FootyBetter Extra Review: Low Odds Football Tips

FootyBetter Extra Review
  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 3 stars

  • FootyBetter Extra
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 26th June 2018

Welcome to our FootyBetter Extra review - A football betting service focusing on short priced favourites with 10-20 tips per month for worldwide leagues.

Pros

  • Easy to follow
  • Low subscription fees
  • High strike rate

Cons

  • Past results are not available to view on website (although they were sent to us on request)
  • Obscure leagues

We are at the end of our three month review of FootyBetter Extra and the service has had two out of three winning months, finishing with a total profit of £392 to £100 stakes with an ROI of 6.3%.

Before we started our review there had been a profit of 1.56 points recorded since April '16, so added to our profit that makes a total of 5.48 points.

This may not seem like much but the odds of the selections have been low, ranging from 1.17 to 1.60 and averaging at 1.32 and a high strike rate is to be expected at these sort of odds. We were advised to start with 20 point bank so we opted to go with bigger stakes than our usual £10 per point (usually used when there’s a 100+ point bank advised).

Over the course of the review there was a strike rate of 80.6% and there was a fantastic winning streak of 18 winners. The sales page states there has been an average strike rate of 82% over a 9 month period, so our results are in line with that.

Review Stats +3.92pts profit, 6.3% ROI, 80.6% SR
Stakes Level 1 point stakes
Starting bank 20 points
Average no. bets Approx. 20 per month
Time of emails Morning
Price £12 per month or £67 per year
Rating Pass

The service is run by Mark Hughes and it is basically an add-on to the main FootyBetter site, which offers free tips and football & betting articles.

The tips are sent out via email and they are quite basic, with just the league and match information, so there aren’t any advised odds for the selections.

One of the things that concerned us was some of the leagues that we have been advised to bet on have been quite obscure, which means sometimes there are limited number of bookies offering the market. Some bookies will also limit stakes on lower leagues, but at odds as short as these it shouldn’t be too much of a problem.


Key Stats
Number of Bets62
Total Stakes (pts)62.00
Profit/Loss (pts)+3.92
Profits/Loss (£100 stakes)+£392.00
Average Odds1.32
Strike Rate80.6%
ROI6.3%
Bank (20pt starting)23.92

FootyBetter Extra Review Graph

Month #3 Results
DateBetStakeOddsProfit/LossBank
21/10/2016Ceske Budejovice defeat SK Prostejov1.001.350.3526.60
22/10/2016SK Sturm Graz defeat SV Mattersburg1.001.37-1.0025.60
22/10/2016Mlada Boleslav defeat FC Brno1.001.44-1.0024.60
23/10/2016BATE Borisov defeat Slavia Mozyr1.001.22-1.0023.60
23/10/2016Simba Sports Club defeat Toto Africans1.001.220.2223.82
24/10/2016Zenit St Petersburg defeat FC Orenburg1.001.250.2524.07
25/10/2016Leamington defeat Cambridge City1.001.250.2524.32
26/10/2016Banik Ostrava defeat MFK Vitkovice1.001.240.2424.56
28/10/2016Victoria Hamburg defeat Buxtehder SV1.001.20-1.0023.56
30/10/2016Verona defeat Trapani1.001.500.5024.06
02/11/2016Cultural Leonesa defeat Palencia1.001.400.4024.46
04/11/2016Shirak defeat Ararat Yerevan1.001.300.3024.76
05/11/2016SK Sturm Graz defeat St Polten1.001.33-1.0023.76
05/11/2016AFC Fylde defeat Stalybridge1.001.330.3324.09
06/11/2016Monza defeat Scanzorosciate1.001.200.2024.29
11/11/2016Elversberg defeat Eintracht Trier1.001.440.4424.73
12/11/2016Juventus Bucuresti defeat Ramnicu-Valcea1.001.30-1.0023.73
12/11/2016Avangard Kursk defeat FK Arsenal Tula II1.001.220.2223.95
12/11/2016FC Rapperswil-Jona defeat FC Tuggen1.001.20-1.0022.95
12/11/2016Oleksandria defeat Stal Kamyanske1.001.330.3323.28
13/11/2016FC Cartagena defeat Atletico Sanluqueno1.001.170.1723.45
13/11/2016Amedspor defeat Ofspor1.001.250.2523.70
19/11/2016Basel defeat FC Vaduz1.001.220.2223.92

Pricing

Membership costs £12 per month or £67 per year, which we think it great value. Even using £15 stakes would have covered the fees during our review, so anything made during the nine months after that is pure profit.


