Each Way Leader Review: Betting On Underdogs

Each Way Leader Review
Each Way Leader Review

With race favourites often being heavily backed and bookies slashing the odds until there is no longer any value to be found, betting on underdogs can be a profitable alternative. The Each Way Leader service from the Betting Gods platform does exactly this, by researching daily value bets on outsiders at huge prices.

The service has been running since September 2017 and has reported a profit of £2,167.30 to £10 stakes (or 216.73 points) at an ROI of 34.4% to date.

The sales page asks "Are you a thrill-seeker looking for some excitement?". This is because if the horse places there will be small profit made but if it happens to win the race profits can be massive. However, it wasn't going to be plain sailing. Betting at high odds can be turbulent so patience and a sensible staking plan was needed. 

The advised starting bank was 150 points and selections were to bet using a level 1 point each-way. Using this staking plan, the service had already more than doubled their starting bank with a 144.5% growth.

Selections are sent out via email between 6-8pm each day, or alternatively they can be accessed via a private member's area or on the Betting Gods app. There are around 50-60 bets per month and the odds from historical bets have averaged at 10.00.

The service is priced at £1 for the first 10 days, followed by payments of £30 per month, £60 per quarter or £180 per year. As with all Betting Gods tipsters, there is a 30 day money back guarantee.

We will began recording tips from the service and reported our monthly results below.


Month One Results

Our review started well with a profit of 15.3 points at an ROI of 28.3% over the first month. There were a few occasions where we were unable to match the advised odds, which had tallied up to a difference of around 5 points profit in comparison.

The tips haven't been performing as well as Betfair SP with just a small profit of 1.87 points so far.

Key Stats - Month One

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets272727
Total Stakes (pts)54.0054.0054.00
Profit/Loss (pts)20.1215.31.87
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£201.20£153.00£18.70
Average Odds8.337.967.51
Strike Rate48.1%48.1%33.3%
ROI37.3%28.3%3.5%
Overall Bank Growth13.4%10.2%1.2%
Bank (150pt starting)170.12165.30151.87

Results - Month One

DateCourseTimeSelectionTotal StakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
23/05/2018Southwell19:35Bentons Lad2.006.003.47153.47
24/05/2018Catterick15:35Poetic Steps2.007.00-2.00151.47
26/05/2018York16:15I Am A Dreamer2.005.004.80156.27
28/05/2018Windsor15:40Heatherdown2.0015.00-2.00154.27
29/05/2018Lingfield16:40Deebaj2.008.000.40154.67
30/05/2018Ripon20:10Sandras Secret2.004.504.20158.87
31/05/2018Lingfield15:10Affair2.006.00-0.16158.71
01/06/2018Goodwood18:10Pretty Jewel2.005.504.83163.54
02/06/2018Chepstow19:30Hedging2.0013.00-2.00161.54
03/06/2018Perth16:10Beeves2.007.000.20161.74
04/06/2018Windsor19:15Silent Echo2.005.504.86166.60
05/06/2018Southwell20:35Sword of Fate2.008.50-2.00164.60
06/06/2018Hamilton15:00Al Hawraa2.009.00-2.00162.60
07/06/2018Haydock16:00Leo Minor2.006.00-2.00160.60
08/06/2018Brighton14:10Kalagia2.006.500.10160.70
09/06/2018Haydock14:50What A Home2.0010.000.62161.32
09/06/2018Catterick15:30Bint Arcano2.0011.00-2.00159.32
11/06/2018Brighton15:30Oasis Fantasy2.007.000.50159.82
12/06/2018Lingfield19:50Delirium2.006.00-2.00157.82
13/06/2018Haydock16:10Sofias Rock2.0012.0011.88169.70
15/06/2018Sandown16:20Affina2.0013.001.40171.10
16/06/2018Fontwell19:55Boss Mans Leader2.007.50-2.00169.10
18/06/2018Carlisle17:00Poetic Steps2.007.000.20169.30
19/06/2018Thirsk15:55Breaking Records2.006.00-2.00167.30
20/06/2018Hamilton15:55Admiral Rooke2.009.000.28167.58
21/06/2018Ripon17:40Blue Havana2.005.00-0.28167.30
22/06/2018Market Rasen15:55Forever Field2.009.00-2.00165.30

Month Two Results

It's was another great month with a further profit of 23.65 points added to the pot, making it a total profit of 38.95 points 

The overall ROI over the first two months was 36%, which was a fantastic result and in line with the historical ROI of 35.7% reported on the sales page.

