AH Horse Racing Review: Win & Each Way Tips Service

AH Horse Racing Review
  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 4 stars

  • AH Horse Racing
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 27th July 2018

Welcome to our AH Horse Racing review, a tips service from PuntHub with the tagline "Determination – Ability – Consistency".

Pros

  • Selective approach with 1 or 2 tips per day
  • Straightforward to follow with sensible staking
  • Cons

  • N/A
  • We are back with the fourth and final update to our AH Horse Racing review and we're pleased to say we have finished on a high with another profitable month. The tipster has delivered a profit during the last three months and overall we finished with 18.52 points profit at a healthy ROI of 11.3%.

    It's been a fairly smooth ride with sensible staking throughout and our starting bank of 100 points was ample with a max drawdown of 17.5 points during the trial.

    The tipster takes a selective approach with usually just 1 or 2 tips per day and each comes with a short analysis of why he has picked the selection. It's a straight-forward service to follow and took just a few minutes out of each day. 

    Breakdown of monthly profit/loss:

    • Update 1: -13.08pts
    • Update 2: +13.70pts
    • Update 3 : +13.80pts
    • Update 4: +4.10pts
    • Total: +18.52pts
    Review Stats +18.52pts profit, 11.3% ROI, 27.6% SR
    Stakes Stakes advised between at a maximum of 2 pts
    Starting bank None advised, we used 100 points
    Average no. bets Approx. 40 per month or 1-2 per day
    Time of emails Morning with occasional evening bets
    Price £10 for the 1st month then £25 per month or £60 per quarter
    Rating Pass

    Key Stats - Overall
     Advised OddsAvailable OddsBetfair SP
    Number of Bets156156156
    Total Stakes (pts)164.00164.00164.00
    Profit/Loss (pts)18.7818.5210.14
    Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£187.80£185.20£101.40
    Average Odds6.736.677.44
    Strike Rate27.6%27.6%26.9%
    ROI11.5%11.3%6.2%
    Overall Bank Growth18.8%18.5%10.1%
    Bank (100pt starting)118.78118.52110.14

    Longest Winning Sequence: 2

    Longest Losing Sequence: 11

    Max Drawdown: 17.48pts


    AH Horse Racing Review Graph

    Results - Update Four
    DateCourseTimeSelectionTotal StakeE/W?Available OddsP/LBank
    15/06/2018York14:20Across Dubai1.00NO4.50-1.00113.42
    16/06/2018York15:00Weekender1.00NO4.33-1.00112.42
    17/06/2018Doncaster15:40Boy In The Bar1.00NO6.00-1.00111.42
    18/06/2018Ayr16:45Ingleby Hollow1.00NO3.25-1.00110.42
    19/06/2018Ascot17:00Lagostovegas1.00NO12.0011.00121.42
    20/06/2018Ascot15:40Urban Fox1.00YES10.00-1.00120.42
    21/06/2018Ascot14:30Shang Shang Shang1.00NO5.504.50124.92
    22/06/2018Ascot15:40Sioux Nation1.00NO5.50-1.00123.92
    22/06/2018Ascot16:20Alpha Centauri1.00NO4.503.50127.42
    23/06/2018Ascot16:20Redkirk Warrior1.00NO5.50-1.00126.42
    24/06/2018Worcester14:40Ballinure1.00NO4.33-1.00125.42
    24/06/2018Pontefract15:30Alwaysandforever1.00NO3.00-1.00124.42
    26/06/2018Newton Abbot20:00Saxo Jack1.00NO5.00-1.00123.42
    27/06/2018Worcester15:20Sonneofpresenting1.00NO7.00-1.00122.42
    28/06/2018Newcastle16:15Fire Brigade1.00YES11.00-1.00121.42
    28/06/2018Tipperary21:00Cracking Name1.00NO3.75-1.00120.42
    29/06/2018Cartmel15:20Souriyan1.00NO4.001.95122.37
    30/06/2018Newcastle14:05Natural Scenery1.00YES11.00-1.00121.37
    30/06/2018Curragh17:55Laws Of Spin1.00NO6.00-1.00120.37
    01/07/2018Uttoxeter16:20Geordie Des Champs1.00YES10.00-1.00119.37
    01/07/2018Windsor17:20Panko1.00NO3.25-1.00118.37
    03/07/2018Stratford21:00Noah And The Ark1.00NO4.50-1.00117.37
    04/07/2018Worcester14:10Sizing Scorpion1.00NO9.00-1.00116.37
    04/07/2018Kempton19:50Percys Word1.00NO6.50-1.00115.37
    05/07/2018Tipperary20:00Sharjah1.00YES7.500.15115.52
    06/07/2018Newton Abbot14:50Capeland1.00NO3.25-1.00114.52
    07/07/2018Sandown12:55Via Serendipity1.00YES11.000.50115.02
    08/07/2018Market Rasen16:55Wynford1.00NO6.005.00120.02
    10/07/2018Uttoxeter18:30Atlantic Storm2.00NO2.10-2.00118.02
    11/07/2018Kempton19:55Cliffs Of Dover1.00NO2.38-1.00117.02
    12/07/2018Newmarket15:00Tribal Quest1.00NO8.50-1.00116.02
    13/07/2018Ffos Las18:00Café Au Lait1.00NO4.503.50119.52
    14/07/2018York13:55El Astronaute1.00YES12.00-1.00118.52

