Sports Spread Betting

Sports Spread Betting Review

Sports Spread Betting Update Two

23rd October 2017

We were delighted with the first set of results in our Sports Spread Betting review last month, but this month has blown that out of the water with an even bigger profit banked. We have added a further 190.4 points to our total, which gives us an overall profit of 330 points.

It seems that there has been a lot of excitement about this service and now that there are more subscribers, we have seen the quoted prices moving a lot more quickly. This has had quite an effect on our profit in comparison to the results recorded at the advised prices, which saw a profit this month of 360.35.

Max has now created a Whatsapp group for his members, which means everyone should receive the tips at the same time and avoid any email delays. This should help with getting the advised prices, but from now we will also be shopping around at other spread betting firms to make sure we are getting the best prices going forward.

It's been a great month nevertheless - fingers crossed for 3 out of 3!


Key Stats - Update Two
 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets4141
Profit/Loss (pts)360.35190.40
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£3,603.50£1,904.00
Strike Rate48.8%48.8%
Bank (1000pt starting)1515.951330.00
Overall Bank Growth/Decline51.6%33.0%

Results - Update Two
DateFixtureMarketBuy/SellStakeOPCPP/LBank
23/09/2017Leicester v LiverpoolCompleted PassesSell1.00760.00606.00154.001293.60
23/09/2017Saturday Premier League (Aggregates - 8)Aggregate 3rd Away GoalSell1.00686.00655.0031.001324.60
26/09/2017Warwick RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.0077.0035.80-41.201283.40
26/09/2017APOEL Nicosia v SpursCompleted passesSell1.00770.00829.00-59.001224.40
27/09/2017England v West IndiesHolder PerformanceBuy1.0043.0077.0034.001258.40
27/09/2017Perth RacingFavouritesSell1.0071.0055.0016.001274.40
27/09/2017Perth RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0099.0093.006.001280.40
29/09/2017England v West IndiesMulti-SixesBuy1.0038.0020.00-18.001262.40
29/09/2017Worcester RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0096.0071.0025.001287.40
29/09/2017Worcester RacingFavouritesBuy1.0082.00115.0033.001320.40
30/09/2017Manchester City v ChelseaCompleted passesBuy1.00810.00912.00102.001422.40
03/10/2017Southwell RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0084.0099.85-15.851406.55
03/10/2017Sedgefield RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0072.5057.5015.001421.55
04/10/2017Bangor RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.0080.5072.05-8.401413.15
05/10/2017England v SloveniaPP: HendersonSell1.00102.00109.00-19.001394.15
05/10/2017Warwick RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.0088.5036.80-51.701342.45
05/10/2017Thursday Fifa World Cup Qualifiers - Europe (Aggregates -9)Aggregate Multi-GoalsSell1.00188.00240.00-52.001290.45
06/10/2017Friday FIFA World Cup Qualifiers - Europe (Aggregates - 9)Total Goal MinutesSell1.001320.00972.00348.001638.45
07/10/2017Fontwell RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0069.5039.6029.901668.35
09/10/2017Wales v Rep of IrelandWal Performance/Rep PerformanceSell1.0017.00-6.0023.001691.35
10/10/2017India v AustraliaIndia-Australia: Multi-StartsBuy1.0042.0048.006.001697.35
11/10/2017Towcester RacingFavouritesSell1.0067.0095.00-28.001669.35
11/10/2017Ludlow RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0080.5095.05-14.551654.80
12/10/2017Worcester RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0076.50157.30-80.801574.00
12/10/2017Worcester RacingFavouritesBuy1.0099.00145.0046.001620.00
13/10/2017Newton Abbot RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0085.0076.508.501628.50
14/10/2017Chepstow RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0076.5072.803.701632.20
14/10/2017Liverpool v Man UtdMatic: Player PerformanceBuy1.0042.0029.00-13.001619.20
14/10/2017Watford v ArsenalCompleted PassesSell1.00765.00826.00-61.001558.20
15/10/2017Sunday Premier League (Aggregates - 2)Total Goal MinutesSell1.00237.00367.00-130.001428.20
15/10/2017Chepstow RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0080.5069.5011.001439.20
17/10/2017Maribor v LiverpoolCompleted passesBuy1.00860.00953.0093.001532.20
17/10/2017Real Madrid v SpursCompleted passesBuy1.00910.00826.00-84.001448.20
17/10/2017Man City v NapoliCompleted passesBuy1.00950.001007.0057.001505.20
17/10/2017Huntingdon RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0082.00112.50-30.501474.70
18/10/2017Wetherby RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0072.0058.8513.151487.85
19/10/2017Uttoxeter RacingFavouritesBuy1.0076.0055.00-21.001466.85
19/10/2017Uttoxeter RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.0077.5065.50-12.001454.85
19/10/2017Carlisle RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0073.0078.55-5.501449.35
21/10/2017Chelsea v WatfordCompleted PassesBuy1.00785.00720.00-65.001384.35
21/10/2017Stratford RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.00114.0059.65-54.351330.00

