Gold Digger Review: Multi-Sports Tipping Service

Gold Digger Review

Gold Digger is a multi-sports tipster that has reported 130.61 points profit during the last 12 months.

The service covers a variety of sports including Football, Ice Hockey, Basketball, Baseball, Tennis and E-sports.

The main focus is Football with almost 70% of the tips, making up 94.92 points of the total profit, with Basketball the second best performer by a long margin. 

In the past year they have sent out 1,145 tips and they are averaging a profit of 10.9 points per month. It hasn't been the best 12 months for the sporting world due to the pandemic, so the results seem pretty impressive.

Below is a breakdown of the profit/loss reported for each sport in the last 12 months:

SportTipsStrike rateProfitROIAvg. odds
Football78539%94.9212.1%3.21
Ice hockey19839%1.991.0%2.89
Basketball5042%20.3340.7%3.66
Baseball3932%-2.59-6.6%3.24
Tennis2752%9.4835.1%2.84
E-sports2544%10.1840.7%3.74
Handball1560%2.315.3%2.16
American football50%-5.0-100.0%2.97
Boxing10%-1.0-100.0%3.00

The service is provided by Tipstrr, who provide automatic results updating so you can see all up to date results on each tipster's page. As well as this, there are also plenty of statistics and graphs to get a better grasp on the performance.

Tips are released on the website, but there is also the option to have them sent to your email. There are on average 22 per week and they are sent at various times, so email seems the best option.

We tracked our own results to compare the profit/loss at the available and advised odds.


Before you continue...

Our Gold Digger review ended with a neutral rating.

Please feel free to continue reading the full review below, though we recommend checking out some of the betting system reviews which ended in a pass instead. There's a small selection below or you can click here for the full list.

Clear Bonus Profits Review: Matched Betting Service
In just three months, Ollie barely touched the surface of what was available at Clear Bonus Profits but still managed to bank a healthy profit of £1,400.86. That works out at an impressive average of £467 profit per month.
Jolly Lock IP Review: Stop Those Snooping Bookies
Have you ever been bonus banned, had stakes limited or even had your account shut down at an online bookmaker? Well, Jolly Lock IP is a virtual desktop that has been designed to combat this problem by completely blocking any spyware and protecting you from the bookie’s prying eyes. Click here now to read our full review.
ITV Racing Tips Review: Value Bets for Big TV Race Meetings
ITV Racing Tips concentrates on the big TV meetings and includes detailed analysis for each bet in every race shown on ITV. We banked 51.55 points profit (29.8% ROI) during our review and the service was also profitable at BSP.

Month One Results

It had been a promising start to our Gold Digger review with 16.89 points profit at the available odds at an ROI of 14%.

Despite a few niggles with finding the advised odds, we made a respectable profit in our first month so we decided to continue with our review to see if we could build the pot some more.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets121121
Total Stakes (pts)121.0121.0
Profit/Loss (pts)22.7116.89
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£227.10£168.90
Strike Rate49.6%49.6%
ROI18.8%14.0%
Overall Bank Growth22.7%16.9%
Bank (100pt starting)122.71116.89

