Sports World Review: Mixed Sports Betting Tips Service

sports-world-review-image

Sports World is a multi-sports betting service which looks at earning consistent profits to build your betting bank.

During their first 17 months, they claimed to have racked up a total profit of 106.49 points (14% ROI). This works out at an average monthly profit of 6.26 points.

The service covers a variety of sports, including football, NFL, golf, snooker, tennis, darts, rugby league, rugby union, cricket and the list goes on. We even spotted a rowing tip amongst the results!

Sports World have a selective approach, offering a maximum of one tip per day and an average of 16 per month. The tips are delivered via email between 9.00-11.00am and there is an email sent out whether there are any selections for the day or not.

A bank of 50 points is recommended and the bets are advised at stakes of 1, 5 or 10 points each.


Before you continue...

Our Sports World review ended with a neutral rating.

Please feel free to continue reading the full review below, though we recommend checking out some of the betting system reviews which ended in a pass instead. There's a small selection below or you can click here for the full list.

Each Way Value Tips Review: Horse Racing Betting Service
Each Way Value Tips was regularly topping the leader board for overall profit and boasted a higher long-term ROI than many of the other established horse racing tipsters at the time. It was easy to see why with an overall profit of 108.69 points at an ROI of 12.4% at the end of our four month review.
The Value Machine Review: Horse Racing Betting Software
At the end of our Value Machine review we achieved two out of three winning months, finishing with a total profit of 43.37 points at an excellent ROI of 19.1%.
5 Star Bot Review: Automated Betting Software
5 Star Bot is a web-based betting bot designed to automate bets for Betfair horse racing and greyhound markets. It is an ideal solution if you don’t have access to a VPS because it runs on its own server 24/7 and you can access it from any device.

Month One Results

A good start for our Sports World review as we banked 10.88 points profit (27.9% ROI).

The tips covered four sports, including cricket, rugby league, football and tennis. The cricket tips brought in the bulk of the profit, adding 7.33 points to the total.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets1414
Total Stakes (pts)39.0039.00
Profit/Loss (pts)10.3910.88
Profit/Loss (£25 stakes)£259.75£272.00
Average Odds1.901.91
Strike Rate57.1%57.1%
ROI26.6%27.9%
Bank Growth20.8%21.8%
Bank (50pt starting)60.3960.88

Results

DateFixtureMarketSportStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossRunning Total
30/06/2017Castleford v HullCastleford (-6)Rugby League5.001.91-5.0045.00
01/07/2017Catalans v LeighLeigh (+16)Rugby League1.001.73-1.0044.00
02/07/2017Salford v HuddersfieldHuddersfield (+16)Rugby League1.001.91-1.0043.00
04/07/2017D.Kasatkina v S.ZhengD.KasatkinaTennis1.001.570.5743.57
06/07/2017Folgore v VallettaVallettaFootball10.001.575.7049.27
07/06/2017Huddersfield v WidnesWidnes (+10)Rugby League1.001.91-1.0048.27
09/07/2017Surrey v SomersetSurreyCricket5.001.673.3351.60
13/07/2017Wigan v WarringtonWarrington (+10)Rugby League1.002.001.0052.60
14/07/2017Leeds v HullLeeds (-2)Rugby League5.001.914.5557.15
17/07/2017Kent v GloucestershireKentCricket1.001.75-1.0056.15
22/07/2017Iceland W v Switzerland WIceland WFootball1.003.25-1.0055.15
23/07/2017Wakefield v St HelensSt HelensRugby League1.001.730.7355.88
25/07/2017Gloucestershire v GlamorganGlamorganCricket1.002.001.0056.88
27/07/2017Northants v WorcestershireNorthantsCricket5.001.804.0060.88

Month Two Results

An excellent second month saw us bank a further 38.8 points profit. 

Our 50 point bank had almost doubled in the two months that we had been following the service, with an increase of 99.4%.

