Football Fever Review: Football Betting Tips Service

football-fever-soccer-betting-review-image

Football Fever is a betting tips service which aims for small but consistent profits to build your betting bank. 

It has been running since May 2015 and achieved a strike rate of 57% with an impressive 14.95% ROI to the start of our review.

The majority of the tips are odds-on to win, so we were not expecting to make big bucks here. That being said, we were more than happy to have a small but consistent profit stream.

Tips are emailed out daily between 9am-11am along with advised stakes and odds. A starting bank of 50pts is required and stakes are set between 1pt-3pts. 


Before you continue...

Our Football Fever review ended with a neutral rating.

Please feel free to continue reading the full review below, though we recommend checking out some of the betting system reviews which ended in a pass instead. There's a small selection below or you can click here for the full list.

Clear Bonus Profits Review: Matched Betting Service
In just three months, Ollie barely touched the surface of what was available at Clear Bonus Profits but still managed to bank a healthy profit of £1,400.86. That works out at an impressive average of £467 profit per month.
Value Tips Review: Horse Racing Value Bet Scanning Software
The Value Tips service identifies horse racing value bets. During our three month review, we banked 32.68 points profit with most of it coming from the scanning software.
Dobbin Day Review: Horse Racing Trading Software
After finding our feet in the first part of our Dobbin Day review, we managed to make a steady profit in month two and three, finishing with an overall profit of £26.01 to £5.00 stakes or 5.20 points. This works out as a modest 10.4% increase to our £250 starting bank.

Month One Results

A poor start to our Football Fever review with a loss of 10.13pts. This reduced our 50pt starting bank by just over 20%.

Using the advised £50 per point, this has set us back by £506.50. We appeared to have joined the service at a bad time, with January being the worst month they have had since launching! 

We were able to find the quoted odds on most occasions and, by shopping around, we could often beat them too. Our average odds obtained were 2.13.

Key Stats

Number of Bets26
Profit/Loss (pts)-10.13
Profits/Loss (£50 stakes)-£506.50
Average Odds2.13
Strike Rate38.5%
ROI-27.4%
Bank (pts)39.87

Results

DateMatchMarketStake (pts)Odds AvailableProfit/LossBank
23/01/16Frosinone v AtalantaBTTS2.001.70-2.0048.00
23/01/16Pacos Ferreira v Sporting LisbonSporting Lisbon2.001.531.0649.06
25/01/16Levante v Las PalmasLevante1.002.401.4050.46
26/01/16Lille v BordeauxBordeaux2.003.75-2.0048.46
27/01/16Juventus v InterJuventus1.001.730.7349.19
30/01/16East Stirling v ArbroathArbroath2.001.571.1450.33
01/02/16Deportivo v Rayo VallecanoDeportivo1.001.92-1.0049.33
02/02/16West Ham v Aston VillaWest Ham2.001.911.8251.15
03/02/16Aberdeen v CelticCeltic1.001.83-1.0050.15
03/02/16Reims v AngersAngers1.003.25-1.0049.15
04/02/16Sevilla v Celta VigoSevilla2.001.671.3450.49
05/02/16Malaga v GetafeMalaga1.001.730.7351.22
06/02/16Aston Villa v NorwichNorwich DNB2.002.28-2.0049.22
08/02/16Sporting v Rio AveBTTS1.002.20-1.0048.22
09/02/16Altrincham v WrexhamAltrincham1.003.75-1.0047.22
09/02/16MK Dons v MiddlesbroughMiddlesbrough1.001.95-1.0046.22
10/02/16Peterborough v West BromWest Brom1.002.10-1.0045.22
12/02/16Benfica v PortoBenfica1.002.20-1.0044.22
16/02/16Braintree v Boreham WoodBoreham Wood Win/Draw1.002.051.0545.27
16/02/16Fenerbahce v Lok MoscowFenerbahce1.001.700.7045.97
17/02/16Gent v WolfsburgGent3.002.90-3.0042.97
18/02/16Augsburg v LiverpoolLiverpool1.002.10-1.0041.97
19/02/16Bologna v JuventusJuventus1.001.62-1.0040.97
20/02/16Oxford v AccringtonOxford2.002.00-2.0038.97
20/02/16St Mirren v DumbartonSt Mirren2.001.951.9040.87
22/02/16Napoli v AC MilanNapoli1.001.62-1.0039.87

Month Two Results

Unfortunately, there had not been any improvement and we suffered another loss of 7.41pts. Overall, we had recorded a loss for the review of 17.54pts which had reduced our 50pt starting bank to 32.46 points

At the recommended £50 per point this worked out as an overall loss of £877.

