Cash In On Football Review: From £250 to £16,000 in a Season

Written by Laura Turner

Cash In On Football Review

Cash In On Football is a football tips service that aims to grow a bank from £250 to at least £16,000 over the course of the season.

The service is run by Stephen James, who claims to have made members of his service £16,736.89 profit during the 2020/2021 football season.

The service is priced low at just £39 for the season, which runs over 9 months. This gives you access to all tips, which are sent in a daily email, as well as an e-book with a couple of basic in-play strategies.

The tips cover the main leagues, such as the Premier League, Championship, Serie A and La Liga.

All bets include staking and odds information, with the aim of growing the bank slowly at first and then ramping things up a bit once teams settle into form.

Although £250 is the bank that Stephen is starting with, he says this can be adjusted to suit your preferences.

He was also running a live betting service where you could follow his bets live via the Telegram app, however, we decided to focus on the set and forget bets for our review.

Read on for our full Cash in on Football review, or click here to get started.

Before you continue...

Our Cash In On Football review ended with a fail rating.

Please feel free to continue reading the full review below, though we recommend checking out some of the betting system reviews which ended in a pass instead. There's a small selection below or you can click here for the full list.

Racing Success Review: Betfair SP Horse Racing Tips
Racing Success achieved a fantastic set of results during our review, producing 63.58 points profit at Betfair SP overall. The success came from the win bets, which produced a profit in three out of four months.
Golf Value Tips Review: Golf Betting Tips Service
We almost doubled our betting bank in our Golf Value Tips review with 94.87 points profit banked. This top class golf betting tips service earned an easy pass.
GolfBetsGold Review: Golf Betting Tips Service
We finished our GolfBetsGold review with 32.6 points profit at an ROI of 43.8%, which meant our bank had increased by a healthy 32.6% overall. It's a pass!

Month One Update

Cash In On Football started off steadily with £5.00 stakes whilst teams settled into form for start of the new Winter leagues. At the end of the first month, there was a £16.06 loss from a total of 37 bets.

There had also been an international break during that time which had slowed things down a little, so we hoped to see some more consistency in the next month.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets3737
Total Stakes£191.00£191.00
Profit/Loss(£16.42)(£16.06)
Strike Rate51.4%51.4%
ROI-8.6%-8.4%
Overall Bank Growth-6.6%-6.4%
Bank (£250.00 starting)£233.58£233.94