Key Stats - Month Two

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets272727
Total Stakes (pts)54.0054.0054.00
Profit/Loss (pts)25.7623.6513.34
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£257.60£236.50£133.40
Average Odds7.697.466.83
Strike Rate40.7%37.0%37.0%
ROI47.7%43.8%24.7%
Overall Bank Growth30.6%26.0%10.1%
Bank (150pt starting)195.88188.95165.21

Results - Month Two

DateCourseTimeSelectionTotal StakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
23/06/2018Perth15:45More Bucks2.007.006.48171.78
25/06/2018Southwell16:15Cubswin2.005.505.40177.18
26/06/2018Brighton16:45Full Suit2.006.50-2.00175.18
27/06/2018Salisbury16:10Burgonet2.008.00-2.00173.18
28/06/2018Newcastle16:50Azamour2.006.506.60179.78
29/06/2018Cartmel17:20Wells de Lune2.008.509.00188.78
30/06/2018Newmarket13:10No Lippy2.0010.00-2.00186.78
01/07/2018Cartmel16:30Princeton Royale2.007.000.35187.13
02/07/2018Windsor19:00Musical Comedy2.009.50-2.00185.13
03/07/2018Hamilton15:15Boundary Lane2.006.00-2.00183.13
04/07/2018Kempton20:50Illusional2.007.50-2.00181.13
05/07/2018Haydock15:00Luchador2.008.008.40189.53
06/07/2018Sandown14:25Arctic Sound2.006.005.10194.63
07/07/2018Beverley15:45Kalagia2.005.50-0.10194.53
09/07/2018Ayr16:40Four Kingdoms2.006.006.00200.53
10/07/2018Brighton19:40Junoesque2.005.50-2.00198.53
11/07/2018Catterick17:15Perfect Thoughts2.006.00-2.00196.53
12/07/2018Carlisle15:50Ghayadh2.007.006.12202.65
13/07/2018York14:40Mukhayyam2.006.00-2.00200.65
14/07/2018Newmarket15:20Ibraz2.005.00-2.00198.65
14/07/2018Chester17:25On A May Day2.0011.00-2.00196.65
16/07/2018Ayr16:40Pudding Chare2.0017.00-2.00194.65
17/07/2018Beverley15:00Foxy Boy2.007.500.40195.05
18/07/2018Wolverhampton17:50Al Mortajaz2.008.00-2.00193.05
19/07/2018Doncaster18:20Fleursals2.006.00-2.00191.05
20/07/2018Haydock15:15Lethal Lunch2.006.00-2.00189.05
21/07/2018Ripon16:05Sofias Rock2.009.00-0.10188.95

Month Three Results

Results - Month Three

It was a clean sheet for Each Way Leader with three out of three winning months. That worked out as an average monthly profit of 16.2 points with very little effort needed.

DateCourseTimeSelectionTotal StakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
23/07/2018Cartmel15:20Justatenner2.006.000.13189.08
24/07/2018Chelmsford20:40Walk On Water2.006.50-2.00187.08
25/07/2018Lingfield14:50Sky Marshal2.006.00-2.00185.08
27/07/2018Thirsk17:25Penny Dreadful2.005.004.80189.88
28/07/2018Newcastle15:20Big Tour2.005.50-2.00187.88
30/07/2018Ayr16:00Mooltazem2.007.500.30188.18
31/07/2018Goodwood15:00Dbai2.0010.00-2.00186.18
01/08/2018Sandown20:35Elysees2.006.50-2.00184.18
02/08/2018Goodwood15:00Maries Diamond2.006.000.00184.18
03/08/2018Wolverhampton18:00Captain Lars2.005.00-0.20183.98
04/08/2018Newmarket15:50Starboy2.007.000.08184.06
06/08/2018Newton Abbot16:50Little Windmill2.006.506.60190.66
07/08/2018Newbury15:55Stay Classy2.005.50-0.10190.56
08/08/2018Brighton15:10Lord Clenaghcastle2.007.00-2.00188.56
09/08/2018Sandown20:15Illusional2.008.00-2.00186.56
10/08/2018Brighton14:00Cent Flying2.005.003.75190.31
11/08/2018Lingfield19:15All Back To Mine2.006.00-2.00188.31
13/08/2018Ayr15:40Glasses Up2.005.50-2.00186.31
14/08/2018Chelmsford15:00The Eagles Nest2.007.000.35186.66
15/08/2018Beverley16:00Ideal Candy2.005.50-0.24186.42
16/08/2018Yarmouth17:20Golden Valour2.008.50-2.00184.42
17/08/2018Nottingham15:05Rewaayat2.0017.00-2.00182.42
18/08/2018Chepstow19:10Hedging2.0010.00-2.00180.42
20/08/2018Thirsk14:35Get The Rhythm2.007.007.20187.62
21/08/2018Kempton15:00Progressive Dawn2.009.00-2.00185.62
22/08/2018Kempton20:45Exchequer2.0013.0012.96198.58

