Loves Racing Review: Update Five

Loves Racing Review

​It's been a cracking month for the Loves Racing tipping service with a profit of 18.6 points at an ROI of 29.1% from the main tips.

We also had plenty of tips during the Royal Ascot ​meeting, which we are advised to use a seperate "big race fund" to bet with. There were some huge winners including Bacchus at 50/1 and Soldier's Call at 20/1. Our total profit racked up to an eye-watering 58.7 points ​from the whole festival.

​Overall we have a made 130.7 points profit from the Cheltenham, Aintree and Ascot ​festivals, which is ​a phenomenal achievement and more than most tips services manage in a year.

As for the main ​tips, our bank has now almost recovered after a poor start to the review and stands at 98.55 points.


Key Stats - Update F​ive
 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets424242
Total Stakes (pts)64.0064.0064.00
Profit/Loss (pts)21.8518.60-1.25
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£218.50£186.00-£12.50
Average Odds11.6911.6412.38
Strike Rate23.8%23.8%19.0%
ROI34.1%29.1%-2.0%
Overall Bank Growth5.3%-1.5%-27.0%
Bank (100pt starting)105.3098.5572.96

Results - Update F​ive
DateRaceSelectionWin/EWStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
02/06/20183:45 EpsomDark ShotEW4.007.00-4.0075.95
02/06/20183:45 EpsomTarbooshWin1.0013.00-1.0074.95
02/06/20185:15 EpsomReshounWin1.0011.00-1.0073.95
02/06/20185:15 EpsomEddystone RockEW2.0013.00-2.0071.95
02/06/20185:50 EpsomBrian The SnailWin1.009.00-1.0070.95
02/06/20185:50 EpsomReputationWin1.0015.00-1.0069.95
02/06/20184:00 MusselburghChinese SpiritEW2.0013.002.0071.95
02/06/20185:30 MusselburghDonnachies GirlWin1.008.00-1.0070.95
02/06/20187:30 ChepstowHedgingWin2.0010.00-2.0068.95
02/06/20187:30 ChepstowWahaabWin1.0019.00-1.0067.95
03/06/20184:10 PerthRainy CityEW2.0012.00-2.0065.95
09/06/20183:30 CatterickBint ArcanoWin2.008.00-2.0063.95
09/06/20184:25 BeverleyBit Of A QuirkeWin2.006.5011.0074.95
09/06/20182:30 MusselburghFendaleWin2.0015.00-2.0072.95
09/06/20187:05 StratfordMystic SkyWin2.0011.00-2.0070.95
09/06/20185:45 HaydockHighlight ReelWin2.004.00-2.0068.95
09/06/20183:40 NewmarketFire JetEW2.0015.002.5071.45
09/06/20185:25 NewmarketLunar JetWin1.0017.00-1.0070.45
09/06/20187:20 LingfieldIsland CloudWin1.0015.00-1.0069.45
12/06/20183:15 ThirskThe Armed ManEW2.007.000.5069.95
14/06/20183:30 NewburyWind In My SailsEW2.009.001.0070.95
16/06/20183:15 SandownSalt Whistle BayWin1.008.50-1.0069.95
16/06/20183:50 SandownRum RunnerWin1.007.006.0075.95
16/06/20182:25 YorkThe Feathered NestWin1.0010.00-1.0074.95
16/06/20183:35 YorkBambino LolaEW1.0017.001.1076.05
16/06/20183:35 YorkQueens SargentEW1.0034.00-1.0075.05
23/06/20183:30 AyrNICHOLAS TWin1.005.00-1.0074.05
23/06/20184:50 AyrEUCHEN GLENWin1.006.005.0079.05
23/06/20185:20 NewmarketSHOW STEALERWin1.007.50-1.0078.05
23/06/20185:20 NewmarketMONT KIARAWin1.0015.00-1.0077.05
23/06/20183:15 RedcarHORSTED KEYNESEW2.0017.00-2.0075.05
23/06/20187:30 LingfieldPROSTWin1.006.00-1.0074.05
23/06/20187:30 LingfieldCOLONEL FRANKWin2.004.00-2.0072.05
26/06/20189:15 NewburyWink OliverEW2.0021.00-2.0070.05
30/06/201812:20 NewcastleSWIFT APPROVALEW2.0015.00-2.0068.05
30/06/20181:30 NewcastleGRACELANDEW2.0021.00-2.0066.05
30/06/20182:40 NewcastleAIRTONWin1.006.50-1.0065.05
30/06/20184:25 NewcastleLUNAR JETWin1.0013.00-1.0064.05
30/06/20182:10 YorkCASTLE HILL CASSIEWin1.007.50-1.0063.05
30/06/20182:45 YorkKAESOWin1.006.50-1.0062.05
30/06/20184:30 YorkFENDALEEW2.0011.0012.5074.55
30/06/20186:00 DoncasterWELLIESINTHEWATERWin2.0013.0024.0098.55

