Golf Betting Expert Review: Golf Tips Service

Golf Betting Expert Review
  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 2.5 stars

  • Golf Betting Expert
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 22nd May 2018

Welcome to our Golf Betting Expert review - A golf tips service from the Betting Gods site that claims to have made £9000+ profit over 18 months to £10 stakes.

Pros

  • Easy to follow with bets sent out once per week
  • Transparent results
  • Cons

  • High monthly subscription price but discounts available if you're willing to commit long-term
  • Initial recommended bank size wasn't sufficient but it has now been increased
  • Long losing streaks
  • We have been following tips from Golf Betting Expert over the last six months and it hasn't been the smoothest of rides, which is not uncommon when betting on golf.

    Overall we bet on a total of 250 selections and ended the review with a loss of 8.2 points, which represents 4.1% of our starting bank of 200 points.

    A loss of 8.2 points doesn't seem so bad, but we are going to get straight to the nitty gritty in this review as a "bumpy ride" really is an understatement.

    The odds that we bet at ranged from 6/1 to a whopping 300/1, so there were bound to be losing runs along the way. Even though we were expecting to see a lot of swings (sorry!), during the first month we experienced a run of 52 bets where only 1 of them returned a profit. 

    Psychologically that would be a lot to cope with if we had been using real money. After losing 50% of our starting bank, we felt that the 200 point advised starting bank wasn't going to be enough to handle the variance. Things went from bad to worse and our bank dwindled down to 21 points, which technically would not have left us with enough to place all of the bets for the following week.

    We could have called it a day there and then, but seeing as the tipster had taken action by increasing the recommended starting bank up to 500 points, we decided to keep going. For anyone that had joined the service at the same time as us, it would have been a disaster. Imagine losing almost 200 points and then being asking to put in another 300 in hope that things turn around. Realistically, if we were betting with real money we would not have carried on.

    As it goes, the service did manage to recover from this with a 66/1 winner and a 118 point profit

    Over the six months we worked out that our max drawdown was 182.75 points. We usually aim to use a bank that is at least double that amount, so 500 points seems to be ample although nothing is ever guaranteed.

    Review Stats -8.2pts loss, -1.2% ROI, 8% SR
    Stakes Advised between 0.5 – 10 point EW stakes
    Starting bank 200 points (now recommended at 500pts)
    Average no. bets Approx. 40 per month
    Time of emails Every Tuesday between 10-11am
    Price £1 for 30 days then £49.95 per month, £99.95 per quarter or £349.95 per year
    Rating Neutral

    Key Stats - Overall
     Advised OddsAvailable Odds
    Number of Bets250250
    Total Stakes (pts)666.00666.00
    Profit/Loss (pts)-4.5-8.2
    Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£45.00-£82.00
    Average Odds100.5092.00
    Strike Rate8.0%8.0%
    ROI-0.7%-1.2%
    Bank (200pt starting)195.50191.80
    Overall Bank Growth/Decline-2.3%-4.1%