Key Stats - Overall

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets808080
Total Stakes (pts)160.00160.00160.00
Profit/Loss (pts)56.0848.5814.10
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£560.80£485.80£141.00
Average Odds7.857.607.11
Strike Rate42.5%41.3%35.0%
ROI35.0%30.4%8.8%
Overall Bank Growth37.4%32.4%9.4%
Bank (150pt starting)206.08198.58164.10

Summary

We experienced consistent profits from Each Way Leader with a high ROI and healthy strike rate throughout our review and everything just ran smoothly in general.

No crazy staking plans, just flat 1 point each-way stakes and a 150 point advised starting bank that seemed ample.

Our total profit ended up being 7.5 points less than it would have been if we could have matched the advised odds.

The tips did manage to make a profit at BSP over the three months but it was considerably less at 14.1 points, so it's best to place bets at the bookies the evening before the races.

We achieved a total profit of 48.58 points at an ROI of 30.4%.

It really is a top class tips service provided by Betting Gods with the usual professionalism that you get from this platform. At just £1 for the first 10 days, we would highly recommend taking a look.

Review Stats +48.58pts profit, 30.4% ROI, 41.3% SR
Stakes 1 point each-way stakes
Starting bank 150 points
Average no. bets Approx. 25-30 per month
Time of emails Evening 6.00-8.00pm
Price £1 for 10 days then £30 per month, £60 per quarter or £180 per year
Rating Pass
Each Way Leader Review Graph

Breakdown of monthly profit/loss:

  • Update 1: +15.3pts 
  • Update 2 : +23.65pts
  • Update 3: +9.63pts
  • Total: +48.58pts

Other Systems and Services which Passed

AH Horse Racing Review: Win & Each Way Betting Tips
We reached the end of our AH Horse Racing review and were pleased to say we finished on a high with another profitable month. The tipster delivered a profit during the last three months and overall we finished with 18.52 points profit at a healthy ROI of 11.3% to achieve a pass rating.
Robert Fraser’s Tennis Tips Review: Betting Service
We've come to the end of our three month review of Robert Fraser's Tennis Tips and have made an overall profit of 83.39 points at an ROI of 17.9% at the available odds and advised stakes. After more than two years of searching, we are delighted to have finally found a winning tennis tipster!
Profit Squad Review: Matched Betting Service
Welcome to our Profit Squad review, where we will be taking a look at another popular matched betting service and finding out how it stacks up against what is already out there.
Elite Betting Syndicate Review: Horse Racing Tips
At the end of our three month trial of Elite Betting Syndicate we have made a profit of 11.86 points at an ROI of 4.6% at the available odds. The service has been easy to follow with tips being sent out each evening along with the current odds. The tips are a mixture of straight win and each-way bets and they are staked at either 1 point each or 0.5 points each-way.
Banker Bets Value Picks Review: Football Betting Tips
We have been following John Baker's Banker Bets Value Picks service since the beginning of the winter football season and after witnessing 3 out of 4 profitable months, a total of profit of 17.08 points and a 42.7% increase to our bank, we are happy to award a pass rating.
Early Odds Review: Horse Racing Tips
We've come to the end of our second trial of Early Odds and we are delighted to report another gleaming set of results. Over the past three months we have made a profit of 41.37 points at an ROI of 17.6% at the available odds.

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 4 stars


Each Way Leader Review is a horse racing tips service from Betting Gods that specialises in betting on underdogs at huge prices. Read our full 3-month review here.

Pros

  • Professional service with transparent results
  • Consistent profits
  • High ROI
  • Cons

  • Considerably less profit at BSP
  • Leave a Response

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.