Mystic Tips Review: Australian Horse Racing Tips Service

Mystic Tips is quite a rarity, as they are one of the few betting services around that provide Australian horse racing tips.

It's difficult to find tipsters that focus solely on horse racing from Australia and the ones that we have found seem to come with quite a large price tag.

Mystic Tips is from the Betting Gods platform, so you can expect a more affordable subscription fee and often there is a trial price available, so you can try the service out first before paying the full price.

The tipster behind the service is Michelle, who made a great impression during her proofing period with all four months finishing with a profit. Since December 2022 to the time of writing, she has made a total of 74.83 points profit at an ROI of 9.37%.

The service advertises quite a high volume of bets with an average of 113 tips per month sent by email. The tips are also available in the member's area of the website or on the Betting Gods app for mobile devices.

We were expecting to be betting on race favourites mostly, as the average odds during the past four months worked out at 2.02.

There are several UK bookmakers that have markets available on Australian horse racing and also Betfair Exchange. We aimed to find out the best way to get bets on and reported back with results at the odds we were able to find.


Month One Update

It wasn't a great start to our Mystic Tips review with a 10.2% decrease to our starting bank of 75 points in the first month.

The average odds for the selections were 1.85 but this average was brought up by a few higher odds win bets. The majority of the bets were below 1.60 as they were in the place market.

We had recorded our results at bookmaker odds but we also put an order in an Betfair at the advised odds to see if it would be matched. Liquidity was poor at Betfair but often the bet was matched eventually, or we left it to be placed at SP otherwise.

As you can see in our results below, the Betfair results were slightly worse than at the bookmakers.

For the place bets, the only bookmaker that we could find them at was Bet365.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBetfair (incl. commission)
Number of Bets717171
Total Stakes (pts)72.572.572.5
Profit/Loss (pts)-8.47-7.65-10.37
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£84.70)(£76.50)(£103.70)
Strike Rate56.3%56.3%56.3%
ROI-11.7%-10.5%-14.3%
Overall Bank Growth-11.3%-10.2%-13.8%
Bank (75pt starting)66.5367.3664.63