We were not quite sure how the staking was decided as the majority of bets were staked at 1 point. There were also 5 point and 10 point selections, which we could only assume were based on the tipster's confidence.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets1414
Total Stakes (pts)40.0040.00
Profit/Loss (pts)38.738.8
Profit/Loss (£25 stakes)£967.50£970.00
Average Odds2.062.07
Strike Rate71.4%71.4%
ROI96.8%97.0%
Overall Bank Growth98.2%99.4%
Bank (50pt starting)99.0999.68

Results

DateFixtureMarketSportStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossBank
28/07/2017M.Van Gerwen v P.TaylorP.Taylor (+3.5 legs)Darts5.002.638.1269.00
30/07/2017Wigan v SalfordSalford (+10)Rugby League1.001.73-1.0068.00
01/08/2017Hampshire v KentKentCricket1.002.301.3069.30
03/08/2017Middlesex v HampshireHampshireCricket1.001.730.7370.03
04/08/2017Leeds v WiganLeedsRugby League1.001.910.9170.94
05/08/2017Inverness v Dundee UnitedDundee UnitedFootball5.002.638.1379.07
08/08/2017Luton v IpswichLutonFootball1.002.70-1.0078.07
12/08/2017Royston v StratfordRoystonFootball1.002.05-1.0077.07
16/08/2017Norwich v QPRNorwichFootball1.001.800.8077.87
17/08/2017Castleford v WakefieldOver 48.5ptsRugby League1.001.910.9178.78
18/08/2017Leeds v St HelensSt Helens (+4)Rugby League10.001.919.1087.88
22/08/2017Nice v NapoliNapoliFootball1.001.800.8088.68
25/08/2017Surrey v WarwickshireSurreyCricket1.001.65-1.0087.68
26/08/2017Hull v WiganHullRugby League10.002.2012.0099.68

Month Three Results

We had our first small loss of 2.16 points during the third month, but it was no great concern and only meant a small decrease in the overall bank which still stood at 47.52 points (43.2% ROI).

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets1414
Total Stakes (pts)31.0031.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-2.49-2.16
Profit/Loss (£25 stakes)-£62.25-£54.00
Average Odds1.851.89
Strike Rate57.1%57.1%
ROI-8.0%-7.0%
Overall Bank Growth93.2%95.0%
Bank (50pt starting)96.6097.52

Results

DateFixtureMarketSportStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossRunning Total
28/08/2017D.Schwartzman v C.BerlocqD.Schwartzman (-5.5 games)Tennis1.001.730.73100.41
01/09/2017Cardiff v EdinburghEdinburgh (+6pts)Rugby Union1.002.001.00101.41
02/09/2017Dragons v LeinsterLeinster (-9pts)Rugby Union1.001.910.91102.32
04/09/2017J-M. Del Potro v D.ThiemJ-M. Del PotroTennis1.001.830.83103.15
07/09/2017Wakefield v St HelensWakefield (+6.5pts)Rugby League1.001.570.57103.72
08/09/2017Castleford v LeedsCastleford (-10pts)Rugby League5.001.954.75108.47
09/09/2017Crewe v ChesterfieldChesterfield, Draw No BetFootball1.002.95-1.00107.47
11/09/2017Denver Broncos v LA ChargersLA Chargers (+3pts)NFL1.001.91-1.00106.47
15/09/2017Northampton v BathBath (+4pts)Rugby Union1.001.73-1.00105.47
16/09/2017Widnes v LondonLondon (+16pts)Rugby League10.001.73-10.0095.47
21/09/2017Villarreal v EspanyolVillarrealFootball1.001.71-1.0094.47
22/09/2017Glasgow v MunsterMunster (+3pts)Rugby Union1.001.91-1.0093.47
23/09/2017Rangers v CelticCelticFootball5.001.633.1596.62
27/09/2017D.Young v J.ChardyD.YoungTennis1.001.900.9097.52

Month Four Results

Our worst month to date as we suffered a loss of 16.18 points at the available odds.

We were still in a good position for our review overall with a profit of 31.35 points.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets1515
Total Stakes (pts)31.0031.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-16.23-16.18
Profit/Loss (£25 stakes)-£405.75-£404.50
Average Odds2.052.05
Strike Rate26.7%26.7%
ROI-52.3%-52.2%
Overall Bank Growth60.8%62.7%
Bank (50pt starting)80.3881.35

