AH Horse Racing Review: Win & Each Way Betting Tips

AH Horse Racing is a tipping service which has the tag line "Determination - Ability - Consistency".

These are certainly three qualities that a good tipster needs to have and the published results show a profit of 32.38 profit (6% ROI) since August 2017. That was almost a year of results before our own review began.

The PuntHub team informed us that when they first took on tipster Will, he was using a staking plan that was "a tad wild". Will lost more than 40 points in his first month of proofing but after a little refining of his staking plan, he has gone on to deliver a profit in every single month since.

Obviously we can't just write off that loss in his first month, but if we were to judge the service on the past 7 months we would see a profit of 83.24 points at an ROI of 21%.

AH Horse Racing Review Statistics

The staking plan is simple; Will mainly bets using a 1 point stake or 0.5 points each-way with the occasional stretch to a 2 point win bet. We set up a 100 point bank and began recording results.

During our four month review, we banked 18.52 points profit at 11.3% ROI. We have shared our full results below, or alternatively click here to get started with AH Horse Racing.


Month One Results

Prior to starting our review of AH Horse Racing, the service had been on fire with a streak of 7 winning months in a row. Despite the results on the website showing March as a winning month, we only caught the tail end of it with our results starting from 15th March and unfortunately missed out on a big win on the 1st day of the Cheltenham festival at 20/1.

April started well but the profit made was given back over the Aintree festival where 8/8 tips lost. At the end of our first month we were down by 13.08 points at the available odds at an ROI of -22.9%.

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBetfair SP
Number of Bets525252
Total Stakes (pts)57.0057.0057.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-13.09-13.08-16.21
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£130.90-£130.80-£162.10
Average Odds7.857.738.31
Strike Rate25.0%25.0%25.0%
ROI-23.0%-22.9%-28.4%
Overall Bank Growth-13.1%-13.1%-16.2%
Bank (100pt starting)86.9186.9283.79
DateCourseTimeSelectionTotal StakeE/W?Available OddsP/LBank
15/03/2018Cheltenham13:30Invitation Only1.00NO4.33-1.0099.00
15/03/2018Cheltenham14:10Protek Des Flos1.00YES21.00-1.0098.00
15/03/2018Cheltenham14:50Un De Sceaux2.00NO2.10-1.0097.00
15/03/2018Cheltenham15:30Wholestone1.00YES23.002.2599.25
15/03/2018Cheltenham16:10Guitar Pete1.00YES23.00-1.0098.25
15/03/2018Cheltenham16:50Laurina1.00NO1.670.6798.92
15/03/2018Cheltenham17:30The Young Master1.00YES17.00-1.0097.92
16/03/2018Cheltenham13:30Apples Shakira2.00NO2.75-2.0095.92
16/03/2018Cheltenham14:10Bleu Et Rouge1.00YES11.00-1.0094.92
16/03/2018Cheltenham14:50Santini1.00NO6.00-1.0093.92
16/03/2018Cheltenham15:30Native River1.00NO6.005.0098.92
16/03/2018Cheltenham16:10Foxrock1.00NO9.00-1.0097.92
16/03/2018Cheltenham16:50Melrose Boy1.00YES26.00-1.0096.92
16/03/2018Cheltenham17:30Dolos1.00YES19.00-1.0095.92
19/03/2018Limerick16:20Goodthynemilan1.00NO2.25-1.0094.92
20/03/2018Wetherby16:10Bandon Roc1.00NO3.75-1.0093.92
20/03/2018Wetherby17:15Good Boy Bobby2.00NO1.501.0094.92
21/03/2018Haydock15:15Hogan's Heights1.00NO5.004.0098.92
21/03/2018Haydock16:55Champagne George1.00YES8.50-1.0097.92
22/03/2018Chepstow16:00Lac Sacre1.00YES6.500.0597.97
22/03/2018Ludlow16:45Opening Batsman1.00NO2.75-1.0096.97
23/03/2018Newbury14:30Halo Moon1.00YES6.500.0597.02
23/03/2018Newbury16:10Moabit1.00NO2.75-1.0096.02
24/03/2018Bangor14:15Rons Dream1.00NO4.33-1.0095.02
24/03/2018Newbury15:15Kalahari Queen1.00YES10.000.6395.65
25/03/2018Ascot15:45Diego Du Charmil1.00NO3.25-1.0094.65
25/03/2018Ascot16:20Band Of Blood1.00NO5.50-1.0093.65
26/03/2018Taunton15:55Cap Du Nord1.00NO3.75-1.0092.65
27/03/2018Hereford14:15Salix1.00NO2.75-1.0091.65
28/03/2018Warwick15:50Fresh New Dawn1.00NO4.00-1.0090.65
31/03/2018Haydock14:05Crievehill1.00NO3.25-1.0089.65
31/03/2018Haydock16:25Red Rising1.00NO7.00-1.0088.65
01/04/2018Plumpton15:45Kings Walk1.00YES8.50-1.0087.65
01/04/2018Fairyhouse16:30Shattered Love1.00NO2.38-1.0086.65
02/04/2018Fairyhouse16:25Un De Sceaux2.00NO1.911.8288.47
02/04/2018Fairyhouse17:45Poormans Hill1.00NO5.00-1.0087.47
06/04/2018Fontwell16:15Present Times1.00YES8.00-1.0086.47
07/04/2018Fakenham16:00Le Breuil1.00NO4.003.0089.47
07/04/2018Fakenham16:35Captain Buck’s1.00NO2.88-1.0088.47
07/04/2018Fakenham17:10Templehills1.00NO3.252.2590.72
08/04/2018Carlisle15:55Doktor Glaz1.00YES8.004.2094.92
09/04/2018Ludlow14:50Sonneofpresenting1.00YES7.00-1.0093.92
09/04/2018Ludlow15:25I’m A Game Changer1.00NO4.003.0096.92
11/04/2018Market Rasen15:05Towering1.00YES15.00-1.0095.92
12/04/2018Aintree13:45Cyrname1.00NO3.25-1.0094.92
12/04/2018Aintree14:20Apple's Shakira1.00NO3.00-1.0093.92
12/04/2018Aintree14:50Double Shuffle1.00YES13.00-1.0092.92
12/04/2018Aintree15:25The New One1.00YES7.50-1.0091.92
13/04/2018Aintree13:45Spiritofthegames1.00YES11.00-1.0090.92
13/04/2018Aintree15:25Balko Des Flos1.00NO3.25-1.0089.92
14/04/2018Aintree17:15Seeyouatmidnight1.00NO15.00-1.0088.92
14/04/2018Aintree17:15Ucello Conti2.00YES21.00-2.0086.92

