Sports Spread Betting Review: Trading Tips Service

Sports Spread Betting Review
  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 4 stars


Welcome to our Sports Spread Betting review - A service offering daily emails with spread betting trades covering cricket, football and horse racing markets.

Pros

  • Consistent profits - 4 out of 4 winning months during our review
  • Profit guarantee - monthly subscription fee refunded if 25 points or more profit isn't delivered
  • Great customer support
  • Cons

  • Advised prices are quick to move but we were still able to achieve excellent results at the available prices
  • Lacks advice on staking and starting bank size
  • After 4 out of 4 profitable months we have now reached the end of our Sports Spread Betting review and we're ready to give our verdict. We were able to add a further profit of 164 points to the pot in month four, which now makes it a phenomenal profit of 932.9 points overall.

    We are delighted to say the service has earned a resounding pass.

    The service is run by Max, who has been fascinated with spread betting for a number of years and has built up a collection of statistics in order to find an edge over the spread betting companies. 

    We have been on quite a journey since we started this review, as we started off as novices in the spread betting field, so it's been a learning curve but interesting to see another style of betting in action.

    Breakdown of monthly profit/loss:

    • Update 1: +139.60pts 
    • Update 2: +190.40pts
    • Update 3 : +438.75pts
    • Update 4: +164.15pts
    • Total: +932.90pts

    The service mainly covers football and horse racing bets with the occasional cricket and the most popular markets advised were Distances 1-3, Completed Passes and Player Performances.

    The good thing is that we were able to determine whether the service is suitable for those new to spread betting and the answer is yes, but caution is needed with regards to staking. We will go into more detail on this but first here are our latest results and overall statistics.

    Review Stats +932.9pts profit, 52.1% SR
    Stakes Level 1 point stakes
    Starting bank 1000 points (but we would advise at least 3000pts going forward)
    Average no. bets Approx. 40-45 per month
    Time of emails Morning 10.00am-12.00pm
    Price £25 per month
    Rating Pass
    • A spread betting account is required to place these bets - we recommend Sporting Index as it covers all of the markets that this service uses. There is also currently a £100 offer available for new customers.

    Key Stats - Overall
     Advised OddsAvailable Odds
    Number of Bets169169
    Profit/Loss (pts)1533.65932.90
    Profit/Loss (£1 stakes)£1,533.65£932.90
    Strike Rate54.4%52.1%
    Bank (1000pt starting)2533.651932.90
    Overall Bank Growth/Decline153.4%93.3%

    Longest Winning Sequence: 6

    Longest Losing Sequence: 5

    Max Drawdown: 367.35pts


    Sports Spread Betting Review Graph

    Results - Update Four
    DateFixtureMarketBuy/SellStakeOPCPP/LBank
    23/01/2017Market Rasen RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0068.0061.756.251775.00
    23/01/2017Wincanton RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.00100.0069.75-30.251744.75
    24/11/2017Ascot RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0067.0078.65-11.651733.10
    24/11/2017Ffos Las RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0093.5052.1041.401774.50
    24/11/2017Catterick RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0073.50103.00-29.501745.00
    25/11/2017Ascot RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0068.0043.6024.401769.40
    25/11/2017Huntingdon RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0083.0068.0514.951784.35
    25/11/2017Liverpool v ChelseaCompleted PassesBuy1.00830.00942.00112.001896.35
    27/11/2017Kempton RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0098.5074.8523.651920.00
    28/11/2017Sedgefield RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.0084.0092.508.501928.50
    29/11/2017Everton v West HamCompleted PassesBuy1.00670.00742.0072.002000.50
    29/11/2017Wetherby RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0086.00124.00-38.001962.50
    30/11/2017Taunton RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0068.5095.70-27.201935.30
    30/11/2017Musselburgh RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0064.5068.35-3.851931.45
    05/12/2017Lingfield RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0065.0041.8523.151954.60
    05/12/2017Southwell RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0070.5063.756.751961.35
    06/12/2017Haydock RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.00100.5071.20-29.301932.05
    08/12/2017Sandown RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0055.5054.850.651932.70
    08/12/2017Sedgefield RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0096.0090.755.251937.95
    09/12/2017Sandown RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0062.5076.45-13.951924.00
    09/12/2017Wetherby RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0098.5094.254.251928.25
    09/12/2017West Ham v ChelseaCompleted PassesBuy1.00815.00819.004.001932.25
    09/12/2017West Ham v ChelseaLanzini Player PerformanceBuy1.0065.0056.00-9.001923.25
    10/12/2017Liverpool v EvertonCompleted PassesSell1.00730.00760.00-30.001893.25
    12/12/2017Huddersfield v ChelseaCompleted PassesBuy1.00860.001082.00222.002115.25
    12/12/2017Huddersfield v ChelseaKante Player PerformanceBuy1.0087.0072.00-15.002100.25
    13/12/2017West Ham v ArsenalLanzini Player PerformanceBuy1.0072.0035.00-37.002063.25
    16/12/2017Cheltenham RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0081.5067.7513.752077.00
    16/12/2017Doncaster RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0074.5061.0013.502090.50
    17/12/2017Southwell RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0092.0075.6016.402106.90
    18/12/2017Plumpton RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.00102.00162.10-60.102046.80
    18/12/2017Ffos Las RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0082.0092.00-10.002036.80
    19/12/2017Catterick RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0075.50133.75-58.251978.55
    20/12/2017Ludlow RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.0078.5046.85-31.651946.90
    20/12/2017Newbury RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0080.5094.50-14.001932.90

