The Goat Review: Tennis Tipping Service

The Goat Review

We don't know if The Goat is an acronym or if we are dealing with a highly intelligent goat, but this tipster sure knows their tennis.

The service has been on Tipstrr since 2018 and has reported 461.38 points profit in total, with an average of 50.2 points profit per month during the six months prior to our review.

There are roughly 9 bets per week and they include popular tennis betting markets such as match winner, Asian handicap and over/under games.

The tipster also likes to put bets into accumulators to boost winnings and he has reported a 50% strike rate for these bets and an impressive ROI of 11.2%.

Bets are posted to the tipster's page but they can also be received by email if you wish. This can easily to be set up within the notification settings on Tipstrr.

Read on to see the results recorded at the advised and available odds during our four month review.


Month One Update

It was a tough start for The Goat in month one of our review and we ended up with a small loss of 0.93 points. Fortunately, the tipster operated a careful staking plan, so we were kept out of danger during the downturn during the second part of the month.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets4646
Total Stakes (pts)35.635.6
Profit/Loss (pts)-0.77-0.93
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£7.70)(£9.30)
Strike Rate45.7%45.7%
ROI-2.2%-2.6%
Overall Bank Growth-0.8%-0.9%
Bank (100pt starting)99.2399.07

Results

DateFixtureSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
22/03/2021Michael Vrbensky vs Enzo CouacaudMichael Vrbensky0.402.880.75100.75
22/03/2021Michael Vrbensky vs Enzo CouacaudMichael Vrbensky 1.50.401.700.28101.03
23/03/2021Mario Vilella Martinez vs Thanasi KokkinakisThanasi Kokkinakis 0 - 20.801.710.57101.60
23/03/2021Sergiy Stakhovsky vs Francesco FortiSergiy Stakhovsky 2 - 00.802.301.04102.64
23/03/2021Nadia Podoroska vs Mayar SherifNadia Podoroska0.801.630.50103.14
24/03/2021Lukas Klein vs Michael VrbenskyMichael Vrbensky0.802.55-0.80102.34
24/03/2021Steve Johnson vs Yannick HanfmannYannick Hanfmann0.801.900.72103.06
25/03/2021Vit Kopriva vs Uladzimir IgnatikVit Kopriva0.801.910.73103.79
25/03/2021Christopher O'Connell vs Joao SousaChristopher O'Connell 2 - 01.602.00-1.60102.19
01/04/2021Manly Sea Eagles vs Penrith PanthersPenrith Panthers -13.51.601.841.34103.54
27/03/2021Marton Fucsovics vs Thanasi KokkinakisThanasi Kokkinakis0.802.20-0.80102.74
28/03/2021Daniil Medvedev vs Alexei PopyrinAlexei Popyrin0.407.50-0.40102.34
28/03/2021Daniil Medvedev vs Alexei PopyrinAlexei Popyrin 1.50.402.750.70103.04
30/03/2021Sho Shimabukuro vs Natan RodriguesNatan Rodrigues0.407.25-0.40102.64
