ProFooty Review: Football Betting Tips Service

ProFooty review

ProFooty is a football betting tips service run by established tipster Geir Høistad, who has results dating back to 2016.

The service is fairly new but he had previously been running a successful service at a tipster platform, before making a personal decision to cut ties and go at it on his own.

Geir has 35 years experience in the betting industry. He even wrote a book about how he was making a living from sports betting back in 1997. As well as that, he has also worked as a bookmaker and a funds manager in the past.

He delivered an ROI of 18% over 1,000 bets in his time tipping between 2016 - 2018, which is an impressive figure, particularly for football betting. He achieved this by going against the flow and often backing underdogs rather than hot favourites.

At the time we started our review, he had already built up a profit of 132.85 points since March 2022. This was with a maximum stake of 4 points, although most bets were between 0.5 and 2 points.

His bets are mostly for the Match Odds market but there are also some Draw No Bet tips and Asian Handicaps.

They are sent out by email each morning at around 8.00am UK time, with plenty of time before the start of the match.

We followed the service for five months and you will find our full results and stats below.

Review Stats-38.22pts profit, -15% ROI, 18.1% SR
Stakes Advised between 0.5 – 3 point stakes
Starting bank 100 points
Average no. betsApprox. 28 per month
Time of emailsAround 8.00am
Price€99 per month
RatingFail

Before you continue...

Our ProFooty review ended with a fail rating.

Please feel free to continue reading the full review below, though we recommend checking out some of the betting system reviews which ended in a pass instead. There's a small selection below or you can click here for the full list.

Betting Gods Review: Betting Tips From Professional Tipsters
Betting Gods is one of the most popular tipster platforms and has been home to some of the best tipping services for a range of sports since 2014.
Each Way Sniper Review: Low-Risk Horse Racing System
Each Way Sniper is a low-risk horse racing betting system which exploits EW markets. During our one month review, we made £149.83 profit from 37 bets (only 2 losing bets).
Trademate Sports Review: Value Betting Software
We made £17,685 profit in our Trademate Sports review, the web-based software that finds value bets for a variety of sports based on your chosen filters.

Month One Update

It was a fantastic start to our ProFooty review with 18.66 points profit at an ROI of 23.9% at the available odds.

We were able to make an extra 5.41 points profit more than the advised odds. This was partly because Geir was quite generous with what he put down as the general odds available, with often higher odds available at other bookmakers.

We also found that the odds would sometimes drift later in the day, with many of the bets being on underdogs.

The markets are not obscure like some football betting tips services, so there is plenty of liquidity if you prefer to bet on Betfair Exchange. The odds at exchanges are similar most of the time and occasionally quite a lot better.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets3131
Total Stakes (pts)55.555.5
Profit/Loss (pts)13.2518.66
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£132.50£186.60
Strike Rate32.3%32.3%
ROI23.9%33.6%
Overall Bank Growth13.3%18.7%
Bank (100pt starting)113.25118.66

Results

DateBetStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
29/10/2022Randers to beat FC Copenhagen2.003.40-2.0098.00
29/10/2022Kelty Hearts to beat Dunfermline1.505.80-1.5096.50
29/10/2022Frankfurt to beat Dortmund2.002.80-2.0094.50
30/10/2022Empoli (DNB) to beat Atalanta (DNB)1.503.50-1.5093.00
30/10/2022Viking to beat Molde2.503.60-2.5090.50
30/10/2022Viking - Molde over 4,5 goals1.503.754.1394.63
01/11/2022Burgos to beat Las Palmas1.005.754.7599.38
01/11/2022Hull City to beat Middlesboro2.003.20-2.0097.38
03/11/2022Pyunik Yerevan to beat Basel1.504.25-1.5095.88
05/11/2022Kapfenberg to beat Liefering1.504.004.50100.38
05/11/2022Athletico PR to beat Internacional1.004.50-1.0099.38
06/11/2022Tirol to beat Austria Vienna2.003.15-2.0097.38
06/11/2022Jerv vs Rosenborg over 4,5 goals3.003.256.75104.13
06/11/2022Tottenham to beat Liverpool2.003.50-2.00102.13
06/11/2022Dundalk to beat Derry City2.505.8012.00114.13
06/11/2022Shelbourne to beat St.Patricks3.004.00-3.00111.13
09/11/2022Torquay to beat Dorking2.002.88-2.00109.13
10/11/2022Cadiz (DNB) to beat Real Madrid (DNB)1.0013.00-1.00108.13
11/11/2022Gladbach to beat Dortmund1.503.303.45111.58
11/11/2022Seraing to beat Leuven1.505.80-1.50110.08
12/11/2022Umraniyespor to beat Sivasspor2.003.80-2.00108.08
12/11/2022Legnica to beat Gornik Zabrze1.005.254.25112.33
12/11/2022Bournemouth to beat Everton2.002.883.76116.09
13/11/2022Blackburn (DNB) to beat Burnley (DNB)2.003.95-2.00114.09
13/11/2022Derry City and Shelbourne to DRAW1.503.55-1.50112.59
19/11/2022Denizlispor to beat Keciorengucu1.506.50-1.50111.09
19/11/2022Maidstone to beat Oldham2.502.45-2.50108.59
19/11/2022Maastricht to beat Almere City2.003.605.20113.79
20/11/2022Dordrecht vs Willem II over 4,5 goals1.005.25-1.00112.79
25/11/2022Denizlispor to beat Bodrumspor1.005.40-1.00111.79
26/11/2022Aldershot to beat Southend2.503.756.88118.66