​We feel as though there's definitely more to see from Brett, especially now that he has had the all clear for his health issues​. We are going to extend our review and see if he can deliver a profit for the main tips over the next month or two.

He is taking a two week break so our next update will be in around six weeks time.


Loves Racing Review: Update ​Four

​3rd June 2018

After the quiet month we had last month in our Loves Racing review, tipster Brett Love appears to be back at full speed with 58 bets tracked over the past month. Unfortunately there was no profit to show for it though, with a loss of 12.55 points recorded at the available odds and a loss of 17.68 points at Betfair SP.

Our 100 point starting bank now stands at 79.95 points, which works out as a total loss of 20.05 points.


Key Stats - Update Four
 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets585858
Total Stakes (pts)81.5081.5081.50
Profit/Loss (pts)-11.55-12.55-17.68
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£115.50-£125.50-£176.80
Average Odds12.7611.9712.85
Strike Rate20.7%20.7%20.7%
ROI-14.2%-15.4%-21.7%
Overall Bank Growth-16.6%-20.1%-25.8%
Bank (100pt starting)83.4579.9574.21

Results - Update Four
DateRaceSelectionWin/EWStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
05/05/20183:05 WetherbyElusive HeightsEW1.0017.00-1.0091.50
05/05/20183:45 WetherbyCaridadeWin1.006.50-1.0090.50
05/05/20181:50 NewmarketThird Time LuckyEW2.0011.001.5092.00
05/05/20182:40 GoodwoodMedahimEW2.0010.000.8092.80
05/05/20183:50 GoodwoodQueen Of TimeWin1.007.00-1.0091.80
10/05/20181:50 ChesterTavernerWin0.5013.00-0.5091.30
10/05/20181:50 ChesterBossipopWin0.5017.00-0.5090.80
10/05/20183:00 ChesterPorth SwtanWin1.008.00-1.0089.80
10/05/20186:40 ChelmsfordSquatsWin1.006.50-1.0088.80
11/05/20181:50 ChesterGossipingWin1.007.50-1.0087.80
11/05/20183:00 ChesterPetite JackEW2.0015.00-2.0085.80
11/05/20183:35 ChesterFun MacEW1.0013.001.0086.80
11/05/20185:05 LingfieldHedgingWin2.003.50-2.0084.80
11/05/20186:55 RiponThe Armed ManWin1.0010.00-1.0083.80
11/05/20187:40 AscotRaucousEW2.0013.00-2.0081.80
11/05/20187:40 AscotSilent EchoEW2.0021.004.0085.80
12/05/20184:00 AscotSabadorEW2.0021.004.0089.80
12/05/20184:00 AscotVia SerendipityEW2.0034.007.2597.05
12/05/20182:15 AscotFearsomeEW2.0026.00-2.0095.05
12/05/20183:10 HaydockAll Set To GoEW2.0023.003.4098.45
12/05/20184:25 NottinghamNazzaWin1.0013.00-1.0097.45
12/05/20185:20 LingfieldMutawatheaWin2.007.50-2.0095.45
12/05/20183:50 NottinghamRavens LadyWin1.0010.00-1.0094.45
16/05/20185:35 YorkJe Suis CharlieEW2.0019.00-2.0092.45
17/05/20184:05 YorkMythical MadnessWin0.5015.00-0.5091.95
18/05/20184:35 YorkAngel Of DarknessEW2.0011.00-2.0089.95
18/05/20186:05 AintreeMartilooWin1.006.005.0094.95
18/05/20187:30 HamiltonDonnachie's GirlWin1.008.00-1.0093.95
19/05/20183:00 NewburyChief IronsideWin1.008.00-1.0092.95
19/05/20185:25 NewburyWahashWin1.0013.00-1.0091.95
19/05/20183:20 ThirskTanasoqWin1.007.506.5098.45
19/05/20183:55 ThirskArchieEW1.008.50-1.0097.45
19/05/20184:25 NewmarketColonel FrankWin1.009.00-1.0096.45
19/05/20185:35 NewmarketMajestic HeroWin1.0011.00-1.0095.45
19/05/20182:50 BangorAtlantic StormWin2.004.33-2.0093.45