    Our results do not include "Best Odds Guaranteed" and the Betfair SP results include a deduction of 5% commission.


    Summary

    PuntHub are building up a good reputation for providing quality tipping services and AH Horse Racing is another to add to the list.

    The review got off to a shaky start but the tipster quickly recovered the loss and we were soon back on track. The tagline for the service is "Determination – Ability – Consistency" and we feel that this tipster certainly holds these qualities.

    We recommend checking AH Horse Racing out and have added the service to our "passed" list.


    AH Horse Racing Review: Update Three

    17th June 2018

    AH Horse Racing have delivered another winning month with a profit of 13.8 points at an ROI of 43.1%, which takes our overall profit up to 14.42 points.

    There's also been a marked improvement to results at Betfair SP over the past month and our BSP bank is now back into profit, albeit a small one of 1.12 points overall.


    Key Stats - Update Three
     Advised OddsAvailable OddsBetfair SP
    Number of Bets323232
    Total Stakes (pts)32.0032.0032.00
    Profit/Loss (pts)13.3113.812.33
    Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£133.10£138.00£123.30
    Average Odds5.935.956.50
    Strike Rate31.3%31.3%31.3%
    ROI41.6%43.1%38.5%
    Overall Bank Growth15.1%14.4%1.1%
    Bank (100pt starting)115.07114.42101.12

    Results - Update Three
    DateCourseTimeSelectionTotal StakeE/W?Available OddsP/LBank
    15/05/2018Southwell20:30Ozzy Thomas1.00NO9.50-1.0099.62
    16/05/2018Newton Abbot15:10Royal Irish Hussar1.00NO6.00-1.0098.62
    17/05/2018York14:20El Astronaute1.00YES10.005.63104.25
    18/05/2018Aintree19:45Who’s My Jockey1.00YES8.50-1.00103.25
    19/05/2018Bangor14:50Equus Millar1.00NO6.50-1.00102.25
    22/05/2018Chepstow17:25Volopone Jelois1.00NO5.004.00106.25
    23/05/2018Warwick15:45Zubayr1.00NO6.50-1.00105.25
    24/05/2018Goodwood14:35Canberra Cliffs1.00NO7.506.50111.75
    25/05/2018Goodwood16:55Uber Cool1.00NO7.006.00117.75
    26/05/2018Salisbury19:20Monjeni1.00NO5.50-1.00116.75
    27/05/2018Uttoxeter15:40Valseur Du Granval1.00NO11.00-1.00115.75
    28/05/2018Windsor16:50Koditime1.00NO3.00-1.00114.75
    29/05/2018Wolverhampton19:10White Desert1.00NO2.881.88116.63
    29/05/2018Ballinrobe19:30Rashaan1.00NO2.75-1.00115.63
    30/05/2018Ripon21:10Department of War1.00NO3.50-1.00114.63
    31/05/2018Lingfield15:40Stormingin1.00NO3.50-1.00113.63
    01/06/2018Epsom15:10 & 15:45Cracksman & Amjan King1.00NO4.193.19116.82
    01/06/2018Market Rasen15:25Pixiepot1.00NO6.50-1.00115.82
    02/06/2018Musselburgh14:15No Lippy1.00NO3.002.00117.82
    03/06/2018Perth16:10Beeves1.00NO7.00-1.00116.82
    04/06/2018Newton Abbot15:20Court Minstrel1.00YES9.50-1.00115.82
    05/06/2018Southwell20:35Symphony Of Angels1.00NO3.502.50118.32
    06/06/2018Navan14:55Gossamer Wings1.00NO2.101.10119.42
    06/06/2018Uttoxeter16:10No Hiding Place1.00NO4.50-1.00118.42
    08/06/2018Curragh19:45One Master1.00NO2.88-1.00117.42
    08/06/2018Stratford20:25Royalraise1.00NO5.00-1.00116.42
    08/06/2018Haydock20:35Kit Marlowe1.00NO12.00-1.00115.42
    09/06/2018Haydock15:25Muthmir1.00NO4.003.00118.42
    10/06/2018Goodwood14:35See Of Rome1.00NO6.50-1.00117.42
    11/06/2018Worcester17:15Dotties Dilema1.00NO5.00-1.00116.42
    12/06/2018Southwell20:10Souriyan1.00YES10.00-1.00115.42
    14/06/2018Uttoxeter19:45Whoshotwho1.00NO6.00-1.00114.42