We were not concerned at that stage as this is a service that often supplies tips at high odds and things can quickly turn around with a big winner. 


Month Two Results

A better second month as we managed to turn things around after a poor start with a profit of 13.7 points over the last month. This meant that we recovered the whole loss and overall had a slight profit of 0.62 points at the available odds.

Results at Betfair SP weren't as positive with an overall loss of 11.21 points, but we were pleased to see that we were not far behind the results at the advised odds with just a small difference of 1.76 points in profit.

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBetfair SP
Number of Bets393939
Total Stakes (pts)41.0041.0041.00
Profit/Loss (pts)14.8513.705.00
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£148.50£137.00£50.00
Average Odds6.266.217.36
Strike Rate30.8%30.8%30.8%
ROI36.2%33.4%12.2%
Overall Bank Growth1.8%0.6%-11.2%
Bank (100pt starting)101.76100.6288.79
DateCourseTimeSelectionTotal StakeE/W?Available OddsP/LBank
16/04/2018Kelso15:40Looksnowtlikebrian1.00NO3.50-1.0085.92
16/04/2018Tramore18:20Cottonvale1.00NO4.50-1.0084.92
17/04/2018Fairyhouse19:50Tintangle1.00NO3.752.7587.67
18/04/2018Cheltenham14:40Go Conquer1.00NO10.00-1.0086.67
18/04/2018Cheltenham17:30Fourth Bridge1.00NO9.00-1.0085.67
19/04/2018Cheltenham15:15Brillare Momento1.00YES7.50-1.0084.67
19/04/2018Fairyhouse19:55Dream Conti1.00NO4.003.0087.67
20/04/2018Ayr14:40Dino Velvet1.00NO7.006.0093.67
20/04/2018Limerick19:35Extrapolate1.00NO2.88-1.0092.67
21/04/2018Ayr16:05The Young Master1.00YES15.00-1.0091.67
22/04/2018Market Rasen15:00War Creation1.00NO7.00-1.0090.67
22/04/2018Wincanton15:20The Last But One1.00NO3.25-1.0089.67
23/04/2018Newton Abbot14:30Vibrato Valtat1.00NO4.50-1.0088.67
24/04/2018Punchestown17:30Douvan2.00NO2.10-2.0086.67
24/04/2018Punchestown18:40Shattered Love1.00YES8.00-1.0085.67
25/04/2018Perth14:35Calett Mad1.00NO2.101.1086.77
25/04/2018Punchestown17:30Killultagh Vic1.00NO6.50-1.0085.77
26/04/2018Punchestown16:50Cantlow1.00NO8.00-1.0084.77
26/04/2018Punchestown17:30Penhill1.00NO3.00-1.0083.77
27/04/2018Punchestown16:20Tombstone1.00NO15.00-1.0082.77
27/04/2018Punchestown18:40Uxizandre1.00NO4.00-1.0081.77
28/04/2018Sandown13:50Ballymoy1.00NO9.508.5090.27
28/04/2018Sandown14:25Top Notch1.00NO2.101.1091.37
28/04/2018Sandown15:35The Young Master1.00YES12.00-1.0090.37
29/04/2018Salisbury16:15Moabit1.00NO4.003.0093.37
30/04/2018Windsor18:40Shall We Go Now1.00NO7.00-1.0092.37
02/05/2018Pontefract15:55Mutarakez1.00NO8.007.0099.37
03/05/2018Lingfield16:00Crack On Crack On1.00NO4.503.50102.87
04/05/2018Lingfield15:50Fieldsman1.00NO8.00-1.00101.87
05/05/2018Uttoxeter15:55Gingili1.00YES12.00-1.00100.87
07/05/2018Warwick15:15Pretty Reckless1.00NO6.00-1.0099.87
08/05/2018Ludlow19:00Monbeg Legend1.00NO4.503.50103.37
09/05/2018Kelso16:15Double W’s1.00NO3.75-1.00102.37
10/05/2018Wincanton18:50Orbasa1.00NO5.00-1.00101.37
12/05/2018Haydock15:10Act Of Valour2.00YES8.50-2.0099.37
13/05/2018Killarney14:20Stormy Island1.00NO3.002.00101.37
13/05/2018Ludlow14:30Baden1.00NO2.251.25102.62
14/05/2018Kempton16:50Exitas1.00YES7.50-1.00101.62
14/05/2018Killarney19:40Avergnat1.00NO4.00-1.00100.62

Month Three Results

Another winning month with a profit of 13.8 points at an ROI of 43.1%, which took our overall profit up to 14.42 points.

There had also been a marked improvement to results at Betfair SP over the month and our BSP bank was now back into profit, albeit a small one of 1.12 points overall.

