US Sports Capper Review: Tipping Service

US Sports Capper Review

US Sports Capper is a value driven tipping service that focuses on providing MLB, NHL and NBA tips.

The service has been running since September 2018 on the Betting Gods platform and at the start of our review had reported a profit of £1,599.80 based on stakes of £10 per point.

The 28% ROI was certainly an impressive figure and it seemed there was definitely value to be found out there on these sports.

Bets are sent via email each day but they are also available through the private member's area as well as the Betting Gods mobile apps.

The starting bank was advised at 150 points and the service claimed to have already doubled this in just nine months.

We were intrigued to see how this service would perform during our trial and whether we would have any problems attaining odds on US markets. Find out how we got on in our results below.


Before you continue...

Our Soccer Streaks review ended with a fail rating.

Please feel free to continue reading the full review below, though we recommend checking out some of the betting system reviews which ended in a pass instead. There's a small selection below or you can click here for the full list.

Premier Greyhound Tips Review: Greyhound Betting Tips
Premier Greyhound Tips delivered a fantastic set of results during our three month review, with 50.18 points profit at an ROI of 25.3%. It was an easy pass!
Little Acorns Gold Review: Horse Racing Lay Betting System
Little Acorns Gold is horse laying system, with all bets sent out to you daily. We made consistent profits during our eight month review and awarded a pass!
Lulas BTTS Review: Both Teams to Score Football Betting Tips
Lulas BTTS is a football tips service from the Tipstrr platform that produced a vast amount of profit from the Both Teams to Score market during our review.

Month One Results

Our first month tracking bets from the US Sports Capper resulted in a loss of 9.89 points at the available odds. This only worked out as 4% of our starting bank and could easily be recovered with a winning accumulator bet.

One issue that we came across was some bets being advised at odds from bookmakers unavailable to UK residents, so we struggled to get the required odds a lot of the time. This resulted in us losing just under an extra 4 points in comparison to the results at the advised odds.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets6262
Total Stakes (pts)109.25109.25
Profit/Loss (pts)-6.00-9.89
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£60.00-£98.90
Average Odds10.138.73
Strike Rate25.8%25.8%
ROI-5.5%-9.1%
Overall Bank Growth-4.0%-6.6%
Bank (150pt starting)144.00144.11

