ITV Racing Tips Review: Month Two Update

ITV Racing Tips Review

Carl Nicholson has years of experience under his belt in the horse tipping industry and has been dubbed as the "Big Race Value King". 

We have witnessed the quality and professionalism of his tipping, as we awarded Carl Nicholson's Racing Diary with a 5 star pass rating after banking 48 points profit at an ROI of 65% in our review. 

His new tips service, ITV Racing Tips, offers tips solely for races shown on ITV. He analyses every race for the big TV meetings and advises a bet for each one, plus a nap and "next best bet" for each day.

The results reported so far for 2019 show a profit of 98.26 points at an ROI of 26.3% and a strike rate of 50.2%.

With Carl's services, you are not just getting a tip that could have been randomly picked out of a hat. He takes the time to disect each race and provides a detailed write-up for every tip he sends out, so you can see the full reasoning behind the selection.

Access to the tips starts from as little as £5.00 and there are also free tips available here that go out each Friday night.

We will be tracking results at the advised odds, available odds and Betfair SP over the next few months and will report back with an update each month.


Month One Results

It was a phenomenal start to our review of ITV Racing Tips with 52.58 points profit at an ROI of 82.8%. The service tipped a 40/1 winner at the Goodwood festival which sent our profit soaring.

Even without that huge winner, we still would have finished the month in a comfortable position thanks to an impressive 40% strike rate.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets5050
Total Stakes (pts)63.563.5
Profit/Loss (pts)52.5852.58
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£525.80£525.80
Strike Rate40.0%40.0%
ROI82.8%82.8%
Overall Bank Growth52.6%52.6%
Bank (100pt starting)152.58152.58

