Trackside Review: Win & E/W Horse Racing Tips

Trackside Review
  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 4.5 stars

  • Trackside
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 19th June 2018

Welcome to our Trackside review, a horse racing betting tips service from PuntHub who claim it is "by far one of the most impressive" they have ever seen.

Pros

  • Selective style of tipping service
  • Consistent, comfortable strike rate
  • Straightforward to follow with sensible staking
  • Cons

  • Some days we didn't receive an email to say it was a "no bet" day
  • It's a clean sweep for Trackside with 3 out of 3 months ending with a profit, which makes it a clear pass for this service. Month three finished with a profit of 23.18 points, bringing our total profit up to 41.71 points at an impressive ROI of 36.3%.

    The results at Betfair SP have been equally as impressive, with a total profit of 36.72 points at an ROI of 31.9%.

    It's been plain sailing all the way with a consistent strike rate throughout our review, which worked out at 46.2% overall. This has made losing bets easy to deal with as we were never too far away from another winner.

    The service had a great track record before we started our review with just 3 losing months from 15. We usually take past results with a pinch of salt as things often go pear-shaped once a service is under review, but we have been delighted with the performance of Trackside. They have now delivered 8 winning months in a row and are set to make it 9, with 15 points profit banked in June already.

    Breakdown of monthly profit/loss:

    • Update 1: +4.6pts 
    • Update 2: +13.93pts
    • Update 3 : +23.18pts
    • Total: +41.71pts

    We love the fact that this is more of a selective style of service too, so we haven't been inundated with tips every day. The only negative that we can really think of is that some days we didn't receive an email to let us know that it was a "no bet" day.

    The bets have been a mixture of win and each-way bets and the tipster advises sensible stakes, usually 1 point or 1 point each-way, with the highest that we ever staked on one bet being a 3 point win.

    Review Stats +41.71pts profit, 36.3% ROI, 46.2% SR
    Stakes Mostly 1 pt or 1pt each-way stakes
    Starting bank 100 points
    Average no. bets Approx. 20-25 per month
    Time of emails Morning 9.00-11.00am
    Price £17.50 for the first month then £35 per month or £85 per quarter
    Rating Pass

    Key Stats - Overall
     Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
    Number of Bets656565
    Total Stakes (pts)115.00115.00115.00
    Profit/Loss (pts)43.3941.7136.72
    Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£433.90£417.10£367.20
    Average Odds7.967.698.78
    Strike Rate46.2%46.2%44.6%
    ROI37.7%36.3%31.9%
    Overall Bank Growth43.4%41.7%36.7%
    Bank (100pt starting)143.39141.71136.72

    Longest Winning Sequence: 3

    Longest Losing Sequence: 5

    Max Drawdown: 10.62pts


    Trackside Review Graph

    Results - Update Three
    DateCourseTimeSelectionEW?Total StakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
    17/05/2018Salisbury16:25AnbaaNo1.003.00-1.00117.53
    18/05/2018Hamilton20:35LogiYes2.006.506.60124.13
    19/05/2018Doncaster18:20Victory CommandNo2.003.505.00129.13
    19/05/2018Doncaster20:20Roman RiverYes2.0017.002.20131.33
    21/05/2018Leicester20:00Gilded HeavenNo1.004.00-1.00130.33
    22/05/2018Ayr17:15Druids DiamondYes2.006.50-2.00128.33
    23/05/2018Ayr14:30Eva DoccYes2.0013.00-2.00126.33
    24/05/2018Chelmsford20:50Higgys HeartbeatYes2.009.50-2.00124.33
    24/05/2018Sandown20:40HakeemNo1.005.00-1.00123.33
    25/05/2018Haydock14:20Arthur KittNo1.003.502.50125.83
    25/05/2018Bath16:30AmberineYes2.005.00-2.00123.83
    26/05/2018Curragh15:35Merchant NavyNo1.004.503.50127.33
    26/05/2018Curragh16:10US Navy FlagNo1.004.33-1.00126.33
    29/05/2018Lingfield14:10OctaveNo1.004.333.33129.66
    31/05/2018Lingfield14:10Soldier To FollowNo1.003.00-1.00128.66
    31/05/2018Chelmsford19:10Lunar EclipseYes2.007.50-2.00126.66
    01/06/2018Epsom16:30Forever TogetherYes2.007.007.20133.86
    02/06/2018Epsom16:30Delano RoosveltYes1.0017.00-1.00132.86
    02/06/2018Epsom16:30Young RascalYes2.0011.00-2.00130.86
    02/06/2018Lingfield18:10Midnight BlueNo2.002.202.40133.26
    05/06/2018Newcastle20:45CasterbridgeYes2.008.00-2.00131.26
    07/06/2018Yarmouth14:50ArgentelloNo1.002.751.75133.01
    07/06/2018Sandown20:05Cross CounterYes2.007.500.30133.31
    08/06/2018Goodwood19:05Humble HeroNo1.003.50-1.00132.31
    12/06/2018Thirsk16:45Daffy JaneYes2.005.505.40137.71
    13/06/2018Kempton20:40PortledgeYes2.0010.00-2.00135.71
    14/06/2018Nottingham16:55Giving GlancesNo2.002.88-2.00133.71
    15/06/2018Sandown16:50BeringerNo1.003.002.00135.71
    16/06/2018Sandown14:35Island of LifeYes2.006.006.00141.71

