RM Greyhound Tips Review: Month One Update

RM Greyhound Tips Review

Greyhound Tipsters are few and far between, so when we spotted the RM Greyhound Tips service we were excited to start a review.

The reported results over at Tipsters Empire for the service to date look promising, with an average monthly profit of £173 to £10 stakes and a return on investment rate of 24%.

Prior to this we had only come across one other greyhound tipster known as The Judge, who delivered some fantastic results in our review. It's an often overlooked sport to bet on, particularly online, as most punters seem to focus on football and horse racing where there is more data readily available to analyse.

The man behind RM Greyhound Tips grew up in Northern Ireland where he caught the greyhound bug at an early age. His Dad and Grandad bred greyhounds and he often found himself at the tracks 3-4 nights a week.

After leaving school he worked alongside professional greyhound trainers and also had a 6 year stint working at Drumbo Park. He uses this experience to spot trainer's trends and pick out winners on a daily basis.

He tracks he focuses on mainly are Nottingham, Sheffield, Sunderland, Newcastle, Hove, Central Park and Monmore.

A 150 point starting bank is recommended and stakes are advised between 1-2 points. We will begin tracking results and will report back with a monthly update.


Month One Results

It was a brilliant start for the RM Greyhound Tips service in the first month of our review, with a profit of 30.94 points at an ROI of 54.8%. This worked out as a 20.6% increase to our starting bank.

We did have an issue with finding the advised odds on many occasions, which made a difference of just under 9 points profit. On checking the odds history of the selections, sometimes we couldn't find that the advised price had ever been available which was a big strange.

So far we were still able to make a profit so it wasn't too much of an issue but it would certainly make a difference to long-term results.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets3737
Total Stakes (pts)56.556.5
Profit/Loss (pts)39.8930.94
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£398.90£309.40
Strike Rate54.1%54.1%
ROI70.6%54.8%
Overall Bank Growth26.6%20.6%
Bank (150pt starting)189.89180.94

Results

DateRaceSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
19/09/20199.22 YarmouthMOTTOS MOON2.004.00-2.00148.00
19/09/20198.06 HoveNOWHERE FAST1.002.751.75149.75
20/09/20198.38 RomfordARGENTINA1.503.503.75153.50
21/09/20198.00 CrayfordANTIGUA FIRE1.503.75-1.50152.00
22/09/20197.53 Central ParkMELODYS SECRET1.006.005.00157.00
22/09/20198.44 Central ParkBULL RUN BYTE1.502.001.50158.50
23/09/20197.52 NottinghamRACKITUP CHARLIE2.004.507.00165.50
23/09/20195.22 SheffieldPIEMANS DAISY1.503.003.00168.50
24/09/20197.26 SheffieldMEADOW WAY STAR1.503.253.38171.88
26/09/20197.17 HoveNOWHERE FAST1.502.001.50173.38
26/09/20199.26 HoveWASTE HOUSE ECO2.002.252.50175.88
27/09/20199.08 RomfordBALLYMAC DIEGO2.002.382.76178.64
28/09/20198.27 MonmoreVELVET JULIET2.001.91-2.00176.64
29/09/20197.03 Central ParkTEN MORE1.502.75-1.50175.14
01/10/20191.08 Central ParkART OF SPEED1.502.372.06177.19
02/10/20198.13 SunderlandBALLYMAC ALFONSE2.003.505.00182.19
03/10/20198.06 HoveDISTANT VILLAGE2.002.002.00184.19
04/10/20199.26 RomfordARGENTINA2.002.50-2.00182.19
19/10/2019SCURRY CUPTROY BELLA1.008.00-1.00181.19
05/10/20199.09 CrayfordSHELDAN1.004.50-1.00180.19
06/10/20192.48 HenlowSILVA HILL2.002.002.00182.19
07/10/20192.08 SheffieldPENNYS POPPY1.502.251.88184.07
09/10/20195.44 HoveBLAKES BONANZA1.503.003.00187.07
10/10/20198.53 HoveDROOPYS NIRVANA1.502.87-1.50185.57
11/10/20199.41 RomfordROXHOLME LIZZIE1.004.33-1.00184.57
12/10/20198.57 MonmoreDESPERADO DAN1.502.00-1.50183.07
12/10/20198.34 CrayfordMARY GOODNIGHT2.002.002.00185.07
13/10/20197.18 Central ParkHEADFORD TONY1.503.50-1.50183.57
13/10/20193.27 HenlowSTRIDES FARRAN1.502.001.50185.07
13/10/20198.09 Central ParkMAGICAL BLOND1.002.50-1.00184.07
14/10/20199.22 NottinghamEMERS COOKIE1.502.001.50185.57
15/10/20197.57 SheffieldCACTUS TWINK2.002.00-2.00183.57
16/10/20198.21 DoncasterDROOPYS LIVE1.502.251.88185.44
16/10/20195.28 HoveNOIRS DANIELS1.504.00-1.50183.94
17/10/20196.27 HoveMAYSTHISTLECRACK1.003.75-1.00182.94
17/10/20198.29 NewcastleFOREST JASON1.003.75-1.00181.94
17/10/20198.44 NewcastleBULL RUN BYTE1.002.62-1.00180.94

Other Systems and Services which Passed

SAW Deluxe Bot Review: Automated Betting Software
SAW Deluxe is a betting bot which automates horse racing betting strategies. You can back, lay and Dutch bets in a variety of ways in races all over the world.
Super Sports Bot Review: Automated Multi-Sports Betting Bot
Super Sports Bot automates betting for many sports including tennis, cricket and American sports. Our reviewer made £47.86 profit in just two months.
Dobbin Day Review: Horse Racing Trading Software
After finding our feet in the first part of our Dobbin Day review, we managed to make a steady profit in month two and three, finishing with an overall profit of £26.01 to £5.00 stakes or 5.20 points. This works out as a modest 10.4% increase to our £250 starting bank.
Football Bankbuilder Review: Lay Betting System
Our review of Football Bankbuilder lasted three months and we were pleased to report a profit each month. We grew our bank using the lowest advised stakes by £87.84 with a very healthy ROI of 18.7%. Which worked out at an impressive 43.92 points profit.
Value Favs Review: High Strike Rate Horse Racing Tipster
Value Favs is a horse racing tipster service which offers tips on short-priced favourites at value prices. During our review we banked 36.68 points profit.
Any Other Win Review: Correct Score Trading System
Any Other Win is a correct score football trading system which achieved an impressive 98 out of 107 profitable trades. Dave, who reviewed the service over three months, banked a total profit of £194.69.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.