Ambrose Value Tips Review: Horse Tipping Service

Ambrose Value Tips Review

Ambrose Value Tips racked up 210 points profit with an amazing ROI of 60% during their five month proofing at Mega Tipsters.

The service is run by Garry, who is heavily involved in the horse racing industry, having owned a racehorse that became an elite mare rated 133 at her peak.

He has always had a passion for racing, stemming from his dad being a greyhound trainer, so he had spent a lot of time at the dog tracks. He loved the buzz from it and later became interested in horse racing too.

Fast forward 30 years and he has built up an in-depth knowledge of the sport and has a great foundation for success as a horse racing tipster.

The tips are sent out by email, usually in the morning, but sometimes in the evening before the races if he spots early value.

They come attached in a spreadsheet document and there are also screenshots of Oddschecker showing the available odds at the time the email was sent out.

We followed the service for three months and our full results and conclusion are reported below.


Before you continue...

Our Ambrose Value Tips review ended with a fail rating.

Please feel free to continue reading the full review below, though we recommend checking out some of the betting system reviews which ended in a pass instead. There's a small selection below or you can click here for the full list.

FootyBetter Extra Review: Low Odds Football Tips
After reviewing FootyBetter Extra for three months we finished with a total profit of £392 to £100 stakes with an ROI of 6.3%. It was an easy service to follow and took up very little time. With an average strike rate of over 80%, we found it was excellent value for money as a steady bank builder and gave them a 3 star pass rating.
Magic Soccer Bot Review: Football Betting Software
Magic Soccer Bot automates lay betting on Betfair correct score markets. We trialled it for three months and made 16.5 points profit with very little effort.
The Goat Review: Tennis Tipping Service
We're not sure if The Goat is an acronym or a highly intelligent goat, but this tipster sure knows their tennis, achieving a 6.8% ROI during our review.

Month One Update

Despite hitting a couple of big winners in month one of our Ambrose Value Tips review, we weren't able to finish with a profit. In total we lost 12.7 points, which worked out as 8.5% of our bank.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP (before comm.)
Number of Bets535353
Total Stakes (pts)88.688.688.6
Profit/Loss (pts)-12.7-12.7-30.01
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£127.00)(£127.00)(£300.10)
Strike Rate9.4%9.4%9.4%
ROI-14.3%-14.3%-33.9%
Overall Bank Growth-8.5%-8.5%-20.0%
Bank (150pt starting)137.30137.30119.99