    After a tough start to our review, we are feeling much more positive about this service now. We would like to continue following tips for a further month so that we can make a solid decision in our final review.

    We will be back in July with our next update.


    AH Horse Racing Review: Update Two

    18th May 2018

    AH Horse Racing have managed to turn things around after a poor start to our review with a profit of 13.7 points over the last month. This means that we have recovered the whole loss and overall have a slight profit of 0.62 points at the available odds.

    Results at Betfair SP haven't been as positive with an overall loss of 11.21 points, but we are pleased to see that we are not fair behind the results at the advised odds at the moment with just a small difference of 1.76 points in profit.


    Key Stats - Update Two
     Advised OddsAvailable OddsBetfair SP
    Number of Bets393939
    Total Stakes (pts)41.0041.0041.00
    Profit/Loss (pts)14.8513.705.00
    Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£148.50£137.00£50.00
    Average Odds6.266.217.36
    Strike Rate30.8%30.8%30.8%
    ROI36.2%33.4%12.2%
    Overall Bank Growth1.8%0.6%-11.2%
    Bank (100pt starting)101.76100.6288.79

    Results - Update Two
    DateCourseTimeSelectionTotal StakeE/W?Available OddsP/LBank
    16/04/2018Kelso15:40Looksnowtlikebrian1.00NO3.50-1.0085.92
    16/04/2018Tramore18:20Cottonvale1.00NO4.50-1.0084.92
    17/04/2018Fairyhouse19:50Tintangle1.00NO3.752.7587.67
    18/04/2018Cheltenham14:40Go Conquer1.00NO10.00-1.0086.67
    18/04/2018Cheltenham17:30Fourth Bridge1.00NO9.00-1.0085.67
    19/04/2018Cheltenham15:15Brillare Momento1.00YES7.50-1.0084.67
    19/04/2018Fairyhouse19:55Dream Conti1.00NO4.003.0087.67
    20/04/2018Ayr14:40Dino Velvet1.00NO7.006.0093.67
    20/04/2018Limerick19:35Extrapolate1.00NO2.88-1.0092.67
    21/04/2018Ayr16:05The Young Master1.00YES15.00-1.0091.67
    22/04/2018Market Rasen15:00War Creation1.00NO7.00-1.0090.67
    22/04/2018Wincanton15:20The Last But One1.00NO3.25-1.0089.67
    23/04/2018Newton Abbot14:30Vibrato Valtat1.00NO4.50-1.0088.67
    24/04/2018Punchestown17:30Douvan2.00NO2.10-2.0086.67
    24/04/2018Punchestown18:40Shattered Love1.00YES8.00-1.0085.67
    25/04/2018Perth14:35Calett Mad1.00NO2.101.1086.77
    25/04/2018Punchestown17:30Killultagh Vic1.00NO6.50-1.0085.77
    26/04/2018Punchestown16:50Cantlow1.00NO8.00-1.0084.77
    26/04/2018Punchestown17:30Penhill1.00NO3.00-1.0083.77
    27/04/2018Punchestown16:20Tombstone1.00NO15.00-1.0082.77
    27/04/2018Punchestown18:40Uxizandre1.00NO4.00-1.0081.77
    28/04/2018Sandown13:50Ballymoy1.00NO9.508.5090.27
    28/04/2018Sandown14:25Top Notch1.00NO2.101.1091.37
    28/04/2018Sandown15:35The Young Master1.00YES12.00-1.0090.37
    29/04/2018Salisbury16:15Moabit1.00NO4.003.0093.37
    30/04/2018Windsor18:40Shall We Go Now1.00NO7.00-1.0092.37
    02/05/2018Pontefract15:55Mutarakez1.00NO8.007.0099.37
    03/05/2018Lingfield16:00Crack On Crack On1.00NO4.503.50102.87
    04/05/2018Lingfield15:50Fieldsman1.00NO8.00-1.00101.87
    05/05/2018Uttoxeter15:55Gingili1.00YES12.00-1.00100.87
    07/05/2018Warwick15:15Pretty Reckless1.00NO6.00-1.0099.87
    08/05/2018Ludlow19:00Monbeg Legend1.00NO4.503.50103.37
    09/05/2018Kelso16:15Double W’s1.00NO3.75-1.00102.37
    10/05/2018Wincanton18:50Orbasa1.00NO5.00-1.00101.37
    12/05/2018Haydock15:10Act Of Valour2.00YES8.50-2.0099.37
    13/05/2018Killarney14:20Stormy Island1.00NO3.002.00101.37
    13/05/2018Ludlow14:30Baden1.00NO2.251.25102.62
    14/05/2018Kempton16:50Exitas1.00YES7.50-1.00101.62
    14/05/2018Killarney19:40Avergnat1.00NO4.00-1.00100.62