Results

DateFixtureMarketSportStakeAdvised OddsProfit/LossBank
30/09/2017Preston v SunderlandPrestonFootball5.001.91-5.0091.60
03/10/2017D.Chisnall v R.ThorntonD.Chisnall (-1.5 games)Darts1.001.73-1.0090.60
05/10/2017Tampa Bay v New EnglandTampa Bay (+5pts)NFL1.001.91-1.0089.60
06/10/2017Harlequins v SaleSale (+7.5pts)Rugby Union1.001.80-1.0088.60
07/10/2017Northampton v Bristol RoversNorthampton to Win DNBFootball1.002.10-1.0087.60
08/10/2017Cincinnati v BuffaloBuffalo (+3.5pts)NFL5.001.87-5.0082.60
14/10/2017Racing 92 v LeicesterRacing 92 (-5)Rugby Union5.001.91-5.0077.60
15/10/2017Strasbourg v MarseilleMarseilleFootball1.002.00-1.0076.60
16/10/2017Bursaspor v OsmanlisporBursasporFootball1.002.501.5078.10
17/10/2017Scunthorpe v FleetwoodFleetwood (Draw No Bet)Football1.003.000.0078.10
19/10/2017Oakland v KansasUnder 46.5ptsNFL1.001.91-1.0077.10
20/10/2017St Etienne v MontpellierMontpellier (Draw No Bet)Football1.002.631.6378.73
24/10/2017Getafe v AlavesGetafeFootball1.001.80-1.0077.73
26/10/2017Baltimore v MiamiMiami (+3pts)NFL1.001.91-1.0076.73
27/10/2017B.Van de Pas v V.Van der VoortB.Van de PasDarts5.001.733.6580.38

Month Five Results

We lost a further 4.18 points at the available odds and advised stakes.

We were still in a good position after five months with a profit of 27.17 points (14% ROI).

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets2121
Total Stakes (pts)53.0053.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-4.53-4.18
Profit/Loss (£25 stakes)-£113.25-£104.50
Average Odds1.851.87
Strike Rate47.6%47.6%
ROI-8.5%-7.9%
Overall Bank Growth51.7%54.3%
Bank (50pt starting)75.8577.17

Results

DateFixtureMarketSportStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossBank
28/10/2017Ulster v LeinsterLeinsterRugby Union1.001.910.9182.26
29/10/2017Stuttgart v FreiburgStuttgartFootball5.001.914.5586.81
31/10/2017LA Dodgers v HoustonHoustonBaseball1.002.02-1.0085.81
03/11/2017Glasgow v LeinsterGlasgow (-3)Rugby Union1.001.910.9186.72
04/11/2017Sheff United v HullSheff UnitedFootball5.001.914.5591.27
06/11/2017Green Bay v DetroitDetroit (-2pts)NFL1.001.940.9492.21
09/11/2017A.Cornet v A.BlinkovaA.Blinkova (+4.5 Games)Tennis1.001.97-1.0091.21
10/11/2017New Zealand v TongaNew Zealand (-8)Rugby League5.001.91-5.0086.21
11/11/2017Wales v AustraliaAustralia (-5)Rugby Union5.002.005.0091.21
12/11/2017England v FranceEngland (-34)Rugby League5.002.00-5.0086.21
13/11/2017G.Dimitrov v D.ThiemG.Dimitrov (-2.5 games)Tennis5.001.773.8590.06
14/11/2017S.Lennon v R.van BarneveldS.Lennon (+2.5 games)Darts5.001.73-5.0085.06
15/11/2017S.Bunting v P.WrightS.Bunting (+2.5)Darts5.002.25-5.0080.06
16/11/2017A.Zverev v J.SockA.ZverevTennis1.001.57-1.0079.06
17/11/2017Gloucester v SaracensSaracens (-6)Rugby Union1.001.91-1.0078.06
18/11/2017England v AustraliaAustralia (+8)Rugby Union1.002.00-1.0077.06
21/11/2017D.Lao v C.LuiC.LuiTennis1.001.71-1.0076.06
23/11/2017Dallas v Los Angeles ChargesLos Angeles ChargersNFL1.001.820.8276.88
24/11/2017Newcastle v GloucesterGloucester +7Rugby Union1.001.670.6777.55
25/11/2017D.Jakupovic v S.SharipovaD.JakupovicTennis1.001.620.6278.17
26/11/2017Saracens v ExeterSaracensRugby Union1.001.73-1.0077.17

Month Six Results

Four losing months in a row, but we still finished with 14.27 points profit (6.3% ROI) for the review overall.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets9696
Total Stakes (pts)225.00225.00
Profit/Loss (pts)12.8014.27
Profit/Loss (£25 stakes)£320.00£356.75
Average Odds1.911.93
Strike Rate52.1%52.1%
ROI5.7%6.3%
Overall Bank Growth25.6%28.5%
Bank (50pt starting)62.8064.27