Results

DateSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
11/05/2019Cardinals/ Indians/ Mets1.003.81-1.00149.00
11/05/2019Phillies/ Angeles1.503.203.30152.30
11/05/20195 fold on above1.0012.19-1.00151.30
11/05/2019Blue Jays/ Rays/ Rockies/ Reds1.008.79-1.00150.30
11/05/2019Red Sox -1.52.001.981.96152.26
12/05/2019Angels/ Red Sox/Astros/ Twins1.506.67-1.50150.76
13/05/2019Phillies/ Twins/ Diamondbacks1.504.78-1.50149.26
13/05/2019Astros/ Indians1.002.46-1.00148.26
13/05/2019Phillies/ Twins1.253.02-1.25147.01
13/05/2019Phillies/ Twins/ Diamondbacks/ Astros/ Indians1.0011.68-1.00146.01
14/05/2019Red Sox -1.5 / Royals2.003.20-2.00144.01
14/05/2019Twins2.001.761.52145.53
14/05/20193 fold on above1.005.63-1.00144.53
14/05/2019Mets / Astros -1.52.002.062.12146.65
14/05/2019Cardinals / Diamondbacks2.003.00-2.00144.65
14/05/20194 fold on above1.006.19-1.00143.65
14/05/2019All selections1.0034.88-1.00142.65
15/05/2019Twins/Yankees -1.52.003.004.00146.65
15/05/2019Yankees -1.5/Red Sox/Rays2.004.717.42154.07
16/05/2019Mets/Indians -1.52.002.95-2.00152.07
17/05/2019Indians/ Mets/ Angeles2.003.70-2.00150.07
17/05/2019Athletics/ Cardinals2.502.59-2.50147.57
17/05/20195 fold on above1.509.68-1.50146.07
18/05/2019Phillies / Angels/ Dodgers2.004.06-2.00144.07
18/05/2019White Sox/ Indians/ Twins2.004.717.42151.49
18/05/20196 fold on above1.0020.22-1.00150.49
18/05/2019Cardinals/ Nationals/ Padres2.005.20-2.00148.49
19/05/2019Cardinals/ Athletics/ Indians/ Dodgers/ Mets2.008.58-2.00146.49
19/05/2019Indians -1.5/ Dodgers/ Mets/ Athletics -1.52.507.68-2.50143.99
19/05/2019Phillies/ Red Sox/ Rays vs Yankees game over 8.5/ Angels/ Diamondbacks2.0012.78-2.00141.99
19/05/2019Red Sox/ Rays/ Dodgers/ Indians/ Mets/ Athletics/ Cardinals/ Angels/ Diamondbacks1.0061.56-1.00140.99
21/05/2019Yankees -1.5/Red Sox/Mets/Cardinals/Astros -2.5 (Super Yankee)2.600.91141.90
22/05/2019Cardinals/Yankees -1.5, Astros -2.5, Padres, Under 6.5 Nationals v Mets (Super Yankee)2.60-0.95140.95
22/05/2019Cardinals/Yankees -1.5, Astros -2.51.004.73-1.00139.95
23/05/2019Tigers2.001.67-2.00137.95
23/05/2019Tigers -1.51.002.37-1.00136.95
24/05/2019Dodgers/Mets2.002.05-2.00134.95
25/05/2019Twins/Yankees/Cubs/Mets/Dodgers (10 x trebles)3.006.58141.53
26/05/2019Mets/Dodgers/Astros/Twins/Yankees/Rockies -1.5/Athletics (4 fold 35 combination)2.80-2.30139.23
27/05/2019Astros/Red Sox -1.5/Dodgers2.004.987.96147.19
27/05/2019Bruins2.001.721.44148.63
28/05/2019Rays/Athletics2.002.37-2.00146.63
29/05/2019Phillies/Rays2.002.072.14148.77
30/05/2019Dodgers -1.52.001.801.60150.37
31/05/2019Indians & Rockies -1.52.002.62-2.00148.37
01/06/2019Rangers/Braves -1.5/Rockies/Dodgers -1.51.509.58-1.50146.87
02/06/2019Dodgers / Padres1.502.30-1.50145.37
04/06/2019Nationals -1.5/Dodgers -1.53.002.765.28150.65
04/06/2019Braves/Rays -1.5/Red Sox/Padres1.506.04-1.50149.15
04/06/20196 fold on above1.0018.88-1.00148.15
05/06/2019Draymond Green: over 31.51.501.83-1.50146.65
05/06/2019Red Sox/Astros/Brewers3.503.06-3.50143.15
05/06/2019Red Sox -1.5/Astros -1.5/Brewers -1.52.005.97-2.00141.15
07/06/2019Dodgers -1.5/Twins/Astros -1.52.005.00-2.00139.15
08/06/2019Phillies/Astros/Yankees/Brewers/Braves/Mets/Dodgers/Nationals/Cardinals1.0090.69-1.00138.15
08/06/2019Astros/Dodgers2.002.00-2.00136.15
08/06/2019Yankees/ Brewers2.002.64-2.00134.15
08/06/2019Phillies/ Braves/ Mets/ Nationals1.008.067.06141.21
09/06/2019Phillies/Braves/Mets/Twins/Astros/Brewers/Dodgers/Nationals1.0040.11-1.00140.21
09/06/2019Twins/ Astros2.502.162.90143.11
09/06/2019Dodgers/ Nationals/ Phillies/ Twins/ Astros1.009.71-1.00142.11
10/06/2019Rays/Dodgers2.002.20-2.00140.11

Month Two Results

Month two finished with a further loss of 9.31 points at the available odds, which brought our total loss up to 19.2 points for the review overall.

