Oddball Tips Review: Football Tipping Service

Oddball Tips Review

Oddball Tips is a football tipping service that likes to keep it simple, focusing on the popular win, draw and goals markets.

Since joining up with Tipsters Empire, the service has reported a profit of £1,127 averaging at £186 per month based on £10 per point.

The reported ROI of 21.4% is impressive, particularly for a football betting service which tend to have a lower ROI when comparing with horse racing tips services.

The reason for this is because the majority of the tips the service advises are accumulators at high odds. This does mean that the strike rate is fairly low at 14.75%, but winning bets can return huge profits.

The tipster provides detailed write ups for each selection so that you know the reasoning behind every bet.

He mainly covers Europe's top leagues and the English top five leagues and occasionally Scottish leagues. He avoids obscure leagues or u21 competitions as he discovered that some bookies will restrict accounts when betting on not so popular leagues.

Tips are emailed out on a Thursday for the weekend football and on a Sunday for midweek matches. They can also be received via a text message which links to the member's area.

A starting bank of 150 points is recommended and stakes are advised with each bet.

We followed the service for three months, recording results at the advised and available odds.


Before you continue...

Our Oddball Tips review ended with a fail rating.

Please feel free to continue reading the full review below, though we recommend checking out some of the betting system reviews which ended in a pass instead. There's a small selection below or you can click here for the full list.

Jolly Lock IP Review: Stop Those Snooping Bookies
Have you ever been bonus banned, had stakes limited or even had your account shut down at an online bookmaker? Well, Jolly Lock IP is a virtual desktop that has been designed to combat this problem by completely blocking any spyware and protecting you from the bookie’s prying eyes. Click here now to read our full review.
Fairbot Review: Betfair Exchange Trading Software
Our Fairbot Review explains how this popular Betfair trading software works and how it can give you an edge in the markets. There's an exclusive deal too!
PokerSnowie Review: Poker Hand Analysis & Coaching Software
PokerSnowie is advanced poker hand analysis software which advises optimal plays. It’s like having your own personal poker coach available 24/7.

Month One Results

There were 31 bets in the first month of our Oddball Tips review and 7 won giving us a profit of 4.89 points at the available odds. The bets were an assortment of various accumulator style bets such as doubles, trebles and four-folds.

There were some high odds selections but unfortunately the service didn't manage to get lucky and hit a big winner.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets3131
Total Stakes (pts)34.9534.95
Profit/Loss (pts)5.534.89
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£55.30£48.90
Strike Rate22.6%22.6%
ROI15.8%14.0%
Overall Bank Growth3.7%3.3%
Bank (100pt starting)155.53154.89

Results

DateFixtureBetStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
03/08/2019Blackpool/Sunderland/DoncasterTreble1.006.80-1.00149.00
03/08/2019Coventry/Salford/Forest GreenTreble1.008.967.96156.96
03/08/2019Salford/Brentford/ExeterTreble1.006.70-1.00155.96
03/08/2019Blackburn/Liverpool/Bristol CityBTTS Treble1.005.404.40160.36
07/08/2019Porto/Basel/Celtic/MariborFour-fold1.0024.55-1.00159.36
09/08/2019Cardiff/Fulham/WBATreble2.006.74-2.00157.36
09/08/2019Mansfield/Leeds/Fleetwood/PortsmouthFour-fold1.007.84-1.00156.36
09/08/2019Bournemouth/Gillingham/IpswichBTTS Treble1.005.824.82161.18
09/08/2019Doncaster/Forest Green/BlackpoolDouble Chance Treble1.003.322.32163.50
09/08/2019Charlton/Hull/PNEDraw Treble0.5040.42-0.50163.00
09/08/2019Everton/Bournemouth/Tottenham/ArsenalFour-fold1.0012.36-1.00162.00
17/08/2019Arsenal/Everton/CoventryTreble1.504.833.83165.83
17/08/2019Cardiff/Lincoln/BradfordTreble1.007.12-1.00164.83
17/08/2019Ipswich/Leyton Orient/Forest Green/Salford winDouble Chance Four-fold2.005.41-2.00162.83
17/08/2019Luton/Burton/ShrewsburyBTTS Treble1.005.86-1.00161.83
17/08/2019Bayer Leverkusen/Dortmund/Werder Bremen/Mgladbach/LeipzeigFive-fold0.5010.00-0.50161.33
19/08/2019Fulham/Leeds/Sheff WedTreble1.505.236.35167.68
19/08/2019Wigan/Reading/Cardiff and Huddersfield DrawTreble0.2578.54-0.25167.43
19/08/2019Ipswich/MansfieldDouble2.003.40-2.00165.43
23/08/2019Leeds/Fulham/SwanseaTreble1.507.46-1.50163.93
23/08/2019Wycombe/Coventry/Mansfield/Cambridge/SunderlandFive-fold1.0028.81-1.00162.93
23/08/2019Wycombe/Coventry/Mansfield/Cambridge/SunderlandTrebles2.500.66163.59
23/08/2019Charlton/Derby/Huddersfield BTTSTreble1.005.33-1.00162.59
23/08/2019Sheff Utd Draw and Watford DrawDouble0.5011.70-0.50162.09
27/08/2019Leeds/Preston/Swansea/Sheff Wed Double ChanceFour-fold1.005.92-1.00161.09
27/08/2019Coventry/Newport/Crewe/Bristol RoversDouble Chance Doubles0.60-0.60160.49
27/08/2019Coventry/Newport/Crewe/Bristol RoversDouble Chance Four-fold0.10-0.10160.39
30/08/2019Bristol City/Luton/Sheff WedTreble1.508.83-1.50158.89
30/08/2019Ipswich/Forest Green 1X/Salford City 1X/Exeter 1XFour-fold2.005.24-2.00156.89
30/08/2019West Ham BTTS/Reading BTTS/Blackpool 1X/Crawley BTTSFour-fold1.006.71-1.00155.89
30/08/2019Borussia Dortmund/Wolfsburg/Bayer Leverkusen/FreiburgFour-fold1.007.82-1.00154.89

