Bet Less Win More Review: Month Four Update

Bet Less Win More Review

Bet Less Win More is a horse racing tipping service with the motto "slow and steady wins the betting race".

The service is run by tipster Boz, who takes a selective and cautious approach with his tipping with the aim of making a gradual accumulation of profit.

He has a daily process of selecting one small field UK race and chooses a favourite offering poor value as a lay bet, with a view to it paying for a value bet on another horse in the same race.

The service was proofed to members in the "BOZmail" over a three year period and boasts a consistent strike rate of 66% on the daily lay bets and 25% on the back bets.

The Bet Less Win More profit for 2018 was reported to be close to £10,000 based on £100 stakes.

Another part of the service is the Staggered Accumulator bets which aim to make much larger profits. These include selections for non-league football, women's grand slam tennis, UK National Hunt Racing and US Flat racing.

The idea is to place an initial bet and use the profit from this for further bets, making it a free acca from there on. This is repeated in hope of a big potential payout.

Bets are sent out by email each morning before 11.00am and they can also be accessed via a member's area.

We will be tracking results over the next few months and will report back with a monthly update.


Month One Results

After one month of following the Bet Less Win More tips we finished with a small loss of -0.61 points, which worked out as 3% of our 20 point starting bank.

Based on starting with a £1,000 bank, 1 point works at £50, but the service rarely advised to stake a full point on one bet. The average stake was 0.25 points.

We placed a total of 30 bets that were a mixture of back and lay bets for horse races and tennis matches. 

Key Stats

 Available Odds
Number of Bets30
Total Stakes (pts)7.40
Profit/Loss (pts)-0.61
Strike Rate36.7%
ROI-8.2%
Overall Bank Growth-3.0%
Bank (20pt starting)19.39

Results

DateEventSelectionBack/LayStakeLiabilityOddsP/LBank
24/05/20196-40 WORCESTERDARCY WARDLay0.250.241.96-0.2419.76
27/05/20193-55 CARTMELEYES OF A TIGERLay0.200.403.000.1919.95
27/05/20193-55 CARTMELSPECIAL CATCHBack0.100.1015.00-0.1019.85
28/05/20193-00 BRIGHTONFRANZ KAFKALay0.400.402.00-0.4019.45
29/05/2019Bencic v SiegemundBELINDA BENICLay0.550.211.39-0.2119.24
29/05/20197-50 CARTMELCARTER McKAYLay0.350.291.82-0.2918.95
29/05/20197-50 CARTMELMUNSAABBack0.100.1040.00-0.1018.85
30/05/20192-40 WETHERBYMOKAMMALLay0.200.131.65-0.1318.72
31/05/20198-20 STRATFORDRISK A FINELay0.200.342.68-0.3418.38
08/06/20191-45 HAYDOCKPARADISE BOYBack0.100.104.80-0.1018.28
10/06/20193-30 LEICESTERARTHUR KITTLay0.250.503.000.2418.52
10/06/20193-30 LEICESTERBOMBYXBack0.150.153.10-0.1518.37
13/06/20192-10 NOTTINGHAMOCEAN PARADISEBack0.250.252.200.3018.67
14/06/20194-05 YORKHAPPY POWERLay0.150.192.26-0.1918.48
14/06/20194-05 YORKRAAKIB ALHAWABack0.100.1011.00-0.1018.38
15/06/20194-25 SANDOWNMUBARIZLay0.150.363.400.1418.52
15/06/20194-25 SANDOWNCRISTAL BREEZELay0.150.534.500.1418.67
15/06/20194-25 SANDOWNPOUR ME A DRINKBack0.250.2511.00-0.2518.42
16/06/20193-20 DONCASTERSEA OF FAITHLay1.000.091.09-0.0918.33
17/06/20197-20 NOTTINGHAMBRISTOL MILELay0.250.482.900.2418.56
17/06/20197-20 NOTTINGHAMOVERTRUMPEDBack0.100.107.50-0.1018.46
17/06/20197-20 NOTTINGHAMDIENONYCHUSBack0.100.108.00-0.1018.36
18/06/20194-05 STRATFORDRONAVALay0.250.272.06-0.2718.10
18/06/20194-05 STRATFORDWELL SMITTENBack0.150.155.30-0.1517.95
19/06/2019Johanna Konta v OstapenkoJOHANNA KONTALay0.500.181.360.4818.42
20/06/2019Naomi Osaka v PutintsevaNAOMI OSAKALay0.300.101.330.2918.71
21/06/2019Jelena Ostapenko v MarticJELENA OSTAPENKOBack0.350.352.100.3719.07
22/06/2019Goerges v MarticGOERGESBack0.200.201.940.1819.25
23/06/20192-45 HEXHAMINNOCENT TOUCHLay0.250.663.650.2419.49
23/06/20192-45 HEXHAMNIETZSCHEBack0.100.103.65-0.1019.39