    Longest Winning Sequence: 2

    Longest Losing Sequence: 31

    Max Drawdown: 182.75pts


    Golf Betting Expert Review Graph

    Results - Update Six
    DateTournamentBetWin/EWStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossBank
    02/01/2018Sentry Tournament Of ChampionsJordan SpiethEW20.007.00-20.00173.30
    Justin ThomasEW20.008.00-20.00153.30
    09/01/2018BMW South African OpenAaron RaiEW2.0081.00-2.00151.30
    Mikko KorhonenEW2.0067.00-2.00149.30
    Christiaan BezuidenhoutEW2.0081.00-2.00147.30
    Sam HorsfieldEW2.00101.00-2.00145.30
    Tapio PulkkanenEW2.00101.00-2.00143.30
    Sony OpenOllie SchniederjansEW2.0067.00-2.00141.30
    Patton KizzireEW2.0067.0082.50223.80
    Ryan ArmourEW2.00101.00-2.00221.80
    Chris StroudEW2.00126.00-2.00219.80
    Wesley BryanEW2.00101.00-2.00217.80
    12/01/2018BMW South African OpenErik Van RooyenEW10.0017.00-10.00207.80
    Sony OpenMatt EveryEW1.00201.00-1.00206.80
    Sangmoon BaeEW1.00251.00-1.00205.80
    Robert StrebEW1.00251.00-1.00204.80
    Sam SaundersEW1.00301.00-1.00203.80
    Conrad ShindlerEW1.00301.00-1.00202.80
    16/01/2018Abu Dhabi ChampionshipRenato ParatoreEW1.00201.00-1.00201.80
    Jeunghun WangEW1.00201.00-1.00200.80
    Jamie DonaldsonEW1.00151.00-1.00199.80
    Nacho ElviraEW1.00176.00-1.00198.80
    Matt WallaceEW1.00176.00-1.00197.80
    Jorge CampilloEW1.00226.00-1.00196.80
    Maximilian KiefferEW1.00251.00-1.00195.80
    Oliver FisherEW1.00251.00-1.00194.80
    Ernie ElsEW1.00301.00-1.00193.80
    Career Builder ChallengeJhonattan VegasEW3.0061.00-3.00190.80
    Scott PiercyEW2.0081.0015.00205.80
    Ryan BlaumEW1.00151.00-1.00204.80
    Matt JonesEW1.00151.00-1.00203.80
    Brandon HarkinsEW1.00176.00-1.00202.80
    Dominic BozzelliEW1.00201.00-1.00201.80
    Jonathan ByrdEW1.00251.00-1.00200.80
    Jonathan RandolphEW1.00251.00-1.00199.80
    17/01/2018Abu Dhabi & Career BuilderDustin Johnson, Justin Rose, Jon Rahm (EW Doubles)EW8.000.00-8.00191.80

    Summary

    The bottom line is that following this service requires patience and nerves of steel. It has been around for two years now, which is quite an achievement as Betting Gods are usually quick to remove services that are under performing.

    We have to admit though that this service is just not for us, but if you are happy to wait it out for those big winners then it's worth a look. There is also the membership fees to consider and we feel that the quarterly or yearly plans are the only viable options, as they bring the price down to around £30-£33 a month.

    The tipster recently announced that they would be introducing some in-play tournament bets, which may be a way of lowering the variance. They have also stated that they will now be staking a maximum of 10 points per tournament and betting on no more than 5 players in each one. 

    It's a tricky one to judge as you just don't know when those big wins are going to come. We have had several winning bets that were in excess of 80 points each and there could potentially be another one around the corner.

    We are going with a neutral rating and will end the review with note of caution - if you are going to follow this service, make sure you're prepared to experience what seem like endless losing streaks and be sure to follow the advice on bank management.


    Golf Betting Expert Review: Update Five

    31st December 2017

    Golf Betting Expert finished the year with a losing month and our bank has dipped below the starting point again thanks to a loss of 34.75 points. Overall since starting the review we have lost 6.7 points, which is disappointing over a five month period but still no disaster.

    We're planning to carry on following the service and may even continue until we reach the 12 month mark. Golf betting does require a long-term view, but we can't justify carrying on any longer than that without a return.


    Key Stats - Update Five
     Advised OddsAvailable Odds
    Number of Bets2727
    Total Stakes (pts)86.0086.00
    Profit/Loss (pts)-32.00-34.75
    Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£320.00-£347.50
    Average Odds57.8553.48
    Strike Rate14.8%14.8%
    ROI-37.2%-40.4%
    Bank (200pt starting)197.00193.30
    Overall Bank Growth/Decline-1.5%-3.4%

