AH Horse Racing Review: Win & Each Way Betting Tips

AH Horse Racing Review

AH Horse Racing is a tipping service run by Will on the PuntHub platform that has the tag line "Determination - Ability - Consistency", three qualities that we certainly look for in a good tipster.

The service has results starting from August '17 and in total there has been a profit of 32.38 points at an ROI of 6%.

The PuntHub team informed us that when they first took on the tipster, he was using a staking plan that was "a tad wild". Will lost more than 40 points in his first month of proofing but after a little refining of his staking plan, he has gone on to deliver a profit in every single month since.

Obviously we can't just write off that loss in his first month, but if we were to judge the service on the past 7 months we would see a profit of 83.24 points at an ROI of 21%.

AH Horse Racing Review Statistics

The staking plan is simple; he mainly bets using a 1 point stake or 0.5 points each-way with the occasional stretch to a 2 point win bet. We set up a 100 point bank and began recording results.

The service is priced at £10 for the first month and then £25 per month thereafter, or alternatively there is a quarterly option for £60 which offers the best value for money.

Could this tipster keep up his 7 month winning streak? Take a look below to find out.


Month One Results

Prior to starting our review of AH Horse Racing, the service had been on fire with a streak of 7 winning months in a row. Despite the results on the website showing March as a winning month, we only caught the tail end of it with our results starting from 15th March and unfortunately missed out on a big win on the 1st day of the Cheltenham festival at 20/1.

April started well but the profit made was given back over the Aintree festival where 8/8 tips lost. At the end of our first month we were down by 13.08 points at the available odds at an ROI of -22.9%.

Key Stats - Month One

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBetfair SP
Number of Bets525252
Total Stakes (pts)57.0057.0057.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-13.09-13.08-16.21
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£130.90-£130.80-£162.10
Average Odds7.857.738.31
Strike Rate25.0%25.0%25.0%
ROI-23.0%-22.9%-28.4%
Overall Bank Growth-13.1%-13.1%-16.2%
Bank (100pt starting)86.9186.9283.79

Results - Month One

DateCourseTimeSelectionTotal StakeE/W?Available OddsP/LBank
15/03/2018Cheltenham13:30Invitation Only1.00NO4.33-1.0099.00
15/03/2018Cheltenham14:10Protek Des Flos1.00YES21.00-1.0098.00
15/03/2018Cheltenham14:50Un De Sceaux2.00NO2.10-1.0097.00
15/03/2018Cheltenham15:30Wholestone1.00YES23.002.2599.25
