Jakblak Racing Review: Horse Racing Tipping Service

Jakblak Racing Review

Jakblak Racing is a horse tips service from Tipsters Empire claiming to have made more than £1,500 profit in the last year.

The service sends out selections every evening around 9pm and includes a write up with every tip. The odds range from anywhere between 2/1 to 100/1, so long as there is value.

Bets are always a simple level 1 point stake for the horse to win and a 150 point starting bank is recommended.

The tipster say he has always had an interest in racing but after he began searching for value rather than winners, he found that his betting completely turned around.

He takes a methodical and disciplined approach and says that with the correct mental attitude he can show you how to take your betting to the next level.

We tracked results over three months at the advised, available and Betfair SP odds.


Before you continue...

Our JakBlak Racing review ended with a fail rating.

Please feel free to continue reading the full review below, though we recommend checking out some of the betting system reviews which ended in a pass instead. There's a small selection below or you can click here for the full list.

ITV Racing Tips Review: Value Bets for Big TV Race Meetings
ITV Racing Tips concentrates on the big TV meetings and includes detailed analysis for each bet in every race shown on ITV. We banked 51.55 points profit (29.8% ROI) during our review and the service was also profitable at BSP.
Dobbin Day Review: Horse Racing Trading Software
After finding our feet in the first part of our Dobbin Day review, we managed to make a steady profit in month two and three, finishing with an overall profit of £26.01 to £5.00 stakes or 5.20 points. This works out as a modest 10.4% increase to our £250 starting bank.
Inplay Trading Review: Football Stats Scanner
Inplay Trading membership allows you to access a scanner tool which displays live, in-play stats for many football matches at once. Here is our review.

Month One Results

In our first month following the Jakblak Racing tips service we made a small loss of 2.05 points at the available odds. There were just 5 winning bets from 44, but on a positive note the tipster did manage to hit 14/1 and 10/1 winners which recovered most of what had been lost.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets444444
Total Stakes (pts)44.0044.0044.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-1.05-2.05-0.37
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£10.50-£20.50-£3.70
Strike Rate11.4%11.4%11.4%
ROI-2.4%-4.7%-0.8%
Overall Bank Growth-0.7%-1.4%-0.2%
Bank (150pt starting)148.95147.95149.63

Results

DateRaceSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
20/06/201915:05 AscotKing Ottokar1.006.50-1.00149.00
20/06/201917:10 RiponCupid's Arrow1.006.504.95153.95
21/06/20192:45 RedcarHighwaygrey1.005.50-1.00152.95
22/06/201915:40 AscotSouthern France1.005.50-1.00151.95
22/06/201917:40 AyrGullane One1.005.00-1.00150.95
23/06/20196:10 PontefractStewardess1.009.00-1.00149.95
24/06/20193:45 SouthwellCardigan Bay1.008.00-1.00148.95
24/06/20194:15 SouthwellKildaven Spider1.0011.00-1.00147.95
25/06/20192:15 BrightonCrystal Deauville1.006.50-1.00146.95
26/06/20196:10 BathOur Oystercatcher1.006.00-1.00145.95
27/06/20198:35 HamiltonOnly Spoofing1.004.50-1.00144.95
28/06/20194:35 CartmelDariya1.006.00-1.00143.95
29/06/20193:10 ChesterBarristan The Bold1.005.50-1.00142.95
30/06/20194:25 WindsorItizzit1.006.505.50148.45
01/07/20192:00 PontefractScuzeme1.005.00-1.00147.45
02/07/20195:00 BrightonArchimedes1.006.50-1.00146.45
02/07/20198:15 StratfordStarlight Court1.006.50-1.00145.45
03/07/20193:30 MusselburghHow Bizarre1.0023.00-1.00144.45
04/07/20196:05 EpsomPolish1.009.00-1.00143.45
04/07/20198:50 EpsomNarjes1.0011.00-1.00142.45
04/07/20195:00 HaydockBoudica Bay1.007.50-1.00141.45
05/07/20194:35 SandownEmenem1.007.50-1.00140.45
05/07/20196:00 ChelmsfordPrince Rock1.006.50-1.00139.45
06/07/20195:10 ChelmsfordOutside Inside1.005.50-1.00138.45
07/07/20192:30 AyrFour Kingdoms1.008.00-1.00137.45
08/07/20192:15 WorcesterMoreece1.0011.00-1.00136.45
08/07/20197:10 RiponVentura Royal1.007.00-1.00135.45
09/07/20193:45 PontefractSandra’s Secret1.008.00-1.00134.45
09/07/20197:40 BrightonPadmavati1.0034.00-1.00133.45
10/07/20199:00 BathStreet Jester1.0015.0014.00147.45
11/07/20195:40 NewburyRagstone View1.0011.0010.00157.45
11/07/20198:10 EpsomTora Dorado1.002.75-1.00156.45
12/07/20193:45 YorkThomas Cranmer1.009.00-1.00155.45
12/07/20197:25 ChesterWar Storm1.003.50-1.00154.45
13/07/20192:35 ChesterRock On Baileys1.0011.00-1.00153.45
14/07/20195:20 StratfordLittle Pop1.008.00-1.00152.45
14/07/20195:35 PerthThink Ahead1.004.33-1.00151.45
15/07/20194:40 AyrOutside Inside1.008.50-1.00150.45
16/07/20193:45 BeverleyParion1.006.00-1.00149.45
16/07/20198:30 SouthwellCeltic Sally1.006.50-1.00148.45
17/07/20194:40 LingfieldRainbow Jazz1.0010.00-1.00147.45
18/07/20197:10 EpsomMultamis1.003.502.50149.95
18/07/20194:40 HamiltonRosa Ryan1.006.50-1.00148.95
19/07/20193:15 HaydockPendleton1.004.00-1.00147.95