Summary

The service is easy to follow, takes up very little time, has an average strike rate of over 80% and is excellent value for money. There is room for improvement and it is not going to make you rich, but as a steady bank builder it does that job.

We have given a 3 star rating due to some of the issues mentioned, but based on everything else we think the service merits a pass.


FootyBetter Extra Review: Update Two

25th October 2016

Things have continued in the right direction in the latest update to our review of the FootyBetter Extra tips service. During the second month of our trial we made a profit of 4.11 points with an ROI of 15.8%.

We’ve been using £100 stakes with a starting bank of £2000, which now stands at £2625, so a total profit of £625 over the two months.

Now that the winter leagues are settling down, the service has been sending out a higher quantity of bets. In fact, this month we received twice as many tips as last month and also made nearly double the amount of profit.

We are still seeing some tips for some obscure football teams/leagues, but we have as long as you have a few different bookmaker accounts you should be able to get the bets on, as we have been able to.


Key Stats
Number of Bets26
Total Stakes (pts)26.00
Profit/Loss (pts)+4.11
Profits/Loss (£100 stakes)+£411.00
Average Odds1.38
Strike Rate84.6%
ROI15.8%
Bank (20pt starting)26.25

Month #2 Results
DateBetStakeOddsProfit/LossRunning Total
23/09/2016FC Liefering defeat Wiener Neustadt1.001.440.4422.58
24/09/2016Darlington 1883 defeat Stalybridge1.001.530.5323.11
24/09/2016Maidenhead United defeat Weston-S-Mare1.001.450.4523.56
24/09/2016Johor Darul Takzim defeat PBDKT T-Team FC1.001.420.4223.98
24/09/2016Vasalunds IF defeat BK Forward1.001.440.4424.42
26/09/2016Dinamo Moscow defeat Sibir Novosibirsk1.001.290.2924.71
27/09/2016Ilves Women defeat Nice Futis Women1.001.220.2224.93
28/09/2016SV Grodig defeat Dornbirn1.001.180.1825.11
30/09/2016CSMS Iasi defeat ACS Poli Timisoara1.001.50-1.0024.11
01/10/2016NK Osijek defeat Inter Zapresic1.001.44-1.0023.11
01/10/2016Vfb Eichstatt defeat 1. FC Sand1.001.400.4023.51
01/10/2016Whitby defeat Sutton Coldfield Tn1.001.400.4023.91
01/10/2016Leamington defeat Cinderford Town1.001.330.3324.24
02/10/2016Pirmasens II defeat SpVgg Burgbrohl1.001.360.3624.60
08/10/2016Slough defeat Cambrdige City1.001.400.4025.00
08/10/2016Dinamo Moscow defeat Kuban Krasnodar1.001.470.4725.47
09/10/2016Viktoria Griesheim defeat Steinbach1.001.32-1.0024.47
09/10/2016CD Platense defeat CD Social Sol1.001.400.4024.87
12/10/2016KFC Uerdingen 05 defeat SV Honnepel Nierdermormter1.001.250.2525.12
15/10/2016Norwich defeat Rotherham1.001.400.4025.52
15/10/2016CS Afumati defeat Berceni1.001.200.2025.72
15/10/2016Basel defeat Luzern1.001.600.6026.32
15/10/2016Zorya defeat Volyn Lutsk1.001.330.3326.65
16/10/2016Hajduk Split defeat RNK Split1.001.200.2026.85
16/10/2016Red Star Belgrade defeat FK Cukaricki1.001.400.4027.25
17/10/2016Neuchatel Xamax defeat Wohlen FC1.001.48-1.0026.25

We have one more month left of our review of this service and hopefully we can end it with three out of three winning months.