Key Stats

Number of Bets21
Total Stakes (pts)32.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-7.41
Profits/Loss (£50 stakes)-£370.50
Average Odds1.98
Strike Rate42.9%
ROI-23.2%
Bank (pts)32.46

Results

DateMatchMarketStake (pts)Odds AvailableProfit/LossBank
23/01/16Frosinone v AtalantaBTTS2.003.75-2.0037.87
25/02/16Lokomotiv Moscow v FenerbahceFenerbahce2.002.80-2.0035.87
26/02/16Eibar v Las PalmasEibar1.001.80-1.0034.87
26/02/16Nice v BastiaNice1.001.90-1.0033.87
27/02/16Wigan v BuryWigan3.001.621.8635.73
28/02/16Barcelona v SevillaBarcelona HT/FT1.001.67-1.0034.73
28/02/16Juventus v InterJuventus1.001.620.6235.35
01/03/16Las Palmas v GetafeLas Palmas1.002.101.1036.45
01/03/16Aston Villa v EvertonEverton1.001.910.9137.36
02/03/16Darmstadt v DortmundBTTS1.002.18-1.0036.36
05/03/16Albion Rovers v PeterheadPeterhead2.001.91-2.0034.36
06/03/16Valencia v Atletico MadridAtletico Madrid2.002.002.0036.36
09/03/16Chelsea v PSGPSG DNB1.001.910.9137.27
11/03/16Derry v CorkCork1.001.73-1.0036.27
12/03/16Alloa v RaithRaith2.001.66-2.0034.27
12/03/16Portsmouth v NewportPortsmouth2.001.53-2.0032.27
13/03/16Hibernian v Ross CountyBTTS2.001.951.9034.17
15/03/16Brighton v ReadingBrighton1.001.910.9135.08
15/03/16Fleetwood v WalsallWalsall1.002.381.3836.46
18/03/16Dundalk v CorkDundalk DNB2.001.50-2.0034.46
19/03/16Hearts v St JohnstoneHearts2.001.75-2.0032.46

Month Three Results

We finished month three of our Football Fever Review with our first small profit of 2.25pts.

Our bank now stood at 34.71pts, which was an overall loss of 15.29pts. At the recommended £50 per point, this was an overall loss of £764.50.

Key Stats

Number of Bets28
Total Stakes (pts)40.00
Profit/Loss (pts)+2.25
Profits/Loss (£50 stakes)+£112.50
Average Odds2.19
Strike Rate53.6%
ROI5.6%
Bank (pts)34.71

Results

DateMatchMarketStake (pts)Odds AvailableProfit/LossBank
24/03/16Turkey v SwedenTurkey1.002.051.0533.51
25/03/16Shrewsbury v Port ValeShrewsbury1.002.63-1.0032.51
26/03/16Ayr v StranraerStranraer2.003.75-2.0030.51
28/03/16Wrexham v CheltenhamCheltenham1.002.50-1.0029.51
01/04/16Bohemians v LongfordBohemians1.001.570.5730.08
01/04/16Bayer Leverkusen v WolfsburgBayer Leverkusen1.002.001.0031.08
02/04/16Peterborough v CrewePeterborough2.001.541.0832.16
02/04/16East Stirling v BerwickBerwick2.001.75-2.0030.16
03/04/16Lazio v RomaRoma3.002.093.2733.43
05/04/16Bristol City v RotherhamBristol City1.001.85-1.0032.43
07/04/16Villarreal v Sparta PragueVillarreal2.001.531.0633.49
08/04/16Hearts v AberdeenBTTS1.001.850.8534.34
09/04/16Hamilton v DundeeDundee2.002.50-2.0032.34
11/04/16Deportivo v Las PalmasLas Palmas1.003.752.7535.09
11/04/16Rio Ave v GuimaraesRio Ave1.002.101.1036.19
12/04/16Notts County v HartlepoolNotts County1.002.401.4037.59
12/04/16Macclesfield v DoverMacclesfield1.002.75-1.0036.59
13/04/16West Ham v Man UtdWest Ham1.002.62-1.0035.59
14/04/16Sevilla v Athletico BilbaoBTTS1.001.660.6636.25
14/04/16Shakhtar Donetsk v BragaShakhtar Donetsk1.001.900.9037.15
15/04/16Bohemians v ShamrockShamrock DNB2.001.791.5838.73
16/04/16Eastleigh v AltrinchamEastleigh2.001.541.0839.81
16/04/16Clyde v East FifeEast Fife2.002.50-2.0037.81
17/04/16Atalanta v RomaRoma1.001.86-1.0036.81
17/04/16Sampdoria v MilanSampdoria1.003.00-1.0035.81
20/04/16Roma v TorinoBTTS2.001.951.9037.71
21/04/16Real Sociedad v GetafeUnder 2.52.002.00-2.0035.71
22/04/16St. Johnstone v AberdeenBTTS1.001.95-1.0034.71

