Football Fever Review: Football Betting Tips Service

football-fever-soccer-betting-review-image

Football Fever is a betting tips service which aims for small but consistent profits to build your betting bank. 

It has been running since May 2015 and achieved a strike rate of 57% with an impressive 14.95% ROI to the start of our review.

The majority of the tips are odds-on to win, so we were not expecting to make big bucks here. That being said, we were more than happy to have a small but consistent profit stream.

Tips are emailed out daily between 9am-11am along with advised stakes and odds. A starting bank of 50pts is required and stakes are set between 1pt-3pts. 


Before you continue...

Our Football Fever review ended with a neutral rating.

Please feel free to continue reading the full review below, though we recommend checking out some of the betting system reviews which ended in a pass instead. There's a small selection below or you can click here for the full list.

OddsMonkey Review: Easily the Best Matched Betting Service
We have reviewed a number of matched betting services, but OddsMonkey is easily the best. It's easy to use, great value for money and there's even a FREE trial!
Profit Maximiser Review: Low-Risk Matched Betting
Profit Maximiser shows you how to profit from sports/casino/bingo promotions. During our review, we banked £391.12 profit and it really couldn't have been any easier!
PokerSnowie Review: Poker Hand Analysis & Coaching Software
PokerSnowie is advanced poker hand analysis software which advises optimal plays. It’s like having your own personal poker coach available 24/7.

Month One Results

A poor start to our Football Fever review with a loss of 10.13pts. This reduced our 50pt starting bank by just over 20%.

Using the advised £50 per point, this has set us back by £506.50. We appeared to have joined the service at a bad time, with January being the worst month they have had since launching! 

We were able to find the quoted odds on most occasions and, by shopping around, we could often beat them too. Our average odds obtained were 2.13.

Key Stats

Number of Bets26
Profit/Loss (pts)-10.13
Profits/Loss (£50 stakes)-£506.50
Average Odds2.13
Strike Rate38.5%
ROI-27.4%
Bank (pts)39.87

Results

DateMatchMarketStake (pts)Odds AvailableProfit/LossBank
23/01/16Frosinone v AtalantaBTTS2.001.70-2.0048.00
23/01/16Pacos Ferreira v Sporting LisbonSporting Lisbon2.001.531.0649.06
25/01/16Levante v Las PalmasLevante1.002.401.4050.46
26/01/16Lille v BordeauxBordeaux2.003.75-2.0048.46
27/01/16Juventus v InterJuventus1.001.730.7349.19
30/01/16East Stirling v ArbroathArbroath2.001.571.1450.33
01/02/16Deportivo v Rayo VallecanoDeportivo1.001.92-1.0049.33
02/02/16West Ham v Aston VillaWest Ham2.001.911.8251.15
03/02/16Aberdeen v CelticCeltic1.001.83-1.0050.15
03/02/16Reims v AngersAngers1.003.25-1.0049.15
04/02/16Sevilla v Celta VigoSevilla2.001.671.3450.49
05/02/16Malaga v GetafeMalaga1.001.730.7351.22
06/02/16Aston Villa v NorwichNorwich DNB2.002.28-2.0049.22
08/02/16Sporting v Rio AveBTTS1.002.20-1.0048.22
09/02/16Altrincham v WrexhamAltrincham1.003.75-1.0047.22
09/02/16MK Dons v MiddlesbroughMiddlesbrough1.001.95-1.0046.22
10/02/16Peterborough v West BromWest Brom1.002.10-1.0045.22
12/02/16Benfica v PortoBenfica1.002.20-1.0044.22
16/02/16Braintree v Boreham WoodBoreham Wood Win/Draw1.002.051.0545.27
16/02/16Fenerbahce v Lok MoscowFenerbahce1.001.700.7045.97
17/02/16Gent v WolfsburgGent3.002.90-3.0042.97
18/02/16Augsburg v LiverpoolLiverpool1.002.10-1.0041.97
19/02/16Bologna v JuventusJuventus1.001.62-1.0040.97
20/02/16Oxford v AccringtonOxford2.002.00-2.0038.97
20/02/16St Mirren v DumbartonSt Mirren2.001.951.9040.87
22/02/16Napoli v AC MilanNapoli1.001.62-1.0039.87

Month Two Results

Unfortunately, there had not been any improvement and we suffered another loss of 7.41pts. Overall, we had recorded a loss for the review of 17.54pts which had reduced our 50pt starting bank to 32.46 points

At the recommended £50 per point this worked out as an overall loss of £877.