We'll be back soon with our next update.


FootyBetter Extra Review: Update One

25th September 2016

We’ve reached the end of our first month trialling FootyBetter Extra and it’s been a good start to the review. The service only sent out 13 tips this month due to the winter leagues settling in, but they had a strike rate of 92.3% with just 1 losing bet.

There was a profit of 2.14 points, or £214 to £100 stakes and an ROI of 16.5%.

Some of the bets were at extremely low odds, with the lowest at 1.17. The highest were 1.44 and they averaged at 1.27.

If the service does end up hitting a run of losing bets, it’s going to take a long time to recover at these odds.

We have been slightly concerned about the leagues the bets have been in, with some of them for teams that we have never heard of and also 4 of the bets have been for Women’s football.


Key Stats
Number of Bets13
Total Stakes (pts)13.00
Profit/Loss (pts)2.14
Profits/Loss (£100 stakes)£214.00
Average Odds1.27
Strike Rate92.3%
ROI16.5%
Bank (20pt starting)22.14

Month #1 Results
DateBetOddsProfit/LossBank
20/08/2016Kashima Antlers defeat Shonan Bellmare1.440.4420.44
24/08/2016HJK Helsinki defeat PK-351.240.2420.68
28/08/2016FC Edmonton defeat Peurto Rico FC1.33-1.0019.68
01/09/2016Chelsea Women defeat Notts County Women1.290.2919.97
02/09/2016Linkopings FC Women defeat Kvarnsvedens IK Women1.170.1720.14
04/09/2016Vasalunds IF defeat IK Sleipner1.200.2020.34
05/09/2016Icheon Daekyo Women defeat Suwon FMC Women1.360.3620.70
07/09/2016FC Rosengard Women defeat Kopparbergs/Goteborg Women1.170.1720.87
09/09/2016Johor Darul Takzim defeat Terengganu1.220.2221.09
10/09/2016Kawasaki Frontale defeat Avispa Fukuoka1.330.3321.42
12/09/2016Dundalk defeat Finn Harps1.170.1721.59
17/09/2016BATE Borisov defeat Neman Grodno1.250.2521.84
19/09/2016Daegu FC Defeat Goyang Zaicro FC1.300.3022.14

We can't argue with the results so far, but we do feel a bit uneasy about lumping £100 on the likes of Icheon Daekyo Women. We'll be back next month with another update.


FootyBetter Extra Review: Introduction

24th August 2016

FootyBetter is a betting site that posts regular football articles, betting guides and has been offering free tips for over three years. Off the back of the success of the free tips, FootyBetter Extra was launched to provide member’s only premium tips.

Since Jan 2016 they have had 164 bets and 134 of them have won, which is a strike rate of 82%.

Unfortunately, the full results containing the fixtures and odds etc. have only been recorded from April. Since then the odds have ranged from 1.12 and 1.56, averaging at 1.29, so we can assume the tips are concentrated on short priced, odds on favourites.

After adding up the P/L since April, we found that there has so far been a small profit of 1.56 points and an ROI of just under 1%. Nothing to get too excited about there really, although it has been a difficult time of year for football betting recently, so it'll be interesting to see how the service performs now that the new season has kicked off.

The tips have covered a variety of soccer leagues across the globe and have even included the occasional Women’s and Youth fixture.

They are sent out via email throughout the week, with approximately 20 tips per month.

The service is reasonably priced at £12 per month, or there’s an annual option of £67 per year. There is also a 60-day refund period if you are not happy with the service.

We have previously awarded a pass to a service that focuses on betting on short priced value odds, so it’ll be interesting to see whether FootyBetter Extra can meet the same standard.

We will follow the tips over the next three months and report back next month with our first set of results.

Pros

  • Easy to follow
  • Low subscription fees
  • High strike rate

Cons

  • Past results are not available to view on website (although they were sent to us on request)
  • Obscure leagues

Leave a Response

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.