    Staking Advice

    If you have been following the review, you will know that we felt that staking level 1 point stakes was the best way to judge the service initially. The problem was that we found that the bank size of 1000 points we had set up meant that we were often risking up to 15% of the bank on one selection and although it was unlikely that we would actually hit the stop loss, the risk is always there.

    The plan was to extend our review and start adjusting our stakes according to the amount of our bank at risk per trade. However, after messing around with different stakes we figured that a better (and less complicated) solution would be to just increase the size of our bank. Instead of working from a 1000 point bank we feel a 3000 point bank would be more suitable.

    This means in the event that one of the trades did go wrong and we hit a 150 point stop loss, we would be risking 5% of the bank rather than 15%. This can be adjusted depending on how much risk you are willing to take.

    Just to clarify this in monetary terms, using a bank of £3000 we would have made a profit of £932.90 using £1.00 stakes. Of course, this would mean that the overall growth of our bank for the duration of the review would be 31% instead of 93%, but personally we would still be happy with that given that it would make it much lower risk.

    Unfortunately, there isn't anything set in stone from Max with regards to advice on staking but he did state the following  - "I think it is a lot more prudent to see what the maximum risk is and calculate stakes based on what the individual is comfortable losing if things go badly wrong on any selection."

    Summary

    Overall it's been a pleasant experience reviewing Sports Spread Betting and Max who runs the service has been helpful throughout with our queries along the way.

    He is confident in his ability to make a profit from the statistics that he has built up over the past few years, so much so that he has set up a profit guarantee, which means if in any month he doesn't generate a profit of 25 points or more, the £25 monthly subscription fee will be refunded.

    One of the main issues is that now it has become more popular, it is becoming tricky to obtain the advised prices. As you can see in our results, there was a difference of around 600 points between our results and those at the advised prices.

    There are a couple of workarounds, such as checking other spread firms or waiting until closer to the start time when prices often return to the original price. Otherwise it is just a case of being on the ball and having everything loaded up ready for when the advice email arrives.

    We have decided that a 4 star rating is fair based on our findings and we are happy to recommend the service.


    Sports Spread Betting Review: Update Three

    24th November 2017

    Sports Spread Betting has pulled it out of the bag again with yet another winning month. Since our last update we have banked a huge profit of 438.75 points... that's more than the profit from month 1 & 2 combined!

    Our total profit now stands at 768.75 points which works out as a 76.9% increase to our starting bank.

    As we mentioned in our last update, the odds have been moving around shortly after receiving the tips and as you can see in the results below, there is quite a substantial gap between the profit that we were able to achieve and the profit at the advised prices.