    Results - Update Five
    DateTournamentBetWin/Each WayStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossBank
    28/11/2017Hero World ChallengeTiger WoodsEW4.0046.00-4.00224.05
    Australian PGA ChampionshipWade OrmsbyEW4.0036.00-4.00220.05
    Brett RumfordEW4.0046.00-4.00216.05
    Andrew DodtEW2.0071.00-2.00214.05
    AfrAsia Bank Mauritius Open.Clement SordetEW4.0041.00-4.00210.05
    Matthieu PavonEW4.0041.007.00217.05
    Sam HorsfieldEW2.0081.00-2.00215.05
    05/12/2017Joburg OpenOckie StrydomEW2.0081.00-2.00213.05
    Justin WaltersEW2.0071.00-2.00211.05
    Oliver BekkerEW2.0081.00-2.00209.05
    Louis De JagerEW2.0081.00-2.00207.05
    Jean-Paul StrydomEW2.00126.00-2.00205.05
    Web.com Qualifying TournamentMaverick McNealyEW4.0031.00-4.00201.05
    Cameron DavisEW4.0034.00-4.00197.05
    John OdaEW4.0031.00-4.00193.05
    MCB Tour ChampionshipJames KingstonEW4.0031.00-4.00189.05
    12/12/2017Indonesian MastersKiradech AphibarnratEW10.0010.006.25195.30
    Gaganjeet BhullarEW2.0051.00-2.00193.30
    Pachara KhongwatmaiEW2.0061.0014.00207.30
    Poom SaksansinEW2.0061.00-2.00205.30
    19/12/2018McLeod Russel Tour ChampionshipAjeetesh SandhuEW5.0017.00-5.00200.30
    Chikkarangappa SEW3.0020.00-3.00197.30
    Siddikur RahmanEW2.0061.006.00203.30
    Honey BaisoyaEW2.0061.00-2.00201.30
    Boonchu Ruangkit ChampionshipDanthai BoonmaEW4.0021.00-4.00197.30
    Suradit YongcharoenchaiEW2.0051.00-2.00195.30
    Itthipat BurunatanyaratEW2.00101.00-2.00193.30

    We'll be back next month with the latest update to our results.


    Golf Betting Expert Review: Update Four

    28th November 2017

    It's been a spectacular month for Golf Betting Expert with a winning bet at 14/1 at the DP World Tour followed by an 80/1 winner a week later at the Hong Kong Open, banking us a profit of 187.5 points collectively at the advised stakes.

    We ended the month with a total profit of 126 points which means we are now back in the game with an overall profit of 28.05 points since starting our review.


    Key Stats - Update Four
     Advised OddsAvailable Odds
    Number of Bets3838
    Total Stakes (pts)102.00102.00
    Profit/Loss (pts)126126
    Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£1,260.00£1,260.00
    Average Odds115.50107.42
    Strike Rate10.5%10.5%
    ROI123.5%123.5%
    Bank (200pt starting)229.00228.05
    Overall Bank Growth/Decline14.5%14.0%

    Results - Update Four
    DateTournamentBetWin/Each WayStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossBank
    31/10/2017Shrinners Hospital for Children OpenAaron WiseEW2.00101.00-2.00100.05
    Shawn StefaniEW2.00101.00-2.0098.05
    Beau HosslerEW1.00151.00-1.0097.05
    Talor GoochEW1.00201.00-1.0096.05
    Billy Hurley lllEW1.00201.00-1.0095.05
    Maverick McNealyEW1.00251.00-1.0094.05
    Adam SchenkEW1.00251.00-1.0093.05
    Stephan JaegerEW1.00228.00-1.0092.05
    Turkish Airlines OpenJulian SuriEW2.0081.00-2.0090.05
    Pablo LarrazabalEW2.00101.00-2.0088.05
    Adrian OtaeguiEW2.00124.00-2.0086.05
    Jordan SmithEW2.00101.00-2.0084.05
    Jeughun WangEW1.00151.00-1.0083.05
    Austin ConnellyEW1.00151.00-1.0082.05
    07/11/2017OHL ClassicCharles Howell lllEW2.0041.009.0091.05
    Graeme McDowellEW2.0041.00-2.0089.05
    Jhonattan VegasEW2.0081.00-2.0087.05
    JJ SpaunEW2.0081.00-2.0085.05
    Beau HosslerEW2.0081.00-2.0083.05
    Nedbank Golf ChallengeNicolas ColsaertsEW2.0041.00-2.0081.05
    Lee WestwoodEW2.0046.00-2.0079.05
    Julian SuriEW2.0051.00-2.0077.05
    Dylan FrittelliEW2.0056.00-2.0075.05
    Padraig HarringtonEW2.0071.00-2.0073.05
    Jeunghun WangEW2.0081.00-2.0071.05
    14/11/2017DP World Tour ChampionshipJon RahmEW10.0015.0087.50158.55
    Matthew FitzpatrickEW10.0017.00-10.00148.55
    RSM ClassicOllie SchniederjansEW6.0034.00-6.00142.55
    Si Woo KimEW4.0056.00-4.00138.55
    21/11/2017Hong Kong OpenMatthew FitzpatrickEW10.0011.00-10.00128.55
    Marcus FraserEW2.0067.00-2.00126.55
    Wade OrmsbyEW2.0081.00100.00226.55
    Paul WaringEW2.0091.00-2.00224.55
    Austin ConnellyEW1.00151.00-1.00223.55
    Sam BrazelEW1.00201.00-1.00222.55
    Jbe KrugerEW1.00181.00-1.00221.55
    Adilson Da SilvaEW1.00301.00-1.00220.55
    Emirates Australian OpenCameron SmithEW10.0011.007.50228.05