Month Four Results

Unfortunately, our final month was cut short due to a problem receiving the tip emails. We have no idea what the issue was and we were unable to resolve it with the tipster. 

With the tips that we did receive, we saw the service get right back on track with a profit of 13.25pts and 10/12 winning bets.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets8787
Total Stakes (pts)129.00129.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-3.32-2.04
Profits/Loss (£50 stakes)-£166.00-£102.00
Average Odds2.092.11
Strike Rate50.6%50.6%
ROI-2.6%-1.6%
Bank (pts)46.6847.96

Results

DateMatchMarketStake (pts)Odds AvailableProfit/LossBank
23/04/16MK Dons v BrentfordBrentford2.002.623.2437.95
23/04/16Dumbarton v St MirrenSt Mirren2.002.40-2.0035.95
24/04/16Fiorentina v JuventusJuventus1.002.151.1537.10
25/04/16Carpi v EmpoliCarpi2.001.831.6638.76
25/04/16Celta Vigo v GranadaCelta Vigo2.001.571.1439.90
28/04/16Villarreal v LiverpoolVillarreal1.002.551.5541.45
29/04/16Bohemians v DundalkDundalk1.001.560.5642.01
30/04/16Bayer Leverkusen v Hertha BerlinBayer Leverkusen3.001.621.8643.87
02/05/16Dundee v Dundee UtdDundee2.002.503.0046.87
04/05/16Dover v Forest GreenDover1.002.60-1.0045.87
05/05/16Liverpool v VillarrealLiverpool1.001.750.7546.62
07/05/16Sligo v WexfordSligo2.001.671.3447.96

Review Summary

It was a tough start to the trial with two consecutive losing months. In the third month we saw a small recovery, so we decided to extend the trial to give the tipster a fair chance after such a bad run.

We added Football Fever to our “Neutral” list as we were unable to make a profit during the four months.


Other Systems and Services which Passed

PokerSnowie Review: Poker Hand Analysis & Coaching Software
PokerSnowie is advanced poker hand analysis software which advises optimal plays. It’s like having your own personal poker coach available 24/7.
L7N Longshots Review: High Odds Betting Tips
We reviewed L7N Longshots each way horse tipping service for three months and they gave us a great profit of £1014.70, which was an average of £338 per month using £10 stakes. At an ROI of 25.3%, we awarded them with an easy pass rating.
Profit Squad Review: Learn Matched Betting with Video Guides
Profit Squad is a matched betting service which features in-depth video guides for beginners as well as advanced strategies for making long-term profits.
WinnerOdds Review: Value Tennis Betting Tips Software
WinnerOdds software identifies value tennis betting tips. During our three month review, we banked £766.38 profit (4.5% ROI) from a total of 448 bets, increasing our starting bank by 76.6%.
Horse Network Tipster Review: Horse Racing Betting Tips
We finished our Horse Network Tipster review with a profit of 53.19 points at the available odds and a healthy 32.98 points at BSP, earning the service a pass.
Soccer Stats Bot Review: Betfair Football Betting Software
The Soccer Stats Bot places back and lay bets on Betfair based on your own customisable filters, allowing you to easily automate football betting systems.

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 3 stars

  • Football Fever
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 5th September 2019

Football Fever is a betting tips service which aims for small but consistent profits to build your betting bank. We recorded the results for four months.

Pros

  • Timely emails
  • Full results available to download
  • No trouble getting advised odds or better
  • Reasonable subscription costs

Cons

  • No profit made during our review
  • No reasoning given for bets

1 thought on “Football Fever Review: Football Betting Tips Service”

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.