The Judge Review: Profitable Greyhound Betting Tipster

The Judge Review

The Judge claims to have achieved an average of 63.6 points profit per month since its launch in September 2015.

All results are posted to the proofing area of the website by 'The Judge' himself who says he has been involved in the Greyhound Racing world since the age of 13.

Tips are emailed out daily and also uploaded to the member’s area on the website. A bank of 200 points is advised and stakes are set between 1-5 points.

For our review, we followed The Judge for three months and banked 79.56 points profit at 11.2% ROI. You will find all the results below, alternatively click here to get started with The Judge.


Month One Results

Despite the service ending in a profit over our three month review, we started with a loss of 30.24 points.

We received 81 bets with 23 returning a profit, which was a strike rate of 28.4%. The average odds of the tips were 3.75, which meant the service needed a 26.7% strike rate to break even.

We didn't have any trouble getting the required odds, but we did find that the bookies were slow to price up their markets.

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets8181
Total Stakes (pts)329329
Profit/Loss (pts)-30.84-30.24
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£308.40-£302.40
Average Odds3.753.75
Strike Rate28.40%28.40%
ROI-9.40%-9.20%
Bank (200pt starting)169.16169.76
DateTrackTimeSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
04/10/2016Central Park19:11Bubbly Turbo5.002.50-5.00195.00
04/10/2016Central Park20:16Droopys Acrobat5.001.673.35198.35
05/10/2016Romford20:50To Tone Tas5.004.50-5.00193.35
06/10/2016Wimbledon21:32Racenight Jenny5.003.00-5.00188.35
06/10/2016Wimbledon21:48Peregrine Falcon5.002.00-5.00183.35
07/10/2016Romford20:02Gable Tango5.003.50-5.00178.35
07/10/2016Romford21:24Decoy Legend4.004.00-4.00174.35
08/10/2016Newcastle19:39King Kid5.002.63-5.00169.35
09/10/2016Henlow19:00Chubbys Oak5.001.502.50171.85
09/10/2016Henlow19:15Dungannon Jet5.004.0015.00186.85
09/10/2016Henlow21:00Droopys Rogue4.003.259.00195.85
10/10/2016Notts19:48Carlos Court3.003.75-3.00192.85
10/10/2016Notts20:04Lowgate Topaz e/w4.009.00-4.00188.85
12/10/2016Romford20:34To Tone Frank2.005.00-2.00186.85
12/10/2016Romford20:34Knockboy Wing1.004.50-1.00185.85
12/10/2016Romford21:24Swipe And Deploy5.004.00-5.00180.85
12/10/2016Romford21:56Zoos Pacio3.004.50-3.00177.85
13/10/2016Wimbledon19:39Crossfield James5.002.386.90184.75
13/10/2016Newcastle19:26Ferryforth Fran3.004.00-3.00181.75
13/10/2016Newcastle19:59Droopys Country5.003.50-5.00176.75
13/10/2016Newcastle20:33Spa Road Piper2.0011.00-2.00174.75
13/10/2016Newcastle20:51Kildallon Bolt5.001.502.50177.25
14/10/2016Hove15:48Slaheny King5.003.75-5.00172.25
14/10/2016Hove16:08Starring Storm5.002.50-5.00167.25
14/10/2016Romford20:02Rising Thunder4.003.50-4.00163.25
14/10/2016Romford21:24Rosewell Romanov4.003.259.00172.25
14/10/2016Romford22:26Toot Hill Wizzard4.003.25-4.00168.25
16/10/2016Henlow20:00Ajlo Leaglebeagle5.003.0010.00178.25
16/10/2016Henlow20:30Bubbly Trubo4.003.25-4.00174.25