    Key Stats - Update Three
     Advised OddsAvailable Odds
    Number of Bets4949
    Profit/Loss (pts)650.35438.75
    Profit/Loss (£1 stakes)£650.35£438.75
    Strike Rate69.4%63.3%
    Bank (1000pt starting)2166.301768.75
    Overall Bank Growth/Decline116.6%76.9%

    Results - Update Three
    DateFixtureMarketBuy/SellStakeOPProfit/LossBank
    22/10/2017Kempton RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0091.0049.301379.30
    22/10/2017Spurs v LiverpoolHenderson PPBuy1.0047.0014.001393.30
    23/10/2017Plumpton RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0068.00-9.301384.00
    24/10/2017Tuesday EFL Cup (Aggregates - 6)Total Goal MinutesSell1.00947.0054.001438.00
    25/10/2017Worcester RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0081.00-21.201416.80
    25/10/2017Sedgefield RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0076.502.801419.60
    26/10/2017Southwell RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0081.0020.501440.10
    26/10/2017Ludlow RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0068.00-1.001439.10
    26/10/2017Carlisle RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0089.0060.301499.40
    27/10/2017Cheltenham RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0063.506.451505.85
    28/10/2017Cheltenham RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0061.50-8.501497.35
    28/10/2017Man Utd v TottenhamCompleted passesBuy1.00750.00-68.001429.35
    29/10/2017Brighton v SouthamptonCompleted PassesBuy1.00745.0022.001451.35
    29/10/2017Aintree RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0059.50-8.301443.05
    31/10/2017Celtic v BayernCompleted passesBuy1.00950.00123.001566.05
    31/10/2017Roma v ChelseaCompleted passesBuy1.00830.0066.001632.05
    31/10/2017Chepstow RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0064.00-2.501629.55
    02/11/2017Sedgefield RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0080.0052.951682.50
    03/11/2017Uttoxeter RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0073.0041.701724.20
    03/11/2017Wetherby RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0083.50-29.501694.70
    04/11/2017Wetherby RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0078.50-35.751658.95
    04/11/2017Ascot RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0055.0011.901670.85
    05/11/2017Tottenham v Crystal PalaceCompleted passesSell1.00770.0082.001752.85
    06/11/2017Plumpton RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0064.5025.401778.25
    07/11/2017Exeter RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.0091.00-18.001760.25
    08/11/2017Chepstow RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0071.0018.151778.40
    09/11/2017Ludlow RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0063.5016.201794.60
    09/11/2017Market Rasen RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0074.00-11.501783.10
    09/11/2017Newbury RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0079.001.401784.50
    10/11/2017Warwick RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.0097.50-41.901742.60
    10/11/2017Hexham RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0092.0039.951782.55
    12/11/2017Ffos Las RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0089.5010.201792.75
    12/11/2017Sandown RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0076.00-19.301773.45
    13/11/2017Carlisle RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0071.5039.601813.05
    13/11/2017Italy v SwedenAntonio Candreva Player PerformanceBuy1.0090.00-26.001787.05
    14/11/2017Worcester RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0072.004.601791.65
    14/11/2017Huntingdon RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0072.0015.151806.80
    14/11/2017Lingfield RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0076.5013.251820.05
    15/11/2017Ayr RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0076.0046.901866.95
    15/11/2017Bangor RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.0090.00-18.251848.70
    16/11/2017Ludlow RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0065.50-45.501803.20
    18/11/2017Uttoxeter RacingFavouritesBuy1.0080.00-50.001753.20
    18/11/2017Wetherby RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0071.5015.651768.85
    18/11/2017Man Utd v NewcastleCompleted passesBuy1.00770.0050.001818.85
    19/11/2017Cheltenham RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0068.5020.151839.00
    19/11/2017Fontwell RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0079.008.751847.75
    20/11/2017Brighton v StokeCompleted passesBuy1.00760.00-53.001794.75
    21/01/2017Southwell RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0075.50-33.001761.75
    21/01/2017Sevilla v LiverpoolCompleted passesBuy1.00810.007.001768.75

    You may be wondering why we aren't concluding this review here and now after the fantastic results achieved over the last three months. The reason is that so far we have recorded results to level 1 point stakes and although this seemed like the best way to judge the service initially, we feel that stakes need to be adjusted for each selection based on how much of the bank is as risk.