24/05/20182:00 GoodwoodTruth Or DareWin1.009.00-1.0092.45
26/05/20182:00 YorkGet KnottedEW2.0011.001.5093.95
26/05/20182:35 YorkJE SUIS CHARLIEEW2.0010.00-2.0091.95
26/05/20183:40 YorkEVERGATEEW2.0015.00-2.0089.95
26/05/20185:25 YorkCANDELISAEW1.0026.00-1.0088.95
26/05/20182:50 HaydockCROWNTHORPEEW2.0017.003.0091.95
26/05/20184.35 HaydockCLON COULISWin1.007.00-1.0090.95
26/05/20185:10 HaydockLEXINGTON TIMESWin1.0010.00-1.0089.95
26/05/20182:30 GoodwoodBAMBINO LOLAEW2.0026.00-2.0087.95
26/05/20182:55 ChesterSABADORWin2.004.00-2.0085.95
26/05/20185:15 ChesterMULLIGATAWNYWin2.008.00-2.0083.95
26/05/20184:00 HaydockMABS CROSSEW2.0012.00-2.0081.95
26/05/20181:55 GoodwoodBILLESDON BESSWin1.0012.00-1.0080.95
31/05/20183:40 LingfieldRakes ProgressWin1.009.50-1.0079.95
01/06/20182:35 EpsomMedburn DreamWin2.006.0010.0089.95
01/06/20182:35 EpsomHigh AcclaimWin1.009.00-1.0088.95
01/06/20183:45 EpsomNot So SleepyWin1.009.00-1.0087.95
01/06/20183:45 EpsomNative FighterWin1.0019.00-1.0086.95
01/06/20185:50 EpsomBlack BessWin1.0012.00-1.0085.95
01/06/20186:00 DoncasterArchieEW2.0011.00-2.0083.95
01/06/20186:00 DoncasterGod WillingWin1.005.50-1.0082.95
01/06/20187:25 BathWind In My SailsWin1.506.50-1.5081.45
01/06/20187:25 BathAccompliceWin1.506.00-1.5079.95

We are not quite ready to make a final rating for this service as things have been a bit up and down since we started. Counting the profit banked from the big race fund, we have made a healthy profit, but it is the main tips that we are interested in so we would like to see how they perform over the next month or two.

We will be back soon with another update of our results.


Loves Racing Review: Update Three

2nd May 2018

We have only received 6 tips over the past month for the Loves Racing main tips due to tipster Brett having some medical issues, however there were 34 tips sent out during the Aintree festival for our separate festival bank. The main tips gave us a small profit of 0.5 points, but Aintree gave us a fantastic profit of 40 points at an ROI of 90%.

The festival bets have done very well so far with a total profit of 72 points over Cheltenham and Aintree. They won't be included in our main results but they are certainly worth pointing out as an added bonus.


Key Stats - Update Three
 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets666
Total Stakes (pts)6.006.006.00
Profit/Loss (pts)1.000.502.66
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£10.00£5.00£26.60
Average Odds9.429.3311.34
Strike Rate16.7%16.7%16.7%
ROI16.7%8.3%44.3%
Overall Bank Growth-5.0%-7.5%-8.1%
Bank (100pt starting)95.0092.5091.89

Results - Update Three
DateRaceSelectionWin/EWStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
07/04/20182:05 KemptonTarbooshWin1.0012.00-1.0091.00
07/04/20182:40 KemptonRavens LadyWin1.006.505.5096.50
07/04/20182:25 KelsoReverand CustWin1.0010.00-1.0095.50
07/04/20182:25 KelsoTreshnishWin1.0013.00-1.0094.50
07/04/20187:15 WolverhamptonSayesseWin1.007.00-1.0093.50
14/04/20183:35 LingfieldAlfred HutchinsonWin1.007.50-1.0092.50

Brett says he is back fighting fit now so we should expect to see more selections over the next month.