30/03/2021Emil Ruusuvuori vs Jannik Sinner/Andrea Collarini vs Alex MolcanJannik Sinner/Alex Molcan0.802.150.92103.56
01/04/2021Taro Daniel vs Carlos Gomez-HerreraTaro Daniel 2 - 00.801.830.66104.22
05/04/2021Henrique Rocha vs Pedro CachinHenrique Rocha0.407.00-0.40103.82
06/04/2021Ilya Ivashka vs Pedro Martinez PorteroPedro Martinez Portero -3.50.801.95-0.80103.02
05/04/2021Norbert Gombos vs Juan Ignacio LonderoJuan Ignacio Londero0.801.80-0.80102.22
05/04/2021Bernard Tomic vs Kimmer CoppejansBernard Tomic0.404.50-0.40101.82
06/04/2021Mischa Zverev vs Mats MoraingMats Moraing0.802.100.00101.82
08/04/2021Zdenek Kolar vs Thanasi KokkinakisThanasi Kokkinakis1.201.831.00102.82
07/04/2021Facundo Bagnis vs Soon-Woo KwonFacundo Bagnis 2 - 00.801.86-0.80102.02
11/04/2021Wests Tigers vs North Queensland CowboysWests Tigers -13.50.802.28-0.80101.22
09/04/2021Kacper Zuk vs Thanasi KokkinakisThanasi Kokkinakis -3.50.801.90-0.80100.42
09/04/2021Lorenzo Musetti vs Laslo DjereLorenzo Musetti0.801.95-0.8099.62
10/04/2021Corentin Moutet vs Pedro Martinez PorteroPedro Martinez Portero0.801.830.66100.28
10/04/2021Mischa Zverev vs Juan Ignacio LonderoJuan Ignacio Londero -1.50.801.830.66100.94
11/04/2021Jordan Thompson vs Benoit PaireJordan Thompson1.601.801.28102.22
12/04/2021Alejandro Davidovich Fokina vs Alex De MinaurAlex De Minaur0.802.30-0.80101.42
12/04/2021Francisco Cerundolo vs Jozef KovalikFrancisco Cerundolo -2.50.801.83-0.80100.62
12/04/2021Maxime Cressy vs Philipp KohlschreiberMaxime Cressy 2 - 00.405.50-0.40100.22
12/04/2021Maxime Cressy vs Philipp KohlschreiberMaxime Cressy 3.50.401.85-0.4099.82
12/04/2021ATP Challenger SplitThanasi Kokkinakis & Kimmer Coppejans0.801.83-0.8099.02
13/04/2021Lukas Klein vs Hugo GastonHugo Gaston0.801.900.7299.74
14/04/2021Alexei Popyrin vs Lucas PouilleAlexei Popyrin0.801.66-0.8098.94
15/04/2021Grigor Dimitrov vs Rafael NadalUnder 180.801.830.6699.61
16/04/2021Jack Sock vs Christian HarrisonJack Sock0.801.73-0.8098.81
17/04/2021Tommy Robredo vs Federico GaioFederico Gaio -3.50.801.84-0.8098.01
18/04/2021Carlos Gimeno Valero vs Tallon GriekspoorTallon Griekspoor1.202.301.5699.57
20/04/2021Paolo Lorenzi vs Yannick MadenPaolo Lorenzi0.802.251.00100.57
20/04/2021Soon-Woo Kwon vs Roberto Carballes BaenaRoberto Carballes Baena -3.50.802.00-0.8099.77
20/04/2021Gianluca Mager vs Laslo DjereGianluca Mager0.404.251.30101.07
21/04/2021Kalin Ivanovski vs Lorenzo BocchiKalin Ivanovski0.804.90-0.80100.27
21/04/2021Guido Andreozzi vs Elias YmerGuido Andreozzi0.404.00-0.4099.87
21/04/2021Wang Qiang vs Ana Konjuh/Kei Nishikori vs Christian GarinAna Konjuh & Christian Garin0.802.36-0.8099.07