    Our results do not include "Best Odds Guaranteed" and the Betfair SP results include a deduction of 5% commission.


    Summary

    It would be great if all tipster reviews could be this simple. To be honest, when we first read that Trackside gets their information straight from the side of the course, we were thinking "here we go again, another tipster claiming to have inside information". Whether they have or not, we still don't know for certain but whatever they are doing, it is working.

    One thing to be aware of is that the ROI of 36.3% achieved during our three month trial is quite a way up from the ROI of 23% over the last 17 months, so there may be a correction on the way soon. The main thing is that the long-term picture is looking good.

    It has been a joy to follow this service and one of the easiest "pass" ratings we have given to a tips service. 


    Trackside Review: Update Two

    19th May 2018

    The Trackside service has been on fire lately with another profitable month generating a further 13.93 points at an ROI of 34.8%. This brings our overall profit up to 18.53 points since the start of our review.

    Again, the tips have performed well at Betfair SP with a total profit of 15.76 points at an ROI of 22.8% over the past two months.

    It's been so easy to follow this service as there aren't too many bets, with just 21 this month and 15 last month. This means there's never too much at stake but still the chance of high returns, as we have seen so far.


    Key Stats - Update Two
     Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
    Number of Bets212121
    Total Stakes (pts)40.0040.0040.00
    Profit/Loss (pts)14.9413.9312.34
    Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£149.40£139.30£123.40
    Average Odds9.198.788.74
    Strike Rate47.6%47.6%47.6%
    ROI37.4%34.8%30.9%
    Overall Bank Growth19.5%18.5%15.8%
    Bank (100pt starting)119.54118.53115.76

    Results - Update Two
    DateCourseTimeSelectionEW?Total StakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
    18/04/2018Newmarket13:50Eastern ImpactYes2.009.001.00105.60
    20/04/2018Newbury14:25Oliver ReedYes2.008.500.50106.10
    21/04/2018Newbury15:10Hey GarmanNo1.004.00-1.00105.10
    23/04/2018Pontefract17:45Jos GirlYes2.0010.0011.25116.35
    24/04/2018Brighton19:05Happy EndingYes2.008.008.40124.75
    26/04/2018Chelmsford18:30How FarYes2.009.00-2.00122.75
    27/04/2018Doncaster14:15Warriors SpiritYes2.007.00-2.00120.75
    30/04/2018Windsor17:10Cloud EightYes2.006.50-2.00118.75
    01/05/2018Newcastle17:55GowanbusterNo1.003.75-1.00117.75
    01/05/2018Newcastle20:25Fly TrueYes2.0015.00-2.00115.75
    02/05/2018Ascot15:45Invincible ArmyNo1.002.381.38117.13
    02/05/2018Wolverhampton16:10Leaders LegacyNo3.002.003.00120.13
    05/05/2018Goodwood14:05What A HomeYes2.005.50-2.00118.13
    05/05/2018Newmarket16:10Barton MillsYes2.008.00-2.00116.13
    07/05/2018Beverley18:00ShakiahYes2.0023.00-2.00114.13
    09/05/2018Chester14:25Forever TogetherYes2.0013.001.40115.53
    11/05/2018Chester17:15SuegiooYes2.0011.001.50117.03
    12/05/2018Ascot14:50BarsantiNo2.002.252.50119.53
    14/05/2018Wolverhampton17:35Three CsYes2.0013.00-2.00117.53
    15/05/2018Chepstow18:20Hats off to LarryYes2.006.50-2.00115.53
    16/05/2018Yarmouth18:00MimramYes2.0017.003.00118.53

    It would be great to see this winning streak continue into the next month of our review. We'll report back soon with our latest set of results.


