Golf Betting Expert

Golf Betting Expert Review

Golf Betting Expert Update Three

29th October 2017

We're back with another update to our Golf Betting Expert review and we've seen a slight increase in the strike rate this month, however it still ended with a loss in the end. We lost 19 points in total which gives us an overall loss of 97.95 points.

Since last month we noticed that the advised starting bank on the sales page has now been upped from 200 to 500 points, which seems a much more sensible size after witnessing the massive swing in variance the service has experienced over the last couple of months. 


Key Stats - Update Three
 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets3737
Total Stakes (pts)80.0080.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-19.80-19.00
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£198.00-£190.00
Average Odds111.81107.59
Strike Rate10.8%10.8%
ROI-24.8%-23.8%
Bank (200pt starting)103.00102.05
Overall Bank Growth/Decline-48.5%-49.0%

Results - Update Three
DateTournamentBetWin/Each WayStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossBank
03/10/2017Alfred Dunhill LinksRichie RamsayEW2.0051.00-2.00119.05
Marc WarrenEW2.0071.0013.00132.05
Graeme McDowellEW2.0081.00-2.00130.05
Padraig HarringtonEW2.0071.00-2.00128.05
Stephen GallacherEW2.00133.00-2.00126.05
Anthony WallEW1.00201.00-1.00125.05
Robert RockEW1.00201.0019.50144.55
Safeway OpenAaron WiseEW1.00151.00-1.00143.55
Richy WerenskiEW1.00126.00-1.00142.55
Michael KimEW1.00201.00-1.00141.55
Whee KimEW1.00201.00-1.00140.55
Beau HosslerEW1.00251.00-1.00139.55
Adam SchenkEW1.00201.00-1.00138.55
Maverick McNealyEW1.00251.00-1.00137.55
Marty DouEW1.00251.00-1.00136.55
10/10/2017CIMB ClassicRafael Cabrera BelloEW4.0041.00-4.00132.55
Scott PiercyEW4.0041.00-4.00128.55
James HahnEW4.0056.00-4.00124.55
Italian OpenAlexander LevyEW2.0051.00-2.00122.55
Graeme McDowellEW2.0076.00-2.00120.55
Victor DubuissonEW2.0062.00-2.00118.55
Danny WillettEW2.00133.00-2.00116.55
17/10/2017CJ CupLucas GloverEW2.0067.00-2.00114.55
Danny LeeEW2.0070.00-2.00112.55
Luke ListEW2.0081.005.00117.55
Stewart CinkEW2.00101.00-2.00115.55
Nick TaylorEW2.00126.00-2.00113.55
Andalusia MastersJamie DonaldsonEW2.0071.0016.50130.05
Austin ConnellyEW2.0071.00-2.00128.05
Maximilian KieffeREW2.0067.00-2.00126.05
Alexander BjorkEW2.0076.00-2.00124.05
Gregory HavretEW2.0086.00-2.00122.05
24/10/2017WGC HSBC ChampionsRoss FisherEW5.0026.00-5.00117.05
Francesco MolinariEW5.0034.00-5.00112.05
Sanderson Farms ChampionshipWilliam McgirtEW6.0031.00-6.00106.05
Hunter MahanEW2.0071.00-2.00104.05
Brandon HarkinsEW2.00101.00-2.00102.05

We are going to continue following the service for another three months and will report back soon with our next update.


Golf Betting Expert Update Two

2nd October 2017

It's been a turbulent time in our Golf Betting Expert review with a terrible losing run where just 2 out of 42 bets returned a profit. After the bets from the Tour Championship and Portugal Masters had been settled, our 200 point bank had dwindled all the way down to 19.25 points.

The next set of tips were received on the following Thursday ahead of the British Masters, but at this stage our bank was 0.75 points short of being able to put all of the advised bets on. Technically this is a bust bank, but we went on to record the available odds and waited to see what happened next anyway.

Paul Dunne went on to win the tournament at odds of 66/1 and gave the service a profit of 118.8 points, but factoring in all of those losing bets gave the service a much smaller overall profit of 16.8 points for the month. Since starting the review we are still down by 78.95 points.

Clearly the advised starting bank of 200 points is not sufficient and we can't deny that we have lost confidence in the service. Losing over 90% of a bank in the space of two months is disastrous and we would imagine any new subscribers to the service would have given up way before it got to that stage.

Despite this, we have decided to continue following the tips for a little while longer to see whether a recovery can be made and whether the recommended bank will be adjusted.