Month Two Update

Month two of our ProFooty review turned out to be a shocker, with 33.8 points lost at the available odds. It was a dreadful set of results with just 1 winning bet from a total of 22.

There was some compensation for those who were following Geir's World Cup 2022 tips which were available for free for members of the main service.

These tips made 16.45 points profit altogether, which would have softened the blow from the main results. 

We hoped that it was just a blip and that there would be a profit to make up for it in month three.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets2222
Total Stakes (pts)40.040.0
Profit/Loss (pts)-34.4-33.8
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£344.00)(£338.00)
Strike Rate4.5%4.5%
ROI-86.0%-84.5%
Overall Bank Growth-21.2%-15.1%
Bank (100pt starting)78.8584.86

Results

DateBetStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
02/12/2022Crewe Alexandra to beat Newport2.002.90-2.00 116.66
02/12/2022Cholet to beat Villefranche1.503.00-1.50 115.16
02/12/2022Over 3,5 goals1.503.40-1.50 113.66
03/12/2022Wimbledon to beat Grimsby 2.003.104.20 117.86
03/12/2022Altrincham to beat Southend1.004.33-1.00 116.86
08/12/2022Genoa vs Sudtirol to DRAW1.504.20-1.50 115.36
10/12/2022Rotherham to beat Bristol City2.003.20-2.00 113.36
10/12/2022Cambridge to beat Plymouth3.003.30-3.00 110.36
11/12/2022Torquay to beat Oldham1.503.75-1.50 108.86
12/12/2022Brescia to beat Parma2.003.00-2.00 106.86
12/12/2022Sunderland to beat West Brom2.003.12-2.00 104.86
16/12/2022OSS to beat Den Haag1.006.00-1.00 103.86
17/12/2022Morecambe (+0,5) to beat Plymouth (-0,5)2.002.65-2.00 101.86
17/12/2022Edinburgh to beat Montrose2.003.00-2.00 99.86
22/12/2022Manch.City - Liverpool to DRAW1.504.10-1.50 98.36
23/12/2022Elgin City to beat Stirling2.003.10-2.00 96.36
26/12/2022Altinordu to beat Rizespor3.004.00-3.00 93.36
26/12/2022Oxford (+0,25) to beat Ipswich1.503.00-1.50 91.86
26/12/2022Crewe (DNB) to beat Stockport (DNB)1.006.50-1.00 90.86
26/12/2022Aldershot to beat Woking2.504.00-2.50 88.36
28/12/2022Atromitos to beat PAOK2.007.00-2.00 86.36
28/12/2022St.Johnstone to beat Hearts1.503.40-1.50 84.86

Month Three Update

It was a better month for ProFooty but unfortunately we didn't finish it with a profit, losing 3.73 points at the available odds.

Overall we had lost 18.87 points in three months, but it felt like things were turning around. Given the nature of the service in the way that they often bet on underdogs, a few winning bets could totally change things.