Month Two Update

The Goat delivered some fantastic results in month two of our review, with steady winners throughout resulting in a total profit of 9.24 points. 

There were 35 bets and 23 of them returned a profit, a 20% higher strike rate than last month at 65.7%.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets3535
Total Stakes (pts)27.227.2
Profit/Loss (pts)9.829.24
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£98.20£92.40
Strike Rate65.7%65.7%
ROI36.1%34.0%
Overall Bank Growth9.1%8.3%
Bank (100pt starting)109.06108.30

Results

DateFixtureSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
24/04/2021Frederico Ferreira Silva vs Brandon NakashimeFrederico Ferreira Silva0.801.910.7399.80
24/04/2021Mischa Zverev vs Daniel Elahi Galan RiverosDaniel Elahi Galan Riveros 0 - 20.801.730.58100.38
25/04/2021Jaume Antoni Munar Clar vs Frederico Ferreira SilvaFrederico Ferreira Silva0.405.501.80102.18
25/04/2021Jaume Antoni Munar Clar vs Frederico Ferreira SilvaFrederico Ferreira Silva 5.50.401.750.30102.48
27/04/2021Brayden Schnur vs Marcelo Tomas Barrios VeraMarcelo Tomas Barrios Vera 0 - 20.801.83-0.80101.68
27/04/2021Constant Lestienne vs Jiri LeheckaJiri Lehecka 0 - 20.802.251.00102.68
29/04/2021Nikoloz Basilashvili vs Daniel Elahi Galan RiverosNikoloz Basilashvili1.202.001.20103.88
29/04/2021Jiri Lehecka vs Benjamin BonziJiri Lehecka0.802.20-0.80103.08
30/04/2021Alessandro Giannessi vs Thanasi KokkinakisThanasi Kokkinakis -30.801.77-0.80102.28
01/05/2021Federico Coria vs Alexei Popyrin/Mikhail Kukushkin vs Pablo AndujarAlexei Popyrin/Pablo Andujar0.801.940.75103.03
02/05/2021Alex De Minaur vs Jaume Antoni Munar ClarAlex De Minaur0.801.950.76103.79
03/05/2021Jurij Rodionov vs Vit KoprivaVit Kopriva0.801.670.54104.33
05/05/2021Yannick Maden vs Vit KoprivaVit Kopriva -20.801.800.64104.97
06/05/2021Dominic Thiem vs Alex De MinaurDominic Thiem 2 - 00.801.850.68105.65
05/05/2021Alexei Popyrin vs Jannik SinnerAlexei Popyrin 4.50.802.100.88106.53
05/05/2021Diego Schwartzman vs Aslan Karatsev / Rafael Nadal vs Carlos GarfiaAslan Karatsev / Rafael Nadal0.801.740.59107.12
05/05/2021Timofey Skatov vs Leo BorgLeo Borg0.4010.00-0.40106.72
06/05/2021Jay Clarke vs Guido Andreozzi / Hueb De Menezes vs Patino-SamudioGuido Andreozzi / Patino-Samudio0.802.541.23107.95
06/05/2021Rafael Nadal vs Alexei PopyrinOver 17.50.801.800.64108.59
08/05/2021Alexander Zverev vs Dominic ThiemDominic Thiem0.802.30-0.80107.79
09/05/2021Filip Krajinovic vs Felix Auger AliassimeFelix Auger Aliassime0.801.730.58108.38
10/05/2021Hugo Dellien vs Adrian MannarinoHugo Dellien -3.50.801.83-0.80107.58
10/05/2021Juan Manuel Cerundolo vs Evgeny DonskoyEvgeny Donskoy 5.50.801.95-0.80106.78
10/05/2021Muirhead Harris vs Christian Garin / Hurkacz vs Lorenzo MusettiChristian Garin / Lorenzo Musetti0.802.200.96107.74
10/05/2021Mats Moraing vs Tomas Martin Etcheverry / Jason Jung vs Andrej MartinTomas Martin Etcheverry / Andrej Martin0.801.96-0.80106.94
15/05/2021Cronulla Sharks vs South Sydney RabbitohsSouth Sydney Rabbitohs -80.801.910.73107.66
13/05/2021Fabian Marozsan vs Hamad MedjedovicHamad Medjedovic0.801.750.60108.26
15/05/2021Reilly Opelka vs Rafael NadalReilly Opelka 4.50.802.251.00109.26
17/05/2021Yoshihito Nishioka vs Ugo HumbertUgo Humbert 0 - 20.802.20-0.80108.46
19/05/2021Carlos Alcaraz Garfia vs Brandon NakashimeCarlos Alcaraz Garfia -40.801.82-0.80107.66
18/05/2021Emilio Gomez vs Steve JohnsonEmilio Gomez -2.50.801.77-0.80106.86
19/05/2021Lorenzo Musetti vs Sebastian KordaLorenzo Musetti0.801.750.60107.46
19/05/2021Ilya Ivashka vs Grigor DimitrovGrigor Dimitrov0.802.050.84108.30
20/05/2021Dominic Thiem vs Cameron Norrie / Schwartzman vs Richard GasquetDominic Thiem / Schwartzman0.801.64-0.80107.50
21/05/2021Lorenzo Musetti vs Aljaz BedeneLorenzo Musetti -2.50.802.000.80108.30

Month Three Update

The Goat finished month three of our review with a loss of 1.62 points, but overall we were still in a profitable position thanks to the careful staking plan. Our bank had increased by 6.7% in total and we hoped to see it continue to grow.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP (before comm.)
Number of Bets303030
Total Stakes (pts)30.030.030.0
Profit/Loss (pts)-3.3-3.3-8.53
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£33.00-£33.00-£85.30
Strike Rate13.3%13.3%13.3%
ROI-11.0%-11.0%-28.4%
Overall Bank Growth-6.8%-7.5%-30.2%
Bank (75pt starting)69.8869.3852.35