The tipster stated he was going to use the time during the All Star Break to reanalyse recent bets and hopefully stop this year's bad run. Also, he was going to shift his focus more on single bets with a target on steady and slow income rather than targeting big gains from accumulator bets.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets2929
Total Stakes (pts)43.0043.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-9.12-9.31
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£91.20-£93.10
Average Odds3.963.99
Strike Rate34.5%34.5%
ROI-21.2%-21.7%
Overall Bank Growth-10.1%-12.8%
Bank (150pt starting)134.88130.80

Results

DateSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
11/06/2019Cardinals/Braves2.502.68-2.50137.61
11/06/2019Dodgers/Nationals/Twins2.003.64-2.00135.61
11/06/2019Cardinals/Braves/Dodgers/Nationals/Twins1.0010.10-1.00134.61
13/06/2019Braves3.001.661.98136.59
13/06/2019Braves -1.51.002.20-1.00135.59
14/06/2019Twins -1.5/Astros -1.52.003.314.62140.21
15/06/2019Red Sox -1.5/Twins -1.52.00-2.00138.21
16/06/2019Rockies3.001.66-3.00135.21
16/06/2019Rockies -1.51.002.10-1.00134.21
19/06/2019Athletics/Braves1.002.201.20135.41
20/06/2019Angels/Twins1.002.44-1.00134.41
22/06/2019Yankees2.001.581.16135.57
23/06/2019Red Sox1.001.62-1.00134.57
24/06/2019Atlanta Braves @ Chicago Cubs Over 10.52.001.721.44136.01
25/06/2019Braves over 5.52.001.71-2.00134.01
25/06/2019Red Sox -1.52.001.681.36135.37
27/06/2019Nationals -1.51.001.830.83136.20
28/06/2019Twins -1.51.001.80-1.00135.20
30/06/2019Red Sox1.002.06-1.00134.20
30/06/2019Reds1.002.051.05135.25
30/06/2019Mariners1.003.60-1.00134.25
30/06/2019Pirates1.002.55-1.00133.25
01/07/2019Cubs1.001.83-1.00132.25
03/07/2019Tigers1.002.40-1.00131.25
04/07/2019Phillies1.502.45-1.50129.75
05/07/2019Arizona Diamondbacks -1.52.002.152.30132.05
06/07/2019Rangers/Orioles/Pirates/Indians/Rockies1.0045.35-1.00131.05
06/07/2019Indians1.001.750.75131.80
07/07/2019Dodgers1.001.60-1.00130.80

Month Three Results

Unfortunately, the results for US Sports Capper didn't improve in the third month of our review and we lost a further 4.83 points, bringing our total loss up to 24.03 points.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets4949
Total Stakes (pts)58.0058.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-4.59-4.83
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-45.90-£48.30
Average Odds2.022.03
Strike Rate46.9%46.9%
ROI-7.9%-8.3%
Overall Bank Growth-13.1%-16%
Bank (150pt starting)130.29125.97