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
18/04/20213.35 AyrChidswell2.00Yes41.00-2.00148.00
18/04/20211.05 WincantonGateway to Europe2.00No6.50-2.00146.00
19/04/20212.00 PontefractBreak the Rules2.00Yes67.00-2.00144.00
19/04/20213.15 LimerickGet supreme1.00Yes201.0019.50163.50
19/04/20212.52 HexhamApollo creed1.50Yes81.00-1.50162.00
19/04/20217.00 Market RasenOksana1.50No8.0010.50172.50
20/04/20213.45 SedgefieldButtevant lady1.00No12.00-1.00171.50
20/04/20214.10 TipperaryEloy d amerval2.00Yes26.00-2.00169.50
20/04/20216.20 WolverhamptonFrequency code2.00Yes34.00-2.00167.50
21/04/20216.00 TauntonSad eyed dylan2.00Yes17.00-2.00165.50
22/04/20213.30 PerthThe caller2.00Yes67.00-2.00163.50
22/04/20215.35 KilbegganAwbeg prince2.00Yes41.00-2.00161.50
22/04/20217.25 ExeterChampagne ideas2.00Yes67.00-2.00159.50
25/04/20215.10 WetherbyCarn a chlamain1.00No11.00-1.00158.50
26/04/20216.20 WindsorMordred1.50No9.00-1.50157.00
26/04/20211.55 NaasGeological2.00Yes41.00-2.00155.00
27/04/20214.50 PunchestownPolished steel2.00Yes41.00-2.00153.00
27/04/20213.00 BrightonDe little engine1.00No11.00-1.00152.00
28/04/20214.05 WolverhamptonUpside down2.00Yes26.00-2.00150.00
28/04/20213.40 PunchestownBay hill2.00Yes26.00-2.00148.00
29/04/20213.00 LingfieldSomething lucky1.50No8.00-1.50146.50
29/04/20211.30 LingfieldSpirit warning1.00No15.00-1.00145.50
30/04/20211.50 ChepstowPanatos1.00No12.00-1.00144.50
30/04/20218.25 NewcastleSuwaan1.00No11.00-1.00143.50
01/05/20213.50 ThirskLouis treize1.00No15.00-1.00142.50
01/05/20213.05 UttoxeterDiese des bieffes1.00No9.50-1.00141.50
03/05/20211.21 WindsorFinal deal2.00Yes41.00-2.00139.50
04/05/20217.50 SouthwellMighty leader2.00Yes26.00-2.00137.50
05/05/20212.55 KelsoRacing pulse1.00No17.00-1.00136.50
05/05/20215.20 FontwellApple mack1.00No11.00-1.00135.50
05/05/20214.45 ChesterShawaamekh2.00Yes34.005.60141.10
06/05/20212.55 HuntingdonRemember the man1.00No10.00-1.00140.10
06/05/20214.55 TipperaryTherewillalwaysbeone2.00Yes41.00-2.00138.10
06/05/20214.40 WorcesterOur rodney2.00Yes26.00-2.00136.10
07/05/20211.45 ChesterAnother batt2.00Yes26.00-2.00134.10
08/05/20216.20 WarwickPickamix2.00Yes29.00-2.00132.10
08/05/20216.05 ThirskPrincess mayson2.00Yes29.00-2.00130.10
08/05/20211.25 HaydockDell arca2.00Yes26.0030.00160.10
09/05/20211.35 PlumptonDelta river1.00Yes101.00-1.00159.10
09/05/20212.38 PlumptonSteal the china1.00Yes101.00-1.00158.10
10/05/20216.40 KillarneyRobin des foret2.00Yes23.00-2.00156.10
10/05/20212.15 CatterickEuro implosion1.00No8.00-1.00155.10
10/05/20214.30 CatterickTontos spirit2.00Yes15.001.80156.90
11/05/20211.35 SedgefieldBreaking the ice2.00Yes34.00-2.00154.90
11/05/20212.45 BeverleyBurtonwood1.60Yes41.00-1.60153.30
12/05/20218.20 BeverleyVivian grey2.00Yes41.00-2.00151.30
12/05/20214.35 WorcesterOfcourseiwill2.00Yes41.00-2.00149.30
13/05/20212.40 YorkFirmament3.00Yes26.00-3.00146.30
13/05/20217.40 FontwellKilcara2.00Yes21.00-2.00144.30
14/05/20214.55 NewburyBronze river2.00Yes15.00-2.00142.30
14/05/20218.05 AintreeRiver icon1.00No9.00-1.00141.30
15/05/20213.50 NewmarketTheotherside2.00Yes26.00-2.00139.30
17/05/20217.05 LeicesterSpanish star2.00No8.00-2.00137.30

Month Two Update

It was a tale of near-misses in month two of our Ambrose Value Tips review, with several placed bets at odds as high as 66/1. Unfortunately, the service didn't manage to finish with a profit for the second month in a row.

Given that our betting bank was still in a relatively good position we decided to carry on in hope of a big win coming in.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP (before comm.)
Number of Bets555555
Total Stakes (pts)98.598.598.5
Profit/Loss (pts)-6.2-6.7-15.59
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£62.00-£67.00-£155.90
Strike Rate16.4%16.4%16.4%
ROI-6.3%-6.8%-15.8%
Overall Bank Growth-12.6%-12.9%-30.4%
Bank (150pt starting)131.10130.60104.41