Month Two Results

Month two in our review of the Bet Less Win More service went much better, finishing with 8.53 points profit at a remarkable ROI of 65.8%. Overall our bank had grown by a healthy 39.6%, which was very positive after just two months of following the service.

Based on a £1,000 bank, our profit would have worked out at £396.00 in total.

Key Stats

 Available Odds
Number of Bets46
Total Stakes (pts)12.96
Profit/Loss (pts)8.53
Strike Rate60.9%
ROI65.8%
Overall Bank Growth39.6%
Bank (20pt starting)27.92

Results

DateEventSelectionBack/LayStakeLiabilityOddsP/LBank
25/06/20192-45 BRIGHTONBREDENBURYLay0.250.201.78-0.2019.20
26/06/20192-10 FFOS LASKING CNUTLay0.250.754.000.2419.43
26/06/20192-10 FFOS LASMIDDLEBROWBack0.100.1026.002.3821.81
27/06/20193-30 NEWCASTLETAMMOOZBack0.100.103.40-0.1021.71
28/06/20192-55 CARTMELENNISTOWNLay0.250.462.84-0.4621.25
28/06/20192-55 CARTMELFRANCKY DU BERLAISBack0.150.155.30-0.1521.10
29/06/20195-35 NEWMARKETOCEAN PARADISEBack0.250.253.00-0.2520.85
30/06/20194-40 UTTOXETERDOUBLE W’sLay0.250.553.200.2421.09
01/07/20192-30 PONTEFRACTMONOSKILay0.250.101.400.2421.32
01/07/20192-30 PONTEFRACTHURSTWOODBack0.100.108.000.7022.02
02/07/20196-45 STRATFORDFIDUXLay0.300.492.62-0.4921.54
02/07/20196-45 STRATFORDNO HASSLEHOFFBack0.150.154.50-0.1521.39
03/07/20194-20 WORCESTERTHE VOLLANLay0.250.402.600.2421.62
03/07/20194-20 WORCESTERBEACH BREAKBack0.100.1012.00-0.1021.52
04/07/20192-00 HAYDOCKSTARCZEWSKILay0.250.502.980.2421.76
04/07/20194-10 PERTHBLUE KASCADEBack0.100.1011.00-0.1021.66
05/07/20194-20 NEWTON ABBOTLORD IN REDLay0.200.403.00-0.4021.26
06/07/20198-30 CARLISLEENOUGH ALREADYLay0.250.382.500.2421.50
06/07/20198-30 CARLISLEI AM A DREAMERBack0.200.204.200.6422.14
07/07/20193-35 AYRNIBRAS AGAINLay0.350.602.700.3322.47
07/07/20193-35 AYRHAROMEBack0.150.153.000.3022.77
08/07/20193-45 WORCESTERBOOMARANGLay0.400.131.330.3823.15
08/07/20193-45 WORCESTERPINK EYED PEDROBack0.100.106.400.5423.69
09/07/20192-45 PONTEFRACTMAJOR BLUELay0.250.502.98-0.5023.20
09/07/20192-45 PONTEFRACTPACKINGTON LANEBack0.150.157.00-0.1523.05
10/07/20197-00 BATHCREEK ISLANDLay0.350.352.000.3323.38
10/07/20197-00 BATHGREELEYBack0.150.156.00-0.1523.23
11/07/20194-25 DONCASTERCORNCRAKELay0.250.201.80-0.2023.03
11/07/20194-25 DONCASTERFELIXBack0.150.157.00-0.1522.88
12/07/20196-10 FFOS LASPINK EYED PEDROBack0.300.303.250.6823.55
13/07/20192-25 NEWTON ABBOTPINGSHOULay0.750.421.560.7124.27
14/07/20194-25 PERTHEMERALD ROCKETLay0.500.421.840.4824.74
15/07/20194-10 AYROSTON GEORGELay0.250.432.720.2424.98
15/07/20198-00 WINDSORSENDEEDLay0.350.482.360.3325.31
15/07/20198-00 WINDSORMANNAALBack0.100.1010.000.9026.21
17/07/20193-00 CATTERICKJOIE DE VIVRELay0.200.604.000.1926.40
17/07/20193-00 CATTERICKQUINTADABack0.100.102.400.1426.54
18/07/20197-30 FFOS LASPINK EYED PEDROBack0.100.104.50-0.1026.44
18/07/20197-30 FFOS LASJIMMY RABBITTEBack0.100.104.000.3026.74
20/07/20191-55 CARTMELSTONY STREAMLay0.250.603.400.2426.98
20/07/20191-55 CARTMELDECOR IRLANDAISBack0.150.153.000.3027.28
21/07/20192-40 NEWTON ABBOTCAIUS MARCIUSLay0.250.282.10-0.2827.00
22/07/20195-00 CARTMELWINTER LIONLay0.300.412.360.2927.28
22/07/20195-00 CARTMELRED GIANTBack0.100.109.00-0.1027.18
23/07/20196-10 SOUTHWELLLE MUSEELay0.350.341.980.3327.52
23/07/20196-10 SOUTHWELLREADY AND ABLEBack0.100.105.000.4027.92