Results

DateFixtureSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
13/08/2021Brentford vs ArsenalYES (BTTS)£5.001.98-£5.00£245.00
14/08/2021Manchester United v Leeds UnitedYES (BTTS)£5.001.75£3.75£248.75
14/08/2021Leicester v WolvesLeicester Win£5.001.77£3.85£252.60
14/08/2021AccumulatorChelsea/Liverpool/Dortmund/PSG£5.002.90£9.50£262.10
15/08/2021Sevilla v Rayo VallecanoSevilla Win£5.001.50£2.50£264.60
17/08/2021Peterborough v Cardiff CityDouble Chance (Peterborough or Draw)£5.001.62£3.10£267.70
18/08/2021Birmingham v BournemouthOver 2.5+ goals£5.002.38-£5.00£262.70
19/08/2021Fenerbahce v HJK HelsinkiFenerbahce win£5.001.54£2.70£265.40
20/08/2021NEC Nijmegen v ZwolleYES (BTTS)£5.001.71-£5.00£260.40
21/08/2021Aston Villa v NewcastleAston Villa win£5.001.87£4.35£264.75
21/08/2021Crystal Palace v BrentfordYES (BTTS)£5.001.91-£5.00£259.75
21/08/2021Leeds v EvertonYES (BTTS)£5.001.64£3.20£262.95
21/08/2021Cardiff v MillwallUnder 2.5 goals£5.001.58-£5.00£257.95
21/08/2021Granada v ValenciaOver 2.5+ goals£5.002.44-£5.00£252.95
22/08/2021Southampton v Manchester UnitedManchester United win£5.001.50-£5.00£247.95
22/08/2021Southampton v Manchester UnitedManchester United win and BTTS£5.003.50-£5.00£242.95
22/08/2021Wolves v Tottenham HotspursTottenham Hotspurs£5.002.50£7.50£250.45
22/08/2021Arsenal v ChelseaYES (BTTS)£5.001.95-£5.00£245.45
23/08/2021West Ham v LeicesterYES (BTTS)£5.001.70£3.50£248.95
24/08/2021PSV v BenficaYES (BTTS)£5.001.76-£5.00£243.95
25/08/2021Shakhtar Donetsk v MonacoYES (BTTS)£5.001.80£4.00£247.95
27/08/2021Borussia Dortmund v HoffenheimYES (BTTS)£5.001.51£2.55£250.50
28/08/2021Manchester City v ArsenalManchester City to win & BTTS£5.003.20-£5.00£245.50
28/08/2021Newcastle v SouthamptonOver 2.5+ goals£5.001.91£4.55£250.05
29/08/2021Burnley v Leeds UnitedYES (BTTS)£5.001.65£3.25£253.30
29/08/2021Wolves v Manchester UnitedManchester United win£5.001.84£4.20£257.50
01/09/2021Kazakhstan v UkraineUkraine win£5.001.55-£5.00£252.50
01/09/2021Denmark v ScotlandUnder 2.5 goals£5.001.76£3.80£256.30
01/09/2021Turkey v MontenegroTurkey win£5.001.67-£5.00£251.30
02/09/2021Hungary v EnglandEngland win£5.001.45£2.25£253.55
04/09/2021Ukraine v FranceFrance win£5.001.60-£5.00£248.55
07/09/2021AccumulatorAustralia/Portugal/Slovakia/Russia£5.002.15£5.75£254.30
08/09/2021AccumulatorGermany/Italy/Albania/Belgium/Spain/Wales£5.002.32-£5.00£249.30
11/09/2021Crystal Palace vs Tottenham HotspurYES (BTTS)£5.002.00-£5.00£244.30
11/09/2021Arsenal vs NorwichArsenal win£7.001.52£3.64£247.94
11/09/2021Leicester v Man CityYES (BTTS)£5.001.81-£5.00£242.94
12/09/2021Liverpool v LeedsYES (BTTS)£9.001.59-£9.00£233.94

Month Two Update

The Cash In On Football service lost a further £48.70 at the available odds in month two of our review. That meant that our bank had decreased by 25.9% and things were looking a bit grim.

It was becoming hard to see how the tipster was going to meet his £16,000 target over the course of the season when we still hadn't made a profit after two months.

Nevertheless, we decided to carry on tracking bets to see what would happen during the next month.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets3333
Total Stakes£256.00£256.00
Profit/Loss(£52.26)(£48.70)
Strike Rate42.4%42.4%
ROI-20.4%-19.0%
Overall Bank Growth-27.5%-25.9%
Bank (£250.00 starting)£181.32£185.24