Month Two Results

We finished month two of our Oddball Tips review with a loss of 7.6 points with just 4 bets returning a profit out of 22. Our betting bank was still in good shape with only a 1.8% decrease overall, so there was still opportunity to finish with a profit in our trial of the service.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets2222
Total Stakes (pts)29.529.5
Profit/Loss (pts)-7.8-7.6
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£78.00-£76.00
Strike Rate18.2%18.2%
ROI-26.4%-25.8%
Overall Bank Growth-1.5%-1.8%
Bank (100pt starting)147.73147.29

Results

DateFixtureBetStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
05/09/2019MK Dons/Doncaster/Bristol RoversTreble1.0011.32-1.00153.89
05/09/2019Newport/PlymouthDouble1.503.94-1.50152.39
05/09/2019Newport/Plymouth/ColchesterTreble1.007.88-1.00151.39
05/09/2019England O3.5/France O4.5/Lithuania O2.5/TurkeyFour-fold1.006.62-1.00150.39
14/09/2019Fulham/Charlton/SwanseaTreble0.759.43-0.75149.64
14/09/2019Bristol CityWin2.003.705.40155.04
14/09/2019Bristol City/ExeterDouble1.507.20-1.50153.54
14/09/2019Crewe/Fleetwood/WycombeTreble1.009.83-1.00152.54
14/09/2019QPR/Oxford/CrawleyBTTS Treble1.005.03-1.00151.54
17/09/2019Inter Milan/Ajax/SalzburgTreble1.503.32-1.50150.04
17/09/2019Coventry/Sunderland/Peterborough/Wycombe/Doncaster DNBFive-fold0.5016.52-0.50149.54
17/09/2019Coventry/Sunderland/Peterborough/Wycombe/DoncasterDoubles2.000.00-2.00147.54
21/09/2019Leeds/Notts Forest/West BromTreble2.004.21-2.00145.54
21/09/2019MK Dons/Forest Green/Crewe DC/Colchester DCFour-fold2.005.35-2.00143.54
21/09/2019Burnley/Luton/Doncaster/LincolnBTTS Four-fold1.007.13-1.00142.54
21/09/2019Schalke/Freiburg/Atletico MadridTreble1.004.62-1.00141.54
26/09/2019Chelsea/Leicester/Nottingham Forest DCTreble2.003.745.48147.02
26/09/2019Swansea/Peterborough/Oxford/Ipswich/SunderlandAcca1.0015.85-1.00146.02
26/09/2019Above teamsDoubles2.000.001.50147.52
26/09/2019Exeter/Bradford DCDouble2.002.88-2.00145.52
30/09/2019Nottingham Forest DC/Bristol City DCDouble1.003.522.52148.04
30/09/2019Napoli/RB Leipzeig/Real Madrid/Atalanta/PSG/Juventus/Dortmund DCAcca0.7514.17-0.75147.29

Month Three Results

Results were really poor in the third month of our Oddball Tips review with a loss of 26.62 points at the available odds. Out of 23 bets, only 2 returned a profit and there was a long streak of 19 losing bets in a row.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets2323
Total Stakes (pts)34.0034.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-26.18-26.62
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£261.80-£266.20
Strike Rate8.7%8.7%
ROI-77.0%-78.3%
Overall Bank Growth-19.0%-19.6%
Bank (100pt starting)121.55120.67