    We'll be back in a month's time with our latest set of results.


    Golf Betting Expert Review: Update Three

    29th October 2017

    We're back with another update to our Golf Betting Expert review and we've seen a slight increase in the strike rate this month, however it still ended with a loss in the end. We lost 19 points in total which gives us an overall loss of 97.95 points.

    Since last month we noticed that the advised starting bank on the sales page has now been upped from 200 to 500 points, which seems a much more sensible size after witnessing the massive swing in variance the service has experienced over the last couple of months. 


    Key Stats - Update Three
     Advised OddsAvailable Odds
    Number of Bets3737
    Total Stakes (pts)80.0080.00
    Profit/Loss (pts)-19.80-19.00
    Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£198.00-£190.00
    Average Odds111.81107.59
    Strike Rate10.8%10.8%
    ROI-24.8%-23.8%
    Bank (200pt starting)103.00102.05
    Overall Bank Growth/Decline-48.5%-49.0%

    Results - Update Three
    DateTournamentBetWin/Each WayStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossBank
    03/10/2017Alfred Dunhill LinksRichie RamsayEW2.0051.00-2.00119.05
    Marc WarrenEW2.0071.0013.00132.05
    Graeme McDowellEW2.0081.00-2.00130.05
    Padraig HarringtonEW2.0071.00-2.00128.05
    Stephen GallacherEW2.00133.00-2.00126.05
    Anthony WallEW1.00201.00-1.00125.05
    Robert RockEW1.00201.0019.50144.55
    Safeway OpenAaron WiseEW1.00151.00-1.00143.55
    Richy WerenskiEW1.00126.00-1.00142.55
    Michael KimEW1.00201.00-1.00141.55
    Whee KimEW1.00201.00-1.00140.55
    Beau HosslerEW1.00251.00-1.00139.55
    Adam SchenkEW1.00201.00-1.00138.55
    Maverick McNealyEW1.00251.00-1.00137.55
    Marty DouEW1.00251.00-1.00136.55
    10/10/2017CIMB ClassicRafael Cabrera BelloEW4.0041.00-4.00132.55
    Scott PiercyEW4.0041.00-4.00128.55
    James HahnEW4.0056.00-4.00124.55
    Italian OpenAlexander LevyEW2.0051.00-2.00122.55
    Graeme McDowellEW2.0076.00-2.00120.55
    Victor DubuissonEW2.0062.00-2.00118.55
    Danny WillettEW2.00133.00-2.00116.55
    17/10/2017CJ CupLucas GloverEW2.0067.00-2.00114.55
    Danny LeeEW2.0070.00-2.00112.55
    Luke ListEW2.0081.005.00117.55
    Stewart CinkEW2.00101.00-2.00115.55
    Nick TaylorEW2.00126.00-2.00113.55
    Andalusia MastersJamie DonaldsonEW2.0071.0016.50130.05
    Austin ConnellyEW2.0071.00-2.00128.05
    Maximilian KieffeREW2.0067.00-2.00126.05
    Alexander BjorkEW2.0076.00-2.00124.05
    Gregory HavretEW2.0086.00-2.00122.05
    24/10/2017WGC HSBC ChampionsRoss FisherEW5.0026.00-5.00117.05
    Francesco MolinariEW5.0034.00-5.00112.05
    Sanderson Farms ChampionshipWilliam McgirtEW6.0031.00-6.00106.05
    Hunter MahanEW2.0071.00-2.00104.05
    Brandon HarkinsEW2.00101.00-2.00102.05

    We are going to continue following the service for another three months and will report back soon with our next update.


