.00Yes26.00-2.00316.55
11/01/202411:50 SouthwellHyrcanian1.00No13.00-1.00315.55
11/01/202414:40 SouthwellJean's Maite1.00No13.00-1.00314.55
11/01/2024Trixie4.00No12.000.13314.68
12/01/202416:45 DundalkMulgrave1.00No10.00-1.00313.68
12/01/202419:00 WolverhamptonSibyl Charm2.00No3.00-2.00311.68
13/01/202416:30 WolverhamptonGolden Passport2.00No5.00-2.00309.68
13/01/202418:00 WolverhamptonSucellus2.00Yes26.00-2.00307.68
13/01/202418:00 WolverhamptonLookingdandy2.00Yes26.00-2.00305.68
16/01/20242:00 WolverhamptonAlchemystique1.00No11.00-1.00304.68
16/01/20243:05 WolverhamptonSurprise Picture2.00Yes9.008.16312.84
16/01/20245:00 NewcastleDingle1.00No6.004.50317.34
17/01/202418:30 KemptonSuperb Force1.00No10.00-1.00316.34
17/01/202418:30 KemptonQueen Jean1.00No11.00-1.00315.34
17/01/202419:00 KemptonHavanarama1.00No6.005.00320.34
17/01/202419:00 KemptonHavanarama0.50No7.003.00323.34
17/01/202420:00 KemptonAim For The Moon1.00No13.00-1.00322.34
18/01/202414:30 ChelmsfordOcean Bliss1.00No5.00-1.00321.34
18/01/202415:05 ChelmsfordL'Argent1.00No7.00-1.00320.34
18/01/202416:15 ChelmsfordMirabello Bay1.00No5.00-1.00319.34
18/01/202416:15 ChelmsfordTables Turned1.00No15.00-1.00318.34
18/01/202420:30 SouthwellInterestnpenalties1.00No17.00-1.00317.34
18/01/2024Double1.00Yes35.00-1.00316.34
19/01/202413:40 WolverhamptonPalace Boy2.00No5.509.00325.34
19/01/202414:15 WolverhamptonSir Maxi2.00Yes19.00-2.00323.34
19/01/202415:55 WolverhamptonBloodhound1.00No26.00-1.00322.34
19/01/202416:25 WolverhamptonBroughton's Flare1.00No9.00-1.00321.34
21/01/202417:45 ChelmsfordCarbis Bay1.00Yes17.00-1.00320.34
21/01/202417:45 ChelmsfordStately Home1.00Yes51.00-1.00319.34
21/01/202417:45 ChelmsfordEscarpment1.00Yes41.00-1.00318.34
21/01/202418:45 ChelmsfordAl Marmar2.00Yes15.0016.80335.14
22/01/202413:30 KemptonSold The Dream1.00No17.00-1.00334.14
22/01/202415:35 KemptonMariner2.00No4.50-2.00332.14
22/01/202417:00 NewcastleSycamore Gap2.00Yes67.00-2.00330.14
23/01/202417:30 SouthwellRogue Raider1.00No2.50-1.00329.14
23/01/202417:30 SouthwellRogue Raider1.00No1.80-1.00328.14
23/01/202418:00 SouthwellGrant Wood1.00No13.0012.00340.14
23/01/202419:00 SouthwellHallowed Time1.00No6.00-1.00339.14
23/01/202420:30 SouthwellMartin's Spirit2.00Yes15.00-2.00337.14
24/01/202413:10 LingfieldNight On Earth1.00No3.002.00339.14
24/01/202418:00 KemptonUzincso1.00No6.00-1.00338.14
24/01/202420:00 KemptonCresta Cat1.00No13.00-1.00337.14
25/01/202415:55 SouthwellHiatus1.00No4.503.15340.29
25/01/202415:55 SouthwellAfter John1.00No10.00-1.00339.29
25/01/202415:55 SouthwellReverse Forecast0.40Yes0.00-0.40338.89
25/01/202416:45 NewcastleRomanee1.00No12.00-1.00337.89
26/01/202414:02 LingfieldSpirited Lad1.00No3.25-1.00336.89
26/01/202418:15 WolverhamptonBack To Dubai2.00No8.00-2.00334.89
26/01/2024Double1.00No3.532.53337.42
27/01/202417:45 NewcastlePretence2.00Yes21.003.00340.42
27/01/202418:15 NewcastleQuiet Resolve2.00No5.00-2.00338.42
27/01/202418:30 KemptonGood Too1.00No21.00-1.00337.42
30/01/202417:30 SouthwellMinstrel Knight1.00No5.00-1.00336.42
30/01/202420:30 SouthwellCalshot Spit2.00Yes17.00-2.00334.42
31/01/202417:00 KemptonLookingdandy2.00Yes17.00-2.00332.42
31/01/202420:30 KemptonSao Timothy1.00No8.00-1.00331.42
01/02/202418:30 ChelmsfordSiobhanbrogan1.00No7.00-1.00330.42
01/02/202420:00 ChelmsfordCaribis Bay1.00No8.00-1.00329.42
01/02/202420:00 ChelmsfordCavalluccio1.00No7.00-1.00328.42
01/02/202420:00 ChelmsfordReverse Forecast0.40Yes0.00-0.40328.02
02/02/202413:17 LingfieldEpsom Faithfull1.00No5.504.50332.52
02/02/202416:05 NewcastleBalranald1.00No17.00-1.00331.52
02/02/202416:20 LingfieldLa Roca Del Fuego1.00No12.00-1.00330.52
02/02/202417:45 NewcastleSennockian1.00No8.007.00337.52