Results

DateFixtureSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
08/02/2021Nykobing F. Handboldklub (W) vs Randers HK (W)Over 53.51.001.67-1.0099.00
09/02/2021Virtus.pro vs Team EndpointTeam Endpoint1.005.50-1.0098.00
09/02/2021Giacalone O./Massara A. vs Freund S./Tajima N.Freund S./Tajima N.1.001.670.6798.67
09/02/2021Blanchet U./Dous Karpenschif J. vs Castelnuovo L./Stricker D.S.Blanchet U./Dous Karpenschif J.1.003.25-1.0097.67
09/02/2021Paul J./Steinegger Y. vs Arribage T./Broville M.Arribage T./Broville M.1.002.62-1.0096.67
09/02/2021Vexed vs SJ GamingSJ Gaming1.002.201.2097.87
10/02/2021Complutense Alcala vs CF Pozuelo de AlarconComplutense Alcala1.003.902.90100.77
10/02/2021A.J. Auxerre vs Olympique MarseilleA.J. Auxerre1.004.50-1.0099.77
10/02/2021Silkeborg Voel KFUM (W) vs Team Esbjerg (W)Under 54.51.001.97-1.0098.77
10/02/2021FC Nantes vs RC LensUnder 1.51.003.00-1.0097.77
10/02/2021PAE Ionikos Nikaias vs Apollon LarisasApollon Larisas1.005.00-1.0096.77
10/02/2021Malungs IF @ Surahammars IFSurahammars IF -1.51.001.880.8897.65
10/02/2021Kallinge/Ronneby IF @ Kalmar HCKalmar HC1.001.720.7298.37
11/02/2021Bodens HF @ Pitea HCPitea HC1.003.00-1.0097.37
12/02/2021Purcell M./Saville L. vs Ebden M./Smith J.-P.Ebden M./Smith J.-P.1.002.201.2098.57
12/02/2021Surahammars IF @ Lindens HockeySurahammars IF1.002.051.0599.62
13/02/2021Granada CF vs Atletico MadridAtletico Madrid1.001.820.82100.44
13/02/2021Sevilla FC vs SD HuescaSD Huesca 11.002.000.00100.44
14/02/2021Palestino Santiago vs Coquimbo UnidoCoquimbo Unido1.007.50-1.0099.44
14/02/2021Bangladesh Police Club vs Chittagong AbahaniUnder 2.51.001.85-1.0098.44
14/02/2021FK Zira vs SabahSabah1.004.50-1.0097.44
14/02/2021Getafe vs Real SociedadReal Sociedad -0.51.002.051.0598.49
15/02/2021Herbert P-H./Mahut N. vs Mektic N./Pavic M.Herbert P-H./Mahut N.1.002.38-1.0097.49
15/02/2021Elise Mertens vs Karolina MuchovaElise Mertens -5.51.002.75-1.0096.49
16/02/2021Fredericia HK Elite vs Ribe Esbjerg HKUnder 59.51.001.73-1.0095.49
17/02/2021BlinkAL vs GRONDBlinkAL1.001.800.8096.29
17/02/2021Vannas @ Ornskoldsviks SKUnder 61.002.251.2597.54
17/02/2021FK Indjija vs Mladost LucaniFK Indjija1.002.501.5099.04
17/02/2021Dodig I./Polasek F. vs Mektic N./Pavic M.Dodig I./Polasek F.1.002.901.90100.94
17/02/2021Keupa HT @ IPKIPK1.002.101.10102.04
18/02/2021Corentin Denolly vs Daniel Dutra Da SilvaDaniel Dutra Da Silva1.002.75-1.00101.04
18/02/2021Gomez A./Ore J A. vs Kirchheimer S./Novikov D.Gomez A./Ore J A.1.002.631.63102.67
19/02/2021HIFK Helsinki @ Pelicans LahtiHIFK Helsinki1.002.001.00103.67
19/02/2021KalPa Kuopio @ TPS TurkuKalPa Kuopio1.003.552.55106.22
19/02/2021Skovde IK @ Morrum Gois IKMorrum Gois IK1.001.80-1.00105.22
19/02/2021Lukko Rauma @ Tappara TampereUnder 3.51.003.90-1.00104.22
20/02/2021Peliitat Heinola @ TuTo TurkuPeliitat Heinola1.002.881.88106.10
20/02/2021Peliitat Heinola @ TuTo TurkuPeliitat Heinola -1.51.005.00-1.00105.10
20/02/2021Kettera @ IPKIPK1.002.00-1.00104.10
20/02/2021Rodovre HK (W) vs Lyngby HK (W)Lyngby HK (W)1.005.504.50108.60
20/02/2021Rodovre HK (W) vs Lyngby HK (W)Lyngby HK (W) 4.51.001.800.80109.40
