Golf Insider Review: Golf Betting Tips Service

Golf Insider Review

The Golf Insider reckons the bookies have a "chink in their armour" and they can show you how to profit from this blindspot.

They have been delivering winners at massive odds since 2014, up to a staggering 200/1 and have reported huge odds winners every year since the service started.

The main golf tournaments are covered, including the European Tour and PGA Tour. There are also some added bonuses such as a list of players to follow for the season.

The tipster has been involved with running betting advisory services for over 20 years and all of his tips are proofed by a third party. He also offers a 30 day money-back guarantee, so you can get a refund if you figure it's not for you.

He has even included a landline and mobile phone number where you can contact him with any questions. This is a new one for us, as we have found it difficult to find contact information for tipsters on many occasions.

Although his identity has been kept under wraps, he is there for any support or further details on his bets.

One of the questions asked was "How does your computer ratings model and value machine give you, and someone who copies your targeted bets, a winning edge?"

In a nutshell, he explained how his system gives each player a rating and then calculates the correct odds for them, allowing him to find an edge in markets such as Tournament Winner, Round 1 3 Balls or Top 20's.

Bets are sent out by email, usually on a Tuesday ready for the tournaments starting each week on a Thursday. They come with full write-ups and the current best odds at bookmakers and exchanges.

We will be following the service over the next few months and will report back with our results on a monthly basis.


Month One Results

It had been a very unlucky start to our Golf Insider review where we could have been reporting a big profit, but ended with a loss of 16.35 points. 

Ryan Fox had been at the top of the Saudi International leaderboard after 36 holes and had been priced at 125/1, but Dustin Johnson went on to win the tournament. We did make a place profit, but trading might have been a good option.

However, this is a straight betting service so we will be recording our results as that and without any trades.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets303030
Total Stakes (pts)30.030.030.0
Profit/Loss (pts)-16.55-16.35-13.77
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£165.50)(£163.50)(£137.70)
Strike Rate10.0%10.0%10.0%
ROI-55.2%-54.5%-45.9%
Overall Bank Growth-16.6%-16.4%-13.8%
Bank (100pt starting)83.4583.6586.23

Results

DateTournamentSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
19/01/2021ABU DHABI HSBC CHAMPIONSHIPMARTIN KAYMER1.00Yes34.00-1.0099.00
LEE WESTWOOD1.00Yes41.00-1.0098.00
LAURIE CANTER1.00Yes81.00-1.0097.00
ROSS FISHER1.00Yes91.00-1.0096.00
20/01/2021THE AMERICAN EXPRESSPHIL MICKELSON1.00Yes67.00-1.0095.00
ERIK VAN ROOYEN1.00Yes81.00-1.0094.00
SEPP STRAKA1.00Yes81.00-1.0093.00
BRENDAN STEELE1.00Yes81.00-1.0092.00
CHARLEY HOFFMAN1.00Yes81.00-1.0091.00
26/01/2021DUBAI DESERT CLASSICMATT WALLACE1.00Yes23.00-1.0090.00
ANDY SULLIVAN1.00Yes31.00-1.0089.00
ADRI ARNAUS1.00Yes46.00-1.0088.00
DEAN BURMESTER1.00Yes91.00-1.0087.00
ADRIAN OTAEGUI1.00Yes151.00-1.0086.00
27/01/2021FARMERS INSURANCE OPENHIDEKI MATSUYAMA1.00Yes26.00-1.0085.00
GARY WOODLAND1.00Yes61.00-1.0084.00
MAX HOMA1.00Yes111.00-1.0083.00
HAROLD VARNER1.00Yes176.00-1.0082.00
02/02/2021SAUDI INTERNATIONALTOMMY FLEETWOOD1.00Yes26.00-1.0081.00
SAMI VALIMAKI1.00Yes126.00-1.0080.00
RYAN FOX1.00Yes126.008.7588.75
SEAN CROCKER1.00Yes176.00-1.0087.75
03/02/2021WASTE MANAGEMENT PHOENIX OPENXANDER SCHAUFFELE1.00Yes12.000.6088.35
SUNGJAE IM1.00Yes34.00-1.0087.35
CHRIS KIRK1.00Yes126.00-1.0086.35
PADRIAG HARRINGTON1.00Yes251.00-1.0085.35
09/02/2021PEBBLE BEACH PRO-AMPAUL CASEY1.00Yes19.001.3086.65
KEVIN STREELMAN1.00Yes41.00-1.0085.65
PETER MALNATI1.00Yes67.00-1.0084.65
CHRIS KIRK1.00Yes81.00-1.0083.65

Month Two Results

We had another near-miss in month two of our Golf Insider review, with 175/1 shot Charley Hoffman barely missing the places. That would have been a nice payout!