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBetfair SP
Number of Bets323232
Total Stakes (pts)32.0032.0032.00
Profit/Loss (pts)13.3113.812.33
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£133.10£138.00£123.30
Average Odds5.935.956.50
Strike Rate31.3%31.3%31.3%
ROI41.6%43.1%38.5%
Overall Bank Growth15.1%14.4%1.1%
Bank (100pt starting)115.07114.42101.12
DateCourseTimeSelectionTotal StakeE/W?Available OddsP/LBank
15/05/2018Southwell20:30Ozzy Thomas1.00NO9.50-1.0099.62
16/05/2018Newton Abbot15:10Royal Irish Hussar1.00NO6.00-1.0098.62
17/05/2018York14:20El Astronaute1.00YES10.005.63104.25
18/05/2018Aintree19:45Who’s My Jockey1.00YES8.50-1.00103.25
19/05/2018Bangor14:50Equus Millar1.00NO6.50-1.00102.25
22/05/2018Chepstow17:25Volopone Jelois1.00NO5.004.00106.25
23/05/2018Warwick15:45Zubayr1.00NO6.50-1.00105.25
24/05/2018Goodwood14:35Canberra Cliffs1.00NO7.506.50111.75
25/05/2018Goodwood16:55Uber Cool1.00NO7.006.00117.75
26/05/2018Salisbury19:20Monjeni1.00NO5.50-1.00116.75
27/05/2018Uttoxeter15:40Valseur Du Granval1.00NO11.00-1.00115.75
28/05/2018Windsor16:50Koditime1.00NO3.00-1.00114.75
29/05/2018Wolverhampton19:10White Desert1.00NO2.881.88116.63
29/05/2018Ballinrobe19:30Rashaan1.00NO2.75-1.00115.63
30/05/2018Ripon21:10Department of War1.00NO3.50-1.00114.63
31/05/2018Lingfield15:40Stormingin1.00NO3.50-1.00113.63
01/06/2018Epsom15:10 & 15:45Cracksman & Amjan King1.00NO4.193.19116.82
01/06/2018Market Rasen15:25Pixiepot1.00NO6.50-1.00115.82
02/06/2018Musselburgh14:15No Lippy1.00NO3.002.00117.82
03/06/2018Perth16:10Beeves1.00NO7.00-1.00116.82
04/06/2018Newton Abbot15:20Court Minstrel1.00YES9.50-1.00115.82
05/06/2018Southwell20:35Symphony Of Angels1.00NO3.502.50118.32
06/06/2018Navan14:55Gossamer Wings1.00NO2.101.10119.42
06/06/2018Uttoxeter16:10No Hiding Place1.00NO4.50-1.00118.42
08/06/2018Curragh19:45One Master1.00NO2.88-1.00117.42
08/06/2018Stratford20:25Royalraise1.00NO5.00-1.00116.42
08/06/2018Haydock20:35Kit Marlowe1.00NO12.00-1.00115.42
09/06/2018Haydock15:25Muthmir1.00NO4.003.00118.42
10/06/2018Goodwood14:35See Of Rome1.00NO6.50-1.00117.42
11/06/2018Worcester17:15Dotties Dilema1.00NO5.00-1.00116.42
12/06/2018Southwell20:10Souriyan1.00YES10.00-1.00115.42
14/06/2018Uttoxeter19:45Whoshotwho1.00NO6.00-1.00114.42

Month Four Results

We finished our AH Horse Racing review and were pleased to say we finished on a high with another profitable month. The tipster delivered a profit during the previous three months and overall we finished in the green.