20/02/2021FK Neftohimik 1986 Burgas vs Septemvri SofiaSeptemvri Sofia -1.251.001.900.90110.30
20/02/2021DHG Odense (W) vs Roskilde Håndbold (W)Roskilde Håndbold (W) 3.51.001.900.90111.20
21/02/2021Opatija vs NK Radnik SesveteOpatija -0.251.001.880.88112.08
21/02/2021Gazisehir Gaziantep FK vs AntalyasporBoth teams to score - No1.001.910.91112.99
21/02/2021Fram Reykjavik vs StjarnanStjarnan1.001.85-1.00111.99
21/02/2021Astralis vs Team SpiritIEM Katowice1.003.252.25114.24
23/02/2021Silkeborg Voel KFUM (W) vs Holstebro (W)Holstebro (W) 2.51.001.730.73114.97
23/02/2021Silkeborg Voel KFUM (W) vs Holstebro (W)Under 51.51.001.73-1.00113.97
23/02/2021Aarhus United (W) vs HC Odense (W)Aarhus United (W) 5.51.001.870.87114.84
23/02/2021Aarhus United (W) vs HC Odense (W)Under 49.51.001.910.91115.75
23/02/2021Pelicans Lahti @ Mikkelin JukuritPelicans Lahti1.001.72-1.00114.75
23/02/2021CSKA Moscow @ Severstal CherepovecSeverstal Cherepovec1.003.00-1.00113.75
23/02/2021Paris Saint-Germain vs KS Vive KielceOver 63.51.001.83-1.00112.75
23/02/2021HK Liepaja @ HC PrizmaUnder 7.51.001.85-1.00111.75
24/02/2021Matheus Pucinelle De Almeida vs Joao Lucas Reis DA SilvaMatheus Pucinelle De Almeida1.002.371.37113.12
24/02/2021Lorenzo Claverie vs Felix CorwinLorenzo Claverie1.004.003.00116.12
24/02/2021Olbia Calcio vs AC Pro SestoOlbia Calcio1.002.401.40117.52
24/02/2021Surahammars IF @ Kping HCSurahammars IF1.001.910.91118.43
24/02/2021HC Slovan Ustecti Lvi @ HC KladnoHC Slovan Ustecti Lvi1.006.00-1.00117.43
25/02/2021Christian K./Santamaria S. vs Duan Y-Y./Zheng S.Christian K./Santamaria S.1.002.301.30118.73
25/02/2021TSV Hannover Burgdorf vs MT MelsungenUnder 57.51.001.870.87119.60
25/02/2021Breidablik Kopavogur vs IBV VestmannaeyjarIBV Vestmannaeyjar 3.51.002.201.20120.80
26/02/2021HC Odense (W) vs Kobenhavn Handbold (W)Over 53.51.001.820.82121.62
26/02/2021Arneodo R./Paire B. vs Bagnis F./Gonzalez M.Bagnis F./Gonzalez M.1.002.10-1.00120.62
27/02/2021MFK Ruzomberok vs FK SenicaFK Senica DNB1.002.621.62122.24
27/02/2021Macara vs Independiente Del ValleMacara1.003.102.10124.34
27/02/2021SD Revilla vs CD CayonUnder 2.51.001.930.93125.27
27/02/2021UD Llagostera vs UE CornellaUE Cornella DNB1.001.88-1.00124.27
27/02/2021AaB Handbold vs Bjerringbro-SilkeborgUnder 611.001.81-1.00123.27
28/02/2021HSG Bad Wildungen/Fr./Bergheim (W) vs TSV Bayer 04 Leverkusen (W)Under 52.51.001.73-1.00122.27
28/02/2021Pobla de Mafumet CF vs CE ManresaCE Manresa1.002.40-1.00121.27
01/03/2021Nykobing F. Handboldklub (W) vs Herning-Ikast (W)Nykobing F. Handboldklub (W)1.003.002.00123.27
01/03/2021Deportivo Pereira vs Once CaldasOnce Caldas1.003.00-1.00122.27
01/03/2021Brynas IF (W) @ SDE Hockey (W)SDE Hockey (W) 2.51.001.95-1.00121.27
01/03/2021Team Endpoint vs Trident EsportsTrident Esports1.005.00-1.00120.27
01/03/2021HC Prizma @ HS RigaHS Riga1.002.150.00120.27
01/03/2021Nybro Vikings IF @ Vimmerby HCNybro Vikings IF1.001.910.91121.18
03/03/2021Erzurum BB vs Fatih KaragumrukFatih Karagumruk 01.001.870.00121.18
03/03/2021Istanbul Basaksehir FK vs Torku KonyasporTorku Konyaspor or draw1.001.800.80121.98
02/03/2021KalPa Kuopio @ Karpat-OuluKalPa Kuopio1.002.151.15123.13