Results

DateEventBetTotal StakeE/W?Available PriceProfit/LossBank
20/07/2019Newbury 13:50Pondus1.00YES4.50-0.0699.94
20/07/2019Market Rasen 14:10St Gallen1.00YES4.50-1.0098.94
20/07/2019Newbury 14:25Hermoso Mundo1.00YES34.00-1.0097.94
20/07/2019Newmarket 14:40Blue Gardenia1.00YES10.00-1.0096.94
20/07/2019Newbury 15:00The Tin Man2.00NO3.00-2.0094.94
20/07/2019Market Rasen 15:20More Bucks1.00YES11.00-1.0093.94
20/07/2019Newbury 15:40Taxiwala1.50YES23.00-1.5092.44
27/07/2019Ascot 13:50Summer Romance1.00NO2.00-1.0091.44
27/07/2019York 14:05Get Knotted1.50YES4.50-0.2391.21
27/07/2019Ascot 14:25Flashcard1.00YES6.002.6693.87
27/07/2019York 14:40Flying Pursuit2.00YES8.000.4094.27
27/07/2019Ascot 15:00Rip Orf1.00YES11.000.5094.77
27/07/2019York 15:15Addeybb1.00NO4.33-1.0093.77
27/07/2019Ascot 15:40Enable1.00NO1.620.6294.39
30/07/2019Goodwood 13:50Setting Sale2.00NO5.00-2.0092.39
30/07/2019Goodwood 14:25Positive1.50YES13.001.5093.89
30/07/2019Goodwood 15:00Sir Dancelot1.00YES7.503.9097.79
30/07/2019Goodwood 15:35Southern France1.00YES21.00-1.0096.79
31/07/2019Goodwood 13:50Paddys Motorbike1.50YES26.00-1.5095.29
31/07/2019Goodwood 14:25Mind The Crack1.00YES13.00-1.0094.29
31/07/2019Goodwood 15:00Hand On My Heart1.00YES12.00-1.0093.29
31/07/2019Goodwood 15:35Lord Glitters2.00YES8.50-2.0091.29
01/08/2019Goodwood 13:50Korcho2.00YES8.50-2.0089.29
01/08/2019Goodwood 14:25Royal Commando1.00YES15.00-1.0088.29
01/08/2019Goodwood 15:00Nayef Road1.00YES12.006.6094.89
01/08/2019Goodwood 15:35Deirdre1.50YES41.0036.00130.89
02/08/2019Goodwood 13:50Devant1.00YES34.00-1.00129.89
02/08/2019Goodwood 14:25Momkin2.00YES10.000.35130.24
02/08/2019Goodwood 15:00Beat Le Bon1.50YES11.009.00139.24
02/08/2019Goodwood 15:35Battaash1.00NO1.330.33139.57
03/08/2019Goodwood 13:50Puds1.50YES7.00-1.50138.07
03/08/2019Newmarket 14:05Spirit of Appin1.00YES4.50-1.00137.07
03/08/2019Goodwood 14:25Kings Advice1.00YES5.502.70139.77
03/08/2019Newmarket 14:40Falconidae1.00YES11.00-1.00138.77
03/08/2019Goodwood 15:00Enbihaar1.00YES4.001.88140.65
03/08/2019Goodwood 15:40Khaadem2.00YES8.008.40149.05
10/08/2019Ascot 13:05Danzeno1.00YES3.50-0.25148.80
10/08/2019Haydock 13:55Al Erayg1.00YES11.000.50149.30
10/08/2019Haydock 14:30Miss O Connor1.00NO2.881.88151.18
10/08/2019Ascot 14:50Another Batt1.00YES7.00-1.00150.18
10/08/2019Haydock 15:05Addeybb1.50NO2.101.65151.83
10/08/2019Ascot 15:25Never Do Nothing1.00YES5.50-0.05151.78
10/08/2019Newmarket 15:45West End Girl1.00YES6.503.30155.08
10/08/2019Ascot 16:00Hero Here2.00YES6.00-2.00153.08
17/08/2019Ripon 14:05Alaadel1.50YES8.00-1.50151.58
17/08/2019Newbury 14:25Sextant1.00YES5.50-1.00150.58
17/08/2019Newmarket 14:45Global Tango1.00YES15.00-1.00149.58
17/08/2019Newbury 15:00George William1.00NO4.33-1.00148.58
17/08/2019Ripon 15:15Lahore2.00YES11.00-2.00146.58
17/08/2019Newbury 15:35Glorious Journey1.00YES11.006.00152.58

Month Two Results

It was another cracking month for ITV Racing Tips with a further 28.54 points added to the pot, making it a total profit of 81.12 points for our review overall. The service couldn't stop pulling winning bets out of the bag, achieving a high strike rate of 52% and hitting a streak of 9 win/places in a row.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets4444
Total Stakes (pts)57.057.0
Profit/Loss (pts)28.4628.54
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£284.60£285.40
Strike Rate52.3%52.3%
ROI49.9%50.1%
Overall Bank Growth81.0%81.1%
Bank (100pt starting)181.04181.12