    Some of the selections have the potential to lose 150 points or more, which is 15% of our bank. We have experienced a couple of losses of over 100 points already and although the service recovered quickly from this, we don't want to be risking that much of our bank in one bet nor would we advise anyone else to.

    The plan is to continue recording results for the service but going forward we will be adjusting our stakes for each bet to aim for a much more comfortable risk of 2-3% of the bank.

    We will be back in a month's time with our next set of results.


    Sports Spread Betting Review: Update Two

    23rd October 2017

    We were delighted with the first set of results in our Sports Spread Betting review last month, but this month has blown that out of the water with an even bigger profit banked. We have added a further 190.4 points to our total, which gives us an overall profit of 330 points.

    It seems that there has been a lot of excitement about this service and now that there are more subscribers, we have seen the quoted prices moving a lot more quickly. This has had quite an effect on our profit in comparison to the results recorded at the advised prices, which saw a profit this month of 360.35 points.

    Max has now created a Whatsapp group for his members, which means everyone should receive the tips at the same time and avoid any email delays. This should help with getting the advised prices, but from now we will also be shopping around at other spread betting firms to make sure we are getting the best prices going forward.

    It's been a great month nevertheless - fingers crossed for 3 out of 3!


    Key Stats - Update Two
     Advised OddsAvailable Odds
    Number of Bets4141
    Profit/Loss (pts)360.35190.40
    Profit/Loss (£1 stakes)£360.35£190.40
    Strike Rate48.8%48.8%
    Bank (1000pt starting)1515.951330.00
    Overall Bank Growth/Decline51.6%33.0%

    Results - Update Two
    DateFixtureMarketBuy/SellStakeOPCPP/LBank
    23/09/2017Leicester v LiverpoolCompleted PassesSell1.00760.00606.00154.001293.60
    23/09/2017Saturday Premier League (Aggregates - 8)Aggregate 3rd Away GoalSell1.00686.00655.0031.001324.60
    26/09/2017Warwick RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.0077.0035.80-41.201283.40
    26/09/2017APOEL Nicosia v SpursCompleted passesSell1.00770.00829.00-59.001224.40
    27/09/2017England v West IndiesHolder PerformanceBuy1.0043.0077.0034.001258.40
    27/09/2017Perth RacingFavouritesSell1.0071.0055.0016.001274.40
    27/09/2017Perth RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0099.0093.006.001280.40
    29/09/2017England v West IndiesMulti-SixesBuy1.0038.0020.00-18.001262.40
    29/09/2017Worcester RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0096.0071.0025.001287.40
    29/09/2017Worcester RacingFavouritesBuy1.0082.00115.0033.001320.40
    30/09/2017Manchester City v ChelseaCompleted passesBuy1.00810.00912.00102.001422.40
    03/10/2017Southwell RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0084.0099.85-15.851406.55
    03/10/2017Sedgefield RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0072.5057.5015.001421.55
    04/10/2017Bangor RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.0080.5072.05-8.401413.15
    05/10/2017England v SloveniaPP: HendersonSell1.00102.00109.00-19.001394.15
    05/10/2017Warwick RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.0088.5036.80-51.701342.45
    05/10/2017Thursday Fifa World Cup Qualifiers - Europe (Aggregates -9)Aggregate Multi-GoalsSell1.00188.00240.00-52.001290.45
    06/10/2017Friday FIFA World Cup Qualifiers - Europe (Aggregates - 9)Total Goal MinutesSell1.001320.00972.00348.001638.45
    07/10/2017Fontwell RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0069.5039.6029.901668.35
    09/10/2017Wales v Rep of IrelandWal Performance/Rep PerformanceSell1.0017.00-6.0023.001691.35
    10/10/2017India v AustraliaIndia-Australia: Multi-StartsBuy1.0042.0048.006.001697.35
    11/10/2017Towcester RacingFavouritesSell1.0067.0095.00-28.001669.35
    11/10/2017Ludlow RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0080.5095.05-14.551654.80
    12/10/2017Worcester RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0076.50157.30-80.801574.00
    12/10/2017Worcester RacingFavouritesBuy1.0099.00145.0046.001620.00
    13/10/2017Newton Abbot RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0085.0076.508.501628.50
    14/10/2017Chepstow RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0076.5072.803.701632.20
    14/10/2017Liverpool v Man UtdMatic: Player PerformanceBuy1.0042.0029.00-13.001619.20
    14/10/2017Watford v ArsenalCompleted PassesSell1.00765.00826.00-61.001558.20
    15/10/2017Sunday Premier League (Aggregates - 2)Total Goal MinutesSell1.00237.00367.00-130.001428.20
    15/10/2017Chepstow RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0080.5069.5011.001439.20
    17/10/2017Maribor v LiverpoolCompleted passesBuy1.00860.00953.0093.001532.20
    17/10/2017Real Madrid v SpursCompleted passesBuy1.00910.00826.00-84.001448.20
    17/10/2017Man City v NapoliCompleted passesBuy1.00950.001007.0057.001505.20
    17/10/2017Huntingdon RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0082.00112.50-30.501474.70
    18/10/2017Wetherby RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0072.0058.8513.151487.85
    19/10/2017Uttoxeter RacingFavouritesBuy1.0076.0055.00-21.001466.85
    19/10/2017Uttoxeter RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.0077.5065.50-12.001454.85
    19/10/2017Carlisle RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0073.0078.55-5.501449.35
    21/10/2017Chelsea v WatfordCompleted PassesBuy1.00785.00720.00-65.001384.35
    21/10/2017Stratford RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.00114.0059.65-54.351330.00