15/03/2018Cheltenham16:10Guitar Pete1.00YES23.00-1.0098.25
15/03/2018Cheltenham16:50Laurina1.00NO1.670.6798.92
15/03/2018Cheltenham17:30The Young Master1.00YES17.00-1.0097.92
16/03/2018Cheltenham13:30Apples Shakira2.00NO2.75-2.0095.92
16/03/2018Cheltenham14:10Bleu Et Rouge1.00YES11.00-1.0094.92
16/03/2018Cheltenham14:50Santini1.00NO6.00-1.0093.92
16/03/2018Cheltenham15:30Native River1.00NO6.005.0098.92
16/03/2018Cheltenham16:10Foxrock1.00NO9.00-1.0097.92
16/03/2018Cheltenham16:50Melrose Boy1.00YES26.00-1.0096.92
16/03/2018Cheltenham17:30Dolos1.00YES19.00-1.0095.92
19/03/2018Limerick16:20Goodthynemilan1.00NO2.25-1.0094.92
20/03/2018Wetherby16:10Bandon Roc1.00NO3.75-1.0093.92
20/03/2018Wetherby17:15Good Boy Bobby2.00NO1.501.0094.92
21/03/2018Haydock15:15Hogan's Heights1.00NO5.004.0098.92
21/03/2018Haydock16:55Champagne George1.00YES8.50-1.0097.92
22/03/2018Chepstow16:00Lac Sacre1.00YES6.500.0597.97
22/03/2018Ludlow16:45Opening Batsman1.00NO2.75-1.0096.97
23/03/2018Newbury14:30Halo Moon1.00YES6.500.0597.02
23/03/2018Newbury16:10Moabit1.00NO2.75-1.0096.02
24/03/2018Bangor14:15Rons Dream1.00NO4.33-1.0095.02
24/03/2018Newbury15:15Kalahari Queen1.00YES10.000.6395.65
25/03/2018Ascot15:45Diego Du Charmil1.00NO3.25-1.0094.65
25/03/2018Ascot16:20Band Of Blood1.00NO5.50-1.0093.65
26/03/2018Taunton15:55Cap Du Nord1.00NO3.75-1.0092.65
27/03/2018Hereford14:15Salix1.00NO2.75-1.0091.65
28/03/2018Warwick15:50Fresh New Dawn1.00NO4.00-1.0090.65
31/03/2018Haydock14:05Crievehill1.00NO3.25-1.0089.65
31/03/2018Haydock16:25Red Rising1.00NO7.00-1.0088.65
01/04/2018Plumpton15:45Kings Walk1.00YES8.50-1.0087.65
01/04/2018Fairyhouse16:30Shattered Love1.00NO2.38-1.0086.65
02/04/2018Fairyhouse16:25Un De Sceaux2.00NO1.911.8288.47
02/04/2018Fairyhouse17:45Poormans Hill1.00NO5.00-1.0087.47
06/04/2018Fontwell16:15Present Times1.00YES8.00-1.0086.47
07/04/2018Fakenham16:00Le Breuil1.00NO4.003.0089.47
07/04/2018Fakenham16:35Captain Buck’s1.00NO2.88-1.0088.47
07/04/2018Fakenham17:10Templehills1.00NO3.252.2590.72
08/04/2018Carlisle15:55Doktor Glaz1.00YES8.004.2094.92
09/04/2018Ludlow14:50Sonneofpresenting1.00YES7.00-1.0093.92
09/04/2018Ludlow15:25I’m A Game Changer1.00NO4.003.0096.92
11/04/2018Market Rasen15:05Towering1.00YES15.00-1.0095.92
12/04/2018Aintree13:45Cyrname1.00NO3.25-1.0094.92
12/04/2018Aintree14:20Apple's Shakira1.00NO3.00-1.0093.92
12/04/2018Aintree14:50Double Shuffle1.00YES13.00-1.0092.92
12/04/2018Aintree15:25The New One1.00YES7.50-1.0091.92
13/04/2018Aintree13:45Spiritofthegames1.00YES11.00-1.0090.92
13/04/2018Aintree15:25Balko Des Flos1.00NO3.25-1.0089.92
14/04/2018Aintree17:15Seeyouatmidnight1.00NO15.00-1.0088.92
14/04/2018Aintree17:15Ucello Conti2.00YES21.00-2.0086.92