Results

DateEventBetTotal StakeE/W?Available PriceProfit/LossBank
21/08/2019York 13:55Justanotherbottle1.00YES7.50-1.00151.58
21/08/2019York 14:25Persuasion1.00YES5.00-1.00150.58
21/08/2019York 15:00Logician1.50NO2.251.88152.46
21/08/2019York 15:35Crystal Ocean2.00NO2.10-2.00150.46
22/08/2019York 13:55Precious Moments1.00YES11.00-1.00149.46
22/08/2019York 14:25National League1.00YES17.001.10150.56
22/08/2019York 15:00Kynren1.50YES6.500.09150.65
22/08/2019York 15:35Enable2.00NO1.290.58151.23
23/08/2019York 13:55Caradoc1.00YES8.500.44151.67
23/08/2019York 14:25Stradivarius2.00NO1.531.06152.73
23/08/2019York 15:00Threat1.50NO2.882.82155.55
23/08/2019York 15:35Fairyland1.00YES15.00-1.00154.55
24/08/2019York 13:50Wissahickon1.00NO2.88-1.00153.55
24/08/2019Goodwood 14:05Duke Of Hazard1.00YES4.332.08155.63
24/08/2019York 14:25Eminence2.00YES6.50-2.00153.63
24/08/2019Goodwood 14:40Boomer1.00NO3.502.50156.13
24/08/2019York 15:00Laurens1.00NO3.75-1.00155.13
24/08/2019York 15:40Red Galileo1.00YES26.002.63157.76
31/08/2019Sandown 13:50Justanotherbottle2.00YES5.505.40163.16
31/08/2019Beverley 14:05Good Birthday1.50YES3.752.58165.74
31/08/2019Sandown 14:25Mutaabeq1.00YES11.00-1.00164.74
31/08/2019Chester 14:45Makaar1.00YES17.00-1.00163.74
31/08/2019Sandown 15:00Duneflower1.00YES4.00-0.20163.54
31/08/2019Beverley 15:15Ornate1.00YES9.00-1.00162.54
07/09/20191.50 HaydockMoon King1.00YES7.00-1.00161.54
07/09/20192.05 KemptonRoyal Line1.00YES7.003.60165.14
07/09/20192.25 HaydockGreat Scot1.00YES6.003.13168.27
07/09/20192.45 AscotTabarrak1.00YES9.500.56168.83
07/09/20193.15 KemptonKasbaan1.00YES6.003.00171.83
07/09/20193.35 HaydockReshoun2.00YES7.500.63172.46
07/09/20194.10 HaydockHello Youmzian1.50YES7.003.60176.06
12/09/2019Doncaster 14:10Stylistique1.00YES7.000.25176.31
12/09/2019Doncaster 14:40Enbihaar2.00NO2.382.76179.07
12/09/2019Doncaster 15:15Repartee1.50YES8.500.38179.45
12/09/2019Doncaster 15:45Ananya1.00YES34.00-1.00178.45
13/09/2019Doncaster 14:10Pretty Baby1.00YES9.00-1.00177.45
13/09/2019Doncaster 14:40Saroog1.50NO2.38-1.50175.95
13/09/2019Doncaster 15:10Stradivarius2.00NO1.400.80176.75
13/09/2019Doncaster 15:45Alligator Alley1.00NO2.75-1.00175.75
14/09/20191.50 DoncasterMarnie James1.50YES15.00-1.50174.25
14/09/20192.05 ChesterSextant1.00YES7.006.00180.25
14/09/20192.45 ChelmsfordPiece Of History1.00YES8.00-1.00179.25
14/09/20193.00 DoncasterRoyal Cascade1.00YES4.00-0.13179.12
14/09/20193.35 DoncasterLogician2.00NO2.002.00181.12

We hope the service can deliver a third winning month for our final update.


Other Systems and Services which Passed

Profit Squad Review: Learn Matched Betting with Video Guides
Profit Squad is a matched betting service which features in-depth video guides for beginners as well as advanced strategies for making long-term profits.
Winning Footy Tips Review: Profitable Football Tipster
Winning Footy Tips banked 33.01 points profit (45.8% ROI) during our review. This football tipster offers a guarantee so you can follow risk-free for 60 days.
Trademate Sports Review: Value Betting Software
We have reached the end of our Trademate Sports review after testing the software for just over four months. On the whole we have had a positive experience, but we have picked up on a few things that we feel would help to get the best out of the software and give a higher return.
Inplay Trading Review: Football Stats Scanner
Inplay Trading membership allows you to access a scanner tool which displays live, in-play stats for many football matches at once. Here is our review.
Football Accumulator Tips Review: Acca Betting Service
Football Accumulator Tips delivered consistent profits at an impressive 20% ROI. That was higher than any other football tips services that we had reviewed to date.
The Judge Review: Profitable Greyhound Betting Tipster
Greyhound racing tipster 'The Judge' boasts impressive long-term results. During our three month review, we banked 79.56 points profit at 11.2% ROI.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.