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
18/05/20216.05 HexhamDeep charm2.00Yes51.00-2.00135.30
19/05/20217.50 SouthwellMidnight request2.00Yes26.00-2.00133.30
19/05/20214.40 YarmouthSendacard2.00Yes29.00-2.00131.30
20/05/20214.10 WolverhamptonAnonymous john2.00Yes51.00-2.00129.30
21/05/20211.40 GoodwoodZhui feng2.00Yes21.00-2.00127.30
21/05/20214.00 GoodwoodPlatitude2.00Yes17.00-2.00125.30
21/05/20216.50 CatterickMakyon1.50No8.00-1.50123.80
21/05/20211.00 HaydockKaser1.50No6.00-1.50122.30
22/05/20215.55 LingfieldViola1.50No13.0018.00140.30
22/05/20213.50 YorkSunday sovereign2.00Yes15.002.50142.80
23/05/20212.05 CurraghMatchless1.00No10.00-1.00141.80
23/05/20215.10 NottinghamIdilico2.00No5.00-2.00139.80
24/05/20217.00 BallinrobeSo easy way2.00Yes67.00-2.00137.80
24/05/20212.50 LudlowHoldbacktheriver1.00No13.00-1.00136.80
24/05/20214.10 BrightonDerek duval2.00Yes67.00-2.00134.80
24/05/20213.30 WolverhamptonForever gratful2.00Yes51.00-2.00132.80
25/05/20218.55 NewcastleJems bond2.00Yes29.006.00138.80
25/05/20216.55 LingfieldIllies memories3.00Yes21.00-3.00135.80
26/05/20215.10 HamiltonRose bandit2.00Yes26.00-2.00133.80
26/05/20215.50 WolverhamptonDana forever1.00No13.00-1.00132.80
27/05/20218.00 SandownSword beach2.00Yes17.002.20135.00
27/05/20213.35 RiponSameem2.00Yes17.00-2.00133.00
28/05/20212.50 BrightonKingston kurrajong2.00Yes26.00-2.00131.00
29/05/20211.45 HaydockMusicality2.00No13.00-2.00129.00
29/05/20213.50 ChesterHasanabad2.00Yes17.00-2.00127.00
31/05/20211.35 WindsorZhui feng1.50No12.00-1.50125.50
31/05/20214.15 ChelmsfordBaashir1.50No9.00-1.50124.00
02/06/20215.40 KemptonLos camachos2.00Yes34.00-2.00122.00
03/06/20213.40 LeopardstowTheophile2.00Yes23.003.40125.40
04/06/20214.00 Market RasenThree bullet gate1.00No15.00-1.00124.40
05/06/20216.30 ChepstowShoe me the bubbly2.00Yes34.00-2.00122.40
05/06/20217.30 ChepstowBounty pursuit2.00No9.00-2.00120.40
06/06/20215.10 GoodwoodIntrusive2.00Yes41.007.00127.40
06/06/20214.20 PerthSoupy soups1.00No13.00-1.00126.40
07/06/20212.50 Gowran ParkSwiss cottage2.00Yes26.00-2.00124.40
07/06/20216.15 PontefractDandys max2.00Yes41.00-2.00122.40
08/06/20211.25 SouthwellMahlermade1.00No13.00-1.00121.40
08/06/20214.30 SalisburyBronze river1.00No17.00-1.00120.40
09/06/20215.05 CorkPulsating2.00Yes17.00-2.00118.40
10/06/20217.50 LeopardstownIntermedia2.00Yes67.00-2.00116.40
10/06/20214.55 YarmouthSpirituoso2.00Yes21.003.00119.40
11/06/20213.20 SandownAndaleep2.00Yes19.00-2.00117.40
11/06/20212.45 SandownLittle rollright2.00Yes23.00-2.00115.40
11/06/20216.00 Newton AbbotPresgrave2.00Yes26.00-2.00113.40
12/06/20214.50 YorkWaarif1.00No21.00-1.00112.40
12/06/20218.45 LeicesterDavids beauty1.00No17.00-1.00111.40
12/06/20211.35 SandownSeneca chief1.00No19.00-1.00110.40
14/06/20217.40 KilbegganJan maat2.00Yes26.00-2.00108.40
14/06/20218.00 WindsorMr tyrrell2.00No11.0020.00128.40
14/06/20215.30 Gowran ParkTalsara2.00Yes67.0012.20140.60
15/06/20213.55 HosterleyHosterley2.00Yes15.00-2.00138.60
16/06/20215.00 AscotTrais fluors2.00Yes41.00-2.00136.60
17/06/20215.20 LeopardstowMutiny2.00Yes21.00-2.00134.60
17/06/20216.30 LeopardstowNam2.00Yes17.00-2.00132.60
17/06/20216.10 AscotBlue mist2.00Yes17.00-2.00130.60

