Oddball Tips Review: Month Two Update

Oddball Tips Review

Oddball Tips is a football tipping service that likes to keep it simple, focusing on the popular win, draw and goals markets.

Since joining up with Tipsters Empire, the service has reported a profit of £1,127 averaging at £186 per month based on £10 per point.

The reported ROI of 21.4% is impressive, particularly for a football betting service which tend to have a lower ROI when comparing with horse racing tips services.

The reason for this is because the majority of the tips the service advises are accumulators at high odds. This does mean that the strike rate is fairly low at 14.75%, but winning bets can return huge profits.

The tipster provides detailed write ups for each selection so that you know the reasoning behind every bet.

He mainly covers Europe's top leagues and the English top five leagues and occasionally Scottish leagues. He avoids obscure leagues or u21 competitions as he discovered that some bookies will restrict accounts when betting on not so popular leagues.

Tips are emailed out on a Thursday for the weekend football and on a Sunday for midweek matches. They can also be received via a text message which links to the member's area.

A starting bank of 150 points is recommended and stakes are advised with each bet.

We will begin tracking our results for the service and will be back next month with an update.


Month One Results

There were 31 bets in the first month of our Oddball Tips review and 7 won giving us a profit of 4.89 points at the available odds. The bets were an assortment of various accumulator style bets such as doubles, trebles and four-folds.

There were some high odds selections but unfortunately the service didn't manage to get lucky and hit a big winner.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets3131
Total Stakes (pts)34.9534.95
Profit/Loss (pts)5.534.89
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£55.30£48.90
Strike Rate22.6%22.6%
ROI15.8%14.0%
Overall Bank Growth3.7%3.3%
Bank (100pt starting)155.53154.89

Results

DateFixtureBetStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
03/08/2019Blackpool/Sunderland/DoncasterTreble1.006.80-1.00149.00
03/08/2019Coventry/Salford/Forest GreenTreble1.008.967.96156.96
03/08/2019Salford/Brentford/ExeterTreble1.006.70-1.00155.96
03/08/2019Blackburn/Liverpool/Bristol CityBTTS Treble1.005.404.40160.36
07/08/2019Porto/Basel/Celtic/MariborFour-fold1.0024.55-1.00159.36
09/08/2019Cardiff/Fulham/WBATreble2.006.74-2.00157.36
09/08/2019Mansfield/Leeds/Fleetwood/PortsmouthFour-fold1.007.84-1.00156.36
09/08/2019Bournemouth/Gillingham/IpswichBTTS Treble1.005.824.82161.18
09/08/2019Doncaster/Forest Green/BlackpoolDouble Chance Treble1.003.322.32163.50
09/08/2019Charlton/Hull/PNEDraw Treble0.5040.42-0.50163.00
09/08/2019Everton/Bournemouth/Tottenham/ArsenalFour-fold1.0012.36-1.00162.00
17/08/2019Arsenal/Everton/CoventryTreble1.504.833.83165.83
17/08/2019Cardiff/Lincoln/BradfordTreble1.007.12-1.00164.83
17/08/2019Ipswich/Leyton Orient/Forest Green/Salford winDouble Chance Four-fold2.005.41-2.00162.83
17/08/2019Luton/Burton/ShrewsburyBTTS Treble1.005.86-1.00161.83
17/08/2019Bayer Leverkusen/Dortmund/Werder Bremen/Mgladbach/LeipzeigFive-fold0.5010.00-0.50161.33
19/08/2019Fulham/Leeds/Sheff WedTreble1.505.236.35167.68
19/08/2019Wigan/Reading/Cardiff and Huddersfield DrawTreble0.2578.54-0.25167.43
19/08/2019Ipswich/MansfieldDouble2.003.40-2.00165.43
23/08/2019Leeds/Fulham/SwanseaTreble1.507.46-1.50163.93
23/08/2019Wycombe/Coventry/Mansfield/Cambridge/SunderlandFive-fold1.0028.81-1.00162.93
23/08/2019Wycombe/Coventry/Mansfield/Cambridge/SunderlandTrebles2.500.66163.59
23/08/2019Charlton/Derby/Huddersfield BTTSTreble1.005.33-1.00162.59
23/08/2019Sheff Utd Draw and Watford DrawDouble0.5011.70-0.50162.09
27/08/2019Leeds/Preston/Swansea/Sheff Wed Double ChanceFour-fold1.005.92-1.00161.09
27/08/2019Coventry/Newport/Crewe/Bristol RoversDouble Chance Doubles0.60-0.60160.49
27/08/2019Coventry/Newport/Crewe/Bristol RoversDouble Chance Four-fold0.10-0.10160.39
30/08/2019Bristol City/Luton/Sheff WedTreble1.508.83-1.50158.89
30/08/2019Ipswich/Forest Green 1X/Salford City 1X/Exeter 1XFour-fold2.005.24-2.00156.89
30/08/2019West Ham BTTS/Reading BTTS/Blackpool 1X/Crawley BTTSFour-fold1.006.71-1.00155.89
30/08/2019Borussia Dortmund/Wolfsburg/Bayer Leverkusen/FreiburgFour-fold1.007.82-1.00154.89