    Trackside Review: Update One

    18th April 2018

    Trackside has made a good start in the first month of our review with a profit of 4.6 points at the available odds at an ROI of 15.9%. It's definitely been a case of quality over quantity with just 15 selections over the course of the month.

    In total there were 2 winning each-way bets and 5 that placed which makes it a strike rate of 46.7%. We would consider this high for this style of horse racing betting where the odds have averaged at 8.58.

    The results at Betfair SP have also been positive with a profit of 3.42 points at an ROI of 11.8%.


    Key Stats - Update One
     Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
    Number of Bets151515
    Total Stakes (pts)29.0029.0029.00
    Profit/Loss (pts)4.604.603.42
    Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£46.00£46.00£34.20
    Average Odds9.358.5811.88
    Strike Rate46.7%46.7%46.7%
    ROI15.9%15.9%11.8%
    Overall Bank Growth4.6%4.6%3.4%
    Bank (100pt starting)104.60104.60103.42

    Results - Update One
    DateCourseTimeSelectionEW?Total StakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
    23/03/2018Lingfield13:35Settle PettleYes2.008.000.40100.40
    24/03/2018Wolverhampton19:15Olive MabelYes2.006.50-2.0098.40
    26/03/2018Market Rasen16:50Kings TemptationYes2.007.000.2098.60
    26/03/2018Huntingdon15:05Hey BillYes2.008.000.4099.00
    29/03/2018Chelmsford18:05Give Us A BelleYes2.0015.00-2.0097.00
    31/03/2018Carlisle15:25Pistol ParkYes2.006.000.0097.00
    02/04/2018Wolverhampton14:00MakanahYes2.007.00-2.0095.00
    04/04/2018Kempton19:15Tribal WarriorYes2.009.0010.00105.00
    05/04/2018Wolverhampton14:10Digital RevolutionYes2.0013.00-2.00103.00
    06/04/2018Lingfield17:05Gold ClubYes2.009.00-2.00101.00
    10/04/2018Wolverhampton19:15MajroohNo1.003.75-1.00100.00
    11/04/2018Kempton19:15Gulland RockYes2.009.00-2.0098.00
    12/04/2018Aintree16:40Gino TrailYes2.0013.002.00100.00
    13/04/2018Kempton18:45PudsYes2.006.506.60106.60
    16/04/2018Windsor16:50Teardrop IslandYes2.008.00-2.00104.60

    So far, so good - let's hope for more of the same over the next month. We will report back with our latest set of results soon.


    Trackside Review: Introduction

    16th March 2018

    PuntHub say that Trackside is "one of the most impressive services" they have ever seen and after looking at their results, we can see why. Since launcing in Dec 2016, they have delivered a profit of 207.6 points at an impressive ROI of 24.1%.

    The service has reported consistent profits, with just 3 losing months out of a total of 15. The average  profit works out as a respectable 13.84 points per month.

    Although we have no proof, the sales page implies that the tipster gets his information directly from the trackside, hence the name. 

    Trackside Review Statistics

    Bets are sent out mainly on the same day as the races before 12.30pm and stakes are advised between 0.5 and 4 points, with the majority being either 2 point win or 1 point each-way.

    PuntHub have noted that the tipster has been taking a more selective approach lately, which has increase his strike rate but means there will be a lower volume of bets so a patient approach will be needed.

    The service is priced at £17.50 for the first month of tips, followed by payments of either £35 per month or £85 per quarter.

    There isn't any formal advice for starting bank sizing, so we will be going with a 100 point bank. We will be back with our first update in a month's time.

    Pros

  • Selective style of tipping service
  • Consistent, comfortable strike rate
  • Straightforward to follow with sensible staking
  • Cons

  • Some days we didn’t receive an email to say it was a “no bet” day
  • Leave a Response

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.