Key Stats

Number of Bets21
Total Stakes (pts)32.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-7.41
Profits/Loss (£50 stakes)-£370.50
Average Odds1.98
Strike Rate42.9%
ROI-23.2%
Bank (pts)32.46

Results

DateMatchMarketStake (pts)Odds AvailableProfit/LossBank
23/01/16Frosinone v AtalantaBTTS2.003.75-2.0037.87
25/02/16Lokomotiv Moscow v FenerbahceFenerbahce2.002.80-2.0035.87
26/02/16Eibar v Las PalmasEibar1.001.80-1.0034.87
26/02/16Nice v BastiaNice1.001.90-1.0033.87
27/02/16Wigan v BuryWigan3.001.621.8635.73
28/02/16Barcelona v SevillaBarcelona HT/FT1.001.67-1.0034.73
28/02/16Juventus v InterJuventus1.001.620.6235.35
01/03/16Las Palmas v GetafeLas Palmas1.002.101.1036.45
01/03/16Aston Villa v EvertonEverton1.001.910.9137.36
02/03/16Darmstadt v DortmundBTTS1.002.18-1.0036.36
05/03/16Albion Rovers v PeterheadPeterhead2.001.91-2.0034.36
06/03/16Valencia v Atletico MadridAtletico Madrid2.002.002.0036.36
09/03/16Chelsea v PSGPSG DNB1.001.910.9137.27
11/03/16Derry v CorkCork1.001.73-1.0036.27
12/03/16Alloa v RaithRaith2.001.66-2.0034.27
12/03/16Portsmouth v NewportPortsmouth2.001.53-2.0032.27
13/03/16Hibernian v Ross CountyBTTS2.001.951.9034.17
15/03/16Brighton v ReadingBrighton1.001.910.9135.08
15/03/16Fleetwood v WalsallWalsall1.002.381.3836.46
18/03/16Dundalk v CorkDundalk DNB2.001.50-2.0034.46
19/03/16Hearts v St JohnstoneHearts2.001.75-2.0032.46

Month Three Results

We finished month three of our Football Fever Review with our first small profit of 2.25pts.

Our bank now stood at 34.71pts, which was an overall loss of 15.29pts. At the recommended £50 per point, this was an overall loss of £764.50.

Key Stats

Number of Bets28
Total Stakes (pts)40.00
Profit/Loss (pts)+2.25
Profits/Loss (£50 stakes)+£112.50
Average Odds2.19
Strike Rate53.6%
ROI5.6%
Bank (pts)34.71

Results

DateMatchMarketStake (pts)Odds AvailableProfit/LossBank
24/03/16Turkey v SwedenTurkey1.002.051.0533.51
25/03/16Shrewsbury v Port ValeShrewsbury1.002.63-1.0032.51
26/03/16Ayr v StranraerStranraer2.003.75-2.0030.51
28/03/16Wrexham v CheltenhamCheltenham1.002.50-1.0029.51
01/04/16Bohemians v LongfordBohemians1.001.570.5730.08
01/04/16Bayer Leverkusen v WolfsburgBayer Leverkusen1.002.001.0031.08
02/04/16Peterborough v CrewePeterborough2.001.541.0832.16
02/04/16East Stirling v BerwickBerwick2.001.75-2.0030.16
03/04/16Lazio v RomaRoma3.002.093.2733.43
05/04/16Bristol City v RotherhamBristol City1.001.85-1.0032.43
07/04/16Villarreal v Sparta PragueVillarreal2.001.531.0633.49
08/04/16Hearts v AberdeenBTTS1.001.850.8534.34
09/04/16Hamilton v DundeeDundee2.002.50-2.0032.34
11/04/16Deportivo v Las PalmasLas Palmas1.003.752.7535.09
11/04/16Rio Ave v GuimaraesRio Ave1.002.101.1036.19
12/04/16Notts County v HartlepoolNotts County1.002.401.4037.59
12/04/16Macclesfield v DoverMacclesfield1.002.75-1.0036.59
13/04/16West Ham v Man UtdWest Ham1.002.62-1.0035.59
14/04/16Sevilla v Athletico BilbaoBTTS1.001.660.6636.25
14/04/16Shakhtar Donetsk v BragaShakhtar Donetsk1.001.900.9037.15
15/04/16Bohemians v ShamrockShamrock DNB2.001.791.5838.73
16/04/16Eastleigh v AltrinchamEastleigh2.001.541.0839.81
16/04/16Clyde v East FifeEast Fife2.002.50-2.0037.81
17/04/16Atalanta v RomaRoma1.001.86-1.0036.81
17/04/16Sampdoria v MilanSampdoria1.003.00-1.0035.81
20/04/16Roma v TorinoBTTS2.001.951.9037.71
21/04/16Real Sociedad v GetafeUnder 2.52.002.00-2.0035.71
22/04/16St. Johnstone v AberdeenBTTS1.001.95-1.0034.71