We'll report back in a month's time with our next set of results.


Sports Spread Betting Update One

22nd September 2017

It's been a month already since we started our Sports Spread Betting review and what a month it has been! So far we have banked a profit of 139.60 points at the prices available.

There have been 44 selections advised and 19 have returned a profit, which works out as a strike rate of 43.2%.

If we had been able to obtain the prices advised in the emails we would have made an extra 16 points, but we can't moan at making over 130 points profit in one month.

We have to admit though, it's certainly a learning curve if you are new to spread betting. A 1 point stake could often mean risking up to 200 points in one trade. Max has advised that from a trial point of view, testing the service using 1 point stakes is probably best, but it is a lot more prudent to see what the maximum risk is and calculate stakes based on what you are comfortable in losing if things go badly wrong on any selection.

We began the review with a starting bank of 1000 points and have already seen it swing downwards by almost 150 points at one stage, so getting the staking plan right for this service is going to be key.


Key Stats - Update One
 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets4444
Profit/Loss (pts)155.60139.60
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£1,556.00£1,396.00
Strike Rate43.2%43.2%
Bank (1000pt starting)1155.601139.60
Overall Bank Growth/Decline15.6%14.0%

Results - Update One
DateFixtureMarketBuy/SellStakeOPCPP/LBank
23/08/2017Worcester RacingFavouritesBuy1.0088.0065.00-23.00977.00
23/08/2017Liverpool v HoffenheimPP: KramaricBuy1.0052.0049.00-3.00974.00
24/08/2017Stratford RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.0096.5094.00-2.50971.50
25/08/2017England v West IndiesBlackwood PerformanceBuy1.0065.00100.0035.001006.50
26/08/2017Bournemouth v Man CityCompleted passesBuy1.00795.00692.00-103.00903.50
26/08/2017Bournemouth v Man CityPP: SilvaBuy1.0098.00105.007.00910.50
27/08/2017Sunday Premier League Aggregates - 4Aggregate Total Goal MinutesSell1.00568.00535.0033.00943.50
27/08/2017Liverpool v ArsenalPP: OzilBuy1.0065.0039.00-26.00917.50
28/08/2017England v West IndiesEngland second innings runsSell1.00424.00490.00-66.00851.50
28/08/2017Cartmel RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0092.0075.5516.45867.95
28/08/2017Cartmel RacingStarting pricesBuy1.0030.0044.7014.70882.65
29/08/2017Newton Abbot RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.00110.0071.2038.80921.45
30/08/2017Worcester RacingFavouritesBuy1.0086.00125.0039.00960.45
30/08/2017Worcester RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0083.0056.5026.50986.95
31/08/2017France v NetherlandsPaul Pogba Goal MinutesBuy1.0014.000.00-14.00972.95
01/09/2017Bangor RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.0088.0084.50-3.50969.45
01/09/2017England v MaltaAlli: Player PerformanceBuy1.00104.0038.00-66.00903.45
02/09/2017Newton Abbot RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0076.0081.80-5.80897.65
03/09/2017Worcester RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0090.5084.006.50904.15
04/09/2017England v SlovakiaEngland Performance/Slovakia PerformanceSell1.0055.0064.00-9.00895.15
05/09/2017Hexham RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.00119.0071.5547.45942.60