It had been a fairly smooth ride with sensible staking throughout and our starting bank of 100 points was ample with a max drawdown of 17.5 points during the trial.

Our results do not include "Best Odds Guaranteed" and the Betfair SP results include a deduction of 5% commission.

DateCourseTimeSelectionTotal StakeE/W?Available OddsP/LBank
15/06/2018York14:20Across Dubai1.00NO4.50-1.00113.42
16/06/2018York15:00Weekender1.00NO4.33-1.00112.42
17/06/2018Doncaster15:40Boy In The Bar1.00NO6.00-1.00111.42
18/06/2018Ayr16:45Ingleby Hollow1.00NO3.25-1.00110.42
19/06/2018Ascot17:00Lagostovegas1.00NO12.0011.00121.42
20/06/2018Ascot15:40Urban Fox1.00YES10.00-1.00120.42
21/06/2018Ascot14:30Shang Shang Shang1.00NO5.504.50124.92
22/06/2018Ascot15:40Sioux Nation1.00NO5.50-1.00123.92
22/06/2018Ascot16:20Alpha Centauri1.00NO4.503.50127.42
23/06/2018Ascot16:20Redkirk Warrior1.00NO5.50-1.00126.42
24/06/2018Worcester14:40Ballinure1.00NO4.33-1.00125.42
24/06/2018Pontefract15:30Alwaysandforever1.00NO3.00-1.00124.42
26/06/2018Newton Abbot20:00Saxo Jack1.00NO5.00-1.00123.42
27/06/2018Worcester15:20Sonneofpresenting1.00NO7.00-1.00122.42
28/06/2018Newcastle16:15Fire Brigade1.00YES11.00-1.00121.42
28/06/2018Tipperary21:00Cracking Name1.00NO3.75-1.00120.42
29/06/2018Cartmel15:20Souriyan1.00NO4.001.95122.37
30/06/2018Newcastle14:05Natural Scenery1.00YES11.00-1.00121.37
30/06/2018Curragh17:55Laws Of Spin1.00NO6.00-1.00120.37
01/07/2018Uttoxeter16:20Geordie Des Champs1.00YES10.00-1.00119.37
01/07/2018Windsor17:20Panko1.00NO3.25-1.00118.37
03/07/2018Stratford21:00Noah And The Ark1.00NO4.50-1.00117.37
04/07/2018Worcester14:10Sizing Scorpion1.00NO9.00-1.00116.37
04/07/2018Kempton19:50Percys Word1.00NO6.50-1.00115.37
05/07/2018Tipperary20:00Sharjah1.00YES7.500.15115.52
06/07/2018Newton Abbot14:50Capeland1.00NO3.25-1.00114.52
07/07/2018Sandown12:55Via Serendipity1.00YES11.000.50115.02
08/07/2018Market Rasen16:55Wynford1.00NO6.005.00120.02
10/07/2018Uttoxeter18:30Atlantic Storm2.00NO2.10-2.00118.02
11/07/2018Kempton19:55Cliffs Of Dover1.00NO2.38-1.00117.02
12/07/2018Newmarket15:00Tribal Quest1.00NO8.50-1.00116.02
13/07/2018Ffos Las18:00Café Au Lait1.00NO4.503.50119.52
14/07/2018York13:55El Astronaute1.00YES12.00-1.00118.52
 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBetfair SP
Number of Bets156156156
Total Stakes (pts)164.00164.00164.00
Profit/Loss (pts)18.7818.5210.14
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£187.80£185.20£101.40
Average Odds6.736.677.44
Strike Rate27.6%27.6%26.9%
ROI11.5%11.3%6.2%
Overall Bank Growth18.8%18.5%10.1%
Bank (100pt starting)118.78118.52110.14