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
19/05/202116:55 AyrSands Chorus1.00No9.00-1.0071.68
20/05/202116:00 Market RasenBafana Blue1.00No6.50-1.0070.68
21/05/202113:20 BathVictory Rose1.00No5.00-1.0069.68
22/05/202115:35 Haydock ParkIsabella Giles1.00No8.00-1.0068.68
24/05/202119:30 BallinrobeMust Be Obeyed1.00No7.503.5772.25
25/05/202117:55 NewcastleIrish Legend1.00No5.004.0076.25
26/05/202119:50 WolverhamptonStylish Performer1.00No6.50-1.0075.25
27/05/202115:15 WorcesterFrance De Reve1.00No8.00-1.0074.25
28/05/202118:55 Stratford On AvonLaw Of Gold1.00No15.0014.0088.25
29/05/202113:35 CartmelSee The Sea1.00No10.00-1.0087.25
30/05/202117:20 FontwellBazarov1.00No5.50-1.0086.25
31/05/202116:00 LeicesterChipping Away1.00No26.00-1.0085.25
01/06/202116:35 RedcarCarn A Chlamain1.00No5.50-1.0084.25
02/06/202114:35 NottinghamFantasy Master1.00No7.50-1.0083.25
03/06/202114:00 Ffos LasDrumlee Sunset1.00No12.00-1.0082.25
04/06/202114:35 Epsom DownsMuraad1.00No13.00-1.0081.25
05/06/202113:20 DoncasterChankaya1.00No13.00-1.0080.25
06/06/202114:00 PerthSoivegotachance1.00No13.00-1.0079.25
07/06/202113:00 LeicesterHigh Fibre1.00No13.00-1.0078.25
08/06/202118:45 AyrPavers Pride1.00No5.50-1.0077.25
09/06/202113:35 FontwellClemento1.00No6.00-1.0076.25
10/06/202113:15 NewburySovereign Prince1.00No5.50-1.0075.25
11/06/202115:30 YorkGale Force Maya1.00No5.50-1.0074.25
12/06/202115:30 HexhamSunrise Ruby1.00No6.50-1.0073.25
14/06/202117:00 Gowran ParkOttoman Emperor1.00No5.501.1374.38
15/06/202117:45 BrightonThegreyvtrain1.00No6.00-1.0073.38
15/06/202120:50 BrightonNapping1.00No15.00-1.0072.38
16/06/202115:25 UttoxeterDiamond Fort1.00No7.00-1.0071.38
17/06/202115:20 ChelmsfordNewbolt1.00No13.00-1.0070.38
18/06/202113:30 RedcarNoble Crusade1.00No6.00-1.0069.38

Month Four Update

There was a small profit of 0.96 points in month four of our review of The Goat, which meant a total bank growth of 7.6% at the available odds overall.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets2626
Total Stakes (pts)22.022.0
Profit/Loss (pts)1.050.96
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£10.50£9.60
Strike Rate50.0%50.0%
ROI4.8%4.3%
Overall Bank Growth8.5%7.6%
Bank (100pt starting)108.49107.64