We were not concerned at that stage as this is a service that often supplies tips at high odds and things can quickly turn around with a big winner. 


Month Two Results

A better second month as we managed to turn things around after a poor start with a profit of 13.7 points over the last month. This meant that we recovered the whole loss and overall had a slight profit of 0.62 points at the available odds.

Results at Betfair SP weren't as positive with an overall loss of 11.21 points, but we were pleased to see that we were not far behind the results at the advised odds with just a small difference of 1.76 points in profit.

Key Stats - Month Two

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBetfair SP
Number of Bets393939
Total Stakes (pts)41.0041.0041.00
Profit/Loss (pts)14.8513.705.00
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£148.50£137.00£50.00
Average Odds6.266.217.36
Strike Rate30.8%30.8%30.8%
ROI36.2%33.4%12.2%
Overall Bank Growth1.8%0.6%-11.2%
Bank (100pt starting)101.76100.6288.79

Results - Month Two

DateCourseTimeSelectionTotal StakeE/W?Available OddsP/LBank
16/04/2018Kelso15:40Looksnowtlikebrian1.00NO3.50-1.0085.92
16/04/2018Tramore18:20Cottonvale1.00NO4.50-1.0084.92
17/04/2018Fairyhouse19:50Tintangle1.00NO3.752.7587.67
18/04/2018Cheltenham14:40Go Conquer1.00NO10.00-1.0086.67
18/04/2018Cheltenham17:30Fourth Bridge1.00NO9.00-1.0085.67
19/04/2018Cheltenham15:15Brillare Momento1.00YES7.50-1.0084.67
19/04/2018Fairyhouse19:55Dream Conti1.00NO4.003.0087.67
20/04/2018Ayr14:40Dino Velvet1.00NO7.006.0093.67
20/04/2018Limerick19:35Extrapolate1.00NO2.88-1.0092.67
21/04/2018Ayr16:05The Young Master1.00YES15.00-1.0091.67
22/04/2018Market Rasen15:00War Creation1.00NO7.00-1.0090.67
22/04/2018Wincanton15:20The Last But One1.00NO3.25-1.0089.67
23/04/2018Newton Abbot14:30Vibrato Valtat1.00NO4.50-1.0088.67
24/04/2018Punchestown17:30Douvan2.00NO2.10-2.0086.67
24/04/2018Punchestown18:40Shattered Love1.00YES8.00-1.0085.67
25/04/2018Perth14:35Calett Mad1.00NO2.101.1086.77
25/04/2018Punchestown17:30Killultagh Vic1.00NO6.50-1.0085.77
26/04/2018Punchestown16:50Cantlow1.00NO8.00-1.0084.77
26/04/2018Punchestown17:30Penhill1.00NO3.00-1.0083.77
27/04/2018Punchestown16:20Tombstone1.00NO15.00-1.0082.77
27/04/2018Punchestown18:40Uxizandre1.00NO4.00-1.0081.77
28/04/2018Sandown13:50Ballymoy1.00NO9.508.5090.27
28/04/2018Sandown14:25Top Notch1.00NO2.101.1091.37
28/04/2018Sandown15:35The Young Master1.00YES12.00-1.0090.37
29/04/2018Salisbury16:15Moabit1.00NO4.003.0093.37
30/04/2018Windsor18:40Shall We Go Now1.00NO7.00-1.0092.37
02/05/2018Pontefract15:55Mutarakez1.00NO8.007.0099.37
03/05/2018Lingfield16:00Crack On Crack On1.00NO4.503.50102.87
04/05/2018Lingfield15:50Fieldsman1.00NO8.00-1.00101.87
05/05/2018Uttoxeter15:55Gingili1.00YES12.00-1.00100.87
07/05/2018Warwick15:15Pretty Reckless1.00NO6.00-1.0099.87
08/05/2018Ludlow19:00Monbeg Legend1.00NO4.503.50103.37
09/05/2018Kelso16:15Double W’s1.00NO3.75-1.00102.37
10/05/2018Wincanton18:50Orbasa1.00NO5.00-1.00101.37
12/05/2018Haydock15:10Act Of Valour2.00YES8.50-2.0099.37
13/05/2018Killarney14:20Stormy Island1.00NO3.002.00101.37
13/05/2018Ludlow14:30Baden1.00NO2.251.25102.62
14/05/2018Kempton16:50Exitas1.00YES7.50-1.00101.62
14/05/2018Killarney19:40Avergnat1.00NO4.00-1.00100.62

Month Three Results

Another winning month with a profit of 13.8 points at an ROI of 43.1%, which took our overall profit up to 14.42 points.

There had also been a marked improvement to results at Betfair SP over the month and our BSP bank was now back into profit, albeit a small one of 1.12 points overall.

Key Stats - Month Three

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBetfair SP
Number of Bets323232
Total Stakes (pts)32.0032.0032.00
Profit/Loss (pts)13.3113.812.33
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£133.10£138.00£123.30
Average Odds5.935.956.50
Strike Rate31.3%31.3%31.3%
ROI41.6%43.1%38.5%
Overall Bank Growth15.1%14.4%1.1%
Bank (100pt starting)115.07114.42101.12