Loves Racing Review: Update Two

2nd April 2018

It's been a great month for the Loves Racing service after tipping a 25/1 winner, giving a nice boost to our bank. We finished the month with a profit of 20.4 points at an ROI of 65.8%, but unfortunately it was not quite enough to recover the loss from month one. 

Overall we are still 8 points down, which could potentially be recovered quickly if things continue to go our way.

You may notice a gap in the results below between 11th - 23rd March, which was because of Cheltenham festival. Although Brett did advise some bets for Cheltenham, they were advised with a separate bank aside from the main service bets. We recorded a profit of 32 points from these thanks to two massive winners at 33/1 and 50/1 and a place at 25/1.


Key Stats - Update Two
 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets202020
Total Stakes (pts)31.0031.0031.00
Profit/Loss (pts)21.1020.4019.57
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£211.00£204.00£195.70
Average Odds13.6813.2816.80
Strike Rate20.0%20.0%20.0%
ROI68.1%65.8%63.1%
Overall Bank Growth-6.0%-8.0%-10.8%
Bank (100pt starting)94.0092.0089.24

Results - Update Two
DateRaceSelectionWin/EWStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
03/03/20181:45 LingfieldSEA FOXWin1.006.00-1.0070.60
03/03/20181:45 LingfieldTOWERLANDS PARKWin1.007.50-1.0069.60
03/03/20182:55 LingfieldGEORGE DRYDENWin1.008.50-1.0068.60
10/03/20182:05 WolverhamptonCONSTANTINOWin2.006.00-2.0066.60
10/03/20183:15 WolverhamptonSTAR QUALITYEW2.0026.00-2.0064.60
10/03/20184:25 WolverhamptonMICKEYEW4.004.50-0.6064.00
10/03/20182:25 SandownMASTER OF IRONYWin1.0012.00-1.0063.00
10/03/20182:25 SandownFRIDAY NIGHT LIGHTWin1.008.50-1.0062.00
10/03/20182:25 SandownMR ANTONOLIEW2.0026.0031.2593.25
24/03/20183:35 DoncasterLeader WriterEW2.0015.00-2.0091.25
24/03/20182:25 DoncasterKings PavillionEW1.0041.00-1.0090.25
24/03/20183:25 BangorKing Of FashionEW2.007.50-2.0088.25
24/03/20183:35 DoncasterLeader WriterEW2.0012.00-2.0086.25
30/03/20181:30 LingfieldSilent EchoEW2.007.00-2.0084.25
30/03/20184:10 LingfieldSacred ActEW1.0017.00-1.0083.25
30/03/20181:40 NewcastleDynamo WaltEW1.0015.008.7592.00
31/03/20181:50 MusselburghSharp DefenceEW1.0015.00-1.0091.00
31/03/20182:25 MusselburghKyllang RockWin1.005.004.0095.00
31/03/20183:35 MusselburghGracelandEW2.0011.00-2.0093.00
31/03/20182:40 HaydockSpectatorWin1.0015.00-1.0092.00

We will be back in a month's time with another update.


Loves Racing Review: Update One

3rd March 2018

It's been a poor start for Brett Love's "Loves Racing" service with a loss of 28.4 points at the available odds at an ROI of -59.2%.

We have recorded 27 selections so far and just four of them have returned a profit. The four winning bets were the place parts of each-way bets, so unfortunately there was only a small return from each of them.

It's a big chunk of our starting bank to lose in the space of one month (28.4% to be exact), which is quite concerning.