Results

DateFixtureSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
23/06/2021H Dellien vs D MasurD Masur0.801.720.58107.26
28/06/2021P Martinez vs S TravagliaP Martinez0.804.002.40109.66
28/06/2021Fourfold0.804.32-0.80108.86
28/06/2021S Kwon vs D MasurD Masur0.803.28-0.80108.06
28/06/2021R Opelka vs D KoepferR Opelka1.201.65-1.20106.86
01/07/2021T Kokkinakis vs Q HalysT Kokkinakis 2 - 00.802.00-0.80106.06
01/07/2021C Alcaraz vs D MedvedevUnder 30.50.801.830.66106.73
02/07/2021C Garin vs P MartinezP Martinez1.603.25-1.60105.13
05/07/2021N Djokovic vs C GarinN Djokovic -9.51.202.001.20106.33
07/07/2021K Khachanov vs D ShapovalovK Khachanov0.803.74-0.80105.53
07/07/2021M Berrettini vs F Auger AliassimeF Auger Aliassime0.803.75-0.80104.73
07/07/2021R Federer vs H HurkaczR Federer -4.50.802.08-0.80103.93
14/07/2021D Altmaier vs F KrajinovicF Krajinovic0.802.000.80104.73
13/07/2021A Arnaboldi vs A RitschardA Arnaboldi0.801.86-0.80103.93
13/07/2021A Pellegrino vs G ZeppieriG Zeppieri0.801.840.67104.60
14/07/2021P Kohlschreiber vs F KrajinovicF Krajinovic0.801.920.74105.34
14/07/2021T Seyboth Wild vs L DjereT Seyboth Wild0.404.50-0.40104.94
14/07/2021N Jarry vs P CachinN Jarry -3.50.801.90-0.80104.14
15/07/2021M Purcell vs T WuM Purcell0.801.660.53104.66
15/07/2021D Lajovic vs A MolcanD Lajovic0.801.920.74105.40
15/07/2021C Ruud vs H Vitus Nodskov RuneC Ruud -5.50.802.000.80106.20
18/07/2021New Zealand Warriors vs Penrith PanthersPenrith Panthers -7.51.201.851.02107.22
20/07/2021L Djere vs T Seyboth WildT Seyboth Wild0.404.00-0.40106.82
20/07/2021G Andreozzi vs M MoraingG Andreozzi0.802.200.96107.78
20/07/2021H Gaston vs J Manuel CerundoloJ Manuel Cerundolo0.802.10-0.80106.98
20/07/2021N Kicker vs L BorgN Kicker -7.50.801.830.66107.64

Review Summary

We had built up a steady profit after four months of following tips from The Goat, although we had hoped it would be more. Overall, we finished with 7.64 points at an ROI of 6.8% at the available odds, which was a 7.6% increase to our starting bank.

The advised staking plan had helped to protect our bank, but when comparing our results to using level 1 point stakes, there was only a difference of 1 point in profit.

The highlight of our review was month two, where the tipster achieved a 65.7% strike rate, resulting in a gain of 9.24 points. Although the other three months were a underwhelming, our bank felt safe and it was a case of waiting for some of those higher odds bets to come in to boost profits.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets143143
Total Stakes (pts)111.6111.6
Profit/Loss (pts)8.497.64
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£84.90£76.40
Strike Rate51.0%51.0%
ROI7.6%6.8%
Overall Bank Growth8.5%7.6%
Bank (100pt starting)108.49107.64

A 6.8% ROI was certainly not to be sniffed at, but to be making a decent profit after including the monthly membership fee, you would need to be using stakes of at least £20 per point.

Overall, we decided that the service was worth a look at for those interested in tennis betting and we put it down as a pass.

However, we felt that there were other services around that were delivering better results in other sports, which may have been a better option. See our list of Best Betting Tipsters here.

Review Stats+7.64pts profit, 6.8% ROI, 51% SR
Stakes Advised between 0.4 and 1.6 point stakes
Starting bank 100 points
Average no. betsApprox. 35 per month
Time of emailsUsually mornings
Price£10 per week or £19 per month
RatingPass

Other Systems and Services which Passed

ITV Racing Tips Review: Value Bets for Big TV Race Meetings
ITV Racing Tips concentrates on the big TV meetings and includes detailed analysis for each bet in every race shown on ITV. We banked 51.55 points profit (29.8% ROI) during our review and the service was also profitable at BSP.
WinnerOdds Review: Value Tennis Betting Tips Software
WinnerOdds software identifies value tennis betting tips. During our three month review, we banked £766.38 profit (4.5% ROI) from a total of 448 bets, increasing our starting bank by 76.6%.
Trademate Sports Review: Value Betting Software
We made £17,685 profit in our Trademate Sports review, the web-based software that finds value bets for a variety of sports based on your chosen filters.
L7N Longshots Review: High Odds Betting Tips
We reviewed L7N Longshots each way horse tipping service for three months and they gave us a great profit of £1014.70, which was an average of £338 per month using £10 stakes. At an ROI of 25.3%, we awarded them with an easy pass rating.
Geegeez Gold Review: Racecard and Horse Racing Form Tools
Matt Bisogno and his team believe that horse racing punters deserve so much more. Introducing Geegeez Gold, a revolutionary collection of racecard and form tools.
Caan Berry Video Pack Course Review: Horse Racing Trading
Our review of Professional Betfair trader Caan Berry's video pack course, complete with strategies and techniques to trade Betfair horse racing markets.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.