    We'll report back in a month's time with our next set of results.


    Sports Spread Betting Review: Update One

    22nd September 2017

    It's been a month already since we started our Sports Spread Betting review and what a month it has been! So far we have banked a profit of 139.60 points at the prices available.

    There have been 44 selections advised and 19 have returned a profit, which works out as a strike rate of 43.2%.

    If we had been able to obtain the prices advised in the emails we would have made an extra 16 points, but we can't moan at making over 130 points profit in one month.

    We have to admit though, it's certainly a learning curve if you are new to spread betting. A 1 point stake could often mean risking up to 200 points in one trade. Max has advised that from a trial point of view, testing the service using 1 point stakes is probably best, but it is a lot more prudent to see what the maximum risk is and calculate stakes based on what you are comfortable in losing if things go badly wrong on any selection.

    We began the review with a starting bank of 1000 points and have already seen it swing downwards by almost 150 points at one stage, so getting the staking plan right for this service is going to be key.


    Key Stats - Update One
     Advised OddsAvailable Odds
    Number of Bets4444
    Profit/Loss (pts)155.60139.60
    Profit/Loss (£1 stakes)£155.60£139.60
    Strike Rate43.2%43.2%
    Bank (1000pt starting)1155.601139.60
    Overall Bank Growth/Decline15.6%14.0%