17/10/2016Nottingham19:32Cloud One5.001.733.65177.90
17/10/2016Nottingham20:19Surside Leah5.001.62-5.00172.90
17/10/2016Nottingham21:07Old Joe Garden5.002.10-5.00167.90
19/10/2016Peterborough19:54Ballymac Zara5.003.75-5.00162.90
19/10/2016Romford21:06Settle Now Pettle3.004.00-3.00159.90
19/10/2016Romford21:24Dropys Carins3.005.00-3.00156.90
19/10/2016Romford10:26Zoos Paqcio3.003.75-3.00153.90
20/10/2016Wimbledon19:39Romany Rouge5.002.10-5.00148.90
20/10/2016Wimbledon19:54Diego Flight5.002.75-5.00143.90
20/10/2016Wimbledon20:26Anitas Baby5.001.673.35147.25
20/10/2016Wimbledon22:18Droopys Cambs5.001.91-5.00142.25
21/10/2016Romford19:31Dance Costa5.002.507.50149.75
21/10/2016Romford20:02Ben Golden4.005.50-4.00145.75
21/10/2016Romford20:50Scarlet Soze4.005.00-4.00141.75
21/10/2016Romford21:40Bomanassa Tom4.004.33-4.00137.75
23/10/2016Henlow19:45Underground Blue5.003.75-5.00132.75
23/10/2016Henlow20:30Clondoty Alex5.003.0010.00142.75
23/10/2016Henlow20:46Ajlo Leaglebeagle5.003.50-5.00137.75
25/10/2016Harlow21:15Mays Fiddle Faddle5.002.75-5.00132.75
25/10/2016Nottingham19:11Windswept Elm4.003.75-4.00128.75
25/10/2016Nottingham19:111 to beat 6 sfcast0.50-0.50128.25
25/10/2016Nottingham19:112 to beat 6 sfcast0.50-0.50127.75
25/10/2016Nottingham19:59Garry Glass Champ3.005.00-3.00124.75
25/10/2016Nottingham20:16Mexican Peso4.003.75-4.00120.75
25/10/2016Nottingham20:33Kranky Dynamo4.004.00-4.00116.75
25/10/2016Nottingham21:08Queen Asia4.003.75-4.00112.75
26/10/2016Romford21:56Millwards Mate3.006.00-3.00109.75
26/10/2016Romford22:11Teejaays Tel5.005.00-5.00104.75
27/10/2016Hove18:44Woodmanvote Lass5.003.50-5.0099.75
27/10/2016Wimbledon19:25Jaytee Patriot5.002.507.50107.25
27/10/2016Wimbledon22:18Bockos Bolosie5.002.50-5.00102.25
28/10/2016Romford20:02Rubys Rascal3.004.339.99112.24
28/10/2016Romford20:34Chop Chop Mable4.005.0016.00128.24
28/10/2016Romford21:40Droopys Cams4.006.0020.00148.24
28/10/2016Romford22:26Dropys Cams5.003.0010.00158.24
28/10/2016Romford21:06Jet Stream Babs4.005.00-4.00154.24
30/10/2016Henlow18:30Elusive Dancer5.003.7513.75167.99
30/10/2016Henlow18:45Quivers Cruise3.003.00-3.00164.99
30/10/2016Henlow19:30My Mate Max3.003.758.25173.24
30/10/2016Henlow19:45Liam Og4.002.50-4.00169.24
30/10/2016Henlow20:30Westmead John3.009.00-3.00166.24
30/10/2016Henlow20:45California 5 Ts5.002.63-5.00161.24
30/10/2016Henlow21:00Jet Stream Snowy4.002.636.52167.76
31/10/2016Nottingham21:22Fearsome Phantom5.002.75-5.00162.76
31/10/2016Romford18:56Special Sennian2.007.00-2.00160.76
31/10/2016Romford20:47Zoos Taitoo2.006.0010.00170.76
31/10/2016Romford21:02Ardera Zanzibar2.006.0010.00180.76
01/11/2016Harlow20:10Talltrees Lady3.003.006.00186.76
01/11/2016Harlow21:15Ferryforth Marie3.003.50-3.00183.76
02/11/2016Romford22:26Wharf Of Essex4.005.00-4.00179.76
03/11/2016Wimbledon19:54Jaytee Patriot5.001.91-5.00174.76
03/11/2016Wimbledon20:58Newinn Shadow5.001.80-5.00169.76

Month Two Results

During month two we made 43.7 points profit at 20% ROI which put our The Judge review into profit overall.

We had no problem matching the advised odds, in fact we achieved a slightly higher profit than the official results. 

