Racing Odds Review: Horse Racing Tipping Service

Racing Odds Review

Racing Odds claims to be a "low risk money making machine" with consistent monthly profits between 20-30%.

The service takes a quality over quantity approach with an average of one tip per day at average odds of around 4/1.

Results start from October 2018 and impressively there has only been one losing month reported since then. The stats show a profit of 169.98 points with a strike rate of 30.3%, which works out as an average monthly profit of approximately 21 points.

There are three staking plans to choose from depending on the level of risk you are happy with:

  • Safe plan - consistent low profits, 2 points per selections, 20% average monthly profit 
  • Medium risk plan - average medium level profits, 2.5 points per selections, 25% average monthly profit
  • Higher risk plan - high returns but at a higher risk, 3 points per selections, 30% average monthly profit

Tips are sent out each morning between 10-10.30am by email but they can also be accessed by a private member's area.

We used a 100 point starting bank as advised and followed the safe staking plan. We recorded our results at the advised odds, available odds and also at Betfair SP.


Before you continue...

Our Racing Odds review ended with a fail rating.

Please feel free to continue reading the full review below, though we recommend checking out some of the betting system reviews which ended in a pass instead. There's a small selection below or you can click here for the full list.

Trackside Review: Profitable Horse Racing Betting Tipster
During our Trackside review, we banked 41.71 points profit at 36.3% ROI after three winning months in a row. We were certainly impressed by this consistently profitable horse racing tipster.
Profit Maximiser Review: Low-Risk Matched Betting
Profit Maximiser shows you how to profit from sports/casino/bingo promotions. During our review, we banked £391.12 profit and it really couldn't have been any easier!
Football Accumulator Tips Review: Acca Betting Service
Football Accumulator Tips delivered consistent profits at an impressive 20% ROI. That was higher than any other football tips services that we had reviewed to date.

Month One Results

It was a positive start to our Racing Odds review with a profit of 7 points at an ROI of 11.7% from 30 bets. The Betfair SP results were impressive with a profit of 25.81 points at a whopping ROI of 43%!

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets303030
Total Stakes (pts)60.0060.0060.00
Profit/Loss (pts)9.007.0025.81
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£90.00£70.00£258.10
Average Odds4.594.545.91
Strike Rate26.7%26.7%26.7%
ROI15.0%11.7%43.0%
Overall Bank Growth9.0%7.0%25.8%
Bank (100pt starting)109.00107.00125.81

Results

DateRaceSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
01/06/2019Doncaster 13.20Echo2.004.00-2.0098.00
03/06/2019Brighton 16.30Orliko2.003.755.50103.50
03/06/2019Thirsk 17:15The Defiant2.004.006.00109.50
04/06/2019Bangor On Dee 15.30Steel Wave2.003.505.00114.50
04/06/2019Newcastle 19.20Lush Life2.003.50-2.00112.50
05/06/2019Nottingham 15.10Ticks The Boxes2.005.00-2.00110.50
05/06/2019Newton Abbot 17.10Ali The Hunter2.006.00-2.00108.50
05/06/2019Ripon 19.00Cardano2.003.505.00113.50
05/06/2019Kempton 20.15Knight Crusader2.003.50-2.00111.50
06/06/2019Chelmsford 18.00Goodnight Girl2.004.00-2.00109.50
07/06/2019Goodwood 17.55French Mix2.007.50-2.00107.50
09/06/2019Perth 16.25Get Out The Gate2.007.50-2.00105.50
12/06/2019Yarmouth 15.00Mistress Nellie2.005.00-2.00103.50
13/06/2019Yarmouth 14.20Josiebond2.006.00-2.00101.50
14/06/2019York 14.55Chattanooga Boy2.005.00-2.0099.50
14/06/2019Goodwood 19.40Katiesheidinlisa2.005.00-2.0097.50
17/06/2019Catterick 14.45Lucky Beggar2.005.00-2.0095.50
17/06/2019Carlisle 17.00Matewan2.003.50-2.0093.50
18/06/2019Brighton 19.50Oliver Hardy2.003.755.5099.00
18/06/2019Brighton 20.20Hedging2.005.00-2.0097.00
19/06/2019Uttoxeter 17.45Ask Catkin2.004.006.00103.00
20/06/2019Ripon 17.10Shortbackandsides2.004.00-2.00101.00
20/06/2019Ffos Las 19.10Between The Waters2.005.008.00109.00
21/06/2019Redcar 15.20Imperial State2.004.50-2.00107.00
21/06/2019Newmarket 20.55Lethal Angel2.004.00-2.00105.00
22/06/2019Redcar 16.35Spiorad2.006.0010.00115.00
23/06/2019Hexham 14.10Sense Of Urgency2.003.75-2.00113.00
23/06/2019Pontefract 16.35Champarisi2.003.00-2.00111.00
23/06/2019Pontefract 18.10Black Salt2.004.50-2.00109.00
28/06/2019Newmarket 17.40Scoffsman2.003.50-2.00107.00