Month Two Results

It was another poor month for the Jakblak Racing service with a loss of 25.5 points, which worked out as an 18.4% decrease to our starting bank overall. There were just 2 winning bets out of a total of 41, giving the service a strike rate of less than 5% for the month at the average odds of 7/1.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets414141
Total Stakes (pts)41.0041.0041.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-23.00-25.50-27.39
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£230.00-£255.00-£273.90
Strike Rate4.9%4.9%4.9%
ROI-56.1%-62.2%-66.8%
Overall Bank Growth-16.0%-18.4%-18.5%
Bank (150pt starting)125.95122.45122.24

Results

DateRaceSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
20/07/20195:40 DoncasterPoint Of Woods1.008.507.50155.45
21/07/20194:10 StratfordDemi Sang1.005.00-1.00154.45
21/07/20196:15 RedcarNearly There1.003.75-1.00153.45
22/07/20193:35 AyrValley Of Fire1.006.00-1.00152.45
22/07/20196:50 WindsorDaphinia1.0013.00-1.00151.45
22/07/20195:45 WindsorJunior Rip1.0010.00-1.00150.45
23/07/20193:45 WolverhamptonKodiline1.003.50-1.00149.45
24/07/20193:30 BathHoratio Star1.007.006.00155.45
24/07/20193:10 CatterickAmbyfaeirvine1.005.50-1.00154.45
25/07/20193:40 YarmouthMonsieur Lambrays1.007.00-1.00153.45
26/07/20195:40 ThirskSpot Lite1.003.50-1.00152.45
27/07/20192:35 ChesterKatcarina1.004.00-1.00151.45
29/07/20193:00 AyrForewarning1.006.50-1.00150.45
30/07/20191:50 GoodwoodJohnny Drama1.0013.00-1.00149.45
31/07/20193:35 GoddwoodLord Glitters1.008.00-1.00148.45
31/07/20194:45 GoodwoodMoll Davis1.008.00-1.00147.45
01/08/20194:00 NottinghamMusic Seeker1.005.50-1.00146.45
02/08/20193:00 GoodwoodEscobar1.009.00-1.00145.45
04/08/20193:10 ChesterCelestial Miss1.006.00-1.00144.45
05/08/20193:30 RiponMuscika1.004.50-1.00143.45
06/08/20196:05 NewburyJack D’Or1.009.00-1.00142.45
07/08/20195:30 KemptonMochalov1.008.50-1.00141.45
07/08/20194:10 BathWinterkoenigin1.007.50-1.00140.45
08/08/20193:40 BrightonAgent Basterfield1.009.00-1.00139.45
09/08/20199:10 ChelmsfordSacred Sprite1.0011.00-1.00138.45
10/08/20193:40 HaydockCaptain Jameson1.0013.00-1.00137.45
11/08/201915:05 WindsorDizzy G1.009.00-1.00136.45
12/08/201919:00 WindsorRotherwick1.004.50-1.00135.45
12/08/201917:50 WolverhamptonMuhallab1.003.50-1.00134.45
13/08/201919:00 LingfieldMerweb1.0013.00-1.00133.45
13/08/201919:30 LingfieldCatapult1.007.50-1.00132.45
14/08/20194:50 SalisburyBbob Alula1.0013.00-1.00131.45
14/08/20196:30 WorcesterCardy1.005.00-1.00130.45
15/08/20196:40 ChepstowCounterfeit1.0017.00-1.00129.45
16/08/20195:55 ThirskStronsay1.0011.00-1.00128.45
16/08/20199:15 ChelmsfordChakrii1.004.00-1.00127.45
17/08/201915:00 NewburyGraphite Storm1.005.50-1.00126.45
18/08/20195:00 PontefractPenny Pot Lane1.0010.00-1.00125.45
18/08/20194:20 SouthwellMy Renaissance1.0010.00-1.00124.45
19/08/20194:45 LingfieldSuch Promise1.0017.00-1.00123.45
19/08/20196:30 WindsorKodiac Express1.0010.00-1.00122.45