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets5959
Total Stakes (pts)218.50218.50
Profit/Loss (pts)+43.70+43.70
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)+£437.00+£437.00
Average Odds4.544.54
Strike Rate30.5%30.5%
ROI20.0%20.0%
Bank (200pt starting)212.86213.46
DateTrackTimeSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
04/11/2016Romford20:34Do It Lee2.007.00-2.00167.76
04/11/2016Romford20:34Phifen Blue Max4.009.0032.00199.76
04/11/2016Romford20:50Risky Rumble2.005.00-2.00197.76
04/11/2016Romford20:50Jet Stream Babs3.006.0015.00212.76
04/11/2016Romford21:24Pass To Go5.003.75-5.00207.76
04/11/2016Romford22:26Underground Paul3.005.00-3.00204.76
04/11/2016Romford22:40Fivestar Clipper3.004.00-3.00201.76
06/11/2016Henlow20:00Chubbys Oak5.001.914.55206.31
06/11/2016Henlow20:15Droopys Carins4.004.50-4.00202.31
06/11/2016Henlow20:46Bottom Line5.003.0010.00212.31
07/11/2016Nottingham19:32Shaneboy Freddie3.004.009.00221.31
07/11/2016Nottingham19:48Trap 1, 5, 6 forecast4.50-4.50216.81
07/11/2016Nottingham21:07Trap 1 & 6 reverse f/c3.0011.15227.96
07/11/2016Yarmouth18:49Petes Peg2.003.75-2.00225.96
07/11/2016Yarmouth18:49Castledown Tess1.007.00-1.00224.96
07/11/2016Yarmouth19:22Jing Jong3.004.50-3.00221.96
07/11/2016Yarmouth19:37Coolruss Alpha3.003.75-3.00218.96
08/11/2016Wimbledon19:11Ela Ela Genie4.003.259.00227.96
08/11/2016Wimbledon19:26Southern Elle4.006.50-4.00223.96
08/11/2016Wimbledon19:26Trap 5 to beat 41.00-1.00222.96
08/11/2016Wimbledon19:43Clondoty Alex3.004.50-3.00219.96
08/11/2016Wimbledon19:59Kooga Klamma2.0013.00-2.00217.96
08/11/2016Wimbledon20:51California4.003.25-4.00213.96
08/11/2016Wimbledon20:51Bokos Alfie2.005.00-2.00211.96
08/11/2016Wimbledon21:08Fizzypop Buddy4.003.25-4.00207.96
09/11/2016Peterborough20:42Vanbasten5.003.0010.00217.96
09/11/2016Peterborough21:48Parkers Poison5.001.502.50220.46
09/11/2016Romford22:11Swipe And Deploy3.005.50-3.00217.46
10/11/2016Belle Vue20:42Azzuri Dino5.003.50-5.00212.46
11/11/2016Romford21:06Tomahawk Tagg5.002.005.00217.46
11/11/2016Romford21:24Droopys Elite4.003.50-4.00213.46
11/11/2016Romford22:26Makeitbigtime3.007.00-3.00210.46
12/11/2016Romford20:34Ben Golden5.004.00-5.00205.46
12/11/2016Romford22:11Marmalady3.004.50-3.00202.46
12/11/2016Crayford20:18Tiddlywinks4.003.259.00211.46
12/11/2016Crayford21:24Petty Lane5.002.507.50218.96
13/11/2016Henlow21:00Beckjay Scooby5.004.50-5.00213.96
14/11/2016Nottingham20:04Swords Wizzard3.005.50-3.00210.96
14/11/2016Nottingham20:19Azzuri Dino4.003.25-4.00206.96
14/11/2016Nottingham21:07Trap 1 to beat 4 sfcast3.00-3.00203.96
15/11/2016Towcester19:47Castlee Henry5.003.00-5.00198.96
16/11/2016Romford21:40Powerful Boys4.003.75-4.00194.96
18/11/2016Romford20:02Laughing Gravy4.003.5010.00204.96
18/11/2016Romford20:18Pass To Go4.003.25-4.00200.96
19/11/2016Crayford21:06Jimbobjoe5.002.75-5.00195.96
20/11/2016Henlow19:30Live Tornado5.004.00-5.00190.96
22/11/2016Towcester20:02Lowgate Malfor3.005.5013.50204.46
22/11/2016Nottingham19:26Newinn Shadow5.002.10-5.00199.46
22/11/2016Nottingham19:43Ela Ela Genie4.002.757.00206.46
22/11/2016Nottingham19:59Old Joe Garden5.002.256.25212.71
22/11/2016Nottingham20:16Shelam Maby3.003.75-3.00209.71
25/11/2016Romford19:47Millwards Master4.005.00-4.00205.71
25/11/2016Romford20:02Ascot Woodie3.005.00-3.00202.71
25/11/2016Romford20:50Bubbly Torpedo3.003.00-3.00199.71
25/11/2016Romford20:34Newlawn Ned2.0015.00-2.00197.71
25/11/2016Romford21:24Toolmaker Rambo5.003.0010.00207.71
25/11/2016Romford22:26Toot Hill Wizzard4.007.00-4.00203.71
02/12/2016Romford20:34Ajlo Legalbeagle5.003.7513.75217.46
02/12/2016Romford21:06Swift Hansel4.007.00-4.00213.46