    Golf Betting Expert Review: Update Two

    2nd October 2017

    It's been a turbulent time in our Golf Betting Expert review with a terrible losing run where just 2 out of 42 bets returned a profit. After the bets from the Tour Championship and Portugal Masters had been settled, our 200 point bank had dwindled all the way down to 19.25 points.

    The next set of tips were received on the following Thursday ahead of the British Masters, but at this stage our bank was 0.75 points short of being able to put all of the advised bets on. Technically this is a bust bank, but we went on to record the available odds and waited to see what happened next anyway.

    Paul Dunne went on to win the tournament at odds of 66/1 and gave the service a profit of 118.8 points, but factoring in all of those losing bets gave the service a much smaller overall profit of 16.8 points for the month. Since starting the review we are still down by 78.95 points.

    Clearly the advised starting bank of 200 points is not sufficient and we can't deny that we have lost confidence in the service. Losing over 90% of a bank in the space of two months is disastrous and we would imagine any new subscribers to the service would have given up way before it got to that stage.

    Despite this, we have decided to continue following the tips for a little while longer to see whether a recovery can be made and whether the recommended bank will be adjusted.


    Key Stats - Update Two
     Advised OddsAvailable Odds
    Number of Bets4949
    Total Stakes (pts)144.00144.00
    Profit/Loss (pts)15.8016.80
    Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£158.00£168.00
    Average Odds93.6789.45
    Strike Rate6.1%6.1%
    ROI11.0%11.7%
    Bank (200pt starting)122.80121.05
    Overall Bank Growth/Decline-38.6%-39.5%

    Results - Update Two
    DateTournamentBetWin/Each WayStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossBank
    29/08/2017Dell Technologies ChampionshipJon RahmEW6.0021.0012.00116.25
    Patrick CantlayEW2.0067.00-2.00114.25
    Xander SchauffeleEW2.00101.00-2.00112.25
    Jhonattan VegasEW2.00101.00-2.00110.25
    Czech MastersThomas DetryEW4.0029.00-4.00106.25
    Aaron RaiEW4.0034.00-4.00102.25
    Renato ParatoreEW4.0041.00-4.0098.25
    Vodacom origins ZimbaliAlex HaindlEW4.0023.00-4.0094.25
    Merrick BremnerEW4.0021.00-4.0090.25
    Hennie Du PlessisEW2.0051.00-2.0088.25
    Nationwide Childrens Hospital ChampionshipHunter MahanEW2.0067.00-2.0086.25
    Tim WilkinsonEW2.0067.00-2.0084.25
    Shawn StefaniEW2.0081.00-2.0082.25
    Spencer LevinEW2.0081.00-2.0080.25
    Troy MerrittEW2.0081.00-2.0078.25
    05/09/2017Omega European MastersJamie DonaldsonEW3.0051.00-3.0075.25
    Thomas DetryEW2.0067.00-2.0073.25
    Victor DubuissonEW2.0081.00-2.0071.25
    Mike Lorenzo VeraEW2.0081.00-2.0069.25
    Miguel Angel JimenezEW2.0081.00-2.0067.25
    Renato ParatoreEW2.00101.00-2.0065.25
    Matteo ManasseroEW1.00126.00-1.0064.25
    Florian FritschEW1.00151.00-1.0063.25
    Julien QuesneEW1.00151.00-1.0062.25
    Gregory HavretEW1.00176.00-1.0061.25
    Nino BertasioEW1.00201.00-1.0060.25
    Romain LangasqueEW1.00201.00-1.0059.25
    Raphael JacquelinEW1.00201.00-1.0058.25
    12/09/2017KLM Open (European Tour)Ryan FoxEW4.0026.00-4.0054.25
    David HorseyEW4.0029.00-4.0050.25
    Fabrizio ZanottiEW4.0036.00-4.0046.25
    BMW Championship (PGA Tour)Hideki MatsuyamaEW8.0017.00-8.0038.25
    Jon RahmEW8.0018.0013.0051.25
    Patrick CantlayEW2.0051.00-2.0049.25
    19/09/2017Tour ChampionshipJohn RahmEW10.0015.00-10.0039.25
    Justin RoseEW10.0015.00-10.0029.25
    Marc LeishmanWin4.0021.00-4.0025.25
    Portugal MastersAustin ConnellyEW2.0067.00-2.0023.25
    Matt WallaceEW2.0071.00-2.0021.25
    Sebastian HeiseleEW1.00171.00-1.0020.25
    Joel StalterEW1.00181.00-1.0019.25
    26/09/2017British MastersTyrrell HattonWin4.0034.00-4.0015.25
    Paul DunneEW3.0067.00118.80134.05
    Li Hao TongEW3.0052.00-3.00131.05
    Matteo ManasseroEW2.00151.00-2.00129.05
    Jeunghun WangEW2.00152.00-2.00127.05
    Joakim LagergrenEW2.00151.00-2.00125.05
    Joel StalterEW2.00238.00-2.00123.05
    Romain LangasqueEW2.00285.00-2.00121.05