Results

DateFixtureMarketSportStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossBank
29/11/2017O.Lines v M.XiwenO.LinesSnooker1.001.850.8578.02
04/12/2017J.Perry v K.MaflinJ.PerrySnooker1.001.590.5978.61
07/12/2017Atlanta v New OrleansNew OrleansNFL1.001.98-1.0077.61
09/12/2017QPR v LeedsLeeds DNBFootball1.001.910.9178.52
12/12/2017Crewe v BlackburnBlackburnFootball1.001.750.7579.27
14/12/2017Indianapolis v DenverIndianapolis (+2.5)NFL1.002.00-1.0078.27
15/12/2017C.Dobey v P.TaylorUnder 15.5 LegsDarts5.001.80-5.0073.27
16/12/2017Bath v ToulonBath (-2)Rugby Union1.002.001.0074.27
18/12/2017M.Suljovic v K.PainterK.Painter (+2.5 sets)Darts10.001.62-10.0064.27
19/12/2017R.van Barneveld v R.NorthOver 3.5 setsDarts1.001.75-1.0063.27
22/12/2017Worcester v London IrishWorcester (-7)Rugby Union1.001.910.9164.18
23/12/2017Airdrie v AyrAyrFootball1.001.70-1.0063.18
03/01/2018K.Edmund v H.ChungH.ChungTennis1.001.800.8063.98
06/01/2018Colchester v CheltenhamColchesterFootball1.002.37-1.0062.98
07/01/2018Wasps v SaracensSaracens (-3)Rugby Union1.002.001.0063.98
08/01/2018D.Cameron v M.UnterbuchnerD.Cameron (+1.5 sets)Darts1.001.670.6764.65
09/01/2018J.Williams v D.NilssonD.NilssonDarts1.002.10-1.0063.65
10/01/2018D.Cilbulkova v A.KerberA.KerberTennis1.001.620.6264.27
Sports World Review Graph

Review Summary

It was hard not to be disappointed after such a great start but the fact was, the service did deliver a profit overall. Because of the low quantity of bets, when the service was on a losing run it felt like it was going on forever. 

It was an interesting service to follow with the range of sports that had been covered, some that we don't often look to bet on such as snooker and darts. The more popular sports to bet on such as football and tennis, however, returned the most profit.

Although we finished with a profit at the end of our review, we did not feel confident enough in the service to wholeheartedly recommend it. It was certainly worth keeping an eye on and we felt that a Neutral rating was fair.

Review Stats+14.27pts profit, 6.3% ROI, 52.1% SR
Stakes Advised at either 1, 5 or 10 points each
Starting bank 50 points
Average no. betsApprox. 16 per month
Time of emailsMorning 9.00-11.00am
Price£3.79 for 30 days then £14.95 per month. Lifetime membership on request.
RatingNeutral

Other Systems and Services which Passed

Assured Soccer Profits Review: Correct Score Trading System
Assured Soccer Profits is a low-risk football trading strategy which focuses on the Betfair Correct Score market. We tested it out and here is our full review.
Betting Mastermind Review: Ultimate Matched Betting Package
Betting Mastermind has been dubbed as the ultimate matched betting package with a collection of sixteen systems and tools designed by Mike Cruickshank.
20 Minute System Review: Golf Value Betting System
We made 34.5 points profit in just two months during our 20 Minute System review. Mike Cruickshank's golf value betting system earned an easy pass rating!
Little Acorns Gold Review: Horse Racing Lay Betting System
Little Acorns Gold is horse laying system, with all bets sent out to you daily. We made consistent profits during our eight month review and awarded a pass!
Fairbot Review: Betfair Exchange Trading Software
Our Fairbot Review explains how this popular Betfair trading software works and how it can give you an edge in the markets. There's an exclusive deal too!
PounceBet Auto Pounce Review: Automated Betfair System
PounceBet Auto Pounce is an automated Betfair betting app that trades profitable opportunities in-play. We made £861.93 profit from it in our four month review!

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 3 stars

  • Sports World
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 9th September 2019

Sports World is a multi-sports betting service which looks at consistent profits to build your betting bank. We followed the service for six months.

Pros

  • Low-priced subscription fees
  • Selective approach
  • Cons

  • Advised bank size unsuitable
  • Leave a Comment

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.