Results - Month Three

DateCourseTimeSelectionTotal StakeE/W?Available OddsP/LBank
15/05/2018Southwell20:30Ozzy Thomas1.00NO9.50-1.0099.62
16/05/2018Newton Abbot15:10Royal Irish Hussar1.00NO6.00-1.0098.62
17/05/2018York14:20El Astronaute1.00YES10.005.63104.25
18/05/2018Aintree19:45Who’s My Jockey1.00YES8.50-1.00103.25
19/05/2018Bangor14:50Equus Millar1.00NO6.50-1.00102.25
22/05/2018Chepstow17:25Volopone Jelois1.00NO5.004.00106.25
23/05/2018Warwick15:45Zubayr1.00NO6.50-1.00105.25
24/05/2018Goodwood14:35Canberra Cliffs1.00NO7.506.50111.75
25/05/2018Goodwood16:55Uber Cool1.00NO7.006.00117.75
26/05/2018Salisbury19:20Monjeni1.00NO5.50-1.00116.75
27/05/2018Uttoxeter15:40Valseur Du Granval1.00NO11.00-1.00115.75
28/05/2018Windsor16:50Koditime1.00NO3.00-1.00114.75
29/05/2018Wolverhampton19:10White Desert1.00NO2.881.88116.63
29/05/2018Ballinrobe19:30Rashaan1.00NO2.75-1.00115.63
30/05/2018Ripon21:10Department of War1.00NO3.50-1.00114.63
31/05/2018Lingfield15:40Stormingin1.00NO3.50-1.00113.63
01/06/2018Epsom15:10 & 15:45Cracksman & Amjan King1.00NO4.193.19116.82
01/06/2018Market Rasen15:25Pixiepot1.00NO6.50-1.00115.82
02/06/2018Musselburgh14:15No Lippy1.00NO3.002.00117.82
03/06/2018Perth16:10Beeves1.00NO7.00-1.00116.82
04/06/2018Newton Abbot15:20Court Minstrel1.00YES9.50-1.00115.82
05/06/2018Southwell20:35Symphony Of Angels1.00NO3.502.50118.32
06/06/2018Navan14:55Gossamer Wings1.00NO2.101.10119.42
06/06/2018Uttoxeter16:10No Hiding Place1.00NO4.50-1.00118.42
08/06/2018Curragh19:45One Master1.00NO2.88-1.00117.42
08/06/2018Stratford20:25Royalraise1.00NO5.00-1.00116.42
08/06/2018Haydock20:35Kit Marlowe1.00NO12.00-1.00115.42
09/06/2018Haydock15:25Muthmir1.00NO4.003.00118.42
10/06/2018Goodwood14:35See Of Rome1.00NO6.50-1.00117.42
11/06/2018Worcester17:15Dotties Dilema1.00NO5.00-1.00116.42
12/06/2018Southwell20:10Souriyan1.00YES10.00-1.00115.42
14/06/2018Uttoxeter19:45Whoshotwho1.00NO6.00-1.00114.42

Month Four Results

We finished our AH Horse Racing review and were pleased to say we finished on a high with another profitable month. The tipster delivered a profit during the previous three months and overall we finished in the green.

It had been a fairly smooth ride with sensible staking throughout and our starting bank of 100 points was ample with a max drawdown of 17.5 points during the trial.

Our results do not include "Best Odds Guaranteed" and the Betfair SP results include a deduction of 5% commission.

DateCourseTimeSelectionTotal StakeE/W?Available OddsP/LBank
15/06/2018York14:20Across Dubai1.00NO4.50-1.00113.42
16/06/2018York15:00Weekender1.00NO4.33-1.00112.42
17/06/2018Doncaster15:40Boy In The Bar1.00NO6.00-1.00111.42
18/06/2018Ayr16:45Ingleby Hollow1.00NO3.25-1.00110.42
19/06/2018Ascot17:00Lagostovegas1.00NO12.0011.00121.42
20/06/2018Ascot15:40Urban Fox1.00YES10.00-1.00120.42
21/06/2018Ascot14:30Shang Shang Shang1.00NO5.504.50124.92
22/06/2018Ascot15:40Sioux Nation1.00NO5.50-1.00123.92
22/06/2018Ascot16:20Alpha Centauri1.00NO4.503.50127.42
23/06/2018Ascot16:20Redkirk Warrior1.00NO5.50-1.00126.42
24/06/2018Worcester14:40Ballinure1.00NO4.33-1.00125.42
24/06/2018Pontefract15:30Alwaysandforever1.00NO3.00-1.00124.42
26/06/2018Newton Abbot20:00Saxo Jack1.00NO5.00-1.00123.42
27/06/2018Worcester15:20Sonneofpresenting1.00NO7.00-1.00122.42
28/06/2018Newcastle16:15Fire Brigade1.00YES11.00-1.00121.42
28/06/2018Tipperary21:00Cracking Name1.00NO3.75-1.00120.42
29/06/2018Cartmel15:20Souriyan1.00NO4.001.95122.37
30/06/2018Newcastle14:05Natural Scenery1.00YES11.00-1.00121.37
30/06/2018Curragh17:55Laws Of Spin1.00NO6.00-1.00120.37
01/07/2018Uttoxeter16:20Geordie Des Champs1.00YES10.00-1.00119.37
01/07/2018Windsor17:20Panko1.00NO3.25-1.00118.37
03/07/2018Stratford21:00Noah And The Ark1.00NO4.50-1.00117.37
04/07/2018Worcester14:10Sizing Scorpion1.00NO9.00-1.00116.37
04/07/2018Kempton19:50Percys Word1.00NO6.50-1.00115.37
05/07/2018Tipperary20:00Sharjah1.00YES7.500.15115.52
06/07/2018Newton Abbot14:50Capeland1.00NO3.25-1.00114.52
07/07/2018Sandown12:55Via Serendipity1.00YES11.000.50115.02
08/07/2018Market Rasen16:55Wynford1.00NO6.005.00120.02
10/07/2018Uttoxeter18:30Atlantic Storm2.00NO2.10-2.00118.02
11/07/2018Kempton19:55Cliffs Of Dover1.00NO2.38-1.00117.02
12/07/2018Newmarket15:00Tribal Quest1.00NO8.50-1.00116.02
13/07/2018Ffos Las18:00Café Au Lait1.00NO4.503.50119.52
14/07/2018York13:55El Astronaute1.00YES12.00-1.00118.52