Results

DateRaceBetWin/PlaceStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
15/04/2023Ascot R46. Ciscojoe (1)Place1.001.500.50 75.50
15/04/2023Ascot R54. Snowdome (1)Place1.001.300.30 75.80
16/04/2023Sunshine Coast R53. Fearless Knight (1)Place1.001.50-1.00 74.80
16/04/2023Scone R13. Pyromania (5)Place1.001.70-1.00 73.80
17/04/2023Nowra R23. Final Comment (5)Place1.001.220.22 74.02
17/04/2023Nowra R64. Justina (1)Place1.001.55-1.00 73.02
18/04/2023Sandown R14. Ebony King (9)Place1.001.400.40 73.42
18/04/2023Sandown R24. Tick Tock Lady (4)Place1.001.75-1.00 72.42
19/04/2023Rockhampton R42. Police (7)Place1.001.40-1.00 71.42
19/04/2023Pinjarra R71. Ultimate Style (3)Place1.001.450.45 71.87
20/04/2023Cairns R63. Count Of Carford (7)Place1.001.550.55 72.42
20/04/2023Canberra R42. Hello Jack (2)Place1.001.300.30 72.72
20/04/2023Wodonga R72. Storm's Colours (6)Place1.002.601.60 74.32
21/04/2023Morphettville R12. Eaglelou (8)Place1.001.500.50 74.82
21/04/2023Dalby R93. Instant Karma (1)Place1.001.36-1.00 73.82
22/04/2023Albany R31. Divine Mercy (6)Place1.001.290.29 74.11
23/04/2023Townsville R34. Mystery 'N' Magic (1)Place1.001.44-1.00 73.11
24/04/2023Ascot R22. Military Power (10)Place1.001.250.25 73.36
24/04/2023Ascot R33. Weaponson (4)Win0.501.73-0.50 72.86
25/04/2023Toowoomba R35. Ravaged Award (3)Place1.001.220.22 73.08
26/04/2023Mackay R31. Victory's Ghost (6)Place1.001.130.13 73.21
27/04/2023Ipswich R33. Acrobatic (3)Place1.001.200.20 73.41
28/04/2023Morphettville R21. Prince Jofra (2)Place1.001.55-1.00 72.41
29/04/2023Northam R76. Comfort Me (5)Place1.001.850.85 73.26
29/04/2023Hobart R91. Romary (5)Win0.503.50-0.50 72.76
29/04/2023Hobart R91. Romary (5)Place1.501.70-1.50 71.26
30/04/2023Taree R54. Swift Charm (10)Win0.502.200.60 71.86
30/04/2023Taree R54. Swift Charm (10)Place1.501.330.50 72.36
01/05/2023Thangool R77. Single Honor (1)Win0.501.670.34 72.69
01/05/2023Thangool R22. Schappose (4)Place1.001.58-1.00 71.69
02/05/2023Eagle Farm R4Burnt By Bernie (1)Place1.001.45-1.00 70.69
03/05/2023Pinjarra R39. Heavenly Lady (7)Place1.001.22-1.00 69.69
03/05/2023Pinjarra R64. Rumour Says (6)Win0.503.20-0.50 69.19
03/05/2023Pinjarra R64. Rumour Says (6)Place1.501.55-1.50 67.69
04/05/2023Albany R72. Divine Mercy (2)Place1.001.55-1.00 66.69
04/05/2023Albany R52. Avoidance (9)Win0.501.800.40 67.09
04/05/2023Albany R52. Avoidance (9)Place1.501.170.26 67.35
04/05/2023Townsville R53. Bravio (3)Win0.504.00-0.50 66.85
04/05/2023Townsville R53. Bravio (3)Place1.501.60-1.50 65.35
05/05/2023Toowoomba R32. Prepotent (5)Win0.503.75-0.50 64.85
05/05/2023Toowoomba R32. Prepotent (5)Place1.001.550.55 65.40
05/05/2023Toowoomba R53. Flank Speed (2)Place1.001.500.50 65.90
06/05/2023Kalgoorlie R31. Men's Club (2)Win1.001.67-1.00 64.90
06/05/2023Kalgoorlie R31. Men's Club (2)Place2.001.300.60 65.50
07/05/2023Taree R13. Sumo Fish (6)Win0.504.80-0.50 65.00
07/05/2023Taree R13. Sumo Fish (6)Place1.502.05-1.50 63.50
07/05/2023Taree R22. Schiller Bay (4)Win0.502.900.95 64.45
07/05/2023Taree R22. Schiller Bay (4)Place1.501.400.60 65.05
08/05/2023Mackay R56. Imposing Beau (5)Place1.002.101.10 66.15
08/05/2023Mackay R37. In Bel's Shadow (6)Win0.506.00-0.50 65.65
08/05/2023Mackay R37. In Bel's Shadow (6)Place1.501.90-1.50 64.15
08/05/2023Mackay R23. Flop Turn River (2)Win0.504.001.50 65.65
08/05/2023Mackay R23. Flop Turn River (2)Place1.501.701.05 66.70
09/05/2023Randwick-Kensington R22. Plundering (3)Win1.002.901.90 68.60
09/05/2023Randwick-Kensington R22. Plundering (3)Place2.001.551.10 69.70
09/05/2023Randwick-Kensington R33. From The Bush (1)Place1.002.35-1.00 68.70
10/05/2023Cairns R63. Plagiarized (3)Place1.001.45-1.00 67.70
10/05/2023York R41. Juan Won One (5)Place1.001.350.35 68.05
10/05/2023York R63. The Chief Justice (1)Place1.001.400.40 68.45
11/05/2023Cranbourne R65. Brungle Raider (8)Place1.001.30-1.00 67.45
11/05/2023Cranbourne R72. Powerful Eagle (7)Place1.001.400.40 67.85
12/05/2023Scone R12. Dipsy Doodle (5)Place1.001.330.33 68.18
12/05/2023Doomben R88. Giga Kick (4)Win0.501.670.34 68.51
12/05/2023Doomben R88. Giga Kick (4)Place2.501.150.38 68.89
12/05/2023Belmont R33. Rusty Dreams (7)Place1.001.250.25 69.14
12/05/2023Gold Coast Poly R51. Ralphie (5)Win0.501.830.42 69.55
12/05/2023Gold Coast Poly R51. Ralphie (5)Place1.501.170.26 69.81
13/05/2023Parkes R24. Avalicious (5)Place1.001.50-1.00 68.81
13/05/2023Albany R42. Bentley Beau (6)Place1.001.550.55 69.36
13/05/2023Albany R62. Avoidance (6)Place1.001.35-1.00 68.36
14/05/2023Murwillumbah R23. Eyes To Eye (6)Place1.001.55-1.00 67.36

Month Two Update

We lost 2.26 points at the available odds in month two of our Mystic Tips review, which worked out as a loss of 9.91 points for the two months in total.