Key Stats - Update Two
 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets4949
Total Stakes (pts)144.00144.00
Profit/Loss (pts)15.8016.80
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£158.00£168.00
Average Odds93.6789.45
Strike Rate6.1%6.1%
ROI11.0%11.7%
Bank (200pt starting)122.80121.05
Overall Bank Growth/Decline-38.6%-39.5%

Results - Update Two
DateTournamentBetWin/Each WayStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossBank
29/08/2017Dell Technologies ChampionshipJon RahmEW6.0021.0012.00116.25
Patrick CantlayEW2.0067.00-2.00114.25
Xander SchauffeleEW2.00101.00-2.00112.25
Jhonattan VegasEW2.00101.00-2.00110.25
Czech MastersThomas DetryEW4.0029.00-4.00106.25
Aaron RaiEW4.0034.00-4.00102.25
Renato ParatoreEW4.0041.00-4.0098.25
Vodacom origins ZimbaliAlex HaindlEW4.0023.00-4.0094.25
Merrick BremnerEW4.0021.00-4.0090.25
Hennie Du PlessisEW2.0051.00-2.0088.25
Nationwide Childrens Hospital ChampionshipHunter MahanEW2.0067.00-2.0086.25
Tim WilkinsonEW2.0067.00-2.0084.25
Shawn StefaniEW2.0081.00-2.0082.25
Spencer LevinEW2.0081.00-2.0080.25
Troy MerrittEW2.0081.00-2.0078.25
05/09/2017Omega European MastersJamie DonaldsonEW3.0051.00-3.0075.25
Thomas DetryEW2.0067.00-2.0073.25
Victor DubuissonEW2.0081.00-2.0071.25
Mike Lorenzo VeraEW2.0081.00-2.0069.25
Miguel Angel JimenezEW2.0081.00-2.0067.25
Renato ParatoreEW2.00101.00-2.0065.25
Matteo ManasseroEW1.00126.00-1.0064.25
Florian FritschEW1.00151.00-1.0063.25
Julien QuesneEW1.00151.00-1.0062.25
Gregory HavretEW1.00176.00-1.0061.25
Nino BertasioEW1.00201.00-1.0060.25
Romain LangasqueEW1.00201.00-1.0059.25
Raphael JacquelinEW1.00201.00-1.0058.25
12/09/2017KLM Open (European Tour)Ryan FoxEW4.0026.00-4.0054.25
David HorseyEW4.0029.00-4.0050.25
Fabrizio ZanottiEW4.0036.00-4.0046.25
BMW Championship (PGA Tour)Hideki MatsuyamaEW8.0017.00-8.0038.25
Jon RahmEW8.0018.0013.0051.25
Patrick CantlayEW2.0051.00-2.0049.25
19/09/2017Tour ChampionshipJohn RahmEW10.0015.00-10.0039.25
Justin RoseEW10.0015.00-10.0029.25
Marc LeishmanWin4.0021.00-4.0025.25
Portugal MastersAustin ConnellyEW2.0067.00-2.0023.25
Matt WallaceEW2.0071.00-2.0021.25
Sebastian HeiseleEW1.00171.00-1.0020.25
Joel StalterEW1.00181.00-1.0019.25
26/09/2017British MastersTyrrell HattonWin4.0034.00-4.0015.25
Paul DunneEW3.0067.00118.80134.05
Li Hao TongEW3.0052.00-3.00131.05
Matteo ManasseroEW2.00151.00-2.00129.05
Jeunghun WangEW2.00152.00-2.00127.05
Joakim LagergrenEW2.00151.00-2.00125.05
Joel StalterEW2.00238.00-2.00123.05
Romain LangasqueEW2.00285.00-2.00121.05

We will be back next month with another update.


Golf Betting Expert Update One

1st September 2017

It's been a pretty awful start to our Golf Betting Expert review with a poor strike rate of 4.8% leaving our bank almost 50% down. Just 3 bets from the 63 we received returned a profit which gives us an overall loss of 95.75 points.

We did expect long losing runs as that goes hand in hand with golf betting, but we weren't expecting it to be this bad! Hopefully we will see an improvement over the next month, otherwise this could turn out to be a disaster. 

We have also had trouble obtaining the advised odds for quite a lot of the selections, with our average odds being 57.51 in comparison to the average advised odds of 70.65. This could be an issue as it will affect our bottom line in the long run.


Key Stats - Update One
 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets6363
Total Stakes (pts)151.00151.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-93.00-95.75
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£930.00-£957.50
Average Odds70.6557.51
Strike Rate4.8%4.8%
ROI-61.6%-63.4%
Bank (200pt starting)107.00104.25