05/09/2017Tuesday Fifa World Cup Qualifiers - EuropeAggregate 3rd Match GoalSell1.00676.00736.00-60.00882.60
06/09/2017Southwell RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.00113.00124.60-11.60871.00
06/09/2017Sri Lanka v IndiaDhoni PerformanceBuy1.0038.0026.00-12.00859.00
07/09/2017England v West Indies1st Innings Supremacy: Eng/W.ISell1.00175.0071.00104.00963.00
07/09/2017Sedgefield RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.00111.50123.3511.85974.85
09/09/2017Man City v LiverpoolBuy PP: CanBuy1.0030.0015.00-15.00959.85
09/09/2017Stoke v Man UtdCompleted passesSell1.00750.00764.00-14.00945.85
09/09/2017Stratford RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.0093.50121.8028.30974.15
10/09/2017Burnley v Crystal PalaceCompleted passesSell1.00635.00514.00121.001095.15
10/09/2017Fontwell RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.0089.5058.30-31.201063.95
11/09/2017Perth RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0083.0061.0521.951085.90
12/09/2017Worcester RacingFavouritesBuy1.0090.0065.00-25.001060.90
12/09/2017Man Utd v BaselTotal Completed PassesBuy1.00820.00835.0015.001075.90
13/09/2017Uttoxeter RacingFavouritesBuy1.0068.0055.00-13.001062.90
14/09/2017Hexham RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.00126.00106.25-19.751043.15
14/09/2017Thursday Europa League 6pm (Aggregate - 12)Aggregate X-GoalsBuy1.00246.00195.00-51.00992.15
15/09/2017Bournemouth v BrightonCompleted passesBuy1.00660.00875.00200.001192.15
18/09/2017Worcester RacingDistances 1-3Sell1.0078.0054.0024.001216.15
18/09/2017Worcester RacingFavouritesBuy1.0084.0060.00-24.001192.15
19/09/2017England v West IndiesWest Indies Team Ton-UpsBuy1.006.000.00-6.001186.15
19/09/2017England v West IndiesHolder PerformanceBuy1.0040.0041.001.001187.15
20/09/2017Kelso RacingDistances 1-3Buy1.0068.5049.95-18.551168.60
21/09/2017England v West IndiesEngland/West IndiesSell1.0033.0062.00-29.001139.60

We will carry on following the service using flat stakes and will report back in month's time with our latest results.


Sports Spread Betting Introduction

29th August 2017

We have recently started reviewing a new and unique betting service that is unlike any other we have covered previously. Sports Spread Betting is a subscription service run by numbers guru Max, that sends out emails listing the spread betting trades he will be taking each day.

The service hasn't been running long, launching on August 11th this year, but has already banked a profit of over 300 points. Obviously we wouldn't expect this to carry on forever but Max is confident that he can continue to build a healthy monthly profit after gathering statistics over the past five years.

Spread betting is different to regular fixed odds betting as you are basically betting on how accurate the firm's prediction for each market is. The prediction is set in the form of a buy price and a sell price, so if you think the quote is too low you can buy at the higher price and if you think it's too high you can sell at the lower price.

It does tend to carry more risk than fixed odds betting as you will win or lose more money depending on how much the outcome goes in your favour. For example, you think that the quote of 10.5 - 11 corners in a game is too low so you stake £5.00 at the buy price of 11. Now for every corner above 11 you would make £5.00 and every corner below you would lose £5.00. 