There were 13.6 points lost for the month and overall we were down by 29.95 points, so we needed to see a winner soon to turn things around.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets252525
Total Stakes (pts)25.025.025.0
Profit/Loss (pts)-13.4-13.6-10.8
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£134.00)(£136.00)(£108.00)
Strike Rate12.0%12.0%12.0%
ROI-53.6%-54.4%-43.2%
Overall Bank Growth-30.0%-30.0%-24.6%
Bank (100pt starting)70.0570.0575.43

Results

DateTournamentSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
16/02/2021GENESIS INVITATIONALPATRICK CANTLAY1.00Yes17.00-1.0082.65
JOAQUIN NIEMANN1.00Yes51.00-1.0081.65
CAMERON TRINGALE1.00Yes91.00-1.0080.65
CAMERON DAVIS1.00Yes91.00-1.0079.65
JT POSTON1.00Yes151.00-1.0078.65
23/02/2021PUERTO RICO OPENSAM RYDER1.00Yes46.00-1.0077.65
JOSEPH BRAMLETT1.00Yes67.00-1.0076.65
SCOTT BROWN1.00Yes67.00-1.0075.65
ROB OPPENHEIM1.00Yes91.00-1.0074.65
24/02/2021WGC WORKDAY CHAMPIONSHIPXANDER SCHAUFFELE1.00Yes17.00-1.0073.65
BROOKS KOEPKA1.00Yes26.001.0074.65
DANIEL BERGER1.00Yes29.00-1.0073.65
PATRICK REED1.00Yes31.00-1.0072.65
02/03/2021ARNOLD PALMER INVITATIONALPATRICK REED1.00Yes21.00-1.0071.65
JASON KOKRAK1.00Yes41.001.3072.95
CAMERON TRINGALE1.00Yes71.00-1.0071.95
MATTHEW NeSMITH1.00Yes126.00-1.0070.95
09/03/2021PLAYERS CHAMPIONSHIPPATRICK CANTLAY1.00Yes21.00-1.0069.95
TONY FINAU1.00Yes29.00-1.0068.95
COREY CONNERS1.00Yes67.006.1075.05
CHARLEY HOFFMAN1.00Yes176.00-1.0074.05
10/03/2021QATAR MASTERSGEORGE COETZEE1.00Yes26.00-1.0073.05
RASMUS HOJGAARD1.00Yes29.00-1.0072.05
ALEXANDER BJORK1.00Yes81.00-1.0071.05
MARKUS KINHULT1.00Yes81.00-1.0070.05

Month Three Results

It was another poor month for the Golf Insider with 29.5 points lost, making it the worst month of the three. Overall we had lost 59.45 points, which was a large proportion of our bank.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets888
Total Stakes (pts)34.034.034.0
Profit/Loss (pts)-29.5-29.5-29.2
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£295.00)(£295.00)(£292.00)
Strike Rate2.9%2.9%2.9%
ROI-86.8%-86.8%-85.9%
Overall Bank Growth-59.5%-59.5%-53.8%
Bank (100pt starting)40.5540.5546.23