    We're pleased to see a quick recovery, now it's fingers crossed for another good month so that we can start building our bank up. We will be back next month with another set of results.


    AH Horse Racing Review: Update One

    17th April 2018

    Prior to starting our review of AH Horse Racing, the service had been on fire with a streak of 7 winning months in a row. Despite the results on the website showing March as a winning month, we only caught the tail end of it with our results starting from 15th March and unfortunately missed out on a big win on the 1st day of the Cheltenham festival at 20/1.

    April started well but the profit made was given back over the Aintree festival where 8/8 tips lost. At the end of our first month we are down by 13.08 points at the available odds at an ROI of -22.9%.


    Key Stats - Update One
     Advised OddsAvailable OddsBetfair SP
    Number of Bets525252
    Total Stakes (pts)57.0057.0057.00
    Profit/Loss (pts)-13.09-13.08-16.21
    Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£130.90-£130.80-£162.10
    Average Odds7.857.738.31
    Strike Rate25.0%25.0%25.0%
    ROI-23.0%-22.9%-28.4%
    Overall Bank Growth-13.1%-13.1%-16.2%
    Bank (100pt starting)86.9186.9283.79

    Results - Update One
    DateCourseTimeSelectionTotal StakeE/W?Available OddsP/LBank
    15/03/2018Cheltenham13:30Invitation Only1.00NO4.33-1.0099.00
    15/03/2018Cheltenham14:10Protek Des Flos1.00YES21.00-1.0098.00
    15/03/2018Cheltenham14:50Un De Sceaux2.00NO2.10-1.0097.00
    15/03/2018Cheltenham15:30Wholestone1.00YES23.002.2599.25
    15/03/2018Cheltenham16:10Guitar Pete1.00YES23.00-1.0098.25
    15/03/2018Cheltenham16:50Laurina1.00NO1.670.6798.92
    15/03/2018Cheltenham17:30The Young Master1.00YES17.00-1.0097.92
    16/03/2018Cheltenham13:30Apples Shakira2.00NO2.75-2.0095.92
    16/03/2018Cheltenham14:10Bleu Et Rouge1.00YES11.00-1.0094.92
    16/03/2018Cheltenham14:50Santini1.00NO6.00-1.0093.92
    16/03/2018Cheltenham15:30Native River1.00NO6.005.0098.92
    16/03/2018Cheltenham16:10Foxrock1.00NO9.00-1.0097.92
    16/03/2018Cheltenham16:50Melrose Boy1.00YES26.00-1.0096.92
    16/03/2018Cheltenham17:30Dolos1.00YES19.00-1.0095.92
    19/03/2018Limerick16:20Goodthynemilan1.00NO2.25-1.0094.92
    20/03/2018Wetherby16:10Bandon Roc1.00NO3.75-1.0093.92
    20/03/2018Wetherby17:15Good Boy Bobby2.00NO1.501.0094.92
    21/03/2018Haydock15:15Hogan's Heights1.00NO5.004.0098.92
    21/03/2018Haydock16:55Champagne George1.00YES8.50-1.0097.92
    22/03/2018Chepstow16:00Lac Sacre1.00YES6.500.0597.97
    22/03/2018Ludlow16:45Opening Batsman1.00NO2.75-1.0096.97
    23/03/2018Newbury14:30Halo Moon1.00YES6.500.0597.02
    23/03/2018Newbury16:10Moabit1.00NO2.75-1.0096.02
    24/03/2018Bangor14:15Rons Dream1.00NO4.33-1.0095.02
    24/03/2018Newbury15:15Kalahari Queen1.00YES10.000.6395.65
    25/03/2018Ascot15:45Diego Du Charmil1.00NO3.25-1.0094.65
    25/03/2018Ascot16:20Band Of Blood1.00NO5.50-1.0093.65
    26/03/2018Taunton15:55Cap Du Nord1.00NO3.75-1.0092.65
    27/03/2018Hereford14:15Salix1.00NO2.75-1.0091.65
    28/03/2018Warwick15:50Fresh New Dawn1.00NO4.00-1.0090.65
    31/03/2018Haydock14:05Crievehill1.00NO3.25-1.0089.65
    31/03/2018Haydock16:25Red Rising1.00NO7.00-1.0088.65
    01/04/2018Plumpton15:45Kings Walk1.00YES8.50-1.0087.65