We were happy to continue the review for a longer period to see if results improved.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets3535
Total Stakes (pts)59.559.5
Profit/Loss (pts)-4.45-3.73
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£44.50)(£37.30)
Strike Rate20.0%20.0%
ROI-7.5%-6.3%
Overall Bank Growth-25.6%-18.9%
Bank (100pt starting)74.4081.14

Results

DateBetStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
29/12/2022Blackburn to beat Middlesboro1.503.25-1.50 83.36
29/12/2022Walsall to beat Stockport2.003.60-2.00 81.36
31/12/2022Bournemouth to beat Crystal P. 2.002.80-2.00 79.36
02/01/2023Hibernian - Hearts to DRAW2.003.60-2.00 77.36
02/01/2023Nice to beat Rennes1.504.00-1.50 75.86
06/01/2023Maastricht to beat Graafschap1.503.30-1.50 74.36
06/01/2023Raith to beat Dundee FC2.503.40-2.50 71.86
07/01/2023Doncaster to beat Leyton O.1.505.00-1.50 70.36
08/01/2023Volendam to beat Cambuur2.004.006.00 76.36
08/01/2023Kortrijk to beat Leuven1.504.505.25 81.61
10/01/2023Laval (DNB) to beat St.Etienne (DNB)1.504.33-1.50 80.11
13/01/2023Denizlispor to beat Eyupspor2.006.50-2.00 78.11
13/01/2023Maastricht to beat Den Haag1.004.75-1.00 77.11
13/01/2023Graafschap - Jong Ajax over 4,5 goals1.503.85-1.50 75.61
14/01/2023Fleetwood to beat Oxford2.003.10-2.00 73.61
14/01/2023Crewe to beat Mansfield1.006.50-1.00 72.61
14/01/2023Scunthorpe to beat Woking2.005.00-2.00 70.61
15/01/2023Kortrijk to beat Gent1.007.50-1.00 69.61
15/01/2023Rennes (DNB) to beat Paris SG (DNB)2.504.508.75 78.36
17/01/2023Eupen to beat Leuven1.004.75-1.00 77.36
17/01/2023Over 3,5 goals1.502.55-1.50 75.86
18/01/2023Kilmarnock (+0,25) to beat Rangers (-0,25)2.504.60-2.50 73.36
19/01/2023Charleroi to beat Gent1.005.80-1.00 72.36
20/01/2023Volendam to beat Excelsior2.502.90-2.50 69.86
20/01/2023Venlo to beat Zwolle1.007.00-1.00 68.86
21/01/2023Everton to beat West Ham1.005.00-1.00 67.86
21/01/2023Gillingham to beat Colchester2.503.355.88 73.74
21/01/2023Pacos Ferreira (DNB) to beat Braga (DNB)1.506.75-1.50 72.24
22/01/2023Charleroi to beat Club Brugge1.007.50-1.00 71.24
24/01/2023Morecambe (+1) to beat Ipswich (-1)1.504.75-1.50 69.74
24/01/2023Portsmouth to beat Fleetwood2.502.634.08 73.81
25/01/2023Augsburg to beat Gladbach2.003.104.20 78.01
28/01/2023Gillingham to beat Swindon1.504.60-1.50 76.51
28/01/2023Peterhead to beat Queen of South2.504.75-2.50 74.01
28/01/2023Genclerbirligi to beat Pendikspor1.505.757.13 81.14

Month Four Update

It was another bad month for ProFooty with a further loss of 17.55 points, making it a total of 36.42 points lost altogether.

As we were putting our results together, we noticed a lot of draws during the first two weeks of the month. In the first 15 selections, there were 7 draws, 6 of them 1-1 and then a 2-2.

Also in 11 of them both teams scored, so it was clear to see how close it was to a lot of those bets being returning a profit with the favourites failing to win and the underdogs scoring against them.

Soon after this, Geir tipped Mönchengladbach to beat Bayern Munich which duly won and gave us 13 points profit. It was a great win after such a bad run.