Results

DateFixtureSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
13/09/2021Everton v BurnleyUnder 2.5 goals£7.001.75-£7.00£226.94
14/09/2021Young Boys v Manchester UnitedManchester United win£8.001.41-£8.00£218.94
14/09/2021Barcelona v Bayern MunichBayern Munich win£8.002.10£8.80£227.74
14/09/2021West Brom v Derby CountyWest Brom win£7.001.55-£7.00£220.74
15/09/2021Bristol v LutonOver 2.5+ goals£7.002.50-£7.00£213.74
15/09/2021Liverpool v AC MilanLiverpool win£8.001.45£3.60£217.34
16/09/2021Real Betis v CelticBetis win£6.001.61£3.66£221.00
16/09/2021Leicester v NapoliYES (BTTS)£5.001.75£3.75£224.75
17/09/2021Newcastle United vs Leeds UnitedYES (BTTS)£8.001.63£5.04£229.79
18/09/2021Aston Villa vs EvertonYES (BTTS)£7.001.83-£7.00£222.79
18/09/2021Barnsley v BlackburnYES (BTTS)£7.001.91-£7.00£215.79
18/09/2021Atletico Madrid v Athletic BilbaoAtletico Madrid£7.001.70-£7.00£208.79
19/09/2021Tottenham v ChelseaYES (BTTS)£10.002.20-£10.00£198.79
21/09/2021Carabao CupAcca£7.504.24£24.30£223.09
22/09/2021Carabao CupTreble£7.503.26-£7.50£215.59
25/09/2021Manchester United v Aston VillaYES (BTTS)£7.001.91-£7.00£208.59
25/09/2021Leeds United v West HamYES (BTTS)£10.001.57£5.70£214.29
26/09/2021Arsenal v TottenhamYES (BTTS)£8.001.80£6.40£220.69
28/09/2021Shakhtar v InterYES (BTTS)£9.001.83-£9.00£211.69
29/09/2021Wolfsburg v SevillaYES (BTTS)£7.002.00£7.00£218.69
29/09/2021Benfica v BarcelonaYES (BTTS)£7.001.70-£7.00£211.69
29/09/2021Juventus v ChelseaChelsea win£12.002.30-£12.00£199.69
30/09/2021Sparta Prague v RangersYES (BTTS)£6.001.80-£6.00£193.69
01/10/2021Stoke v West BromYES (BTTS)£8.002.00-£8.00£185.69
02/10/2021Leeds v WatfordYES (BTTS)£10.001.73-£10.00£175.69
02/10/2021Wolves v NewcastleYES (BTTS)£8.001.86£6.88£182.57
03/10/2021West Ham v BrentfordYES (BTTS)£8.001.87£6.96£189.53
03/10/2021Tottenham v Aston VillaYES (BTTS)£8.001.83£6.64£196.17
08/10/2021Turkey v NorwayYES (BTTS)£8.001.87£6.96£203.13
09/10/2021Azerbaijan v IrelandUnder 2.5 goals£7.001.47-£7.00£196.13
09/10/2021Hungary v AlbaniaHungary win£8.002.40-£8.00£188.13
11/10/2021Romania v ArmeniaRomania win£7.001.73£5.11£193.24
11/10/2021Croatia v SlovakiaCroatia win£8.001.47-£8.00£185.24

Month Three Update

Cash In On Football had their first winning month of our review with £45.76 profit added to the bank at the advised odds, but it wasn't all looking rosy.

Stakes had been increased during this month, even though the profit hadn't. We were staking around 8-10% on some bets, which seemed far too risky and just reckless in general.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets3131
Total Stakes£543.00£543.00
Profit/Loss£52.31£45.76
Strike Rate64.5%64.5%
ROI9.6%8.4%
Overall Bank Growth-6.5%-7.6%
Bank (£250.00 starting)£233.63£231.00

Results

DateFixtureSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
15/10/2021West Brom v BirminghamWest Brom win£9.001.68£6.12£191.36
16/10/2021Leicester v Manchester UnitedYES (BTTS)£20.001.63£12.60£203.96
16/10/2021Brentford v ChelseaChelsea win£15.001.67£10.05£214.01
17/10/2021Newcastle v TottenhamYES (BTTS)£11.001.64£7.04£221.05
19/10/2021Atletico Madrid v LiverpoolYES (BTTS)£10.001.80£8.00£229.05
19/10/2021PSG v RB LeizpigPSG win£25.001.58£14.50£243.55
20/10/2021Young Boys v VillarrealYES (BTTS)£10.001.61£6.10£249.65
20/10/2021Huddersfield v BirminghamYES (BTTS)£10.002.00-£10.00£239.65
22/10/2021Arsenal v Aston VillaYES (BTTS)£15.001.75£11.25£250.90
23/10/2021Leeds United v WolvesYES (BTTS)£15.001.75£11.25£262.15
23/10/2021Brighton v Manchester CityYES (BTTS)£20.002.12£22.40£284.55
23/10/2021West Brom v Bristol CityOver 2.5+ goals£20.001.93£18.60£303.15
23/10/2021Elche v EspanyolOver 1.5+ goals£20.001.50£10.00£313.15
24/10/2021West Ham v SpursYES (BTTS)£20.001.65-£20.00£293.15
24/10/2021Manchester United v LiverpoolDouble Chance on Man United & Draw£15.001.57-£15.00£278.15
26/10/2021Wigan v LincolnYES (BTTS)£15.001.90£13.50£291.65
26/10/2021Arsenal v LeedsArsenal win£15.001.70£10.50£302.15
27/10/2021Real Madrid v OsasunaReal Madrid -1 goal handicap win£15.001.80-£15.00£287.15
28/10/2021Celta Vigo v Real SociedadYES (BTTS)£25.001.98-£25.00£262.15
29/10/2021PSG v LillePSG Win£25.001.41£10.25£272.40
30/10/2021Leicester v ArsenalYES (BTTS)£20.001.62-£20.00£252.40
30/10/2021Fulham v West BromYES (BTTS)£13.001.72-£13.00£239.40
30/10/2021Tottenham v Manchester UnitedYES (BTTS)£20.001.62-£20.00£219.40
31/10/2021Norwich v Leeds UnitedOver 2.5+ Goals£15.001.95£14.25£233.65
31/10/2021Aston Villa v West HamAston Villa DOUBLE Chance£15.001.58-£15.00£218.65
02/11/2021Atalanta v Manchester UnitedYES (BTTS)£25.001.50£12.50£231.15
02/11/2021Villarreal v Young BoysVillarreal win£25.001.41£10.25£241.40
03/11/2021RB Leipzig v PSGPSG win£10.002.50-£10.00£231.40
03/11/2021West Brom v HullWest Brom win£20.001.48£9.60£241.00
07/11/2021Leeds United v LeicesterYES (BTTS)£25.001.60£15.00£256.00
07/11/2021Everton v TottehnamYES (BTTS)£25.001.77-£25.00£231.00

