Sports World

Sports World Review

Sports World Update Four

31st October 2017

It's been the worst month that we have experienced so far in our review of Sports World with just 4 winning bets from 15 and a loss of 16.18 points at the available odds.

We are still in a good position overall with a profit of 31.35 points made since starting the review, which works out as an average profit of 7.84 points per month.


Key Stats - Update Four
 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets1515
Total Stakes (pts)31.0031.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-16.23-16.18
Profit/Loss (£25 stakes)-£405.75-£404.50
Average Odds2.052.05
Strike Rate26.7%26.7%
ROI-52.3%-52.2%
Overall Bank Growth60.8%62.7%
Bank (50pt starting)80.3881.35

Results - Update Four
DateFixtureMarketSportStakeAdvised OddsProfit/LossBank
30/09/2017Preston v SunderlandPrestonFootball5.001.91-5.0091.60
03/10/2017D.Chisnall v R.ThorntonD.Chisnall (-1.5 games)Darts1.001.73-1.0090.60
05/10/2017Tampa Bay v New EnglandTampa Bay (+5pts)NFL1.001.91-1.0089.60
06/10/2017Harlequins v SaleSale (+7.5pts)Rugby Union1.001.80-1.0088.60
07/10/2017Northampton v Bristol RoversNorthampton to Win DNBFootball1.002.10-1.0087.60
08/10/2017Cincinnati v BuffaloBuffalo (+3.5pts)NFL5.001.87-5.0082.60
14/10/2017Racing 92 v LeicesterRacing 92 (-5)Rugby Union5.001.91-5.0077.60
15/10/2017Strasbourg v MarseilleMarseilleFootball1.002.00-1.0076.60
16/10/2017Bursaspor v OsmanlisporBursasporFootball1.002.501.5078.10
17/10/2017Scunthorpe v FleetwoodFleetwood (Draw No Bet)Football1.003.000.0078.10
19/10/2017Oakland v KansasUnder 46.5ptsNFL1.001.91-1.0077.10
20/10/2017St Etienne v MontpellierMontpellier (Draw No Bet)Football1.002.631.6378.73
24/10/2017Getafe v AlavesGetafeFootball1.001.80-1.0077.73
26/10/2017Baltimore v MiamiMiami (+3pts)NFL1.001.91-1.0076.73
27/10/2017B.Van de Pas v V.Van der VoortB.Van de PasDarts5.001.733.6580.38

We are going to carry on following this tipster until we have recorded at least 100 bets so we'll be back next month with another update.


Sports World Update Three

30th September 2017

The good run of results in our Sports World review continued into the beginning of month three with a further 8.79 points added to the pot, but unfortunately the service hit a set back towards the end of the month.

A losing 10 point Rugby League bet prevented a winning month but overall it was a loss of 2.16 points, so there was no major damage done.

Since beginning our review three months ago we are in profit by 47.52 points at an ROI of 43.2% at the available odds.


Key Stats - Update Three
 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets1414
Total Stakes (pts)31.0031.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-2.49-2.16
Profit/Loss (£25 stakes)-£62.25-£54.00
Average Odds1.851.89
Strike Rate57.1%57.1%
ROI-8.0%-7.0%
Overall Bank Growth93.2%95.0%
Bank (50pt starting)96.6097.52

Results - Update Three
DateFixtureMarketSportStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossRunning Total
28/08/2017D.Schwartzman v C.BerlocqD.Schwartzman (-5.5 games)Tennis1.001.730.73100.41
01/09/2017Cardiff v EdinburghEdinburgh (+6pts)Rugby Union1.002.001.00101.41
02/09/2017Dragons v LeinsterLeinster (-9pts)Rugby Union1.001.910.91102.32
04/09/2017J-M. Del Potro v D.ThiemJ-M. Del PotroTennis1.001.830.83103.15
07/09/2017Wakefield v St HelensWakefield (+6.5pts)Rugby League1.001.570.57103.72
08/09/2017Castleford v LeedsCastleford (-10pts)Rugby League5.001.954.75108.47
09/09/2017Crewe v ChesterfieldChesterfield, Draw No BetFootball1.002.95-1.00107.47
11/09/2017Denver Broncos v LA ChargersLA Chargers (+3pts)NFL1.001.91-1.00106.47
15/09/2017Northampton v BathBath (+4pts)Rugby Union1.001.73-1.00105.47
16/09/2017Widnes v LondonLondon (+16pts)Rugby League10.001.73-10.0095.47
21/09/2017Villarreal v EspanyolVillarrealFootball1.001.71-1.0094.47
22/09/2017Glasgow v MunsterMunster (+3pts)Rugby Union1.001.91-1.0093.47
23/09/2017Rangers v CelticCelticFootball5.001.633.1596.62
27/09/2017D.Young v J.ChardyD.YoungTennis1.001.900.9097.52

We'll be carrying on with this review for at least another couple of months and will be back soon with another update.


Sports World Update Two

3rd September 2017

Sports World has continued to deliver the goods in the second month of our review, with a further profit of 38.8 points added to the pot. As with last month, we only received 14 bets as the service takes quite a selective approach, but it has paid off so far with an overall strike rate of 64% at the average odds of 1.99.

Our 50 point bank has almost doubled in the two months that we have been following the service, with a total increase of 99.4%.

We are not quite sure how the staking is decided for this service, as the majority of bets are staked at 1 point each but there are also 5 point and 10 point selections, which we can only assume are based on the tipster's confidence.