It had been two disappointing months for the tipster but we kept positive that results would improve in month three.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBetfair (incl. commission)
Number of Bets525252
Total Stakes (pts)52.0052.0052.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-1.22-2.26-4.63
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£12.20)(£22.60)(£46.30)
Strike Rate57.7%57.7%57.7%
ROI-2.3%-4.3%-8.9%
Overall Bank Growth-12.9%-13.2%-20.0%
Bank (75pt starting)65.3165.1060.01

Results

DateRaceBetWin/PlaceStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
15/05/2023Port Macquarie R61. Shikanic (1)Place1.001.75-1.00 66.36
16/05/2023Belmont R82. Rock This Town (10)Win0.504.20-0.50 65.86
16/05/2023Belmont R82. Rock This Town (10)Place1.501.751.13 66.98
18/05/2023Port Augusta R43. Badiss (1)Win0.502.50-0.50 66.48
18/05/2023Port Augusta R43. Badiss (1)Place1.501.350.53 67.01
19/05/2023Toowoomba R74. Fiery Ring (10)Place1.001.250.25 67.26
20/05/2023Kalgoorlie R42. Men's Club (6)Place1.001.600.60 67.86
20/05/2023Sandown R32. Ferago (4)Place1.001.58-1.00 66.86
20/05/2023Sandown R51. Saunter Boy (1)Win1.001.40-1.00 65.86
21/05/2023Ballarat Synthetic R63. River Ribble (5)Place1.001.550.55 66.41
22/05/2023Chinchilla R33. Jack Be Lucky (1)Place1.001.150.15 66.56
23/05/2023Belmont R34. Rock This Town (2)Place1.001.550.55 67.11
24/05/2023Bathurst R45. Hammoon Money (2)Place1.001.55-1.00 66.11
25/05/2023Wingatui R13. Pleasurenpain (6)Place1.001.670.67 66.78
26/05/2023Pukekohe R61. Crystallize (4)Place1.001.900.90 67.68
27/05/2023Alice Springs R31. Garrucha (4)Place1.000.00-1.00 66.68
27/05/2023Alice Springs R64. Halgard (2)Place1.001.700.70 67.38
28/05/2023Pakenham Synthetic R61. Licorice Prince (9)Place1.001.360.36 67.74
29/05/2023Townsville R22. Hurtle (8)Place1.001.300.30 68.04
29/05/2023Townsville R57. Ciao Bicky (7)Place1.001.550.55 68.59
30/05/2023Mornington R22. Lady Court (8)Win0.502.80-0.50 68.09
30/05/2023Mornington R22. Lady Court (8)Place1.501.28-1.50 66.59
30/05/2023Mornington R62. Blazing Rebel (11)Win0.502.80-0.50 66.09
30/05/2023Mornington R62. Blazing Rebel (11)Place1.501.440.66 66.75
31/05/2023Wyong R52. Golden Gate (9)Win0.502.75-0.50 66.25
31/05/2023Wyong R52. Golden Gate (9)Place1.501.35-1.50 64.75
01/06/2023Dubbo R11. Rylan's Pick (4)Place1.001.60-1.00 63.75
02/06/2023Belmont R63. Fear The Wind (4)Win0.501.910.46 64.20
02/06/2023Belmont R63. Fear The Wind (4)Place1.501.200.30 64.50
03/06/2023Port Hedland R51. Finest Clobber (3)Place1.001.450.45 64.95
03/06/2023Alice Springs R36. Centre Circle (6)Place1.001.75-1.00 63.95
04/06/2023Goulburn R35. Master Joe (4)Place1.001.200.20 64.15
06/06/2023Doomben R89. Ravaged Award (3)Place1.001.250.25 64.40
06/06/2023Devonport R82. Incriminate (7)Place1.001.36-1.00 63.40
07/06/2023Mackay R75. Fav's Flyer (5)Place1.001.700.70 64.10
08/06/2023Carnarvon R23. Superlove (3)Place1.001.500.50 64.60
08/06/2023Carnarvon R31. Heritage Sash (9)Place1.001.60-1.00 63.60
09/06/2023Toowoomba R61. Deb's Ellie (4)Place1.001.360.36 63.96
09/06/2023Toowoomba R72. Jeronimos (1)Place1.001.29-1.00 62.96
10/06/2023Sapphire Coast R11. Dreaming Of Vegas (7)Win0.501.900.45 63.41
10/06/2023Sapphire Coast R11. Dreaming Of Vegas (7)Place1.501.170.26 63.67
10/06/2023Kalgoorlie R42. Bill The Bee (6)Win0.503.501.25 64.92
10/06/2023Kalgoorlie R42. Bill The Bee (6)Place1.501.650.98 65.89
11/06/2023Cairns R55. Go Getaboy (8)Win0.501.83-0.50 65.39
11/06/2023Cairns R55. Go Getaboy (8)Place1.501.150.23 65.62
12/06/2023Scone R31. Ice In Vancouver (4)Place1.001.50-1.00 64.62
13/06/2023Randwick-Kensington R33. Demitasse (7)Win0.502.38-0.50 64.12
13/06/2023Randwick-Kensington R33. Demitasse (7)Place1.501.220.33 64.45
14/06/2023Townsville R22. Redavni (8)Win0.502.40-0.50 63.95
14/06/2023Townsville R22. Redavni (8)Place1.501.250.38 64.32
14/06/2023Townsville R44. Molongle Surprise (2)Win0.505.00-0.50 63.82
14/06/2023Townsville R44. Molongle Surprise (2)Place1.501.851.28 65.10