    We will be back next month with another update.


    Golf Betting Expert Review: Update One

    1st September 2017

    It's been a pretty awful start to our Golf Betting Expert review with a poor strike rate of 4.8% leaving our bank almost 50% down. Just 3 bets from the 63 we received returned a profit which gives us an overall loss of 95.75 points.

    We did expect long losing runs as that goes hand in hand with golf betting, but we weren't expecting it to be this bad! Hopefully we will see an improvement over the next month, otherwise this could turn out to be a disaster. 

    We have also had trouble obtaining the advised odds for quite a lot of the selections, with our average odds being 57.51 in comparison to the average advised odds of 70.65. This could be an issue as it will affect our bottom line in the long run.


    Key Stats - Update One
     Advised OddsAvailable Odds
    Number of Bets6363
    Total Stakes (pts)151.00151.00
    Profit/Loss (pts)-93.00-95.75
    Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£930.00-£957.50
    Average Odds70.6557.51
    Strike Rate4.8%4.8%
    ROI-61.6%-63.4%
    Bank (200pt starting)107.00104.25

    Results - Update One
    DateTournamentBetWin/Each WayStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossBank
    01/08/2017WGC Bridgestone InvitationalKevin ChappellEW2.0067.00-2.00198.00
    Charl SchwartzelEW2.0071.00-2.00196.00
    Patrick ReedEW2.0071.00-2.00194.00
    Gary WoodlandEW2.0067.00-2.00192.00
    JB HolmesEW2.00124.00-2.00190.00
    Barracuda ChampionshipBrandon HagyEW3.0041.00-3.00187.00
    Seamus PowerEW3.0041.00-3.00184.00
    Andres GonzalesEW2.0067.00-2.00182.00
    Tyrone Van AswegenEW2.0067.00-2.00180.00
    Finnish ChallengeTage JohansenEW2.0041.00-2.00178.00
    Jack McDonaldEW2.0067.00-2.00176.00
    Ellie Mae ClassicTom LoveladyEW4.0019.00-4.00172.00
    Taylor MooreEW2.0041.00-2.00170.00
    Zecheng DouEW2.0041.00-2.00168.00
    Denny MccarthyEW2.0041.00-2.00166.00
    Sun City ChallengeJacques KruyswijkEW6.0017.00-6.00160.00
    08/08/2017USPGA ChampionshipCharley HoffmanEW2.0051.00-2.00158.00
    Paul CaseyEW2.0051.00-2.00156.00
    Daniel BergerEW2.0067.00-2.00154.00
    Thomas PietersEW2.0067.00-2.00152.00
    Kevin ChappellEW2.0081.00-2.00150.00
    Bubba WatsonEW2.00101.00-2.00148.00
    Xander SchauffeleEW2.00126.00-2.00146.00
    Price Cutter Charity ChampionshipStephan JaegerEW3.0040.00-3.00143.00
    Chris BakerEW2.0049.00-2.00141.00
    Talor GoochEW2.0066.0015.25156.25
    Vince CovelloEW2.0071.00-2.00154.25
    Tyler DuncanEW2.0071.00-2.00152.25
    Sun Carnival City ChallengeRiekus NortjeEW3.0042.00-3.00149.25
    Breyten MeyerEW2.0067.00-2.00147.25
    15/08/2017Vodacom Origins ArabellaRuan De SmidtEW4.0017.00-4.00143.25
    JC RitchieEW2.0029.00-2.00141.25
    Hennie Du PlessisEW2.0046.00-2.00139.25
    Callum MowatEW2.0041.00-2.00137.25
    Herman LoubserEW2.0046.00-2.00135.25
    Jason FronemanEW2.0081.00-2.00133.25
    Fiji InternationalVijay SinghEW4.0029.00-4.00129.25
    Josh GearyEW2.0067.00-2.00127.25
    Jake HigginbottomEW2.0067.00-2.00125.25
    Brad ShiltonEW2.00201.00-2.00123.25
    Wyndham ChampionshipBilly HorschelEW2.0067.00-2.00121.25
    Brandon HagyEW2.0095.00-2.00119.25
    Sam SaundersEW2.0095.00-2.00117.25
