Trackside Review: Update Two

Trackside Review

The Trackside service has been on fire lately with another profitable month generating a further 13.93 points at an ROI of 34.8%. This brings our overall profit up to 18.53 points since the start of our review.

Again, the tips have performed well at Betfair SP with a total profit of 15.76 points at an ROI of 22.8% over the past two months.

It's been so easy to follow this service as there aren't too many bets, with just 21 this month and 15 last month. This means there's never too much at stake but still the chance of high returns, as we have seen so far.


Key Stats - Update Two
 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets212121
Total Stakes (pts)40.0040.0040.00
Profit/Loss (pts)14.9413.9312.34
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£149.40£139.30£123.40
Average Odds9.198.788.74
Strike Rate47.6%47.6%47.6%
ROI37.4%34.8%30.9%
Overall Bank Growth19.5%18.5%15.8%
Bank (100pt starting)119.54118.53115.76

Results - Update Two
DateCourseTimeSelectionEW?Total StakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
18/04/2018Newmarket13:50Eastern ImpactYes2.009.001.00105.60
20/04/2018Newbury14:25Oliver ReedYes2.008.500.50106.10
21/04/2018Newbury15:10Hey GarmanNo1.004.00-1.00105.10
23/04/2018Pontefract17:45Jos GirlYes2.0010.0011.25116.35
24/04/2018Brighton19:05Happy EndingYes2.008.008.40124.75
26/04/2018Chelmsford18:30How FarYes2.009.00-2.00122.75
27/04/2018Doncaster14:15Warriors SpiritYes2.007.00-2.00120.75
30/04/2018Windsor17:10Cloud EightYes2.006.50-2.00118.75
01/05/2018Newcastle17:55GowanbusterNo1.003.75-1.00117.75
01/05/2018Newcastle20:25Fly TrueYes2.0015.00-2.00115.75
02/05/2018Ascot15:45Invincible ArmyNo1.002.381.38117.13
02/05/2018Wolverhampton16:10Leaders LegacyNo3.002.003.00120.13
05/05/2018Goodwood14:05What A HomeYes2.005.50-2.00118.13
05/05/2018Newmarket16:10Barton MillsYes2.008.00-2.00116.13
07/05/2018Beverley18:00ShakiahYes2.0023.00-2.00114.13
09/05/2018Chester14:25Forever TogetherYes2.0013.001.40115.53
11/05/2018Chester17:15SuegiooYes2.0011.001.50117.03
12/05/2018Ascot14:50BarsantiNo2.002.252.50119.53
14/05/2018Wolverhampton17:35Three CsYes2.0013.00-2.00117.53
15/05/2018Chepstow18:20Hats off to LarryYes2.006.50-2.00115.53
16/05/2018Yarmouth18:00MimramYes2.0017.003.00118.53

It would be great to see this winning streak continue into the next month of our review. We'll report back soon with our latest set of results.


Trackside Review: Update One

18th April 2018

Trackside has made a good start in the first month of our review with a profit of 4.6 points at the available odds at an ROI of 15.9%. It's definitely been a case of quality over quantity with just 15 selections over the course of the month.

In total there were 2 winning each-way bets and 5 that placed which makes it a strike rate of 46.7%. We would consider this high for this style of horse racing betting where the odds have averaged at 8.58.

The results at Betfair SP have also been positive with a profit of 3.42 points at an ROI of 11.8%.


Key Stats - Update One
 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets151515
Total Stakes (pts)29.0029.0029.00
Profit/Loss (pts)4.604.603.42
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£46.00£46.00£34.20
Average Odds9.358.5811.88
Strike Rate46.7%46.7%46.7%
ROI15.9%15.9%11.8%
Overall Bank Growth4.6%4.6%3.4%
Bank (100pt starting)104.60104.60103.42

Results - Update One
DateCourseTimeSelectionEW?Total StakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
23/03/2018Lingfield13:35Settle PettleYes2.008.000.40100.40
24/03/2018Wolverhampton19:15Olive MabelYes2.006.50-2.0098.40
26/03/2018Market Rasen16:50Kings TemptationYes2.007.000.2098.60
26/03/2018Huntingdon15:05Hey BillYes2.008.000.4099.00
29/03/2018Chelmsford18:05Give Us A BelleYes2.0015.00-2.0097.00
31/03/2018Carlisle15:25Pistol ParkYes2.006.000.0097.00
02/04/2018Wolverhampton14:00MakanahYes2.007.00-2.0095.00
04/04/2018Kempton19:15Tribal WarriorYes2.009.0010.00105.00
05/04/2018Wolverhampton14:10Digital RevolutionYes2.0013.00-2.00103.00
06/04/2018Lingfield17:05Gold ClubYes2.009.00-2.00101.00
10/04/2018Wolverhampton19:15MajroohNo1.003.75-1.00100.00
11/04/2018Kempton19:15Gulland RockYes2.009.00-2.0098.00
12/04/2018Aintree16:40Gino TrailYes2.0013.002.00100.00
13/04/2018Kempton18:45PudsYes2.006.506.60106.60
16/04/2018Windsor16:50Teardrop IslandYes2.008.00-2.00104.60

So far, so good - let's hope for more of the same over the next month. We will report back with our latest set of results soon.


Trackside Review: Introduction

16th March 2018

PuntHub say that Trackside is "one of the most impressive services" they have ever seen and after looking at their results, we can see why. Since launcing in Dec 2016, they have delivered a profit of 207.6 points at an impressive ROI of 24.1%.

The service has reported consistent profits, with just 3 losing months out of a total of 15. The average  profit works out as a respectable 13.84 points per month.

Although we have no proof, the sales page implies that the tipster gets his information directly from the trackside, hence the name. 

Trackside Review Statistics

Bets are sent out mainly on the same day as the races before 12.30pm and stakes are advised between 0.5 and 4 points, with the majority being either 2 point win or 1 point each-way.

PuntHub have noted that the tipster has been taking a more selective approach lately, which has increase his strike rate but means there will be a lower volume of bets so a patient approach will be needed.

The service is priced at £17.50 for the first month of tips, followed by payments of either £35 per month or £85 per quarter.

There isn't any formal advice for starting bank sizing, so we will be going with a 100 point bank. We will be back with our first update in a month's time.

Leave a Response