Despite the poor results during the previous few months, we decided to keep our review running to see how things would play out.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets3232
Total Stakes (pts)57.057.0
Profit/Loss (pts)-19.0-17.6
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£190.00)(£175.50)
Strike Rate12.5%12.5%
ROI-33.3%-30.8%
Overall Bank Growth-44.6%-36.4%
Bank (100pt starting)55.4063.59

Results

DateBetStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
31/01/2023Ross County to beat Hibernian2.003.80-2.00 79.14
31/01/2023Crewe Alexandra to beat Stockport1.006.00-1.00 78.14
03/02/2023Jong Utrecht to beat Heracles1.009.50-1.00 77.14
04/02/2023Crystal Palace (+0,25) to beat Man United1.504.10-1.50 75.64
04/02/2023Crewe Alex. to beat Grimsby2.503.30-2.50 73.14
05/02/2023Genclerbirligi to beat Göztepe2.002.803.60 76.74
05/02/2023Brest to beat Lens2.504.75-2.50 74.24
07/02/2023Maidenhead to beat Southend1.504.00-1.50 72.74
10/02/2023Dordrecht to beat Willem II1.509.00-1.50 71.24
10/02/2023Willem II - Dordrecht over 4,5 goals1.005.40-1.00 70.24
11/02/2023Korona Kielce to beat Slask Wrocklaw2.004.00-2.00 68.24
11/02/2023Brentford to beat Arsenal 1.507.00-1.50 66.74
11/02/2023Valenciennes to beat Guingamp1.504.20-1.50 65.24
14/02/2023Lincoln to beat Derby1.508.50-1.50 63.74
14/02/2023Newport to beat Stevenage2.503.10-2.50 61.24
15/02/2023Elche to beat Real Madrid1.0017.00-1.00 60.24
18/02/2023Meppen to beat Mannheim3.004.50-3.00 57.24
18/02/2023Gladbach to beat Bayern M.2.007.5013.00 70.24
18/02/2023Charlton to beat Derby1.005.80-1.00 69.24
18/02/2023Peterhead to beat Clyde1.004.00-1.00 68.24
19/02/2023Motherwell to beat Hearts2.503.406.00 74.24
19/02/2023Cadiz to beat Barcelona1.0016.00-1.00 73.24
24/02/2023Bastia-Borgio to beat Nancy1.004.40-1.00 72.24
24/02/2023Jong Ajax to beat Willem II 1.509.00-1.50 70.74
24/02/2023Dordrecht to beat Breda2.005.00-2.00 68.74
25/02/2023Watford (DNB) to beat Sheff.United2.003.25-2.00 66.74
25/02/2023Hamilton to beat Queens Park3.003.25-3.00 63.74
25/02/2023Clyde to beat Edinburgh1.504.00-1.50 62.24
25/02/2023Westerlo to beat Royale Union SG3.003.457.35 69.59
26/02/2023Horsens to beat Viborg3.003.50-3.00 66.59
26/02/2023Manchester U. - Newcastle to DRAW2.003.40-2.00 64.59
26/02/2023Union Berlin to beat Bayern M.1.008.00-1.00 63.59

Month Five Update

Month five of our ProFooty review was following a similar pattern with another losing streak and our bank dropping 20+ points, but there was a big win right on the very last day that gave us 16 points profit.

We still finished in the red for the month with 1.8 points lost, making it the fourth losing month in a row.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets2424
Total Stakes (pts)42.0042.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-1.8-1.8
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£18.00)(£18.00)
Strike Rate16.7%16.7%
ROI-4.3%-4.3%
Overall Bank Growth-46.4%-38.2%
Bank (100pt starting)53.6061.79

Results

DateBetStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
03/03/2023Den Bosch (+0,5) to beat Zwolle (-0,5)2.005.50-2.00 61.59
04/03/2023Leeds to beat Chelsea1.506.00-1.50 60.09
04/03/2023Bromley to beat Notts County2.505.80-2.50 57.59
04/03/2023Groningen to beat Feyenoord0.5017.00-0.50 57.09
05/03/2023Valencia to beat Barcelona2.008.00-2.00 55.09
05/03/2023Eupen to beat Royale Union SG1.5011.00-1.50 53.59
06/03/2023Cremonese (DNB) to beat Sassuolo2.503.30-2.50 51.09
06/03/2023Helmond to beat Graafschap1.506.00-1.50 49.59
11/03/2023Leicester to beat Chelsea1.504.00-1.50 48.09
11/03/2023Rochdale to beat Grimsby2.504.50-2.50 45.59
12/03/2023Standard Liege to beat Club Brugge1.504.00-1.50 44.09
12/03/2023Lyngby to beat Midtjylland1.005.754.75 48.84
14/03/2023Burton to beat Peterboro1.503.30-1.50 47.34
14/03/2023Crewe to beat Stevenage1.509.40-1.50 45.84
14/03/2023Yeovil to beat Barnet1.504.75-1.50 44.34
15/03/2023Bayreuth to beat Saarbrücken1.007.00-1.00 43.34
18/03/2023Regensburg to beat Paderborn2.503.305.75 49.09
18/03/2023Crawley to beat Wimbledon2.004.106.20 55.29
19/03/2023Lechia Gdansk to beat Warta Poznan2.004.20-2.00 53.29
19/03/2023Braga to beat FC Porto1.503.40-1.50 51.79
25/03/2023Accrington to beat Exeter1.005.50-1.00 50.79
25/03/2023Walsall to beat Grimsby2.503.75-2.50 48.29
25/03/2023Eastleigh to beat Boreham Wood2.504.50-2.50 45.79
26/03/2023Forest Green to beat Sheffield W.2.009.0016.00 61.79