    01/04/2018Fairyhouse16:30Shattered Love1.00NO2.38-1.0086.65
    02/04/2018Fairyhouse16:25Un De Sceaux2.00NO1.911.8288.47
    02/04/2018Fairyhouse17:45Poormans Hill1.00NO5.00-1.0087.47
    06/04/2018Fontwell16:15Present Times1.00YES8.00-1.0086.47
    07/04/2018Fakenham16:00Le Breuil1.00NO4.003.0089.47
    07/04/2018Fakenham16:35Captain Buck’s1.00NO2.88-1.0088.47
    07/04/2018Fakenham17:10Templehills1.00NO3.252.2590.72
    08/04/2018Carlisle15:55Doktor Glaz1.00YES8.004.2094.92
    09/04/2018Ludlow14:50Sonneofpresenting1.00YES7.00-1.0093.92
    09/04/2018Ludlow15:25I’m A Game Changer1.00NO4.003.0096.92
    11/04/2018Market Rasen15:05Towering1.00YES15.00-1.0095.92
    12/04/2018Aintree13:45Cyrname1.00NO3.25-1.0094.92
    12/04/2018Aintree14:20Apple's Shakira1.00NO3.00-1.0093.92
    12/04/2018Aintree14:50Double Shuffle1.00YES13.00-1.0092.92
    12/04/2018Aintree15:25The New One1.00YES7.50-1.0091.92
    13/04/2018Aintree13:45Spiritofthegames1.00YES11.00-1.0090.92
    13/04/2018Aintree15:25Balko Des Flos1.00NO3.25-1.0089.92
    14/04/2018Aintree17:15Seeyouatmidnight1.00NO15.00-1.0088.92
    14/04/2018Aintree17:15Ucello Conti2.00YES21.00-2.0086.92

    We are not concerned at this stage as this is a service that often supplies tips at high odds and things can quickly turn around with a big winner. We'll be back in a month's time with another update.


    AH Horse Racing Review: Introduction

    14th March 2018

    AH Horse Racing is a tipping service run by Will on the PuntHub platform that has the tag line "Determination - Ability - Consistency", three qualities that we certainly look for in a good tipster. 

    The service has results starting from August '17 and in total there has been a profit of 32.38 points at an ROI of 6%.

    The PuntHub team informed us that when they first took on the tipster, he was using a staking plan that was "a tad wild". Will lost more than 40 points in his first month of proofing but after a little refining of his staking plan, he has gone on to deliver a profit in every single month since.

    Obviously we can't just write off that loss in his first month, but if we were to judge the service on the past 7 months we would see a profit of 83.24 points at an ROI of 21%.

    AH Horse Racing Review Statistics

    The staking plan is simple; he mainly bets using a 1 point stake or 0.5 points each-way with the occasional stretch to a 2 point win bet.

    The service is priced at £10 for the first month and then £25 per month thereafter, or alternatively there is a quarterley option for £60 which offers the best value for money.

    We have set up a 100 point bank and will begin recording results from tomorrow. Can this tipster keep up his 7 month winning streak? We'll report in a month's time with our first update.

    • Goal Profits Rating
    • Rated 4 stars

    • AH Horse Racing
    • Reviewed by:
    • Published on:
    • Last modified: 27th July 2018

    Welcome to our AH Horse Racing review, a tips service from PuntHub with the tagline "Determination – Ability – Consistency".

    Pros

  • Selective approach with 1 or 2 tips per day
  • Straightforward to follow with sensible staking
  • Cons

  • N/A
  • Leave a Response

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.