Results - Update One
DateTournamentBetWin/Each WayStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossBank
01/08/2017WGC Bridgestone InvitationalKevin ChappellEW2.0067.00-2.00198.00
Charl SchwartzelEW2.0071.00-2.00196.00
Patrick ReedEW2.0071.00-2.00194.00
Gary WoodlandEW2.0067.00-2.00192.00
JB HolmesEW2.00124.00-2.00190.00
Barracuda ChampionshipBrandon HagyEW3.0041.00-3.00187.00
Seamus PowerEW3.0041.00-3.00184.00
Andres GonzalesEW2.0067.00-2.00182.00
Tyrone Van AswegenEW2.0067.00-2.00180.00
Finnish ChallengeTage JohansenEW2.0041.00-2.00178.00
Jack McDonaldEW2.0067.00-2.00176.00
Ellie Mae ClassicTom LoveladyEW4.0019.00-4.00172.00
Taylor MooreEW2.0041.00-2.00170.00
Zecheng DouEW2.0041.00-2.00168.00
Denny MccarthyEW2.0041.00-2.00166.00
Sun City ChallengeJacques KruyswijkEW6.0017.00-6.00160.00
08/08/2017USPGA ChampionshipCharley HoffmanEW2.0051.00-2.00158.00
Paul CaseyEW2.0051.00-2.00156.00
Daniel BergerEW2.0067.00-2.00154.00
Thomas PietersEW2.0067.00-2.00152.00
Kevin ChappellEW2.0081.00-2.00150.00
Bubba WatsonEW2.00101.00-2.00148.00
Xander SchauffeleEW2.00126.00-2.00146.00
Price Cutter Charity ChampionshipStephan JaegerEW3.0040.00-3.00143.00
Chris BakerEW2.0049.00-2.00141.00
Talor GoochEW2.0066.0015.25156.25
Vince CovelloEW2.0071.00-2.00154.25
Tyler DuncanEW2.0071.00-2.00152.25
Sun Carnival City ChallengeRiekus NortjeEW3.0042.00-3.00149.25
Breyten MeyerEW2.0067.00-2.00147.25
15/08/2017Vodacom Origins ArabellaRuan De SmidtEW4.0017.00-4.00143.25
JC RitchieEW2.0029.00-2.00141.25
Hennie Du PlessisEW2.0046.00-2.00139.25
Callum MowatEW2.0041.00-2.00137.25
Herman LoubserEW2.0046.00-2.00135.25
Jason FronemanEW2.0081.00-2.00133.25
Fiji InternationalVijay SinghEW4.0029.00-4.00129.25
Josh GearyEW2.0067.00-2.00127.25
Jake HigginbottomEW2.0067.00-2.00125.25
Brad ShiltonEW2.00201.00-2.00123.25
Wyndham ChampionshipBilly HorschelEW2.0067.00-2.00121.25
Brandon HagyEW2.0095.00-2.00119.25
Sam SaundersEW2.0095.00-2.00117.25
16/08/2017News Sentinel OpenTyler DuncanEW2.0041.00-2.00115.25
Adam SvenssonEW2.0057.00-2.00113.25
Nicholas ThompsonEW2.0051.00-2.00111.25
Scott HarringtonEW2.0051.00-2.00109.25
D.H. LeeEW2.0081.00-2.00107.25
Corey ConnersEW2.0067.00-2.00105.25
22/08/2017Wild Coast Sun ChallengeTitch MooreEW4.0019.00-4.00101.25
Keenan DavidseEW2.0047.00-2.0099.25
Rolex TrophyJack DohertyEW2.0067.00-2.0097.25
The Northern TrustJon RahmEW4.0032.0013.50110.75
Paul CaseyEW4.0038.0016.50127.25
Patrick ReedEW2.0041.00-2.00125.25
Made In DenmarkPaul DunneEW4.0029.00-4.00121.25
Joakim LagergrenEW2.0051.00-2.00119.25
Aaron RaiEW2.0051.00-2.00117.25
Thomas DetryEW2.0052.00-2.00115.25
Winco Foods Portland OpenTom LoveladyEW4.0023.00-4.00111.25
Rob OppenheimEW3.0034.00-3.00108.25
Tyler DuncanEW2.0036.00-2.00106.25
Stephan JaegarEW2.0041.00-2.00104.25

We will report back next month with our latest set of results.


Golf Betting Expert Introduction

27th July 2017​

We have been hearing a lot of buzz about Betting God's Golf tipping service, Golf Betting Expert, so we decided to start a review to see for ourselves.

The service has been running since January 2016 and has made a profit of ​£9584.80 to £10 stakes at an impressive ROI of 61% to date. This works out as an average monthly profit of £504.46.

Betting on Golf isn't for everyone; it requires patience and careful bank management in order to handle the long losing streaks. These are unavoidable when betting at high odds and we can see from the past results that strings of 15-20 losing bets or more are not uncommon.

If you can get past that then there is potential to make a substantial profit.


Golf Betting Expert Review Historical Results

Selections are emailed out once per week on a Tuesday at around 11.00am and there are on average between 30-40 bets per month.

Stakes are advised for each selection between 0.5 to 2 points each-way and a 200 point starting bank is recommended.

Membership to the service costs £1.00 for the first 30 days followed by payments of:

  • £49.95 per month
  • £99.95 per quarter
  • £479.95 lifetime access

There is a 30 day moneyback guarantee with all Betting Gods tips services.

We experienced some fantastic results last year in our Golf Bet Gold review and it will be interesting to see ​whether Golf Betting Expert will come out on top.

We will start with a three month review initially, but due to the nature of the service it's more than likely that this will run on for a longer period.

We will report back with an update of our results in a month's time.

Leave a Response