Review Summary

There was just one winning month out of five during our ProFooty review and although we had planned to keep going until we reached six months, it just seemed fruitless.

We had experienced four losing months in a row and lost 38.22 points at the available odds.

We continued to record results for a few days into the sixth month and it got even worse with a further 25 points lost. Whilst we had been hoping for a turnaround, it was looking dire as the bank headed towards the danger zone.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets144144
Total Stakes (pts)254.00254.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-46.4-38.22
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£464.00)(£382.20)
Strike Rate18.1%18.1%
ROI-18.3%-15.0%
Overall Bank Growth-46.4%-38.2%
Bank (100pt starting)53.6061.79

It was a shame having known Geir for several years and seeing the success of his previous service. However, that doesn't mean his future services were going to achieve the same and clearly it wasn't working out this time.

The price tag was much higher than the standard for tips services at €99 per month, so we would have expected consistent profit to be able to cover it.

The tips had also been readily available on Betfair Exchange, usually at the same odds or on quite a few occasions, even higher. That would have been a big plus for the service, but unfortunately it wasn't to be.

It's a clear "fail" for ProFooty.


Other Systems and Services which Passed

TradeShark Tennis Review

TradeShark Tennis Review: Trading Guide and Daily Advice

TradeShark Tennis is a trading service that goes above and beyond, with a small one-off payment that gives you a trading mentor for life. Community and support seem to be the heart of the service, with Paul on hand to give advice along the way.

Read More
Two football players battling for the ball

Lulas BTTS Review: Both Teams to Score Football Betting Tips

Lulas BTTS is a football tips service from the Tipstrr platform that produced a vast amount of profit from the Both Teams to Score market during our review.

Read More
Dobbin Day Review

Dobbin Day Review: Horse Racing Trading Software

After finding our feet in the first part of our Dobbin Day review, we managed to make a steady profit in month two and three, finishing with an overall profit of £26.01 to £5.00 stakes or 5.20 points. This works out as a modest 10.4% increase to our £250 starting bank.

Read More
Little Acorns Gold Review

Little Acorns Gold Review: Horse Racing Lay Betting System

Little Acorns Gold is horse laying system, with all bets sent out to you daily. We made consistent profits during our eight month review and awarded a pass!

Read More
The Outside Edge Review

The Outside Edge Review: Morning & Evening Racing Tips

The Outside Edge delivered 85.48 points profit at an ROI of 10.9% during our review, with their two-pronged approach to horse racing betting. It was an easy pass!

Read More
The Judge Review

The Judge Review: Profitable Greyhound Betting Tipster

Greyhound racing tipster ‘The Judge’ boasts impressive long-term results. During our three month review, we banked 79.56 points profit at 11.2% ROI.

Read More
Clear Bonus Profits Review

Clear Bonus Profits Review: Matched Betting Service

In just three months, Ollie barely touched the surface of what was available at Clear Bonus Profits but still managed to bank a healthy profit of £1,400.86. That works out at an impressive average of £467 profit per month.

Read More
Betting Mastermind Review

Betting Mastermind Review: Ultimate Matched Betting Package

Betting Mastermind has been dubbed as the ultimate matched betting package with a collection of sixteen systems and tools designed by Mike Cruickshank.

Read More
PokerSnowie Review

PokerSnowie Review: Poker Hand Analysis & Coaching Software

PokerSnowie is advanced poker hand analysis software which advises optimal plays. It’s like having your own personal poker coach available 24/7.

Read More

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 2 stars

  • ProFooty review
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 5th April 2023

ProFooty is a football betting tips service run by established tipster Geir Høistad, who has results dating back to 2016. Read our full review results here.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.