    Results - Update One
    DateFixtureMarketBuy/SellStakeOPCPP/LBank
    23/08/2017Worcester RacingFavouritesBuy1.0088.0065.00-23.00977.00
    23/08/2017Liverpool v HoffenheimPP: KramaricBuy1.0052.0049.00-3.00974.00
    24/08/2017Stratford RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.0096.5094.00-2.50971.50
    25/08/2017England v West IndiesBlackwood PerformanceBuy1.0065.00100.0035.001006.50
    26/08/2017Bournemouth v Man CityCompleted passesBuy1.00795.00692.00-103.00903.50
    26/08/2017Bournemouth v Man CityPP: SilvaBuy1.0098.00105.007.00910.50
    27/08/2017Sunday Premier League Aggregates - 4Aggregate Total Goal MinutesSell1.00568.00535.0033.00943.50
    27/08/2017Liverpool v ArsenalPP: OzilBuy1.0065.0039.00-26.00917.50
    28/08/2017England v West IndiesEngland second innings runsSell1.00424.00490.00-66.00851.50
    28/08/2017Cartmel RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0092.0075.5516.45867.95
    28/08/2017Cartmel RacingStarting pricesBuy1.0030.0044.7014.70882.65
    29/08/2017Newton Abbot RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.00110.0071.2038.80921.45
    30/08/2017Worcester RacingFavouritesBuy1.0086.00125.0039.00960.45
    30/08/2017Worcester RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0083.0056.5026.50986.95
    31/08/2017France v NetherlandsPaul Pogba Goal MinutesBuy1.0014.000.00-14.00972.95
    01/09/2017Bangor RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.0088.0084.50-3.50969.45
    01/09/2017England v MaltaAlli: Player PerformanceBuy1.00104.0038.00-66.00903.45
    02/09/2017Newton Abbot RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0076.0081.80-5.80897.65
    03/09/2017Worcester RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0090.5084.006.50904.15
    04/09/2017England v SlovakiaEngland Performance/Slovakia PerformanceSell1.0055.0064.00-9.00895.15
    05/09/2017Hexham RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.00119.0071.5547.45942.60
    05/09/2017Tuesday Fifa World Cup Qualifiers - EuropeAggregate 3rd Match GoalSell1.00676.00736.00-60.00882.60
    06/09/2017Southwell RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.00113.00124.60-11.60871.00
    06/09/2017Sri Lanka v IndiaDhoni PerformanceBuy1.0038.0026.00-12.00859.00
    07/09/2017England v West Indies1st Innings Supremacy: Eng/W.ISell1.00175.0071.00104.00963.00
    07/09/2017Sedgefield RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.00111.50123.3511.85974.85
    09/09/2017Man City v LiverpoolBuy PP: CanBuy1.0030.0015.00-15.00959.85
    09/09/2017Stoke v Man UtdCompleted passesSell1.00750.00764.00-14.00945.85
    09/09/2017Stratford RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.0093.50121.8028.30974.15
    10/09/2017Burnley v Crystal PalaceCompleted passesSell1.00635.00514.00121.001095.15
    10/09/2017Fontwell RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.0089.5058.30-31.201063.95
    11/09/2017Perth RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0083.0061.0521.951085.90
    12/09/2017Worcester RacingFavouritesBuy1.0090.0065.00-25.001060.90
    12/09/2017Man Utd v BaselTotal Completed PassesBuy1.00820.00835.0015.001075.90
    13/09/2017Uttoxeter RacingFavouritesBuy1.0068.0055.00-13.001062.90
    14/09/2017Hexham RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.00126.00106.25-19.751043.15
    14/09/2017Thursday Europa League 6pm (Aggregate - 12)Aggregate X-GoalsBuy1.00246.00195.00-51.00992.15
    15/09/2017Bournemouth v BrightonCompleted passesBuy1.00660.00875.00200.001192.15
    18/09/2017Worcester RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0078.0054.0024.001216.15
    18/09/2017Worcester RacingFavouritesBuy1.0084.0060.00-24.001192.15
    19/09/2017England v West IndiesWest Indies Team Ton-UpsBuy1.006.000.00-6.001186.15
    19/09/2017England v West IndiesHolder PerformanceBuy1.0040.0041.001.001187.15
    20/09/2017Kelso RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.0068.5049.95-18.551168.60
    21/09/2017England v West IndiesEngland/West IndiesSell1.0033.0062.00-29.001139.60

    We will carry on following the service using flat stakes and will report back in month's time with our latest results.


    Sports Spread Betting Review: Introduction

    29th August 2017

    We have recently started reviewing a new and unique betting service that is unlike any other we have covered previously. Sports Spread Betting is a subscription service run by numbers guru Max, that sends out emails listing the spread betting trades he will be taking each day.

    The service hasn't been running long, launching on August 11th this year, but has already banked a profit of over 300 points. Obviously we wouldn't expect this to carry on forever but Max is confident that he can continue to build a healthy monthly profit after gathering statistics over the past five years.

    Spread betting is different to regular fixed odds betting as you are basically betting on how accurate the firm's prediction for each market is. The prediction is set in the form of a buy price and a sell price, so if you think the quote is too low you can buy at the higher price and if you think it's too high you can sell at the lower price.

    It does tend to carry more risk than fixed odds betting as you will win or lose more money depending on how much the outcome goes in your favour. For example, you think that the quote of 10.5 - 11 corners in a game is too low so you stake £5.00 at the buy price of 11. Now for every corner above 11 you would make £5.00 and every corner below you would lose £5.00. 

    So you can see how there is potential for the profit or loss to swing turbulently one way or the other. This can be controlled by putting a stop loss in, but so far this isn't something we have seen Max mention for any of his trades.