Month Three Update

We began to pull some profit back in month three of our Mystic Tips review, which was great news. Unfortunately, soon after this, the service suddenly became a struggle for us to use.

There were a batch of 10 bets that we just couldn't find listed anywhere. For the most part during our review, we had been able to find the Australian racing markets at Betfair Exchange and Bet365, but we couldn't find these at either.

It became a bit patchy after that, with some available and some not, so we made the decision to cut our review short.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBetfair (incl. commission)
Number of Bets313128
Total Stakes (pts)31.031.028.0
Profit/Loss (pts)7.096.566.6
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£70.90 £65.60 £66.00
Strike Rate51.6%51.6%50.0%
ROI22.9%21.2%23.6%
Overall Bank Growth-3.5%-4.5%-11.2%
Bank (75pt starting)72.4071.6566.6

Results

DateRaceBetWin/PlaceStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
15/06/2023Goulburn R12. Final Comment (9)Win0.505.50-0.50 64.60
15/06/2023Goulburn R12. Final Comment (9)Place1.502.05-1.50 63.10
16/06/2023Belmont R52. Crescent City (7)Win0.502.90-0.50 62.60
16/06/2023Belmont R52. Crescent City (7)Place1.501.400.60 63.20
17/06/2023Port Macquarie R34. Nothing's Sacred (2)Win0.504.50-0.50 62.70
17/06/2023Port Macquarie R34. Nothing's Sacred (2)Place1.501.851.28 63.97
18/06/2023Ballarat Synthetic R83. Frenchmans Bay (5)Win0.501.910.46 64.43
18/06/2023Ballarat Synthetic R83. Frenchmans Bay (5)Place1.501.200.30 64.73
19/06/2023Nowra R15. Little Cointreau (3)Win0.501.62-0.50 64.23
19/06/2023Nowra R15. Little Cointreau (3)Place1.501.260.39 64.62
20/06/2023Devonport R62. Alpine Wolf (3)Win0.502.620.81 65.43
20/06/2023Devonport R62. Alpine Wolf (3)Place1.501.350.53 65.95
21/06/2023Gosford R53. Mischievous Molly (3)Win0.504.33-0.50 65.45
21/06/2023Gosford R53. Mischievous Molly (3)Place1.501.80-1.50 63.95
21/06/2023Mackay R61. Thisland Is Myland (1)Win0.502.380.69 64.64
21/06/2023Mackay R61. Thisland Is Myland (1)Place1.501.170.26 64.89
22/06/2023Rockhampton R61. Bollente (2)Place1.001.75-1.00 63.89
23/06/2023Gatton R31. Maximum Altitude (6)Win0.502.50-0.50 63.39
23/06/2023Gatton R31. Maximum Altitude (6)Place1.501.721.08 64.47
24/06/2023Rockhampton R43. Tricky Beans (7)Win0.502.75-0.50 63.97
24/06/2023Rockhampton R43. Tricky Beans (7)Place1.501.400.60 64.57
24/06/2023Rockhampton R72. Yulong Sovereign (7)Win0.503.25-0.50 64.07
24/06/2023Rockhampton R72. Yulong Sovereign (7)Place1.501.44-1.50 62.57
25/06/2023Dubbo R14. Croatian Madame (5)Place1.001.350.35 62.92
26/06/2023R5 TareeHe's A Copy BoyPlace1.001.38-1.00 61.92
26/06/2023R5 TareeSukhbirPlace1.003.662.39 64.31
28/06/2023R4 BallinaCosmic SerenadePlace1.008.01-1.00 63.31
28/06/2023R7 BallinaByron EyesPlace1.005.133.72 67.03
28/06/2023R3 KilcoyBanditPlace1.001.60-1.00 66.03
28/06/2023R7 KilcoyPrince Of DiamondsPlace1.004.643.39 69.42
30/06/2023R4 BroomeTrue AttractionPlace1.003.402.23 71.65