We will be back next month with another update.


Month Three Results

It was the third month in a row finishing without a profit in our Jakblak Racing review, finishing with a loss of 17.12 points. The strike rate continued to be poor with just 4 bets winning out of 36.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets363636
Total Stakes (pts)36.0036.0036.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-17.12-17.12-10.18
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£171.20-£171.20-£101.80
Strike Rate11.1%11.1%11.1%
ROI-47.6%-47.6%-28.3%
Overall Bank Growth-27.4%-29.8%-25.3%
Bank (150pt starting)108.83105.33112.06

Results

DateRaceSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
21/08/20195:00 WorcesterSkinflint1.004.00-1.00121.45
22/08/20194:50 YorkSalayel1.004.50-1.00120.45
22/08/20197:00 LeicesterKonigin1.006.00-1.00119.45
23/08/20193:25 Ffos LasThegreyvytrain1.004.50-1.00118.45
23/08/20197:50 SalisburyVictoriano1.003.75-1.00117.45
24/08/20197:30 RedcarValley Of Fire1.006.005.00122.45
25/08/20194:10 GoodwoodLimato1.003.00-1.00121.45
26/08/20195:30 ChepstowLucky Lou1.0017.00-1.00120.45
27/08/20197:50 BathThe Greyvytrain1.009.00-1.00119.45
28/08/20194:10 MusselburghOsmosis1.006.50-1.00118.45
29/08/20194:50 SedgefieldGris De Pron1.005.004.00122.45
30/08/20198:45 NewcastleI’m Dapper Too1.006.50-1.00121.45
31/08/20195:25 Newton AbbottRocket Ronnie1.0017.00-1.00120.45
31/08/20197:30 LingfieldQuemonda1.003.75-1.00119.45
01/09/20193:00 BrightonCent Flying1.003.00-1.00118.45
02/09/20197:30 WindsorRoundhead1.0010.00-1.00117.45
03/09/20197:30 SalisburyBrooklyn Boy1.004.50-1.00116.45
04/09/20192:50 UttoxeterG'day Aussie1.0017.00-1.00115.45
05/09/20196:10 ChelmsfordInflamed1.005.00-1.00114.45
06/09/20194:00 HaydockRight Action1.0017.00-1.00113.45
07/09/20193:00 HaydockHe’s A Keeper1.006.50-1.00112.45
08/09/20195:00 YorkBlack Kalanisi1.007.00-1.00111.45
09/09/20193:30 Newton AbbottTime For Ben1.007.00-1.00110.45
09/09/20194:50 BrightonSharp Operator1.005.00-1.00109.45
10/09/20193:10 WorcesterOxwich Bay1.006.50-1.00108.45
11/09/20194:55 UttoxeterBaron Von Chilli1.0012.00-1.00107.45
12/09/20195:05 EpsomRestless Rose1.004.50-1.00106.45
12/09/20193:00 ChepstowKodiak Attack1.005.00-1.00105.45
13/09/20193:00 ChesterTorochica1.003.50-1.00104.45
14/09/20193:50 ChesterPrivate Matter1.007.00-1.00103.45
15/09/20193:20 BathOrange Suit1.002.881.88105.33
16/09/20192:50 WorcesterAdrrastos1.005.00-1.00104.33
17/09/20198:30 NewcastleGroundworker1.008.00-1.00103.33
18/09/20195:05 SandownDelicate Kiss1.003.75-1.00102.33
19/09/20198:15 SouthwellLand Of Winter1.005.004.00106.33
19/09/20197:30 ChelmsfordCheerful1.0023.00-1.00105.33