Month Three Results

The final month of our review banked an impressive 66.1 points profit.

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets185185
Total Stakes (pts)713.50713.50
Profit/Loss (pts)84.4679.56
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£844.60£795.60
Average Odds4.064.04
Strike Rate31.9%31.9%
ROI11.8%11.2%
Bank (200pt starting)284.46279.56
DateTrackTimeSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
04/12/2016Henlow19:04Willy Whitesocks4.003.008.00221.46
04/12/2016Henlow19:18Jet Stream Pearl5.001.572.85224.31
05/12/2016Nottingham19:48Ela Ela Genie5.002.105.50229.81
05/12/2016Nottingham20:36Master Lego4.002.255.00234.81
06/12/2016Towcester21:06Russanda Rubin4.005.0016.00250.81
06/12/2016Towcester21:56Rubys Rascal5.001.673.35254.16
07/12/2016Romford19:11Mashmad Eyebrows3.003.00-3.00251.16
07/12/2016Romford19:11Chop Chop Mable1.003.50-1.00250.16
07/12/2016Romford19:43Ajlo Legalbeagle3.003.75-3.00247.16
07/12/2016Romford19:59Rubys Razzle4.004.0012.00259.16
07/12/2016Romford19:59Roswell Roxanne1.003.50-1.00258.16
07/12/2016Romford20:16Toolmaker Rambo3.003.25-3.00255.16
07/12/2016Romford20:33Droopys Lucinda5.001.91-5.00250.16
07/12/2016Romford21:42Toot Hill Wizzard4.003.50-4.00246.16
08/12/2016Belle Vue19:54Droopys Costa5.003.75-5.00241.16
08/12/2016Belle Vue21:32Mustang Chick5.002.88-5.00236.16
09/12/2016Romford22:11Farneys Cookie5.005.50-5.00231.16
11/12/2016Henlow20:15Lenson Santi5.002.63-5.00226.16
11/12/2016Henlow21:00Slick Sebastian5.002.256.25232.41
12/12/2016Nottingham20:04Mac Foiche3.005.00-3.00229.41
12/12/2016Nottingham20:19Coolruss Patch1.0013.00-1.00228.41
14/12/2016Belle Vue20:33Oscar Junior3.004.50-3.00225.41
14/12/2016Belle Vue21:08Droopys Two2.0011.00-2.00223.41
15/12/2016Romford20:18Azzuri Dino5.001.914.55227.96
15/12/2016Romford20:50Azzuri Gebesis2.005.509.00236.96
16/12/2016Romford20:34 & 22:11Spa Road Piper & Rosewell Romanov5.002.34-5.00231.96
19/12/2016Nottingham21:22Trapstyle Jet5.004.0015.00246.96
20/12/2016Harlow21:15Ferryforth Marie5.003.0010.00256.96
22/12/2016Hove19:01 & 19:32Peregrine Falcon & Droopys Buick5.004.3216.60273.56
23/12/2016Romford19:31Airport Glider2.003.004.00277.56
23/12/2016Romford19:47Chopchop Daisy2.003.50-2.00275.56
23/12/2016Romford19:47Colonel Fergie1.004.50-1.00274.56
23/12/2016Romford20:18My Mate Max2.004.00-2.00272.56
23/12/2016Romford20:50Pass To Go4.002.255.00277.56
23/12/2016Romford21:40Shaneboy Fredie5.003.50-5.00272.56
29/12/2016Hove18:28Bubbly Express4.003.7511.00283.56
29/12/2016Hove19:01Crossfield James5.002.20-5.00278.56
29/12/2016Hove19:48Droopys Costa3.005.00-3.00275.56
29/12/2016Hove20:04Walk The Talk5.003.00-5.00270.56
29/12/2016Hove20:19Barracaine Tiger2.009.00-2.00268.56
30/12/2016Romford20:18Oakfield Ceaser4.004.50-4.00264.56
30/12/2016Romford21:06Bubbly Torpedo5.001.67-5.00259.56
30/12/2016Romford21:24Dawsons Waft2.006.0010.00269.56
30/12/2016Romford21:56Wednesday Adams4.004.5014.00283.56
30/12/2016Romford22:26Scolari Sound4.003.25-4.00279.56
The Judge Review Profit Graph