Month Three Results

There was a loss of 1.85 points in the third month of our Bet Less Win More review, but we were still in a good position overall with a 30.3% bank growth. Based on a £1,000 bank, that worked out as a total profit £303.50.

There hadn't been any success with the staggered acca bets yet but they had only set us back by 0.78 points overall, which could easily be recovered.

Unfortunately we missed any advised bets between 21st-27th August as we realised that our membership needed to be renewed. Our review continues from 28th August.

Key Stats

 Available Odds
Number of Bets42
Total Stakes (pts)13.45
Profit/Loss (pts)-1.85
Strike Rate47.6%
ROI-13.8%
Overall Bank Growth30.3%
Bank (20pt starting)26.07

Results

DateEventSelectionBack/LayStakeLiabilityOddsP/LBank
24/07/20194-00 BATHHERITAGELay0.300.332.100.2928.20
24/07/20194-00 BATHSTORM MELODYBack0.150.156.00-0.1528.05
25/07/201911-55 SOUTHWELLHOME PLACELay0.350.793.250.3328.38
25/07/201911-55 SOUTHWELLWILBERDRAGONBack0.150.158.40-0.1528.23
26/07/20192-35 UTTOXETERANNIE ANGELLay0.450.281.62-0.2827.95
26/07/20192-35 UTTOXETERTEMPLEPARKBack0.100.105.20-0.1027.85
27/07/20196-00 LINGFIELDNARINALay0.250.482.900.2428.09
27/07/20196-00 LINGFIELDHERMOCRATESBack0.100.105.50-0.1027.99
29/07/20194-45 NEWTON ABBOTSAMSONLay0.400.682.700.3828.37
29/07/20194-45 NEWTON ABBOTINCLUDEDBack0.100.107.00-0.1028.27
30/07/20194-00 YARMOUTHMAJAALISLay0.250.241.970.2428.51
30/07/20194-00 YARMOUTHPOLYBIUSBack0.100.1013.00-0.1028.41
31/07/20192-00 PERTHBRAID BLUELay0.500.702.40-0.7027.71
01/08/20198-00 EPSOMCITY WANDERERLay0.300.322.060.2927.99
01/08/20198-00 EPSOMDATA PROTECTIONBack0.250.253.950.7028.69
02/08/20195-30 MUSSELBURGHABOVELay0.350.362.02-0.3628.34
02/08/20195-30 MUSSELBURGHSAINT OF KATOWICEBack0.200.203.25-0.2028.14
03/08/20194-40 DONCASTEROXTEDLay0.400.432.080.3828.52
03/08/20194-40 DONCASTERTABDEEDLay0.300.322.08-0.3228.19
03/08/20194-40 DONCASTERBERNARDO O'REILLYBack0.100.1011.50-0.1028.09
04/08/20193-00 MARKET RASENCOURT DUTYLay0.250.613.450.2428.33
04/08/20193-00 MARKET RASENBEAUTIFUL BENBack0.200.2011.00-0.2028.13
05/08/20194-15 KEMPTONIRONCLADLay0.200.242.180.1828.31
07/08/20194-40 BATHBLAME IT ON SALLYLay0.500.411.810.4828.78
07/08/20194-40 BATHSINNDARELLABack0.100.107.40-0.1028.68
08/08/20196-45 SANDOWNNATIVE TRIBELay0.350.281.80-0.2828.40
08/08/20196-45 SANDOWNHERMAN HESSEBack0.050.055.40-0.0528.35
08/08/20198-15 SANDOWNRAMPANT LIONLay0.200.503.500.1928.54
10/08/20193-05 HAYDOCKADDEYBBLay0.500.602.20-0.6027.94
10/08/20193-05 HAYDOCKRAISE YOUBack0.300.304.10-0.3027.64
11/08/20194-20 LEICESTERSILKSTONELay0.150.514.400.1427.79
12/08/20192-45 CATTERICKDESERT POINTLay0.250.282.120.2428.02
12/08/20192-45 CATTERICKFILLYDELPHIABack0.100.1026.00-0.1027.92
13/08/20195-45 CARLISLEFOX HILLLay0.250.834.300.2428.16
14/08/20193-40 NEWTON ABBOTASYLOLay0.300.442.460.2928.45
14/08/20193-40 NEWTON ABBOTDE PLOTTING SHEDBack0.150.155.000.5729.02
15/08/20195-30 SALISBURYLAND OF OZLay0.500.441.87-0.4428.58
17/08/20194-50 PERTHMAX DO BRAZILLay0.250.141.550.2428.82
17/08/20194-50 PERTHMUSTMEETALADYBack0.100.104.200.3029.12
18/08/20194-00 PONTEFRACTGLOBAL HUNTERLay0.250.282.100.2429.36
19/08/20196-40 BANGORSEE THE SEALay0.200.392.94-2.9426.42
20/08/20196-05 NEWTON ABBOTBRAMBLE BROOKBack0.350.352.28-0.3526.07

Month Four Results

We made a small profit of 0.24 points in month four of our Bet Less Win More review, which took our total bank growth up to 31.5%. It had been slow going during the last couple of months but our ROI was looking good at 14.1% for the review overall.

Key Stats

 Available Odds
Number of Bets37
Total Stakes (pts)10.87
Profit/Loss (pts)0.24
Strike Rate43.2%
ROI2.2%
Overall Bank Growth31.5%
Bank (20pt starting)26.3