So you can see how there is potential for the profit or loss to swing turbulently one way or the other. This can be controlled by putting a stop loss in, but so far this isn't something we have seen Max mention for any of his trades.

In each of Max's emails he details which market he will be trading, whether he is buying or selling and the price that is quoted. He primarily covers three sports - football, cricket and horse racing and focuses on just a few markets from the hundreds available.

The service is priced at £25 per month (+ VAT) but there is a full refund offered if the service doesn't make at least 25 points profit in a month.

We will be recording Max's trades at the quoted prices and the prices that we are able to obtain and we will be using a 1 point stake per trade unless the email states otherwise.

We're looking forward to seeing how this service gets on over the next three months and we will back in a month's time with our first set of results.

12 Comments

  1. Hey Matt

    It’s completely dependent on the type of selection. The way I advise members to do it is to calculate the total liability, then base their stake from that so they have an overall figure they are comfortable with if things go wrong.

    After the first few selections, it will become easy as you will see the type of bets I generally take.

    Any other questions just shout.

    Thanks

  2. I wonder how Oliver ( above) and also cash-master review stated that made 400 points this month while you made only 139 points for this same period ???

    1. Hi Boudj, We have had confirmation from Max (who runs the service) that our results mirror his own results closely, based on using flat 1 point stakes.

  3. I am a member of this service and like the reviewer I used level stakes to begin with, but after a big win on a footy selection I had second thoughts on staking. Selections when placed on Sporting Index have stop losses which vary wildly and even using small stakes (0.50 a point)with the recommended minimum bank size the potential to loss most of my bank was real.
    I decided on using a method of dividing the maximum loss I was prepared to lose per bet by the stop loss point total. So if I was prepared to lose £50 per bet and the stop loss was 50 points then the stake would be £1 per point.
    Reason I raise this point is that I feel the results a bit misleading as some selections carried 500 point stop loss which means in your results a potential loss of 500 of your bank.
    I raised the question of staking with Max and he agreed that he varied the amount he bet per point depending on bet.

    1. Hi Andrew, When we started the review we were advised by Max that using level stakes would be best from a review point of view but he stated that “it is a lot more prudent to see what the maximum risk is and calculate stakes based on what the individual is comfortable losing if things go badly wrong on any selection”.

      We agree with you that adjusted stakes based on a stop loss would be the best way to operate the service, so we’ve come up with a new plan. We will continue using level stakes until the end of the three month period and then Max has kindly agreed to extend our trial so that we can record three months worth of bets using adjusted stakes.

  4. I wanted to say I’ve been using this service now for around 4 weeks now.

    I started with the Sporting Index new account bonus offer and I’m well impressed that my bank has just increased each week. There was 1 week with a few losers that dinted the balance, but that soon bounced back.

    I’ve been using level £1 stakes and my bank had gone from the £100 bonus funds to nearly £700 now. I’ve not had to touch a penny of my own money either.

    Very happy. Sometime struggle to get exactly the price in the mail, but it’s usually within 3 or 4 points.

    Football feels like it’s by far the most successful and the horses feel a bit more hit and miss.

  5. Hi

    Can you tell me if this service is suitable for someone with a 9-5 job? Can you set things up in the morning or is it best to be available in the day? What about weekends?

    Thanks
    Jim

    1. Hi Jim, It would be tricky with a 9-5 job as the tips are sent out between 10am-12pm and you need to be able to act fast on receiving them as prices have been moving soon after.

      He has also started staggering the release of the tips to give people more chance to get the bets on rather than a mad scramble, so even if you were able to check emails at work it would be a case of waiting for 2+ emails on some days.

      1. Thanks Laura
        Can you run from a phone or does it need special software? It would be fine to check emails etc and place bets as long as i dont need to install anything?
        Thanks

        1. There’s no software needed, just a spread betting account preferably with Sporting Index. Their site has been optimised for phones so you shouldn’t have any problem getting bets on.

Leave a Response