Summary

Overall, we finished our AH Horse Racing review with 18.52 points profit at a healthy 11.3% ROI.

PuntHub are building up a good reputation for providing quality services and AH Horse Racing is another to add to the list. The review got off to a shaky start but the tipster quickly recovered the loss and we were soon back on track.

Tipster Will takes a selective approach with usually just 1 or 2 tips per day and each comes with a short analysis of why he has picked the selection. It's a straight-forward service to follow and took just a few minutes out of each day.

We recommend checking AH Horse Racing out and have added the service to our "passed" list.

AH Horse Racing Review Graph
Review Stats+18.52pts profit, 11.3% ROI, 27.6% SR
Stakes Stakes advised between at a maximum of 2 pts
Starting bankNone advised, we used 100 points
Average no. betsApprox. 40 per month or 1-2 per day
Time of emailsMorning with occasional evening bets
Price£10 for the 1st month then £25 per month or £60 per quarter
RatingPass

Other Systems and Services which Passed

Banker Bets Value Picks Review: Football Betting Tips
We have been following John Baker's Banker Bets Value Picks service since the beginning of the winter football season and after witnessing 3 out of 4 profitable months, a total of profit of 17.08 points and a 42.7% increase to our bank, we are happy to award a pass rating.
Bonus Bagging Review: Easy & Risk-Free Matched Betting
During our Bonus Bagging review, we tested Mike Cruickshank's matched betting service. It shows you exactly how to make risk-free profits from bookie bonuses - it even finds them for you! We completed 16 bookie sign up offers and made £341.41 profit in just one month!
PokerSnowie Review: Poker Hand Analysis & Coaching Software
PokerSnowie is advanced poker hand analysis software which advises optimal plays. It’s like having your own personal poker coach available 24/7.
Race D Base Review: Horse Racing Statistics Software
Race D Base is ideal for analysing data and creating your own horse racing betting systems. It is essentially a database which compiles historical and daily data from a number of sources.
Each Way Sniper Review: Low-Risk Horse Racing System
Each Way Sniper is a low-risk horse racing betting system which exploits EW markets. During our one month review, we made £149.83 profit from 37 bets (only 2 losing bets).
L7N Longshots Review: High Odds Betting Tips
We reviewed L7N Longshots each way horse tipping service for three months and they gave us a great profit of £1014.70, which was an average of £338 per month using £10 stakes. At an ROI of 25.3%, we awarded them with an easy pass rating.

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 4 stars


Welcome to our AH Horse Racing review which ran for four months and we were pleasantly surprised with the results.

Pros

  • Selective approach with 1 or 2 tips per day
  • Straightforward to follow with sensible staking
  • Cons

  • N/A
  • Leave a Comment

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.