Review Summary

After two and a half months of tracking tips provided by Mystic Tips, we finished with a small loss of 3.35 points at the available odds and 8.4 points lost at Betfair odds.

We made the decision to cut the review short as we began to have to trouble finding the markets on Betfair or popular bookmakers. We are sure that the markets would have been more readily available for those based in Australia, but we were reviewing the service based on being in the UK.

When we first started the review, the tipster posted advised odds that were listed mostly at Bet365, but later it started changing to betting at SP.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBetfair (incl. commission)
Number of Bets868684
Total Stakes (pts)155.5155.5152.5
Profit/Loss (pts)-2.6-3.35-8.4
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£26.00)(£33.50)(£84.00)
Strike Rate55.80%55.80%55.60%
ROI-1.70%-2.20%-5.50%
Overall Bank Growth-3.50%-4.50%-11.20%
Bank (75pt starting)72.4071.6566.60

It was a shame that we couldn't continue with our review of this service, but when it becomes an effort to find where to put bets on, it becomes a waste of our time and yours.

We have given the service a neutral rating as we can't tell either way whether it would be profitable to follow it.


Other Systems and Services which Passed

SVB Tips review

SVB Tips Review: Multi-Sport Betting Tips Service

SVB Tips is a multi-sport tipping service that had a clean sweep during our review with 3 out of 3 winning months, achieving 79.89 points profit in total.

Read More
Match Day Profits Review

Match Day Profits Review: Low Risk Betting Tips

Match Day Profits is a football betting service from Paul Ruffy that uses low-risk bet strategies to take advantage of bookie offers. Read our full review here.

Read More
The Value Machine Review

The Value Machine Review: Horse Racing Betting Software

At the end of our Value Machine review we achieved two out of three winning months, finishing with a total profit of 43.37 points at an excellent ROI of 19.1%.

Read More
Banker Bets Value Picks Review

Banker Bets Value Picks Review: Football Betting Tips

We have been following John Baker’s Banker Bets Value Picks service since the beginning of the winter football season and after witnessing 3 out of 4 profitable months, a total of profit of 17.08 points and a 42.7% increase to our bank, we are happy to award a pass rating.

Read More
Early Odds Review

Early Odds Review: Horse Racing Betting Tips

Early Odds is a value horse racing betting service which banked a profit both times we trialled the results. We highly recommend taking a look at this tipster.

Read More
Betting Gods review

Betting Gods Review: Betting Tips From Professional Tipsters

Betting Gods is one of the most popular tipster platforms and has been home to some of the best tipping services for a range of sports since 2014.

Read More
SVB Tips review

SVB Tips Review: Multi-Sport Betting Tips Service

SVB Tips is a multi-sport tipping service that had a clean sweep during our review with 3 out of 3 winning months, achieving 79.89 points profit in total.

Read More
Second Class Racing review

Second Class Racing Review: Horse Racing Lay Betting Tips

We finished our Second Class Racing review with a sizable profit of 50.7 points overall. We were thrilled to have found a profitable horse racing laying service that could be used on Betfair Exchange.

Read More
Little Acorns Gold Review

Little Acorns Gold Review: Horse Racing Lay Betting System

Little Acorns Gold is horse laying system, with all bets sent out to you daily. We made consistent profits during our eight month review and awarded a pass!

Read More

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 2 stars

  • Mystic Tips review
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 29th February 2024

Mystic Tips is quite a rarity, as they are one of the few betting services around that provide Australian horse racing tips, with daily bets by email or the app

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.