Results

DateSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
14/07/2019Blue Jays3.002.85-3.00127.80
14/07/2019Tigers1.002.501.50129.30
14/07/2019Pirates1.002.60-1.00128.30
14/07/2019Rangers1.002.90-1.00127.30
14/07/2019Mariners1.002.50-1.00126.30
14/07/2019Red Sox1.001.93-1.00125.30
15/07/2019Giants1.002.601.60126.90
15/07/2019Rays2.002.402.80129.70
15/07/2019Blue Jays1.002.60-1.00128.70
15/07/2019Tigers2.002.75-2.00126.70
15/07/2019Reds1.002.301.30128.00
15/07/2019Pirates1.002.25-1.00127.00
15/07/2019Angels1.002.101.10128.10
16/07/2019Royals1.002.101.10129.20
16/07/2019Rangers1.001.63-1.00128.20
16/07/2019Giants1.002.101.10129.30
17/07/2019Twins1.002.30-1.00128.30
17/07/2019Pirates1.002.30-1.00127.30
17/07/2019Rangers1.002.10-1.00126.30
17/07/2019Angels1.002.63-1.00125.30
17/07/2019White Sox1.002.25-1.00124.30
18/07/2019Padres1.001.90-1.00123.30
18/07/2019Cardinals +1.51.001.590.59123.89
18/07/2019Nationals1.001.770.77124.66
18/07/2019Arizona Diamondbacks vs Milwaukee Brewers Under 9.51.001.870.87125.53
19/07/2019Chicago Cubs1.001.660.66126.19
19/07/2019Boston Red Sox1.001.44-1.00125.19
19/07/2019Double on above0.502.37-0.50124.69
20/07/2019Chicago Cubs2.001.801.60126.29
21/07/2019Milwaukee Brewers1.001.680.68126.97
22/07/2019Cleveland Indians1.001.600.60127.57
23/07/2019Cleveland Indians1.001.56-1.00126.57
24/07/2019Houston Astros2.001.470.94127.51
25/07/2019St Louis Cardinals1.002.051.05128.56
26/07/2019Tampa Bay Rays1.001.740.74129.30
27/07/2019Tampa Bay Rays1.001.77-1.00128.30
28/07/2019Atlanta Braves1.002.201.20129.50
29/07/2019Los Angeles Angels1.001.44-1.00128.50
30/07/2019Arizona Diamondbacks0.753.001.50130.00
31/07/2019Arizona Diamondbacks0.752.25-0.75129.25
01/08/2019Minnesota Twins1.001.63-1.00128.25
02/08/2019Philadelphia Phillies2.001.55-2.00126.25
03/08/2019New York Mets2.001.811.62127.87
05/08/2019Argentina +10.51.001.620.62128.49
06/08/2019Puerto Rico / Canada1.001.56-1.00127.49
07/08/2019New York Mets2.001.490.98128.47
08/08/2019New York Yankees1.001.500.50128.97
09/08/2019New York Yankees1.001.62-1.00127.97
10/08/2019Boston Red Sox2.001.72-2.00125.97

Review Summary

The first month of our US Sports Capper review consisted mostly of accumulator bets and this strategy didn't appear to be working well, resulting in a loss of just under 10 points. The tipster decided to change tactics in month two, mostly advising single win bets.

Unfortunately, this didn't improve the results and the service failed to deliver a profit in all three months of our trial. In total we lost 24 points from 140 bets at an ROI of -11.4%.

It's hard to keep the faith after three losing months and with no sign of things getting any better, we decided to wrap up our review. 

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets140140
Total Stakes (pts)210.25210.25
Profit/Loss (pts)-19.71-24.03
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£197.10-£240.30
Average Odds5.895.31
Strike Rate35%35%
ROI-9.4%-11.4%
Overall Bank Growth-13.1%-16%
Bank (150pt starting)130.29125.97
Review Stats-24.03pts profit, -11.4% ROI, 35% SR
Stakes Advised between 1-3 points
Starting bank 150 points
Average no. betsApprox. 50 per month
Time of emailsUsually between 8.00-9.00am but varies
Price£1 for 7 days then £29 per month, £79 per quarter or £279 lifetime
RatingFail

Other Systems and Services which Passed

PounceBet Review: Automated Betfair System
PounceBet Auto Pounce is an automated Betfair betting app that trades profitable opportunities in-play. We made £861.93 profit from it in our four month review!
Merlin Results Radar Review: Treble Betting System
In our Merlin Results Radar review, we were able to make a profit of 47.82 points from 12 runs using the football betting tool, making it an easy "pass".
Outplayed Review: UK’s Biggest Matched Betting Site
We proved that matched betting is still alive and well in 2022 with £1,743.62 profit banked from our Outplayed review. See our full results here.
Hanbury Racing Tips Review: Big Value Horse Racing Tips
Our Hanbury Racing Tips review turned out to be the most successful tipster review to date, with three out of three winning months and a massive 176.24 points profit banked.
Loophole Trader Review: Low Risk Horse Racing Trading System
Loophole Trader is a horse racing system that combines betting and trading, put together in a detailed course to teach you how to make low risk profits.
Banker Bets Value Picks Review: Football Betting Tips
We have been following John Baker's Banker Bets Value Picks service since the beginning of the winter football season and after witnessing 3 out of 4 profitable months, a total of profit of 17.08 points and a 42.7% increase to our bank, we are happy to award a pass rating.

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 1.5 stars

  • US Sports Capper
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 15th August 2019

In our US Sports Capper review we ran a live trial to see if this tipping service could deliver a profit on popular US sports such as MLB, NHL and NBA.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.