Review Summary

Our Cash In On Football review started off hopeful and we quite liked the idea of slowly building a bank over the season, however, we began to feel more uncomfortable about the service as time went on.

First of all, the tipster stopped replying to our emails, even if it was just a quick query about a tip given out. This was a red flag as if he wasn't replying to use then he probably wasn't replying to other subscribers either.

Secondly, we were not happy with the amount of advertising for other services within the tipping emails. At first it was just plugs for his live betting service which we could put up with, but then there were adverts most days for all sorts of other tipping services.

If those things weren't enough to put anyone off, the service itself was pretty poor. Stakes were increased in month three with some bets at £25, or 10% of our bank. We hadn't even made a profit at the time he had chosen to up the stakes, so it just didn't make any sense.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets101101
Total Stakes£990.00£990.00
Profit/Loss(£16.37)(£19.00)
Strike Rate52.5%52.5%
ROI-1.7%-1.9%
Overall Bank Growth-6.5%-7.6%
Bank (£250.00 starting)£233.63£231.00

Our guess is that the service won't be around for long. With the reckless staking, the bank is sure to dwindle soon and then there will be a disappearing act.

We could be wrong, but based on our experience during the three months we would advise to steer clear of this one.

  • Hi Laura,

    Were the owners of this product able to substantiate any of their claims? I find it difficult to reconcile when a service can tell you to the exact penny the profits that made last year / season but then can’t readily produce a spreadsheet of tracked bets.

    I did initially sign up to this and the next thing Stephen punted – 5K football – but have subsequently received refunds and left both. If anyone else is struggling to get a refund then you have to do this through the original ClickBank receipt. Stephen (and Ben) do not respond to any emails, regardless of whether you have a questions on the selection, the results or want to know how to get a refund.

    Both Cash In and 5K may achieve their stated goals and I wish followers well but there were just so many red flags to me – nil responses to emails directed to their requested support address, incomplete and inaccurate result recording and the immediate push to advertise other services and turn the handle on more sign up fees. I’m not clear where the edge is, it was not on value, inside information, or a system that I could tell. In which case its just a gamble at odds the bookies are happy with and well, you can do this all yourself!

    That’s all, thanks!
    Richard

  • {"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}

    Laura Turner

    About Laura

    I have been running the 'Betting System Review' part of Goal Profits since 2015. I carry out fully independent reviews of betting and trading systems, tracking results and giving my honest feedback.

    Here are some betting systems and services that earned a Pass rating when I reviewed them:

    We reviewed Each Way Value Tips for four months and they achieved an impressive 108.69 points profit hitting an ROI of 12.4%. Read our full review here.

    Read More

    WinnerOdds software identifies value tennis betting tips. During our three month review, we banked £766.38 profit (4.5% ROI) from a total of 448 bets, increasing our starting bank by 76.6%.

    Read More

    Assured Soccer Profits is a low-risk football trading strategy which focuses on the Betfair Correct Score market. We tested it out and here is our full review.

    Read More
    Goal Profits

    Are you ready to learn how profitable football trading works, generate a second income, or simply improve on past returns?

    >