Key Stats - Update One
 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets272727
Total Stakes (pts)48.048.048.0
Profit/Loss (pts)-27.1-28.4-30.3
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£271.00-£284.00-£303.30
Average Odds14.3513.2214.42
Strike Rate14.8%14.8%14.8%
ROI-56.5%-59.2%-63.2%
Overall Bank Growth-27.1%-28.4%-30.3%
Bank (100pt starting)72.9071.6069.67

Results - Update One
DateRaceSelectionWin/EWStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
02/02/20184:15 LingfieldVAN HUYSENWin1.0015.00-1.0099.00
02/02/20183:20 ChepstowRAFAFIEWin1.0011.00-1.0098.00
03/02/20183:00 SandownFOURTH ACTEW2.0021.00-2.0096.00
03/02/20183:45 MusselburghKALANITIWin2.007.50-2.0094.00
03/02/20183:05 LingfieldINTERNWin1.0013.00-1.0093.00
03/02/20182:45 MusselburghSOLAR IMPULSEWin1.008.00-1.0092.00
03/02/20182:00 LingfieldKIMBERELLAWin1.007.00-1.0091.00
10/02/20183:35 NewburyLALOREW4.0013.00-4.0087.00
10/02/20182:55 LingfieldFRANCOS SECRETEW2.0021.003.0090.00
10/02/20183:15 WarwickTEMPLEHILLSWin1.006.50-1.0089.00
10/02/20184:50 WarwickCATCHIN TIMEWin1.0015.00-1.0088.00
10/02/20184:50 WarwickNORTHANDSOUTHWin1.009.00-1.0087.00
10/02/20187:45 WolverhamptonTOMILYEW2.0015.001.8088.80
10/02/20183:35 NewburyZALVADOSEW2.0041.00-2.0086.80
16/02/20182:35 LingfieldVAN HUYSENWin1.0012.00-1.0085.80
17/02/20183:00 AscotVIVASEW2.0026.004.0089.80
17/02/20183:30 LingfieldMAKE MUSICEW2.007.00-2.0087.80
17/02/20187:15 KemptonSUMMER ICONEW2.008.50-2.0085.80
17/02/20187:15 KemptonROSE BERRYWin1.0011.00-1.0084.80
17/02/20188:15 KemptonBLUFF CRAGEW2.0010.00-2.0082.80
17/02/20183:55 WincantonCOUGAR KIDWin1.009.00-1.0081.80
23/02/20185:00 LingfieldMUSIC MAJOREW3.0012.001.8083.60
24/02/20182:05 LingfieldTOMILYWin2.008.50-2.0081.60
24/02/20181:15 KemptonMASTER DANCERWin2.009.50-2.0079.60
24/02/20181:15 KemptonOUR KAEMPFEREW2.0015.00-2.0077.60
24/02/20183:35 KemptonTINTERN THEATREEW4.008.50-4.0073.60
28/02/20184:25 WolverhamptonESPRESSO FREDDOWin2.0017.00-2.0071.60

We hope to see an improvement in the results over the next month or else this could end up being a very short review!


Loves Racing Review: Introduction

30th January 2018

Loves Racing is a new horse racing tips service run by Brett Love, an ex-professional footballer who comes from a family of horse racing experts. After suffering an injury his football career was cut short, so he decided to go back to his roots and he is now making a living from professional gambling.

He recently decided to launch a tipping service and during five months of proofing to the Betting School Insiders Club, he delivered a profit of 293.2 points at a whopping ROI of 95% at the advised prices and 61% at Betfair SP.

All of the selections were sent out the evening before the racing and were mostly advised at 1 point each-way stakes. Brett specialises in big field handicap races, so betting each-way is a sensible way to keep losing runs at bay. The longest run during the proofing period was 7 bets and he achieved a strike rate of 41%.

The service officially launched in November and although the strike rate has dropped to 25.3% during the last couple of months, he has still banked an impressive profit of 73.38 points at an ROI of 50.6%.

Access to the service has been set at the price of £59.99 per month, which seems quite high but we assume it's based on the high level of success achieved so far.

We are going to follow the service over the next few months to see how things go from here - surely there has to be a correction soon, right?

We have been advised to use a 100 point starting bank and we will begin recording the results at the advised odds, odds that we were able to find on at least two of the main bookies and also at Betfair SP.

We are always on the hunt for services that are profitable at Betfair SP, so it'll be interesting to see if Brett can keep it up.

We will report back with our first set of results in a month's time.

Leave a Response

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.