FootyBetter Extra Review: Low Odds Football Tips

FootyBetter Extra Review

FootyBetter Extra is a tipping service which specialises in low odds football tips and boasts a very high strike rate.

The FootyBetter site had been posting regular football articles, betting guides and free tips for more than three years. The free tips had proven to be very popular - and profitable - which lead to the launch of FootyBetter Extra.

Before our review, there had been 164 bets with 134 of them going on to win! That was a mammoth strike rate of 82%.

FootyBetter Extra covers a variety of football leagues all over the world and even includes the occasional women’s and youth team fixtures. There are approximately 20 tips per month, sent via email throughout the week.

During our review, we banked £392 profit (£100 stakes) at 6.3% ROI.


Month One Results

It was a good start to the review, the service only sent out 13 tips due to the winter leagues settling in, but they had a strike rate of 92.3% with just 1 losing bet.

There was a profit of 2.14 points, or £214 to £100 stakes and an ROI of 16.5%.

Some of the bets were at extremely low odds, with the lowest at 1.17. The highest were 1.44 and they averaged at 1.27.

Key Stats

Number of Bets13
Total Stakes (pts)13.00
Profit/Loss (pts)2.14
Profits/Loss (£100 stakes)£214.00
Average Odds1.27
Strike Rate92.3%
ROI16.5%
Bank (20pt starting)22.14

Results

DateBetOddsProfit/LossBank
20/08/2016Kashima Antlers defeat Shonan Bellmare1.440.4420.44
24/08/2016HJK Helsinki defeat PK-351.240.2420.68
28/08/2016FC Edmonton defeat Peurto Rico FC1.33-1.0019.68
01/09/2016Chelsea Women defeat Notts County Women1.290.2919.97
02/09/2016Linkopings FC Women defeat Kvarnsvedens IK Women1.170.1720.14
04/09/2016Vasalunds IF defeat IK Sleipner1.200.2020.34
05/09/2016Icheon Daekyo Women defeat Suwon FMC Women1.360.3620.70
07/09/2016FC Rosengard Women defeat Kopparbergs/Goteborg Women1.170.1720.87
09/09/2016Johor Darul Takzim defeat Terengganu1.220.2221.09
10/09/2016Kawasaki Frontale defeat Avispa Fukuoka1.330.3321.42
12/09/2016Dundalk defeat Finn Harps1.170.1721.59
17/09/2016BATE Borisov defeat Neman Grodno1.250.2521.84
19/09/2016Daegu FC Defeat Goyang Zaicro FC1.300.3022.14

Month Two Results

Things continued in the right direction in month two where we made a profit of 4.11 points with an ROI of 15.8%.

Our bank had now grown from £2000 to £2625 and the winter leagues were finally settling down, the service was sending out a higher quantity of bets. In fact, we received twice as many tips as month one and made nearly double the amount of profit.

Key Stats

Number of Bets26
Total Stakes (pts)26.00
Profit/Loss (pts)+4.11
Profits/Loss (£100 stakes)+£411.00
Average Odds1.38
Strike Rate84.6%
ROI15.8%
Bank (20pt starting)26.25

Results

DateBetStakeOddsProfit/LossRunning Total
23/09/2016FC Liefering defeat Wiener Neustadt1.001.440.4422.58
24/09/2016Darlington 1883 defeat Stalybridge1.001.530.5323.11
24/09/2016Maidenhead United defeat Weston-S-Mare1.001.450.4523.56
24/09/2016Johor Darul Takzim defeat PBDKT T-Team FC1.001.420.4223.98
24/09/2016Vasalunds IF defeat BK Forward1.001.440.4424.42
26/09/2016Dinamo Moscow defeat Sibir Novosibirsk1.001.290.2924.71
27/09/2016Ilves Women defeat Nice Futis Women1.001.220.2224.93
28/09/2016SV Grodig defeat Dornbirn1.001.180.1825.11
30/09/2016CSMS Iasi defeat ACS Poli Timisoara1.001.50-1.0024.11
01/10/2016NK Osijek defeat Inter Zapresic1.001.44-1.0023.11
01/10/2016Vfb Eichstatt defeat 1. FC Sand1.001.400.4023.51
01/10/2016Whitby defeat Sutton Coldfield Tn1.001.400.4023.91
01/10/2016Leamington defeat Cinderford Town1.001.330.3324.24
02/10/2016Pirmasens II defeat SpVgg Burgbrohl1.001.360.3624.60
08/10/2016Slough defeat Cambrdige City1.001.400.4025.00
08/10/2016Dinamo Moscow defeat Kuban Krasnodar1.001.470.4725.47
09/10/2016Viktoria Griesheim defeat Steinbach1.001.32-1.0024.47
09/10/2016CD Platense defeat CD Social Sol1.001.400.4024.87
12/10/2016KFC Uerdingen 05 defeat SV Honnepel Nierdermormter1.001.250.2525.12
15/10/2016Norwich defeat Rotherham1.001.400.4025.52
15/10/2016CS Afumati defeat Berceni1.001.200.2025.72
15/10/2016Basel defeat Luzern1.001.600.6026.32
15/10/2016Zorya defeat Volyn Lutsk1.001.330.3326.65
16/10/2016Hajduk Split defeat RNK Split1.001.200.2026.85
16/10/2016Red Star Belgrade defeat FK Cukaricki1.001.400.4027.25
17/10/2016Neuchatel Xamax defeat Wohlen FC1.001.48-1.0026.25

Month Three Results

Although overall FootyBetter Extra finished in profit, month three ended with a loss of £233.