Month Three Update

In month three of our Ambrose Value Tips review there was a further loss of 15.5 points, which took our overall loss up to 34.9 points. It was the third losing month in a row and things were not looking good for the service.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP (before comm.)
Number of Bets454545
Total Stakes (pts)79.579.579.5
Profit/Loss (pts)-14.9-15.5-31.79
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£149.00)(£155.00)(£317.90)
Strike Rate13.3%13.3%13.3%
ROI-18.7%-19.5%-40.0%
Overall Bank Growth-22.5%-23.3%-51.6%
Bank (150pt starting)116.20115.1072.62

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
19/06/20214.30 NewmarketBroxi2.00Yes34.00-2.00128.60
19/06/20215.05 NewmarketNumoor1.50No11.00-1.50127.10
20/06/20212.00 WorcesterDarcy ward1.50No13.00-1.50125.60
20/06/20214.45 HexhamDuke dubarry1.00No12.00-1.00124.60
21/06/20214.20 Newton AbbotHighland light2.00Yes34.00-2.00122.60
23/06/20214.05 CarlisleSameem1.50No13.00-1.50121.10
24/06/20219.00 HamiltonGleaming arch2.00Yes29.00-2.00119.10
24/06/20217.15 LeicesterIn paradise2.00Yes21.00-2.00117.10
25/06/20215.30 CurraghSilverkode2.00Yes34.00-2.00115.10
26/06/20213.30 NewcastleSir chauvelin2.00Yes67.00-2.00113.10
26/06/20213.15 NewmarketMotakhayyal2.00No7.50-2.00111.10
28/06/20212.25 PontefractHelvetian2.00Yes19.00-2.00109.10
28/06/20216.30 WindsorOne day2.00Yes17.00-2.00107.10
29/06/20215.10 RoscommonFaraway dreams2.00Yes41.00-2.00105.10
30/06/20212.30 WorcesterBkue n yellow1.50No12.00-1.50103.60
30/06/20218.25 BathBronze river1.50No12.00-1.50102.10
01/07/20215.45 TipperaryTesseract2.00Yes26.00-2.00100.10
01/07/20211.55 PerthAn siltean2.00Yes101.00-2.0098.10
02/07/20218.40 HaydockSalam zayed2.00Yes41.00-2.0096.10
02/07/20214.40 SandownPlatitude2.00Yes26.00-2.0094.10
03/07/20214.30 LeicesterSelecto2.00Yes13.002.0096.10
04/07/20213.35 Market RasenLittle stevie1.50No15.00-1.5094.60
04/07/20215.20 Market RasenBioverdia1.50No13.00-1.5093.10
05/07/20217.00 RiponMonticello2.00Yes67.00-2.0091.10
06/07/20216.15 UttoxeterTop of the rocks2.00Yes21.00-2.0089.10
07/07/20217.45 KemptonBronze river1.00No9.00-1.0088.10
07/07/20217.15 KemptonIllies memories2.00Yes51.00-2.0086.10
07/07/20217.05 BathLyricas lion2.00Yes29.00-2.0084.10
08/07/20212.25 NewmarketLusail1.00No12.0011.0095.10
08/07/20213.00 NewmarketApollo one2.00Yes21.003.0098.10
09/07/20217.35 KilbegganJack hackett2.00Yes26.00-2.0096.10
09/07/20216.00 ChesterDefence treaty2.00Yes31.005.00101.10
10/07/20213.00 AscotRegal reality1.00No13.00-1.00100.10
12/07/20212.10 DundalkAblah1.50No19.00-1.5098.60
12/07/20217.45 KillarneyCalvados1.00No10.00-1.0097.60
13/07/20214.45 BeverleyMoorland queen2.00Yes21.00-2.0095.60
14/07/20212.10 LingfieldClongowes2.00Yes29.00-2.0093.60
15/07/20213.40 ChepstowColdens passion2.00Yes21.00-2.0091.60
15/07/20215.00 LeopardstownSoinceanta2.00Yes34.005.6097.20
15/07/20214.30 LeopardstownFly girl1.50No12.00-1.5095.70
16/07/20212.15 KillarneyTouch of gold2.00Yes26.00-2.0093.70
16/07/20214.00 KillarneyCapuccimix2.00Yes23.0026.40120.10
16/07/20216.55 HamiltonJordan electrics1.00No13.00-1.00119.10
17/07/20217.05 DoncasterTeston2.00Yes41.00-2.00117.10
17/07/20213.05 CartmelMorraman2.00Yes17.00-2.00115.10