Results

DateEventSelectionBack/LayStakeLiabilityOddsP/LBank
28/08/2019KONTA V GASPARYANJOHANNA KONTALay0.500.151.29-0.1525.92
29/08/2019PETRA KVITOVA v PETKOVICPETRA KVITOVALay0.400.111.280.3826.30
31/08/20194-50 NEWTON ABBOTGAME LINELay0.250.503.000.2426.54
31/08/20194-50 NEWTON ABBOTPRIMAL FOCUSBack0.100.108.50-0.1026.44
01/09/20192-40 WORCESTERGO ANOTHER ONELay0.350.151.44-0.1526.29
01/09/20192-40 WORCESTERLADY MARKBYBack0.100.1022.00-0.1026.19
02/09/2019Julia Goerges v Donna VekicJULIA GOERGESBack0.250.252.08-0.2525.94
05/09/20194-30 SEDGEFIELDDOUNYAPOURLay0.500.441.88-0.4425.50
06/09/2019Andreescu v S WilliamsSERENA WILLIAMSLay0.500.201.390.4825.97
07/09/20194-00 STRATFORDTOPOFTHECOTSWOLDSLay0.300.603.00-0.6025.37
07/09/20194-00 STRATFORDPLAY THE ACEBack0.200.208.00-0.2025.17
07/09/20194-00 STRATFORDPLAY THE ACE,FINGERONTHESWITCH & TOPOFTHECOTSWOLDSBack0.060.060.00-0.0625.11
08/09/20193-45 FONTWELLCHAPMANSHYPELay0.250.633.50-0.6324.49
09/09/20193-00 NEWTON ABBOTBLACK ANTHEMLay0.500.441.880.4824.97
09/09/20193-00 NEWTON ABBOTMARKET ROADBack0.100.1010.50-0.1024.87
09/09/20193-00 NEWTON ABBOTMR SATCOBack0.050.0513.00-0.0524.82
10/09/20192-40 WORCESTERBYRON FLYERLay0.350.692.98-0.6924.12
11/09/20194-20 UTTOXETERSANSOMLay0.250.703.800.2424.36
11/09/20194-20 UTTOXETERMIDNIGHT MAESTROBack0.150.154.00-0.1524.21
12/09/20198-20 CHELMSFORDSAUCHIEHALL STREETBack0.150.153.80-0.1524.06
12/09/20198-20 CHELMSFORDCONKERING HEROBack0.100.104.700.3624.42
12/09/20198-20 CHELMSFORDREVERSED FORECASTBack0.050.100.00-0.1024.32
13/09/20194-40 CHESTERHEREBYLay0.350.271.76-0.2724.06
14/09/20194-20 BATHAMOROUSLYLay0.300.904.000.2924.34
14/09/20194-20 BATHTELL WILLIAMBack0.200.206.60-0.2024.14
15/09/20193-20 BATHPRINCESS WAYLay0.250.683.700.2424.38
16/09/20192-50 WORCESTERARDRRASTOSLay0.300.873.900.2924.66
16/09/20192-50 WORCESTERSIZING PLATINUMBack0.100.107.600.6325.29
17/09/20194-30 REDCARCALL ME GINGERLay0.150.121.83-0.1225.17
18/09/20193-40 KELSONEWTOWN BOYLay0.250.362.44-0.3624.81
18/09/20193-40 KELSOPLACEDELA CONCORDEBack0.100.1028.00-0.1024.71
19/09/20195-30 CHELMSFORDTAVUSLay0.250.382.520.1924.90
19/09/20195-30 CHELMSFORDCONKERING HEROBack0.150.157.000.9025.80
20/09/20192-00 NEWTON ABBOTSHAMAN DU BERLAISLay0.250.352.380.2526.05
21/09/20195-00 NEWMARKETSTAGEHANDLay0.150.141.900.1426.19