Review Summary

Our review finished with 79.56 points profit which increased our starting bank by 40%.

Using £10 per point, we banked £795.60 profit at the advised stakes!

It was a shaky start, but The Judge made a great comeback in the following months. The service was easy to follow and it was interesting to try out betting on a different sport from the usual horse racing or football.

Greyhound betting will also suit those who work during the day, as bets are usually sent out late afternoon for the evening races and most races are now televised too.

The Judge returned a tidy profit and will be confidently added to our list of Passed services.
Review Stats79.56pts profit, 11.2% ROI, 31.9% SR
Stakes Stakes advised between 1-5 points
Starting bank 200 points
Average no. betsApprox. 60 per month / 2-3 per day
Time of emailsUsually late afternoon
Price£48 per month or £96 per quarter
RatingPass

Other Systems and Services which Passed

Value Favs Review: High Strike Rate Horse Racing Tipster
Value Favs is a horse racing tipster service which offers tips on short-priced favourites at value prices. During our review we banked 36.68 points profit.
WinnerOdds Review: Value Tennis Betting Tips Software
WinnerOdds software identifies value tennis betting tips. During our three month review, we banked £766.38 profit (4.5% ROI) from a total of 448 bets, increasing our starting bank by 76.6%.
Inplay Trading Review: Football Stats Scanner
Inplay Trading membership allows you to access a scanner tool which displays live, in-play stats for many football matches at once. Here is our review.
L7N Longshots Review: High Odds Betting Tips
We reviewed L7N Longshots each way horse tipping service for three months and they gave us a great profit of £1014.70, which was an average of £338 per month using £10 stakes. At an ROI of 25.3%, we awarded them with an easy pass rating.
Match Day Profits Review: Low Risk Betting Tips
We reviewed Match Day Profits for three months and made an overall total profit of £244.65, which was an average monthly profit of £81.55. We were given a variety of tips and accas along with the monthly free bets and bookie offers to take advantage of which not only made it a fun service to review but a profitable one too!
Each Way Sniper Review: Low-Risk Horse Racing System
Each Way Sniper is a low-risk horse racing betting system which exploits EW markets. During our one month review, we made £149.83 profit from 37 bets (only 2 losing bets).

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 4 stars

  • The Judge
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 1st June 2019

Greyhound racing tipster 'The Judge' boasts impressive long-term results. During our three month review, we banked 79.56 points profit at 11.2% ROI.

Pros

  • Easy to follow with just the right amount of bets
  • Advised odds held up majority of the time
  • Consistent profits shown in long term results

Cons

  • Not all bookmakers offer greyhound markets & exchange liquidity is poor
  • Tip emails could be more professional as they aren’t up to the Bet Fan group’s usual standard

2 thoughts on “The Judge Review: Profitable Greyhound Betting Tipster”

  1. I have found him very consistent unlike most other tipsters no long losing runs and plenty of action.
    and up 600 points this year which is 18k for me at my stakes only problem is i am on my 2nd friends betting account.

    • Great, thanks for the feedback Dave. I believe blacktype bet guarantee not to limit accounts as long you don’t arb them and they have greyhound markets on there too.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.