Other Systems and Services which Passed

Geegeez Gold Review

Geegeez Gold Review: Racecard and Horse Racing Form Tools

Matt Bisogno and his team believe that horse racing punters deserve so much more. Introducing Geegeez Gold, a revolutionary collection of racecard and form tools.

Read More
Jockey riding horse at high speed

Racing Success Review: Betfair SP Horse Racing Tips

Racing Success achieved a fantastic set of results during our review, producing 63.58 points profit at Betfair SP overall. The success came from the win bets, which produced a profit in three out of four months.

Read More
Top Tennis Tips Review

Top Tennis Tips Review: Tennis Value Betting Software

Top Tennis Tips is a must-have tool for finding tennis value bets and comes highly recommended. We recorded 31.74 points during our review and gave it a pass.

Read More
JPW Racing Tipster review

JPW Racing Tipster Review: Horse Racing Tips Service

JPW Racing Tipster is a long-established horse racing tips service that provides tips for top rated horse races, focusing exclusively on weekend and festivals.

Read More
Read Between The Lines Review

Read Between The Lines Review: Horse Racing Tips Service

Read Between The Lines pulled off some amazing results during our three month review, netting a huge 305.93 points profit at an ROI of 72.5%.

Read More
Assured Soccer Profits review

Assured Soccer Profits Review: Correct Score Trading System

Assured Soccer Profits is a low-risk football trading strategy which focuses on the Betfair Correct Score market. We tested it out and here is our full review.

Read More
TradeShark Tennis Review

TradeShark Tennis Review: Trading Guide and Daily Advice

TradeShark Tennis is a trading service that goes above and beyond, with a small one-off payment that gives you a trading mentor for life. Community and support seem to be the heart of the service, with Paul on hand to give advice along the way.

Read More
Merlin Results Radar Review

Merlin Results Radar Review: Treble Betting System

In our Merlin Results Radar review, we were able to make a profit of 47.82 points from 12 runs using the football betting tool, making it an easy “pass”.

Read More
Trademate Sports Review

Trademate Sports Review: Value Betting Software

We made £17,685 profit in our Trademate Sports review, the web-based software that finds value bets for a variety of sports based on your chosen filters.

Read More

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.