21/09/20195-00 NEWMARKETQUINTADABack0.100.104.300.3126.50
22/09/20194-15 PLUMPTONSIZING GRANITEBack0.200.204.00-0.2026.30

We are going to continue following the service for another month and will report back next month with an update.


Other Systems and Services which Passed

Carl Nicholson’s Racing Diary Review: Horse Betting Tips
We tracked results for Carl Nicholson's Racing Diary tipster service and made an impressive 47.55 points profit at the available odds with a huge ROI of 65.1%.
WinnerOdds Review: Value Tennis Betting Tips Software
WinnerOdds software identifies value tennis betting tips. During our three month review, we banked £766.38 profit (4.5% ROI) from a total of 448 bets, increasing our starting bank by 76.6%.
Cleeve Racing Review: National Hunt and Flat Horse Race Tips
During our three month review of Cleeve Racing, we banked 56.94 points profit at 30.9% ROI. We did not hesitate to award this horse racing tipster with a pass and, exclusive to Goal Profits, you will get a 25% discount at Cleeve Racing!
AH Horse Racing Review: Win & Each Way Betting Tips
We reached the end of our AH Horse Racing review and were pleased to say we finished on a high with another profitable month. The tipster delivered a profit during the last three months and overall we finished with 18.52 points profit at a healthy ROI of 11.3% to achieve a pass rating.
5 Star Bot Review: Automated Betting Software
5 Star Bot is a web-based betting bot designed to automate bets for Betfair horse racing and greyhound markets. It is an ideal solution if you don’t have access to a VPS because it runs on its own server 24/7 and you can access it from any device. The bot will continue to run even when your PC/device is switched off.
Trademate Sports Review: Value Betting Software
We have reached the end of our Trademate Sports review after testing the software for just over four months. On the whole we have had a positive experience, but we have picked up on a few things that we feel would help to get the best out of the software and give a higher return.

3 thoughts on “Bet Less Win More Review: Month Four Update”

  1. Your introduction for Bet Less Win More, presumably that’s not a pass yet? Does that just mean it’s one that you’re going to be testing over the next 3 months?

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.