02/03/2021Sport Vaasa @ Lukko RaumaUnder 3.51.003.55-1.00122.13
02/03/2021Oita Trinita vs Vissel KobeOita Trinita 01.002.10-1.00121.13
02/03/2021Egor Gerasimov vs Stefanos TsitsipasStefanos Tsitsipas -3.51.001.50-1.00120.13
02/03/2021EHC Biel @ HC LuganoEHC Biel1.002.301.30121.43
02/03/2021Elverum vs Paris Saint-GermainOver 62.51.001.850.85122.28
03/03/2021Sivasspor vs HataysporHatayspor 0.251.001.840.42122.70
03/03/2021Ankaragucu vs Galatasaray SKGalatasaray SK -11.001.75-1.00121.70
03/03/2021RSC Anderlecht vs Cercle Brugge KSVCercle Brugge KSV 11.001.620.00121.70
03/03/2021SC Jaragua vs Ipora ECIpora EC DNB1.003.40-1.00120.70
03/03/2021FC St. Gallen vs Servette Geneve FCServette Geneve FC 01.001.840.84121.54
03/03/2021Aarhus United (W) vs Ajax Koebenhavn (W)Ajax Koebenhavn (W)1.003.00-1.00120.54
03/03/2021Kobenhavn Handbold (W) vs Holstebro (W)Under 53.51.001.83-1.00119.54
03/03/2021Vendsyssel (W) vs HC Odense (W)Vendsyssel (W) 11.51.001.850.85120.39
03/03/2021HIFK Helsinki @ Sport VaasaUnder 3.51.003.65-1.00119.39
03/03/2021Rayong FC vs Ratchaburi FCRayong FC1.004.60-1.00118.39
03/03/2021Surahammars IF @ Malungs IFSurahammars IF -1.51.002.10-1.00117.39
03/03/2021AE Jataiense vs Gremio AnapolisAE Jataiense1.004.00-1.00116.39
03/03/2021Nybro Vikings IF @ IF Troja/LjungbyNybro Vikings IF1.001.830.83117.22
03/03/2021Surahammars IF @ Malungs IFSurahammars IF Over 3.51.001.82-1.00116.22
03/03/2021HC Ajoie @ La Chaux-de-FondsLa Chaux-de-Fonds1.004.00-1.00115.22
04/03/2021Silkeborg Voel KFUM (W) vs Nykobing F. Handboldklub (W)Over 55.51.001.870.87116.09
04/03/2021Silkeborg Voel KFUM (W) vs Nykobing F. Handboldklub (W)Nykobing F. Handboldklub (W) -2.51.002.381.38117.47
04/03/2021TeamOne vs Team EndpointTeamOne1.003.75-1.00116.47
04/03/2021KooKoo Kouvola @ Lukko RaumaLukko Rauma1.001.91-1.00115.47
04/03/2021Poullain L./Stouff V. vs Avidzba A./Tamm K.Poullain L./Stouff V.1.002.75-1.00114.47
04/03/2021Dembek M./Sachko V. vs Paulson A./Rikl P.Paulson A./Rikl P.1.002.37-1.00113.47
05/03/2021Herning-Ikast (W) vs Horsens Handbold Klub (W)Under 49.51.001.91-1.00112.47
05/03/2021Halmstad Hammers HC @ Kalmar HCKalmar HC1.001.910.91113.38
05/03/2021Lindlövens IF @ Kping HCKping HC1.002.00-1.00112.38
05/03/2021Stjarnan vs KeflavikOver 3.51.002.18-1.00111.38
05/03/2021Vikingur Reykjavik vs Fram ReykjavikFram Reykjavik 1.51.001.95-1.00110.38
05/03/2021Kontinen H./Roger-Vasselin E. vs Tsitsipas P./Tsitsipas S.Tsitsipas P./Tsitsipas S.1.005.50-1.00109.38
05/03/2021VP.Prodigy vs Dota TeamVP.Prodigy1.006.50-1.00108.38
06/03/2021Pelicans Lahti @ Lukko RaumaPelicans Lahti1.004.853.85112.23
06/03/2021Ilves Tampere @ Jyp JyvaskylaOver 7.51.003.852.85115.08
06/03/2021Brancaccio R./Zukas M. vs Pucinelli De Almeida M./Reis DA Silva J.L.Pucinelli De Almeida M./Reis DA Silva J.L.1.002.75-1.00114.08
07/03/2021Sambenedettese vs AC ArezzoAC Arezzo DNB1.003.40-1.00113.08
08/03/2021Boyaca Chico vs Deportes TolimaBoyaca Chico1.005.004.00117.08
07/03/2021FC Speranta vs CS PetrocubUnder 2.51.002.70-1.00116.08
07/03/2021Morrum Gois IK @ Nybro Vikings IFMorrum Gois IK Over 21.001.810.81116.89