Month Two Results

It was a great month for Racing Odds with a further 22.66 points added to our bank, giving us a total profit of 29.66 points. As with the first month of our review, the Betfair SP results were fantastic and our BSP bank had already increased by 55% overall.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets343434
Total Stakes (pts)68.0068.0068.00
Profit/Loss (pts)23.522.6628.75
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£235.00£226.60£287.50
Average Odds4.334.365.26
Strike Rate32.4%32.4%32.4%
ROI34.6%33.3%42.3%
Overall Bank Growth32.5%29.7%54.6%
Bank (100pt starting)132.50129.66154.55

Results

DateRaceSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
01/07/2019Wolverhampton 16.45Avenue Foch2.004.00-2.00105.00
01/07/2019Wolverhampton 17.15Luna Magic2.004.336.66111.66
03/07/2019Thirsk 16.40Wentworth Falls2.003.75-2.00109.66
03/07/2019Bath 21.10Cool Strutter2.004.00-2.00107.66
05/07/2019Sandown 15.25Royal Line2.004.50-2.00105.66
05/07/2019Beverley 20.20Ginger Jam2.003.755.50111.16
06/07/2019Haydock 14.05Sir Ron Priestley2.003.755.50116.66
06/07/2019Chelmsford 16.35Comeonfeeltheforce2.006.50-2.00114.66
06/07/2019Nottingham 18.40King Crimson2.004.50-2.00112.66
07/07/2019Ayr 15.05Myklachi2.005.00-2.00110.66
08/07/2019Ayr 16.00Amadeus Grey2.005.00-2.00108.66
08/07/2019Worcester 17.15Black Lighting2.004.00-2.00106.66
09/07/2019Uttoxeter 18.50Joly Maker2.005.00-2.00104.66
09/07/2019Brighton 19.40Hedging2.004.00-2.00102.66
10/07/2019Lingfield 14.10Dear Miriam2.004.006.00108.66
10/07/2019Yarmouth 16.20Raucous2.003.505.00113.66
10/07/2019Catterick 17.30Aliento2.006.00-2.00111.66
11/07/2019Carlisle 17.20Ninjago2.003.755.50117.16
12/07/2019Chepstow 18.30Rose Crown2.004.00-2.00115.16
12/07/2019Chester 20.00Proud Archi2.004.50-2.00113.16
13/07/2019Newmarket 16.40Advertise2.005.00-2.00111.16
13/07/2019Hamilton 19.05Isabella Brant2.003.50-2.00109.16
15/07/2019Windsor 19.00Sash2.005.509.00118.16
15/07/2019Windsor 19.30Jumira Bridge2.003.50-2.00116.16
15/07/2019Wolverhampton 20.10Allux Boy2.003.755.50121.66
16/07/2019Nottingham 17.40Celtic Artisan2.006.00-2.00119.66
16/07/2019Southwell 18.30Civil Unrest2.005.00-2.00117.66
16/07/2019Nottingham 20.10Al Messila2.005.509.00126.66
18/07/2019Chepstow 14.30Papa Delta2.004.00-2.00124.66
18/07/2019Epson Downs 18.00Ascot Week2.003.50-2.00122.66
22/07/2019Beverley 19.00Ginger Jam2.003.755.50128.16
23/07/2019Chelmsford 17.20Tarseekh2.003.755.50133.66
26/07/2019Chepstow 19.45Glamorous Crescent2.003.50-2.00131.66
29/07/2019Ffos Las 20.30Hedging2.004.00-2.00129.66

Month Three Results

Month three was a losing month for the Racing Odds service, but we were still ahead thanks to the profit we had already made in the previous two months. Overall our bank had increased by 19.3% at the available odds and an impressive 41.7% at BSP.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets434343
Total Stakes (pts)86.0086.0086.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-6.36-10.34-12.84
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£63.60-£103.40-£128.40
Average Odds4.714.605.68
Strike Rate23.3%23.3%23.3%
ROI-7.4%-12.0%-14.9%
Overall Bank Growth26.1%19.3%41.7%
Bank (100pt starting)126.14119.32141.71