Key Stats - Update Two
 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets1414
Total Stakes (pts)40.0040.00
Profit/Loss (pts)38.738.8
Profit/Loss (£25 stakes)£967.50£970.00
Average Odds2.062.07
Strike Rate71.4%71.4%
ROI96.8%97.0%
Overall Bank Growth98.2%99.4%
Bank (50pt starting)99.0999.68

Results - Update Two
DateFixtureMarketSportStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossBank
28/07/2017M.Van Gerwen v P.TaylorP.Taylor (+3.5 legs)Darts5.002.638.1269.00
30/07/2017Wigan v SalfordSalford (+10)Rugby League1.001.73-1.0068.00
01/08/2017Hampshire v KentKentCricket1.002.301.3069.30
03/08/2017Middlesex v HampshireHampshireCricket1.001.730.7370.03
04/08/2017Leeds v WiganLeedsRugby League1.001.910.9170.94
05/08/2017Inverness v Dundee UnitedDundee UnitedFootball5.002.638.1379.07
08/08/2017Luton v IpswichLutonFootball1.002.70-1.0078.07
12/08/2017Royston v StratfordRoystonFootball1.002.05-1.0077.07
16/08/2017Norwich v QPRNorwichFootball1.001.800.8077.87
17/08/2017Castleford v WakefieldOver 48.5ptsRugby League1.001.910.9178.78
18/08/2017Leeds v St HelensSt Helens (+4)Rugby League10.001.919.1087.88
22/08/2017Nice v NapoliNapoliFootball1.001.800.8088.68
25/08/2017Surrey v WarwickshireSurreyCricket1.001.65-1.0087.68
26/08/2017Hull v WiganHullRugby League10.002.2012.0099.68

We will be back in a month's time with an update of our results.


Sports World Update One

2nd August 2017

Our review of Sports World is off to a good start with a 21.8% increase to the bank in the first month. There have been 14 bets so far and 8 of them won, giving us a profit of 10.88 points at an ROI of 27.9%.

The tips covered four sports this month; cricket, rugby league, football and tennis. The cricket tips brought in the bulk of the profit, adding 7.33 points to the total.


Key Stats - Update One
 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets1414
Total Stakes (pts)39.0039.00
Profit/Loss (pts)10.3910.88
Profit/Loss (£25 stakes)£259.75£272.00
Average Odds1.901.91
Strike Rate57.1%57.1%
ROI26.6%27.9%
Bank Growth20.8%21.8%
Bank (50pt starting)60.3960.88

Results - Update One
DateFixtureMarketSportStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossRunning Total
30/06/2017Castleford v HullCastleford (-6)Rugby League5.001.91-5.0045.00
01/07/2017Catalans v LeighLeigh (+16)Rugby League1.001.73-1.0044.00
02/07/2017Salford v HuddersfieldHuddersfield (+16)Rugby League1.001.91-1.0043.00
04/07/2017D.Kasatkina v S.ZhengD.KasatkinaTennis1.001.570.5743.57
06/07/2017Folgore v VallettaVallettaFootball10.001.575.7049.27
07/06/2017Huddersfield v WidnesWidnes (+10)Rugby League1.001.91-1.0048.27
09/07/2017Surrey v SomersetSurreyCricket5.001.673.3351.60
13/07/2017Wigan v WarringtonWarrington (+10)Rugby League1.002.001.0052.60
14/07/2017Leeds v HullLeeds (-2)Rugby League5.001.914.5557.15
17/07/2017Kent v GloucestershireKentCricket1.001.75-1.0056.15
22/07/2017Iceland W v Switzerland WIceland WFootball1.003.25-1.0055.15
23/07/2017Wakefield v St HelensSt HelensRugby League1.001.730.7355.88
25/07/2017Gloucestershire v GlamorganGlamorganCricket1.002.001.0056.88
27/07/2017Northants v WorcestershireNorthantsCricket5.001.804.0060.88

The tipster's selective approach seems to be working well so far and hopefully we will see more of the same throughout the rest of the trial. We will be back next month with another update.


Sports World Introduction

28th June 2017

We haven't had a great deal of success with our reviews of mixed sports tips services in the past, so we are still on the quest to finding one that delivers the goods. Sports World has been running since last October on the Tipster Street site, but has been tipping for over two years altogether.

During this time they have racked up a total profit of 106.49 points at an ROI of 14%. This works out as an average monthly profit of 6.​26 points.

Out of the 17 months worth of proofed tips, there have been just 3 months that ended with a loss. ​

The service covers a variety of sports, including Football, ​NFL, Golf, Snooker, Tennis, Darts, Rugby League, Rugby Union, Cricket... and the list goes on. We even spotted a Rowing tip amongst the results!

The tipster has a selective approach, offering a maximum of one tip per day and an average of 16 per month.

The tips are delivered via email between 9.00-11.00am and there is an email sent out whether there are any selections for the day or not.

A bank of 50 points is recommended and the bets are advised at stakes of 1, 5 or 10 points each.

Membership to the service costs £3.79 for the first 30 days and then either £14.95 per month or £29.95 per quarter. Lifetime membership options are available on request.

We will be following the service over the next three months and will post a monthly update of our results.

There's something for everyone with this service in terms of sports, but at the end of the day profit is what we want. Check back next month to see how we get on.

Leave a Response