Results

DateFixtureBetStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
04/10/2019Preston/Swansea/Nottingham Forest DCTreble2.505.63-2.50144.79
04/10/2019Derby/Liverpool/HuddersfieldBTTS Treble1.005.25-1.00143.79
04/10/2019Blackpool/Oxford DC/Wymcombe DCTreble1.504.26-1.50142.29
04/10/2019Colchester/Forest Green/CheltenahmTreble1.0013.90-1.00141.29
04/10/2019Grimsby/NorthamptonDouble1.505.64-1.50139.79
11/10/2019Bristol Rovers/Crewe DC/Blackpool DCTreble1.504.08-1.50138.29
11/10/2019Coventry/Oxford DCDouble2.002.17-2.00136.29
14/10/2019France/Portugal/FinlandTreble1.505.14-1.50134.79
18/10/2019Wolves/Leicester/Chelsea/Tottenham/BournemouthAcca1.5010.12-1.50133.29
18/10/2019Ipswich/Colchester/Bradford/Newport CountyAcca1.0013.41-1.00132.29
18/10/2019Leeds/Preston DC/FulhamTreble2.005.26-2.00130.29
18/10/2019Fleetwood/TranmereDouble1.503.87-1.50128.79
22/10/2019Atletico/Juventus/ShakhtarTreble1.503.96-1.50127.29
22/10/2019West Brom/Peterborough/IpswichTreble1.004.73-1.00126.29
22/10/2019Bristol Rovers/Bradford/CreweTreble1.006.12-1.00125.29
25/10/2019Burnley/Norwich/HullBTTS Treble1.504.46-1.50123.79
25/10/2019Nottingham Forest/Swansea/BirminghamBTTS Treble1.005.41-1.00122.79
25/10/2019Shrewsbury/Oxford/CrawleyBTTS Treble1.505.68-1.50121.29
25/10/2019Port Vale/Salford/GrimsbyBTTS Treble1.005.56-1.00120.29
02/11/2019Chelsea to beat WatfordSingle2.001.501.00121.29
02/11/2019Brentford to beat HuddersfieldSingle1.501.54-1.50119.79
02/11/2019Doncaster/AFC WimbledonBTTS Double1.502.922.88122.67
02/11/2019Crewe to beat Port ValeSingle2.001.95-2.00120.67

Review Summary

We completed our three month Oddball Tips review with an overall loss of 29.34 points at an ROI of -29.8%, which represented almost 20% of our bank. We experienced several long losing streaks during the review with the longest being 20 losing bets in a row.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets7676
Total Stakes (pts)98.4598.45
Profit/Loss (pts)-28.45-29.34
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£284.50-£293.40
Strike Rate17.1%17.1%
ROI-28.9%-29.8%
Overall Bank Growth-19.0%-19.6%
Bank (100pt starting)121.55120.67

Due to the nature of the service covering mainly only weekend matches and big midweek games, it felt as though the losing runs were going on forever.

The tipster attempted to get things back on track by sending out a few single bets instead of the usual accumulators. This may have been a good idea, but it's always worrying when a tipster suddenly changes tactics. 

At this stage we had lost confidence in the service and decided to call it a day. Oddball Tips unfortunately goes down as a "fail".

Review Stats29.34pts loss, -29.8% ROI, 17.1% SR
Stakes Advised with each bet
Starting bank 150 points
Average no. betsApprox. 25 per month
Time of emailsThursday for weekend matches and Sunday for midweek football
Price£2.99 for 28 days then £30 per month, £75 per quarter or £179 per season
RatingFail

Other Systems and Services which Passed

Bet Less Win More Review: Betfair Horse Racing Tips
In our Bet Less Win More review we find out whether a "slow and steady wins the race" approach can bank us some consistent profits from UK Horse Racing.
Jolly Lock IP Review: Stop Those Snooping Bookies
Have you ever been bonus banned, had stakes limited or even had your account shut down at an online bookmaker? Well, Jolly Lock IP is a virtual desktop that has been designed to combat this problem by completely blocking any spyware and protecting you from the bookie’s prying eyes. Click here now to read our full review.
Each Way Sniper Review: Low-Risk Horse Racing System
Each Way Sniper is a low-risk horse racing betting system which exploits EW markets. During our one month review, we made £149.83 profit from 37 bets (only 2 losing bets).
Horse Network Tipster Review: Horse Racing Betting Tips
We finished our Horse Network Tipster review with a profit of 53.19 points at the available odds and a healthy 32.98 points at BSP, earning the service a pass.
Clear Bonus Profits Review: Matched Betting Service
In just three months, Ollie barely touched the surface of what was available at Clear Bonus Profits but still managed to bank a healthy profit of £1,400.86. That works out at an impressive average of £467 profit per month.
WinnerOdds Review: Value Tennis Betting Tips Software
WinnerOdds software identifies value tennis betting tips. During our three month review, we banked £766.38 profit (4.5% ROI) from a total of 448 bets, increasing our starting bank by 76.6%.

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 2 stars

  • Oddball Tips
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 5th November 2019

Oddball Tips is a football tipping service that keeps it simple. In our review we find out if they can profit from popular markets such as Match Odds and BTTS.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.