    In each of Max's emails he details which market he will be trading, whether he is buying or selling and the price that is quoted. He primarily covers three sports - football, cricket and horse racing and focuses on just a few markets from the hundreds available.

    The service is priced at £25 per month (+ VAT) but there is a full refund offered if the service doesn't make at least 25 points profit in a month.

    We will be recording Max's trades at the quoted prices and the prices that we are able to obtain and we will be using a 1 point stake per trade unless the email states otherwise.

    We're looking forward to seeing how this service gets on over the next three months and we will back in a month's time with our first set of results.

    Pros

  • Consistent profits – 4 out of 4 winning months during our review
  • Profit guarantee – monthly subscription fee refunded if 25 points or more profit isn’t delivered
  • Great customer support
  • Cons

  • Advised prices are quick to move but we were still able to achieve excellent results at the available prices
  • Lacks advice on staking and starting bank size
  • 12 Comments

    1. Hey Matt

      It’s completely dependent on the type of selection. The way I advise members to do it is to calculate the total liability, then base their stake from that so they have an overall figure they are comfortable with if things go wrong.

      After the first few selections, it will become easy as you will see the type of bets I generally take.

      Any other questions just shout.

      Thanks

    2. I wonder how Oliver ( above) and also cash-master review stated that made 400 points this month while you made only 139 points for this same period ???

      1. Hi Boudj, We have had confirmation from Max (who runs the service) that our results mirror his own results closely, based on using flat 1 point stakes.

    3. I am a member of this service and like the reviewer I used level stakes to begin with, but after a big win on a footy selection I had second thoughts on staking. Selections when placed on Sporting Index have stop losses which vary wildly and even using small stakes (0.50 a point)with the recommended minimum bank size the potential to loss most of my bank was real.
      I decided on using a method of dividing the maximum loss I was prepared to lose per bet by the stop loss point total. So if I was prepared to lose £50 per bet and the stop loss was 50 points then the stake would be £1 per point.
      Reason I raise this point is that I feel the results a bit misleading as some selections carried 500 point stop loss which means in your results a potential loss of 500 of your bank.
      I raised the question of staking with Max and he agreed that he varied the amount he bet per point depending on bet.

      1. Hi Andrew, When we started the review we were advised by Max that using level stakes would be best from a review point of view but he stated that “it is a lot more prudent to see what the maximum risk is and calculate stakes based on what the individual is comfortable losing if things go badly wrong on any selection”.

        We agree with you that adjusted stakes based on a stop loss would be the best way to operate the service, so we’ve come up with a new plan. We will continue using level stakes until the end of the three month period and then Max has kindly agreed to extend our trial so that we can record three months worth of bets using adjusted stakes.

    4. I wanted to say I’ve been using this service now for around 4 weeks now.

      I started with the Sporting Index new account bonus offer and I’m well impressed that my bank has just increased each week. There was 1 week with a few losers that dinted the balance, but that soon bounced back.

      I’ve been using level £1 stakes and my bank had gone from the £100 bonus funds to nearly £700 now. I’ve not had to touch a penny of my own money either.

      Very happy. Sometime struggle to get exactly the price in the mail, but it’s usually within 3 or 4 points.

      Football feels like it’s by far the most successful and the horses feel a bit more hit and miss.

    5. Hi

      Can you tell me if this service is suitable for someone with a 9-5 job? Can you set things up in the morning or is it best to be available in the day? What about weekends?

      Thanks
      Jim

      1. Hi Jim, It would be tricky with a 9-5 job as the tips are sent out between 10am-12pm and you need to be able to act fast on receiving them as prices have been moving soon after.

        He has also started staggering the release of the tips to give people more chance to get the bets on rather than a mad scramble, so even if you were able to check emails at work it would be a case of waiting for 2+ emails on some days.

        1. Thanks Laura
          Can you run from a phone or does it need special software? It would be fine to check emails etc and place bets as long as i dont need to install anything?
          Thanks

          1. There’s no software needed, just a spread betting account preferably with Sporting Index. Their site has been optimised for phones so you shouldn’t have any problem getting bets on.

    Leave a Response

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.