We still achieved two out of three winning months, finishing with a total profit of £392 to £100 stakes with an ROI of 6.3%.

Key Stats

Number of Bets62
Total Stakes (pts)62.00
Profit/Loss (pts)+3.92
Profits/Loss (£100 stakes)+£392.00
Average Odds1.32
Strike Rate80.6%
ROI6.3%
Bank (20pt starting)23.92

Results

DateBetStakeOddsProfit/LossBank
21/10/2016Ceske Budejovice defeat SK Prostejov1.001.350.3526.60
22/10/2016SK Sturm Graz defeat SV Mattersburg1.001.37-1.0025.60
22/10/2016Mlada Boleslav defeat FC Brno1.001.44-1.0024.60
23/10/2016BATE Borisov defeat Slavia Mozyr1.001.22-1.0023.60
23/10/2016Simba Sports Club defeat Toto Africans1.001.220.2223.82
24/10/2016Zenit St Petersburg defeat FC Orenburg1.001.250.2524.07
25/10/2016Leamington defeat Cambridge City1.001.250.2524.32
26/10/2016Banik Ostrava defeat MFK Vitkovice1.001.240.2424.56
28/10/2016Victoria Hamburg defeat Buxtehder SV1.001.20-1.0023.56
30/10/2016Verona defeat Trapani1.001.500.5024.06
02/11/2016Cultural Leonesa defeat Palencia1.001.400.4024.46
04/11/2016Shirak defeat Ararat Yerevan1.001.300.3024.76
05/11/2016SK Sturm Graz defeat St Polten1.001.33-1.0023.76
05/11/2016AFC Fylde defeat Stalybridge1.001.330.3324.09
06/11/2016Monza defeat Scanzorosciate1.001.200.2024.29
11/11/2016Elversberg defeat Eintracht Trier1.001.440.4424.73
12/11/2016Juventus Bucuresti defeat Ramnicu-Valcea1.001.30-1.0023.73
12/11/2016Avangard Kursk defeat FK Arsenal Tula II1.001.220.2223.95
12/11/2016FC Rapperswil-Jona defeat FC Tuggen1.001.20-1.0022.95
12/11/2016Oleksandria defeat Stal Kamyanske1.001.330.3323.28
13/11/2016FC Cartagena defeat Atletico Sanluqueno1.001.170.1723.45
13/11/2016Amedspor defeat Ofspor1.001.250.2523.70
19/11/2016Basel defeat FC Vaduz1.001.220.2223.92
FootyBetter Extra Review Graph

Review Summary

FootyBetter Extra was an easy service to follow, took up very little time and had an average strike rate of over 80%.

Over the course of the review there was a fantastic winning streak of 18 winners! The sales page stated there had been an average strike rate of 82% over a 9 month period, so our results were in line with that.

The only thing that concerned us was some of the leagues that we were advised to bet on had been quite obscure, which meant sometimes there were a limited number of bookies offering the market so something to bear in mind. 

Overall, we found FootyBetter Extra to be excellent value for money and have added it to our list of "passed" services

Review Stats +3.92pts profit, 6.3% ROI, 80.6% SR
Stakes Level 1 point stakes
Starting bank 20 points
Average no. bets Approx. 20 per month
Time of emails Morning
Price £12 per month or £67 per year
Rating Pass

Other Systems and Services which Passed

TradeShark Tennis Review: Trading Guide and Daily Advice
TradeShark Tennis is a trading service that goes above and beyond, with a small one-off payment that gives you a trading mentor for life. Community and support seem to be the heart of the service, with Paul on hand to give advice along the way.
Inplay Trading Review: Football Stats Scanner
Inplay Trading membership allows you to access a scanner tool which displays live, in-play stats for many football matches at once. Here is our review.
ImRigged Review: Horse Racing Tipster
After promising results from this horse tipster over at Tipping Gurus, we decided to follow the service for ourselves. Find out if we made a profit here.
Tee And Serve Tips Review: Golf And Tennis Betting Tipster
We racked up some serious profits during our five month Tee and Serve Tips review - a fantastic performance from this golf and tennis betting tipster.
Winning Footy Tips Review: Profitable Football Tipster
Winning Footy Tips banked 33.01 points profit (45.8% ROI) during our review. This football tipster offers a guarantee so you can follow risk-free for 60 days.
Dobbin Day Review: Horse Racing Trading Software
After finding our feet in the first part of our Dobbin Day review, we managed to make a steady profit in month two and three, finishing with an overall profit of £26.01 to £5.00 stakes or 5.20 points. This works out as a modest 10.4% increase to our £250 starting bank.

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 3 stars

  • FootyBetter Extra
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 8th April 2020

FootyBetter Extra is a football betting service that focusses on short-priced favourites with 10-20 tips emailed out each month. Read our full review here.

Pros

  • Easy to follow
  • Low subscription fees
  • High strike rate

Cons

  • Past results are not available to view on website (although they were sent to us on request)
  • Obscure leagues

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.