Month Four Results

Unfortunately, our final month was cut short due to a problem receiving the tip emails. We have no idea what the issue was and we were unable to resolve it with the tipster. 

With the tips that we did receive, we saw the service get right back on track with a profit of 13.25pts and 10/12 winning bets.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets8787
Total Stakes (pts)129.00129.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-3.32-2.04
Profits/Loss (£50 stakes)-£166.00-£102.00
Average Odds2.092.11
Strike Rate50.6%50.6%
ROI-2.6%-1.6%
Bank (pts)46.6847.96

Results

DateMatchMarketStake (pts)Odds AvailableProfit/LossBank
23/04/16MK Dons v BrentfordBrentford2.002.623.2437.95
23/04/16Dumbarton v St MirrenSt Mirren2.002.40-2.0035.95
24/04/16Fiorentina v JuventusJuventus1.002.151.1537.10
25/04/16Carpi v EmpoliCarpi2.001.831.6638.76
25/04/16Celta Vigo v GranadaCelta Vigo2.001.571.1439.90
28/04/16Villarreal v LiverpoolVillarreal1.002.551.5541.45
29/04/16Bohemians v DundalkDundalk1.001.560.5642.01
30/04/16Bayer Leverkusen v Hertha BerlinBayer Leverkusen3.001.621.8643.87
02/05/16Dundee v Dundee UtdDundee2.002.503.0046.87
04/05/16Dover v Forest GreenDover1.002.60-1.0045.87
05/05/16Liverpool v VillarrealLiverpool1.001.750.7546.62
07/05/16Sligo v WexfordSligo2.001.671.3447.96

Review Summary

It was a tough start to the trial with two consecutive losing months. In the third month we saw a small recovery, so we decided to extend the trial to give the tipster a fair chance after such a bad run.

We added Football Fever to our “Neutral” list as we were unable to make a profit during the four months.


Other Systems and Services which Passed

FootyBetter Extra Review: Low Odds Football Tips
After reviewing FootyBetter Extra for three months we finished with a total profit of £392 to £100 stakes with an ROI of 6.3%. It was an easy service to follow and took up very little time. With an average strike rate of over 80%, we found it was excellent value for money as a steady bank builder and gave them a 3 star pass rating.
BF Bot Manager Review: Automate Your Betting/Trading Systems
BF Bot Manager is an application that allows you to design and run bots to automate your betting and trading systems using custom sets of rules and conditions.
5 Star Bot Review: Automated Betting Software
5 Star Bot is a web-based betting bot designed to automate bets for Betfair horse racing and greyhound markets. It is an ideal solution if you don’t have access to a VPS because it runs on its own server 24/7 and you can access it from any device.
Super Sports Bot Review: Automated Multi-Sports Betting Bot
Super Sports Bot automates betting for many sports including tennis, cricket and American sports. Our reviewer made £47.86 profit in just two months.
Football Bankbuilder Review: Lay Betting System
Our review of Football Bankbuilder lasted three months and we were pleased to report a profit each month. We grew our bank using the lowest advised stakes by £87.84 with a very healthy ROI of 18.7%. Which worked out at an impressive 43.92 points profit.
Winning Footy Tips Review: Profitable Football Tipster
Winning Footy Tips banked 33.01 points profit (45.8% ROI) during our review. This football tipster offers a guarantee so you can follow risk-free for 60 days.

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 3 stars

  • Football Fever
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 5th September 2019

Football Fever is a betting tips service which aims for small but consistent profits to build your betting bank. We recorded the results for four months.

Pros

  • Timely emails
  • Full results available to download
  • No trouble getting advised odds or better
  • Reasonable subscription costs

Cons

  • No profit made during our review
  • No reasoning given for bets

1 thought on “Football Fever Review: Football Betting Tips Service”

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.