Results

DateTournamentSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
16/03/2021HONDA CLASSICADAM LONG1.00Yes81.00-1.0069.05
MATTHEW NeSMITH1.00Yes101.00-1.0068.05
CHEZ REAVIE1.00Yes111.00-1.0067.05
JIM FURYK1.00Yes126.00-1.0066.05
17/03/2021KENYA OPENGARRICK HIGGO1.00Yes36.00-1.0065.05
DANIEL VAN TONDER1.00Yes41.00-1.0064.05
JORDAN SMITH1.00Yes61.00-1.0063.05
LOUIS DE JAGER1.00Yes61.00-1.0062.05
22/03/2021SAVANNAH CLASSICGUIDO MIGLIOZZI1.00Yes21.00-1.0061.05
JOHN CATLIN1.00Yes61.00-1.0060.05
MASAHIRO KAWAMURA1.00Yes101.00-1.0059.05
SCOTT HEND1.00Yes151.00-1.0058.05
23/03/2021WGC MATCH PLAYRORY MCILROY1.00Yes19.00-1.0057.05
JORDAN SPIETH1.00Yes26.00-1.0056.05
VIKTOR HOVLAND1.00Yes26.00-1.0055.05
SUNGJAE IM1.00Yes31.00-1.0054.05
30/03/2021VALERO TEXAS OPENCOREY CONNERS1.00Yes26.00-1.0053.05
RYAN PALMER1.00Yes31.00-1.0052.05
CHRIS KIRK1.00Yes41.003.5055.55
HAROLD VARNER1.00Yes67.00-1.0054.55
SEPP STRAKA1.00Yes81.00-1.0053.55
06/04/2021US MASTERSJUSTIN THOMAS1.00Yes13.00-1.0052.55
DANIEL BERGER1.00Yes31.00-1.0051.55
PAUL CASEY1.00Yes31.00-1.0050.55
SERGIO GARCIA1.00Yes46.00-1.0049.55
TOMMY FLEETWOOD1.00Yes41.00-1.0048.55
07/04/2021US MASTERS - FIRST ROUND LEADERJORDAN SPIETH1.00Yes19.00-1.0047.55
DANIEL BERGER1.00Yes41.00-1.0046.55
SEBASTAIN MUNOZ1.00Yes91.00-1.0045.55
MATT JONES1.00Yes101.00-1.0044.55
MACKENZIE HUGHES1.00Yes111.00-1.0043.55
US MASTERS - TOP SENIORBERNHARD LANGER1.00No6.00-1.0042.55
MIKE WEIR1.00No9.00-1.0041.55
08/04/2021US MASTERS - ROUND 1 3-BALLBernhard Langer to beat Zalatoris & Long1.00No3.00-1.0040.55

Review Summary

There had been a lot to like about the Golf Insider service and you could tell that Matthew had a real passion for the sport. He provided extremely detailed write-ups, so even if you didn't know much about golf, you knew the reasoning behind the bets.

Golf betting can be tricky as you are mostly betting at high odds and need to be prepared for the losing runs. Even if the service ended up being profitable in the long term, the bank management let it down in this case. 

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets212121
Total Stakes (pts)89.089.089.0
Profit/Loss (pts)-59.45-59.45-53.77
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£594.50)(£594.50)(£537.70)
Strike Rate7.9%7.9%7.9%
ROI-66.8%-66.8%-60.4%
Overall Bank Growth-59.5%-59.5%-53.8%
Bank (100pt starting)40.5540.5546.23

We didn't feel comfortable carrying on with our review any further, having lost almost 60% of our bank already.

A couple of tournament winners could quickly turn things around, but we could end up blowing the rest of our bank too.

Sadly, we have to put the service down as a fail, but would be open to taking another look in the future if the staking plan was revised.

Review Stats59.45pts loss, -66.8% ROI, 7.9% SR
Stakes 0.5 point e/w stakes
Starting bank 100 points
Average no. betsApprox. 30 per month
Time of emailsTuesday/Wednesday
Price£44.40 per month
RatingFail

 


Other Systems and Services which Passed

Inplay Trading Review: Football Stats Scanner
Inplay Trading membership allows you to access a scanner tool which displays live, in-play stats for many football matches at once. Here is our review.
ITV Racing Tips Review: Value Bets for Big TV Race Meetings
ITV Racing Tips concentrates on the big TV meetings and includes detailed analysis for each bet in every race shown on ITV. We banked 51.55 points profit (29.8% ROI) during our review and the service was also profitable at BSP.
Assured Soccer Profits Review: Correct Score Trading System
Assured Soccer Profits is a low-risk football trading strategy which focuses on the Betfair Correct Score market. We tested it out and here is our full review.
FootyBetter Extra Review: Low Odds Football Tips
After reviewing FootyBetter Extra for three months we finished with a total profit of £392 to £100 stakes with an ROI of 6.3%. It was an easy service to follow and took up very little time. With an average strike rate of over 80%, we found it was excellent value for money as a steady bank builder and gave them a 3 star pass rating.
5 Star Bot Review: Automated Betting Software
5 Star Bot is a web-based betting bot designed to automate bets for Betfair horse racing and greyhound markets. It is an ideal solution if you don’t have access to a VPS because it runs on its own server 24/7 and you can access it from any device.
Winning Footy Tips Review: Profitable Football Tipster
Winning Footy Tips banked 33.01 points profit (45.8% ROI) during our review. This football tipster offers a guarantee so you can follow risk-free for 60 days.

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 2.5 stars

  • Golf Insider review
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 15th April 2021

The Golf Insider reckons the bookies have a "chink in their armour", but did they manage to make a profit from this blindspot during our review? Find out here.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.