Results

DateRaceSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
01/08/2019Nottingham 15:25Mr Strutter2.005.50-2.00127.66
01/08/2019Goodwood 16:10Full Verse2.007.00-2.00125.66
01/08/2019Epsom Downs 17:45The Lords Walk2.004.33-2.00123.66
03/08/2019Goodwood 13.50Puds2.007.50-2.00121.66
03/08/2019Thirsk 14.50Roundhay Park2.003.75-2.00119.66
04/08/2019Chester 16.50Club Wexford2.005.50-2.00117.66
05/08/2019Windsor 19.00Essenaitch2.005.50-2.00115.66
06/08/2019Newbury 16.55Space Ace2.004.50-2.00113.66
06/08/2019Ripon 17.50Betty Grable2.003.75-2.00111.66
06/08/2019Ripon 20.20Gold Arch2.003.75-2.00109.66
07/08/2019Brighton 15.00Born To Reason2.004.507.00116.66
07/08/2019Bath 17.10Case Key2.005.00-2.00114.66
07/08/2019Kempton 20.30Alicia Darcy2.005.50-2.00112.66
10/08/2019Chelmsford 17:00Muraaqeb2.004.50-2.00110.66
11/08/2019Leicester 16.20Kermouster2.004.336.66117.32
11/08/2019Leicester 16.50Kaafy2.005.00-2.00115.32
12/08/2019Catterick 15.45Raselasad2.005.00-2.00113.32
13/08/2019Lingfield 16.55Steel Helmet2.003.505.00118.32
13/08/2019Nottingham 17.00Deinonychus2.003.505.00123.32
15/08/2019Beverley 17.05Luna Magic2.003.505.00128.32
16/08/2019Nottingham 15.40Polyphony2.004.00-2.00126.32
17/08/2019Newbury 15.00Ripp Orf2.003.50-2.00124.32
17/08/2019Market Rasen 17.00Skeaping2.004.00-2.00122.32
17/08/2019Bath 19.20Uncertain Smile2.004.50-2.00120.32
18/08/2019Southwell 17.20Country Delights2.008.00-2.00118.32
18/08/2019Pontefract 17.30Springwood Drive2.003.755.50123.82
19/08/2019Lingfield 14.45Scheme2.006.00-2.00121.82
19/08/2019Lingfield 17.15Aquadabra2.003.254.50126.32
19/08/2019Bangor-On-Dee 18.40See The Sea2.003.254.50130.82
20/08/2019Kempton 14.00Come On Girl2.004.507.00137.82
21/08/2019Bath 14.15Sand Diego2.003.25-2.00135.82
24/08/2019York 15.40Ben Vrackie2.0010.00-2.00133.82
25/08/2019Goodwood 17.50Blue Medici2.003.755.50139.32
26/08/2019Southwell 15.35Fantasy Keeper2.004.50-2.00137.32
26/08/2019Epsom 15.40Allegiant2.003.75-2.00135.32
27/08/2019Ripon 15.00G For Gabrial2.003.50-2.00133.32
27/08/2019Epsom 15.15Thegreatestshowman2.004.00-2.00131.32
27/08/2019Musselburgh 18.30Whatwouldyouknow2.004.50-2.00129.32
27/08/2019Musselburgh 20.00Four Kingdoms2.003.50-2.00127.32
28/08/2019Musselburgh 15.10The Grey Zebedee2.004.50-2.00125.32
29/08/2019Chelmsford 17.00Astral Girl2.005.00-2.00123.32
31/08/2019Sandown 16.10Moolhim2.004.50-2.00121.32
31/08/2019Lingfield 19.30Quemonda2.002.75-2.00119.32

Month Four Results

Month four turned out to be a disastrous month for the Racing Odds service with a 43.5 point loss at the available odds. This wiped out all of our accrued profit from the previous months and left us 24.18 points down overall.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets373737
Total Stakes (pts)74.0074.0074.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-43.5-43.5-42.42
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£435.00-£435.00-£424.20
Average Odds4.404.596.01
Strike Rate10.8%10.8%10.8%
ROI-58.8%-58.8%-57.3%
Overall Bank Growth-17.4%-24.2%-0.7%
Bank (100pt starting)82.6475.8299.29