Month Two Results

We finished month two of our Oddball Tips review with a loss of 7.6 points with just 4 bets returning a profit out of 22. Our betting bank was still in good shape with only a 1.8% decrease overall, so there was still opportunity to finish with a profit in our trial of the service.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets2222
Total Stakes (pts)29.529.5
Profit/Loss (pts)-7.8-7.6
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£78.00-£76.00
Strike Rate18.2%18.2%
ROI-26.4%-25.8%
Overall Bank Growth-1.5%-1.8%
Bank (100pt starting)147.73147.29

Results

DateFixtureBetStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
05/09/2019MK Dons/Doncaster/Bristol RoversTreble1.0011.32-1.00153.89
05/09/2019Newport/PlymouthDouble1.503.94-1.50152.39
05/09/2019Newport/Plymouth/ColchesterTreble1.007.88-1.00151.39
05/09/2019England O3.5/France O4.5/Lithuania O2.5/TurkeyFour-fold1.006.62-1.00150.39
14/09/2019Fulham/Charlton/SwanseaTreble0.759.43-0.75149.64
14/09/2019Bristol CityWin2.003.705.40155.04
14/09/2019Bristol City/ExeterDouble1.507.20-1.50153.54
14/09/2019Crewe/Fleetwood/WycombeTreble1.009.83-1.00152.54
14/09/2019QPR/Oxford/CrawleyBTTS Treble1.005.03-1.00151.54
17/09/2019Inter Milan/Ajax/SalzburgTreble1.503.32-1.50150.04
17/09/2019Coventry/Sunderland/Peterborough/Wycombe/Doncaster DNBFive-fold0.5016.52-0.50149.54
17/09/2019Coventry/Sunderland/Peterborough/Wycombe/DoncasterDoubles2.000.00-2.00147.54
21/09/2019Leeds/Notts Forest/West BromTreble2.004.21-2.00145.54
21/09/2019MK Dons/Forest Green/Crewe DC/Colchester DCFour-fold2.005.35-2.00143.54
21/09/2019Burnley/Luton/Doncaster/LincolnBTTS Four-fold1.007.13-1.00142.54
21/09/2019Schalke/Freiburg/Atletico MadridTreble1.004.62-1.00141.54
26/09/2019Chelsea/Leicester/Nottingham Forest DCTreble2.003.745.48147.02
26/09/2019Swansea/Peterborough/Oxford/Ipswich/SunderlandAcca1.0015.85-1.00146.02
26/09/2019Above teamsDoubles2.000.001.50147.52
26/09/2019Exeter/Bradford DCDouble2.002.88-2.00145.52
30/09/2019Nottingham Forest DC/Bristol City DCDouble1.003.522.52148.04
30/09/2019Napoli/RB Leipzeig/Real Madrid/Atalanta/PSG/Juventus/Dortmund DCAcca0.7514.17-0.75147.29

Other Systems and Services which Passed

Player Profits Review: Betting Tips For Player Markets
Player Profits is a unique football betting tips service which finds value in the lesser known player markets. We followed the tips for three months and finished with a total profit of 22.97 points at an ROI of 8.2%. That works out as a profit of £459.40 to £20 stakes and a definite pass.
CD Racing Review: Horse Racing Betting Tips
Our CD Racing review enjoyed 3 out of 3 winning months and a total profit of 31.44 points at an ROI of 13.4%. We were impressed by the professionalism of the tipster and his focused and analytical approach throughout our review and were more than happy to award a pass rating.
Each Way Value Tips Review: Horse Racing Betting Service
Each Way Value Tips was regularly topping the leader board for overall profit and boasted a higher long-term ROI than many of the other established horse racing tipsters at the time. It was easy to see why with an overall profit of 108.69 points at an ROI of 12.4% at the end of our four month review.
Trademate Sports Review: Value Betting Software
We have reached the end of our Trademate Sports review after testing the software for just over four months. On the whole we have had a positive experience, but we have picked up on a few things that we feel would help to get the best out of the software and give a higher return.
Dobbin Day Review: Horse Racing Trading Software
After finding our feet in the first part of our Dobbin Day review, we managed to make a steady profit in month two and three, finishing with an overall profit of £26.01 to £5.00 stakes or 5.20 points. This works out as a modest 10.4% increase to our £250 starting bank.
Value Tips Review: Horse Racing Value Bet Scanning Software
The Value Tips service identifies horse racing value bets. During our three month review, we banked 32.68 points profit with most of it coming from the scanning software.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.