Review Summary

After three losing months in a row we decided not to continue any further with our Ambrose Value Tips review. We had lost 34.9 points overall which worked out as a 23.3% decrease to our betting bank.

This wasn't a huge decrease and as the service focused on betting at high odds, a few big winners could have soon turned things around. However, there's also every chance of that not happening and another three losing months to follow, so we decided to move on.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP (before comm.)
Number of Bets153153153
Total Stakes (pts)266.6266.6266.6
Profit/Loss (pts)-33.8-34.9-77.39
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£338.00)(£349.00)(£773.90)
Strike Rate13.1%13.1%13.1%
ROI-12.7%-13.1%-29.0%
Overall Bank Growth-22.5%-23.3%-51.6%
Bank (150pt starting)116.20115.1072.62

Given our hugely successful trial of Hanbury Racing Tips, another service that we reviewed from the Mega Tipsters platform, we felt this service was a bit of a let down.

Such good reviews like that are a rarity though and although this one had turned out to be a fail, we looked forward to reviewing more tipping services from the platform in the future.

Review Stats34.9pts loss, -13.1% ROI, 13.1% SR
Stakes Advised 1-2 point stakes
Starting bank 150 points
Average no. betsApprox. 50 per month
Time of emailsOvernight (usually around 1.00am)
Price£36.99 per month, £188 bi-annual or £349 annually.
RatingFail

Other Systems and Services which Passed

Bonus Bagging Review: Easy & Risk-Free Matched Betting
During our Bonus Bagging review, we tested Mike Cruickshank's matched betting service. It shows you exactly how to make risk-free profits from bookie bonuses - it even finds them for you! We completed 16 bookie sign up offers and made £341.41 profit in just one month!
PokerSnowie Review: Poker Hand Analysis & Coaching Software
PokerSnowie is advanced poker hand analysis software which advises optimal plays. It’s like having your own personal poker coach available 24/7.
Little Acorns Gold Review: Horse Racing Lay Betting System
Little Acorns Gold is horse laying system, with all bets sent out to you daily. We made consistent profits during our eight month review and awarded a pass!
Auto Profit Soccer Review: Automated Football Betting Bot
The Auto Profit Soccer bot allows you to automate your football betting on Betfair. Using small stakes, we banked £220.57 profit in just two months.
Hanbury Racing Tips Review: Big Value Horse Racing Bets
Our Hanbury Racing Tips review turned out to be the most successful tipster review to date, with three out of three winning months and a massive 176.24 points profit banked.
5 Star Bot Review: Automated Betting Software
5 Star Bot is a web-based betting bot designed to automate bets for Betfair horse racing and greyhound markets. It is an ideal solution if you don’t have access to a VPS because it runs on its own server 24/7 and you can access it from any device.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.