Key Stats - Overall

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBetfair SP
Number of Bets156156156
Total Stakes (pts)164.00164.00164.00
Profit/Loss (pts)18.7818.5210.14
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£187.80£185.20£101.40
Average Odds6.736.677.44
Strike Rate27.6%27.6%26.9%
ROI11.5%11.3%6.2%
Overall Bank Growth18.8%18.5%10.1%
Bank (100pt starting)118.78118.52110.14

Summary

PuntHub are building up a good reputation for providing quality services and AH Horse Racing is another to add to the list.

The review got off to a shaky start but the tipster quickly recovered the loss and we were soon back on track. The tagline for the service is "Determination – Ability – Consistency" and we feel that this tipster certainly holds these qualities.

Overall we finished with 18.52 points profit at a healthy ROI of 11.3%.

The tipster takes a selective approach with usually just 1 or 2 tips per day and each comes with a short analysis of why he has picked the selection. It's a straight-forward service to follow and took just a few minutes out of each day.

We recommend checking AH Horse Racing out and have added the service to our "passed" list.

AH Horse Racing Review Graph

Longest Winning Sequence: 2

Longest Losing Sequence: 11

Max Drawdown: 17.48pts

Review Stats+18.52pts profit, 11.3% ROI, 27.6% SR
Stakes Stakes advised between at a maximum of 2 pts
Starting bankNone advised, we used 100 points
Average no. betsApprox. 40 per month or 1-2 per day
Time of emailsMorning with occasional evening bets
Price£10 for the 1st month then £25 per month or £60 per quarter
RatingPass

Breakdown of monthly profit/loss:

  • Update 1: -13.08pts
  • Update 2: +13.70pts
  • Update 3 : +13.80pts
  • Update 4: +4.10pts
  • Total: +18.52pts

Other Systems and Services which Passed

CD Racing Review: Horse Racing Betting Tips
Our CD Racing review enjoyed 3 out of 3 winning months and a total profit of 31.44 points at an ROI of 13.4%. We were impressed by the professionalism of the tipster and his focused and analytical approach throughout our review and were more than happy to award a pass rating.
FootyBetter Extra Review: Low Odds Football Tips
After reviewing FootyBetter Extra for three months we finished with a total profit of £392 to £100 stakes with an ROI of 6.3%. It was an easy service to follow and took up very little time. With an average strike rate of over 80%, we found it was excellent value for money as a steady bank builder and gave them a 3 star pass rating.
Football Advisor Lays Review: Lay Betting Tips
It's been another steady month for Football Advisor Lays, with a strike rate of 87.5% giving us a profit of 5.30 points. Since the start of the review we have made a total profit of 23.17 points at an ROI of 3.6%.
The Value Machine Review: Horse Racing Betting Software
We’ve reached the end of our review of The Value Machine software and we have had two out of three winning months, finishing with a total profit of 43.37 points at an excellent ROI of 19.1%. Considering we have just been randomly picking out selections from the software using simple criteria, the results have been impressive and we will be awarding a pass.
Jolly Lock IP Review: Stop Those Snooping Bookies
Have you ever been bonus banned, had stakes limited or even had your account shut down at an online bookmaker? Well, Jolly Lock IP is a virtual desktop that has been designed to combat this problem by completely blocking any spyware and protecting you from the bookie’s prying eyes. Click here now to read our full review.
Easy Horse Race Lays Review: Betfair Betting Bot
Easy Horse Race Lays is an automated horse racing laying bot developed by Nigel Dove from Level Software. The name of the service is certainly apt, as this has been one of the simplest reviews that we have undertaken. It's an easy pass!
  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 4 stars


Welcome to our AH Horse Racing review which ran for four months and we were pleasantly surprised with the results.

Pros

  • Selective approach with 1 or 2 tips per day
  • Straightforward to follow with sensible staking
  • Cons

  • N/A
  • Leave a Response

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.