    16/08/2017News Sentinel OpenTyler DuncanEW2.0041.00-2.00115.25
    Adam SvenssonEW2.0057.00-2.00113.25
    Nicholas ThompsonEW2.0051.00-2.00111.25
    Scott HarringtonEW2.0051.00-2.00109.25
    D.H. LeeEW2.0081.00-2.00107.25
    Corey ConnersEW2.0067.00-2.00105.25
    22/08/2017Wild Coast Sun ChallengeTitch MooreEW4.0019.00-4.00101.25
    Keenan DavidseEW2.0047.00-2.0099.25
    Rolex TrophyJack DohertyEW2.0067.00-2.0097.25
    The Northern TrustJon RahmEW4.0032.0013.50110.75
    Paul CaseyEW4.0038.0016.50127.25
    Patrick ReedEW2.0041.00-2.00125.25
    Made In DenmarkPaul DunneEW4.0029.00-4.00121.25
    Joakim LagergrenEW2.0051.00-2.00119.25
    Aaron RaiEW2.0051.00-2.00117.25
    Thomas DetryEW2.0052.00-2.00115.25
    Winco Foods Portland OpenTom LoveladyEW4.0023.00-4.00111.25
    Rob OppenheimEW3.0034.00-3.00108.25
    Tyler DuncanEW2.0036.00-2.00106.25
    Stephan JaegarEW2.0041.00-2.00104.25

    We will report back next month with our latest set of results.


    Golf Betting Expert Review: Introduction

    27th July 2017​

    We have been hearing a lot of buzz about Betting God's Golf tipping service, Golf Betting Expert, so we decided to start a review to see for ourselves.

    The service has been running since January 2016 and has made a profit of ​£9584.80 to £10 stakes at an impressive ROI of 61% to date. This works out as an average monthly profit of £504.46.

    Betting on Golf isn't for everyone; it requires patience and careful bank management in order to handle the long losing streaks. These are unavoidable when betting at high odds and we can see from the past results that strings of 15-20 losing bets or more are not uncommon.

    If you can get past that then there is potential to make a substantial profit.


    Golf Betting Expert Review Historical Results

    Selections are emailed out once per week on a Tuesday at around 11.00am and there are on average between 30-40 bets per month.

    Stakes are advised for each selection between 0.5 to 2 points each-way and a 200 point starting bank is recommended.

    Membership to the service costs £1.00 for the first 30 days followed by payments of:

    • £49.95 per month
    • £99.95 per quarter
    • £479.95 lifetime access

    There is a 30 day moneyback guarantee with all Betting Gods tips services.

    We experienced some fantastic results last year in our Golf Bet Gold review and it will be interesting to see ​whether Golf Betting Expert will come out on top.

    We will start with a three month review initially, but due to the nature of the service it's more than likely that this will run on for a longer period.

    We will report back with an update of our results in a month's time.

    Pros

  • Easy to follow with bets sent out once per week
  • Transparent results
  • Cons

  • High monthly subscription price but discounts available if you’re willing to commit long-term
  • Initial recommended bank size wasn’t sufficient but it has now been increased
  • Long losing streaks
  • 1 Comment

    1. For about £2 a week you can get a subscription to Racing and Football Outlook. Their resident golf tipster Jeremy Chapman has a pretty good strike rate with his golf tips.

    Leave a Response

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.