Review Summary

As mentioned in our first update, we had experienced a few issues with the Gold Digger service and as our review has progressed, we think that they may cause problems in the long run.

Firstly, there were quite a few times where we found the matches/markets were too obscure and weren't listed on an odds comparison website, or they had only been listed at 1 or 2 UK bookmakers.

We missed several bets because of this, as it was just too time consuming to search various bookmakers individually to find if they have the fixture available to bet on, especially when there were sometimes 5+ bets to get through.

Another issue was that some bets were only received an hour before the start of the event and they were sent one at a time, so they could easily have been missed without checking for new bets frequently.

We found that often the odds had either been cut or weren't available at UK bookmakers a lot of the time. This was reflected in our profit/loss, with almost 6 points different between ours and the advised odds.

Finally, we just found that there were far too many on some days. On one occasion we received almost 20 bets in the morning and there would be more to come in the evening. It was taking up an awful lot of time to source odds, record bets and then track results afterwards.

After around 200 bets we were back where we started in terms of profit, so we decided to wrap the review up.

The service may well have turned things around and made a profit, but we felt our time would be better spent elsewhere, looking for more suitable services to review.


Other Systems and Services which Passed

Geegeez Gold Review: Racecard and Horse Racing Form Tools
Matt Bisogno and his team believe that horse racing punters deserve so much more. Introducing Geegeez Gold, a revolutionary collection of racecard and form tools.
Match Day Profits Review: Low Risk Betting Tips
We reviewed Match Day Profits for three months and made an overall total profit of £244.65, which was an average monthly profit of £81.55. We were given a variety of tips and accas along with the monthly free bets and bookie offers to take advantage of which not only made it a fun service to review but a profitable one too!
5 Star Bot Review: Automated Betting Software
5 Star Bot is a web-based betting bot designed to automate bets for Betfair horse racing and greyhound markets. It is an ideal solution if you don’t have access to a VPS because it runs on its own server 24/7 and you can access it from any device.
TradeShark Tennis Review: Trading Guide and Daily Advice
TradeShark Tennis is a trading service that goes above and beyond, with a small one-off payment that gives you a trading mentor for life. Community and support seem to be the heart of the service, with Paul on hand to give advice along the way.
Pre-Match Trading Review: Football Scalping Tool
Pre-Match Trading is software which highlights potential scalping opportunities for football matches on Betfair. During our trial, Dave made £76.72 profit.
Inplay Trading Review: Football Stats Scanner
Inplay Trading membership allows you to access a scanner tool which displays live, in-play stats for many football matches at once. Here is our review.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.