Review Summary

We finished our review of Jakblak Racing with a total loss of 44.67 points at the available odds and a loss of 37.94 points at Betfair SP. The strike rate was consistently low throughout our trial and the service had three losing months in a row.

The tipster did take a patient and disciplined approach to his betting, but unfortunately things just didn't go to plan. We experienced some horrendous losing streaks, the longest being 38 losing bets in a row! This was actually over the space of a whole month, so it seemed as though the losing run was dragging on forever. 

There were a couple of winning bets following this and then another streak of 19 losing bets over a period of two weeks.

There's not much else to say here apart from that based on the poor results we experienced, we had no choice but to put Jakblak Racing down as a "fail".

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets121121121
Total Stakes (pts)121.00121.00121.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-41.17-44.67-37.94
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£411.70-£446.70-£379.40
Strike Rate9.1%9.1%9.1%
ROI-34.0%-36.9%-31.4%
Overall Bank Growth-27.4%-29.8%-25.3%
Bank (150pt starting)108.83105.33112.06
Review Stats44.67 points loss, -36.9% ROI, 9.1% SR
Stakes Level 1 point stakes
Starting bank 150 points
Average no. betsApprox. 40 per month
Time of emailsVaried between evening and early morning
Price£2.99 for 28 days then £34.99 per month, £87.50 per quarter or £279.99 per year
RatingFail

Other Systems and Services which Passed

Bonus Accumulator Review: Unlock The Profits Of Casino Offers
In one month we made an easy £364.90 profit from Bonus Accumulator by completing casino welcome bonuses and reload offers.
ITV Racing Tips Review: Value Bets for Big TV Race Meetings
ITV Racing Tips concentrates on the big TV meetings and includes detailed analysis for each bet in every race shown on ITV. We banked 51.55 points profit (29.8% ROI) during our review and the service was also profitable at BSP.
Russell Blair Racing Review: Horse Racing Betting Tipster
Russell Blair Racing is a horse tipster who sends out high odds selections each evening. We followed the tips for three months and banked 70.5 points profit.
Caan Berry Video Pack Course Review: Horse Racing Trading
Our review of Professional Betfair trader Caan Berry's video pack course, complete with strategies and techniques to trade Betfair horse racing markets.
Match Day Profits Review: Low Risk Betting Tips
We reviewed Match Day Profits for three months and made an overall total profit of £244.65, which was an average monthly profit of £81.55. We were given a variety of tips and accas along with the monthly free bets and bookie offers to take advantage of which not only made it a fun service to review but a profitable one too!
Trademate Sports Review: Value Betting Software
We made £17,685 profit in our Trademate Sports review, the web-based software that finds value bets for a variety of sports based on your chosen filters.

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 1.5 stars

  • Jakblak Racing
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 10th October 2019

Jakblak Racing is a horse tips service that takes a disciplined approach and includes a write up with every bet. Find out if they delivered a profit in our review.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.