Results

DateRaceSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
01/09/2019Brighton 16.00Good Luck Charm2.008.00-2.00117.32
02/09/2019Chepstow 14.45Kwela2.004.50-2.00115.32
02/09/2019Brighton 15.00Nervous Nerys2.004.00-2.00113.32
02/09/2019Windsor 17.30Lethal Talent2.003.50-2.00111.32
02/09/2019Hexham 17.40Transpennine Star2.004.006.00117.32
03/09/2019Kempton 17.45Grace Plunkett2.007.50-2.00115.32
04/09/2019Chelmsford 20.15Zeyzoun2.003.50-2.00113.32
05/09/2019Lingfield 16.15Muhallab2.006.00-2.00111.32
07/09/2019Ascot 14.45Ripp Orf2.006.00-2.00109.32
07/09/2019Thirsk 15.05Plymouth Rock2.003.755.50107.32
07/09/2019Haydock 15.35Alright Sunshine2.007.00-2.00105.32
08/09/2019York 13.50Clan Royale2.003.755.50110.82
09/09/2019Brighton 13.45Foxy Femme2.003.50-2.00108.82
09/09/2019Brighton 16.20Thunderoad2.005.50-2.00106.82
10/09/2019Catterick 16.35Rose Marmara2.004.00-2.00104.82
11/09/2019Carlisle 14.15Nat Love2.005.00-2.00102.82
12/09/2019Epsom Downs 17.05Wiley Post2.005.50-2.00100.82
14/09/2019Lingfield 16.00Reloaded2.003.75-2.0098.82
14/09/2019Doncaster 16.10Kingbrook2.003.50-2.0096.82
15/09/2019Bath 17.10Duke Of Dunabar2.004.50-2.0094.82
17/09/2019Newcastle 19.30Fiery Mission2.005.00-2.0092.82
19/09/2019Chelmsford 18.30Shimmering Dawn2.004.00-2.0090.82
19/09/2019Chelmsford 19.00Dubai Icon2.003.755.5096.32
19/09/2019Southwell 19.15Overwrite2.006.50-2.0094.32
20/09/2019Newbury 13.15Populaire2.003.75-2.0092.32
20/09/2019Newton Abbot 16.45Sinakar2.003.50-2.0090.32
21/09/2019Ayr 15.15Orlaith2.005.00-2.0088.32
21/09/2019Catterick 15.35Balancing Act2.003.75-2.0086.32
21/09/2019Wolverhampton 17.25Thornaby Princess2.004.00-2.0084.32
22/09/2019Plumpton 16.45Goldslinger2.003.75-2.0082.32
23/09/2019Leicester 14.55Knockabout Queen2.003.25-2.0080.32
24/09/2019Chelmsford 19.30Aljari2.005.00-2.0078.32
25/09/2019Redcar 13.15Bentley Wood2.003.75-2.0076.32
26/09/2019Pontefract 14.50High Flyng Bird2.004.50-2.0074.32
27/09/2019Worcester 17.30Overflow2.006.00-2.0072.32
28/09/2019Chelmsford 18.20Star Of Bengal2.003.75-2.0070.32
30/09/2019Hamilton 15.25Twentysithstreet2.003.75-2.0068.32

Review Summary

Our Racing Odds review finished with a loss of 24.18 points at the available odds after four months of tracking bets. The review started well with two profitable months and impressive BSP results, but unfortunately the following two months wiped out all of our profit.

Betfair SP results were promising throughout the trial, but we ended up finishing at an almost break-even position with just a small loss of 0.71 points. 

We feel that the current price of £49.99 per month is overpriced and there is also no trial option available.

Based on the results that we recording in our review, we will be putting the Racing Odds service down as a fail.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets144144144
Total Stakes (pts)288.00288.00288.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-17.36-24.18-0.71
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£173.60-£241.80-£7.10
Average Odds4.524.535.71
Strike Rate22.9%22.9%22.9%
ROI-6.0%-8.4%-0.2%
Overall Bank Growth-17.4%-24.2%-0.7%
Bank (100pt starting)82.6475.8299.29
Review Stats24.18pts loss, -8.4% ROI, 22.9% SR
Stakes Level 2 point stakes
Starting bank 100 points
Average no. betsApprox. 40-45 per month
Time of emailsMorning around 10.00am
Price£49.99 per month
RatingFail

Other Systems and Services which Passed

Pre-Match Trading Review: Football Scalping Tool
Pre-Match Trading is software which highlights potential scalping opportunities for football matches on Betfair. During our trial, Dave made £76.72 profit.
AH Horse Racing Review: Win & Each Way Betting Tips
We reached the end of our AH Horse Racing review and were pleased to say we finished on a high with another profitable month. The tipster delivered a profit during the last three months and overall we finished with 18.52 points profit at a healthy ROI of 11.3% to achieve a pass rating.
Pay Per Profit Review: Profitable Horse Racing Betting Tips
During our Pay Per Profit review, there were 3 successful betting rounds, surpassing the 15 point profit target and banking an impressive 57.23 points profit.
The Judge Review: Profitable Greyhound Betting Tipster
Greyhound racing tipster 'The Judge' boasts impressive long-term results. During our three month review, we banked 79.56 points profit at 11.2% ROI.
Clear Bonus Profits Review: Matched Betting Service
In just three months, Ollie barely touched the surface of what was available at Clear Bonus Profits but still managed to bank a healthy profit of £1,400.86. That works out at an impressive average of £467 profit per month.
WinnerOdds Review: Value Tennis Betting Tips Software
WinnerOdds software identifies value tennis betting tips. During our three month review, we banked £766.38 profit (4.5% ROI) from a total of 448 bets, increasing our starting bank by 76.6%.

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 1.5 stars

  • Racing Odds
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 8th October 2019

In our Racing Odds review we recorded tips over several months to see if we could make the consistent monthly profits that the service claims to deliver.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.